Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2020 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

I found this story today and just finished it up!!   I loved it from start to finish.   I think the best part, aside from Brian and Justin, was that Craig was so accepting of their relationship.   I'm so used to his horrible attitude, that it just through me for a loop!!   

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

Just loved it, loking for more storiesfrom you



Author's Response:

Pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks for letting me know! <3

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 02:25 AM · On: Chapter 13- Losing hope

Surprised at Claire

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2018 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 10- For the first time

Brian is such a great guy

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2018 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 7- One and the same

surprised at Craig Taylor

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2018 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 2- The party

Great

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

Sweet story. Thanks for writing it



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading

xoxo

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 16- Saved

Yay!!!!! They are saved



Author's Response:

Safe and sound 

xoxo

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 12:35 PM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

I couldnt imagine what justin parents going through...  



Author's Response:

It is tough <3

xoxo

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 12- Worry

This is heartbreaking. I feel sad for the loved ones. I know this is just a story but this kind of thing happen in real life :( 

i hope justin and brian will be found



Author's Response:

Stories can be reflective of real life, it's true

xoxo

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2018 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 12- Worry

Don't know will keep reading

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading

xoxo

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2018 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 11- Calling off the search

Of course Brian and Justin will fall in love (in my world) Someone has got to find them

 

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2018 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 10- For the first time

I do think Brian is a goner...Justin is IT for him



Author's Response:

In every universe <3

xoxo

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2018 10:26 AM · On: Chapter 9- Survival

Don't Michael and Ben believe in locks on their door ?   LOL  Probably wouldn't stop Debbie !



Author's Response:

Nothing would stop her hahaha

xoxo

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2018 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 8- The almost panic

Debbie will find them

Who cares

It will take awhile...Brian will be careful

Enjoying this very much

 



Author's Response:

I am glad you're enjoying it ;)

xoxo

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

Awesome story..... i soooo loved it...... thank u for sharing...keep up the excellent work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for leaving all your lovely reviews. They mean a lot!

I am thrilled you enjoyed this story!

xoxo

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2017 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 15- The Blue Lagoon

Excellent....hot hot hot.😍



Author's Response:

Hot in the hot springs...waterfall ;)

xoxo

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2017 05:25 PM · On: Chapter 13- Losing hope

Fantasticd84;d84;d84;d84;



Author's Response:

Fantastico!!!

Thanks for reading!!

xoxo

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2017 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 12- Worry

That was soooo romantic.....love it.



Author's Response:

A little island romance is all the boys need ;)

xoxo

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2017 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 11- Calling off the search

Brian kinney gives a shit... u sooo care about me....lol ...i love justin when he says these lines..... dephne and hunter hmmm something is going on between them... superb going.



Author's Response:

Brian Kinney so gives a shit!!

Daphne and Hunter sittin' in a tree. K-I-S-S-I...ahem...;)

xoxo

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2017 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 10- For the first time

That was amazing.... brian was so considerate ....so hot and loving too..



Author's Response:

shucks...you're amazing!

Thanks for the review!

xoxo

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2017 12:46 PM · On: Chapter 8- The almost panic

Awesome chapter...d84;d84;



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!!

xoxo

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2017 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 7- One and the same

Wow....they are finally getting along now. Brian is opening to justin is always a good development.



Author's Response:

They may get along even better soon ;)

xoxo

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2017 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 3- Missing

They soo dont like each other now....lol.....😃



Author's Response:

Oh they will...they will ;)

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2017 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 2- The party

Mindblowing...... i loved brian's name ‘Mr. hunk-a-licious’ hmm.....lols..........amazing....love it.



Author's Response:

Mindblowing and heart pumping. Mr. Hunk-a-licious is the guy everybody wants ;)

xoxo

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2017 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 1- The beginning

Omg ......that was soooo goood.....awesome start... i have this saved for a long time... but reading it now....can say i am soooo excited to read more....thank u for sharing.



Author's Response:

Your words are exactly what I needed to put a smile on my face this morning.

Thanks for leaving a review!

xoxo

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2017 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

I loved the story.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading it!!!!

xoxo

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2016 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

Awwwww...I loved the support Justin received from his parent when he came out. Emmet and Michael were hilarious. As for B&J, I do believe they'll be just fine. i have enjoyed this story so much and I'm sorry to see it end. 



Author's Response:

Yay! It is great that you enjoyed it. Justin deserves some good support. 

I'm glad you liked how ridiculous michael and emmett were!! I think the boys will be just fine as well.

Thank you so much for reading and sharing this journey with me. I am sad to see it end as well,  but I think it is in a good enough place to rest peacefully :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Aine (Anonymous) · Date: October 03, 2016 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

This story was quite special. The love scenes were done very good. I had a smile most of the time reading this. Once started I had to finish it. So glad to find it here too.

Aine in Ireland



Author's Response:

Hello Aine!

It is so touching for you to say this story is special. I am so pleased that you enjoyed it so much.

Thank you! 

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2016 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

Wonderful!

loved Brian and Justin entrering the apartement with Emmett and Michael  ready to jump them lol. I especially loved the friendship every character shared in this story/ The abnter was really great.

And the boys were so cute together. Perfect!

Thank you for another great story Cait! Looking forward to your next one :)



Author's Response:

You just made my morning!

Emmett and Michael can be ridiculous sometimes! I am pleased that you enjoyed the friendships and banter.

I agree that the boys are cute together,  just don't let Brian find out that we said that! ;)

Thank you very much for reading amd for letting me know how you enjoyed it! 

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2016 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 19- Reunion

Aww, that is so sweet!! I loved the beginning of the chapter with the easy banter going on along the friends. And of course, the Prom is perfect :)



Author's Response:

Haha, if the prom was perfect, my evil plan is complete! ;)

Thanks for reading! 

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2016 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 18- Life goes on

I'm finally catching up!! I loved this chapter and especially Molly being so close to her brother. Also, Craig being such good person is refreshing. An I love Michael too. Thank you :)



Author's Response:

Hooray! I am glad you are enjoying it. Molly and Justin aren't annoying each other for a change! Yes Craig, and Michael are good guys.

Thank you so much for reading :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2016 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

Hi, Cait! I thoroughly enjoyed this story from beginning to end! I loved the way you portrayed the boys' relationship,  and how they grew to protect and love each other. I think you wrote their love scenes exquisitely. 

 

I'm glad we'll be seeing more stories from you. Thank you for posting this on here. ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hey there! The reason I post on here is to give people something to enjoy,  so I'm glad I have achieved that. Writing love scenes isn't always easy, so I am pleased that you liked them.

Thank you for reading my story and for all your support :)

xoxo

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2016 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

Omg that was the best ending I could've imagined, so sweet and perfect.

This is definitely one of my favourite stories here, I'm sure I will read it again one day.

Thank you for posting this beautiful story. <3



Author's Response:

I am glad that you enjoyed it so much! I have succeeded in my task!

Thank you for reading this story of mine and for sharing your thoughts with me along the way. Much appreciated :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2016 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

What a beautiful story and featured story quality. Thank you for sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you very much!!! 

Thanks for reading!!

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2016 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 20- The Awakening

I am so glad to see that the prom went well and Brian and Justin are happily together again.  Justin's parents are the parents everyone should have and made this story extra special.  And they wrote a book!  You'll have to fill us in on what happens down the track.  Thank YOU for writing a wonderful tale.



Author's Response:

Who doesn't love a good old happy ending! In this story,  I gave Justin the father he always deserved.  I'm glad you liked their part in this. 

You know, I may just write a couple of ome-shots here and there about this version of Brian and Justin.

Thank you for being a regular reviewer and for reading my story right from the beginning!! :)

xoxo

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2016 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 19- Reunion

Ridiculously romantic Kim and I loved e ery word xx

Author's Response:

Haha, Brian would shudder at that! It is great that you liked it :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing

xoxo

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: September 26, 2016 04:33 AM · On: Chapter 19- Reunion

Have really enjoyed this story...so sorry it will soon end! Thanks for your ending; SO NICE, for a change. Looking forward to more stories.



Author's Response:

I am very glad you have enjoyed it! Thank you so much for sticking around and reading! :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2016 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 19- Reunion

I almost fell out of my seat when Michael encouraged Brian to go to Justin's prom. And I am almost happy I have to eat crow because I was sooooo wrong about how the gang would feel about B&J in a relationship. Only one more chapter? No say it ain't so...



Author's Response:

I didn't think it was necessary for the gang to have a problem with Brian and Justin's relationship. The story is coming to a close and doesn't need anymore complications. Sadly, there is just one chapter left, but I promise to make it a good one!

Thanks so much for reading and for leaving me a review :)

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2016 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 19- Reunion

Oh boy, we have the prom and no one appears to get bashed.  That's good in my book!



Author's Response:

No one's getting bashed on my watch! Bullies can suck it! ;)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, dear

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2016 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 19- Reunion

Hi, Cait!  So glad that Brian decided to go to the prom, and that his friends encouraged him to go. I was holding my breath after the prom - hoping it wouldn't go like canon did on the show - and was relieved to see that it didn't.  I like your ending much better. :) 

I will be sad to see this story end, but hopefully that will mean more stories from you to enjoy, just like I have enjoyed this one! Thank you for this very pleasurable read.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello there! I wouldn't of dreamed of giving this story anything other than a happy ending ;) I am glad that you like how this chapter turned out.

To be honest, I will be sad to see this end as well. It is like a child to me! Never fear; you aint seen the last of me.

Much gratitude for your support

xoxo

Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous) · Date: September 24, 2016 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 18- Life goes on

I'm sorry that you took "Hurry  Please" as anything other then a compliment meaning how much your story is enjoyed.  That I can't wait for the next chapter. I don't know how you would take it to mean anything negative and tell me that you don't appreciate It? I have been with your story from the begining and was taken back by that. Sorry again!



Author's Response:

I know you didn't mean anything bad it.

Not a problem at all!

Thanks :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous) · Date: September 22, 2016 03:23 AM · On: Chapter 18- Life goes on

I liked Molly and her helping Brian, and giving advice to her brother. They are closer now and that's nice to see. They really had no interactions much in the show. Poor Brian ,I really felt bad for him sitting far away from Justin at the party. I just wanted to go up behind him and give hime a push towards Justin. He is not secure in Justin's feelings for him becaus he's sacred of rejection, even though Justin made him promise that they would still be with each other. Hopefully he'll go to the prom and everything will be right as rain. How many chapters are left? Awaiting for next chapter. Hurry please.



Author's Response:

Molly acts like a real hero here, helping those in need! ;)

The boys will be able to be apart forever, don't worry.

There are two chapters left,  and I will post them every Sunday, as I have been for the past months. I like that you are eager to read, but I don't appreciate being told to 'hurry'.

Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2016 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 18- Life goes on

Still loving this story, Cait! And I think you portrayed their subsequent return to 'normal' living very realistically.  I also enjoyed the way you described their longing for each other, and especially Molly's involvement in this chapter.  That was great!

Really like your QAF version of this well-known movie, and as aways I will be looking forward to more; wondering how the prom will go (my theory is that Brian may get teased somewhat by his college friends, but in the end he will be unable to resist showing up, perhaps unexpectedly like he did on the show).  But I'm sure however you write it, I will enjoy it. Thank you again for being a writer on here, Cait; we deeply appreciate it.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

That's great! I think spending some time apart is realistic. Also,  this happened in the movie (the remake)! After spending all that time with only each other, any time apart is too long! I aged Molly a little so that she could help the boys. 

Brian's friends have changed their opinions a little about Brian while he was away. He may need some encouragement to go after his love...;)

Thanks for reading.  I really appreciate the support.  I will always love writing for midnight whispers

xoxo

 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2016 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 18- Life goes on

No beta!  One would never know.  It's hard seeing the boys apart after being so very close.  Thankfully Molly is talking some sense into Justin.  Though inviting Brian to the prom might be a problem.



Author's Response:

Good to know! Molly is an expert at schemes, but this plan was good natured. An invitation to prom will make Brian think...

Thanks for reading :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2016 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 18- Life goes on

Loved this update. It's a little sad because I hoped the guys would have continued their relationship in a more positive manner. As for going public, I think B&J would cause several of their friends and families to lose their minds. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it! It is sad, but all hope is not lost!

I do wonder why people tend to expect bad behaviour from characters they don't like as much. The boys' friends and family may just surprise you ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

xoxo

Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous) · Date: September 12, 2016 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 17- The Return

I thought that Brian's sister being there was nice and the hug. It was romantic that Brian climed up to Justin's window, but why didn't he go in for a bit. I hope that Craig won't give Justin a hard time now, and that Brian goes to the party. Awaiting next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the moment between the siblings. Brian didn't go in because he came to see Justin, not just to have sex with him. Also, Justin had to go back to his family downstairs.

Craig isn't a bad guy in this story like he is in the show.

Thanks so much for reading and for your review! :)

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 17- The Return

It's nice that they are back home again. Even Clare and Joan showed up to great Brian. Let's hope they continue their relationship.

Author's Response:

They are finally safe! Brian's family are trying a little harder for once.

The boys hope they can continue their relationship as well

Thanks for reading :)

xoxo

Reviewer: krussell87 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 11:02 AM · On: Chapter 17- The Return

This story makes me smile!

Author's Response:

You make me smile!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 17- The Return

Wow! What a homecoming for the guys. It was everything I thought it would be. I was especially touched by Claire and Brian's reunion. I hope Brian decides to give his mom a chance. But only if she is being sincere. I think now that the boys are home it is going to be a huge adjustment for them. And i think stuff will definitely hit the fan when their relationship is revealed. Thanks for the exciting update.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it! :)

Deep down, Claire and Brian really do love each other. They are siblings after all. Perhaps it is not too late for Brian and his mother. Or maybe it is... ;)

It certainly will be an adjustment. As for stuff hitting the fan...well, only time will tell.

Thank you so much for reading!!

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 17- The Return

Hi, Cait! Delighted to see a new update!  I imagine it's going to be harder for the boys to see each other so often, but I'm glad to see them staying close. I wonder now, though, if Brian, especially, can keep his monogamous commitment to Justin, or will give into temptation?

Looking forward to the next part whenever you are able to update. Thank you once more for posting this on the site!  Enjoying it very much.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hey hey hey!

The real world can be quite disconnected, so it will definitely be harder for them to be as inspeparable as they were.

It would be easy for Brian to be tempted, but he has just been monogamous for months. That is proof that it is possible for him to maintain that. The question is; will he? ;)

Thanks for reading and for your support!

xoxo

Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2016 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 16- Saved

YEAH! They are saved.  I hope Brian will stay raw with Justin and not care about his Stud reputation. I wonder if Brian's parents will care that he was found a d his sister will care. Maybe Brian will ask Justin to move in with him. One can only hope.



Author's Response:

YEAH! They are saved!! Only time will tell what Brian decided to do.

His parents would probably disown him if thy found out about his sexuality, but they are abscent parents anyway, so it wouldn't be that much of a change for Brian.

They boys have a pretty strong relationshop right now, so who knows where it will go... ;)

Thanks for reading

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 10:57 PM · On: Chapter 16- Saved

Wow. That was an amazing rescue and after 100 days no less. Now we need to find out how getting back to the real world will affect them.

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!

100 days of catastrophe, adventure, survival and love. Now back to Pittsburgh!

Thanks for reading

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 16- Saved

Yeah!! They're saved!! Now, I'm curious as to how they will adjust to the 'real world'. Also, love Michael for being so caring. Eagerly waiting for your next update :)



Author's Response:

Yahoo, they are going home!

Readjusting to the real world should be difficult. I'm glad you enjoy a friendly Michael.

Thanks for reading :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 16- Saved

Yayyyy! I think...Not really certain because that means we are coming to the end of this exciting story. You rescued our guys and I really didn't see trhat coming. Their friends and family can finally breathe sighs of relief. They are on the way home.



Author's Response:

I will be sad to end the story as well, but there are still 4 chapters left!

If I can surprise my readers I am happy :)

Indeed; their loved ones will be overjoyed 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! 

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 06:08 PM · On: Chapter 16- Saved

Hi, Cait! Was very excited to see an  update to one of my current favorite stories!  I figured the boys would have to be rescued soon.  Now I think the real test of their relationship is coming up.  I'm wondering how Brian is going to react with his friends back in the fold toward his feelings with Justin, who is just a 'kid' in their eyes?

Also, interesting comparison in how Jennifer and Claire were reacting to them being missing, versus Brian's parents. Sad, but I think very realistic.

Still loving this story, and how tender and protective of each other the two were on the island! I'm going to miss that in a way, but I'm looking forward to the rest of this.  Thank you for posting ths one here; enjoying it immensely. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello. That is very flattering! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Their relationship really will be tested going back. They're not all alone in their paradise anymore.

I was originally going to make Brian's parents more supportive, but I felt there needed to be some bad guys.

You know, I'm going to miss the island as well, but something tells me the boys will be glad to leave it behind them.

Thanks for reading and reviewing

xoxo

Reviewer: mamaduck (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 05:01 PM · On: Chapter 16- Saved

You saved them! Thank you for the update.

I hope the relationship survives the real world.  Especially Michael and his Stud of Liberty Ave mantra.

Daphane and Hunter will be happy that they were rescued.

And will Brian want to go back to using condoms and semi-boring sex after having a man that can keep up with him?

Sandy



Author's Response:

I didn't save them; Tim saved them! 

Who knows what the title of 'the stud of liberty avenue' means to Brian after this adventure...

Justin's friends will definitely be happy to have him back.

Thanks for reading and reviewing Sandy :)

xoxo

Reviewer: peacock (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2016 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 16- Saved

Yay, they're on their way home!!!



Author's Response:

Finally! Yay! 

Thank you for reading :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2016 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 15- The Blue Lagoon

I love this chapter. Michael being the friend he is to Brian is heartwarming. And the closeness the boys share is so beautiful. Anxiously waiting for your next chapter, Cait :)



Author's Response:

Hooray!  I like writing Michael as a good guy because he really is a good guy!

The boys are getting closer and closer. The next chapter is only days away ;)

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2016 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

Hi Cait!

I'm finally catching up with my reading. This chapter was beautiful! Brian acting so sweet with Justin on his birhtday was really a delight to read :) 



Author's Response:

Hi Alois!

That's great! I'm touched you've decided to read my story. I really need to catch up on your latest one.

I'm glad that you liked a sweet Brian.

Thanks for reading and for the support :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous) · Date: August 31, 2016 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 15- The Blue Lagoon

Great chapter. I'm sad to hear that there are only five chapters left. Could you let them stay on the island just a little more. Maybe they can make friends with the monkey or somthing. Lol I think that having them do it raw wasn't a bad thing. Justin was a virgin and even though Brian got tested before the trip and did it with a couple of guys he always wore a condom so it would been fine. I liked that Brian opened himself up about his feelings and let Justin top him. More soon. Please don't end it to soon, maybe we could see them further their relationship back in the Pitts?



Author's Response:

It is so great that you like the so much that you don't want it to end!

I'll be sad to see it end, as well. However, all good things do come to an end eventually!

Brian and Justin will be fine. I'm glad that you liked their openness.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I think you may like where the story goes.

xoxo

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2016 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 15- The Blue Lagoon

I THINK...you did our boys proud!!! Great chapter. Already upset reading only 5 more left.

I have enjoyed this story from the very beginning.  Thank you so much.



Author's Response:

I'm so pleased that you like this story so much! If you think I did them proud, then I guess I should be proud!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2016 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 15- The Blue Lagoon

Hi, Cait! As usual, I was thrilled to see an update from you today. And this one, as usual, didn't disappoint.  Loved the trust and tenderness you showed in this chapter.  I was wondering if they were going to have a way to make a fire for some barbeque after the boar hunt - ha! I imagine they are tired of coconuts and bananas by now. ;) 

 

And I know there are two camps on whether or not Brian should bottom, but I think it fits in this situation, as well as in many other stories.

 

Very entertaining story!  I am enjoying it very much. Thank you for posting it on here. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response: Hello! If I'm pleasing the readers, then my day is made! Haha, I imagine the boys wouldn't want to eat bananas for a while after this whole ordeal. Who knows, maybe they did eat the boar ;) I set up the fact that Brian would eventually bottom for Justin several chapters back, so it was bound to happen here. People can have their opinions, but to be honest, I think it is rather homophobic to be against Brian bottoming. He is a gay man after all! I'm thrilled that you are enjoying it. Thanks for the support :) xoxo

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2016 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 15- The Blue Lagoon

I think they would do it raw especially as they are out of condoms

Author's Response: It's only natural after all! Thanks for reading :) xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2016 12:21 PM · On: Chapter 15- The Blue Lagoon

Nothing like killing a boar to get things in prespective.  I'm wondering if this parrots the movie and one of them gets pregnant? 



Author's Response: Getting chased by a boar might make you have a change of perspective! I don't like M-preg, so I can assure you that no one will be getting pregnant! Thanks for reading and reviewing :) xoxo

Reviewer: Junge Fang (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2016 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 1- The beginning

Just started to read this story and the banner made me do it. The Blue Lagoon setting is very attractive for me since I live near the sea.



Author's Response: Hello there! That is so amazing that you live near the sea! I imagine it is very beautiful. I do hope you enjoy! Thanks for reading and reviewing. xoxo

Reviewer: krussell87 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2016 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

Love it!!

Author's Response:

Are you trolling me?

xoxo

Reviewer: krussell87 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2016 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

Love it!!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 27, 2016 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

Good going



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

Reviewer: krussell87 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

Love it!!

Author's Response:

And I still love you!!

xoxo

Reviewer: cuivresdesaxe (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 1- The beginning

I thought they would run out of condoms some day but I expected Brian to queen out over it, so I loved how he acted in such a caring way. I really like their interaction in your story. And I don't remember seeing either of the movies so it's totally new and surprising to me.



Author's Response:

Brian was more so composing himself for Justin's sake. Plus, he knew that they could still do other things rather than actual penetration so that's why he was fine. Otherwise, he totally would have queened out!

I'm so joyful that you like this story. It means a lot that people enjoy reading it :)

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts with me

xoxo

Reviewer: krussell87 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 12:45 AM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

Love it!!

Author's Response:

Love you!!

Thank you for reading and for letting me know that you enjoyed it :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

Hi, Cait!  Always excited to see an update on this story! And this one was one of my favorite chapters. So much to love about this one:  the monkey was a cute addition (I admit, like one of the other readers, I thought they might find out that he was also a condom thief - ha!), how sweet Brian was toward Justin and his safety, and how Brian opened up to the other boy.

Loving your take on this story!  Funny, too; yesterday, I saw the original "Blue Lagoon" on TV.  Now if we could just see Brian in a loincloth - LOL!

Thanks for the update, Cait.  Adore this story. ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hey there Kim! I'm always excited that you're excited!

It is so wonderful that you enjoyed this chapter. I worked pretty darn hard on it and it was so fun to write. That cheeky little monkey! He got away with stealing all that stuff! ;)

It was quite out of character for Brian to open up in the way he did, but I figured what the hey. It is my story afterall.

The Blue Lagoon is great! Brian Kinney in a loincloth- now THAT I would pay to see!

Thanks as always for reading and for your support

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2016 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

They need to find Brian and Justin soon.  They are out of condoms!  I'm sure that they'll get by for a couple of days.  Brian's birthday surprise for Justin was just what the doctor ordered.



Author's Response: Running out of condoms is quite the disaster, but they'll make do. Justin couldn't of been happier with Brian's birthday surprise for him. Thank you so much for reading and for always sharing your thoughts :) xoxo

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2016 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

Lovely Brian he really is falling in love yay

Author's Response: He may just be falling for his blond...don't say anything to him about it, though. He'll get embarrassed ;) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2016 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

I'm really enjoying this fic, very sweet chapter. I was wondering when they'd run out of condoms and just how that would play out lol. I really like how that played out. Great job! I'm looking forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response: It is so great that you like the story! Thank you so much for reading, giving me a lovely review and for your support! It's wonderful :) xoxo

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2016 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

Justin's party was so touching. All his friends and family gathere around to celebrate his life instead of mourning his absence. It would have been nice if Brian's people were around to remember him as well. 



Author's Response: Thought it would be nice to have his dear ones celebrate his birthday :) Brian's friends have not forgotten him, never fear. xoxo

Reviewer: krussell87 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2016 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

Love it!!

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thanks for reading dear :) xoxo

Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous) · Date: August 21, 2016 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 14- Happy Birthday

Still loving this story. Loving the way Brian is caring for Justin and how their relationship is progressing. Maybe the monkey stole some of the condoms and they find them some place. It's nice to see Craig not being an a-hole but still not use to it Lol. More please soon.



Author's Response: I am so happy that you are enjoying the story. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me. It is odd to write Craig as a good guy, but I felt it unnecessary for him to be a villain in this story. That cheeky monkey! Thanks for reading xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 13- Losing hope

I'm so glad Claire cares about her brother :) And I love Brian and Justin's relationship! They're beautiful together. Thank you Cait! Looking forward to your next chapter 



Author's Response:

Brian needs at least one caring family member, the poor old thing. Don't tell him I said old ;)

I am glad you like the developing relationship between the boys.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 13- Losing hope

Not having seen the remake of the Blue Lagoon, I don't know how much it favors the original.  I hope they aren't there as long as the couple from the Blue Lagoon.  It's a different dynamic for Claire and Craig Taylor verses the series.  I'm worried about the items that are missing.  Is someone else on the island?



Author's Response:

This story is much more like the remake than the original.

I didn't really plan for it, but Craig and Claire emerged as good guys while I have been writing this. I felt it unneccessary that they be villains.

I like that you picked up on that detail! Something has taken some of their stuff, but what? ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing

xoxo

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 13- Losing hope

I should be disappointed that they couldn't attract the attention of the copter pilot, but I'm not because then the story would be over. I was pleased to see Claire step up and show some concern for Brian's situation. A better relationship with his only sibling might have helped Brian to be a more out-going adult.  Hoping for an update soon. Thanks again for this great story.



Author's Response:

Haha, the boys are disappointed enough.

That is a nice observation about Brian and Claire. I love to hear/read things like that.

Thank you for reading my dear. I am glad you are enjoying it :)

xoxo

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 13- Losing hope

I loved this chapter Brian opening up to Justin

Author's Response:

And I love that you loved it!

Thanks for reading :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 13- Losing hope

Always delighted to see a new chapter of this, Cait! As for the updating, I certainly know how hard it can be to stick to a schedule (I have NO room to talk there, although I've never left one undone; but it takes me a while!).  So I will wait patiently (well, maybe a LITTLE impatiently) until you are able to update.

I am still loving this story. I like the twist with Brian taking the brunt of Jack's cruelty to protect Claire and how she is worried about him.  I would enjoy seeing a loving relationship develop between the two of them, actually.

I like, too, how you are showing the boys slowly growing closer and closer together, and how each feel so comfortable with each other that they are sharing personal things about their lives. I haven't noticed Brian calling him 'kid' lately, either. ;) 

As for the sex, that was very hot!  For a moment, I imagined them doing it right on the beach in the sand, but then again without a towel that might be a bit 'gritty' - ha!  Maybe in the wet sand a la "From Here to Eternity?"  (You know, I've never seen that movie but have seen that one seen of the two actors making out on the beach and kissing more times than I can count!).

I just wonder what might happen when and if Brian runs out of condoms.  I mean, at the rate they're probably going, Brian would need a truckload of them - he's bound to run out one day - ha!  And I get this feeling this their idyllic setting may be taking a more deadly and/or ominous turn for some reason.  But I could be wrong. ;)

Eagerly waiting for your next installment whenever you are able to get it posted. Thanks so much for posting this on here - thoroughly enjoying your story.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hey there, Kim :)

I am always glad to see a review from you, because you always leave really good ones. (Excuse me for being an ass-kisser) Thanks for the patience ;)

To be honest, originally, I had planned for Joan to be the one to go to Debbie, but after reading chapter 10 again, I realised that it didn't make sense for it to be her. So I went with Claire instead! Brian deserves at least one loving family member.

Brian feels odd about how comfortable he is around Justin, but hey, that's new love, isn't it? I imagine sex on the beach isn't as glamorous as all the movies make it seem! Still, Brian and Justin would be the ones to manage to do it anywhere.

As for the condom issue, it is a coincidence that you bring it up, because it will be addressed quite soon. Being on the island is really getting to the boys. It is not just a romantic hideaway, but a prison of sorts.

Thank you as always for reading and for the support

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 12- Worry

I didn't expect for the the Novotny's and Jennifer to head home, but it makes sense. Now, I'm wondering who will find the boys... well, they seemed to have adjusted pretty well to their situation fortunately ;D Looking forward to the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

It would have been an incredibly hard decision for them to make, but they could not stay searching forever.

Despite their situation, the boys are having the time of their lives together.

Thanks for reading and for reviewing!

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 11- Calling off the search

I'm really enjoying the growing bond between the boys. Brian is so good to Justin, but I think being alone on an Island with Justin considering their situation, make him more open about his feelings somehow. They're falling hard, aren't they? ;D It will be even more interesting to see how they act, especially Brian, once they'll leave the Island and return to their lives. 

Hum, not good that the police is giving up. Fortunately, I'm sure Jennifer, Debbie and Michael won't give up until their last breath LOL

Great chapter, great story! Thank you Cait :)



Author's Response:

Being all alone sure does help. Both boys are incredibly vulnerable and need each other to survive, so naturally they are drawn together.

They have fallen fast. If they return to Pittsburgh, it may not be the same...or will it? ;)

Police call off searches for people lost at sea sooner than a regular disappearance, so it was inevitable, but a total shame. Their loved ones aren't so inclined to give up just yet.

Thanks for your support :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 10- For the first time

the Kinney's are really soemthing, but it seems Claire is more concerned about her brother than in the show?

Really loved how you handled their first time :) 



Author's Response:

Yes, I decided that at least one of Brian's family members had to be truely concerned or him, so Claire it was!

I am so pleased you enjoyed this chapter.

Thank you for reading :)

xoxo

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: August 13, 2016 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 12- Worry

Really enjoying this story, great idea, and look forward to each chapter. Thanks so much.  Do believe B &J have a real "thing"going; think will continue!

Hope next chapter is soon

 



Author's Response:

I am incredibly humbled and joyful that you liike this story so much!

Thank you for reading and for your wonderful support :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 8- The almost panic

I love it when Debbie intervenes!! Can't wait for her to be there :) the boys are pretty adorable together :)



Author's Response:

Haha, that's what Debbie does!

Adorable! Now that is a word Brian would shudder at! ;)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing my dear

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 6- Castaways

I'm glad Craig seems to be a decent guy here :) the boys are getting closer and I have a feeling it's a good thing because they will probably be stuck on this island for a longer time that they anticipate. Lovong this :)



Author's Response:

As I was writing this story, it seemed right that Craig was a good guy.

Indeed, the boys' relationship continues to grow :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 02:13 AM · On: Chapter 5- The island

It seems Justin's parents are really supportive of their son. Do they know he's gay? And Brian doesn't seem to have a close relationship with his parents at all, especially with Jack.

anyway, I'm still lovong this! I can't wait to see what you've planned next :)



Author's Response:

Justin hasn't come out to his parents yet, but they do suspect that he is gay.

Just as it is in the show, Brian's parents are unloving people.

So thrilled that you like the story!

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 4- Stuck at sea

I really like all your characters! Michael is a great guy in here. And I'm still enjoying all interactions a lot. And LOL Emmett's joke will come in handy, I'm sure ;) loving this :)



Author's Response:

I am so pleased that you are enjoying it!

All of Brian's friends are good guys in this story.

Thanks for the support! :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 3- Missing

Oh, I love Justin's response to Brian when they felt into the sea and went into the dinghy! This is going to be sooo interesting :)



Author's Response:

Justin is taking none of Brian's sass!

Thanks for reading :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 01:36 AM · On: Chapter 2- The party

I'm loving this! Question: how old is Brian in this story?



Author's Response:

Woohoo! He is 21 in this story

xoxo

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 1- The beginning

Hi Cait! Better late than never, I'm finally joining the ride :) I'm loving it so far, but knowing how much I've loved your first work, I'm not surprised. Off to read the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Hello lovely!

I'm glad you have decided to read this! I'm having a lot of fun with it.

Thanks for the support :)

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 12- Worry

So sad that they had to give up.  Is it going to be years before they get rescued?



Author's Response:

It is sad, isn't it? :(

Never fear; it isn't going to be quite that long

Thanks for reading

xoxo

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 12- Worry

I had to play catch up. Life has been chaotic! 

Great chapter! It is so discouraging that the search has been abandoned so soon; although, in regards to the police, I know this is very realistic. They are only allowed to spend so much time in the aftermath utilizing expensive manpower. So many loved ones have had to endure this in a RL situation. You are writing that so well. 

Now... the boys. It's so nice to see them getting so close. It does seem like just the two of them in the world. I guess in their present habitat, that's all they have right now. It will be curious to see, down the road, how they adapt to each other if they get rescued. Separation anxiety after such close attachment... or something else? 

Still enjoying this story immensely, and looking forward to more. Thanks for the update! :) 



Author's Response:

Hello!

The sad truth is that it is realistic. The boys loved ones will continue to have hope, even though it gets harder and harder to maintain.

Being all alone must be romantic, and despite everything, the boys are having the time of their lives. Anything could happen if they are rescued...

I am glad that you are enjoying the story. Your support and reviews are wonderful. Thank you :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 01:59 PM · On: Chapter 12- Worry

Another wonderful chapter, Cait!  I'm not disappointed at all that you extended the sex scene.;)  I just wonder how long Brian's condom supply can last (wink, wink).  I loved the imagery of them kissing in the rain. Very romantic. :)

I think the three returning to the States is realistic. Unless you are endlessly wealthy, just the day-to-day expenses of such a search would be extremely high; more than they could afford.  I wonder how they will continue the search remotely now, however.

As for the boys, I could see some more danger possibly.  Poisonous snakes?  Flash flooding?  A stingray, etc.?  I think there could be all sorts of adventures ahead for them.

I will be curious to see how you eventually resolve this, and once they are rescued if Brian reverts back to his 'typical' self for fear of everyone realizing how hard he has fallen for a high school boy.

Still really enjoying this one, Cait! Thank you for posting this on here.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hey there!

I just knew you would like the extended sex scene ;)

Keeping spirits up back in the US will prove to be a challenge for everyone.

Indeed, there are many possible dangers and adventures the boys could face...

Thank you for reading and for your support. It means a great deal

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2016 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 11- Calling off the search

Knowing that the police have given up the search is disheartening.



Author's Response:

Indeed it is...

Thanks so much for reading!

xoxo

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2016 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 11- Calling off the search

They are temporarily happy in their blue lagoon but soon ain't will be obvious that they are there for awhile

Author's Response:

Their lagoon is a romantic place.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2016 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 11- Calling off the search

Hi, Cait! Always excited to see a new update to this. I think the boys' feelings will continue to deepen, but I wonder what their reaction will be once they are eventually rescued. Will Brian be too proud or stubborn to admit he's fallen in love with a high school boy, for instance?

 

 Still Loving the story! And I'll be eagerly waiting for another update. Thanks for posting this! ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim!

I'm glad that you are enjoying it! These are things neither boy has experienced before...

Thanks for reading and for your support :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Sarah (Anonymous) · Date: July 26, 2016 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 10- For the first time

This is a great story. Had one question , will Craig turn bad after he finds out that his only son is gay. Maybe you can give us a hint? Hope Brian can comfort Justin at some time.



Author's Response:

It is wonderful that you are enjoying this story!

Your hint is; neither of Justin's parents know he is gay, but they suspect that he is. This does not stop them from searching for him... ;)

The boys will comfort each other

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: July 26, 2016 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 10- For the first time

loving this chapter...thought B. handled the moment perfectly! Hope continuation will be soon.  thank you



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Brian cares for Justin, so he wanted his first time to be a great experience.

thanks so much for reading!

xoxo

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2016 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 10- For the first time

Brian is finding that although the island is lost they are finding each other

Author's Response:

Yes indeed, my dear. What a nice sentiment :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing

xoxo

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2016 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 10- For the first time

This chapter covered a lot of ground. I was stunned to read that the Kinneys actually expressed a touch of concern over Brian. I guessed correctly that Jennifer wouldn't leave without her son. It was a  a nice twist to see Brian stressing instead of Justin. I guess he is really only human after all. And as for their first time, it was touching and romantic. Please update for your readers soon. Thanks!



Author's Response: Yes it did! The Kinneys are scumbags, but they do care for Brian's actual life, meaning they don't want him to die. Jennifer hasn't given up yet. I figured it would be nice having justin be the one to comfort brian. I am glad that you liked their first time. Thank you for reading and for the support! :) xoxo

Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous) · Date: July 25, 2016 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 10- For the first time

Great chapter! Glad to see Justin comforting Brian about the body they found. Maybe it's Brian turn to comfort Justin, wonder what's in store next for our boys? I can't get over Craig being such a loving husband and parent but that's because that's new to me. I still expect him to be a sob lol. As for Brian's parents, Jack 's and Joan's  behavior is in line of what I am used to. I wonder if Craig's behavior will turn bad later on. Now I know that Brian has a good amount of condoms but he has to learn to ration them now lol. Does Craig know that Justin is gay, I think I forgot sorry? Can't wait for next post



Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed it! There is much in store for the boys... It surprised me as I was planning and writing this story that Craig turned out to be a good guy, but it worked out better for the story that way. Yes, Brian should ration the condoms but he may forget... ;) As of yet, Craig does not know that his son is gay, but all the Taylors suspect it. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2016 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 10- For the first time

I notice that Claire was more concerned that nobody told her then about Brian being missing.  She seemed more concerned then her father and mother.  I'm kind of surprised that Jen is staying because I would have thought she'd want to be with her daughter.  Just how long do you plan on having them missing?  I gotta admit that Brian and Justin's first time was rediculously romantic. 



Author's Response: Yes indeed, Claire was pissed off and concerned about her younger brother. Jennifer would do anything for either of her kids, which is why she isn't leaving just yet. The boys will be on the island for a little while longer. I am glad that you thought their first time was romantic :) Thanks a bunch for reading and reviewing! xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2016 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 10- For the first time

Hi, Cait!  This continues to be one of my favorite stories presently.:)  And I think you handled their first time so well.:)  I was a little surprised how much Brian freaked out with the dead body, but I kind of liked the brief role reversal there - and how you used it to lead up to their first kiss and encounter. :)

Loving this story! Thank you for posting on here. Enjoying it immensely! ~Kim



Author's Response: Hello! That is so humbling to have you say that! Originally, I planned to have Justin be the one to freak out over the body, but I wanted to have the little role reversal thing ;) It is great that you enjoyed reading their first time. Thank you for reading and for the amazing support! xoxo

Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous) · Date: July 18, 2016 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 9- Survival

Love this story and looking forward to more. Would like to see longer chapters and more with Brian and Justin and less maybe of the others. But whatever you write I'm sure I will love it. Please update soon! Love how their relationship is moving can't wait?



Author's Response:

It's great that you love this story! That makes me so very happy, my dear!

I agree, this chapter was very short and didn't feature the boys too much, but this chapter was purely for plot progression.

Don't fret, however! I can promise you that next chapter is quite long and very eventful.

Thanks for reading and letting me know how much you are enjoying it :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2016 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 9- Survival

I adore this story, Cait! I love the slow build-up of their friendship and affection for each other, and the anticipation of what I'm sure will come. I also like the interplay among their friends, as well as how the boys are working together now.  I am really enjoying this story so much! I will be I am really enjoying this story so much! I will be looking forward to seeing what happens next. As for how they grow closer, I would love to see a scene where one needs to either protect or care for the other when some sort of danger is encountered. But wherever you need it, I'm sure that I will continue to enjoy it. Thank you for posting this! ~Kim



Author's Response:

Woohoo! It thrills me that you like this story so much! I steady build up seemed neccessary for this  version of Brian and Justin. Honestly, I took some inspiration from 'Tame The Wild Stallion' with that!

You are pretty close with your guess there... ;)

Thank you immensely for the support. Thanks as well for reading at all! I hope you like what's to come :)

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2016 12:33 PM · On: Chapter 9- Survival

My my time is passing.  Justin should be pretty tanned by now.  I'm guessing that the Taylor's and Novotony's, at least Mikey, will stay till they are found.  I'm leaving how the boys become more than friends up to you.  You haven't let us down yet.



Author's Response:

I imagine that tan would have been sunburn first (teehee). The boy's families (Brian's surrogate one) don't want to give up without a fight!

I am glad that you think I have not let you down. You have not either with your wonderful reviews :). I can assure you that next chapter will be a big one. 

Thank you so much for reading and letting me know what you thought!

xoxo

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2016 12:21 PM · On: Chapter 9- Survival

The boys are gradually moving together woohoo

Author's Response:

Oh yes they are ;)

Thanks for reading

xoxo

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2016 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 8- The almost panic

Debbie "take no prisoners" Novatny will have the authorities hopping as soon as she sets foot on in Trinidad! Thanks for giving Michael such an encouraging and supportive attitude. He is often bashed harder than Justin ever was. Enjoyed this latest posting.



Author's Response:

Hello dear reader!

Haha, that's Debbie alright! I am so glad that you like this take on Michael. The character bashings he gets are brutal, I agree, but I don't see him that way.

Thank you very kindly for reading and giving me your thoughts. I am so happy that you enjoyed this chapter :)

xoxo

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2016 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 8- The almost panic

Hello Cait,

Finally, I could play catch up with this story. Loving it still. I know everyone is probably looking for the boys to get closer, and if one reads this thoroughly, you can see that they are... but I am finding the pace you move at very realistic, especially for someone so innocent in Justin's case. Of course, I wouldn't mind a kiss, or a torrid exchange. But, I can wait! I also like how you keep the reader informed on what is going on back at home, and how everyone is adapting, and attempting to find them. This plot is very well written. Thanks for the update. Looking forward to more. *Hugss* Janet



Author's Response:

Hi Janet,

So glad that you are still loving the story. I really appreciate that you find the pace realistic.

The secret to how I write my stories is that I map out every chapter of the entire story before I start writing, so I already know where it is going. This means that no one can convince me to change it up or leave certain things out ;) Thanks for not trying to suggest anything of the such! I am glad that you like the home scenes.

As for the boys...soon my dear. Veeeery soon ;)

Your support means a great deal and I am so pleased that you take the time to read and enjoy this story.

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2016 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 8- The almost panic

Debbie could be a distraction for the Taylors.  I assume that Jennifer will be a little horrified at first.  Justin was the first time he met her.  Here the boys have been on that Iland a couple of days and no sex?



Author's Response:

An interesting opinion. Thanks for giving me your thoughts!

The boys need more than a couple days, my friend. They have had more important things to be worrying about in those couple of days than sex ;)

Thanks so much for reading

xoxo

Reviewer: nicole (Anonymous) · Date: July 11, 2016 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 8- The almost panic

Looove the story...just one thing can we have less home stuff more Brian and Justin the :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you are enjoying the story. The home stuff is necessary for the story; the full story.

Thanks for reading

xoxo

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2016 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 7- One and the same

Are you starting a new story, or the complete on this chapter a misprint. By the I like waht I have read sofar.

 

lah



Author's Response:

Hello there,

Oops, that is a silly misprint on my part. The story is not complete yet. Thank you for drawing it to my attention.

I am glad you enjoy the story :)

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2016 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 7- One and the same

I'm thinking that by the time Brian and Justin do get rescued they might not appreciate it.  They seem to be getting along pretty good.



Author's Response:

The boys may grow to appreciate their alone time together indeed...

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2016 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 7- One and the same

Hi, Cait! Still enjoying your story immensely.  I saw Blue Lagoon when it first came out (okay, dating myself here - ha!). But love the idea of these two boys slowly getting to know each other better, and depending upon each other to survive.  I can already see Brian's respect for 'the kid' growing. :)  And it's obvious that Justin is smitten with him.  Noticed you had 'unsafe sex' listed as a category.  Would I be evil if I said I like it? LOL!  I'm assuming you're not going in the direction of an mpreg, though, so there will bound to be some deviations from the film. ;) 

 

Looking forward to the next chapter!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim! I am incredibly glad to hear that...or rather read it!

The original film came out before I was born (revealing my youth! Oh my!), but I have loved the film and its sequel and remake for years.

Keeping up with modern times, as well as trying to keep the boys as in character as I can, the boys will slowly become closer and closer. Brian does appreciate the 'kid' ;) Justin's pride would not let him admit his obvious attraction to Brian in words just yet.

Brian does have some condoms with him, but they are not meant to last forever ;) You are only as evil as I am.

Personally, I do not like mpreg stories, so I can assure that I will not include anything of the such. This story more closely resembles the 2012 remake of the film, so there are some major differences to the original.

Thank you for reading and for letting me know what you think

xoxo

Reviewer: boo (Anonymous) · Date: July 04, 2016 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 7- One and the same

I really love this story so far. You are a very good writer. They seem to be getting along great. I always like a gentle Brian at times. Also Craig being concerned is something different. Michael is going be the most worried. The bond between Brian and Michael goes real deep. I hope you can keep the story going like it is. It is nice.



Author's Response:

And I love that you love the story! Thank you, your words are very humbling :)

I was aiming for a more gentle Brian. He is younger than the Brian we know from the show, so that definitely has a lot to do with it.

Woohoo! You picked the most worried friend! Brian and Michael are like brothers. Well done! ;)

Thank you for taking the time to read and review, it means a lot.

xoxo

 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2016 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 7- One and the same

This story is everything! How in the world did you get into my head? I see the boys becoming close quickly. But the thought occurred to me that something will happen to Brian and Justin will have to care for him. I am getting the feeling that they will be castaways 6 months to a year...long enough that people eventually give them up for dead. As for the Taylors, they will hang in there for the duration because they are highly supportive where Justin is concerned. It would be nice if Brian's Moonshine Mama could get it together and at least try to show some real concern about him. I see Michael, Ben, and Lindsay being there for Brian. Please update soon and thanks for this story.



Author's Response:

Hello dear :)

Wow! What kind and flattering words! I am thrilled that you enjoy this story so much.

You are on the right track when you said that people may think they are dead...

The Taylors are the kind of people who never give up. Whereas the Kinney's (except Brian of course) are the kind to not even try to begin with.

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts with me

xoxo

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2016 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 6- Castaways

Hi Cait  :  )

A mutual friend of ours told me about this story and I’m glad she did, I’m really enjoying it. I love the concept, B/J lost on a deserted island, makes me wonder what kinds of mischief they’ll get into, LOL.

As for the questions – I’d say 5 months sounds good, dangers on the island- big snakes and big cats. I was kind of surprised by Craig’s reaction but at the same time it’s nice to see a father concerned about his son. BTW, Kim (predec2) is the one who told me about this and like I said, I’m glad she did, you now have another reader and reviewer :  ) *Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Hello Janet!

Yay! I'm so happy you have decided to read! It is great that you are enjoying it :)

Big snakes and big cats indeed, my friend. As for Craig, I already had one crappy father in the story (Jack) and felt that another wasn't necessary. Being starnded on an island is enough drama!

Thanks a bunch for reading and reviewing :)

xoxo

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2016 08:18 PM · On: Chapter 6- Castaways

A good update. Only complaint.........too short! LOL. 

As for your questions: Let's see.

How long? Hmmmmm. I like longer fics so....at least 6 months? They need to really explore the island, become accustomed to leving there. REally depend on each other, so that when they get home, they'll continue.

Any dangers? I would assume so. I'm sure they will assimilate to the area though. Justin being the PSA that he is, I'm sure wil have answers to many issues, and Brian will most likely be the needed brawn. Brian will quickly adapt though. He'll more than likely help Justin through any panicky moments.

Craig....well, he is a parent. I see him as a controlling one, and this he's not in control. Not sure if he's even aware of Justin's sexuality. (I can't remember if you've mentioned it or not, sorry) His concern may dwindle once he finds out the truth.

Looking forward to more adventures with our 2 boys.

Thanks for posting!

Cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

Hi Elaine!

Six Months! Now THAT would really suck. I feel for the boys just thinking about it!

I think both boys may surprise you at times... ;)

As I was writing this, Craig naturally came out as a good man (in this story). It wasn't anything planned. Justin hasn't come out to his parents yet, but I'd say they aren't completely oblivious.

Thank you for reading and letting me know what you thought :)

xoxo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2016 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 6- Castaways

I'm not sure why, but I keep hearing the Gilligan theme song.  I hope they are not stuck longer than a week, 'cause that would be painful.  As for dangers, we already found bats, there could be snakes and spiders.  Shudder. 



Author's Response:

Haha, Gilligan for two! Even being on that island for one night is crappy! ;)

There may be many possible dangers out there...

Thanks for reading

xoxo

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2016 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 5- The island

Hi,  Cait!  I have been out of town recently, but I wanted you to know that I am really am still enjoying your story very much. It was very telling the reactions of the two families, but I think they were very much in character. I also love the idea of Hunter and Daphne being friends. I will be looking forward to more of this. Thank you for posting this story on here. :) ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hey there, Kim! I hope you enjoyed your time out of town. I thank you for reading my story, and I am glad that you enjoy it.

I did try to keep the families as much in character as possible, however, they may surprise some people later on... ;)

Writing Hunter and Daphne as friends is fun! Thanks!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2016 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 5- The island

Well, the parents seemed to act typical for what you'd expect.  Though I was rather surprised about Joan.  She seemed to really care.  Poor Justin, I guess they should have pulled the dingy closer up on the shore.  Hope there are fruit trees near that lagoon.  At least they'll have fresh water.



Author's Response:

Joan does care about her son's safety, but not quite enough to actually do something about it.

Poor Justin is all tuckered out! Yes, the boys will have to find fruit and what not to survive. Who knows how long they'll be there for!  ;)

Thanks for reading and for letting me know your thoughts

xoxo

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2016 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 5- The island

Well....it's all gonna start happening for the boys now isn't it. this will definitely be intersting. good thing Brian thought to grab the flare gun, especially since the raft is gone. (yeah...had to see that one coming! lol) Maybe the boys will set up camp at the lagoon or at least close by. 

The parents..sounds about right to be honest. Jack is a drink ass. His mom justifies her inactions by thinking prayer is enough.

Jenn and Craig. well, we're not sure as to Craig's reactions as of yet, but I'm sure he and Jenn will do all they can. noether of them know justin is gay yet right? so no reason to dismiss him at this point.

Micheal is a good guy in this one. As much as I don't necessarily like his character, you've done good by him here. He's not a part of the glut. Mind you, they are all considerably younger here right?

Anyway. I'm sure the rest of this will be an intersting ride! Lots of adventures for B&J on the island. who will be the more level headed? Hard to say. Either one of them fit the bill at any given time.

thanks for this!

cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

Dun DUN DUUUUN! The raft is gone, oh my!

Jack couldn't give two craps about Brian and while his mother does care, she doesn't quite care enough to take any real action.

It is safe to say that Justin's parents are very worried for him.

Yes, Brian and the gang are all around 21 years old in this one. For the storyline, I decided that Michael needed to be a good guy.

Both boys have their momnets of freaking out and of staying rational, as demonstrated already! I am thrilled that you are enjoying it :)

Thanks for the support, Elaine

xoxo

You must login (register) to review.