Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2019 03:15 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

Love it

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2019 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

Great story. I really liked the dynamics of Brian and Justin in this - they got to know and respect one another both professionally and personally, and made their relationship work. Loved it :-)

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2017 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

I really enjoyed the original way you handled B & J getting to know each other. Justin was more of an equal to Brian than in so many of the other fics I have read. Great job!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! We are both glad that you enjoyed this story :)

X & L

Reviewer: Teinisydan (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2016 07:16 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

I read this whole thing in one sitting until one in the morning. I absolutely loved this. I was expecting a cliche work fic but this was not it. I loved how Brian stayed with Justin outside Ethan's apartment. I liked how Brian took his time with Justin and not just forcing himself on him. I also liked the more realistic side of this as in Justin getting fired and the other employees not being a big bunch of B/J shippers and being supporting that the intern is having relations with his boss. You guys did very good job with this. This is definitely one of my favorite stories. 



Author's Response:

Incredibly, we're seeing this review only now!

Thanks so very much for reading this fairly old story. You've said such lovely things; we really appreciate it :)

X & L

Reviewer: Shell Scott (Anonymous) · Date: July 29, 2016 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

brilliant



Author's Response:

:)

Thank you!

X & L

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2016 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

Wow! You really stepped up your game on this one. Featured quality.



Author's Response:

:D

Thank you so much from the both of us!

X & L

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2016 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

I absolutely loved the water cooler reference, it made me remember once again the title of this wonderful story and the way everything started. It seems Vanguard stayed the same – just without Brian and Justin. The baby twist was completely unexpected! I’m so glad to see the boys are together and happy. Thank you so much for this amazing story, it always makes me smile and I will gladly re-read it in future.  



Author's Response:

Thank you SO much for reading this story, and for all your amazing reviews.

Especially because this was basically an abandoned WIP, that got resurrected years and years and years later. Thank you for being so patient and encouraging.We are very lucky to have readers like you.

We wish you good luck in your exams - without a doubt you excelled :)

Whenever you are in the mood for a new story, Lupin111 is posting an ongoing WIP right now, with Xrifree betaing. It's definitely not a story that is similar to to this Watercooler story, but we hope you'll take a look :)

X & L

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2016 07:48 AM · On: Chapter 14

Wow, I’m so glad Betsy valued Justin so much that she didn’t want the team to work on her campaign without him! Another consolation prize for Justin – now he can be sure once again what a talented artist he is. I love how Brian deals with everything here, feelings for Justin obviously changed him.  



Author's Response:

Some part of the chapter - getting hired back by a client - was based on real life. Good things, even if they are small, do happen in real life too occasionally :)

At the end, Brian and Justin can both be proud of what they have achieved and who they have become.

X & L

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2016 07:43 AM · On: Chapter 13

Damn, it is a very difficult day for Justin! First Vanguard, then finally admitting his feelings to Brian. Justin is incredibly strong, I’d just get drunk and forget everything for a day or two. Thank God Brian didn’t reject him and proved he’s more mature now. I loved that beautiful moments between them. Thank you for the great and long-awaited chapter!      



Author's Response:

We are SO glad that you liked this chapter! Like the Babylon chapter, this one was particularly difficult to write. at least this time round we wrote it all out before we started publishing :P

Thanks so much for your fantastic review!

X & L

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2016 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 12

I had to take a break from reading during my exams, and I’m so happy to see that the story is now finished! I missed it.

Oh… when Steve insinuated that Justin was being fired, I felt awful – it’s like I was the one to hear those words, even my stomach twisted. Great moment, albeit a bitter one. I’m so angry at all of them – unfortunately, such things happen very often at work place, and I’m glad Justin demanded four weeks pay at least – anything to show them what an assholes they are.

I love how angry and protective Brian immediately got, he cares about his blond so much.



Author's Response:

Welcome back :)

You are right, being fired is a shitty feeling, especially when you feel that you're being unfairly targetted.

Thanks so much for your review!

X & L

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2016 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

I absolutely adore this story. Where the heck is the blue ribbon?

:)

Author's Response:

We're glad you liked it :)

No blue ribbon is fine too - just happy that people read this story and liked it!

X & L

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2016 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

That was great! I really enjoyed!

Hugs Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading, and commenting. We're both glad you enjoyed it :)

X & L

Reviewer: WhiteSnowFox (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2016 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 3

I like the way you capture Justin's fighting spirit. Very true to character. 



Author's Response:

Thanks! We both tried hard to keep everyone in character :)

X & L

Reviewer: WhiteSnowFox (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2016 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

Yikes! Poor Justin. Rough first day at a new job... I hope it'll get better fast! 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! We can't promise that it gets better fast, but we can say that it will become more interesting ;)

X & L

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: January 05, 2016 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 1

great story

thank you for writing and sharing



Author's Response:

:) We're glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for leaving a review

X & L

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2016 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

Finished reading. Loved this story.

I'd have loved to see a little more of Brian opening Kinnetik...but I still love what you did with this.

Have a wonderful new year!



Author's Response:

thanks so very much for all your reviews - we loved reading them! So glad you enjoyed this :)

X & L

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2015 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 7

Emmett, the fashion queen.

Babylon is going to be interesting.

Uh, Ethan is an ass.



Author's Response:

Ethan IS an ass. Also, a jerk.

X & L

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2015 12:44 AM · On: Chapter 6

Ah, that's the sweetest thing



Author's Response:

Brian *can* be sweet ;)

X & L

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2015 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 5

Uh huh. This is just the beginning hehehe

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2015 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 4

Ah, frustration. Brian can help relieving some of the tension

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2015 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 3

oh, this is going to win him over...if it doesn't get him killed first.

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2015 11:06 PM · On: Chapter 2

Ah, Brian 0 - Justin 1...for now



Author's Response:

Hahahaha - nicely put!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :)

X & L

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2015 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love this! Why didn't I try it before?



Author's Response:

:) Doesn't matter because you are reading it now!

X & L

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2015 12:17 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

This was a thoroughly entertaining and enjoyable read. Thank you both so much and I look forward to more such treasures from you -definitely added to my favourites:-)



Author's Response:

:) Thanks very much for your sweet review! So glad that it's become one of your favourites.

X & L

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: December 30, 2015 04:50 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

I really enjoyed the story-  very believable alternate reality-  you  guys did a great job.  I hope you collaborate again.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! We're glad you liked it :)

X & L

 

 

Reviewer: Artfuleye66 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

I loved this story! Great job!



Author's Response:

We are both glad you liked it, and thanks so much for leaving a review!

Have a great 2016!

X & L

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: December 29, 2015 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

When I saw this posted, I actually delayed reading it for a while... I really didn't want it to end. And I actually didn't realize that this was the continuation of an old WIP, it was all new to me and I loved it!

Interesting way to end it... at the water cooler, with Brian & Justin only being mentioned in conversation. I'm also kinda glad that Justin is still with Eyeconics and has opportunity to harass Vance!

Wonderful job, and I sincerely hope that there's another great story up your sleeve, LOL! Thanks for the great ride with this and Have a wonderful new year!

 

P.S. My OCD demands that I mention this - Kinnetik*



Author's Response:

Thanks you ever so much for reading this story, and for reviewing it so regularly - we really, really appreciate it :)  We basically abandoned it because of RL, but we both always wanted to come back and finish it at some point. There were many a brainstorming sessions to plan the epilogue as well as Justin's future after he got fired :P

Hope you have an amazing 2016!

X & L

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

Go Kathy..... She told them....LOL Great ending to a wonderful story. Had a good laugh - justice is served.....

Good to see Brian and Justin 'going strong' in both their business and personal life.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing; we're glad that you liked the ending! Have a fabulous 2016!

X & L

Reviewer: Alois (Anonymous) · Date: December 29, 2015 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

perfect ending! I enjoyed this story so much :) If you guys decide to write another story, I sure will be there ;) Thank you



Author's Response:

Aaaaw, thanks so much! We're glad you liked this one, and the ending :) Wishing you a wonderful 2016!

X & L

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: December 29, 2015 10:47 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

Good ending .. I'm going to miss this story



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review, and kind words. Hope you have a great 2016!

X & L

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

Perfect epilogue! Brian, Justin, and Cynthia definitely left them at the Vanguard water cooler. ;)

Wishing both of you a wonderful 2016! May it lead to more collaborations as well as more individual stories. :)



Author's Response:

:D

Thanks for always leaving us with fabulous reviews! We are so glad that you liked this story. Hope you have a rocking 2016!

X & L

 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 04:37 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Epilogue

Good ending and you worked the title in!   I assume the baby was Gus.  Those guys worked themselves over didn't they.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading, and for always reviewing. We really appreciate the show of support. Hope you have a fabulous 2016!

X & L

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2015 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 8

"He was a feeling a certain degree of freedom after his fight with Ethan. That brought along with it a tiny pinch of guilt, which he quashed."

"Two people enjoying the music, the atmosphere and the moment."

Loved seeing Justin in his element and really enjoyed him with Brian on the dance floor.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

X & L

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2015 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 7

"If I don't quit what? You're going to break up with me over it?"

"...any sexual encounter between the two would be nothing more than a one-night stand."

Ethan is so controlling and demanding but Justin sees Brian as using him for just a roll in the hay. Still it's sad that Justin puts up with Ethan. And it's also strange that Justin comes across as very strong and determined except when it comes to his relationship. I was happy that Justin finally confronted Ethan about Ethan's dishonesty and left the apartment.

Author's Response:

It's a choice between the devil and the deep blue sea for Justin, at least at this point. Thanks so much for letting us know what you think of each chapter :)

X & L

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2015 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 6

"Justin was grateful to have the comfort of someone that wanted to be with him and only him..."

This was a very enlightening chapter. I got a good glimpse of the relationship between Justin and Ethan and then a comparison of Justin and Brian's. It seems obvious to me that Ethan is a waste of time and that Brian and Justin just fit.

I loved the scene of Justin and Brian staying together all night outside od Justin's apartment building. It was "ridiculously romantic".

Author's Response:

Your reviews are amazing!!! Thanks so much :)

X & L

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2015 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 14

I like that Justin has a new job and one that must chap Vance's behind.  But his own apartment?  I suppose it was inevitable but still.  Can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Lol, yes, Justin has to stand on his own two feet sooner than later ;)

Thanks so much for continuing to read and review - hope you had a great Christmas!

X & L

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2015 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 5

"I…I'm sorry…it…I…that…should never have happened. I'm sorry.''

It's interesting to read a story where Justin is in an established relationship with Ethan and cheats with Brian. I'm loving what you have done with that concept.

Author's Response:

Well, Justin hasn't cheated on Ethan just yet, and it remains to be seen if he actually will at any point. It's a situation we hadn't seen explored anywhere, so we wanted to see what we could do with it.

As always, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

X & L

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2015 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 4

"Yeah, well, the people at Apple are such fucking nitwits."

Loved that tirade and the story ain't half bad either.

Author's Response:

Hahaha - glad that you think the story is not half bad :)

X & L

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2015 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 3

"What the fuck is all that?"

There's something about an evil Brian Kinney at work. It was amazing Justin didn't dissolve into tears.

Great chapter!

Author's Response:

There is an inner strength to Justin that makes him able to stand up to Brian - probably why they click.

Thanks so much for your awesome reviews!

X & L

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2015 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 2

"By Wednesday, I'd have done him, and then maybe I'll look for your Sunshine for dessert."

Loved it!

Author's Response:

:D

Thanks so much!

X & L

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2015 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

This first chapter grabbed me right into the story and wouldn't let go.

Brilliant!

Author's Response:

That's what we love to hear!

Thank you :)

X & L

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: December 27, 2015 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 14

Just brilliant! 



Author's Response:

:D

Thank you!

X & L

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: December 27, 2015 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 14

woohoo Justin is making his mark in his caree and on Brian lol. Looking forward to the epilogue xx



Author's Response:

Aaaaaw, thanks for your review - we love them!

X & L

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2015 05:27 AM · On: Chapter 14

Happy second day of Christmas to you!

Loved the surprising twist of Justin being hired by Eyeconics--and, of course, the way Justin holds Brian to the revision deadline. :)

I'm looking forward to the epilogue, hoping for a glimpse of Kinnetik and maybe B/J living together.



Author's Response:

We like to surprise our readers ;)

Thanks so much for your absolutely amazing reviews, and for being so consistent with them. We'll try and post the epilogue before the end of the week. Hope you had an amazing Christmas.

X & L

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: December 27, 2015 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 14

Ok, so a happy and successful Justin and Brian is pretty hot too!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year too!



Author's Response:

:D Same to you!

X & L

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 13

Perfect, perfect, perfect! I LOVE every word :) thank you both and I wish you a wonderful Christmas 😊



Author's Response:

Merry Christmas to you too!

Thanks so much for this absolutely awesome review :D

X & L

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 13

I am one very happy fan right now lol...but it will be sad to see this story end.

Author's Response:

:) Thanks so much for your awesome review!

X & L

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: December 23, 2015 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 13

OK... so I feel a tiny bit better that Justin getting fired was the last little push that was needed for Brian and Justin to finally get together! But I'm not sure I like my Christmas present... I think I want more than one more chapter! 



Author's Response:

Lol - neither of us are the type to write ulti-chapter epics. It's too boring to take a story for that long, we feel :)

Hope you will like the ending we have planned.

X & L

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 13

Oh yeah!  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

:D Glad that you liked it!

X & L

Reviewer: chaval (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2015 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 13

J'adore tout dans cette histoire. Et quand on aime, c'est toujours trop court.



Author's Response:

Neither of us quite do French, but thanks for your review :)

X & L

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2015 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 13

How totally unfair of them to fire Justin.  At least now he and Brian can be together.  I'm hoping you have a happy ending with a wonderful job waiting for them.



Author's Response:

;) you will find out soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

X & L

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2015 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 13

No way Justin and Brian could ever be bored with each other. Frustrated, angry, impatient, enamored, loving--yes; bored--no. :)

Looking forward to the final chapter and epilogue...but will be sorry, too, to have this story end.



Author's Response:

We are so very, very grateful for your constant reviews :) We're also very happy to know that you enoyed this story! Boxing Day or so, we'll update once again.

X & L

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2015 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 12

So what happens next?



Author's Response:

Fun stuff! ;)

Thanks so much for your constant, great reviews!

X & L

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2015 02:16 PM · On: Chapter 8

First of all, thank you for the facst updates :)

And wow, I wasn't expected it. I always wonder how it can be so easy to fire someone without a valid reason (where I come from, it's almost impossible to fire someone, even with a good reason lol) and now, I hope it's going to come and bit Vance in the face big times ;) Good news is, Justin has no valid reason to avoid Brian now ** evil smile ** and I love the growing bond between them outside any physical connection. Thank you again for this fantastic story



Author's Response:

:) You are most welcome - the least we can do, considering how long we took to come back to this fic. 

If a person is not a permanent employee, it is fairly easy to fire them, so long as the reason isn't based on discrimination.

Thanks ever so much for your wonderful, wonderful reviews!

X & L

 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2015 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 12

Well, that totally sucks for Justin. Hearsay and gossip do so much damage. Sounds as if Brian is ready for a change in job himself - it seems like a good time for Kinnetic to start. Brian and Justin working together would totally make a huge dent in Vangard. Looking forward to what you have instore for us next.

Author's Response:

This a really great review; so pragmatic and analytical about the whole situation...thank you so very much :)

X & L

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: December 20, 2015 02:55 AM · On: Chapter 12

Oh, no, no  no, no! NO. You can't fire Justin! Just, no! I'm glad he went out with his dignity and those two extra weeks of severance pay. But, no!

Brian is most definitely not happy, and Vance should knopw better than to think he can get one over on him. I imagine Ms Eyeconics lady isn't going to be happy either. 

Um, no.



Author's Response:

:) thanks for your amazing reviews! Love that you seem so into this story.

X & L

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2015 01:02 AM · On: Chapter 12

Wow...can Justin catch a break any time this century? I mean hasn't the kid been through enough? This turn of events really unnerves me on so many levels. Yeah I know these kinds of things can happen, but Justin was completely set up here...symbolically put on crucifix and made an example out of. I hope Vance chokes on his bagels.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing! We love that you comment so faithfully :) Agreed that it was unfair, but, such is corporate life and corporate rules.

X & L

Reviewer: femmegirl49 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2015 12:17 AM · On: Chapter 1

Are they ever going to have sex?  I am so hoping this paves the way......:)

 



Author's Response:

:) Eventually, yes!

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

X & L

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2015 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 12

Still enjoying this story immensely. It's fresh and really pulls me in. I don't have much reading time these days, but when I see an update to this, I am right there. As unfair as the events of this chapter might be, I do see how it could happen. Such is our corporate world. 

Thank you for updating. As always, eagerly looking for more. :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely, lovely review. We're glad you are enjoying this little fic, and it is true what you say. The corporate world is what it is, and we tried to keep the story realistic.

X & L

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2015 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 12

wow, that was one great chapter. all are! i don't comment very often but I read regularly and I love this story. 



Author's Response:

Aaaw, thanks so much! We're so glad to have a fan :)

X & L

Reviewer: britinmanor (Anonymous) · Date: December 19, 2015 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 12

i don't believe HR can fire on suspicion.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, they can fire employees who are not permanent for no reason at all. That's the problem with employees who have worked for less than 6 months - there is no job security.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :)

X & L

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2015 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 12

Wow!  This caught me off guard!  I'm disgusted.  Poor Justin and I feel bad for Brian as well.  I'm sure Brian will have something up his sleeve.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for sticking with this story and also for your great reviews - we love them!

Brian certainly will have a trick or two left...as will other unexpected allies ;)

X & L

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2015 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 12

Creepy Vance! Maybe he's related to the chin-rat, LOL. I see Kinnetik emerging...



Author's Response:

Bahahahaha - that's a truly scary thought.

Thanks so much for being such a wonderful reader and reviewer! We appreciate it :)

X & L

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2015 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great chapter. Justin came off very brave and in control. Brian kicked ass.

Author's Response:

:) We're so glad that you liked it! Thanks for reviewing.

X & L

Reviewer: Alois (Anonymous) · Date: December 19, 2015 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 11

I have to say it again, I really love what you're doing with this story and the characterisation :) Looking forward to more! 



Author's Response:

Aaaw, thanks so much for that lovely review. We're glad you like it!

X & L

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2015 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 10

LOL Ethan... Love what you two did with him here. His behavior and bullshit thoughts are just priceless! And Justin, he is kind of cute haha. Can't wait to see what happen next 😊



Author's Response:

:) We're so glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks ever so much for reading and reviewing!

X & L

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 10:04 PM · On: Chapter 11

Who would have thought that Brian had such indegraty?  I'm glad the way things are working out.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for continuing with this story, and for your wonderful reviews :)

X & L

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 11

To say the turn of events in this chapter were a complete shock would be an understatement. I really do hope that Justin realizes the Brian wasn't really rejecting him, but rather waiting until it's right for both of them.

Author's Response:

:D

It may take a chapter of two to see what Justin makes of things, but don't worry - we promise the next chapter will have interesting events unfold!

Thanks for you reviews - they are awesome.

X & L

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 09:10 AM · On: Chapter 11

This is the greatest proof of the depth of Brian’s feelings for Justin. He doesn’t want to just have sex with him, he wants Justin wanting him and sober.

It’s great that Eyeconics director wanted Justin specifically. I hope it will make him – and everyone else - believe that he has real talent.
I think, believe and hope that new living arrangements will make Brian and Justin closer! In all ways :D


Thank you for great updates! I look forward to next ones!



Author's Response:

Yes, you are right. It says something about Brian when he says no to sex. Unfortunately, Justin may have been too drunk to understand the meaning of the gesture ;)

Thanks so much for your detailed reviews - we both love them!

X & L

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 09:01 AM · On: Chapter 10

Oh my God, I can’t believe Ethan! Maybe it’s some kind of defensive mechanism? Kick Justin out before Justin tells him he wants to break up? The reason that Justin’s ‘sold his dignity’ is ridiculous, but I can see it coming from Ethan. He can be really pretensions at times. If Justin felt more for him, he would have been devastated.


I loved how Justin teased Ted :D Ted was a little assholish, but Justin repaid him with that remark.


Wow, after all the troubles Justin still ended up with Brian! Can’t wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Yup, we do think it's a kind of defensive mechanism, where Ethan tries to absolve himself of all responsibility and blame. He is too pretentious to do otherwise.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing - we both really appreciate it!

X & L

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 9

Hah, that was such a funny chapter! I loved Justin’s dream, it made me laugh. Brian and Ethan were hilarious!


Daphne is great, I’m glad she’s a wonderful friend to Justin, she will help him figure everything out.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 11

What a fun chapter! I think both Justin and Brian are bewildered that they're having a platonic "relationship". I'm wondering if there are difficulties ahead at the workplace and whether Kinnetik might emerge.

I think Justin knows Brian's interest is more than platonic after finding his sketchbook in Brian's nightstand. What's next?

I really appreciate the frequent updates during the leadup to the holidays. Reading favorite stories keeps me merry and bright! :)

 



Author's Response:

We'd love to tell you, but that would ruin the next chapter for you ;)

Thanks so much for your fabulous review!

X & L

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 8

I could picture that last scene so perfectly in my head, aw



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for all your reviews!

X & L

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 6

Sleeping Brian = adorable. Love that he came to the rrescue :)

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 5

YES THEY KISSED, hahaha in your face, Ethan :p

Love how sweert and caring Brian was with his hands, aw <3

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 11

Justin knows Brian's secret identity!  Haha!



Author's Response:

Hahaha - that is such a cute way to put it!

Thanks, as always, for reading and reviewing. We both appreciate it!

X & L

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 03:34 AM · On: Chapter 3

Blah Ethan can do one, telling him he could just work at Starbucks. Dump the slime ball Justin, DUMP HIM!



Author's Response:

Aaaw, Ethan has no fans ;)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

X & L

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2015 02:50 AM · On: Chapter 10

Yay!  Go for it Justin!



Author's Response:

:)

Almost there!

X & L

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2015 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 10

Bye, bye Ethan - thank goodness - the pretentious twit. Justin's 'revenge' - hilarious. Poor Ted - but still, he's such a good guy. Looking forward to seeing what happens with Brian - that's if Justin doesn't pass out first....LOL

Author's Response:

Finally, no more Ethan! Indeed, he is pretentious. Justin won't pass out before something interesting happens ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, as always!

X & L

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2015 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 1

I hate Ethan, negative little asshole. I can't wait to watch Justin impress Brian though :D



Author's Response:

Ethan gets much worse, lol

X & L

Reviewer: britinmanor (Anonymous) · Date: December 15, 2015 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 10

dang cliffhanger!



Author's Response:

:D

Now and then we need some, right?

X & L

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2015 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 10

Thank goodness Justin has left that pretentious git, Ian, behind. I think that was a mutually beneficial dumping. I do feel sorry for Wolfram, though.

The scene at Woody's with Ted was hilarious. LOL, that line of Ted's about Brian always finding a way to ruin his dates. Ted really does show himself to be a good guy by helping Justin!

Salivating as I wait for the next chapter... ;) I am wondering, though, if Justin will pass out before the action commences.



Author's Response:

:) Lots of readers are feeling bad for Wolfram - as did we! Interesting idea about Justin passing out - we didn't consider that possibility, though that might have been an interesting path to take.

Thanks so much for your review!

X & L

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: December 15, 2015 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 10

Go Justin, Brian is waiting for you



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Ball is in Brian's court now ;)

X & L

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: December 14, 2015 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 10

😁 TAG



Author's Response:

:) Thanks for reading!

X & L

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2015 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 10

Can't wait to see how this turns out.  Booo to Ethan, he is so self-centered.  Wish the cat had followed Justin.



Author's Response:

Bahahahahahahaha! Your review is hysterical! Love it!

X & L

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2015 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 10

WHAAAAAAAAT!!!! The fiddler got to dump Justin? Everything in my soul is screaming THIS IS SO WRONG! I know it was bound to happen but....

Anyway, it seems like it led Justin to the right place at the right time...now I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response:

It *does* seem unfair, but shows you how clueless Ethan is. Clueless and arrogant.

As always, your reviews are amazing and we both really love reading them :)

X & L

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2015 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 9

Okay, first you scared the hell out of me, then you made me laugh (three rows of teeth in her vagina...hilarious) then you went and made me proud. Excellent work my friend!

Author's Response:

We're both glad that you enjoyed this chapter :) The nightmare sequence was the one scene that we had planned in 2011, and managed to remember it years later to put pen to paper.

Thanks so much for this wonderful review.

X & L

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2015 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 9

Nightmare seems more like it! But I'm glad for it in the sense that it may push Justin closer towards real happiness... with Brian of course!

I am glad both Justin and Brian have strong female friends in this Fic. 



Author's Response:

Definitely a nightmare! If that was a dream...heaven forbid!

As always, we are grateful for your awesome reviews :) 

 

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2015 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 9

I was certain that was a dream sequence. Well... nightmare is more accuarate. Loved it, though. I laughed and fretted right along with Justin. LOL. I love the pace, and the feel of this story. This is definitely something different, and I always take the time - which I have very little of these days - to read your updates. 

Looking forward to more of this. Amazing story! :) 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for this lovely review! We really, really apreciate it, and are glad that you are enjoying it :)

X & L

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2015 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 9

What a unique twist that Justin's there for Brian's decision to donate sperm and become a father, peripherally at least.

Now we wait to see when (not if) Justin will let go of his fear, dump Ethan, and take a chance on Brian. :) Btw, that was a hilarious nightmare.



Author's Response:

As always, thanks a ton for continuing to read and review this story. The next chapter holds a twist or two for you ;)

X & L

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2015 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 9

Boy, that dream was scary.  Now there might be another Mini-Kinney running around.  I like that Brian and Justin are civil to each other.



Author's Response:

Lol, they are somewhat more than civil, we hope!

Thanks so very much for reading and reviewing. We really appreciate it :)

X & L

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2015 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 9

LMAO. The dream was intense haha... Love this so much! Thank you :)



Author's Response:

And we love you for sticking with this! Thanks so much for your wonderful reviews :)

X & L

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: December 11, 2015 08:06 AM · On: Chapter 9

Literally laughing out loud here at your dream sequence! Thanks. I needed that! TAG



Author's Response:

:D

We're glad you enjoyed it! It was the only unpublished scene we had intact from our ultra long hiatus.

X & L

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2015 11:38 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, ladies! Could you please add your story disclaimer on here?  Thank you. 😊 ~Kim



Author's Response:

Done!

:)

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: December 10, 2015 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 8

Sounds like a very eventful evening at Babylon! Our boys are slowly but surely making a real connection... if they can just get out of their own way! 



Author's Response:

Hahahaha -that is so true!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing - we both really apreciate it!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2015 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 8

Ooooo....I just had a chance to catch up with this and I must say, I'm liking this very much. For once I am really looking forward to the angst that's sure to come. Keep up the excellent work.

Author's Response:

Thank you! We're not quite sure that the angst will be in the way you expect it though!

X & L

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2015 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 8

Aww, love it! This was so well done :) Looking forward to more



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! So glad you are enjoying it!

X & L

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2015 09:15 AM · On: Chapter 8

I’m so happy to see a new chapter! I had an amazing time rereading this story, but I ached for updates since I still remember how crushed I felt to realize the story was abandoned. Thank you so much for continuing it!

I love how affected by Justin Brian is – though he does check out other men as well. And Justin is absolutely charming – he’s mature, intriguing — and adorable in his attempts to hide just how attracted to Brian he is.

Ouch, Brian can be such an asshole. He and Justin were sharing such a hot moment, and then he had to ruin it… although I do understand him, since Justin hasn’t broken up with Ethan officially and Brian is obviously more bothered by it then he lets on.

Oh, their dance was magnificent! The chemistry between them is mind-blowing, I can’t get enough. I hope after a night like this Justin won’t go back to Ethan. Ethan is not bad, but they are completely incompatible.

Thank you! I can’t wait for the next update!  

 



Author's Response:

:) We've updated twice now, and will have another new chapter up soon.

 

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we loved it!

X & L

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2015 03:03 AM · On: Chapter 8

Nicely done.  Good to see Sunshine having fun.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing! We're glad that you're still enjoying this story :)

X & L

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: December 09, 2015 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 8

Who would have thought .. but seriously charming Brian is just as appealing as snarky Brian, at least he is the way you write him. 



Author's Response:

Aaaw, thanks so much for your lovely review!

X & L

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2015 11:28 PM · On: Chapter 8

I little more and they will be all over themselves. I liked this chapter



Author's Response:

They kind of already are, no? :)

Thanks so much for your review!

X & L

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps Shining (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2015 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 6

This story is amazing, just amazing!



Author's Response:

Thanks you! Such a sweet thing to say - both of us really appreciate the words of encouragement!

X & L

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 8

What a delicious "lust-filled purgatory" with dancing negotiations. Babylon with B/J is definitely the best purgatory I can imagine. ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing - we truly appreciate your support and encouragement!

X & L

Reviewer: britinmanor (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2015 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 8

grrrr....  i hope babylon night is not over yet;  so close.



Author's Response:

Weeeeell...it took the two of us almost a month to write this ONE chapter at Babylon. In fact, some part of the blame for the 5 year hiatus is the fault of this Babylon scene, which was impossible to write. So...

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, and we hope you'll stick with it for just a while longer!

X & L

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: December 07, 2015 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 7

I only have time for a quick drive-by review... Great update!



Author's Response:

And thank you for reading and, as always, being so kind as to leave a review! We love them!

X & L

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: December 06, 2015 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 7

Ok I'm all caught up.
I love this story and the fact the Brian is being himself yet isn't. Their dynamics are great.

That little weasel, lying to Justin for no good reason other than he doesn't want to see his meal ticket walk away from him. Maybe he should get the job at Starbucks and start bringing in some money.

Yeah, a smile from Brian Kinney kind of sticks in your memory.

Author's Response:

Aw, thanks so much for your lovely review. It is much appreciated! However, the chances of Ethan working at Starbucks are slim to none, unfortunately. ;)

X & L

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 7

Ethan is such a loser. I'm glad Justin is considering a relationship (hehe) with Brian.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for sticking with this story, and for reviewing!

X & L

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: December 05, 2015 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 7

Write fast, please. TAG



Author's Response:

We did! New chapter posted :)

X & L

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 7

This is great! Can't wait for more...

Hugs Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thank you! We just updated yesterday - finally a brand spanking new chapter :)

X & L

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2015 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 7

Hopefully, Justin will soon realize that staying with Ethan because of a fucked up sense of loyalty is bullshit. Starbucks, seriously?? How more selfish could the man be? And of course, I can't wait to read the rest of this story! Thank you both :)



Author's Response:

Hope springs eternal ;) Ethan is certainly the epitome of selfishness - and you have more of him to look forward to!

Thanks ever so much for reading and reviewing this story!

X & L

 

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2015 06:52 AM · On: Chapter 7

That break with Ian will turn into a break-up soon, I hope.

It's such fun to watch Justin fight his attraction to Brian. Will the barrier come down at Babylon?

I'm glad I didn't discover your story till the two of you started posting on MW. This way, I've escaped the long hiatus. :)



Author's Response:

Bahahahahaha - 5 years is a pretty long time to wait for an update. We are both pretty awful, it must be said.

X & L

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2015 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 5

I m a little behind but I'm enjoying this story a lot. Are you basing it on A devil wears Prada? Which would be funny because Brian loves Prada.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing! This story is an original work, it's not based on anything at all, and not based on 'Devil Wears Prada'.

X & L

 

Reviewer: chaval (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2015 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 6

C'est trop mignon. J'espère lire la suite très vite.



Author's Response:

:D

Merci beaucoup!

X & L

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: December 02, 2015 03:25 AM · On: Chapter 6

So much going on in this chapter! I can't believe Justin's stubborness about refusing to stay at Brian's loft for the night! And what did it get him? Brian sleeping on his shoulder, LOL! Not what he planned, but I don't think he's regretting it much either!

BTW... I have done the same thing with phone numbers and passwords! I am so used to hitting one button or having auto-fill do it for me, I panic when I actually have to remember them on my own!   



Author's Response:

:P same here with passwords and phone numbers and whatnot.

Thank you very much for your awesome review - we love reviews!

X & L

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: December 02, 2015 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 6

Who could resist this Brian .. Who would want to??



Author's Response:

Hahahahaha - nicely put!

X & L

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 11:58 PM · On: Chapter 6

Oh!  Great chapter. What could be cuter than seeing Brian asleep on Justin's shoulder!  And he sat with him outside the apartment because he was worried for his safety.  Very romantic! 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review - you're so sweet!

X & L

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 11:39 PM · On: Chapter 6

Just read the six chapters in one go and I really love this! I think I've read it some time ago, though but it was unfinished? So happy that you decided to complete this! Thank you to both of you . Looking forward to read more :)



Author's Response:

Aaw, thank you! The two of us are terrible - we did not touch this story since approximately February, 2011. But we have taken it up again, out of the 'abandoned' bin.

Thanks so much for sticking with such wayward authors!

X & L

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: December 01, 2015 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 6

Nice chapter, very sweet at the end I liked how Brian took care of Justin. They only need a final push 



Author's Response:

:D

A slumming Brian usually is a sign of something deep!

Thanks so very much for your support!

X & L

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 2

"You're finding default on my approach" haha

love those last few lines so much :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing - we're glad you like Brian's snarky comebacks :)

X & L

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 6

Just read all six chapters is one go. Love this story. Thanks for writing.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

No, thank *you* for reading and reviewing! We really appreciate all our fans :)

X & L

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 6

Love the ending.  Not having it easy is better than Justin leaping into his bed.



Author's Response:

THIS. So true. Leaping into beds is going to have to wait a bit longer ;)

Thanks so much for your review!

X & L

Reviewer: XPO787 (Anonymous) · Date: December 01, 2015 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 6

Sweet Brian. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

X & L

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 6

Lol the King of of fashion camping on the stoop amazing it must be love!

Author's Response:

Bahahaha - this is an awesome comment!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :)

X & L

Reviewer: britinmanor (Anonymous) · Date: December 01, 2015 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 6

oh that damn ethan.  i wish justin would catch ethan with someone else.   wonderful of brian to come to justins rescue.



Author's Response:

That damn Ethan that we all love to hate (with good reason). Stay tuned for more Ethan-drama!

X & L

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 6

This is such a fun chapter...from Cynthia's relationship advice (oops, I used the R word); to Brian's acerbic (and accurate) commentary about Ian; and finally the sweetness of Brian sitting outside the apartment building with Justin and falling asleep on his shoulder.



Author's Response:

:) We're glad you liked it!

We try to have an element of light-heartedness throughout.

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: December 01, 2015 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 6

Awwwww. So sweet! TAG



Author's Response:

You are so prompt! Thank you!

X & L

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2015 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 5

Brian is definitely falling for Justin and vice versa.  Goodbye Ethan and good riddance!



Author's Response:

:D

We are really grateful for your reviews and supporting this story. Thank you!

X & L

You must login (register) to review.