; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Liberty
Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: December 09, 2016 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 1

this story is WOW - more please

great writing

thank you for writing and sharing



Author's Response: Thank you chandrika! Much appreciated - next chapter is up! Enjoy! :-)

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2016 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

:) LOVE

 



Author's Response: Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Stauneauge (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2016 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

I'm a sucker for Brian/Justin and always glad to find new stories. And as your friend pointed out to you, this fandom is as fresh as in the beginning, because the theme won't get old in our hearts.

Thanks for your efforts to type it in the computer so we'll be able to read it.



Author's Response: I was ten when I first discovered fandom - Star Trek. ST seems to endure, but I have seen many other fandoms come and go. It never occured to me that other people still love the show as much as I do until I met Giotto. Without her, this story would still collect dust in my bottom drawer! Anyway - very glad you enjoy my story! :-)

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2016 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

Sooooo happy to see you made it here! I've been reading your fantabulous fic elsewhere and "im thrilled you have post here. I have no problem starting from the beginning and going slow this time around. Welcome...



Author's Response: Thanks for the welcome, and very glad to hear you're willing to start reading from the beginning again! That's a big compliment, thank you!

Reviewer: Sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2016 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

Is it just me or does Judson seem very much like Justin in coloring but no one notices it.
Awkward doesn't begin to cover the feelings that may be bought up id Justin does decide to show up.

Author's Response: Yes, you're right! I thought it unlikely that Brian would suddenly go for "tall, dark and mysterious" ... :-) And yes, Justin showing up put the cat among the pigeons! :-)

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2016 05:03 AM · On: Chapter 1

Well, I'm back again...(I'm the one that sent mail BEFORE reading to tell you that there are many of us that still love QAF stories!)...Finished the  story and just LOVED it.  You have the characters down pat and hope you continue with the rest ASAP.  I will be watching for it.  Thank you so much! Look forward to other stories...but the rest of this one first.



Author's Response: Definitely, this one first! Now that I started typing and proof-reading, I want to finish it. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the read! I'm hoping to post quickly, I know what it's like when you have to wait for the next chapter... :-)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2016 04:10 AM · On: Chapter 1

Reading this yet again is a treat.  I'm learning more this time then I did the first and second times.  So Justin went to NY and when he no longer heard from Brian he found himself another Ethan?  He thought he'd come back and take up where he left off?  Little does he know that someone evil has put a spammer into the work.  He also comes across a little vain and egotistical, but that's not who he is.  Jennifer is pissed that Justin didn't come to her marriage and rightly so.   But there's something more that she's unaware of and acting the way she is to her son makes her not too different from Craig.  We get to see Hunter who brings Justin up-to-date on the happening but just happens to leave out that Brian is with Judson.  The diner has a new owner and I'd guess that from what Judson said about Brian's many jobs that he's the one with that has done the diner proud.  I also notice that Melanie is being given the role of bad girl, but I know that changes.  You keep us on our toes.



Author's Response: Hi, nice to see you here! :-D That's part of the fun in writing: to take the reader on a journey! If all goes well, they might encounter a few things they didn't expect along the way... It's such a thrill to hear that you're willing to read my story a third time! Wow! Thank you!

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: November 18, 2016 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 1

I enjoyed reading this but I have a question.  How long has Justin been in New York?  Just from the what I've read, it must have been a significant amount of time, especially if Brian is in a relationship with someone else.  It might be an idea to give an indication of how much time has elapsed.

Also, it sounds like the property where Briand/Judson live is Britin, maybe not.

Keep posting and I'll keep reading.



Author's Response: Ah, I love an impatient reader ;-) Time will be mentioned in later chapters, the location will be mentioned in later chapters... all will be revealed. Bit by tiny bit because I love a bit of suspense ;-) Hope you continue to enjoy!

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: November 18, 2016 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

BEFORE I even read your story, and I will review again when finished, PLEASE know there are  many readers left who ONLY read QAF stories, especially about B/J. Many of original writers have disappeared, so, for now, you are a breath of spring! 

The process of the security code is very frustrating~ I have not completed reviews many times, because of it! Just an FYI!!!

Be back!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I really do hope you like the story now! (Doesn't help being a breath of spring if folks don't like your story... ;-) )

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2016 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi! Don't be angry at me but I just have to ask. Is this your own Justin or do you see him like you describe him. i mean - don't get me wrong - he acts very selfish in your story and I just don't consider him like that, but this is your story. And another question. I know maybe it's a little restricted of me but I am too much in Brian and Justin together. This is no story in which they get their hapy end? Nevertheless, best regards, a.



Author's Response: I don't ever get angry with legitimate questions ;-) I see Justin as quite mature for his age - but sometimes, his youth shines through. He's a bit selfish in the beginning of the story, but that's the way he acted after Ethan - waltz back into Brian's life and get what you want. It worked before, he has no reason (yet) to believe that it won't work again. In a lot of long-term relationships, pattterns tend to repeat. Brian and Justin are actually a prime example from what we got to see on screen. Having said that, without giving away too much of my plot - this story is about Brian and Justin and their journey. And I love happy endings. ;-)

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2016 05:01 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi there : ) I’m so glad you decided to post this story here. I’ve been hearing a lot about it so I know you’ve got an amazing story going on here :  )

Now for the review:  Jen is really, REALLY not happy with Justin, but then again, he didn’t go to her wedding, which would probably tick me off too, Ha! Justin seems pretty sure of himself where Brian is concerned but something tells me everything isn’t going to be as hunky-dory as he thinks it is. I like Judson (Judson/Justin???? – LOL, I see a resemblance there). He knows Brian, and he knows the family, and to top that off, he seems to be good for Brian, which in turn isn’t going to be good for Justin.

I enjoyed this first chapter very much and am looking forward to the next one. If you would like a banner for this, just let me know, I’ll be more than happy to make one : ) I’ve been told you have my email (which is perfectly fine, BTW). Last but certainly not least, welcome to the site, we’re very happy to have you with us. : ) *hugs* Janet



Author's Response: Hi Janet, thank you so much for your kind words! I'm very pleased with my decision to come here, you're a friendly bunch! :-) Justin seems to think nothing much has changed since his little tryst with Ethan... he could be wrong :-) As for the banner - yes please! Will be getting in touch via email later, thanks so much for offering!

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2016 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 1

A really fascinating start to this story.  It is such an original take on Justin and Brian's relationship.  I can't wait to read more.  Great story!  Bill



Author's Response: Thank you! I'll be posting the next chapter later today, and I sincerely hope you'll continue to enjoy reading!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2016 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, Beth!  As you already know, I am more than thrilled to see you begin to post your story on MW!  it is such a rich, complex story that you have woven that I'm sure everyone will be intrigued by it. Thank you for becoming a member on here, and sharing your talent with us! Readers are in for a real treat! If you need anything at all from us, please do not hesitate to ask. A warm welcome to you! ~Kim



Author's Response: Hiya Kim! Thank you so much for the lovely warm welcome! Much appreciated!

You must login (register) to review.