Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: Nanna Nat (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2020 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

Glad you took a chance on this idea. I really enjoyed it. You are such a talented writer!



Author's Response:

You found my come back story! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed this story too. Thank you for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2018 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 16

Loved this different view of our boys   thanks for writing it

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you liked this story. Thank you for reading and all the lovely comments. 

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2018 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 15

Happy Birthday Justin   Quite a present for him and we readers   Well done



Author's Response:

Yep had to give him one amazing birthday :). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2018 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 13

Justin is just evil

 



Author's Response:

That he is :). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2018 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 12

Justin is great in this chapter....the beads are drying  LOL

 

 



Author's Response:

Yep, teasing Sunshine is the best :D. Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2018 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 7

LOL   of course brian is naked ( that is great) por Justin...Mom and now a naked Brian    What will he do ?

 



Author's Response:

Hah Brian doesn't need an excuse to take his clothes off :D. Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2018 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 5

They are so silly   thanks for this

 



Author's Response:

You're welcome :). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2018 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 4

Carefull children  Stay away from drugs  LOL  try telling that to Brian



Author's Response:

Hah I doubt Brian would listen. Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2018 10:37 PM · On: Chapter 3

Brian doing housework   must be LOVE

 



Author's Response:

Haha, must be or then he hit his head. Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2018 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 2

I like how you have them becoming friends    Well done



Author's Response:

I'm happy you enjoyed this chapter. Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2018 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

Loving this so far....nice not to have Brian just jump Justin bones

 



Author's Response:

Yes, I wanted to make a little different start :). I'm glad you liked the beginning.  Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2018 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 16

Oh no.... please write the sequel. I promise i will reviews every chapter



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear you like this story that much. Unfortunately there won't be a sequel to this one. I have kind of promised myself not to write sequels anymore. Not saying absolute no but still. People don't tend to like them and then I feel really bad that I put so much work to something people don't enjoy. I'm still glad you liked this story :). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous) · Date: February 15, 2017 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 16

Cute, good read.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm happy you liked it.

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2016 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

I read it last week and meant to leave a review and then I forgot. I'm so sorry!! Because I LOVED it! The idea is very original and I loved the progression in the imprinting between Brian and Justin. 

Also, I need to take time to read more of your stuff. Thank you so much for this story



Author's Response:

Hi there. I'm so happy you loved this one. 

I wanted to say that I'm really looking forward to read your story Entwined. I don't read WIPs because every time a new chapter is posted I forgot what happened previously and I have to read the whole story again :D. It's kinda frustrating. But as soon as it's finished I'm all over it like chocolate sauce on vanilla ice cream. 

Thank you so much for the comment.

Reviewer: BritinForever (Anonymous) · Date: October 30, 2016 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 16

I loved this story!  Just read the entire thing.  What a great idea to bring imprinting to our favorite couple!

I want more...is that wrong?  Thanks for sharing this.

Jessica



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you liked this. Means so much to me. 

It's okay to want more. You're the ninth person who has asked for more in a week :D. I'm getting pressures. 

Thank you for your comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2016 03:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

Congrats on being made a featured story!  Very original and entertaining story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Now if I only knew why this is a featured story :D. Does it have to have a certain amout of comments or readers or what? I'm clueless like that :D. I managed to achieve something I'm not sure what it is. 

 

From Categories:

Blue Ribbon Award required. All fan fictions will be in this category if featured until we have more different kinds of stories. Only an Administrator can award featured status to a story. Featured status is based on very good writing, imagination, grammar and spelling, readers' response, and sometimes we will reward an author that is making very significant improvement and we want to motivate them to keep going because we see real promise in their work. Only completed stories will be awarded featured status.

~bob, admin

 

 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 14

Brian said the "c" word!  Amazing!



Author's Response:

Even Brian is capable of changing :). Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 03:50 AM · On: Chapter 12

Love a teasing Justin!



Author's Response:

Heh, happy you like it. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 03:00 AM · On: Chapter 11

Debbie has to know what is going on.  She knows them both too well.  You are really keeping the suspense going.



Author's Response:

Debbie has her suspicions. I like to keep the suspense as long as I can because I'm evil like that :D. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 10

Brian has lots of apprehension but I think Justin will wear him down.



Author's Response:

You know Justin will always eventually wear him down :). Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 9

Interesting that Peter knows all the stages from personal exerience that Brian can't fool him about what is happening.  Bill



Author's Response:

Yeah, Brian can't fool Peter. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 8

Brian's slow pace is really interesting.  He knows that his realtionship with Justin is too important to just rush. Great pace to the story.  Bill



Author's Response:

I'm happy you like this. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 7

Love the last line of this chapter!



Author's Response:

It's Brian being Brian :). I'm happy you liked it. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 6

you are really stretching this out before we get to the main event.  The suspense is building.  Fun story!!  Bill



Author's Response:

I finally succeeded in this :D. I always wanted to write something where the plot builds up slowly. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 5

getting closer to romance.  really fascinating story.



Author's Response:

I'm happy you're enjoying this. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: Sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 16

I loved the entire story.
Surprised that Brian didn't know about the new waiter yet felt comfortable at the diner. Yeah it's the coffee.
Peter was a hoot. Glad Brian had someone to talk to.
Justin took it all in stride.
Nicely done.

Author's Response:

I'm happy to hear you liked this one. 

Of course Brian blames the coffee. It can't possibly be another human being :).

Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 11:38 AM · On: Chapter 16

One little word and Brian starts acting nuts--I was surprise he could even utter the word honeymoon without retching. I have enjoyed each and every chapter and I thank you for sharing your words (and naughty thoughts) I'll be looking for name as author so don't disappoint me



Author's Response:

I try not to disappoint you :). I'm so happy you liked this one. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 11:30 AM · On: Chapter 15

you know only Brian would condoms for a birthday present, it was really for him then getting Jtin chocolates for Justin ( who is always feeding his face)It's a good thing Brian doesn't work in a department store as a personal shopper no telling what he would come up with--great chapter, liked the sex



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you liked the sex because those scenes are not my thing and I'm always unsure if it will be horrible reading. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 11:19 AM · On: Chapter 14

Justin can be so adorable--he needs loving, he needs kisses. I can just vision this when he wanted a cuddle he would give a cute grin, bat those blue eyes, then wiggle his cute ass and Brian usually caved. All that cute was just too much.



Author's Response:

I actually had to do research for this chapter. I wanted something utterly adorable and was not sure how to do that. Apparently I succeeded in this. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 13

Justin is one naughty young man, if he plays his cards right Brian will naughty with him.



Author's Response:

Justin knows how to be evil :D. Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 12

Justin has never learned to play hard to get come to think of it neither has Brian !



Author's Response:

I think you're right. That never occured to me before. It's such an obvious thing. Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 11

Well Mikey's little hamster may be working ,will see, he's not very bright but is every bit a nosey as Debbie 



Author's Response:

For some reason usually Mikey isn't the brightest one :D. Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 07:17 AM · On: Chapter 10

The dinner they ended up having with Peter and Shawn seemed to answer a lot of questions for both of the men. I can understand Brian dragging his feet, but it seems as if he loves him but is afraid some people think Brian is just the stud of liberty avenue and he is so much more than that.



Author's Response:

Yeah. It explains how imprinting works in this world and what the boys can expect in the future. Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 9

This is such a good story. I'm glad they are taking things a bit slow to know how they really feel about each other, with out family taking over



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you're liking this. Means so much to me. Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 06:35 AM · On: Chapter 8

I feel for Brian, he's used to getting his needs met--but Justin is the only one he wants. Yet he's scared to give in to his feelings especially knowing about imprinting, go for it Brian you both need each other



Author's Response:

Exactly, poor Brian. Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 7

Having dinner at Debbie's is usually a punishment same as this time for Brian and Justin. Everyone is sp nosey! Jen was so tacky a bit different from the show. As for Jus asking Brian to pose, we all know Brian lives to shock and the man is always happier when he's nude. come to think of it, I liked his clothes but nothing beat his birthday suit this story always makes me rush to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Heh, I was thinking that Brian Kinney doesn't really need a reason for nudity :D. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 05:53 AM · On: Chapter 6

Finally they kiss, I think Cynthia knows something, you can't be sure about Debbie she's like a dog with a bone and never feels bad about meddleing into everyones business. Justin was quiet telling by rubbing Brian's neck and shoulders, people just don't touch the stud, a great chapter.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Debbie is always busy sticking her nose where it doesn't belong. I'm happy you liked it. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 05:14 AM · On: Chapter 5

How can two horny men be so scared of a kiss or even better things. Have they ever heard 'go with the flow'. Come on Justin, you know you want it and Brian's going to implode if something doesn't happen soon



Author's Response:

I'm having so fun reading your comments. Thank you so much. They made a pact that they stey friends and now things have changed making things awkward. 

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 4

Well, Brian ask all the right questions but received answers he wasn't expecting! Poor high Justin was probably revealing a little to much you can feel Brian's mind setting up his sweet blonde



Author's Response:

Heh, you might be right. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 3

Poor Brian, he is already lost. If he hangs clothes and washes dishes it's just a matter of time til he wants more of Justin. But Justin seems not to want a sexual life with Brian and we all know how Brain loves a challenge. Good story



Author's Response:

Yeah, very out of character from Brian isn't it. Just an excuse to spend time with Justin. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 2

good chapter! Brian seems to not mind the connection to Justin, but I sense mikey when he begins to question Brian will be his usual assalts and bad form on Justin 



Author's Response:

You have to read further (which you already did :D) and find out. I'm happy you liked it. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi again, I started to not read this cause I didn't know what imprinting was, then I thought about you previous stories and how much I'd enjoyed them and took a chance that you would catch my interest and you certainly did. I'm glad this is longer so I see the changes in Brian and Justin. I'm so glad you wrote this for midnight whispers keep busy entertaing all the qaf fans and welcome to the fandom.



Author's Response:

I'm sorry, it didn't even come to my mind to explain what imprinting was :(, hopefully the fic gives you an idea about it. I'm happy you decided to read it anyway. I've actually been in this fandom since 2005 :D. I just haven't been posting my fics here, but thank you anyway and thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 05:37 AM · On: Chapter 13

I think buying the suit was a diversion.



Author's Response:

Maybe :). Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 12

It doesn't pay to tease Justin.



Author's Response:

No it doesn't. The outcome will never be pleasant :D. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 11

They should learn to lock Brian's door at work.  Sunday dinner was interesting. 



Author's Response:

I don't think in the QAF universe it is possible for Brian to remember lock up his office door :D. At least I don't remember reading anything with locked doors. Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 10

Brian's afraid, but Justin may have just hit on a way to fix that.  Nice use of Peter and Shane to explain what Brian and Justin can look forward to in an imprinting.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I also thought that maybe it would be interesting to come up a background story for Peter too. Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 9

Brian is still fighting the imprint but that doesn't keep him from introducing Justin to rimming.  It's just a matter of time before those two from 'third base' to 'home run'.



Author's Response:

We all know Brian can't resist Justin forever :). Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 8

Things are happening too fast for Brian it seems.  Will taking drugs help?



Author's Response:

Maybe, maybe ;D. Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 11:14 AM · On: Chapter 16

The guys are adorable together. Your story was certainly unique and I really liked it. Great job and  I hope you share more of your work.



Author's Response:

And I'm so happy you liked it. Thank you for reading and commenting on this. I will write more. I'm currently writing a longer fic and I might occationally write some one-shots when I get the inspiration and ideas. 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 10

Poor clueless deluded Brian. He's  already committed to Justin, knows he needs him, but is determined to hold on to what he thinks is his freedom. Give it up Kinney...resistance is futile. 



Author's Response:

Hehe, you are so right :D. Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 7

Hahaha!  That was some ending.  At least we got to meet Justin's mother and if I didn't know any better I'd say that Deb is definately suspicious.



Author's Response:

Heh happy you liked it! Thanks for the comment :).

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 04:59 AM · On: Chapter 6

Looks like Justin will be moving in soon.  Just having Justin near seemed to help without Justin offering suggestions.



Author's Response:

Yes, Brian is all better when Justin is near. Thanks for the comment. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 04:51 AM · On: Chapter 5

What would they do without Peter?



Author's Response:

I guess they would be lost. Very lost.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 04:44 AM · On: Chapter 4

Things are progressing.  Is there anymore information on imprinting?



Author's Response:

Some information will come along the further you read :). Thanks for the comment... again :D.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 3

I'm surprised Justin didn't have any improvements for the Mighty Mints layout.  It's nice to see the boys getting along and not jumping each others bones. 



Author's Response:

I know I didn't write it out clear that in this story Justin is more of a traditional atrist than graphic designer. That's why he didn't make any suggestions. Thanks for the comment :). 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 04:29 AM · On: Chapter 2

Nice introduction to the gang.  I'm glad that Brian isn't trying to avoid any knowledge of knowing Justin.



Author's Response:

Yeah, usually Brian's pushing Justin away in public which is such a shame :). Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow.  What an interesting premise.  Nice to know how they met and that Brian is being rational about it.  Will it work?



Author's Response:

Happy you liked it. Thank you for the comment :).

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

You had me hooked from the moment Brian listed his symptoms to Peter. I do believe I am going to enjoy this story.



Author's Response:

And I hope you will like it :). Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 16

Read this all in one go tonight, and enjoyed it very much! Justin was so eager and funny in this story.  And poor Brian never stood a chance.  This concept may be in other fandoms - not sure - but I found it unique at least with QAF stories.  Thank you for posting it on here, and I hope we see more of your stories, either old ones or new ones.:)

At any rate, glad that you have officially become a member, because this new site design coming up will offer members some incredible features, including on the new bio pages.  Glad to have you as an official member of the site.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you liked it. 

I think I'm going to post at least some of my older work here after all. You changed my mind :). 

Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2016 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 4

I think we are moving toward romance!



Author's Response:

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2016 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 3

Brian cleaning an apartment, the shocks keep coming.  Interesting to see this take on their rellationship.



Author's Response:

It is weird isn't it. There's no cleaning lady this time :). Thanks for the comment. 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2016 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 2

BrIan Kinney getting tingly from hand holding, the world is tiliting on its axis.  Fun chapter.  Bill



Author's Response:

I think it is a tilting a little :D. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2016 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

Loved this first chapter.  Interesting take on their "later" usage.  Looking forward to reading more,  Bill



Author's Response:

Happy you liked it. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2016 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

Very interesting plot. It reminds me of Jacob in Twilight movies and the wolf inprinting thing. It's good you've joined Whispers now, just before we launch the new website which will be nothing short of amazing as a new fiction, and social media website. See the announcement about it for more details. You're going to be a founding member of the new site when it goes live, just about 2 months from now if everything goes as planned.

I'm working on the new website constantly; however, I'll try to read a chapter from time to time with chapter comments, too.

~bob



Author's Response:

After I finished writing this I was worried that someone might connect Twilight to this because I'm not a fan, but I guess it's okay :). I actually got the idea to this from a Harry Potter fic I read about 10 years ago. It was not about imprinting but something vaguely similar. I'm really happy that you find the plot interesting. I wasn't sure if it would interest people because I've never found these kind of fics and assume other people in QAF fandom might not have read something like this.

I read all the announcements and the new website sounds interesting! 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2016 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 1

OMG, you must have read my mind! I am so happy to see you posting this on here! I began to read a small part of this this morning on LJ, and I was thinking of contacting you to see if you might be willing to post it here, so I am absolutely delighted to see it here! I can't wait to read this, because it seemed so unique an idea. Thank you for posting this story on here! I can't wait to read it when I get home later today. ~Kim



Author's Response:

I guess I have :D. I thought that maybe people won't find my fics in LJ anymore so I came up an idea to post my newest here. Have fun reading this one!

You must login (register) to review.