Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For MAN IN THE MIRROR
Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2016 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 6 DÉJÀ VU

I love that Daphne!! I love how she tells Justin like it is great chapter!

Author's Response:

Daphne is one of my favorites and I wish she had a bigger role in the show. Justin's BFF never was one to hesitate on voicing her opinion when he needed a reality check. For more Daphne and Justin check out my one-off...The Deal Breaker. I appreciate the review.

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2016 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 3 JOY & PAIN

Great story!!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy the remaining chapters.

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Anonymous) · Date: October 29, 2016 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 9 EPILOGUE

Thank you for a very nice read. I read the full story today it was good.  Thanks for the intertanment.

 

 

lah



Author's Response:

You are so very welcome and I am grateful to your kind words. I appreciate the review.

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 9 EPILOGUE

What a great ending!  I'm glad Alex and Justin met and talked.  I'm also glad that Brian fessed up to Justin the true nature of his relationship with Alex.  Its obvious that Brian and Justin will make a go of it this time.



Author's Response:

Thanks for coming along for the ride, Lorna. As for the B&J making a go of it, all I can say is: from your lips to God's ears!  I appreciate you for commenting.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 04:24 AM · On: Chapter 9 EPILOGUE

Love this.  Having Alex talk to Justin was great. 



Author's Response:

So happy you enjoyed reading. Thanks for the review. Now its on to the next story...No rest for the weary. Have a great day.

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2016 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Doppelganger

I liked this story very much. Happy that Justin is where he'said supposed to be.

Author's Response:

Thank-you so much for reading and commenting. I will be posting the epilogue as soon as my computer comes home from the hospital. 

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2016 01:10 AM · On: Chapter 8 REUNITED

Squeals! Welcome Back Sunshine! I can't wait for the epilogue!

Hugs Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Hugs back at you, Kathleen. I'm  thrilled to see you enjoyed the chapters. Yes I will try to wrap it up this weekend and thanks for your support.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2016 12:06 PM · On: Chapter 2 IN THE LION'S DEN

It's heartbreaking to see them both longing for one another. Yet remain silent, walking away from each other, when all they really want is to hold each other tight and end this madness...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

I absolutely agree. When I was watching the episodes when B&J were apart during that time I would get so frustrated and wanted to beat both of them with wet noodles. As always, I appreciate your comments.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2016 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Doppelganger

This Sunshine Doppelganger seems to be softening up Brian hard cold heart. I like him, but I hope he doesn't replace Brian's Sunshine...

Hugs ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Hey Kathleen! First of all, thank-you for reading and reviewing my story. Secondly, put your fears to rest because as we all know, no one will ever replace Brian's little ray of Sunshine. BTW...love your work!

Reviewer: Pat (Anonymous) · Date: October 10, 2016 05:27 AM · On: Chapter 8 REUNITED

I liked Cynthia part. It didn't seem like Brian admitted that any of it was his fault and let Justin take all the blame. Did Brian expect Justin to figure out that he was throwing him off a cliff.

In the show Brian only told MEl and Lindsay to let Justin know that he was looking for him. He never said where he was waiting for him. And it wasn't planned to have Justin find him fucking Rage because there was no way for Brian to have known when Justin would get the message and find him. This was just Brian being Brian and tricking. This story is not canon?



Author's Response:

Hey Pat, I appreciate the review and your comments. Personally, I believe Brian staged that entire incident and hoped that in the end, Justin would choose him over Ethan. Who knows how long he was with Rage before Justin shows up?  I don't think I would label this story as canon except certain bits, pieces, or quoted lines from  the show.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2016 05:38 PM · On: Chapter 8 REUNITED

Love how Cynthia called Brian on his BS.  I admit my recollection of what occurred is hazy, but I admit I like the way your version turned out. 



Author's Response:

Cynthia is great and I would have loved seeing more of her on the series. Thank you for your interest.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2016 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 8 REUNITED

Loved this update, Kim!  Enjoyed Cynthia's banter with her boss in the beginning, along with B and J's discussion in the loft. I also like the way you more or less used the scene from Kinnetik when Brian told him to 'have some balls,' but you changed it up to make it unique.  Too often, some writers quote the lines verbatim, so it takes skill to change it up like you did.  Kudos!

 

I will hate to see this story come to an end. I would actually like to hear more about Alex.  Hopefully, we will get that in the epilogue (?).  You might have inspired me, also, to write a short story sometime in the future about him and his backstory.;) In my spare time - ha!

 

Thanks for posting this on here! I am really enjoying it, and I hope we get more stories from you in the future.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you for the compliment, Kim. I wanted to try to base the passage on canon and be original at the same time. I appreciate your feedback!

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2016 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 8 REUNITED

Nice.  Cynthia is the best!



Author's Response:

Yes, Cynthia is the hand that Brian fans with. She should be nominated for sainthood because that man is a piece of work. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: MissMerlot (Anonymous) · Date: September 26, 2016 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 7 MAMA KNOWS BEST

Have loved every chapeter!



Author's Response:

Thank-you for reading and reviewing, Precious. You are too kind!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2016 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 7 MAMA KNOWS BEST

I like how Debbie tells Brian how it is.  And what he should do about it.  Somehow I think that Brian already had a clue.



Author's Response:

Too true.  Debbie's MO never changes. She lays on the flattery, guilt, hugs and kisses until the recipient just gives up and gives in. Brian is done. Thank-you for commenting...

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2016 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 7 MAMA KNOWS BEST

Listen to your Ma, Kinney!



Author's Response:

Debbie 'take no prisoners' Novatny is one of the few people who can tell Brian off, and get away with it.  Thanks for the reviews, Lorna!

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: September 13, 2016 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 6 DÉJÀ VU

You might want to check your chapter numbering and chapter titles. 

6 reads as Chapter 7.  This could prove confusing in the future.



Author's Response:

Thanks Cheryl. I tried to edit something and my chapters went wonky on me. Trying to fix it without messing up everything. I appreciate the comment and have a great day.

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2016 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 6 DÉJÀ VU

Brian needs to cave and quick.



Author's Response:

Lorna I agree. It won't be long now before the immovable object succumbs to the irresistible force. I promise! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Jenny (Anonymous) · Date: September 12, 2016 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 6 DÉJÀ VU

I hope I didn't make you feel bad. It was not a big deal. Still enjoying your story. Hope you post soon!



Author's Response:

Jenny, you are too precious😉. Thank you for your interest in my story. We're getting close to the end, only a couple chapter left before we get the guys reunited. I hoped you start tuned...

Reviewer: Jenny (Anonymous) · Date: September 11, 2016 10:08 AM · On: Chapter 6 DÉJÀ VU

Brian works for Vanguard Right? Why did he mention Kinnetik, it didn't exist yet.



Author's Response:

Thanks a bunch for checking me Jenny. Sometimes the muse likes to do his or her own thing in these stories. DUHHHHH! I really should have triple-checked before posting. The blunder has been corrected and I appreciate you for calling it to my attention. Have a great day...

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 03:09 AM · On: Chapter 6 DÉJÀ VU

Thank goodness for Daphne. She's great at straightening Justin out. Glad to see more on this.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2016 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

Sorry for thinking that. I two had my review record duplicate recently. That might be a glitch in the system. As for the name ,I don't recall but that reviewer will probably see your reply to me.

I still don't know how Brian could of not have known that Alex was still working being that they are in touch for two months? You said that Brian was being Himself? It sounded like he didn't want to look bad.

Brian is the one who got Alex a job,  so where was it. Of course he has to Know? He even vetted him for it. If it's not part of the story then why say he was vetted. That means somthing and why say that Brian was concerned about looking bad and wondering if he still had the job, knowing he would of known otherwise because they are in contact for two months plus Brian's connection would of informed him otherwise?

Brian said that he didnt want Alex to make him look bad because he vetted him.Why would he vetted Alex. That would mean that Brian investigated him. For what?

You didn't answer my questions or maybe I misunderstood.

 



Author's Response:

Once again, sorry for the confusion. When I looked up the definition for her 'vetted' some of the synonym s were to screen, verify, appraise, an informal check out, just to name a few. Maybe Brian ran a background on the guy, maybe he had Cynthia do it. IDK.  I only meant that Brian put in a good word or vouched for Alex and he was driving  that point home again to the young man as a reminder.  Have a great day and thanks for your interest😉

 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2016 10:37 AM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

I like this story and I saw your last review and had some of the same questions that I didn't understand from your last chapter.  But it isn't here anymore. It wasn't a bad review so why was it deleted.

I had similar questions.like why would Brian act like he wasn’t sure if Alex still had the job if Alex said that for rhe last two months that Brian was threatening him not to make him look bad. And that Brian vetted him. I don't understand how Brian couldn't of known that he still was working.

I also was confused where he works. Is it for Ryder, I don't th8nk that was ever mentioned. And why was he vetted. That means investigated and why would Brian be doing that?

I am just confused so can you please make it clearer. Please don't delete me for being confused.

 



Author's Response:

Dear reader...thanks for throwing me under the bus😊 I did not intentionally delete the comment from my reader. That would be more than rude. When I responded to her review somehow my answer recorded three times I was attempting to delete two of my responses not the entire post. I didn't remember the reader's name so that I could apologize to her so, if you know who it was please let me know. As I responded to the other reader, Brian was simply being Brian: a sometimes snarky, micromanaging, bullying,  alpha dog (and I say that with love because  there is more to Brian than meets the eye,  really).  As for who and where Alex works for, and what he does, I am as clueless as you are. Brian asked someone to give the kid a job so that he did have to be an escort anymore. Sorry for the confusion an I thank you for reviewing. 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

I like this story and Alex. Keep the chapters coming.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

I appreciatre trhe kind words as well as the encouragement. Thank you.

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

I love Alex!  Beautiful and smart!  Brian needs to take heed of his wise words!



Author's Response:

Yes, Alex is a sweetheart. Sometimes Brian is his own worst enemy. Thank you for reading, Lorma. 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2016 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

What does WTI my friend mean.



Author's Response:

Way Too Much Information. Sorry I forgot the 'M"! Thanks for catching that for me. I'll edit ASAP. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2016 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

What does WTI my friend mean.

Reviewer: Rob (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2016 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

Justin was a special case, so he shouldn't be compared. You posted the last chapter but what was he doing with Brian, it didn't explain it clearly. You told me before that I would be pleasantly surprised by what was going on with Brian and Alex so we're you saying what I wanted to hear or that I shouldn't continue reading?



Author's Response:

You are correct, Rob. Justin was the exception to Brian's rules. Do please continue to read the remaining chapters as they are posted, if you are so inclined.  Thank you for your support of my efforts and remember: your comments and reviews are appreciated. 

Reviewer: Rob (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2016 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

In the last chapter is Alex there sleeping with Brian. I wanted to know if Brian broke his own rules for Alex because he said that he would think about it in the earlier chapter and in the last one, things were said to think that. Pleasantly surprised meaning that it is not what I'm assuming? Not what I think, that he is not breaking his rules for Alex? I can continue reading if I know what kind of story I'm reading. Can you tell me more?



Author's Response:

Thank you once again for your interest in this story. It remains to be seen whether or not Brian decides to abide by the rules of his operating manual. We see how well he stuck to them where Justin was concerned. 

Reviewer: MissMerlot (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

Really enjoying this...love Alex 



Author's Response:

Squeee! I am thrilled to hear you like this fic.  Yep, Alex is good people! Thanks a bunch for the review.

Reviewer: Rob (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2016 04:25 AM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

I like this story . I like the Daphne aspect and how she wants to help her bestie. I think she was under used in the show. I like Emmet and how he wants to help. But I didnt think that Brian would  break his own rules and be sleeping with Alex more the once. This last chapter by some things said it's like every week they are together. Can you tell me if they are sleeping together? I want to continue reading but I don't read certain types of stories so it depends on that. Please let me know if you could.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on my story.  I'd like to add that Emmett is one of my favorite characters. If you will continue with the story, and see it through to the end, I think you will be pleasantly surprised by Brian's actions. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

I'm liking this Alex. Auntie Em mistaking him for Justin was a hoot. Keep 'em coming.

Author's Response:

I am too thrilled that you are enjoying the story. Thanks for the  review and your continued support!

Reviewer: Jenny (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2016 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 5 JUST ONE OF THE BOYS

You had said that Brian would stay true to form with his rules. So I don't get it. Is Brian sleeping with the Justin look alike a like for two months or just in the last chapter. Or are they not sleeping together and they are just friends. I thought that Brian might have  the look alike would be help him  get Justin back but that doesn't look like that is the case? Or was the look alike just letting Brian know how the new job is Going? 



Author's Response:

Hi Jenny! Thank you for sticking with the story. We have a few more chapters left to this fic and I promise you will have resolution to all your questions. I really appreciate the review.

Reviewer: Jenny (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2016 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 4 OPERATION: MANTRAP

I love Daphne and her attitude. Go Daphne! A  jealous Brian is a fun Brian. With the lookalike for Justin, Brian doesn't fuck anyone other then Justin more then once, so wondering why he said maybe.  Even if they are not together at the moment he would not because it is his Montra. Plus only being with Justin more then once is what makes his nonrelationship and love for Justin special. Brian would not break his rules for anyone else other then Justin  and I would think that having people including Justin, see him with a Justin look alike, would have people assume that he's not over Justin which Brian would never want. Also he wouldn’t hurt Justin by letting the one he loves see him fuck someone else, more then once and break one of his rules for someone other then Justin. Just my thoughts. Awaiting next chapter.



Author's Response:

Yep, I'm Team Daphne for life! She should have had a bigger role on the series. Don't worry, Brian will stay true to form. Maybe just a bit OOC. Thanks for reviewing😁

Reviewer: Jenny (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2016 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 4 OPERATION: MANTRAP

 I love Daphne and her attitude. Go Daphne! A  jealous Brian is a fun Brian. With the lookalike for Justin, Brian doesn't fuck anyone other then Justin more then once, so wondering why he said maybe.  Even if they are not together at the moment he would not because it is his Montra. Plus only being with Justin more then once is what makes his nonrelationship and love for Justin special. Brian would not break his rules for anyone else other then Justin  and I would think that having people including Justin, see him with a Justin look alike, would have people assume that he's not over Justin which Brian would never want. Also he wouldn’t hurt Justin by letting the one he loves see him fuck someone else, more then once and break one of his rules for someone other then Justin. Just my thoughts. Awaiting next chapter.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2016 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 4 OPERATION: MANTRAP

That's it, Daph.  You tell him like it is.  Having Emmett help with the remake of Justin Taylor is just right.



Author's Response:

If it was left up to Emmett, he would transform Justin into a carbon copy of himself and change the kid's name to Mini-me. Thanks for your support.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 27, 2016 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 4 OPERATION: MANTRAP

So funny!  Gotta love ,Daph!,



Author's Response:

You hit the nail on the head! Daphne is a firecracker. I would have loved to see more of her in the series. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2016 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 4 OPERATION: MANTRAP

Ooh, loved that chapter, Kim!  Daphne in commando mode - i adore her and Justin's friendship, and you have her pegged exactly in this chapter.  I'm glad, too, that you fleshed out more of this scene from the show. And that line about "Brian Kinney for Dummys!"  Loved it!  I will be looking forward to how this continues to play out. And how Alvin/Alex/Albert/Aaron continues to play out - ha!  Thanks for the update. ~Kim



Author's Response:

Yes, our little Daphne pulls no punches and shoots from the hip. As for Al...whatever his name is, he'll be back soon. I always appreciate your reviews and from one Kim to another, thank you for reading and for making my story page pop!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 24, 2016 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 3 JOY & PAIN

Please see email that I sent. Thanks



Author's Response:

Yes, I saw your email and you raised valid questions. All I can say for now is Brian doesn't do relationships and yes he and Justin are destined to get back together. Please keep in mind the story is fiction and based on some canon. Some may consider it to be AU, I'm Newbie so sorry for any confusion.  Continue reading at your own risk😎 I appreciate your review.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2016 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 3 JOY & PAIN

Betrayal is like that.  Looking forward to where you take us.



Author's Response:

Yes, betrayal is ugly and Ethan is history. But as always in the QAF universe, B&J  have to wade through more angst and issues before they make things right. Thank-you for reading!

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 3 JOY & PAIN

Ethan is scum!  Can't wait to see hwo you get B&J back together.  Bill



Author's Response:

Yes, 'Ian' is the guy we love to hate!  I appreciate you for hanging in there and for reviewing my story!😁

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 2 IN THE LION'S DEN

Interesting story.  B&J always get into trouble when they are not honest with each other.  Looking forward to where you go with your story.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thanks for offering your viewpoint. Honesty is the best policy maybe the boys will learn before it's too late!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 3 JOY & PAIN

Ahh, the ups and downs of relationships!  I like how you are interweaving parts of the series plot with new parts of your own. Love the idea of expanding upon the blond trick that Brian hired as a 'replacement.' 

Really enjoying this story! And I will be anxious to find out how the blond lookalike figures into the rest of the story. Thank you for posting this on here, Kim!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you are enjoying my story. We haven't seen the last of Allen...Alfred...Alex. There's more to come! 

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 2 IN THE LION'S DEN

It was the perfect time to admit his feelings, but no... You're going to make me wait... So wait I will...

Hugs ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

I appreciate your patience and thanks a bunch for commenting. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 2 IN THE LION'S DEN

Justin may not know it, but he's correct in his assessment. 



Author's Response:

Too right! However, both of our guys have more soul searching to do before it's all said and done. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2016 03:29 AM · On: Chapter 2 IN THE LION'S DEN

Great chapter!!! A reunion... SOON!...would surely be nice (but I doubt that~~~)

Enjoying story line, hope update soon!  And Thanks You!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting. The guys will have a reunion...eventually. 

Reviewer: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2016 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Doppelganger

Interesting start.  Can't wait to see where this goes.



Author's Response:

I appreciate your comment and thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2016 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Doppelganger

Brian is so funny the way he calls Alex every other name he can think of rather than show him that he is not interested enough to remember it.  Then he goes and helps him out.  I'm interested in finding out where Justin is.  Good beginning.  You've caught my interest.



Author's Response:

Thank-you for your interest in my story. Justin will show his face in the next chapter... I appreciate the review😄

Reviewer: Sammy (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2016 05:12 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Doppelganger

hi nice start.....Is it a b/j happy ending story or totally b/oc story....I'm asking you this cos I don't read story where Brian end with someone Els...sorry I can't help without asking....hope you will answer



Author's Response:

First of all, thanks for reading and reviewing. Sorry for the confusion but I'm still new at this and I'm not always certain about category selection. But never fear, this is a Brian/Justin did. They just have to make their way back to each other because of the Ethan fiasco. 😋

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Doppelganger

Interesting start.  Looking forward to seeing what you have planned for Alex.



Author's Response:

I really do appreciate your comment and thanks for reading!

Reviewer: orhida43 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Doppelganger

I enjoyed everything that you set here.

I hope that the story flow.

Like you, I love Michael Jackson!    



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed my first chapter and it was kind of you to leave a review. Thanks a bunch!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Doppelganger

This is a great beginning, Kim! I recall all too well the scene where Brian hired that trick, and it was very sad to watch. It was so obvious how much he missed Justin, and when he feathered his fingers through the kid's hair, it was extremely poignant.

 I had to laugh at all the different names that Brian called this trick! LOL!  and I had never heard the phrase before about the plan to fail and fail to plan. I thought that was pretty neat.

I'm looking forward to reading more of this! Thanks for posting this on here! ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to read my latest story and I sooooo appreciate the review. This will be my first multi chapter piece. We will be seeing more of Allen...Alvin...Alex. Hint, Hint. 

You must login (register) to review.