Midnight Whispers
>
Reviewer: Ally (Anonymous) · Date: November 27, 2016 08:49 AM · On: PROLOGUE

I really love this story so far. Please update soon. I'm hoping for more soon. Thanks ~Ally

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2015 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 2

I'm okay with this.  Lots of opportunities to diss Mikey.  Now they are just going to have to let Daphne in on it.  LOL

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2015 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

I'm taking it that Gus doesn't look like a Brian mini-me.  There are enough differences in this story to make it interesting and it reads like a 'could have been'.

Like how Gus defends Justin from Hobbs.  Brian is a good dad!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2015 02:10 PM · On: PROLOGUE

Wow.  Interesting concept.  Lindsay never met Melanie?  Moves to Canada and dies?  Works for me.  You leave us with a good line.  Where...where is he now?  Can't wait to find out!

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 2

I'm intrigued. This story has potential.

You need a beta to help you look over the chapters, but it's nothing critical like in some other stories I've read. ;)

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 04:45 AM · On: Chapter 2

Just started reading this story and I love it. I really hope that you will finish this story, I love how it is going and how accepting Gus is of the relationship between Brian and Justin.

Using a beta would probably be a good idea, there a few mistakes, but nothing terrible.

Reviewer: Tasha (Anonymous) · Date: August 16, 2015 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 2

I'm excited for this story ooooh very very excited I can't wait for the chapter

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 16, 2015 01:39 AM · On: PROLOGUE

Betas - other Midnight Whispers authors seem to be a popular choice. Often thanked by name beneath titles.

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 16, 2015 01:16 AM · On: PROLOGUE

It's not easy to tell from printing the emotion behind something and it does concern me that something that I've written could be taken the wrong way.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2015 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 2

Hhmm this is going to get interesting Michael will not back off and I suspect he will fight hard to keep the crumb of a relationship he has with Brian.

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 15, 2015 11:36 PM · On: PROLOGUE

I definitely wasn't trying to cause offence but it seems I have.



Author's Response:

Now I feel silly for queening out on you. 

You didn't! I promise! 

;*

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 15, 2015 10:58 PM · On: PROLOGUE

I was trying my best at humour and not come across as offensive, I hope I didn't come across that way. I think this is a really great piece of work. I always try the best I can to encourage the wonderful writers on this site and hope I succeed.



Author's Response:

Now, you're really flattering! Thank-you. It looked a little offensive, but don't worry, I got over it pretty quickly ;). And now when I look at my response it wasn't nice either, I'm sorry.

I don't have a beta, I don't really know how to find one and work with. I should go over my chapter few more times before posting, I guess I got excieted when I decided to publish something and didn't check for mistakes. I promise to do it more thoroughly next time. 

 

And again - thank you for commenting! 

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 15, 2015 10:49 PM · On: PROLOGUE

No, I wasn't trying to be sarcastic. But maybe a beta might be a good idea to give it a final check over. It didn't look as if you had one from your info.

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 15, 2015 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 2

I don't know, a lot teenagers would be extremely embarassed their Dad fucked their best friend of the same age. I mean most of them hardly want to acknowledge we oldies exist!  And 35 is getting pretty ancient. Brian must be just cool enough. I'm surprised Gus isn't wanting to go and and hide permanently in a cupboard swearing they've brain damaged him!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2015 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oh dear I can see some tears before bedtime when Gus and Brian realise who Justin is

Author's Response:

Don't worry about them, they will be just fine :). 

Thank you for taking a time to comment and for reading!

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2015 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 1

Yeah...I can just see it. Parents evening in the living room and Brian fucking Justin in the shower. Of course, after the first meeting, Brian will realize the importance of having meetings  at home on a regular basis!  Coffee with 'cream' anyone? Craig?

'I'm glad his son's hearth was in the right place'. Is  Gus all aflame on the right side?



Author's Response:

Well, you're not writing this story, so you don't have to worry so much. 

And if you're set on pointing out all of my misspells, could you maybe just list them? It would be much easier and more polite way of doing it.

 

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2015 08:21 AM · On: PROLOGUE

Where did you find the boy? He lloks so like Gale Harold, he could be his younger brother.

Whatmwere Linsay's parents going to do? Have her sent away to an abbey so the nuns could 'deal' with the baby? Get Torchwood to shove it through the 'Rift in time and space'? What century ido the think this is?

''Mr Kinney?'' asked the women. Is he being phoned by three women speaking at once? Meredith, Ellis and.....?



Author's Response:

The boy's name is Logan Lerman, he's an actor.

Thank-you for pointing out 'women', I didn't notice it at first, but don't worry, I corrected it already. I see that it confused you and you had an issue in understanding the conversation. Unless you were trying to be sarcastic? 

Thank-you also for reading and taking time to leave a comment! It's really nice of you :).

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2015 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, Gus and Justin are friends, interesting. I already like it, I want to know what would happen when Brian and Gus find out that they share the same Justin



Author's Response:

You'll see in the next chapter - how will Gus and Brian react. I hope you won't be disappointed :)!

 

Thank you for readin and commenting! ;*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2015 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hello, Natila! Welcome to the site, and thanks for posting your story on here. Sounds like we have something in common; I had a much older Brian involved with one of Gus's friends (Justin) in one of my stories, too.;) Looking forward to seeing how your story progresses.

 

Please let Bob or me know if we can be of any help to you. Good luck with the story!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you for a nice welcome, if I have some problems with the site I will be sure to let you know ;). 

 

I've read your story and it was brilliant. I think you won't find a lot more similarities though. My Gus is much more tolerant about Brian and Justin's relationship, you can see it in the next chapter.

Thank you also for a comment!

You must login (register) to review.