; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Holiday Happenings
Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2018 08:32 AM · On: Chapter 35

Just a quick hello to ask if are still doing another sequel to this story line, cos I'm really looking forward to it!

Your story telling is very, very good.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Deb

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2018 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 35

Hi, I just finished reading both Sickness & Health and HOlidays.  I so enjoyed both stories.  I hope Taylor-Kinneyhs do Disney will be out soon.  You are such a good writer and your stories are always so good.  Thank you for writing them for us to enjoy.



Author's Response:

Thanks!!!!  I am working on the enxy installment.  Some changes in RL don't leave me with as much time for writing as I'd like.  Hope to have something posted soon.  Bill

Reviewer: Erbear4474 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2018 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 35

I love this storyline.... please continue 😍



Author's Response:

I am working on the next part of this saga.  Thanks for lettng me know you are enjoying this long story.  Bill

Reviewer: tjazz (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2018 03:07 AM · On: Chapter 35

Sorry for totally forgetting to comment. As you already know, I just absolutely love this verse you've created. I hope you choose to continue it with a "next" chapter. Not only am I looking forward to Brian in Disney, but I'm more looking forward to the arrival of the twins. 

Thanks for giving us readers such wonderful stories to immerse ourselves in.

-Tiffany



Author's Response:

Hi Tffany, thanks for taking time to post a review.  Sorry I haven't answered sooner.  I am working on next installment but haven't had as much time as I would like to write it.  Hope to post it soon.  Bill

Reviewer: Mychad (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2018 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 35

Hi, I was revisiting your story (again!) and I realize I hadn’t comment on the end of this one, which kind of makes me a bad reader. So first of all, congratulations!!! It is quiet an accomplishment to write such a marathon story! What, 135 chapters if we count both? It is very impressive. I really like your universe and I’ve been kind of using it as a security blanket, constantly re-reading it in the last few months that have been very stressful. I find it comforting because B/J have such a strong relationship in this that we know that whatever happens, everything is going to be ok for them.

 

In this specific chapter, I must admit I’ve been kind of thrown off by that thing with Melanie. It seems really out of character... I mean, she certainly has her misgivings and can overreact to certain things (especially if she feels out of control or when it touch her competitive strike/insecurities), but over something like that? It is not like her. She’s really big on community spirit, equality and solidarity (and sincerely, not just when it suits her like Lindsay sometimes), so Gus helping a less privileged classmate doesn’t seem like something she could ever reprove, on the contrary... And while not especially warmed about the nephews, she never seemed hostile either. I must admit it confused me a bit.

 

However, I wasn’t surprise by Ron pitiful letters at all. When we met him, it was obvious to me that he was not ready to put on all the necessary efforts to rebuild his relationship with his sons. He doesn’t even seem to realize the seriousness of his abandonment. But I’m glad that Claire seems to come around and is starting to understand the severity of her actions. She’s not a bad person, merely someone kind of weak and passive and lacking certain ressources (I’m talking more psychological than material here). But those are things that can be developed when a person is ready to take responsibility and work on herself. It won’t be magical and repair everything, but it would be good for the boys if she does.

 

A thing I think you succeed so well with in your universe is to create interesting original characters (or developing canon minor ones) in a way that makes us care about them, which is not easy to do in fanfiction. I especially like the O’Briens and Kevin. He is such a sweetheart and I love the relationship he developed with Jennifer and also Brian and Justin. It is something that is bringing the Taylor-Kinneys and the O’Briens together in a way that is on the road of making them more family than simple friends. It really shows the power of a child that is different, it’s beautiful. I’m glad Roxane confronted her mother about it, good for her. Their rejection of Kevin is just horrible. Grandparents are supposed to be the ones who find you wonderful for merely existing, not people who judge and discredite you, especially just because a child is different from the others.

 

Not specifically related to this chapter, I also really love the Nina and Teddy Man storyline. You know, I don’t recall reading any other story where Ted becomes a father. In the way you describe it, it really suits him. It’s beautiful to see his loving and caring nature in this way, both with Nina and Violet, and to see Nina coming out of her shell in this new environment. I can’t wait to see Ted in Disneyland tought. I think it is nearly as improbable/funny as Brian in Disneyland!

 

I am also curious about the integration of Joe in the family. It will be an interesting shake on things in the Novotny-Horvath house, probably changing the family dynamic. It will be interesting to follow.

 

Can I dare ending this with a kind of request (or merely suggestion...)? I would really like to also see a more thoroughly storyline for Emmett in a further story. Outside B/J, he is my favorite QAF character. I realize that your story is very family-oriented and Emmett is nowhere in a place to make the decision to have children at this moment of his life (if ever, it’s not necessary that everyone have children!), so I was thinking maybe something related to his family in Hazelhurst? Like a cousin or nephew who runs away from home and come to him for help, either for being gay (or lesbian, or transgender) or for any other reason. That could shake up his life a bit, maybe force him to deal with a part of his past and people he tought he had definitely put behind him. It is really just a tought, feel free to ignore me or do whatever you want with that! I would just really enjoy reading a more important plot about him.

 

 

So courage, keep up your good work and I can’t wait to read the next sequel of this story! :)



Author's Response:

Just found this review, so sorry to have ignored it.  You must have posted it when the review notices werem't working.  I'm so happy to know you enjoyed the story.  If I could go back I would elminate the whole Melanie/school thing.  No one semed to like it but it seemed like a good idea at the time, not so much now.  Kevin is a pretty popular character which I think is great.  The problem with all my story is that there is so many characters that is hard to find time to include them all the story.  I like your idea of a family member coming to Em for help.  I hope to have next installment posted soon.  Thanks for you nice long review and I'm sorry not to have respinded sooner.  BIll

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2018 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 35

This was perfect, I love it so much how the kids love Grandmon Jen and how she treats them with such love. It’s what kids and grown up kids as well.

 

mel is stupid she calls herself clever....yeah right. Gus is doing a great thing helping other kids and she says what she said and about paying lol she is a twit. 

 

This story just got better and better cannot wait to see what’s next in the sequels. 

 

Incredible wirk xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2018 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 34

Lol omg that was brilliant Jennifer really let Craig have it with both Barrels didn’t she. I bet he shit his pants after she left his office. I love how much she cares for the family and protects them all.

 

I feel for Justin it’s not fair his so called dad treats him like that he is missing out on an amazing family.

 

poor Joe, his uncle is an ass but I’m so glad he has Debbie and Brian and the gang in his corner, he will go far in like with them by his side. 

 

Fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2018 10:35 PM · On: Chapter 33

John and Peter are truly blessed to have Brian and Justin look after them Ron is truly a horrible man and deserves no part in their lives.

Michael is so delusional about Brian and what he thinks Justin did it’s dangerous. I fear he may try something that may end up putting someone in danger. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2018 10:15 PM · On: Chapter 32

Wow another great chapter lol those mothers could have taken Ron apart couldn’t they. I am looking forward to seeing the outcome from this. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2018 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 31

I love how the guys are with the boys they truly care and love them and their happiness which is such a powerful thing. 

 

Mel needs a good slap down not a real slap but a hard reality one. She will only lose out big time if she keeps going how she is.

 

so sorry took so long to get back reading this. Fantastic work x

Reviewer: augusta70 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2017 04:56 AM · On: Chapter 35

I am enjoying this story so much, and I'm so glad you've continued it.  The characters are so clear and true, but it's the elements of the story that keep me coming back for more.  I can't wait to see what happens next, and I am really looking forward to Brian being surrounded by Mickey, Minnie, Winnie the Pooh, and Tigger too.  Please make that happen! :)  Thank you for writing this.



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know you are enjoying my long saga.  I love to hear for the readers so I appreciate you taking time to review.  Hope you continue to enjoy the story.  I am working on the first chapter of the Disney Trip.  Bill

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2017 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 35

Are you going to follow thru on this series or have you quit writing...which would be so sad...I love this series

 



Author's Response:

I am working on the first chapter of the Disney Trip.  I love this series as well, after Disney we will meet the twins.  Thanks for letting me know you are enjoying this long saga.  Bill

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2017 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 35

Read this last chapter on Christmas 2017. Made my day. Hope you continue, this is my favorite soap.

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2017 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 1

I so enjoyed reading Sickness and in Health and Holiday Happenings.  You are a wonderful writer and I really look foward to the Disney story.  Thank you for your stories.  



Author's Response:

Thanks Lori for your really nice comments!!!  I am happy to know you enjoyed my stories.  I am working on the first chapter of the Disney trip.  Thanks for taking time to review, I love hearing from the readers!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2017 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 35

Loved it!  It was worth the wait.  I hope Claire does reform.  I am happy that Jenn arranged for Brian and Justin to have time alone.  She sure is a gem!    There is so much much love in this entire family.



Author's Response:

It was a long wait, I am sorry!!!!!!  I think it might be a new experience for Claire for people to appreciate something she does.  She sure didn't get any encouragement from her parents.  There is a lot of love circulating around this family.  Really happy to know you enjoyed this latest update!!!!!!!   Thanks for taking time to review!  Bill

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2017 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 35

What happened with Brian’s ‘talk’ with Melanie????



Author's Response:

I didn't feel like adding a downer to the last chapter.  I'm sure Justin has a talk with Mel and she realizes she was wring but won't stop her in the future.  Thanks for the review!!  Bill

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 35

your stories are perfect! I can not wait to read the suites! Thank you very much

Author's Response:

I am glad to know you are enjoying this long saga.  I am enjoying writing it.  Hope to have the first chapter of the Disney story posted soon.  Thanks for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 35

Sad to see the end - always love catching up in this universe. Kevin is such a sweetheart. I like that Clarie is getting her act together. Most definitely looking forward to Brian at Disney...LOL And I can just imagine the FUN twins are going to bring. Looking forward to the next saga.



Author's Response:

Still have ideas so the saga will continue.  I am always so happy when someone mentions Kevin.  I think he is the favorite of all the original characters I have added.  I am anxious to get to the twins' srrival.  Thanks for all your support for my stories.  I do really love to get reviews!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 35

I always love reading this story. I was hoping for an update on Michael's work but maybe later.

Author's Response:

Thnaks for the nice comment!  We can be sure Mikey will not be employee of the month anytime soon.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 04:04 AM · On: Chapter 35

Bill:

  Great ending to the second story in your tale.  I loved the weekend and could envision all the fun things the kids did.  So happy you plan sequels.  Would hate to envision a world without this universe



Author's Response:

Happy you enjoyed the latest update to this long saga.  I hate to think about an end to your Fatherhood universe.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 35

Nice ending. Gus loves his Grandma Jen.

Looking forward to Brian doing Disney.



Author's Response:

And Grandmom Jen loves her boys.  Hopefully Disney will survive a visit from Brian.  Thanks for all your reviews, I appreciate the support for my stories.  Bill

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 35

What a lovely update.  I had a grandmother like grandma Jen.  Now that I am a grandma/ Nana I have so much fun with my granddaughter.  As grandparents it is so much easier than when I was raising my kids.  Love this time of life.  Can't wait for the Disney trip.  We have everyone in the family saving all their change for a Disney trip.  My granddaughter thinks it is so much fun watching the jar fill up.  

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Thanks for all the nice comments.  I love the idea of everyone saving their change in the jar and your granddaughter watching the money build up.  That will be a memory she carries through her whole life.  You sound like a fun grandmom!!!  Thanks for sharing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 10:44 PM · On: Chapter 35

It doesn't matter how long your updates take they are soooo worth it.  This one was really nice with Brian and Justin getting some alone time thanks to Jennifer and Tucker.  What's up with Melanie.  I think if an orbitrator got the case she wouldn't come up smelling roses.  Hope that Ben gets to spend more time with JR, he's pretty much the only one who cares for the little girl.  Like John and Peter's take on their letters.  Hope Claire is changing but I don't see her as being able to be responsible for her sons. 



Author's Response:

My friend I know I have told you before how much I appreciate all the support you have given my saga from the beginning.  You have made it more fun to write.  I thought B&J deserved a weekend of lust & carnal activities.  Claire has a couple fo years of jail time so J&P will be almost adults by the time she gets out.  Nice that she is finding something positive in life.  She is also a victim of Jack & Joan parenting.  I think J&P are happy to think that Claire is being more realistic view of her life.  Thanks again for all your reviews!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Sallyo (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 35

But what happened with Mel?



Author's Response:

Sorry I was in a good mood and didn't want to think about Mel and her issues.  I'm sure there will be another occasion when she screws up and is confronted by Justin or Brian.  Bill

Reviewer: chadmom63 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 35

Great story!

 

I'm looking forward to Disney World and the Twins!



Author's Response:

I am looking forward to those same things.  I'm happy to know you enjoyed this story.  I am enjoying writing this long saga. Thanks for the review as everyone knows I do love to hear from the readers!!!!!   Bill

You must login (register) to review.