Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2019 07:03 AM · On: Chapter three: Brian

great one



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm happy you liked it!)

Reviewer: My_Angel (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2018 09:11 AM · On: Chapter three: Brian

Reading this again

I love them so much and also soulmate AUs <3

Reviewer: Teinisydan (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2016 05:17 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

I got interested in this because the summary reminded me one of my own fics. Reading this was totally worth my time. I loved the futuristic idea of names appearing on wrists. I also loved how the roles changes between Brian and Justin. Very good job. 



Author's Response:

Hi! Thank you so much for your comment, I'm very glad you enjoyed my story. I also love the idea of names appearing on the wrists. I read everything I could find about this topic :D

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2016 04:10 AM · On: Chapter one: Brian

Perfect from start to finish! I loved you take on soul mates and how each Brian and Justin had such differed points of view. Thank you!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, I'm happy you enjoyed the story! I love the idea of soul-mates, and even while Brian and Justin can be so different, I'm sure they'd still find a way to each other.

Thank you again!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 02, 2016 05:00 AM · On: Chapter one: Brian

OMG! Dear Katrin, you are so talented in weaving brilliant stories! AS ALYWASYS, the drama is heart-breakingly touching!!! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comment - and I'm sorry for not replying sooner, I managed to miss it somehow :( I'm really glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: kaddie001 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2016 10:10 AM · On: Chapter three: Brian

i can't wait to read your book!!!  I will one of your first customers :)  the end was perfect although I'd love more details one day and I like how you get Michael to confront brian and to bring a real closure to that side of their relationship.

 

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!:) I'm so excited you enjoyed the story - and that you're interested in my book. I'll send you a PM :)

Reviewer: kaddie001 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2016 10:08 AM · On: Chapter one: Brian

This is amazing!  I like how you explore the past and how it crafted Brian's psyche.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I usually don't like seeing Brian without Justin in any scenes, but here I believe Brian's past was an important part.  

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: August 15, 2016 02:45 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

Hi Katrin!

Thank you for this beautiful story, it's so novel. I loved how you used the concept of soulmates without making it all sappy by using the boys complicated story, their flaws and their pain, that's a true romance. And it's so well written. I only wish it was longer,  but sometimes, like in this case, three chapters are worth thirty.

Hugs,

Sorcha.



Author's Response:

Hi, my dear Sorcha, thank you so much for your kind words!:) I'm so happy you liked this. I was very excited myself, seeing you finally finished the first part of your King's Will! I downloaded all chapters so I could read it from the beginning, with all elements and events I might have forgotten. I can't wait for the next part already, I subscribed to your site :)

Hugs,

Katrin

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: August 15, 2016 02:28 PM · On: Chapter two: Justin

Loved it!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: August 15, 2016 02:28 PM · On: Chapter one: Brian

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 06:01 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

wonderful unique story, thanks for writing.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting, I'm glad you liked it, Marny! :)

Reviewer: Steven (Anonymous) · Date: August 09, 2016 05:21 AM · On: Chapter three: Brian

Does the last line mean that they broke up? That he stopped counting.



Author's Response:

Hi! :) No, of course not - I'd never end the story with Brian and Justin broken up. That last line means that Brian finally realized his happiness isn't going anywhere. He doesn't need to count anymore, he just knows he'll keep being happy for many more years to come. He has no reason to obsess over it again - he just lets himself enjoy his life with Justin :) 

Reviewer: dany (Anonymous) · Date: August 09, 2016 02:54 AM · On: Chapter three: Brian

tu historia en una sola palabra: PERFECTA



Author's Response:

I don't know your language, Dany, but I don't need it in order to understand what you meant :) Thank you so much for your words, I'm glad you enjoyed this ride!

Reviewer: WhiteSnowFox (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 10:46 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

I'm glad Michael finally got a clue.  I can't believe he blamed Brian for all of his years of mooning after him though.  Brian DID say it wasn't his name on his wrist.  Oh well, at least he's finally with the right one.

And yay he went after Justin!!  :)  This was so sweet.  Thank you so much for posting this.  



Author's Response:

I felt it was in Michael's character to blame Brian for years he spent waiting. Maybe he'll regret those words later, but in canon Michael often said terrible and selfish things - that's why I love him but not quite like him, if it makes sense :)

And I just love when Brian goes after Justin himself.

Thank you, I'm happy you liked this story!

Reviewer: WhiteSnowFox (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 10:45 PM · On: Chapter two: Justin

Oh poor Justin...Trying so hard to be with his soulmate.  Why does Brian have to be so stubborn?  Ugh!



Author's Response:

Yes, Brian has always been so stubborn! I have a feeling he'd behave like this in canon too, if they had the names written on their wrists. Brian is always afraid of being happy.

Reviewer: WhiteSnowFox (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 10:38 PM · On: Chapter one: Brian

Ooooo You posted this all so fast I wasn't able to read it while you did!  But now I get to do it all at once.

This first chapter is so great, and so sad!  I'm sure Brian's opinion will change...hopefully.  



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kristine - I started with your comment to the last chapter and I missed the previous ones :D  I'm glad you liked every chapter. Initially I wanted to post everything in one go, but then the story turned out to be a little longer than I intended. And seeing so many wonderful comments, I'm happy I posted it like I did!

Reviewer: Moderator (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 08:56 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

Such a unique story with such a myriad of emotions is worthy of recognition. 

I have a feeling our members will return to read this poignant story - time and time again. 

Thank you for sharing your talent on Whispers. 

 



Author's Response:

Hi! Your comment is so beautiful, and it just made my day now and when I first saw it. Thank you! Thank you for your words and for the blue ribbon, it really means the world to me. It'd be such an honor if readers kept returning to read my story - it's more than any author can hope for.

Thank you again!

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2016 05:33 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

Wow, great story! Interesting idea and quite a unique way to tell a story. Took me a bit thinking to figuer the numbers out a first ;-) Such few words and still you manage to pait a picture (or really a lot of them during your timeframe) with them and evoke deep emotions. Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your amazing words, Steff, I appreciate them so much! I usually stay away from writing short stories because I never manage to express everything I want to say. This is an exception, and I'm so glad it was well-recieved! Thank you!

 

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 05:18 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

and now the great final. So well written and so many emotions again in just a few words. as many of the readers, I love your last sentence, but really, I love everything about this. Thank you for this little gem, Katrin!

oh, and if you're still searching for some readers to your original work, I'd be delighted to read it :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Alois! Your opinion means so much to me since you're one of my most favorite authors. Additional thanks for expressing interest in my original story :) I'll send you a PM with details about it, because it's pretty dark and not for everyone.

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 05:15 PM · On: Chapter two: Justin

And now, we have Justin. Again, what can I say? I love him here and I'm still enjoying so much the passing of years and his evolution. 



Author's Response:

Thanks again, Alois! :) Writing from Justin's POV was so much fun, even though I felt sad at times, considering Brian's tendency to push people away.

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 05:14 PM · On: Chapter one: Brian

Hi Katrin!

So I admit it, I completely cheated here. I read (understand 'savour' instead of read) the three chapters in one go and WOW, I loved it so much! This first chapter was a real delight and I loved to see Brian's evolution through the years.

Your idea about soulmates is so, SO well done. I love your characterization of Brian, but I always do. You have a way to create emotions with just a few words. Amazing writing, really :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much, Alois! :) Your opinion's very important to me, and I'm so glad you liked every chapter. As for 'cheating' - hah, I do the same all the time :D  I rarely can stand reading WIPs, I'm always greedy for more.

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2016 02:12 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

Michael finally found his truth Brian finally found his life.
Wonderful ending.

Author's Response:

I love how it sounds. Poetic and beautiful - you should write a story yourself, you have a very interesting way with words :) Thank you so much for all your comments, I loved each of them! 

Reviewer: TheGirlNoOneKnows5 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 01:20 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

This end was even more beautiful than I could have imagined. It is just as ridiculously romantic as I love stories to be ;)

Well done on writing such a lovely story

xoxo



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you, Cait, I'm so happy to hear that! I personally thought the ending was the weakest out from three chapters, so it's great to know you liked it.

Reviewer: Nadine (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 06:00 AM · On: Chapter three: Brian

It's a really good read I just wished it was a little longer :)

 

Thanks!

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Nadine, I'm happy you enjoyed the story despite its size!:)

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 03:44 AM · On: Chapter three: Brian

I enjoyed this very much. So much feeling and emotion packed into a short story that I wished it was longer but at the same time it was perfect.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Monica! I really wanted this story to be emotional, despite its size. I never wrote drabbles before, so it was a new experience, and I'm glad it turned out to be successful!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 03:42 AM · On: Chapter one: Brian

I enjoy reading A/U stories and yours was exceptional and oh so unique. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kim! The idea *is* unique, though it doesn't belong to me :) I'm happy you liked the way I wrote it, though! Thanks so much for your comment!

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2016 11:49 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

Katrin, this story was filled with such emotion. I don't remember ever feeling so much in such a short amount of time. You certainly have a gift with utilizing your words, and making your readers care even more about these two men that were fated to meet and fall in love. Outstanding piece of work, my friend. *Hugss* Janet



Author's Response:

Hi, Janet - thank you for your words, they always mean so much to me! I'm glad you enjoyed this short story. I actually hate writing short stories, this one is pretty unusual for me :) This style of writing is also kind of new for me as a writer, so it's a relief that people liked it.

Thank you again!  

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2016 11:04 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

 This was such an amazingly unique story, Katrin! I  love your style of writing. I would have never thought of an idea such as this, but I'm certainly glad that you did. I know you will be busy writing your book, but I hope you will find the time on occasion to come back and treat as to another story. Thank you for posting this on here, and for your support of the site! Both are deeply appreciated.

 

Oh, and my two favorite lines: "Brian was 31 when he realized he was full of shit," and the last line. Beautifully written!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment, Kim, and for your support! Those two lines are sort of my favorite too :) They came to my mind suddenly, and I thought it was a good idea to include them.

Thanks again!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2016 11:03 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

I'm so happy they got together, but I have a question.  Why did Brian stop counting when he turned 38?



Author's Response:

I could never let Brian and Justin be apart, I do believe they are soulmates in any universe :) As for your question - Brian stopped thinking his happiness was short-termed. There was no reason to keep counting, he finally let go and just let himself be happy :)

Reviewer: rainbow (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2016 10:19 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

Beautiful short story. 

Good luck with the book. I would like to know the name of it, if possible and where to find a synopsis. 



Author's Response:

Thanks!:)

 

If you are interested in learning more about my book, please contact me at sddd39@yandex.ru I'll send you the synopsis and the warnings :)

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2016 09:43 PM · On: Chapter three: Brian

Omg I loved this story so much- it was so intense and full of emotion, every single word of it, and the last sentence is just perfect. The idea with the soulmates is really fascinating.
Thank you so much for this wonderful story! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your beautiful comment, I enjoed it immensely! :) I myself love the idea of soulmates, so I thought if would be interesting to explore Brian and Justin's relationship in this kind of universe. I'm really glad you liked it!

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2016 03:57 AM · On: Chapter two: Justin

You can fight against the tide for only so long before finally giving in. Its tiring and wears you out. Go to someone else Justin, recharge and come back ready to fight for your man. He'll be waiting.

Author's Response:

I completely agree :) Brian could fight before, when he still had no idea how happy he could be, but not now, when he experienced how amazing being with Justin is. I believe Justin loves Brian - loved him always in all universes, canon included, even in time he was with Ethan. If Brian was willing to give in just a little bit, they'd never break up. But on the other hand, this way they both grew up and realized how much they mean to each other.

Thank you again! I hope you'll like the next chapter.

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2016 02:50 AM · On: Chapter one: Brian

Boy is his world about to change. Going to kick himself for his new found beliefs. Walked right passed the soul mate he's been searching for for twenty five years. Silly silly man. Are you going to be surprised.



Author's Response:

Hi! Thanks so much for your thoughtful comments, I loved both of them so much! I think our Brian from canon could do something like this, be stubborn enough to ignore his soulmate, unable to believe he could have happiness, too. Luckily, Justin won't have any of it - and once Brian learns how good it feels being with him, he won't be able to resist for long.

 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2016 01:16 PM · On: Chapter two: Justin

Does Brian come to his senses?



Author's Response:

Of course :) Brian could never be without Justin once he realized what it's like to be with him. At least I firmly believe in it :)

Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2016 09:53 AM · On: Chapter two: Justin

Just read both chapters. Wowww ... just wowww ... beautiful written. Need another chapter ASAP.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi, Marny, thank you so much! I'm happy you liked the story - I wasn't going to write it, but I just couldn't resist, I love the idea of soulmates. I hope you'll enjoy the conclusion!

Reviewer: TheGirlNoOneKnows5 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2016 07:51 AM · On: Chapter two: Justin

Oh wow, what a moving chapter!

Brian is probably going crazy in secret over his blond's name. Poor Justin.

Love this story :)

xoxo



Author's Response:

Hi, Cait! Thank you, your comments mean a lot to me. You are right, Brian being Brian is of course worried about the name on Justin's wrist, but he'd never show it directly. He won't have to worry soon, though :) Everything will be dealt with.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 05, 2016 05:48 AM · On: Chapter two: Justin

I was so hoping this would be updated to day <3 <3 <3



Author's Response:

Hi there! I'm sorry for not updating earlier. I finished the final chapter yesterday but I got delayed, and then I wanted to change a few things. Now it's completely ready :)

Reviewer: Frances (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 10:47 PM · On: Chapter two: Justin

Yep.  I'm hooked.  Awaiting the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks!:) The next chapter is finished, I'll post it soon. I hope you'll like it!

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 04:01 PM · On: Chapter two: Justin

O.........M...............G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That was such an extreme amount of emotions all in one chapter. Jimminy Crickets! So sweet and touching to start off with...developing into something hopeful...then pow...devestation right to the heart.

OK..so now there needs to be a suitable amount of angst...Michael is obviously going to be thrilled to no end. (I sure and hell hope he meets Ben soon) Then Brian realizes his loss and high tails it to get Justin back and re-evaluates his whole idea of soulmates.

So, I know I told you I loved the first chapter....dear lordy...this one was spectacular! I love being taken on an emotional journey when I read. I think I took a world wide trip here.

I seriously can't wait for the  next chapter.

 

cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

Hi, Elaine, thank you so much for your another amazing, so emotional comment! I read it several times, it just made my day. Angst is my everything, I can't write in any other genre. The next chapter is lighter, however :) And you're right, Michael will throw a fit, but since the story is short, everything will be resolved pretty quickly. His Ben is coming finally.

You are also right in thinking that Brian will be the one who'll make the first move. I love when Brian hurts Justin and then has to win him back, so I decided to write it like this :) Actually, I think Brian got a little sappy in the third chapter, but I couldn't write it any other way for some reason. Anyway, I hope you'll enjoy the final part! And thank you again for your words, they are much appreciated.

Reviewer: TheGirlNoOneKnows5 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 01:22 PM · On: Chapter one: Brian

This is such a cool and intriguing idea!

It is beautifully romantic and sad at the same time.

I am excited to see where this goes :)

xoxo



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment!:) I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter. I always had a weak spot for soulmates stories, and who belongs together more than Brian and Justin?

It gets sadder for a while, but at least the boys found each other.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 11:13 AM · On: Chapter one: Brian

Hi, Katrin! So delighted to see a new story from you!  And this one is so unique.  Love the idea!  Now I eagerly wait to see where you take us from here. :)  Thanks for posting this! Always look forward to your stories. Glad to have you back. ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim! As always thank you so much for your support. I actually wasn't going to write anything until you sent me that message. Suddenly I had this idea about soulmates and I just couldn't resist putting it on paper :)

I hope you'll enjoy the remaining two chapters!

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 02:32 AM · On: Chapter one: Brian

I'm intrigued. A very interesting concept - and Brian is right - who's to say the person with the right name is the right person. Hopefully Justin is more in tune and will realize that Brian is his and do his stalking...... Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I love the concept of soulmates - I don't know who came up with it first, but after reading stories from various fandoms I realized that I haven't seen one about Brian and Justin. And it's strange, because they are definitely a couple made in heaven. I decided to write about them :) You are right, Justin will sense right away that Brian is his soulmate, but with Brian we'll have some problems, he's so stubborn.

Thanks again - and I hope you'll like the next chapter!  

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 02:05 AM · On: Chapter one: Brian

But it gets fixed doesn't it? 



Author's Response:

Of course it'll be fixed - I just can't stand unhappy endings! They make me so depressed, I'd never write one. Brian and Justin will find their way to each other, although it may be difficult.

Thank you for commenting! :)

Reviewer: rainbow (Anonymous) · Date: August 04, 2016 12:54 AM · On: Chapter one: Brian

Why that ending? Anyway, I loved it. Sadly it will be only three chapters, but sometimes less is better. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting! I wanted to write just one chapter at first, but then I realized it would be better to make a story longer and to divide it into parts. Next chapter is from Justin's POV, but the one after that is from Brian again.

I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story!:)  

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2016 11:48 PM · On: Chapter one: Brian

More please! I'm intrigued immensely !!!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! The next chapter is coming right now :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 03, 2016 08:34 PM · On: Chapter one: Brian

Oh!  Good start.  Wake up Brian.  You just met your soulmate.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah, Brian obviously stopped waiting for his soulmate, and he won't be easily persuaded to have a serious relationship. Still, we're talking about Justin here, and Justin always gets what he wants :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 03, 2016 05:01 PM · On: Chapter one: Brian

i like! more please <3



Author's Response:

Thank you :) The next chapter is ready, I'll post it in a minute.

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2016 04:54 PM · On: Chapter one: Brian

Hello Katrin!

First of all, it's great to see you back... and to be gifted with what appears to be another gem of yours is even better. I was enthralled by this first part; I can hardly wait for more. I think you always get inside Brian's head so well. As a writer, his POV is always my comfort zone - that probably explains why I write what I write. LOL. 

Thank you for this new story, my friend. I can't wait to see how the soulmates come together. *Hugss* Janet



Author's Response:

Hi, Janet! Thanks so much for commenting, your opinion always means the world to me! :) I also prefer Brian's POV, even though I found it difficult because Brian is such a complicated man. The next chapter is Justin's POV, but I hope you'll still enjoy it.

Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.