Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: Sksfan (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2020 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 16

Great story! I loved it

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2019 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 16

good one

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2018 02:06 AM · On: Chapter 16

Great story!!   With Michael's total dislike of Justin, I wasn't surprised in the least to find out that he had been in contact with Cody and feeding him information about Justin.    However, I dont think Brian will ever truly forgive him.   

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2018 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 16

Sweet ending. Thanks

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2018 10:55 PM · On: Chapter 15

Poor anatol, he was harmless after all

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2018 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 13

Sorry i havent reviews in every ch. I love this story and anxious to read the next ch.

i like this version better than the series. Its stupid to choose NY only for carieer when the love of your life in pitts. So im happy that this justin is smart enough to make that choice.

Reviewer: Barbara Cummins (Anonymous) · Date: March 09, 2017 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 16

Wonderful story, felt so sad for Justin but hopeful at the end Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Your review makes me happy!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2016 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 16

I love the ending! Great story thank you for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thanks for your nice review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: bernerbaer (Anonymous) · Date: November 16, 2016 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 16

I just loved this story! The comfortable mixture of well known and original elements, protagonists kept strictly in character, the pacing, the balance between lighthearted banter and hints of true angst, colorful supporting characters - aaaand with a dash of mystery - all amount to great fun. Well done, and thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

I'm incredibly flattered, thank you very much for your review. I appreciate that you thought Brian was in character, because he is so difficult to write.

Reviewer: Feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: October 25, 2016 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 16

DElightful and DElicious! Thanks so much; more soon please.

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, it's really great to read such kind reviews

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 16

Loved it thank you

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 03:07 AM · On: Chapter 16

they are just so cute.   i love the brian in this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you! He is older than in the show so he has matured a bit.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2016 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 16

great update-  so happy Brian decided to join Justin on the road



Author's Response:

Thanks! I love the idea of the 2 of on the road. 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 11:44 PM · On: Chapter 16

So good!  Loved it.  I knew Brian would finally go after him.  Figures Michael was involved with the Cody stuff.  So happy Justin will be returning to The Pitts.  Sequel maybe?



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I haven't thought of a sequel, I think they're in a nice place. But of course they still have many issues in front of them so maybe.

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 16

J'ai adoré. Vraiment. J'espère que tu nous régaleras encore avec d'autes histoires, mais je relirai celle-ci avec plaisir. And LOL, le van... c'est totalement celui auquel je pensais :) Un grand merci



Author's Response:

Merci beaucoup! J'avais 1 copain qui avait ce van et je le trouve trop sympa, je trouvais qu'il irait bien à  Justin.

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 10:55 PM · On: Chapter 15

Je ne l'avais pas vu venir ;)



Author's Response:

Je suis ravie! J'ai vraiment essayé de brouiller les pistes et a priori ça a marché! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 05:38 PM · On: Chapter 16

What a wonderful ending to a delightful story.  Shame all the trouble they had to go through but I loved your ending.  Brian will be a lot less inclinded to include Michael in anything in the future I hope.  Loved your link and Daphne's fierce protection of her best friend.  Thank you for all the work you've done!



Author's Response:

Thank you! It was a lot of work but also great fun to write. I'm very hapy that you enjoyed it

Reviewer: Sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: October 23, 2016 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 16

Alls well...
Great job. I like how you fit Michael and Cody together.Michael just can't win for trying.
Gotta love Daphne and Mrs. Yoly. They certainly know how to deal with Brian.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Brian just needed a little push and you can always count on Daphne for it. Michael,  well, he's just not very bright...

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 16

Awww...What a sweet ending to a great story. I enjoyed it so much and I'm sorry to see it come to an end.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I really appreciate your comment! 

Reviewer: Nadine (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 16

I loved that it was Brian who went after Justin. This was a lovely story and a perfect ending. Thanks for sharing:)



Author's Response:

Thanks for your nice review. Justin deserves from time to time to have Brian going after him!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2016 01:37 AM · On: Chapter 15

well damn



Author's Response:

Didn't see it coming right?

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2016 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 14

that damn michael is a pyromaniac now!



Author's Response:

That's one possibiity

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2016 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 15

What a vile creature Cody is!  Poor Anatol.  I feel really bad for Justin losing everything.  We won't even talk about Michael.  He is such a fool.



Author's Response:

Yes I really liked poor Anatol, he certainly didn't deserve such a sad death. I hated Cody on the show so yes he's awful here.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2016 02:56 AM · On: Chapter 15

Ah now that surprised me Cody Bell hmm I had thought it might have been Michael

Author's Response:

I'm really happy, I wanted the surprise effect!

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2016 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 15

Damn! I so wanted it to be Michael, sorry my bad... At least they know who it was, now why???

Hugs Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Don't be sorry, I really wanted readers to think it was Michael, so it's great as far as I'm concerned!

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2016 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 15

Wow! I mean...WOW! I was NOT expecting that. Was it Cody's own volition to do that or did he do it on some else's behalf? 

Poor Anatol. I think he was entering the building knowing that something wrong was going on. He saw that the door was unlocked. He was trying to actually protect Justin's art right? How was Cody able to disable the alarm? there's no way he should've known it. Someone would've had to tell him what the code is. Hmmmmm. I'm still thinking Catherine is involved. I realized something as I was re-reading this. Catherine Dell....Cody Bell. Is it conicidence that they rhyme or did Catherine somehow change it? Or perhaps I'm looking at things too much? Now my brain is going in overdrive. (I admittedly ADORE mysteries and always try to solve them as I read or watch them. lol. You'll just have to put up with my guesswork. ;)

So sad that all of Justin's works are destroyed as well as the building. Hopefully he won't get too depressed over it. While the building is insured as well as the artwork most likely, you still can't replace all the effort justin put into it.

Am am sooooooooooo looking forward to the next update!! this is getting incredibly exciting!

Cheers

Elaine

 

 



Author's Response:

I love the way your mind is working, you have excellent questions. I can answer about Anatol; he was not protecting Justin's work, he was, in his mind, protecting his work. Remember in his crazy head, he's the artist and Justin stole from him. So he never went far away from the building where "his" artwork was. And of course he couldn't let Cody destroy "his" work.

As for Catherine Dell and Cody Bell, no, they're not related, the names are just coincidence.

Yes, both the building and the artwork were insured, but as you say, money will not replace a year of very hard work.

Reviewer: Sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: October 05, 2016 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 15

Cody! Never even thought of him. How much did Michael pay him to burn the place down?

Author's Response:

Wow, I didn't think of this one! That's an excellent idea! We'll see later if Michael was implied...

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2016 01:59 AM · On: Chapter 15

Well, you got me there.  I wasn't expecting it to be Cody Bell.  I was hoping it was Mikey.  What happens now?



Author's Response:

Thanks! I really wanted the surprise effect, I'm glad it worked. And I didn't want a psychotic Michael either. And now, well, the end is near, I think next chapter will be the last. It's been great fun writing, and I loved the reviews, they really kept the story going, and even influenced parts of it. So really thanks to anyone who reviewed..

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: October 05, 2016 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 15

Oh my-  we knew he was trouble-  hopefully they can catch him soon.



Author's Response:

Yes, I wanted Cody to be at least as crazy as he was on the show (and he was totally mad IMO).

Reviewer: BellaDonne (Anonymous) · Date: October 04, 2016 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 15

OMG what a nail biter!  I was hoping Mikey did it s he could go to jail.  Poor Justin.  Poor Anatol.  

 



Author's Response:

No, I just used Michael as a decoy, so people would forget about Cody. I wanted the surprise!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2016 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 14

Great chapter.  Plenty of angst with Mikey, him of the why can't we be together.  Look at Justin, blond, blue eyes, nice personality and then look at Mikey, sullen, whiney and zero personality.  Good for Emmett for not taking sides.  Now we have a fire.  Hope Justin's work survives.  Suspects - Mrs Dell, Justin's dropping her?  Anotole, he's a little wonky.  Mikey, my favorite.  Next chapter please!!!!



Author's Response:

You have good suspects...check out the new chapter for the answers.

And I agree that Michael is just no match for Justin. Not that Justin is worried !

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2016 12:33 PM · On: Chapter 14

Now let me see, who would been jealous enough to set fire to the building???

I hope Justin's alright...

Hugs Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Who indeed? And is it jealousy? Answers in chapter 15!

 

Reviewer: Sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: September 28, 2016 11:06 PM · On: Chapter 14

Anatol finally get to Justin by setting the fire.
Of course things were going so well something had to ruin it. Damn!!!

Author's Response:

Well, a french saying states basically that nothing interesting happens to happy people so I really had no choice!

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2016 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 14

Oh no!  And you left us hanging!



Author's Response:

Hey, if it works for The Walking Dead...

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2016 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 14

Jeeez...who'd a thunk that michael would give Brian food for thought? LOL. Porr Brian, he has to go home and now think about all that Michael said. I mean the shit about them being together he can sluff off...It's all redundant. (adn really really creepy!) Iterensting idea though. that he chose similar to dad as they didn't matter to him, he was the dominant one since he wasn't with his dad. 

A small part felt sorry for Michael having Ben's new lover there. But really....how was Justin to know? Hopfully Deb will be able to smoothi it all over. In her soft spoken, loving and nurturing way. lol

Uh no! things aren't looking good for our artist. who could it be? Obvious choice would be Michael, but is that too obvious? Is he that stupid? Then there's Anatol. Or even his agent. Isn't he breaking ties with her? So many thoughts are running through my brain.

Looking froward to the next update!!!

thank you for posting and sharing!

Elaine



Author's Response:

Thank you, I love your comments. You're the first to suggest the agent as responsible for the fire, she's certainly a possibility.

As for Brian and his usual tricks, I always found fascinating in the show that Brian has an instant and strong attraction to Justin, who, though indeniably beautiful, is nothing of his usual choice of men. And the relationship between Brian and his father is (after B/J of course) the one I found the most interesting. So this is my way of explaining Brian's sex life, in which in refuses to let his partners have even the least power on him, with his "one fuck only" policy, and to keep total control of the situation, when he has none with his father, even as an adult. The fact that at 30 he still hasn't been able to tell his father that he was gay, for somebody so brutally honest as Brian, also tells a lot about the importance of his father in his life. I really think that they shouldn't have killed Jack in the show, there was so much to do with his character. They could have him come back as a ghost, as in Dexter; wouldn't that have been great?

I'll really try to upload by the end of the week.

Bea

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2016 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 14

Omg Noooo poor Justin all that work ruined

Author's Response:

I'm afraid things will be tough for Justin in next chapter.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2016 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 14

Oh! that is just evil. I bet it was stupid Michael. Hope to find out soon.

Author's Response:

I'll upload as fast as I can, I really am a good girl!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2016 05:41 AM · On: Chapter 14

Nooooo! My heart can't take it...Is Justin safe? Has his work been destroyed? Is the fire accidental or arson? I have so many questions. Great chapter and please update soon...



Author's Response:

All your questions will be answered in next chapter, and I'll try to update soon!

Reviewer: Nadine (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2016 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 14

Please tell me Justin was with Brian in his loft.

This is really great. Thanks for sharing:)



Author's Response:

I can't spoil what's coming next, but I'll do my best to upload soo, thanks for reviewing

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2016 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 14

What!!!!!! Not a good place to finish.....my head is exploding..... And why do I get a creepy feeling Michael's behind the fire - it's the kind of childish thing he would do in retaliation of perceived wrongs. I'm definitely worried about Justin safety as well the mural - if it's destroyed it will devastate Justin. Please don't let us wait too long for an update. Need more, more, more.......

Author's Response:

Thanks for your enthusiasm in the story, it's really great to read such comments.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: September 27, 2016 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 14

Oh No-   Update soon-  please let it not be Michael who did this-  somehow I have this awful feeling-  hopefully I'm wrong



Author's Response:

I'll really try to update by next sunday, thanks for your review

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2016 02:15 AM · On: Chapter 14

Ack!  what a what a place to end that chapter! You're a very evil person - ha!  I really enjoyed this chapter, Bea! Now you've got me wondering if this was accidental or intentional. I hope Justin is able to save his work.

Was so happy to see an update! I'll be looking forward to the next part! TY for posting this story on here. ~Kim



Author's Response:

No I'm sweet...I just had no idea cliffhangers were so fun to write! I'll try to make it up by updating soon.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: September 20, 2016 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 13

loving this story-  scared for justin- like his idea but he has a lot of work to do-  can't wait for more



Author's Response:

Thanks! I should be able to update this sunday.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 11:28 PM · On: Chapter 13

Aw how sweet "You're here". Justin has a great plan and he knows Brian so he is working their relationship slowly

Author's Response:

Yes, Justin was forced to explain himself to Brian earlier than he intended because of the realtor, but he knows Brian is going through a tremendous change in his personal life and must not be pushed too hard. But Justin certainly knows what he wants and how to get it.

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 13

Loved, loved, loved this chapter.  Justin has truly earned Brian's respect.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, Justin knows what he wants and acts on it, that's certainly something that Brian respects. I like strong Justin!

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: September 11, 2016 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 13

I love how Justin keeps his calm while Brian is in full queen out mode. They are perfect for each other aren't they.
Seems like Ms. Dell's time as manager may be coming to an end in say six months or so if she doesn't watch her step.

Author's Response:

Yes, Justin has known for a while that Brian and him are perfect for each other, Brian was a bit slower but he made a giant step here, accepting that Justin is going to stay and asking him to move in with him. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 13

aww i've been waitig on this update.   it was worth the wait.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'll try to update next chapter sooner.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 13

Glad to see that Justin had everything planned out and could counter any argument that Brian made. Even gladder that Brian wanted to have Justin move in with him. Can they do both?

Author's Response:

Well, they're going to see how they can make it work, everything is open by now, but they must think it through a bit more. But yes, a big step has been made by both.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 04:07 AM · On: Chapter 13

I love that Brian in his angry let it slip that he's loves Justin. Not that it was a secret,or anything. I love the artist community project, and Justin showing some independence. But I'm guessing that Justin spends more time sleeping at Brian's new place, than his new place... Great upset!

Hugs Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Hi Kathleen,

No, it certainly wasn't a secret! But it's sooo difficult for the Mighty Kinney to say it, since there's no bombing I though anger was fun to use!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 02:07 AM · On: Chapter 12

I don't think bribing Lindsay is going to work, she's a bottom-feeder and she'll be back for more...

I love the idea that Justin is looking for studio space in Pittsburgh...

I'm so relieved that it wasn't Michael in Brian's bed. I might have had to slit my wrists...

Later Sweetheart ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Hi Kathleen, thanks for the review!

And Brian and Michael in bed together...eww...that would be so wrong...I'll slit my wrists too before writing such a thing....

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2016 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 12

Merci pour avoir revu la police, ça marche très bien maintenant. Toujours aussi séduite! Pour répondre à ta question, oui, j'ai les mêmes problèmes que toi. Ne pas réussir à traduire  une phrase en anglais peut être tellement frustrant! J'écris depuis deux ans en anglais maintenant, donc ça devient plus facile, mais mon niveau n'était pas terrible au début, crois moi. J'ai la chance d'avoir des 'correctrices' qui m'aident lorsque je suis bloquée et qui corrigent mes fautes. Je ne sais pas si cela peut t'interesser, mais c'est vraiment super de partager cela (pour ma part en tout cas). J'utilise Google docs, ce qui me permet de travailler et de poser des questions en même temps. d'ailleurs, si jamais tu es intéressée pour que quelqu'un relise ton chapitre avant que tu ne le publies, je le ferai avec plaisir. Maintenant, je suis 'presque' bilingue', c'est à dire que je suis comme toi, parfois c'est difficile de trouver les mots! Donc je ne serai pas la meilleure pour corriger. Si cela t'intéresse, n'hésites pas à me contacter vis le lien 'contact author'. Aucune obligation bien sûr! Et dans tous les cas, merci encore pour ton travail et tes efforts, c'est vraiment une super histoire que tu nous proposes :)



Author's Response:

Je vais tenter, je n'ai jamais utilisé Google docs, je ne connaissais même pas cette application. Les correctrices qui t'aident sont sur MW? Mais elles sont bilingues alors? Effectivement, si ça me permet de ne pas perdre de temps à chercher la traduction d'un mot ou la tournure d'une phrase, ça m'intéresse. Je suis moins certaine pour la relecture, ou alors il faudrait que je travaille différemment. Généralement j'écris la nuit et quand je considère que j'ai enfin terminé, je susi crevée et je veux poster tout de suite pour m'en débarasser et ne plus y penser. En tout cas merci pour la proposition. Je devrais avoir du temps pour écrire la semaine prochaine, je vais essayer google docs.

Et grâce à toi, j'ai dépassé les 100 commentaires! Je n'en reviens pas! Mille mercis!

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2016 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 12

Je suis toujours aussi séduite et impatiente de connaitre la suite! Par contre, je ne sais pas pourquoi, mais je ne peux pas  lire ce chapitre, car la police est très petite et je ne peux pas l'agrandir. Je ne suis pas sûre que d'autres personnes aient le même problème que moi, j'essaierai donc d'y revenir plus tard. Mais encore une fois, je te félicite pour cette histoire. Les dialogues sont un vrai régal et j'aime particulièrement l'évolution de la relation entre Brian and Justin, et le point de vue de Brian. Un grand merci!



Author's Response:

Merci beaucoup, tu es la seule qui m'a signalé le problème, je n'avais pa vérifié après avoir posté le chapitre (je l'ai mis en lligne à 5h du matin), je l'ai modifié, je ne sais pas pourquoi je n'arrive pas à avoir la même police que sur les autres chapitres mais au moins c'est plus lisible. Et merci beaucoup pour ton commentaire, ça me fait extrêmement plaisir.

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2016 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 9

J'ADORE J'ADORE J'ADORE :)



Author's Response:

Merci Merci Merci!

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2016 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 7

Wow. tellement de choses dans ce chapitre. Je n'ai pas été déçue avec l'agent de Justin. Je dois dire que j'adore vraiment ton écriture et ton imagination. L'échange avec Brian était vraiment bien écrit. Et avoir introduit les Pink Possies est assez génial. J'aime vriament. VRAIMENT. LOL



Author's Response:

Merci beaucoup, je passe tellement de temps sur l'écriture, il n'y a pas une phrase que je n'ai pas réécrite au moins 3 fois. J'ai un bon niveau d'anglais, mais je n'imaginais pas à quel point ça serait difficile d'écrire dans cette langue; de devoir toujours tout vérifier (et chaque fois que je me relis je vois des fautes), d'avoir 1 phrase qui me vient en tête en français mais que je suis incapable de traduire,... Tu as les mêmes difficultés ou ton anglais est meilleur que le mien?

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2016 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 6

LOL J'adore la scène avec Michael. Et je suis sûre que la rencontre entre Catherine Dell and Brian risque d'être très intéressante ;) Très bon chapitre encore une fois. J'adore!



Author's Response:

Merci, c'est un peu facile de ridiculiser ce pauvre Michael (que j'aime bien par ailleurs), mais bon je n'ai pas pu résisiter!

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2016 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 5

Bonjour Bea! Je n'ai pas eu de temps pour continuer à lire cette fabuleuse histoire, donc me revoilà :) J'aime beaucoup ta description du club Babylon, son évolution avec les années. Et je continue à vraiment apprécier la relation que tu établis  entre Brian et Justin. En fait, j'aime tout ;) Merci



Author's Response:

Bonsoir Alois, oui j'ai essayé d'écrire un maximum pendant que l'étais en congé, je voulais finir l'histoire avant la rentrée....raté! Merci pour Babylon, je ne sais pas du tout si c'est réaliste ou pas, je n'ai jamais été dans un club gay, ni dans une boîte de nuit où il existait 1 backroom, mais bon, ça m'a paru logique que la technologie allait avoir des conséquences.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2016 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 12

From Justin's view point it makes perfect sense.  From Brian's it merely complicates things.  Running off didn't really help.  Now that they are confronting things, everythings up in the air.



Author's Response:

Thanks! No, running away didn't help but Brian knows he can't control himself when he's really angry so he took the easy way out rather than risk saying hurtful things to Justin. Now he's calmer, they can talk.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2016 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 12

Hi Bea! Still loving this story! I thought the opening part, where Brian had to pose several times for Justin, was hysterical!  I just love the idea of Justin getting his own, personal, Brian runway show. And what a shame he couldn't use the same pair of briefs - ha! 

I think Justin's intentions regarding the painting were good, but that sounds like bad news to me.  I can understand Brian's viewpoint. 

And this Bell woman; she's a real piece of work! Glad that Brian stood up to her.

As usual, I'll be eagerly awaiting the next part.  Thank you for posting this very entertaining story on here.  You will love the fresh, exciting design look that is coming soon!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks Kim; I love writing the agent fighting with Brian. And don't worry about Justin, he knows what he's doing,

I'm very curious about the anouncement for the future site (even if I'm a bit sad that my banner will look smaller, snif...)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2016 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 12

Omg Brian won one round with the agent but i think she got a lick or two in first argh. Bloody Lindsay and Michael

Author's Response:

The agent is tough but Brian is no ligthweight either, and frankly they're fun to write together!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2016 09:01 AM · On: Chapter 12

oh justin you got some explaining to do.   i tell you this story just keeps getting better and better.



Author's Response:

Thanks ! And yes explanation will come in time!

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2016 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 12

That Dell woman is a pain in the butt - I know she's good at her job (of course the better she is the more money she gets) but she's so controlling. However I don't think Justin is any sort of dummy so there must be still more to that story. Brian is controlling in his own way but he's more concerned for Justin than for money. Looking forward to more clashing between those two - bet Brian wins....LOL

Justin being so generous with Lindsay is surprising, especially under the terms of his current contract. Not sure if it will work out the way Justin hopes - I'll just have to wait and see, won't I??? Love the chickens drawings on the window....LOL

Author's Response:

Thanks, and you're right, Justin is no dummy and knows exactly what he's doing, both with keeping his agent and giving the painting to Lindsay. Trust him (and me!) on this.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2016 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 11

Can it be that Justin may be setting down some roots in the Pitts? If Brian doesn't try to pitch him off Mt. Kinney they may have be able to have a relationship. Your story is a delight. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Brian is really going to try, but, well, he is not an easy man to be in love with.

Reviewer: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2016 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 11

I'm so enjoying this story.  I do hope they have a future together.  Can't wait for some interaction between Brian/Justin/Gus.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I wasn't really thinking of writing a specific part of the 3's interaction, but it would be interestingl. Children are hard to write though, so, no promise!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 11

oh he was buying his own place. cool.



Author's Response:

Yes he knows what he wants so even if Brian never asked him to stay, he's planning it. Score 1 for Justin!

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: August 22, 2016 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 11

Yeah-  Justin!!!  Good to let Brian here that Justin is looking for space to stay.  Love the story.  Can't wait to read more. 



Author's Response:

Thanks ! Yes, as far as Justin is concerned, things with Brian must go on, so he's planning it. Now Brian still needs to be convinced!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 11

Hi, Bea! So happy to see an update!  The window interludes adds a very charming aspect to this tale. This is such a unique story as to how they met, and I'm enjoying the slow buildup of their relationship.  Something tells me that it won't end even when Justin's tenure concludes, and he prepares to return to NY. ;)

I'll be interested in seeing how you resolve this, but I have a good suspicion that you will find a way. :)  Thank you for posting this very entertaining story on here!  I will be looking forward to your next update.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim, thank you so much! It's great to know you're enjoying this story. As much as I enjoy writing it, it's really a lot of work, so support is greatly appreciated! Justin ia already very decided about not ending the relationship, and Brian is still not convinced that it's both possible and a good thing for Justin, so...

The story should be ending soon now, probably no more than 2 other chapters, so if all goes well, by the end of the month.

Bea

 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 22, 2016 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 11

Love the story, so well written.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I appreciate that, I work really hard on the writing

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2016 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 11

Oh boy.  Justin's looking for a home in the Pitts!  That just might change everything.  Lots of drama with the bodyguard, but you fixed it perfectly.  lol. 



Author's Response:

Justin knows exactly what he wants, Brian is just a bit more complicated. Thanks, the bodyguard part was fun to write!

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 21, 2016 10:55 PM · On: Chapter 11

They talk but they don't.

This was great. I loved that Justin wouldn't go to Deb's unless Brian invited him.  And then to find out Justin's looking for property. Brian's queen out...so cute.



Author's Response:

Yes, Justin knows how complicated Brian can be so he's careful not to freak him up. But he knows what he wants so like Brian he acts.

Thanks for your reviews

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2016 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 11

Very smooth move with the body guard well done 😁 hhmm so Justin is looking for proprty as well yay

Author's Response:

Thanks! Brian is a great add-man, he can make people see things the way he wants to!

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 21, 2016 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 10

Daphne knows Brian's a good guy. If he wasn't she would have told Justin how she felt about Brian.

Oh boy shits going to hit the fan when Justin finds out who's following them and why.

Brian all dressed up is only worth $20? Ha!

Author's Response:

Yes having Daphne approving of their relationship is a big thing!

 

 

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2016 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 10

oh brian look at you and ur good deeds.   you're about to get busted.



Author's Response:

It's so unfair, because he was being so nice too!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2016 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 9

i love Brian and Daphne together.   i mean as friends of course.   i think there friendship could be cute.



Author's Response:

Me too! They were a great pairing on the show, he was always nice to her, and Brian is never nice!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2016 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 10

Oh dear here we go Justin is not going to be amused lol

Author's Response:

Yes, Brian is in trouble!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2016 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 10

What fun to see Brian enjoying himself with Justin and Daphne, who had a wonderful time with Emmett.  I'm certain they all had an enjoyable time in Emmett's Jacuzzi.  Teaching Justin to drive, now that was a surprise.  How will Brian explain about the bodyguard?



Author's Response:

Thanks, I really loved Emmett and Daphne on the show,so I wanted them in the story.

Reviewer: krussell87 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2016 09:54 AM · On: Chapter 9

Really enjoying this story!! You are a very talented storyteller!

Author's Response:

Wow, thank you, that's really flattering!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 9

Loved it again especially Justin and Daphne lol.

Author's Response:

Thanks, that was so fun to write!

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 9

Bad Justin...fancy introducing Daphne that way....LOL Michael is, of course, delusional - although he's definitely more than usual - as if Brian would want to share a house with him - the next thing would be Mikey trying to share his bed - Brian did the right thing - hung up on him......

Author's Response:

Yes there was no beating around the bush here, Brian had to shoot down any illusion Michael could have about sharing a house.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 9

An enjoyable chapter.  The watercolor was unique.  Mikey thinking he and Brian could be roommates would never work.  The next thing Brian would know is finding Mikey slipping into his bed!  Meeting Daphne sounds like fun.  Don't want Justin to leave!



Author's Response:

I love the image of Michael slipping in Brian's bed, that made me laugh! What a pleasant way to wake up!

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 9

Oh no, no more chapters.... Can't wait for more...

Hugs ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thanks Kathleen, that's exactly the type of comment that keeps me working on this story, which originally was intended to be 3, maybe 4 chapters long. I'll update as soon as I can, I really want to end it before september.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 5

I love that they're being so open with each other, and trusting. It seems that they're just what the other needs in their lives...

Hugs ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thanks Kathlee, yes, they both had it really bad, and both fough very hard to escape. They're just beginning something and yet there is this connection.

Bea

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 18, 2016 01:00 AM · On: Chapter 9

First let me stop laughing at Michael's suggestion. He should become a comedian. Then he could afford a place of his own. Ha! Yes does he see that he and Justin are lovers? And, he's such a tease. Stripping in the dim light. Couldn't be better. Can just picture Justin sitting there with popcorn and a smile. Nice way to be introduced to Daphne. He has no shame. Loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I was in a great mood when I wrote this chapter, I suppose that's why it's in a lighter tone. Only Michael could make such a suggestion!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 9

Hi, Bea!  Loved the introduction of Daphne to Brian - ha!  Would there be any other way?  And I continue to greatly enjoy their interludes by the window, and how Brian can be the exhibitionist for Justin.;)

Still enjoying this story very much! Glad you were able to complete another chapter tonight. Thanks for the quick update!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim,

Well you gave me the motivation for finishing the chapter today...The banner rocks!

Bea

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 9

Loved the end of this chapter.  I can totally see Justin and Daphne enjoying the view of Brian in his naked glory!  And Michael never will give up on a life with Brian.



Author's Response:

Well it is a nice view...Thanks for the review, I had great fun writing this chapter.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2016 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 4

I'm loving this story! I thought for a moment that the crazy man was Craig... ha, ha, ha...

Hugs Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Hi Kathleen,

It is the kind of crazy things that Craig could have done, isn't it? But he would more likely have yelled "Pervert! Depraved! Sinner!". Such a caring father...

Thanks for the review

Bea

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2016 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 8

Just catching up and found 2 chapters - Catherine certainly is a pitbull - not sure if that's good or bad - good financially but must be stressful dealing with her although Justin seems to understand her. Lindsay is getting out of hand - no surprise there. I can imagine the fight at Woody's. I love that Brian and Justin sit at the opposite windows and talk at night - what a great way to get to know one another. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I love it that people enjoy the windows talks, it's really essential to me, this is why I used it in most chapters.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2016 03:14 AM · On: Chapter 8

Brian is sooo invested in Justin.  Lindsay is getting out of hand.  My thought is Cody tries something and Anatol takes him down.    Anatol might not defend himself, but I doubt he'd let Justin get hurt.



Author's Response:

Not telling!! But it is true that Justin and Anatol have some kind of strange bond, Justin is the artist Anatol wishes he could be (Anatol has absolutely no talent) and Justin knows that Anatoll harasses him because he admires his work.

Thanks for reviewing

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2016 11:42 PM · On: Chapter 8

Hi, Bea!  Well, I feel a little better about Anatol now, I guess, but now Justin has Cody to contend with. I know that Justin will likely be furious when he finds out what Brian has done, but I hope he also appreciates it, and I think it shows how much he cares about him.  Something tells me this relationship will be lasting more than just a year. ;)

Hadn't even made the connection between the two Bells - ha!  But probably better to change it so there is no confusion.

Thank you for this latest update!  I am still continuing to enjoy this.  Particularly love the idea of the two of them being able to see each other from across the street. And that one scene before, BTW, where Michael was 'introduced' to Justin was hilarious!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi KIm,

I'm glad that you love the way they talk across the street, because the whole story was really started from this image , that I really love too. And yes it allows some fun around it, this time at the expense of Michael (but he had no business being there to start with).

Justin is used to being on his own and probably overestimates his capacity of taking care of himself. To quote Brian "a man's got to know when to ask for help", Justin's not quite there yet.

Glad the Anatol situation is clearer now, we'll see more of him of course.

Bea

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 16, 2016 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 8

And things were going so smoothly. Well except for Lindsay the nut case. Justin's lack of concern over Cody and Anatol angers Brian wait until Justin finds out what Brian has set into motion.



Author's Response:

Yes, it's really the saying "the road to hell is paved with good intentions", Brian just couldn't sit and wait to see if Anatol or Cody would try something against Justin, it's not his nature, but Justin is independant (he had no choice, being on his own since he was 15).

Thanks for your review

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 16, 2016 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 7

What a night for Brian. First he had to dance with that bitch Catherine then he get into a fight in his tux and winds up in jail. I think Justin is the best thing that's happened to him in a while. Hope when Justin's year is up he gives the bitch her walking papers because he's in love and chooses to stay with Brian.



Author's Response:

Oh yes what a night...one he'll always remember for sure, I'm pretty sure his beautiful tuxedo was damaged in the fight too. And he's not very angry, that's telling something about Justin.

Thanks for reviewing

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2016 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 8

Lol got to love a protective Brian but I suspect Justin is not going to be pleased he is being managed when he finds out. He already has a control freak of a agent he doesn't like so having a 'sort of ' boyfriend doing the same thing.. Omg Lindsay grrr

Author's Response:

Hi Lindsay,

 

Yes Justin is pretty strong-headed, and Brian knows it. But he can't stop himself from being protective because he's, well...(whispers) in love?

Reviewer: Cassie (Anonymous) · Date: August 16, 2016 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 7

I Am enjoying the story. Can't wait for the next update. Lindsay needs to stop pushing Justin and Justin needs to stop feeling sorry for the nut case. I hope the agent doesn't cause Brian to push Justin off a cliff. And to put ideas in his head. It would be so refreshing for once to have Brian say fuck off to someone trying to interfere with his relationship with Justin and for him to not be persuaded by another. 

I was confused by one thing. In chapter 7 at the end when Cody catches up to Justin and threatened him wasn't Brian there with him. They were all walking together but Brian didn't say Anything? Even  if Justin was trailing behind him he would of been aware that his blond wasn't by his side and he would of heard the conversation.Then in the next chapter when Carl tells him about Cody at Deb's house Brian acts like he didn't know. Wasn't he there when Cody went up to Justin outside the police station? Confused lol.



Author's Response:

Well, you certainly have a point, I should have visualize the scene better.

Does this work? Brian is ahead talking with Cynthia about why they were in a fight, Emmett, Ted and Michael behind, all of them out of the door of the police station, Justin still inside going out when Cody catches up with him. Justin and Cody are still in the police station so the scene is neither loud nor long (less than a minute) and that's why Brian doesn't notice.

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2016 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 8

LOL, I think Justin needs a bodyguard to protect him from Lindsay more than Anatol ;  )  Great story, looking forward to the next part! *Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm not sure a bodyguard would suffice!

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2016 12:12 AM · On: Chapter 7

I love this.  Justin is such a strong and independent guy.  No wonder Brian is attracted to him.  His agent is a real trip.  She needs to butt out.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I love a strong Justin! He was in the show, but there was such a gap between his situation (no diploma, no money, no job) that it was difficult to feel equal to Brian who had it all

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2016 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 7

Yeah....do NOT like Mrs. Bell at all. I hope down the road Justin tells her to take a hike. I don't see him putting up with anyone ordering him around, contract or not. Let's face it.....we all know that B&J will figure things out, that Justin is more than just a boy toy. She nailed it when she commented that brian was trying to make a statement. she wants to stop him?? good luck! she may interefere for a bit, but it HAS to work out in teh end right?!

Cody brings in a whole new level of angst. don't trust him at all. (didn't like teh whole pik posse story line anyway) Hope cody gets what's coming to him at some point. either that for falls off the endge of teh planet. lol.

Great chapter!! Great story!!

Cheers

Elaine



Author's Response:

Thanks! I never liked Cody and his buddies either, they totally belonghed in jail. And yes Justin is defintely no boy toy, he's strong. But Brian has about the same issues that in the show, not wanting to interfere in his career (even if he's doing a lot better than in the show, he's already a big name, but he's just 24).

Bea

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2016 09:06 AM · On: Chapter 7

aww Cody was all talk i don't think he can do anything to Justin.



Author's Response:

Well he did start the bar fight so he's not all talk!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh dear I thought Brian had trouble keeping his blonde artist close with the agent but I fear it is coming from all sides soon

Author's Response:

Yes ! Poor Brian and Justin don't have many people on their sides now! And all have the best intentions for them of course!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 7

What an interesting evening.  Of course, we knew Anatol would show up again, we just didn't know where.  Cody and the pink posse show up and I've got to wonder what you have planned for him.  I'm not sure I like Justin's agent.  She says she's looking out for Justin's interests but is she?  Love how well Justin and Emmett get along. 



Author's Response:

Emmett is one of my favorite characters on the show, I love his Aunt Lula's quotes, his cheerfulness...

Justin's agent is a business-woman, she is very one minded so yes that will be an issue in Brian and Justin relationship.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 7

Hi, Bea! Still enoying this story very much. That ending kind of worries me with the Pink Possee, though. I guess I'm a little perplexed as to why Justin is defending Anatol so much. I get that he's sympathetic to him if the guy is a loose cannon, but at the same time that doesn't mean that Anatol might not do him some actual harm in his deluded mental state.  To me the man seems to definitely need psychiatric help and he is not getting it.

I found the idea of all of the men in tuxedos fighting funny, however. And this Bell woman might be great at what she does, but she's also even better at sowing seeds of doubt in Brian's head. Something tells me that could play a part coming up.

I will be looking forward to your next chapter, Bea! Thanks for posting this on here. :)  Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks Kim. I see your point concerning Anatol, I will have to develop him in a new chapter to explain better why Justin is not only not afraid of him, but has sympathy for him, even if he unquestionably has mental issues. They have some kind of history together. And yes the agent has set up something, and she knows it perfectly.

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2016 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 6

Sit her in the farthest corner with Michael and Lindsay only. That would teach her to hand Brian an ultimatum.

As for Michael and Ben. Really can't blame Ben for finding someone he has more in common with. No matter what age. And I think Michael's way off the mark about Ben using him. Don't think Ben would do that.

l I like the friendship Brian and Justin are developing.



Author's Response:

Thanks! As for Michael, well I agree that Ben would not have done such a thing. But it is hard to be cheated on with someone much younger, so Michael feels totally betrayed.

Reviewer: Barbara (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2016 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 1

just wanted to say I'm still enjoying your fic. I never left comments in the past - mainly cos I'm not very computer-literate - but also I never know what to say besides 'I like your fic'. Over time I realised that it is important to tell the authors that we are enjoying their stories. It is the least we can do since you have provided us with reading material.

I LIKE YOUR FIC and can't wait for your updates



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your comment. I never realized the importance of comments until I started posting. But yes it's simply wonderful to get them. It's really the only way to know wheter or not I'm doing ok, if the story is interesting or not. So really you have all my gratitude for it.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 05:14 AM · On: Chapter 6

Interesting way for Justin to meet Michael.  I'm sure Ben wouldn't have looked for other pastures if perhaps Mikey hadn't been following Brian.  Justin's agent looks to be causing trouble.  Can't wait to see what you have planned.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I love the "living across the street" situation, so I try to use it to the most!

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 03:35 AM · On: Chapter 6

Glad to hear that Justin renegotiated his contract - shame the agent is such a bitch. I wonder if Brian will find someone better for Justin. I always think that people should break into Michael's home constantly and interrupt him at all hours of the day - maybe he would get a clue - but then again, maybe not......

Author's Response:

We'll see more about the agent in the next chapter. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2016 02:59 AM · On: Chapter 6

wow...was waiting for THAT WOMAN to rear her "poisonous" self!!! that was a given

thanks for the FAST update; hope you can continue...really enjoying!!!!!  Thank You



Author's Response:

Thanks, I love that everyone hates the agent! I may have to slow down a bit because of, well, life, but the story will be finished at the end of the month.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 1

It is so refreshing to see the guys getting along so well. I hope this nasty agent doesn't ruin things for them. Maybe Brian shoud sic Mel on her. Still loving your story.!



Author's Response:

Thank you! We're not through with the agent!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 12:30 AM · On: Chapter 6

Ggrr I don't like the agent and she annoyed Cynthia as well!! Let's hope Brian runs his eye over the contract for Justin!

Author's Response:

I'm afraid we're not through with the agent!

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 11:29 PM · On: Chapter 6

Still read and still enjoying this : ) it will be interesting to see what happens at the gala. LOL, Catherine, Lindsay and Michael are not going to make a good mix. *Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Hi Janet

Thanks for reviewing; the gala is on!

Reviewer: dorrit (Anonymous) · Date: August 13, 2016 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 5

 

This is dorrit again in reference to the chapter four post about character bashing and breaking up every other couple in the show.  I was tagging the destruction of the other romantic pairs on the show as character bashing. But now I realize that's too broad a definition for the term.  So I apologize for this and admit to being wrong about calling it bashing.

But unfortunately.  I am not wrong about the rest.  It is still unrealistic to have the whole QAF cast outside of Brian and Justin be unlucky in love.  And the explanations given for why they would all be kaput just underlines how unrealistic. None of the things listed are believable divorce fodder for any of these couples. It's true that  Mel and Linz cheated on each other, but they took each other back.  And Lindsay being bi sexual doesn't mean she can no longer be with Melanie.  

If Michael takes on the lifestyle of who ever he's with,  this only makes a breakup less likely,  since both partners are now on the same page.  And Ben practically cheated on Michael in canon,  with Michael forgiving him without even asking for an apology.  So there's no reason he wouldn't do it here, although they might be separated for a while.

If Ted and Blake are settling for each other so what, lots of long term couples do this.  Different people expect different things from a relationship.  Heat and passion was not what brought Ted and Blake together to begin with. So they certainly wouldn't need fireworks later.

And if these couple's shortcoming really are lethal to their relationships,  what about the same problems being a part of Brian of Justin's romance.  Mel and Linz might have cheated,  but Justin cheated on Brian as well.   Michael takes on the life style of his partner, so did Justin when he coldly rebuked that virgin a la Brian and got all artsy when he was with Ethan.  Ted and Blake might be settling for each other,  but so would Brian and Justin if they stay together.  If he gave up his party ways Brian would be settling.  If he gave up his hopes for a more domestic life Justin would be settling.  None  of this means Justin and Brian can't be together.  But by the same token, none of these deficiencies mean the other couples can't be together either,  yet these are the reasons provided to bust everyone up.

 

The reason for going on so much about this is that the idea of a more worldly Justin and a more seasoned Brian is an exciting new twist on that couple's tale.  But this backdrop of everybody parting ways so completely lacks feasibility,  it makes everything else impossible to fathom as well.  It's like some bizarro world where everything's off kilter and out of sorts.  If I can't believe in the backdrop of the story,  how can I believe in Brian and Justin's story? I was really, REALLY hoping for credible explanations about how all three couples broke up.  I hoped this because I wanted so much to be able to enjoy the rest of the tale.  But instead, reasons put forward for the breakups were so poor that even I could come up with better  justifications. This makes me sad since it makes everything else in the story unbelievable.  And worse,  it makes it questionable if I can continue to read.  I'm sorry to say all this as I was really looking forward to this story.

 

Dorrit, we've kept a close eye on your 'comments' and you have barely been short of being a flaming troll who we would deal with very harshly. If you don't like a plot just go read another story. By our website rules you are not allowed to bash a story, author, reader, or an admin here. It will not be tolerated.

The writer has artistic license to write what they wish and this story is not completed. You don't have enough details yet to see where the author is headed with this plot. Instead of jumping to conclusions and trying to discourage the writer, go read another story. If you don't have something nice to say, then say nothing.

See our Zero Tolerance Troll/Troublemaker Policy

~Senior Admin, bob



Author's Response:

Thanks for your support, Bob.

And Dorrit? I have no problems with criticism, but this is ridiculous. There is no way I'm going to enter some debate on the plausability of a secondary part of the plot. Maybe you are 100% right and it's totally unrealistic that those 3 couples broke up, Then I'll just say that they all made a big mistake by breaking up and move on with the story.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 13, 2016 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 5

That was a very interesting but sad background story for Justin. I'm glad he didn't elaborate any further. I can also see why Justin responded the way he did when Brian pissed him off.

Although I love the hot sex scenes, it's good to get to see Brian and Justin interact and get to know each other outside of the sex. You're done a nice job of that.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I agree that they can't expect to build anything serious solely on sex, even on great sex.

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 13, 2016 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 5

Bad enough Justin has already met Lindsay. They're becoming friends and Brian wants to ruin that by introducing him to the gang? Michael, Deb, and all? Don't do it Brian. Don't do it!!!

Author's Response:

Unfortunately, it cannot be avoided...

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 10:39 AM · On: Chapter 5

oh man that's it.    i need more.



Author's Response:

lol, thanks for your enthusiasm!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 10:26 AM · On: Chapter 4

so i'm guessing they dance at the fundraiser thingy and then he gets the bat to the head from this crazy dude

 



Author's Response:

Well, I don't want to give up too much, but, no, no bat to the head.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 09:55 AM · On: Chapter 5

😆😆😆 the boys are taking it slow and its working, i am enjoying this story so much

Author's Response:

Thanks, I hope you keep on enjoying it

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 3

aww so cute.



Author's Response:

yeah, Brian and Justin deserve a break from drama from time to time

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 09:32 AM · On: Chapter 2

that son of a bitch!   God Brian really was an asshole and some people can write him so well.  Kudos to you.



Author's Response:

Thanks! That's very nice to read

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

lol and soon he shall fall hard of course.



Author's Response:

Of course!

Reviewer: Sunsuso65 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 5

I love this story. 

I think Justin should tell Lindsay that He doesn't want to do a show at her gallery.

kisses. 



Author's Response:

True, he tried to be nice about it instead of saying flat no, and Lyndsay wouldn't get the hint. Thank you for your review, please keep on reading!

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 5

Great chapter. Yes, I can imagine cell phones (or as we Aussie's call them Mobiles) would caused major problems especially in the backroom. Enjoyed reading some of Justin's background although I'm sure there's a lot he's not saying. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Yes there will be more of Justin's background soon.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 5

Yet another excellant chapter.  I like that Brian told Justin that he needn't feel obligated to Lindsay just because she's the mother of his son.



Author's Response:

Thanks, yes, that to be settled fast, because Lyndsay obviously has great hopes for her gallery and will keep on pressuring Justin. Brian can't let Justin be manipulated because of him;

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 12, 2016 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 3

Boy when Brian wants something/someone he'll go to just about any length to get it/him. Lucky Justin.



Author's Response:

I know right? Anybody else would just say sorry. OF course, Brian isn't anybody.

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 12, 2016 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 2

Brian did a royal fuck up after sex and one dinner. Good going dude.

Author's Response:

Yeah right? I love Brian when he makes me want to hit him.

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 12, 2016 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 1

Destiny calling.

Author's Response:

The sense of destiny in Brian and Justin's relationship is probably what I lked the most in the show

Reviewer: boo (Anonymous) · Date: August 12, 2016 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

The story is AWESOME. I love stories where Brian/Justin are equals. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! That was the idea, it gives a new dynamic to their relationship.

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 4

Hi Bea. I just started reading this and you have quite a story going here :  ) In the first chapter where Justin saw Brian standing in his window and was startled to see  a naked man smoking and staring at him was good, I could just imagine that happening in my head. Brian was pretty much a complete turd to him at the end of the second chapter but I liked how Justin handled it, I think it made Brian see Justin for the mature young man that he is. Plus, I don’t think Brian is over reacting at all about the Anatol situation in the fourth chapter, that man seems to be a few sandwiches short of a picnic, if you know what I mean  ;  ) BTW, I agree with YumYumPM,  I don’t see any character bashing going on here, everyone has problems in their relationships, even fictional characters. This is an interesting story and I’m looking forward to seeing where you take this :  ) *Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review! I loved your expression "a few sandwhiches short of a picnic", it's very visual and made me laugh ! Is it a common expression or did you make it? Brian's reaction is one of my favorite side of Brian, the protective one. And while you're here...I can't wait for your update on Wyoming Skies, I love this story!

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 4

Welllllllll, I gotta say, I certainly didn't see that coming. Interesting character this Anatol. You know what that name means right? "sunrise"? appropriate I think pairing with Justin's "Sunshine". hopefully he really is as harmless as Justin seems to think.

I like how open Brian was in this as well as his expalnations to Lindsey and Michael. 

Was very glad to see this update this morning.

Cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

I had no idea! Thanks for telling me, it's really a funny coincidence!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 12, 2016 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 4

Anatol scared the heck out of me.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I did good then!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 12, 2016 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 3

I loved Brian's note to Justin.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I tried to keep in tone with his sarcastic sense of humor.

You must login (register) to review.