Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Love Above All
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2018 11:12 PM · On: Timing is Relative

Good story.   I know Justin had already decided, but I'm glad that Brian wanted Justin home.   Better to be safe than sorry.  



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sarah, for reading and for the comments!  I appreciate that. I guess I was in a melancholy mood about current events when I wrote that.  And I like to think beyond Ep 513 that the two continued to see each other and eventually reunited. :)  Thanks again for all the support!  ~Kim

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2016 02:37 PM · On: Timing is Relative

It was so interesting the way you interwove the conversations between Justin and Brian with the tragic events that occurred in NY. At first, I thought you were going to have something happen to Justin and Brian would come to pick up the pieces. I like how you have them decide at the same time that Justin needs to come home. Thank you for the lovely story.



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim!  Thank you for reading this one and for the compliments. I really appreciate both.  I'm not sure where this came from (the inspiration), but I couldn't help thinking in light of all the crazy things that have been going on how it might get both men thinking about both how fleeting and precious life can be, and how they shouldn't waste a second being apart; hence, this story. I'm glad that you enjoyed this one! Thank you for letting me know.  ~Kim

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: January 06, 2016 01:41 AM · On: Timing is Relative

thank you for writing and sharing this great story



Author's Response:

Hi, Chandrika!  I was about to respond to someone else's review comment when I noticed for some reason I had never seen yours.  I just wanted to thank you (very belatedly) for reading and especially for commenting. I really appreciate all the support, and don't want you to think I hadn't responded intentionally.  I apologize for the long delay, but am very grateful for your taking the time to read and review. Thank you. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2015 01:23 AM · On: Timing is Relative

I really enjoyed this.. especially the last line!  he finally gave in to his heart!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kathy! I'm happy that you enjoyed it.:)  I hope you have a Merry Christmas.  Already have my tickets to Cabaret; can't wait for that, and for Toronto!  Thanks for reading, and for the feedback.  ~Kim

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2015 12:52 AM · On: Timing is Relative

(I dnt think u saw my original post so I'm re submitting it )

Well once "AGAIN" ONE *wink wink* of your wonderfully written, as only you (along with just a few others-hey! no hate, just some don't keep me up til the AM reading knowing I should be asleep BECAUSE I HAVE A JOB TO GET UP FOR!!!AND EARLY AT! DAM THAT TRILOGY !!!!!!, oh sorry I got a flashback and got carried away for a sec, its ok-it's ok I'm back, deep breath, deep
breath, woosahhhh) can do. Hehe.

Loved it!

Author's Response:

Hi, Tanya! I am SO sorry that I overlooked your original review! It was definiteiy not intentional, so i appreciate you bringing it to my attention.;)  I'm so glad you enjoyed this one-shot.  And I am very grateful for the feedback.  Thank you for reading, and for the support.  I hope you have a wonderful holiday - and you can get some rest - ha! Thanks again. ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2015 05:13 AM · On: Timing is Relative

That's funny how they both came to a decision at the same time.  I like your first person perspective here.  You should do that more often.  Great story.

- Jackie Mag

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Thanks for reading, and for the feedback.  Funny you would mention the 1st person perspective, because in the story I'm writing for the LJ Fan Fiction Christmas Exchange, I'm writing a story that goes back and forth in 1st person from Brian to Justin. Hopefully I won't confuse everyone with it, but I'm enjoying trying to get into their heads.

I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2015 04:17 AM · On: Timing is Relative

"Fuck it, Justin. Come home."

I loved this story but I'm not sure if I get the message. Is the fear of Justin living in a violent city or just you never know what could happen in general and it's best not to waste time.

You have to forgive me; I'm still not getting a lot of sleep.

S;)

Author's Response:

Hello, Sandra!  I'm happy you enjoyed the story. :)  I think you are right; I was thinking that in this crazy world that Brian just might have realized how tenuous life was, and how much heartbreak he would experience if something happened to the man he loved. And I think Justin just missed Brian terribly.  Thank you for reading this one, and especially for taking the time to review. I hope you have a wonderful holiday!  ~Kim

Reviewer: Therese (Anonymous) · Date: December 14, 2015 09:22 PM · On: Timing is Relative

really enjoyed this, thank you



Author's Response:

Hi, Therese! Thanks for reading this story, and especially for leaving me feedback to let me know that you enjoyed it. I appreciate that very much.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2015 05:53 PM · On: Timing is Relative

Hi, Kim! I really enjoyed this story and particularly appreciated how you made it come full circle. While this Brian has obviously grown and shows his concern and love in a more healthy way, it is a tragedy that gets him to state what he really wants (asking Justin to be with him.) And I love that Brian showed so much support in Justin and kept in touch. But something like a bombing? That gets him to realize that Justin can be a success and not be away from him, possibly in danger.

Thank you for writing! You really do have a gift. :)



Author's Response:

Hi, Anne! Thank you for reading this one, and for the comments.  And thank you for the kind words. I, too, liked the contrast between the love of the two men, versus the cruelty occurring behind the scenes. This was definitely the result of what has been happening lately, and I guess was my way to cope with it.  Thanks again for the support!  It is greatly appreciated. ~Kim

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2015 04:00 AM · On: Timing is Relative

The contrast of the sad news' caps and the boy's conversations made for a most unique plot pattern. Once more, Kimberly, you wrote a home run. Bravo!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the honor, my friend.  ~Kim

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2015 09:00 PM · On: Timing is Relative

Hi Kim  :  ) I really enjoyed the phone conversations between these two and also the fact  that Justin was just one step ahead of Brian at the end.  Now why couldn’t Brian have said that in the show? Or better yet “stay home”  ;  ) *Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Hi, Janet!  Yes, that would have been great, along with him telling him to stay during the Ethan fiasco.:)  I'm glad you liked this one, my friend.  Thank you for reading, and for the comments. I'm keeping you and your family in my thoughts and prayers.  I hope you have a wonderful Christmas.  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2015 08:56 PM · On: Timing is Relative

Kim again you fill me with happy tears. Thank you for this beautiful piece.

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara!  Well, you know I could never make the boys stay unhappy.  I choose to believe they belonged together, and reunited at some point.  I'm happy that you enjoyed this one. Thank you for reading, and for all your support. I hope you have a good holiday, my friend. ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2015 05:07 AM · On: Timing is Relative

As always excellent reading. I love how Brian and Justin where always in contact and I can imagine Justin's life in New York to be just like this. The inserts of violence leaves a real touch of reality - no wonder Brian wanted Justin home - good thing he was on his way. As an Australian watching American news on all the shootings I feel saddened - it's not that we don't have shootings - we do - but I am so very thankful for our strong control gun laws. I remember the horror of Port Arthur and then feeling the government overstepped when bringing in the gun laws only to then realize they were right. The world can be such a terrible hateful place and yet at the same time be full of love and generosity. To use your words 'May love always conquer hate'.

Author's Response:

Hi, Monica!  Thank you for reading, and for your thoughtful comments. ;)  Yes, all the recent events definitely colored the somber tone in my writing here, but I tried as well to convey something hopeful for our boys.;)  I'm glad that you liked it, despite the somberness of it.  I wish I knew what the answer was to all this violence and hatred lately; it is, indeed, very scary. But I'm like you; we just have to hope that love and goodness will surpass all the evilness. 

Thank you for the support of my stories, Monica. I hope you have a wonderful holiday. ~Kim

Reviewer: Blossomlegs (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2015 04:31 AM · On: Timing is Relative

Had me worried there with all the death, thought something bad was going to happen to Justin in N.Y.

Glad Brian came to his senses and Justin made up his mind to go home, where all his inspiration is and Love.

Thanks for sharing!

JoAnn



Author's Response:

Hi, JoAnn!  Yes, I could see where you would think I was heading that way, what with everything going on right now. But I could never do that to him. In fact, I'm not sure I could EVER write one with either his or Brian's death; I'm just too big a softie at heart.;)  I'm happy that you enjoyed this rather angsty story. Thank you for reading, and for all the support - and for especially taking the time to comment.  I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!  ~Kim

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: December 10, 2015 04:30 AM · On: Timing is Relative

Justin's going to ease his and Brian's worries. It's where he belongs. I'm surprised Brian held his tongue for so long. Knew it had to be his decision.

Nicely done.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, my friend!  I'm glad that you liked this one.  I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas, and I thank you for being such a long-time supporter of my stories. I hope to continue to write ones that you enjoy for a long time to come.  ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: December 10, 2015 12:08 AM · On: Timing is Relative

He is on his way.  This was lovely.  You had me a little scared with all murders and bombing.  So glad they agree they need to be together.

 

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Yes, this one was a little more angsty than I normally write around Christmastime, but with everything going on lately that has been so tumultuous, that definitely tempered the theme I chose.  But I'm glad that you still enjoyed it. 

Thank you for all the support you constantly give me with my stories. I will be looking forward very much to finally getting the chance to meet you next year!  I hope you have a wonderful holiday with your family.  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: December 09, 2015 02:58 PM · On: Timing is Relative

Sweet little story. Loved it. I thought You might have a new little story for Christmas. I know how the holidays affect you and your writing. I see you posted some of your best on another site. I read them again. Still as wonderful as ever. Christmas is almost here. It doesn't seem possible. I don't know where this year has flown to. I really want time to slow little as aging is a complete pain in my butt. Everyone is fine here, busy working and enjoying their new "friends" probably with benefits--i HAVEN'T ASKED. I'm sure they would fill me in if I did. Ha!! If I don't review again before the holidays please have safe ones and don't imbibe too much eggnog. Wish your mom a Merry Christmas--I know it will be bittersweet. Your dad will be there in spirit checking on you. Just remember that. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, Lindc!  Yes, it's hard for me not to post something around Christmastime, even though this wasn't my typical Christmas story. And I hadn't really thought about it, but I think you're right; the holiday does seem to make me a little melancholy, and I think that is reflected in my stories around this time.

I AM working on another new, multi-chaptered story for a fan fiction challenge on LJ that I will start posting early next month, so I hope everyone enjoys that one.  And I should have an update soon on "Stallion." 

I know what you mean about not believing it's almost Christmas. I don't know where this year went, but with working longer hours each day, the weeks seem to go by so quickly! 

I hope you, Lee, Brian, and all the peeps have a wonderful holiday.  And please pass along my gratitude for all the support you have all given me. That - and my continuing love of these two characters - is the main reason why I still continue to write.  Sending my love & best wishes your way.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2015 09:28 AM · On: Timing is Relative

Hi, Kim! I was so glad to see another story from you. It’s your stories that made me love post-canon fics – before I was avoiding them.

I loved Brian and Justin’s conversations, it was full of longing, warmth, love and melancholy. They miss each other so much – but I couldn’t quite enjoy that scene because I felt that something’s bad was coming. It’s like some kind of premonition, born from those several disturbing sentences in the beginning of every part. That made the last sentence incredibly powerful and emotional, it hit me hard. Thank you, Kim, I love this story. Unusual and touching.    



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin!  The recent events have been very sad, and I think this was my way of coping with them.  I believe that the two of them found a way to make their relationship work post-513, and this was one of the ways I could envision that.  Thank you for reading, and for your thoughtful comments.  ~Kim

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2015 04:38 AM · On: Timing is Relative

Together at last -as it should be:-)



Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked this story. Thank you for reading, and for all the support! I really appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2015 03:59 AM · On: Timing is Relative

Well once "AGAIN" ONE *wink wink* of your wonderfully written, as only you (along with just a few others-hey! no hate, just some don't keep me up til the AM reading knowing I should be asleep BECAUSE I HAVE A JOB TO GET UP FOR!!!AND EARLY AT! DAM THAT TRILOGY !!!!!!, oh sorry I got a flashback and got carried away for a sec, its ok-it's ok I'm back, deep breath, deep
breath, woosahhhh) can do. Hehe.

Loved it!

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: December 09, 2015 01:52 AM · On: Timing is Relative

I am getting tired of people being shot but then I want the USA to steal Australia's gun laws. I am really tired of reading about toddlers getting a hold of the stupid parents guns and either shooting the parent or another toddler.  I never want people I care about in a home with a gun. To whomever I offend with that I hope you don't have to bury someone killed by accident



Author's Response:

I purposely tried not to capitalize on what has been happening, but I guess this was my way of dealing with all the sadness lately. I still hoped that you enjoyed reading the story, despite the somewhat bittersweet subject matter. Thank you for reading. ~Kim

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 11:59 PM · On: Timing is Relative

I loved that they stayed close and communicated with each other daily... Now Justin's on his way back home where he belongs... In Brian arms, and in his bed...

Loved it Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thank you, Kathleen! I'm happy that you liked it.  I was in the mood or a one-shot, and had this one weighing on my mind. Thank you for reading, and for the comments, my friend; I am very grateful. ~Kim

Reviewer: serendu (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 11:01 PM · On: Timing is Relative

Excellent  as always 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for taking the time to comment, Andrea! I'm very happy that you enjoyed it. ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 10:06 PM · On: Timing is Relative

It's a good thing Brian told him to come home.  It looks like he was going to do that anyways.  Perfect story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm happy that you liked thi story, and it is one of the ways I would have liked to have seen them get back together.  Thanks for all the support.  Kim

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 10:01 PM · On: Timing is Relative

So much between the words here...Brian knows that he could have lost Justin in the parking garage...and he could have lost him at Babylon...and he sincerely wants to give Justin every possible opportunity...and even now reality keeps jarring him with what ifs...and now he finds that his priorities have finally allowed him to see what's most important.

Fuck it, Justin. Come  home. ...so simple, yet so profound...let's not tempt fate, let's not waste time, let's not have regrets, let's just be together!

love it Kim

thanks for the reminder about what's important!

Charle



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you enjoyed it, Charle!  You make some good points, and saw exactly what I was trying to convey.  Thank you for reading, and for the feedback, my friend. It is always a pleasure to hear from you.  ~Kim

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2015 09:17 PM · On: Timing is Relative

Justin had to return to his the safety arms of Brian.



Author's Response:

I think both men were missing their soulmate, and finally decided they were going to do what made them both happy.  This is how I would have liked for it to happen, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment; I really appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 08:58 PM · On: Timing is Relative

You know how I feel lately. Between the attacks in Paris and what's going on in my life, this story makes so much sense. It's easy to think there will be an after, before you realize it's too late. So, reading it today feel special. Thank you for sharing your talent with us :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend.  I'm glad that you enjoyed it.  I will certainly be keeping you and your family in my uppermost thoughts during the next few weeks.  Thank you for reading, and for all your support.  ~Kim

Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 07:23 PM · On: Timing is Relative

So lovely, Kim, and understated. I like that. I have a friend from Dublin, a psychiatrist, who told me one time that we American's feel so insulated against the violence that infects the daily lives of the rest of the world that it borders on being spoiled. We lose opportunities to grab the moment because we feel so sure there will be a 'next one' coming. As J and B finally recognize here, we have to realize that *this* is our *next* moment and then we have to grab it.

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Roni - I'm always honored when you choose to read one of my stories, since I have such respect for yours.;)  I'm glad that you liked this one. And your friend is very wise. I think we ARE in our own little bubble at times, but I fear that may be diminishing now.  Let's hope good can overcome all this evil we have seen lately. Thank you for reading, and or your comments, my friend.  ~Kim

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 07:18 PM · On: Timing is Relative

I loved this, there was something so beautiful about them talking on the phone like that <3



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sally!  I guess this is the way I would envision them post-513; and I like to think they stayed in touch, saw each other fairly frequently, and ultimately wound up back together. The romantic in me just can't see them any other way. :)  Thanks for reading and for your comments; they are greatly appreciated. ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 05:52 PM · On: Timing is Relative

Lovely little story. So cool that they both came to the same decision at the same time.  With all the uncertainity in the world they needed to be together.  Really happy so see something new from you this morning.  Bill



Author's Response:

Hi, Bill! Thank you for reading, and for the sweet comments.  I'm working on my WIPs presently, but just felt the need to express myself over what has been happening lately. Thank you the feedback, my friend; it is greatly appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 05:51 PM · On: Timing is Relative

Good ending.  That is how I envision what happened after the finale of the show.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for your comments, Larka.  I, too, choose to think the boys stayed together and were happy post-513.  I'm glad that you liked it. Thanks again for the support. ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2015 05:48 PM · On: Timing is Relative

I understand and feel your message in the story, thanks Kim!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the feedback, Elly.  I guess you could say it was my way of coping with what has been happening lately. So sad...but I like to think that in the end good is going to triumph over all this evil. Thanks again for the support.  ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.