Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Karma
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2020 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 6

I do not blame Brian being mad.  I do not like this Daphne

Reviewer: Calliesky (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2020 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 31

Glad I found this. Really enjoyed reading it 

 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2019 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 31

good one

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2019 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 12

I dislike Daphne a lot right now

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2019 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 7

Daphne is pretty screwed up and she is a shrink, they should take her license away

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2017 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 1

Powerful story, wonderfully written. Would love to follow more of their story into the future.

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Anonymous) · Date: October 15, 2016 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 31

Loved the story.

 

lah

Reviewer: Shell Scott (Anonymous) · Date: August 20, 2016 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 31

wow, just wow



Author's Response:

Thank you! So happy you enjoyed this story. 

Mickiebg

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2016 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 31

Powerful, beautiful and heartwarming.



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Reviewer: The SNO (Anonymous) · Date: December 17, 2014 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi Mickie,


I discovered QAF almost 2 years ago and I can't stop watching all seasons from S1 to S5 all over again.


I'm so hoocked up that I started looking for more information and I found your novel "Karma" 2 days ago: I already read all chapters. Not sure I will be able to read the 2nd part soon but the wait will sure be worth it.


It so funny, so heart breaking, so sexy (so fu... hot !) and so so in the spirit of the series (many references and expressions from the dialogues of QAF).


You captured so well the essence of the main characters that we could think you were part of the writers' team. It's uncanny.


The 'Vette in the pool (and the consequencies): I easily "saw" the face of Brian full of rage.


It would be wonderful if the S6 every fan is waiting for was based on your lines.


Very well done ! Keep going ...


Congrats from Belgium



Author's Response:

Your review was a pleasant and welcome surprise.  It's been a long time since I've written any fan fiction but I do remember all my stories fondly as I really loved QAF.  Thank you for reaching out to me and letting me know how much you enjoy my work.  

All my best,

Mickie

Reviewer: BrianNJustin (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2013 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 31

Nice!

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2013 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 10

Awarded Best Fan Fiction Classic

Reviewer: crazykitty (Anonymous) · Date: February 23, 2011 04:39 AM · On: Chapter 31

amazing story



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I appreciate the time you've taken to comment.

Mickie

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 31

Well that went better than I expected. He was only overwhelmed in love with the babies. Now I must find the next story in the series.



Author's Response:

Book two in this series is Gene Pool.  Thanks for all the comments!

Mickie

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 30

I bet Justin regrets giving up his babies. Got to read and find out what is his problem.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 29

I bet Justin has issues with being Daddy J for the girls. He promised Gus that only he would be calling him Daddy J. Perhaps I'm really into your story. :)



Author's Response:

Perhaps you are, but I'm thrilled that you are so engaged in this.  Thank you!

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 28

Is Justin afraid to bond with the twins. Is he regreting letting them go?



Author's Response:

Keep on reading...

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 27

Five weeks early for twins isn't that bad. Three would have been better however.



Author's Response:

I suppose so...

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 05:27 AM · On: Chapter 26

Brian handled the car and sex talk really well. Gus was very lucky.



Author's Response:

Brian is a great dad!

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 25

I'll die if she loses this one.



Author's Response:

Would I do that to you??? Not a chance...

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 24

You have to love a ploting Brian; I see magic in the air.



Author's Response:

It's always good to have BK in your court. 

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 23

You give really good smut :P



Author's Response:

Yes, it that wild imagination you were talking about earlier, lol!

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 22

Very impressive developments indeed. Your skill with words amazes me.

tears...



Author's Response:

Oh, tears...

Thank you for that last statement.  I'm humbled... 

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 21

The future family plot thickens...



Author's Response:

Yes, things are getting wonky...

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 20

Zen Sex Ed 101?



Author's Response:

I guess...

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 19

Go Emmett! Sweet.

The punishment fits the crime.



Author's Response:

I thought so:)

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 11:43 AM · On: Chapter 18

I wonder how to punish that. Brian handled it very well. I found your Yiddish/Deutsch interesting. You're a very gifted writer.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  You're very generous with your praise and I'm grateful.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 17

Boys will be boys; Brian will go thermonuclear.



Author's Response:

Lol, that he will.  His precious vette!

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 16

The Gus angle is very interesting. I still don't see what men love about fake boobs anyway. Oh yeah, I'm gay.  duh!  :)



Author's Response:

Gay or not, I'm in total agreement.  Fake boobs so suck, and not in a good, life affirming way, lol!

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 15

That was way too funny.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 14

You have the most wicked imagination!



Author's Response:

Laughs!  I have that in abbundance:)

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 09:15 AM · On: Chapter 13

I can almost see the light at the end of this major angst tunnel...almost.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, you're not there yet.  I'm so pleased that you are really into this novel.  Thanks for all the great comments!

 

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 12

Reaching for the Kleenex...  ;(

Gus was way cool however.



Author's Response:

Aww...I'm sorry...

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 11

LMGAO! Drama, angst, humor. Magic!



Author's Response:

LoL, thank you-I'm glad you're enjoying this:)

Mickie

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 9

Oh how you can weave a story line.



Author's Response:

You are sweet, and I thank you for reading so many chapters in one gulp. 

Mickie

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 07:11 AM · On: Chapter 8

I could just bitch slap that girl for causing my favorite blond and his man all this damn drama!

Go Emmett...  :P



Author's Response:

Ahh, Emmett is one of my favorites.  Love that man:)

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 7

I'm dying to see where this goes next. Brian's right on with his analysis.



Author's Response:

Brian has always had a sixth sense about things...especially ones that involve Justin.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 06:31 AM · On: Chapter 6

The bloodly gall of that girl!!  She had to want it done naturally; what an idiot.



Author's Response:

Poor Justin almost turned to stone, lol!  She's going a little crazy right now.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 5

Daffie Daphne at her very best.



Author's Response:

Hang in there...  

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 4

The good doctor needs to get over his self. I love your  writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I'm really happy that you're enjoying this.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 3

I did not see that coming until the end. Wow!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you were surprised! 

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 2

A shrink mental case Daphne is quite the plot twist. Doctors make the worse patients I've heard.



Author's Response:

Lol!  Amen to that.  I work for 6 surgeons:)

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love your writing; so I'm going to attempt this epic series.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm delighted to have a new reader!  Welcome to my Karma universe.

Mickie

 

 

Reviewer: Caitlin (Anonymous) · Date: November 30, 2009 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 20

I'm so hooked on this story! I wish I had found it sooner in my life, haha. I'm actually from the South Side so this:

“So is being a ‘South Sider’ a bad thing?” Brian asked. 

“No,” Max said. “Not at all. They’re just a tougher breed, if you can imagine such a thing in Chicago.”

Killed me! It's so funny and yet so true... well, at least compared to Northsiders. Are you from Chicago?

And my best friend is from Skokie, so I enjoy the Max character in general.

Fantastic story! Can't wait to finish the entire series.



Author's Response:

Welcome to the Karma universe, Caitlin.  I am from Chicago so yeah, I know all about the 'South Side' lol.  So glad you've enjoyed this story so far.  I no longer write fanfic but I love to hear back from readers who continue to enjoy my stories.

Cheers,

Mickie

Reviewer: lougenessis (Anonymous) · Date: May 29, 2009 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 31

Can I tell you how brilliant you are?  You are brilliant!  Your story was not only beautiful, romantic, funny, but you taught me things I've never knew before.  For instance, I learned about different religions and cultures, languages, foods, medical terms etc.  Thank you!  What makes it extra special to me is that this is the first story I've read in which B/J have been together as partners for as long as they've had,  I love that. I foolishly read Snow Angels first, so I'm on my way, on to the second part of the trilogy.  I can't wait.  Lastly, before I forget, thank you for giving Emmett someone to love and to love him unconditionally. He deserves it. 

Author's Response:

I'm delighted that you've discovered my Karma universe and are enjoying it.  Ths trilogy has been a very important part of my life and I love hearing back from new readers.  I'm especially pleased that you enjoyed reading about Em and Max. 

All my best,

Michele

Reviewer: OMFG (Anonymous) · Date: December 06, 2008 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 15

OMFG THAT WAS JUST WAY TOOOOOOOOOOOOO FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Julie (Anonymous) · Date: August 20, 2008 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 31

Wow. There are no other words. Just, Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!  I'm so pleased that you enjoyed this!  Gene Pool is a sequel to Karma-it's also posted here.  Michele

Reviewer: thess (Anonymous) · Date: May 08, 2008 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 31

great and amazing love story of brian and justin!!!! really enjoy reading it!!!! enlightening about karma!!!! thanks

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I am glad you enjoyed it.  Gene Pool is the second part to this Karma series.  It is also posted on this site.  All my best, Michele

You must login (register) to review.