; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For What Joan Thinks
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2019 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 1

never liked the old bat

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: June 27, 2016 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 1

My sweet Baboo: any chance of a chapter of just a one chapter deal on mikey?418 



Author's Response:

Draling Sally, I would have to think about delving into Mikey's mind.  I think it might be a little scary and confusing.  your Sweet Baboo

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2016 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm so impressed that you could look into the dark corners of Joan's brain. What a scary place to explore!

Somehow, I think Justin would find it laughable if he knew that she refers to him in her mind as Brian's boy. She's completely unable to recognize him as Brian's partner--maybe because she never knew what it was to be a partner to Jack.

It's sickening that Joan's so sure that Justin and Brian are sexually abusing John and Peter. She's her own worst enemy; she might still build some kind of connection to Brian if she could step outside of her narrow-minded, sanctimonious views. Sadly, she has no clue what love really is.

Will Joan realize that she's not going to turn Brian against Justin? That John and Peter are happy and loved? Or, will she keep going round and round like a rat on a wheel?

 



Author's Response:

Joan's mnd is a dark and scary place for sure!  Joan's view of the world is unique and unchanging.  She refuses to see how much B&J love each other and what good people they are.  I think Joan is going to just keep going round on that wheel.  She has no desire to change.  Thanks for the review!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2016 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting snippet on how Joan thinks. 



Author's Response:

Glad you found it interesting.  Joan has a unique outlook on family life.  Thanks for the review!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2016 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

I was glad to read this. Made me wonder if Joan is so bitter and distrustful because of the abuse she suffered at the hands of Jack or if that was her nature. I guess I'm thinking she had a natural tendency towards bitterness and being distrustful and that it was enhanced and compounded by the abuse. It seems as though there are two kinds of responses to mistreatment--you either become an abuser yourself or develop an antipathy to abuse. I know that explanation is too simplistic, but still. It is too bad that Joan is unable to change. She has all kinds of possible happiness before her, if she would only reach out. Thanks for writing this. Am eagerly awaiting the next chapter in H.H.

Author's Response:

I wonder what Joan's life before she got together with Jack.  She may have had an unhappy home life from childhood.  I don't think she had a very nuturing childhood or she might not have put up with Jack's abuse.  She has strong beliefs but also seems to be easily intimidated by strong personalities.  Glad you enjoyed this look into what I think goes on in Joan's mind.  It is a dark & scary place for sure!!!!   Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2016 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

Can she go back to her own house already Brian and Justin have more interesting things happening in their lives without this horrible woman trying to ruin everything please keep Gus far away from her



Author's Response:

Poor Joan, you don't seem very sympathetic to her plight.  I think she and Grandmom Jen may have a nice visit this weekend.  On the plus side I don't think Joan has the ability to ruin anything other than her own life.  Thanks for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2016 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow. This is like talking to my own grandmother. Hatred is such a strange emotion . Those that hate never seem to thing they could be wrong , and so many use their God as the reason. My god does not teach hate.

Author's Response:

I always like "Christians" who use the old testament to spread hate and ignore all Christ's teaching about forgiveness and love. Joan enjoys the reality she exists in even if no one else does.  Thanks for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: BlueButterfly (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2016 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

I had to skim in a detached way because I know reading fully is no good for my blood pressure. Hopefully, Joan is well enough to go away soon. Very soon.



Author's Response:

I think Joan kind of skims thru life in a detached way so it seem correct that you skim how she thinks.  Thanks for the review!!!  Bill

 

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2016 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 1

Any hope I had for Joan is pretty much gone. Such a shame that she's so cold hearted. So sanctimonious, so incredibly ungrateful. Her presumption that Justin was doing something to the boys pretty much made me ill. It's amazing, that you see people who are so into their religion, yet in reality, they are so incredibly hypocritical. Her pride is unbelivable, yet what does the bible say about pride?

She really is off in her own little world. Assuming or even considering the possibility that Brian is softening towards her. Or that Justin has some kind of control over him. It's that kind of mentality that happens to people who are so indoctinated into something, like her with her bible. It's people like that who, you wish would have some kind of epiphany, but it never happens. after awhile, you give up even trying.

Well my dear. Your perspective of Joan is entirelayaccurate, if not a bit....disheartening. I guess I like to think there was hope for her just like I'd wish it for anyone. 

thanks for this. I know many of us have wondered as to her perspective.



Author's Response:

OMG, a Tuesday review! I feel like my world has turned upside down.  Joan has her own unique take on life.  Brian can't help feeling some responsibility for Joan but he certainly dos not have any warm & fuzzy feelings.  Joan doesn't realize without Justin's influence Brian would probably feel less responsibility.  Joan seems much more concerned about Claire than anyone else which is kind of bizarre.  Glad you enjoyed this peek in how I think Jon's mind operates.  Thanks for the TUESDAY review, I will cherish it!!!!!!   Bill 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2016 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

What an arrogant, ignorant, narcissitic and sanctimonious BITCH! I really hope that Brian sticks to his guns and not allow that harridan anywhere near any of his children. Stupidity is contagious and she is thoroughly diseased! I've enjoyed the entire saga so far and look forward to reading more of HH!

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Joan is filled with a lot of hate but she thinks it is love. I suspect Gus may met Joan when he comes for the weekend, that could be interesting.  Happy to know you are enjoying the story.  Thank you so much for taking time to review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2016 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 1

Sadly, it would appear that Joanie will never see the light. 



Author's Response:

She might have to be on the surface of the sun in order to see any light.  Thanks for your review, always happy to read your comments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2016 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 1

My dear Sweet Baboo, I very much enjoyed this story about Joan. Who could possibly guess what goes on in that tiny brain of hers. If she could just realize how Justin had saved Brian from a lonely life, yes he had many "friends" (tricks) but no one to love and cherish him for the remarkable man, father, uncle, businessman that he is not to mention what a loving and dedicated partner he was to him. It's a shame the only thing she knows about her son is he's gay, she forgets when she needs money or like this time being injured he comes to her aid he says it because there is no one else, but regardless how she treats him, he can't deny she is his mother. He justs shakes off the sting of her words but not when she talks down to Justin, he calls her on it every time. I love your writing and are always eager to find your stories. Your biggest fan and your loving Sally 



Author's Response:

My darling Sally,  glad to know you enjoyed this story.  Joan has a very narrow view of life and wants everyone to conform to it.  I believe Joan would like a relationship with her son as long as he comfroms to how she thinks he should live.  She seems to favor her drug addicted, child neglecting daughter.  Thanks for your nice comments, glad to know you enjoyed this little story.  Thank you for all your support, I truly appreciate you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  your sweet Baboo

Reviewer: julia005 (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2016 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 1

Just wonderful you wrote this!

Well now I see Joan´s plan, it will fail of course. She left reality and went to her self-made dreamland, desperate and hopeless. Pour woman!

Will she get some eye-opening?



Author's Response:

Not sure when or if Joan will face reality.  I think we would need a bug crowbar to open those eyes.  Hope all is well with you.  Thanks for the review, always happy to hear from you!!!!  Bill

You must login (register) to review.