Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Fake Wedding
Reviewer: Sksfan (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2020 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 1

I loved this story! Great job

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2019 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 12

I started reading this a long time ago and for some reason I didn't finished it. It was sooooooo good. I wish there was more. Great job.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 12

Love it

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 10

Love gram

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 5

love the part with grNDMA, YOU WRITE GOOD, LAUGHED so hard, still do.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 2

this is just to funny, LOL

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2018 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 12

Im not ready to part wirh them yet.... please write the sequel....i love all of them. Iblove justin parents, grams, molly, ted.

thanks for writing...if you write the sequel i promise i will reviews every ch



Author's Response:

Hey, I'm so glad you enjoyed reading my story. I will think about writing a sequel, maybe when I have more free time to write. Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2018 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 11

Awwww brian and justin are sooooo romantic. 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2018 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 10

Gram always know everything. Im so sad that this story slmost over. 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2018 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 4

Oh noooo.....

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2018 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 2

Lol made up fiancee.... 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2018 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love the first ch. Couldnt wait to find out next. Im so glad this story is complete already

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2017 04:01 AM · On: Chapter 12

Nice story

 

lah



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: nena (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2017 09:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

Thanks for this great story. I read it all at once becauseI love to read them complete and I have to say that I didn't accomplish a lot yesterday at work because I couldn't stop!!! I'm happy but my employer is NOT!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it so much, even though your work suffered from it ;)

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2017 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 12

Aw, they're so adorable together. Thank you for this great story Sarah! I enjoyed it immensely :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, it was a joy to write this story! :)

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 12

Bravo!
Great story - humorous, intriguing, well written.
Thank you for sharing it!

Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear that, that was exactly what I intended. 

Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: peacock (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 12

This was a lovely, romantic, lighthearted, humorous, positively uplifting story! It was a pleasure to read! Well done!



Author's Response:

Oh my god, that's so awesome to hear, thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 11

This is a wonderful chapter - truly ridiculously romantic!

Author's Response:

Thank you :))

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 9

I was expecting Ethan to show up, instead Molly displayed unusual skills and determination :)
You keep the intrigue going pretty well!

Author's Response:

Molly is a real smart kid, just like her brother :)

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 6

This was a beautiful chapter!
Sadly I know it's never that easy for our boys and am preparing myself for the angst.

btw, the melee was hilarious :D Gram is a sight to behold :LOL

Author's Response:

Especially for Brian it's hard to talk about feelings, but with Justin everything's a bit different for him. 

 

She really is, isn't she :D

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 5

“Are you sexually repressed, Brian?”

:)))))))))))))))))))))))

Author's Response:

I bet he's never heard that sentence before... :D

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 09:09 AM · On: Chapter 1

aww



Author's Response:

:))

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 2

Oh my... Brian-Ethan ...
I'm enjoying this so much :D

Author's Response:

Poor Brian, what an awful name :D

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 07:01 AM · On: Chapter 1

The situation you've put them is very intriguing!

"Are you a terrorist?" :LOL

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the beginning ;)

Reviewer: aem_mza (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 04:10 AM · On: Chapter 12

Muy buena historia.

Author's Response:

Muchas gracias! :)

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 12

Wonderful story, I loved especcially Gram...;-)

Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

It's awesome that Gram has so many fans :D

Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 12

Best ending!!!! 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the ending, thank you very much for your reviews! :)

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 11

such a beautiful wedding... and did they REALLY get married??? they were declared Mr. and mr. Taylor-Kinney????  woohoo

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 10

Gram is a rockstar!!!!  I love that she knew Brian was an imposter all along, but still enjoyed the hell out of him and she can see the love!

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 04:25 PM · On: Chapter 9

Holy shit, Molly is a smart kid, and why would she think her father stole the patent... how will she feel when she learns it really was stolen?

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 8

Still very much enjoying this! Gram is a hoot and the boys are great together. I'm curious how you will resolve Brian's dilemma and what is going to happen next. I can't wait to find out (as soon as I have more than five minutes to read grrr)

Thank you!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you like my story, hopefully you will have time to continue reading soon :)

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 8

I'm so sad thinking just the rest of the day!  :(  

I want them to be able to work everything out and all end up happy...

and i am LOVING Gram!!!

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 7

WTF is Ethan doing calling on the wedding weekend??? asshat!

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 6

Oh my goodness... I really hope Justin gets to hear the truth from Brian and they are able to uncover the patent issue together... I don't want either one to get their heart broken.

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 5

I wish Brian could tell Justin the truth, but as agitated as he already is, I'm not sure Justin could handle it at this point. :( 

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 12

Great read. Loved Gram :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks! She's a lovely old lady, isn't she ;)

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 02:38 AM · On: Chapter 4

Brian can't sleep with Justin while not being honest... he actually cares!!! That's huge



Author's Response:

I think it was a very unusual thing to do for Brian and it showed how much he cared for Justin right from the beginning.

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2017 01:51 AM · On: Chapter 12

I think my favorite part of this chapter was the happiness the entire gang showed towards Brian and Justin. That's just the way it should be. I'm also glad that Craig wasn't guilty in the patent theft.

I see a wonderful happily-ever-after for our boys!

Great job!

 



Author's Response:

I'm not sure if they would really be so approving, but for the story I wanted them to add to Brian's happiness. 

Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: Camlaw (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 11:44 PM · On: Chapter 12

Awww! It ended so wonderfully! I will admit that I was heartbroken to see this ending...only because I enjoyed it sooo much! Oh please do a one-shot story of Grams! She truly was my favorite original character... :)

Author's Response:

So happy you liked the ending! I'm sure writing something about Gram will be so much fun :)

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 3

I like Daphne helping the "couple"



Author's Response:

Daphne was a Britin shipper all along. *grin*

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 12

All tied up with a lovely red bow. Everyone is happy, well everyone that is except Ethan. hehe. that was awsome btw!

Glad that Craig ended up being innocent in all that, $$ issues aside. Like Brian said, that's on him. At least the whole patent issue he's clear of.

Looks like B&J on on their way to living happily ever after.

Well done. Enjoyed this thoroughly.

Cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

Hi Elaine,

so glad you liked the ending and the story in general! Thank you for all of your reviews :)

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 2

they are so funny.... Terrorist then serial killer LOL... Justin is very imaginative! 



Author's Response:

His blond head seems to be full of creative ideas ;)

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 1

Good start.... drunk Justin is funny... even Brian is captured by him lol



Author's Response:

Drunk Justin is really something else ;) Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 12

Hi, Sarah! I loved this from beginning to end! And since you sort of left that threat from Ethan hanging in the air, maybe a one shot where he returns to cause trouble  and he confronts Gram, who takes care of him as only she can? Or maybe make that a epilogue to this one?

I love your writing style. Can't wait to see what you come up with next! ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim, I will definitely think about it, a meeting of Ethan and Gram would be priceless! Thank you so much for your support :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 12

This turned out well with Ethan the Rat we all know him to be.  The surprising part was to find out that Craig wasn't guilty of taking the plans.  I don't think I'd trust Justin on an airplane by himself.  Look how this turned out.  Great job.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2017 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 6

Awww... * smiling *



Author's Response:

:))

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2017 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 5

I really need to stop because I have a shitload of things to do, but I think I will just indulge in one last chapter... Loving this!



Author's Response:

Oh, I can really relate to that- the day should have more hours so it's possible to read all fanfictions on this site.

So glad you liked the chapter! 

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2017 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 4

Oh, I'm loving this. And I agree that Brian and Justin's chemistry is so great here. And the humor! You have me giggling madly a couple of times. Can't wait to read more. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2017 10:08 AM · On: Chapter 2

Hey Sarah! I'm finally having a little time to catch up, and I've laughed so many times during this chapter! Really enjoying this and look forward to see where you take us. Thank you :)



Author's Response:

Hey Alois, I'm so happy you continue reading my story and it's great to know you enjoyed it so much. Cheers! :)

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 11

Oh man!! Absolutely LOVEd this chpater! Apparently I missed the previous one as well. The truth is out there now though. all of it! wonder what Craig's reaction will be now that justin knows the truth about the patent. Will Ted actually have that chat with Blake or will Craig intervene somehow?

Oh and the confrontation with Ethan!!! Wooooooooeeeeeee that's going to be a humdinger! Am so looking forward to that coming up!

Really happy that Justin believed Brian. Have to admit, Brian showed himself to be a man of intredible integrity allowing Justin to get the truth from Molly first. 

Brian's vows were a hoot! Such fun to read. Had to giggle.

Sad to read that this is coming to an end though, but I gues it's inevitable. Will be putting this onto the kindle to read again later in it's intirety. 

cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

Hi Elaine, it's so good to know you enjoyed reading this chapter! :)

It's just a sign how much Justin trusts Brian, I guess.

I'm honored you intend to read my story a second time. 

Greetings! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 11

So was the Fake Wedding fake?  What kind of trouble will Ethan bring?  Here's hoping the truth comes out about Craig and Brian and Justin live happily ever after.



Author's Response:

Definitely! ;) You will find the answers to your questions in the next chapter! 

Thank you very much for all of your reviews! 

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 11

Nevermind Ethan, I can't wait to see how you have Brian and Justin handle it. I hope you have Justin finally tell Ethan off, etc...  I would love to see Brian constantly call him 'Ian'....



Author's Response:

The Ethan fiasco could be very interesting ;)

Thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 11

I'm so happy the boys got married! I think the few lines from the series work perfectly! Nice touch to have Brian bring his own ring for Justin... and those vows were great! I'm also glad Molly is softening her feelings toward Brian. 

I think you should sic Grams on Ethan!

 



Author's Response:

Now Justin has a special wedding ring and Brian the ring of Justin's grandpa :D

I think Molly had a really hard time trusting Brian, but I'm convinced she never really disliked him. Gram talking to Ethan would be hilarious for sure! 

Thank you for reviewing :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 11

Hi, Sarah!  I both loved and hated that ending - ha!  I can't wait to see what that little weasel does now.  I was kind of surprised that Justin allowed his father to walk him down the aisle, but I guess he has to 'play the part' until they get proof of his father's duplicity?  Ethan may very well wind up spoiling their ruse now.  But I suspect he may be too late, and they will already have the evidence they need. 

So glad the two men professed their true feelings for each other, and I loved Brian proposing for real to him! Brian's vows were soooo cute!  About the puppy, the shower, the Dramamine...and I just adore Gram!! Love that character!

I, too, will hate to see this story end.  I adore all of your stories, Sarah.  I hope there will be a new one soon after this one is done.  (No pressure - ha!). 

Thank you for being one of our writers on here.  It is much appreciated, and we are blessed to have your talent on here.  :)  ~Kim

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi Kim, it makes me very happy you liked the vows so much! :)

Yes, Justin had no choice but to go along with the original ceremony, otherwise it had possibly mixed up the whole wedding. Ethan showed up at a really inconvenient time, but I'm sure they will know how to get rid off him.

I'm glad to tell you that I've already written two chapters of a new story that is very different from all of my other stories...you will see! 

 

It's very touching to hear that, thank you so so much for all of your motivating reviews! <3

Reviewer: tjazz (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2017 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 11

Before you posted this last chapter, I just HAD to go back and re-read from the beginning. I love this story! So, needless to say, I was absolutely delighted to see that you posted this chapter. I only wish it were 10x longer. I am anxiously awaiting the events in the next chapter. I'm hoping for a fight between Ethan and Daphne/Molly, and seeing how Craig will try to make excuses for the patent.

Please post soon! 

-Tiffany



Author's Response:

Hey Tiffany, thanks for reading my story, it means a lot to me :)

I can tell you there will also be a Brian/Ethan fight for sure!

I will try my best to update soon.

 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2017 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 11

Ridiculously romantic 😄😄 oh dear I thought Ethan would turn up but I suspect now that Molly is team Brian she will help our lovers negotiate Ethan and the Taylors

Author's Response:

This sentence is a really Kinney-trademark, isn't it :D

I think you're right, even if Molly isn't Team Brian yet, she will sure as hell not be Team Ethan.

 

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2017 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 11

That WAS ... ridiculously romantic, loved it! Im happy that Molly is coming around and that Justin thought through what Molly told him. Love love loved Brian's vows and what he revealed to Justin about loving him before the wedding. Oh and the ring, love!

I'm not surprised that Ethan showed up. Thankfully he wasn't in time to interrupt the wedding! Can't wait to see how that scene plays out. I'm also curious to what Craig's reaction will be to who Justin actually married. And how exactly they are going to explain this to Jen lol.

Looking forward to the next update but not the end.

Laura



Author's Response:

Hey Laura, I'm so glad you liked it! Oh my God, Ethan interrupting the marriage vows would have been the worst. You will see Craig's reaction in the next chapter. Poor Jen is still on medication though. 

Thank you so much for your review! :)

Reviewer: Camlaw (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2017 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 10

OMG! I laughed so hard at Gram while she talked about Fifty Shades of Grey. Then the imagery of her flicking her wrist imitaing the the use of a whip had me gasping for breath. I STILL think you should write a companion piece to this containing the adventures of Gram.

Poor Jennifer! Blind & crippled. And still manages to worry about that wedding. I do hope she makes it in time to appreciate all the effort she has made to make it so special.

I LOVE that Gram knew about Brian all along. You know I predicted some of this after the last chapter. But her revelation that Craig cheated on Jennifer was not predicted. So Craig is a liar, thief & a cheater. Lovely...

Leaving Justin to decide for himself how to proceed with his relationship with Brian without any explantion from Brian is an interesting gamble. Of course I hope Justin makes the right decision.

So looking forward to your next amazing chapter. :)



Author's Response:

I'm sure Gram has experienced enough adventures to write a whole biography about her life :D

You were right, I can remember! Let's see what Justin is going to decide.

 

Thank you so much for your reviews! :)

 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2017 02:49 AM · On: Chapter 10

Thrilled to see an update! 

Omg I love Gram! I'm not surprised in the least that she knew all along. Molly on the other hand...ugh! I realize she loves her brother and see where she's coming from but good grief cant she see Brian is in love with Justin?! I just wish she'd give him a chance. 

At first I was hoping Brian would come clean to Justin but after giving it some thought I think he did the right thing leaving it up to molly to tell Justin. I'm anxious to see how he reacts and if he'll give Brian the benefit of the doubt until he hears Brian's side of the story.

Looking forward to your next update!



Author's Response:

It seems like everybody notice how much Brian loves Justin, except for Molly. However, I'm sure she will come around at some point. 

 

I will do my best to update soon! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2017 02:42 AM · On: Chapter 10

I am surprised at Gram, though you're right I shouldn't be.  When is Molly going to tell Justin and when will she learn the true story?



Author's Response:

You will already learn about that in the next chapter- Stay tuned! 

Thanks for commenting! :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2017 01:32 AM · On: Chapter 10

Ack! You left it at the crucial part! Now I'll HAVE to come back and read the next chapter. Actually,  I would have anyway, because this is one of my current favorites. a86;

 

I was very happy to see this update. I have confidence that they will work things out. And I adore Gram! I guess I'm dense, b/c I didn't see her revelation coming.Cracked up over her 'nice patootie' comment.

 

I will be anxiously awaiting the rest of your story.  Thank you for posting this on here. Loving it. ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hey Kim!

 

I'm sure they will work things out too, they are so perfect for each other. 

Gram always knows how to make a witty remark, doesn't she ;)

 

Thank you so much for your support! :)

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2017 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 10

So happy to see an update! Although I think it's mean to end the chapter leaving Justin (and us) waiting to hear Molly's announcement, LOL! 

I'm glad Gram told Justin she knew Brian wasn't his original fiance... it might make it easier for Justin to accept Brian after Molly's announcement.



Author's Response:

Hey there, I'm glad you're reading my story! I know, that was a mean cliffhanger, wasn't it. However, I'm sure I will manage to update soon as I have free time over the next two weeks. 

 

You're right, it could make it easier indeed, but we'll see.

 

Thanks for your review, I appreciate it very much! :)

Reviewer: Thain (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2017 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 9

It would be easy to say Brian should have been honest with Justin sooner, in an ideal world before Molly had the chance to confront him, because now it'll be harder for Justin to believe in the truth of Brian's feelings. But angst and drama is surely the life-blood of most of your readers .. so keep up the good work :)



Author's Response:

It will probably also depend on the way Brian explains the whole situation to Justin....but sure, it had surely been a lot easier to tell Justin the truth right away.

Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2017 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 9

Wow now it's all unraveling I do wonder how Justin takes the news Brian should have been honest

Author's Response:

It won't be easy for Justin to learn the truth, that's for sure...

Thanks for leaving a review! :)

Reviewer: Camlaw (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2017 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 9

I hope Grams comes to the rescue (can you tell I'm her biggest fan? Ha!)....

I see Brian's attempt to confess everything to Justin fail (too busy with other pleasurable things)....which gives Molly a chance to tell Justin her version in front of Daphne the morning of the wedding. Justin is heartbroken and confused...for about a minute.

Daphne convinces Justin to go and confront Brian. Brian finally tells Justin everything and confesses he wants to be with Justin any way he can even if that means marriage. In the meantime, Ted confronts Blake and is overheard by Molly. Ethan calls (or shows up) looking for Justin and speaks to Jennifer causing everything to come to a head.

Unbeknownst to everybody, Grams has witnessed everything from the beginning. She sees everyone arguing and things abrupting into chaos. She sets everyone straight. Maybe even produces the needed evidence to prove Craig's shady business practices....I could go on but I think I should stop right here. :)



Author's Response:

Wow, I have to say I really like your assumptions and regarding some things you're very close...

And btw, I can promise you we will see more of Gram in the next chapter ;)+

 

 

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2017 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 9

How about a third option where Molly finds out the truth about what her father did (including stealing the money).



Author's Response:

We'll see about that in the next few chapters ;)

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: jm c (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2017 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great story 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2017 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 9

Brian will tell the truth and Justin will believe him.  The two will come up with proof and convince Molly she's wrong...or not.  Love this chapter, very riviting.



Author's Response:

Let's see what happens...Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Thain (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2017 12:45 AM · On: Chapter 8

For Brian this really is something of a Sophie's choice but either way Justin needs full disclosure for them to have a chance ... and Ethan, with Gram and Molly in the house thats an encounter I'm definitely looking forward to :)



Author's Response:

This encounter could really be very interesting ;)

Thanks for reviewing! 

 

Reviewer: Camlaw (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2017 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 8

OMG!!!! I love Gram... And I don't buy it for one minute that she had the camera out to take pictures of a possible ghost....

I hate that this story is coming to an end. Most defintely needs a sequel...Daily Adventures With Gram perhaps....  :)



Author's Response:

Gram's the best! I will think about writing a sequel :)

Thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2017 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 8

Hi, Sarah!  This is still one of my current favorites, and I'm always excited to see an update.  Brian is in a real pickle here.  You can clearly see his dilemma.  I really think if he explained to Justin what happened that he would understand.  Craig was a thief, plain and simple. 

And Ethan...I'm wondering how he may play into the picture now.

Eagerly looking forward to the rest of your story, but I'll be disappointed when it comes to an end, b/c I've enjoyed it so much. :)  And BTW, I adore Gram!!  What a hoot!

Thank you for this very enjoyable story, Sarah.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hey Kim! 

I'm thrilled to see you're still enjoying the story! I think so too, but Brian seems to assume that because Craig is Justin's father, he would hate him for his investigation.

Stay tuned! :)

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2017 10:35 PM · On: Chapter 8

Great update! Somehow, I hope that Craig was just stupidly naive about the patent, and didn't really have any nefarious intent. I hope Ethan doesn't decide to crash the wedding!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! You willl have to wait and see ;)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2017 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 8

Ya have to love Granny.  This just proves they were made for each other and Craig is in sooooo much trouble.  I bet Granny would side with Brian.



Author's Response:

She's a hoot, isn't she. I think so too, she definitely would!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2017 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 7

Poor Justin.  First he has a tick on him, then he gets a message from Ethan.  Will things get better?



Author's Response:

You're right, I'm not sure what's worse...Things will certainly get a lot better :)

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2017 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 8

I hope that you will give Briand and Justin their happy ending...  And Ethan a final 'fu@& off".



Author's Response:

We will see, but I can tell you that I'm very fond of happy endings ;)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2017 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 6

How did I miss reviewing this chapter.  It was amazing.  Brian a hero for rescuing the little girl.  Dogs chasing a cat.  Justin showing Brian his fav place.  I firmly believe if Brian told Justin what he is looking for Justin would help him.



Author's Response:

I think you're right, but Brian probably thought Justin would hate him after he told him the reason for his stay.

Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Thain (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2017 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 7

I love this story!! TBH I stopped reviewing (generally) after encountering a problem registering under my own name .. the name I've reviewed under for years. But your plaintive comment about the decline in reviews, and your request for suggestions when you clearly do not need any, forced me to get over myself and pick another pen name. Seriously, you're doing a great job .. keep at it :)



Author's Response:

Hi Carol,

wow, I can't thank you enough, I'm really flattered you created a new account to leave a review here! It means a lot to me and clearly motivates me to write a new chapter of my story soon.

Have a great day! :)

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2017 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 7

I just found this story and read it in just two nights, I am anxiously awaiting the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hey, 

so glad you enjoy my story, I'll try to update soon! :)

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2017 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 7

Well this could get a little complicated.

Author's Response:

For sure, and it already is! Thanks for your review :)

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2017 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 7

just started reading this one today. Thoroughly enjoying it! B&J will I certainly hope find themselves hopelessly blissful together. :) I'm sure there will be some intersting roadblocks and adventures along teh way, but we as readers will enjoy it all none the less.

Gram is a hoot! Imagining Brian's face walking in on her naked yoga made me laugh. I know of a couple granny like people and can totally see it.

No idea what end result will be with Craig, the patent etc. Also am a bit wary of Molly. Not in a bad way, as in not trust her, but she's REALLY over protective to the point she's pissing Justin and the family off. Is she really just projecting from her own break up? All this intrigue is going to make for some interesting angst!

Great story thus far.

Cheers

Elaine



Author's Response:

Hey Elaine,

Thank you very much for your review, I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I wish I would know people like Gram :D

You will learn about the patent, Molly, etc. soon :)

 

Reviewer: tjazz (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2017 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 7

Still here and still loving this story.  I'm looking forward to seeing how you manage to pull off the deceptions. Great chapter as always.

-Tiff



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, I'm so glad! :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2017 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 7

Thanks for the update I have no idea how they are going to get all this sorted out

Author's Response:

It's very complicated, isn't it. Thank you for commenting, you will see it in the next few chapters! :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2017 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 7

Hi, Sarah! Well I for one am really enjoying this story.  Justin's grandma is a hoot, BTW. I love her personality!  That is one of the things I admire about your writing. Just like when you created Paul in "Trapped."  You make us care for these other characters, which is one of the marks of a good writer. :) 

I can't wait to see what they decide to do about the actual wedding.  And throwing that weasel Ethan into the mix was a surprise!  I think I see some more angst coming up, but I love the drama before a happy ending.

Thank you for posting your story on here, and for being one of our writers.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, I'm so glad you're still enjoying the story and you like my own characters so much :)

You will learn about the wedding in the next few chapters!

Reviewer: Camlaw (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2017 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh no!  You must continue this story! I love the humor... My only suggestion is more Grandma! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, I can assure you we will see more of Gram :D

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2017 10:34 AM · On: Chapter 6

Well I like that Brian and Justin are together but I think Justin is going to get hurt real soon.

Author's Response:

Of course Brian doesn't want to let that happen, but there is still the chance Justin finds out about the patent case before Brian can explain the whole thing. 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2017 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 6

Hi, Sarah!  Grrr....Ethan! I had forgotten about him (must have been that sex scene). ;) 

I suspect that Justin will find out before Brian has a chance to properly explain, and that will create some angst (which is fine with me; I love a little drama!).  Now if you can throw in some jealousy on Brian's part when it comes to Ethan reappearing somehow, I would like that. I love a jealous Brian!

Loved the ending scene - hot but tender. Glad the two found a way to be alone. This continues to be one of my favorites!  But I know how RL can interfere, so I'll be waiting as patiently as I can until you are able to update again.

Thank you for posting your stories on here!  I have enjoyed each one very much so far.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

That's possible ;)

There will certainly be some angst, however probably not right away in the next chapter. A jealous Brian is definitely included in this story! :D

Thank you very much! :)

 

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2017 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 6

Please don't keep us waiting too long.  You have left us hanging....  



Author's Response:

I know it's kind of a cliffhanger...I will try my best! :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2017 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 5

Oh dear I don't want them to break up and I wish Brian could be honest with Justin and Daphne. I just know Molly is going to find out and spill the beans

Author's Response:

Maybe he will in the next few chapters, stay tuned! Molly going to find out is very likely.

Thanks for commenting! :)

Reviewer: Camlaw (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2017 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 1

I was sooo excited to see a new chapter on this story. So funny too. Can't wait for another installment...



Author's Response:

This makes me very happy, I will try my best to update soon! :)

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 5

I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you like the story! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 5

This is all Jennifer's fault.  Frankly I thing Justin would help Brian if he knew the truth.  I'm even betting Molly would side with him.  Is Ted going to be used as the reason they are breaking up?  I hope not.



Author's Response:

I think Jennifer was too busy organizing a perfect wedding to realize that Justin didn't even really want to marry. Ted will be important for the next few happenings, however I'm not sure yet how much I will include him in the next chapters. 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 5

The scene with Brian and grams was hilarious! Love this story. I see a train wreck coming though ugh! Justin will be furious when he finds out Brian's initial motive and Brian will have a hard time explaining that he truly fell in love. I'm anxious to see if they do indeed get married and how this patent mess plays out. Looking forward to the next update!



Author's Response:

I loved writing this scene so much! :D

It's certainly a very difficult situation- Maybe Brian will even have to decide what's more important for him, saving his business or finding true love.

The next few chapters are going to be very interesting ;)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 4

Perhaps it's time to clue Justin in.  What was his mother thinking?  You are right the chemistry between Brian and Justin is great.  Daphne is good too, but Molly is a little to sneaky.



Author's Response:

I agree with you, it would surely be the best if Brian told Justin the thruth about his intentions...but I guess Brian is too afraid to hurt Justin. We will see what happens, though.

Thanks for letting me know your thoughts! :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2017 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 4

OMG, Sarah!I have no idea how I missed this chapter before the one you just posted today, but I absolutely loved everything about it, from Molly's protectiveness to sassy Daphne's puns, and the sexual tension coming off both men in waves!

I am so glad you are posting on MW, b/c you are such a good writer. This is definitely one of my favorites right now. Can't wait to read the next chapter, but alas, it will have to wait until I get home from work.

Loving this! Thank you.  ~Kim

 



Author's Response:

It's no problem, I'm glad you discovered the chapter now and you liked it so much!

Thank you very much for all of your reviews :)

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: March 05, 2017 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 4

Brian must have had a brain fart! They both wanted each other and suddenly Brian begins to think--wrong time Kinney! I can only guess Ted's arrival will make things worse,used your head Brian and not the one on your shoulders.



Author's Response:

Even if they would've certainly had a great time together, I think Brian's decision only showed how much he already cares about Justin, not wanting to use him and hurt his feelings afterwards. 

Ted's arrival will make things even more complicated for sure!

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: March 05, 2017 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 3

 Daphne is trying to keep the men together--is she just yanking Justin's chain or does she see a spark between them, and is helping Brian trying to avoid a split tonight! Daph is a bit of an imp but she wants to see Justin happy. A really good chapter



Author's Response:

I think Daphne is a really good friend, so she is just trying to find a perfect partner for Justin after his previous boyfriend cheated on him :)

Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: March 05, 2017 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 2

Truly, Brian and Justin sure make a mess when they try to help each other, I think fate is on their side and these chapters only draw them closer Great chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

I agree, the things happening really bind them together :)

Reviewer: bkktush (Anonymous) · Date: March 05, 2017 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 1

Not only does Brian get a pesky airline employee but a drunk cuties who is beyond beautiful and full of problems. Mr Kinney to the rescue.



Author's Response:

Brian really had an interesting flight ;)

Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Oliviatheolive (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2017 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 4

I FUCKING love Molly. Like seriously- love! Her snatching Brian's phone away to check and see that he was really talking to a 'TED' was so funny. Also her finding Brian spying on her Dad's phone call. Hilarious. I can definitely tell that Justin is starting to have real feelings for Brian and super excited.

The binding ceremony was super unexpected. I can't believe Brian put a halt to the lovemaking- I felt just as disappointed as Justin. Where's the love???

I can't wait for an update!

Olivia. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, after all she's just watching out for her brother :)

Even if it was very disappointing, I think it was definitely a sign of love that Brian put a halt to the lovemaking because he just did it because he didn't want Justin to get hurt and feel used later on.

Thank you so much for your reviews!

Reviewer: Oliviatheolive (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2017 11:58 PM · On: Chapter 3

Oh goodness- So many great elements in this one. Overprotective Molly is amazing. I really felt her distrust of Brian in this chapter. So happy that Daphne is present.  I'm super conflicted on whether to root for Brian or to pray he comes clean about this before the shit hits the fan. But Daphne is right---- Brian definitely is feeling something towards Justin. 

Olivia.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! =)

I always like it when stories have Mollly in it because I wondered what she would be like as a teenager later on :)

You're right, Brian may not like it but he definitely can't deny his feelings forever.

 

Reviewer: Oliviatheolive (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2017 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 2

OMG, I couldn't stop laughing during this one.  It was sooo funny. First off, how adorable- Brian having to carry Justin off of the plane. Awwww. I hate that Brian is lying to Justin though about his intentions, I wonder what would happen if Brian was just straight about the whole thing. Also the fake "Ethan" thing was too hilarious!!!!! loving this!

Olivia. 



Author's Response:

I think Brian carrying Justin is so adorable in general- I always wished there would've been such a scene on the series :)

Brian doesn't have the best intentions so far- but hopefully that will change because of a special blonde ;)

 

Reviewer: Oliviatheolive (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2017 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

Ohhh, I really like where this is going. I've never heard of the Wedding Pact, but I'm liking this story. Poor Brian and his business. I hope he's able to accomplish what he set out to do. And Justin---ohh, he better tell his family about the break-up! I can't believe he wanted this long. 

Olivia. 



Author's Response:

I guess only time will tell ;)

Of course it would have been better to tell Justin's parents, but then he wouldn't have such a magnificent fake-fiancé by his side :D

I'm so glad you like my story!

Reviewer: greatyoj (Anonymous) · Date: February 19, 2017 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 4

the chemistry between Brian and Justin pouring out on this fiction. 

patiently waiting for updates xoxoxo

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you think so, I will try to update soon :)

Reviewer: greatyoj (Anonymous) · Date: February 19, 2017 05:50 AM · On: Chapter 1

a great beginning of a story... funny and witty :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 3

Love their kisses we need more of them and I love Daphne she is really cool.



Author's Response:

There will be definitely more of them ;)

Gawd I love her too, Daphne's just the best.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 2

Lol they are fighting like an old married couple. I want them together they are so cute.



Author's Response:

Well, if they end up as an old married couple, we will already know what it's like :D

They really are adorable, aren't they.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

What a pickle Justin is in, I hope he can get out of it. I love the banter between Justin and Briam and I love it more the way you wrote it and they just met.

 

Brilliant start. X



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, I try to keep them as much in character as possible :)

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2016 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 3

This new chapter is just what I wanted. Thanks for the gift. 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it!

You're welcome, this story is much fun to write! :)

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2016 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 3

I love this story!  Brian is so cute with Justin.  Can't wait to read what happens next.



Author's Response:

Britin for the win! :D

Thank you for your review! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2016 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 3

Merry Christmas to you.  Wonderful chapter.  I'm looking forward to Daphne helping Brian out.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! :)

I'm sure Daphne will try her best to help Brian.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2016 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 3

Hi, Sarah!  I was thrilled to see an update to one of my favorite current stories!  This is such fun to read!  And I love to read any story with Daphne in them.  Something tells me both men's plans are not going to go as they think. ;)

I'll be looking forward to reading the rest of this story! Thank you for posting this on MW!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Yeah, Daphne's the best! :)

Thank you so much for your kind review- I will try to update soon :)

Reviewer: Mary Mello (Anonymous) · Date: December 24, 2016 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 3

Thanks for the update .. I love this fic.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm so glad you like it :)

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2016 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 2

Brian and The airplane departure had me laughing my head off. He has Justin over a barrel so Sunshine just needs to give up and give in for now. Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

They are just perfect for each other- I'm sure Justin will get used to the situation sooner than he thinks ;)

Thank you!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2016 03:35 AM · On: Chapter 1

This first chapter has tickled my fancy. Justin is under the influence and Brian is in mother hen mode. Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

I hope you will enjoy the following chapters too :)

Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2016 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 2

He knew things were going too well, especially when Alex stopped Justin. "Sir, are you leaving of your own accord?"

Justin shook his head and Brian's heart slammed into his chest.

"I don't have an Accord", Justin slurred as he began to wobble. "I have a Civic."

LOL!  Loved that part! So funny!  I'm really enjoying this story, Sarah!  And a drunk Justin is always so comical. 

I will be looking forward to reading the rest of this, Sarah! And also anxiously looking forward to more of "Trapped" when you have time. :) Thanks for posting on MW! ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review and it means a lot to me that you like this story so much! :)

A drunk Justin is just the best :D

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2016 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 2

Justin is soooo funny.  He doesn't have any reason to be angry.  Personally I think he should go along with it after all it is an answer to his prayers.



Author's Response:

He really is hilarious :D

I'm pretty sure even if he's not really thrilled right now, he'll go along with it in the end :)

Reviewer: rainbow (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2016 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 2

This story seems to be so funny. I can't wait to read more 



Author's Response:

Thank you, I will try my best to update soon :)

Reviewer: rainbow (Anonymous) · Date: November 18, 2016 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 1

I liked this first chapter. Wainting for more soon



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: jm c (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2016 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great story I can not wait to read. More of this story your a great writer



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2016 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

Now this is amazing.  Love the plot and I'm guessing I know where you'll go with this and am looking forward to a fun ride.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :)

I'm pretty sure you're on the right track ;)

Greetings!

 

 

Reviewer: Dark_Oreo27 (Anonymous) · Date: November 14, 2016 11:29 AM · On: Chapter 1

It's looking very promising! I'm looking forward to the next chapter. 😄



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, it's great that you like my story :)

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2016 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

Very interesting! Looking forward to the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it, thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2016 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi Sarah!  So excited to see you starting a new story,  and I'm loving it already!  Looking forward to reading more of this, as well as eagerly waiting for the rest of "Trapped." You have a great way of pulling in the readers' attention.  TY for posting your stories on here. a86; ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, that's great to hear! Trapped will definitely be updated soon. :)

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2016 05:43 AM · On: Chapter 1

What a great start. Definitely looking forward to more - I can see a very tangled web forming....

I've never read the book so I have no preconceptions.Might just have to look up that original book - pure curiosity.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much, I'm glad you will follow this story :)

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2016 02:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

I really liked this beginning.  A passed out Justin and an already slightly interested Brian.  Anxious to see where you go with this story.



Author's Response:

That's good to hear! And yeah, the next chapter will be very interesting, I guess :D

Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: qaf fan (Anonymous) · Date: November 12, 2016 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is a nice story, can not wait for chapter two.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the beginning- thanks for the review! :)

You must login (register) to review.