; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For What Follows Next
Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2019 04:01 PM · On: Teach Me

Phew what an incredibly erotic scene... I've decided that virginal Brian is a massive turn on. Lol

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2019 03:38 PM · On: A Little Conversation and a Little Learning

You can cut the tension with a knife in this one... Phew! 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2016 03:48 PM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

one of my favs this was so brilliant and captred me, please write more 



Author's Response:

Thank you,  Vicki! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. :) I may try to revisit them again one day. Thank you for reading and for the support! BTW, I should have your story done soon. :) ~Kim

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: March 06, 2016 10:23 AM · On: It's Just Dinner...Right?

My friend Mary wanted to get me off with this guy who looked like an ex-hippy with a huge beard and was a religious nut. I DON'T THINK SO! 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're checking this story out. Thank you. I hope you enjoy it. ~Kim

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: March 06, 2016 10:08 AM · On: It's Just Dinner...Right?

Honking loudly like a goose, or a foghorn- Claire could be used to direct shipping.

Reviewer: Cristina (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2016 07:16 PM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

So interesting and refreshing. Brian, as straight man. Wow! And Claire... my god, she is good person :D I liked her!!

Love the way you describe Justin, struggling feelings. Beautifully written! It's the way that i like see Justin's personality in stories, strong, pure,caring.

One word for this story "Wonderful"

                                              **Thank you for writing**   



Author's Response:

Hi, Cristina!  Thank you for choosing to read this story, and for your lovely comments. I normally write in 3rd person, but occasionally feel like using 1st person as in this story. Hopefully I didn't confuse a lot of readers by switching back and forth between Brian and Justin, but I thought it was important to show how each one was feeling at certain times. I'm happy you liked Justin's portrayal in here.  And while I know that Claire was anything but caring on the show, she was perfect in here as one of the characters from the film. And I loved the French bulldog they used! If you get a chance, check the film out. it's very cute. Although I think it's actually called, "What HAPPENS Next." I think I had misspoken in my story notes, so I'll try to go fix that.

Thanks again for the support. I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy.;)  ~Kim

Reviewer: samcdee (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2016 03:14 AM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

Loved this story. I got the biggest giggle out of Brian naming the puppy Mrs. Kinney and the reasons why behind it.  



Author's Response:

Hi, Shari! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story!  I can't tell full credit for the "Mrs. Kinney" name, since I was following the same type of thing from the film it was based upon. But I could certainly see some benefit to having a four-legged Mrs. Kinney as compared to the 'standard,' two-legged one.;)

Thanks for reading this story, and especially for the comments! I really appreciate your ongoing support. ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2016 03:56 PM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

Hi, Kim! I was amazed when I saw this long story from you. I read it in one gulp back when you first published it during Christmas – it’s so interesting and rather unusual. I enjoyed seeing Brian here, how he grows, how he changes his cynical views, how he first realizes what’s going on and why he feels this way about another man.

Justin was incredible as well – so lonely, genuine, strong and loyal. I loved spending time in his head, his inner voice was unique – I was always anxious because he worried so much about Brian and whether or not his feelings would be returned.

This is one of the few stories where I liked Claire. She had her bad moments, but mostly she was really supportive and loving to Brian.

Thank you for this wonderful present, I loved it!I can't wait to see your other updates - amd new stories :)



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! Always great to hear from you.;)  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.  I enjoyed writing this one in first-person perpective; I don't often do that, but I may try to do that more often now.  I like to get into their heads, and I think it does shed more light on what they are feeling and thinking.

Thank you for reading this on LJ, and especially for taking the time to leave me feedback on here.  Both are much appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2016 12:38 AM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

wonderfull story

the characters are diffrent and I like it very much

thank you for writing and sharing



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for commenting, Chandrika! I'm so happy that you enjoyed this different twist on their characters. Thank you for letting me know, and for the support.  It is deeply appreciated. ~Kim

Reviewer: Ersilia (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2016 12:52 PM · On: Meet Mrs. Kinney

here I am reading your last completed story..I have no words.....and now I know why I'm waiting for your completed FF! They are so worth it! I love your way of stay put to the carachters even in a completely twisted plot. I love the way you describe their feelings and your graohic lyrics are so in tune with my sensibility. I love you as a writer..and hope you'll never stop to amaze me...



Author's Response:

Hi, Ersilia!  You don't know how much I appreciate your words of support and encouragement.  My family is going through a very rough time right now, and writing is my refuge to at least temporarily escape all the stress and sadness. So your review could not have come at a better time. Thank you is not really sufficient to describe how grateful I am at the moment, but I want you to know how much I appreciate your comments.  I still love to write about these two amazing characters, and have numerous story ideas. What I DON'T have, sadly, is enough time to write them all quickly!  But I DO hope to have more time next month while my mother is vacationing in Florida, so that will hopefully help me to write faster.  And I will definitely finish any story that I begin. I just wish I could update quicker.  In this case, this story was for a fan fiction challenge, and it had a deadline that had to be met, so that is why I was able to finish this one.;)

I probably will try to at least write something shorter for Valentine's Day (hard to pass that holiday up!), and I will have some additional new stories coming as well.  But I am working right now on the update to "My Heart's Desire," and then "Stallion," which are both close to completion. That will give me time to work on the new ones. :)

Thank you again for taking the time to comment, and for your wonderful words.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: January 20, 2016 10:52 PM · On: Meet Mrs. Kinney

Enjoyable story, although at first I had a little trouble thinking of Brian in this context. It's ok though because you wove a good tale and made a believer out of me by the end. A sequal would be fun. It was also fun not to have Mikey in there with his old whiny self.

 

Keep warm and prayers for your brother.

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Suse! Thank you for reading this one, and especially for commenting. I understand completely about your skepticism, but I'm glad you gave it a chance and wound up enjoying it.  A couple of others have suggested a sequel; perhaps one day I can go visit Mrs. Kinney, Reggie, and their owners again.;) 

 

As for Michael, not my most favorite of characters, so perhaps it's best I not go there - ha!

 

Thanks again for the feedback and the support! I greatly appreciate that, as well as your prayers.  My brother is still going through an extremely difficult time, and will be for quite a while, so I truly appreciate you thinking about him. He can use all the prayers he can get right now, along with my mother. Thank you for your kindness and thoughtfulness.  ~Kim

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2016 04:13 PM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

I enjoyed this story so much.

I like AU stories, but I was unsure at first of such a "different" Brian... but he totally worked for me.  they all did actually.  Deb and Daphne were close enough to how we know them, but I really enjoyed the "nice" Claire and how this Brian and Justin were different, but still seemed familiar.  Enough of the ones we know shined thru.  I could read about these characters more and more.

 

Any thoughts of making this a universe with more stories?



Author's Response:

Hi, Kathy! Thanks for reading this one, and for your kind comments. I enjoyed the challenge that presenting Brian not so IC presented me, and I'm glad that you were okay with it.  And yes, it was kind of refreshing to actually have a supportive Claire.  Thank you again for the support.  And if I can think of a good plot, I would definitely think about a sequel!  Looking forward to more of your story as well. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2016 11:08 AM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

Lovely ending as always. Fishing into Brian's jeans pocket....trust Brian to invite Justin to move in like that....LOL

I did feel a sense of deja vu though- the last part of the previous chapter is similar to the 1st part of this chapter - parts are different - so I assume you rewrote it to improved it - but I thought I was loosing my mind - not an impossibility....LOL Just thought I'd mention it in case you didn't realize both parts were up.

Author's Response:

Hi, Monica!  First of all, thank you for letting me know about the duplication. I did not realize I had done that, and you were right. i felt I needed to explain that Brian HAD tried to get in touch with Justin afterward. Sorry about the confusion! I have taken that part out of the previous chapter (insert redness in the face here - ugh!).

Anyway, thank you for reading, and for all the comments!  And thanks for the support.  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2016 06:42 AM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

Reading this fic encouraged me to finish the movie and I was just as impressed with it as your story. I think I enjoyed your story more only because you have written such insight into the characters. It made it all the more romantic. And I love how cute Brian was in this fic.

Delightful! :)

Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  First of all, apologies for repeating part of the last chapter! Ugh. Didn't realize I had done that until someone kindly pointed it out.  I revised it somewhat as you may have noticed. I really enjoyed writing in this perspective, and have a new story coming up that will do the same thing. I do hope you like that one as well, but for now I'm moving back to my two WIPs to finish them.

 

I am happy that you enjoyed this fic!  You've always been so supportive from Day 1, and it is much appreciated. Thank you for reading, and especially for commenting.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: January 18, 2016 07:39 PM · On: Meet Mrs. Kinney

Hi, I haven't read the story yet but excited to see a new one by you. Once I finish I will come back. I always enjoy your work so looking forward to this. It's so darn cold where I am at it is good to have somthing to snuggle up with and be entertained.



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know, Suse!  I do hope you enjoy it now that it is complete. I had fun writing in 1st person POV for both B and J here.  Thanks for all the support!  ~Kim

 

P.S.  VERY cold here today, too; high was 15 degrees!  Brrrr!!

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: January 18, 2016 12:37 PM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

Thank you, Kim, for another beautiful story. My thoughts are with you and your family. Hugs!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for your concern, Elly. My brother is doing much better physically, but he will have some major issues up ahead. The best I can do is keep providing my support to him.  Long story, but a sad one.  Writing does help me to forget for a while, though, and comments and support from people like you mean more than I can say. Thank you, my friend. ~Kim

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: January 18, 2016 05:56 AM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

Kim:

  Another wonderful story.   I often don't like like AU's , choosing to stay at least with the Brian/Justin that I know and love but knew you wouldn't disappoint.  I always love your stories and this one was no exception.  Love the scene where Brian and Justin start exploring each other and a very clever way for them to get reunited.  Great story.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Hi Sandy!Thanks for giving this one a try.;)  I admit I felt challenged writing Brian as a virtually inexperienced gay male, while keeping him as much IC as I could. I'm glad you felt I succeeded with that. Thank you for reading, my friend, and especially for the comments. ~Kim

Reviewer: Julie (Anonymous) · Date: January 18, 2016 01:12 AM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

Kim,  loved the story!  I'm usually skeptical of the 'take a movie and make it a qaf fanfic' but you did an excellent job!  I loved the movie and I loved your story just as much!

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Julie!  Yes, I admit I was a little hesitant about writing Brian this way, but I am glad you enjoyed it. My beta suggested it, and I liked writing in 1st person POV here. I may try to do that with some other stories in the future. Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment. I greatly appreciate that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: sharon buckney (Anonymous) · Date: January 17, 2016 09:06 PM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

A wonderful read as always......



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Sharon! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed it, and I hope you continue to enjoy what I write. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2016 08:56 PM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

I loved this happy little love story:-)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Yes, for the most part angst-free. And I enjoyed writing in 1st-person POV. Normally it is 3rd person. I may try to do that some more in the future. Thank you for reading, and for taking the time to comment! Both are greatly appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2016 07:31 PM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

Thank you for this beautiful story, love the end.

But I want a epilog * giggles * because I think mrs. Kinney will be knocked up.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi, Marian!  OMG, don't get me started on that idea!  I'm like Brian; a cross between those two would be just...wrong...ha!  A "pugdog?"  A "Bullpug?"  LOL!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading, and for the comments, my friend. ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: January 17, 2016 04:18 PM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

This was lovely! Justin and Brian should always be togther, no matter the circumstances. And although I really can't imagine Brian wearing baseball caps - or Justin either for that matter... somehow invisioning Gale wearing one is not so far off, LOL!



Author's Response:

Hi, Trish!  Yeah, not sure that either one would be ballcap wearers, either.  But I'm glad you liked it. And with Gale, he's definitely more of a hat wearer, isn't he? And all kinds, too, but he sure likes that little beret of his!  And beards. Lots and lots of grizzly beards - ha! Thanks for reading, my friend. See you in June! ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2016 01:38 PM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

Bravisimo! This was a beautiful story my friend.

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it, Tamara! Thank you for letting me know. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2016 10:38 AM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

Hi Kim! Beautiful ending :) I especially love Brian's declaration to Justin. So sweet!

Thank you for another beautiful story. I hope everything is okay for you, though. Take care and talk to you soon!



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend. Thank you for reading this one, and for your comments.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Long story about the family emergency. Let's just say things won't be settled for quite some time. Will elaborate in an email when I send the next part of your story back (which I am working on now). Thanks for all your support.  ~Kim

Reviewer: TheGirlNoOneKnows5 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2016 07:15 AM · On: Key to My Heart - Conclusion

what a lovely end to a great little story! I really enjoyed this one! :)

xoxo



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the feedback, Cait! I'm so happy you enjoyed it.:)  ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.