; Midnight Whispers :: qaf fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Private - Soon an all fictions Writing, Reading & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with free WordPress custom profile websites for members
Midnight Whispers
qaf fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Private - Soon an all fictions Writing, Reading & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with free WordPress custom profile websites for members
>
Reviews For Sultan's Revenge
Reviewer: Ersilia (Anonymous) · Date: January 20, 2017 10:27 AM · On: The Evolution of a Primitive

Here what I wrote on FB:

I LOVED it. One of the few authors that can make Brian all softy and still "Brian". The characters were perfectly developed and, my personal pleasure, Michael had what deserved. The atmospheres were magic and the passion soooo hot and never gross! I still want to know about Lindsey, about the developing relation between Justin and Gus, the reaction of the Sultan's people to his Damat... I'll wait through your hiatus, dreaming about this fierce Sultan and new adventures,but I'm sure someone with this gift can't stop to do this. Take some space but then come back: too much people is waiting for you!!! 



Author's Response:

Hello Ersilia,

First of all, I don't remember reading any of this on Facebook. So, I'm really glad to see you here. :) 

I am so glad you loved not only this sequel, but the combination of the two stories as well. This series had my heart and soul for so long. I think after I finished the 'Captivated' series, I was just compelled to return Brian and Justin to such a world. IMO, Brian fits into such a role so well. I kind of did leave many avenues open here in the case I did want to revisit this world. There are many points that could be explored. For now, I find this story at an end, but I certainly can't predict the future. 

So many things for me to consider during my hiatus... hopefully it's just a short respite. The muse is alive and well in my mind. How I often wish I could shut it down! LOL. Thank you for your kind words of support. I appreciate that more than I can say. Once again, I'm so glad you enjoyed this story. I was thrilled to write it and have it so beloved. 

:) 

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: January 02, 2017 03:39 AM · On: The Evolution of a Primitive

Oh Janet, say it isn't so the end?  Just beautiful.  This is one of my favorites of yours. Please let us visit with them again in the future.

 

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Thank you, Dee Dee. I'm so glad you liked how this ended up... and enjoyed the entire story. That means a lot to me to know. I will definitely miss my time spent in this 'verse, but never rule out a return trip. Only time will tell.

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2017 03:57 PM · On: The Evolution of a Primitive

I enjoyed reading the this story. You do great work.

 

 

lah



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. 

Thanks for reading, and your support. I appreciate that! :) 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2017 08:26 AM · On: The Evolution of a Primitive

With the lead up to Christmas, New Year and birthdays all happening at much the same time I am so far with my reading I had 4 chapters to read. I thoroughly enjoy everyone and like you are sorry to see the end of the universe. Wonderful story.

Author's Response:

I understand all about the rush of the holidays. With home and work thrown in with it, I can say this has been an extremely chaotic holiday season. I'm glad to return to some normalcy. I am so glad you enjoyed this story, along with the ending. I have truly loved spending my time in this 'verse.

Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2016 03:46 AM · On: The Evolution of a Primitive

Story summary decorating by me. Congrats and very well deserved, Janet.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bob. That means a great deal to me. :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2016 02:58 AM · On: The Evolution of a Primitive

Hi, Janet!  Well, you already know how much I love this story. :)  And I adore how Brian can act one way in public, and be so different behind closed doors with the man he loves. :)

I do hope one day that you will revisit them. I would love to see how Justin fares in his new role, and how he has trouble adjusting to his new 'power.'  We saw a few glimpses of what difficulty it could have in that regard, but I would like to one day see an elaboration of that, along with the possible objections from other rulers, and security issues (hint, hint).

But I know you have other stories to work on, so I will have to be content with this for now.  Will miss it. Thank you for posting this on here!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello, Kim! Thank you... and I am so glad you enjoyed this story. As I have said in the past, this one was a definite labor of love for me. I will miss my time spent with them here. 

Very good points for a future story. We'll have to see what happens. I am not adverse to returning to this 'verse by any means. After a break, and some other projects finished, I will give it some more thought. 

As always, thank you for reading and your support. It is truly appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2016 10:05 PM · On: The Evolution of a Primitive

Even if I'm sad that it's the end I really liked the last chapter, it was so sweet. Brian and Justin are clearly awaiting a bright future together. Thank you for this incredible story! :)



Author's Response:

I am sad saying goodbye as well, but it's been a fun and good journey for me. Gradually, the Sultan evolved in this story, and they are even closer than the end of the first part. Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I appreciate that so much! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2016 04:54 PM · On: The Evolution of a Primitive

Fantastic ending.  Long may they reign.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you liked the ending. Reign they shall! :) 

Thanks for reading and your support. It is much appreciated! 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2016 04:18 PM · On: The Evolution of a Primitive

A beautiful ending! I've Very much enjoyed our boys throughout this journey and sad that it has ended. Thank you for another amazing story and I look forward to your future stories as always😊d84;a039;



Author's Response:

Thank you, Laura! I'm glad you liked the ending. I am sad it had to end too, but I feel wonderful in this little glimpse of the love and life we see for them at the end. They are truly in a good and solid place now. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2016 10:37 AM · On: The Evolution of a Primitive

* deep bow * love the ending of a beautiful story. Thanks for writing.

* big hug *



Author's Response:

Thank you, Marian. I'm so glad you enjoyed the big finale. I truly enjoyed my time in this world.

Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: Cristina (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2016 09:42 AM · On: The Evolution of a Primitive

Marvellous! Beautiful and sweet finale. Sad that's over. I loved.

You could write more about this kind or medieval king & prince kind. It would be very interesting.  

Thank you for writing.

Hugs Janet.

~Cristina~ 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and the conclusion. I will miss my time writing it. I have been taking this journey for such a long time now. 

I do love writing this kind of premise, which I guess is apparent after spending so long writing 'Captivated' and the sequel... then this completely different Sultan series. 

Thank you for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that so much. *Hugss* Janet 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 24, 2016 05:17 PM · On: Vanquishing A Madman

I'm glad you decided to break the ending into two chapters. Getting Michael's demise out of the way before moving on to happier things and the future. Michael got what he earned. His ending was more merciful than he probably deserved. Good riddance. I'm glad Ben is moving on, too. I hope that you decide to take up this universe once again after your hiatus. Married life has so many possibilities. And, now that you have alerted us to the need for high security around Justin, well, it seems as though there could be many story ideas in that. I've enjoyed this story immensely. Although I hate to see it end, I am looking forward to seeing how you wrap it up. Thanks!

Author's Response:

I did debate on rolling everything into one long chapter, but decided against it. I didn't want the happily ever after combined with the execution, and the fact that the actual end takes place six months along, would make one chapter having too much going on. I am glad you found Michael's demise something that needed to happen. I know there are Michael supporters that will feel I could have found a way to save him, but in this particular 'verse and will all the crimes he had committed, I just don't find it plausible. And, we did see even up to the end, Michael had no remorse. 

You are quite right. There are many possibilities for a future return to this world if the time and desire to do so is present. Right now, after the hiatus, I already have some irons in the fire (so to speak). I doubt I will be finished writing since I am working on some projects behind the scenes. Thank you for reading, and your support through this tumultuous journey. I am working on the final chapter, so it shouldn't be too much longer now. 

:)

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2016 02:46 AM · On: Vanquishing A Madman

You handled this situation well capturing Michael's dark and evil characteristics.  You established Brian as a fair and compassionate leader whose responsibilities require him to often put his responsibilities before his private life.  I wonder how much Michael's predictions about threats against Justin's safety will weigh on Brian's mind in the future.



Author's Response:

I didn't want Michael's end to be with a sudden reversal of the lack of remorse he had shown throughout the two stories. That just wouldn't be realistic here. He was evil, and most likely deranged. He truly wrote his own ending. If this story was going on for much longer, I can see how Michael's words would linger in Brian's mind. Once again, another show of Michael's diabolical evil. He wanted to leave Brian with that. The last part should be free of darkness, which I hope to have ready within the next few days. Thanks so much for reading and commenting. It is much appreciated. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2016 02:57 PM · On: Vanquishing A Madman

I'm not sure I like Michael statement that he would die in peace.  There should have been nothing peaceful for someone so evil.  The adventure is not over, merely entering another phase.



Author's Response:

I doubt that Michael really felt that inner peace towards the end as he tried to pretend. Much was probably bravado, and his deep need to always win. Clearly, he lost this war in more ways than one, but he refused to show remorse, even in the bitter end. Brian and Justin have only grown stronger now. Their life together has only begun. :) 

Thanks so much for reading and commenting! 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2016 12:24 PM · On: Vanquishing A Madman

Hi, Janet!  As always, I look forward to your updates on this story - and dread when it will end, as I have enjoyed it immensely.  I loved the first part with B and J as Justin woke up, and the tenderness Brian displayed that only Justin can invoke.  And Michael...defiant to the end.  I didn't see any other alternative for him.

That was thoughtful of Brian to do that for Ben.  He needed the brief escape after what he had been through. 

I love the complexity of Brian in this story; at times the stern Sultan to the public when he needs to be, but also thoughtful and gentle behind the scenes, especially toward the man he loves.

I will be looking forward to reading the next part, but hating to see it end.  I could *maybe* see a story that shows the Sultan's new husband in peril somehow down the road (hint, hint)....but any time you decide to go back to this 'verse, I will be happy to read it, as you know this type of story of yours has been one of my favorites.

Thank you for all your hard work in entertaining us. It is deeply appreciated. Hope you and your family have a good Christmas.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello, Kim.

First of all, thank you for your support of this series - both stories combined. I know you have been right there throughout this adventure. I truly appreciate that.

I do think Brian has truly evolved in this 'verse. He isn't defined only by being the controlling Sultan. He's also a father, and a loving partner... soon to be a husband. 

I believe only time would have Ben back with Brian as they once were, but Brian's gestures and constant concern for Ben certainly aid his cause. 

Undoubtedly, I have left the door open for possible storylines 'should' I ever decide to revisit this world. For certain, there would be many that would oppose this union, other leaders and/or dictators, or perhaps even some of his own people. Michael making the implications he did, and Brian's own knowledge that enhanced security would be needed was done quite deliberately. I think it's only realistic to drop those hints, but it does leave things wide open in that respect.

The final chapter will move events into the future, which I will begin working on today. I haven't ruled out closing this one before Christmas... but as we know, time is running out for that. Thank you for the Christmas wishes. I do hope you and yours have a joyous holiday season as well.

Thanks so much for commenting. *Janet*

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2016 03:00 AM · On: Unquenchable Desire

so love this  look forward 2 all your stories Thank You



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying this, and I hope my other stories as well. Thanks for reading and commenting. :) 

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2016 10:15 PM · On: The Beast Within

yay! Love your stories

 

                                                         <3  :) <3



Author's Response:

Thank you. I really appreciate that. :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2016 11:34 PM · On: Unquenchable Desire

Hi, Janet!  You already know how much I love this 'verse, and especially this dominating, proud, bull-headed Sultan of a man you have created in this story!  A forceful, possessive Brian is a very sexy Brian! 

I love how only Justin can express himself so impertinently and get away with it; it simply shows how much Brian does love him, not to mention his proposal of marriage.  To me, that is the ultimate proof of how deeply he loves him - that he is willing to give up his previous lifestyle - the one he has known forever - to capture and keep the heart of the man he loves.

This Brian is a very complex, fascinating one, and I will be sorry to see this story end.  I look forward to the rest of it, however, and hope that one day you will revisit this 'verse.  Thanks for writing this one, and for posting it here on MW.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello, Kim! As always, thank you for your support of this 'verse. I cannot begin to tell you how much I appreciate that... nor how much I will miss my part in it. I feel like I've been taking this particular journey - between both stories - forever, and it has become a part of my life. I will miss that. In my free time - such as it is - I am working on the final installment. Could be a long chapter, though. 

Justin has never really backed down to this fierce primitive throughout the course of this story. I think Brian admires that, even if he is maddened at times. I can't envision their relationship ever becoming stale or boring. Haha. I think in this story, more than most of my others, Brian has evolved the most. Regarding returning to this 'verse one day, I never say never, even if it isn't planned at this time. 

The last part to come as quickly as I can. Thank you for reading and commenting. Again... I appreciate that more than I can say. :) *Janet*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2016 01:17 AM · On: Unquenchable Desire

Nicely done.  So Justin will be a Damat.  That will prove very interesting.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you liked it. I think they will have a very busy and interesting life together. Finally they are on the right track.

Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2016 10:23 PM · On: Unquenchable Desire

I'm thrilled and no, I didn't expect it!  



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. It was nice to finally get them to this stage. Thanks for commenting. :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2016 01:26 AM · On: Unquenchable Desire

I love it! Thanks for uniting them in this way. I'm glad to see such an affirmation of their love. A very hot chapter, too, by the way...scorching, in fact. I'll be excited to see how you wrap this up! Thanks so much...definitely worth the wait!

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it. I really thought they needed to be on a more equal footing, even if Brian will always be a bit above Justin as the Sultan... but this will be a life that our strong and stubborn Justin will love being a part of. Glad you enjoyed the reunion sex. I really didn't think anything typical would work after everything they experienced, not to mention the separation. The final part coming as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 04, 2016 09:57 PM · On: Resolutions... and Primal Hunger

Well, I wouldn't hunt down the writer to kill her, just to get her to continue this chapter! Yes, you are evil to leave us at this particular juncture. I am happy that Brandon is so understanding of Ben's feelings and even happier that Ben has gotten past Michael. Brandon, as you've drawn him, is far superior to Michael. Never will understand what Ben ever saw in Michael. The Sultan is at his most primal, snatching Justin before he stepped into the shower. Should be a wild ride henceforth. I think almost everyone following this story will be sorry to see it end and to leave this universe. I'm going to keep my fingers crossed that you will visit it again in the future. I hope your hiatus is restful; it is such a busy time of year. I wanted to read this as soon as it was posted, but what with work and other responsibilities, I am just getting to it. As always, it is my fervent hope that you will decide to keep writing. You have some loyal followers who really appreciate your stories. Looking forward to the next two chapters. Thanks!

Author's Response:

Haha. I know a very bad ending point... but I am hoping the next chapter - which I have just posted - will make up for that, in more ways than one. :) 

I definitely think Ben will be fine. I have the feeling Brandon will personally see to that! 

I must confess that I leave this 'verse with very mixed feelings... but I can't go on writing it forever. That's not to say that I completely rule out a return trip. It's just a question of time and what happens post hiatus. I do hope I decide to return as well. I would sorely miss this, and so many people that I have met via this platform.. 

The last part to come as soon as I can. Thank you for reading, and for such kind support. It means more than I can say. 

Reviewer: Cristina (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2016 10:57 AM · On: Resolutions... and Primal Hunger

Hi Janet. Just to let you know, i still reading and still loving your stories in particular this one. Can't wait for the next.

Thank you! 😉

*Please, please don't stop writing. 😘😊

*Especially about Brian&justin "QAF" 😊    



Author's Response:

Hi, Cristina!

Thank you for letting me know you continue to enjoy my stories. I can't tell you how encouraging that is. To spend so much time on them, with a chaotic RL, it just gets extremely disheartening not to hear anything. I will be taking a hiatus after these two stories are finished. I just haven't determined for how long at this point. Hopefully it all works out, and it won't be too long. Only time will tell on that. 

Thank you so much for reading, and your support. It means more than I can say. *Hugss* Janet 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2016 03:04 AM · On: Resolutions... and Primal Hunger

It's good to know that Ben and Brandon are doing well.  Somehow I think that Justin will be too tired to even think about Michael and his future demise.  Gus is in the safest place with Ben and Brandon.



Author's Response:

I think everyone on Brian's estate is safe and sound on this night. :) Ben is taking healthy steps to move forward, and hopefully his relationship with Brian will return to its previous state very soon. More to come as quickly as I can. Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2016 12:13 AM · On: Resolutions... and Primal Hunger

I'm glad Ben has moved on.  He deserves some happiness.  Brian is all heated up!  What a tease you are!  Hehe!  

Hope your hiatus is short and you return to writing in this fandom!  I will miss your stories!

 

 



Author's Response:

I agree. It's wonderful that Ben seems to have let go of the past, and isn't filled with guilt about his happiness with Brandon. The two of them deserve a happy ending. 

I guess we see what three weeks without sex does to our hot-blooded Sultan! LOL. This was just a prelude for what's to come next. Hopefully it will be worth the wait. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that so much. And yes, I hope it is a short hiatus too. I will miss the writing, and the interaction with some great friends I have made in the process. 

:)

Submit a Review