Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: portnoy (Anonymous) · Date: September 22, 2015 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 3

Interesting take on Justin punching Mikey.  But I have to dissagree that Mikey would just lay there bawling if Justin was the one to hit him.  Michael was livid at Justin.  And Mikey was equal to Justin in height but had greater upper body strenght.  So if Justin hit Mikey,  the older man would in all probability get up and lay Justin out in return.  Sorry, just being realistic here.



Author's Response:

You're entitled to your opinion and it is welcomed. However, I wonder if we watched the same show. Michael was a coward and although loving to start confrontations, he rarely ever stood on his own to complete it. Usually he could depend on Debbie (especially) or the rest of them. You say you're being 'realistic' but the truth, or my truth in this case, is that Michael would have done exactly what he did in this scenario which is EXACTLY what he did when Brian punched him. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

~Nichelle

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2015 06:14 AM · On: Chapter 3

Great change to season 3....if only it had happened this way! And if only everyone had know what Mikey said (irritating whiner and rotten best friend). Thanks for the revision!



Author's Response:

LOL! Thanks for reading and reviewing, Eureka!

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 3

Loved it! :) Wish you would consider an epilogue or a sequel! :) Hope to read you soon! Kisses!



Author's Response:

Hey Mafita! I'm working on a follow-up/epilogue so stay tuned! Much love and thanks for taking the time out to read and review!

~Nichelle

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2015 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 3

That was perfect! I loved it! Thank you so much Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Kathleen! I am a huge fan of your work as well. It's always a blessing to know that a fellow author is reading and reviewing my work. 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2015 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 3

Now I know you didn’t think I was going to pass on this little ditty did you? LAWD HAVE MERCIFUL...I wish Justin would have done that on the show. There is no way he didn’t hear what was said. Good job my damie ;)

Author's Response:

LOL! I could almost hear you laughing and cheering when Justin clocked Michael. I would be lying if I didn't admit how much FUN I had writing that part! Thanks for reading and reviewing, JP! 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2015 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 3

It always breaks my heart whenever Justin thinks he's not enough for Brian. It's good to see him get back his 'groove' in regards to Brian and that they're back together. Would love an epilogue on how the others take this new development - I can just see Michael's head spinning around and around like in a horror movie.......LOL

Author's Response:

I'm working on an epilogue but since I'm also trying to update the other fics as well, it's going to take some time to get up. The good new is that it's goimg to be a long chapter and include a couple of our favorite moments from Season 3 (primarily Michael's reaction to Brian and Justin's reunion).Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: CFC (Anonymous) · Date: September 09, 2015 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 3

Good story. Lots of good points about what B&J are to each other.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much reading and reviewing, CFC!  I'm glad you enjoyed this!

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2015 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 3

I really enjoyed this, Nichelle! I like the conclusion and I do think that it is very realistic that Brian would defend Justin punching Michael even though he wouldn't defend himself in the show. I also love the song, "Somewhere Only We Know" so I was pleased to see the lyrics. :) Great job! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Annie. I was so happy to write this one, not only because Justin got to punch Michael (which is always a plus...lol) but because the first diner scene where everyone gathered after the Rage Party stayed with me a long time and it was the perfect starting point in this one.  

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2015 03:06 AM · On: Chapter 3

Please don't let this end here. There is so much more to say and do. PLEASE.

PS. Love this

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing this, Lorie. I can't promise but I will TRY to do another installment either continuing from here or backtracking to various points in QAF canon and rewriting. Currently, my work on the Time's Up and Secrets, Lies and Alibis has been keeping me hopping. There is so much going on or about to surface in both of those fics. This was a wonderful idea from Deb which wouldn't let me alone and I just had to sit and write it. I truly hope more will surface and quite possibly this will end up as part of a collection of short stories. In the meantime, I am humbled that so many adore this work. Thank for the encouragement! It really helps us authors to stretch, test, grow and ultimately redefine our gifts!  ~Nichelle

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2015 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 3

Loved loved loved this fic thank you

Author's Response:

It was my pleasure to bring it to you! Thank you for reading and reviewing!!! 

Reviewer: Deb Tanner (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2015 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 3

Love it! You did such a great job with my little bunny! And you included one of my favorite scenes from the series - Brian at Woody's talking to the two leather bears and then taking them to the party!

Author's Response:

So proud to have done your idea justice, Deb. Thank you so much for the inspiration. I know I took a bit of creative license in rewriting QAF history but I'm glad to know that it worked and made a complete work while keeping in canon. Brian and the Bears  at Woody's were one of my all-time favorite scenes, too. I loved the unexpectedness of them and Brian's response. It was sheer comedy relief inside of a very tense episode. 

Reviewer: cathyleahey (Anonymous) · Date: September 09, 2015 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 3

Great! I love your chapters. You are so talented......



Author's Response:

Aww. Thank you so much, Cathy! I'm blessed that you think I'm talented. I just try hard and am fortunate to be considered that way. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2015 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 3

YES! YES! YES!  You got it right!  This is the way it should have been done.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.



Author's Response:

You are SOOOOOOOooooooo very welcome! I wish it had happened this way too. Then Ethan would have been toast, Brian and Justin would have been on their way to the HEA road and Michael would have FINALLY been held accountable for something! I think that irked me most of all throughout the entire series but I digress. I'm so happy you have enjoyed this short work! I haven't written a short story since high school (SSOOOooo many years ago...lol about 22 years) so the reviews and support I'm receiving from everyone has me feeling a bit gooey on the inside.

Reviewer: Frances (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2015 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 3

Very sweet.  If only that's how it actually would have happened.  Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Frances! I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2015 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 3

Ah, if only that episode had gone this way then we wouldn't have needed to endure the whole Justin/Ethan mismatch debacle. But then again we wouldn't want to have missed the incredible office make up and make out session when Justin finally grew some balls would we -so not all bad I guess:-D



Author's Response:

LOL! I know what you mean about the end of 308... Lawd Ham Turkey that was HOT!! 

You must login (register) to review.