Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For I Doo, Doo
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2020 01:39 AM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

I spent yesterday and today reading up on all of the Tricky stories...   Wow, he sure does keep things interesting.  It is never a dull moment with him around, that's for sure!!   LOL     



Author's Response:

Hi, Sarah! Yes, Tricky is quite the rebel rouser- ha! And now he has an accomplice. LOL. 

Thank you for reading his stories, and for taking the time to leave me your thoughts. I really appreciate that.  🙂 ~ Kim

Reviewer: Nanna Nat (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2020 05:41 AM · On: Dogged Determination

A really fun read! I

Reviewer: Bgriggs (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2019 11:46 PM · On: Cake...and Beefcake

Condoms...really. Is there no continuity between stories??  I mean really!



Author's Response:

Hello, Becky.  Thank you for trying this story and commenting. Umm...not quite sure how to respond to this.  I'm assuming at some point they were wearing condoms, and now they aren't, or vice versa?  If so, I'm sorry about the confusion.  My only excuse, I suppose, is that I not only write stories, but I also admin this site and our FB group page, as well as make banners and beta for other writers while working full-time. What that does, unfortunately, is make me very slow in between updates, and sometimes I forget some details. I've never left any stories unfinished, though. If I lost track of their monogamous status and was inconsistent, I apologize. I hoped you liked some part of the story.  If you wish to be more specific, I'll try to fix the mistake. ~Kim

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2019 05:27 AM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

good one



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the comments, Angelika!  I appreciate you choosing this story to read. I hope you continue to enjoy other stories that I have written.  :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2019 03:40 AM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

Is Justins and Gus fault about the ring

Reviewer: tataniastorm (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2017 10:22 AM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

I have just read the whole story line today. Ty you so much for this wonderful story. I laughed and I cried. Thank you for all the timeyou put into creating such wondervul works for us readers.



Author's Response:

Hello, Tatiana!  How did I miss this review?  Ugh.  I'm so sorry for overlooking it.  I want to thank YOU for taking the time to read, but especially leave me feedback.  I am glad that you enjoyed it.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2016 10:43 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

I truly loved this whole saga.  Every story in the Tricky Universe.  I hope maybe you'll give us a chapter or two in the future.  I'd love to see what happens.  Thanks for sharing.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Jessica!  I have enjoyed writing these stories; especially the scenes where Tricky torments Brian.  He's just a big, lovable beast, but he still adores his master's father - ha!  I may very well try to write another one in the future, since a lot of readers have found them enjoyable.

Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment.  Many readers who read the older stories don't leave any feedback, so I truly appreciate you doing that.  :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: TTFBarnett (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2015 05:07 PM · On: Dogged Determination

I love your writing and you're one of my favourite, if not my favourite, QaF fanfic writers. I've been following your Tricky Universe fanfics since just after you wrote Framed for Christmas and I always love seeing that you've started a new story (not just in this series). I think your Brian and Justin are the most 'in character' versions I've read in the QaF fandom. 

Keep up the good work :)

Tori x



Author's Response:

Hi, Tori! I know this is almost a year late (hiding under desk now).  But somehow I overlooked this one, so I wanted to still respond to it.  Your kind words make me very happy to read.  I was thinking about you the other day, and how I wish I could see a new story from you.  I hope you will consider doing that sometime. And when and if you do, I would be glad to help you with a banner.  :)

 

So a VERY belated thank you for reading, and especially for your kind comments.  I don't know if you're still reading QAF fic or not, but I miss you on here!  Hope you are well.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2015 06:28 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Great story! I can't wait for the next Tricky story.

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2015 01:48 AM · On: Calm Before the Storm

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2015 03:54 PM · On: Her Name is What?!

Loved the chapter. Justin needs to just crate train her, if it's possible.

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2015 03:32 PM · On: Dogged Determination

Thanks for the info on how to leave reviews! Every time I would try the numbers never matched.

I have just finished the other Tricky stories and can't wait to start this one. Such fun cute tales!!

Author's Response:

Hi, Amanda! I'm glad that it helped. :)  Thank you for reading the Tricky series, and for the comments. I'm happy that you've enjoyed them. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: October 23, 2015 09:25 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Yay!  Anther blue ribbon for a wonderful Tricky story.  I truely love these wonderful stories of family, fun, mischief and love.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

I'm happy that you enjoy the Tricky stories, Dee Dee! Not sure if I will revisit the rambunctious pooch, but who knows?  Perhaps one day.  I AM working on a new story behind the scenes that is much lighter and less angst-filled than my two current WIPs. I want to either get it done, though, or close to done before I start posting it, so I can devote more time to finishing my two WIPs. Thank you for reading, and for allways being so supportive. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: LEE (Anonymous) · Date: October 23, 2015 04:02 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

I AM SO SORRY I'M LATE IN REVIEWING. THIS STORY WAS DA BOMB. BRIAN AND DOGS AND WEDDING CATASTROPHIES WAS SO FUNNY. I HAVE BEEN SO BUSY HAVEN'T HAD MUCH FREE TIME AND WHEN I HAVD I SLEEP. BEEN WORKING DOUBLES FOR SOME EXTRA CASH SO I CAN MAKE DOUBLE PAYMENTS ON THE CONDO. WOULD LIKE TO GET IT PAID OFF SOONER RATHER THAN LATER. I HAVEN'T FORGOTTEN YOU, ALTHOUGH TO YOU IT MAY SEEM THAT WAY. STILL LOVE YOU.

Author's Response:

Hi, Sweetheart!  Don't ever apologize; I know how very busy you must be with your new home and all the work you're doing, so I am just honored that you continue to read and take the time to review. That means more to me than you will ever know.   I feel like you truly are a good friend, even though I have never had the privilege of meeting you. Who knows? Maybe one day.;) 

Please take care of yourself, and don't work too hard.  I am so proud of everything you have accomplished during the past few years, and how strong you have become.  You should be proud of your accomplishments, too.  I wish nothing but happiness for you, and I know that one day you will meet someone who will treat you like the very special person that you are.  Please keep in touch when you can, and know that I will always be thinking about you.  Sending love and hugs your way. ~Kim

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2015 01:06 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

omg.  the wedding from HELL.  You know you've hit an all time low when your classy wedding devolves into cake wrestling with 'who let the dogs out' blaring in the background.

I wouldnt blame Brian one iota if he refused to allow Tricky to set one foot onto his property forever.  At the very least I'd demand the dog pass obedience school - and be prescribed Ritalin.

Lots of love, lots of sex, lots of making fun of Brian.  Oh, and waaaaay too much dog shit.

Thanks for the update.  I do hope you write another tory where Brian is back to his macho amazing self, totally in control of his household, and the dogs within it - just so he gets to remember what its like.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your feedback Michelle.  I know I tend to write a sweeter Brian than some others, but I AM working on a new story where he is more of Justin's pursuer, and they have not met yet, so I hope that will be more what you have in mind.:)  Thanks for reading.  ~Kim

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2015 09:16 AM · On: A Godzilla Hurricane Arrives

I guess, for the sake of this story, we are also deliberately forgetting Tricky was fixed?  I seem to remember a line about Brian being asphixiated, and Gus saying Tricky was already fixed.  LOL.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2015 08:56 AM · On: Cake...and Beefcake

Hi, just wanted to point out two things.

You are repeating yourself in this chapter, last chapter Justin stated,

"Brian and I are getting married soon!  And Brian doesn't know this yet...but Gus is planning on bringing Tricky with him when he and his moms come for the wedding.  Brian thinks he's leaving him with a friend while they're here. But Gus was so upset over having to be separated from him that he called here in tears the other day when Brian was out of town on business, bawling his eyes out and telling me how much he would miss Tricky if he couldn't come, too."

And one fourth into this chapter you have him saying something similar,

"Actually, he thinks Tricky is staying back home with some of Mel and Lindsay's friends. What he doesn't know yet is that Gus had such a fit about leaving him at home that the girls relented and asked me if they could bring him...and I said yes."

Then this second thing is that you have Brian putting on a condom here when the first story in the series established they were doing it raw.

Otherwise, I am so thrilled that you are still posting new stories and I look forward to every new chapter!

 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2015 09:18 AM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

We have another home run from one of my favorite authors. As Elsa Rose would say, I've been holding a ribbon for this story - once completed. Good job Kimberly!



Author's Response:

Thank you for  the honor, Bob. It is appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Ersilia (Anonymous) · Date: October 18, 2015 01:26 AM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Predec2, you know I love your writing; but I'm one of those lazy readers who rarely spend their time commenting...sorry for that. Now I know you need a feedback from us. Here is mine: with your beautiful stories you bring me to a wonderland where everything is right, everything is perfect..all my dreams about Brian and Justin come true. Never say again you're thinking of stopping to write your stories, never. Your style, your imagination, your storylines are so perfect to me...please, be generous and go on on making my dreams come true.



Author's Response:

Hello, Ersilia! Wow, where do I begin to let you know how much I appreciate your comments?  To know that someone enjoys what I write is a supreme compliment to me. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to let me know that. Thank you for reading my stories, and for your extremely kind words. Support such as yours truly helps me to stay motivated. I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy. I love writing about these boys, and I have many ideas yet to write about. Thank you again for reading my stories, and for taking the time to let me know your thoughts. It means the world to me, especially during the doubtful times. *Hugs*  Kim

Reviewer: sharon (Anonymous) · Date: October 16, 2015 06:44 PM · On: Dogged Determination

loved this so much.... so sorry it had to end can not wait to see wot u write next



Author's Response:

Hi, Sharon!  How kind of you to read and especially take the time to comment! Thank you for both. I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! I'm going to concentrate on trying to wrap up my two WIPs soon, but I DO have a possible short story for Christmas that I will be working on behind the scenes. And, as usual, I have a ton of story ideas floating around in my head that I hope to get to eventually.:)

Thank you so much for reading this story, and for the support! They are both much appreciated. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2015 09:50 AM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Wonderful ending to a wonderful story! The humor, the feelings, the little dramatic moments – it has it all. I feel like your Brian and Justin from this universe are absolutely real, living somewhere out there, enjoying their lives together. Thank you for this amazing piece, Kim, and for the epilogue especially. I hope we’ll see more of Brian and Justin, Tricky and Xena and Gus in future!  



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! Thank you as always for reading, and for your thoughtful comments!  I may revisit them at some point if I can come up with another angle.  I'm delighted that you like our lovable, lumbering pooch! Thanks again for the support, my friend. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2015 09:45 AM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

The beginning of the chapter was so sweetly-tempting – Brian is a well known seducer. You always describe his technique so richly and precisely, I almost feel like I’m the one experiencing this bliss :D

The dance was perfect. Like Brian and Justin, I immediately thought of the prom dance, but this one was something special – like it symbolizes the new beginning for them. I hope they will remember this dance above that painful one.

--- Which clown threw up on our cake--- - oh my God. Oh my God, I’ll never stop laughing! That was *so* Brian, so in canon, so refreshing and realistic that I almost fell of my chair! I’ll never look at that cake the same now :)  Before Brian’s remark, though, I was astonished at how beautiful it looks. The rainbow cake! I’ve never even thought this might be possible. I still want to taste it!

The ending was amazing and hilarious. I think it’s a perfect story for anyone who’s in a bad mood – it’ll cheer them up 100%!     

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2015 03:10 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

"He's Freddy Kruger, only with fur!"

I don't know how you come up with those clever, amusing sayings but please continue. This has to be my favorite Tricky story and even though it's not my decision, I think this is blue ribbon worthy.

S:)

Author's Response:

Thank you, Sandra, for reading, and especially for taking the time to leave feedback.  I'm happy to hear that this was your favorite Tricky story.;)  Perhaps one day I will revisit their world.  TY for the ribbon comment, too; that would be up to Bob, however.;)  It does help to know that readers appreciate my efforts, so I really appreciate the support. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2015 03:05 PM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

"I'll do it...because it makes you happy."

Awww... That's why I like this story. And loved the playful banter. Really, really loved the cake and chocolate fiasco.

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: October 14, 2015 04:21 AM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

OMG What a funny screwed wedding. So funny and Brian had no regrets in the end. I have had chocolate pit on parts of my body and licked off. Quite a nice feeling. Whoops guess i have remembered a fun memory=don't mind me, anyway such a cute funny and nice ending story dogs and all. lol

Author's Response:

Thank you, Lindc. I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I promise I won't ask how you wound up with chocolate on YOUR body - ha! Thanks again. ~Kim

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 06:45 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

AS always, a terrific story. Am completely in love with the Tricky stories. I get such odd looks when I read them as it's usually either on a break at work, or curled up at home, adn having people wondering why I'm laughing out loud, quite often hysterically, when I'm reading. Oh if only they knew!! LOL!!

I can completely envision everything in this series and it's always hilarious seeing the interactions of Tricky and now Xeena in my head.

always happy to have another of your stories to save to my Kindle. I go back to them often to re-read again adn again...

thanks again for this one!! I honestly hust have to see the title of it and I start smiling. :)

Cheers, 

Elaine



Author's Response:

Hi, Elaine! I loved your comments! It makes me happy to know how much you enjoy the Tricky stories, and that this one made you laugh.  Thank you for the support, and for your kind words.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: October 13, 2015 06:24 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Dear Kim, I enjoyed the last chapter and epilogue. Thank you so much for this wonderful and humorous story. Greetings El. xx



Author's Response:

Hi, Elly! Thank YOU for all the support. That means a lot to me. And thanks for taking the time to comment. *Hugs*~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 04:49 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

BRAVO....BRAVO! ENCORE! ;)

Author's Response:

Thank you, Tamara! I'm very happy that you enjoyed it. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 05:47 AM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Very entertaining story, I will miss the updates but I guess you can't ask for much more than our boys happily married at long last:-D



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the comments!  I'm happy that you enjoyed it. You never know; Tricky may make a reappearance at some point to check up on his daughter.;)  At least now I can devote more time to my two WIPs (and perhaps work behind the scenes on a holiday story as well). Thanks again for the support! *Hugs* ~Kim

P.S.  And thank you, also, for being selected as one of your favorite authors. I am very honored by that.

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: October 13, 2015 02:11 AM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

And they lived happily ever after... barring anymore Tricky visits, LOL!

Sweet story!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, and for the comments, Trish!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 02:11 AM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Wow, you really did end it with just one more chapter.  This was a really great story.  I love your Tricky Universe, hope we have more stories there in the future.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bill! I appreciate the support.;)  Always mixed feelings when a story concludes, but now I can finally move back over to my two WIPs.;)  Hopefully, I'll get an inspiration regarding our rambunctious mutt down the road, and he can make a reappearance. Thanks again for reading, and for the feedback! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: serendu (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2015 11:03 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Fab story sorry to see it end 



Author's Response:

Hello, Andrea!  I consider it a big compliment if you are sorry to see it end.;)  I do love that lovable, but mischevious mutt!  Thank you for reading, and for taking the time to leave feedback; I really appreciate that. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: B/J lover (Anonymous) · Date: October 12, 2015 08:30 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful and humorous story.
And I loved Brians confession at the end.
The things we do for love. :-)



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reading, and for the support.  So happy you enjoyed it. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2015 08:26 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Love it :) As Justin said, it was one hell of a week, but it was definitely worth the ride ;P

Thank you for another great story!



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend!  Yes, another Tricky tale has come to an end.  Not sure if he will make another visit, but you never know.:)  I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading, and for the support; it is deeply appreciated. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2015 07:25 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Brian has changed for the better.  He never did regrets anyways.  You had me worried, I could just see Brian falling through the glass shower and having to be rushed to the hospital.  I know it would have taken from the fun of this story, but perhaps they should have invested in some doggy tranquilizers?  Oh well, alls well that ends well.  How do you top this?



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Well, that would have definitely put a damper on things! I do think some tranquilizers could be necessary - ha!  Not sure if I will revisit the Tricky universe, but I have enjoyed writing about that lovable mutt.;)  Thank you for reading, and for the comments!  I truly appreciate  that. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2015 05:33 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

Thanks Kim, for this lovely, with lot of humor, story. Sorry for not commenting everytime. But your story let me forget school (or rather the kids agggrr ) for a while. You got me smiling and laughing out loud a lot.

 * hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! I'm happy that you enjoyed it, and it made you laugh.  I think when I write my new story and post it, it will be a lighter one as well. Need to move away from the angst for a while! Thanks for reading, and for your feedback; I really appreciate that. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: anym (Anonymous) · Date: October 12, 2015 05:08 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

this is beautifull, love it



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for your comment! I am happy that you enjoyed it.  ~Kim

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: October 12, 2015 03:20 PM · On: Epilogue: Regrets...I've had a few...

thank you for sharing this wonderful story

 



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reading, and for taking the time to comment, Chandrika! I really appreciate that, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2015 03:19 AM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

Hi Kim. OMG, this whole chapter gave me a bad case of the giggles, so funny ;  ) I think my favorite parts were the announcements Emmett and Deb made over the sound system and the dogs in the tent. Ha-  “Who let the dogs out”  I can just imagine the DJ putting that one on and everyone bursting into laughter. Looking forward to the epilogue  :  ) *Hugs* Janet

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Janet! So good to hear from you; I've been thinking about you and your mom. Will send you an email as soon as I can take a breath!  I'm happy that you enjoyed this chapter; I guess there's more than one way to create a chocolate lab - ha!  thank you for reading, and for your feedback, my friend. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2015 04:15 AM · On: Cake...and Beefcake

Testing using Bob acct.

1/10/15

 Sent at 9:15 PM CT

Reviewer: Alvin (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2015 04:13 AM · On: Dogged Determination

Testing 10/10/15

Sent at 9:13 PM CT

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2015 03:36 AM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

Testing email response action. Sent on 10/10 at 8:36 pm CT.

Reviewer: Rixa (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2015 12:54 AM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

It turns out that my review on chapter four where I predicted a Brady Bunch moment where the dogs would create havoc during the reception including knocking over the cake was right after all!
I must admit I hope that Brian's comment to Gus about always being the first son doesn't mean that he's thinking about him and Justin having children. I'm just not one of the those people who think Brian would ever want to be a full time father and I think adopting a dog would be as far as he would go in the parenting direction.

Author's Response:

Hi, Rixa! Yes, you were extremely accurate about that.;)  We all knew they wouldn't behave the entire time.;)  As for another child, not to worry. The story will end with the next chapter, and won't include that issue.

I'm glad you've been enjoying this 'verse. Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment. ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 08:18 PM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

LOL The whole scene with the dogs was priceless! I also adore the boys's banter during all the chapter, and the cake...Wow! As colorful as Debbie, you got that right!

The boys's hapiness is a delight to read. Thank you for such a funny and lovely story, Kim. Eager to read the epilogue :)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend - thank you for reading, and for taking the time to leave feedback; both are greatly appreciated.  Glad you enjoyed it, and I thought the cake was in line with what Emmett might have come up with. I would have loved to have seen how he staged their wedding on the show (if only we had had one!). Thanks again for the support.  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 06:20 PM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

Well we knew those dogs were going to escape eventually.  The chaos was great and I loved the chocolate lab remark from Gus.  Great chapter of this wonderful story!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you reading and for the comments, Bill. One more chapter to go, and then it's back to "Stallion."  Thanks for the support. ~Kim

Reviewer: mamaduck (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 03:09 PM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

Being owned by a black lab in my youth, I am rolling on the floor here.

I can see Brian's face as the cake is coming at him.  LOL!



Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra!  Yes, you have to love labs. Big, sweet, lovable lugs of a dog!  I adore them.:) Thank you for reading, and especially taking the time to comment! One more chapter to go.~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: October 10, 2015 02:50 PM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

What a great, funny chapter, laughed our butts off and would have loved to see that on the screen. Cake picture, fabulous. lol

Author's Response:

Thank you, Lindc. I'm glad you all enjoyed it. Thank you for reading, and for the feedback.  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 02:26 PM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

Great chapter! Tricky and crew sure made it memorable lol.

Btw....I think we got a double posting of the chapter my friend ;)

Author's Response:

Thanks, Tamara - I fixed it. Sometimes it's hard to tell when you post into that little text box that it's actually posted, so I must not have realized that. Thanks for pointing it out. Sigh...not sure how I felt about this chapter, TBH, and it appears from the lack of comments that perhaps others felt the same. I'm going to post the remaining epilogue in the next day or so, and then get back into my regular WIP posting again with Stallion. I'm itching to start a new story, but will hold off until I have it completely done, I think. I may post a one-shot here and there, though, for the holidays. Thank you for reading, Tamara, and for being so supportive. ~Kim

Reviewer: Prisca512 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 06:08 AM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

My sides hurt from laughing!!!!!  But seriously, ever the romantic Brian insisting on their first dance before cutting the cake and choosing the perfect son for his Husband. I love to see Brian's softer side when it comes to Justin. 

Well done, my friend, I'll be chuckling over the image of Brian trying to save their cake for quite some time.  thanks for sharing!! :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the comments, Melinda. I appreciate that more than you know.  I'll have the epilogue up in the next day or so, and I CAN say that Tricky isn't quite done yet!  Thanks again. ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 05:52 AM · On: Three Chocolate Labs

I feel so bad for Emmett.  The cake was a masterpiece and all destroyed.  Tricky sure knows how to make a mess.  It took Ted and Carl to take him down and clean him up.  Let's hope the married couple manage to shower without the four legged contingent interrupting again.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend - As always, I'm grateful for your reading, and for the feedback. Funny you should say that about Tricky, because he's not done quite yet! I will have the epilogue up shortly, and then it's back to Stallion. Thank you again for all the support you give me and so many other authors. Wish we could clone you! ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: October 04, 2015 07:26 PM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

I loved this chapter, so romantic!

I read it with a big smile, loved every word.

But I held my breath for the dogs, haha ... they stayed away! Greetings Elly xx



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Elly! I'm happy that you enjoyed the vows.;)  The mahem is about to commence!  I will have the next part up very shortly; just trying to do some last-minute tweaking and formatting changes.  Thank you for reading, and especially for the comments, my friend. They are both very much appreciated. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2015 07:10 AM · On: Without this Ring...I Thee Wed...

"You make my life...interesting..."

That was so romantic. I loved it.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2015 07:01 AM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

"You're just going to leave with that...that jewelry-eating homewrecker?"

Ha! That was my favorite line.

It was a shame that a small boy had to make Justin see the light. I loved the fight, though.

Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra!  So sorry for the delay in responding. RL and beta duties are kind of kicking my butt right now. :/  But I wanted you to know how much I appreciate your support and the comments. I will be posting the last part of this very soon. Just have to finish up some formatting and slight tweaking. Thank you for reading and for the feedback! *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2015 05:17 PM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Hi, Kim! I finally caught up with another one of your wonderful stories and I’m so glad I did :) It’s a sheer pleasure to watch Brian and Justin’s life. I had such a pleasant time reading about them – for several hours I was immersed in their world, forgetting about ours. You made them incredibly vivid – they are talking, breathing, fighting, making up… they are so real that I truly feel like I’m a part of their life as well.

Xena is fantastic :) I knew from the start that Brian will allow Justin to have this dog, because even if he’s grumping and protesting, he still can’t deny him anything if Justin wants it strongly enough.

Gus is so sweet and caring… I wonder how he will go through teenage phase. Will he change for the worse? Right now it’s impossible to imagine it, he’s a little Sunshine. Every time he calls Justin ‘Papa’ my heart just freezes. It’s so touching, I wish in the show there was such a moment, too. Justin loves Gus so much.

Tricky still makes me laugh out loud with his antics :) Christ, I feel sorry for Brian, that man is a saint. He can be very patient when he knows something is important for his loves ones, but Xena and Tricky together?? Wow. I’m not sure I would be able to take it :)

‘Altar Boy’ – that’s hilarious!:) I’ve never heard it before. I always admired your ability to pick funny nicknames for every version of Brian and Justin you write. I remember them all.

The wedding was so very beautiful, as well as the vows – I even re-read this part and I smiled every time.

Thank you, Kim, for another wonderful story! Brian and Justin are so familiar and warm here, I can’t get enough of them. I look forward to the last chapter!  



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! I always love your thoughtful reviews. I'm sorry for the delay in responding. Things have been terribly busy for me the past few days. Thank you for your lovely words, my friend. I'm very happy that you are enjoying it so far.  And yes, father and daughter together - along with the neighbor's dog - is going to cause some mayhem, that's for sure.;)

I should have the next part up very soon - I'm doing some minor retweaking of it. Thanks again for your support and courtesy in leaving feedback, Katrin.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

 

Reviewer: Sunsuso65 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2015 09:52 PM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Amazing chapter. 

The wedding was wonderful

i love this story.

kisses



Author's Response:

TYSM, Susana! I'm happy that you are enjoying this story. Kisses back to you! Can't wait to see you again next June! *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2015 02:56 PM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Married at last......and even with the right ring and the dogs were reasonable well controlled - even if loud....LOL - poor Brian....

Sneaking off to the bathroom during their reception - it's soooooo Brian and Justin....LOL

Author's Response:

Hi, Monica! Thank you for continuing to read and review; I do appreciate that.;)  Yes, I thought I would at least let the boys get married without the dogs causing any further disaster...but that doesn't include the reception (hint, hint...!). I'll have the concluding part up very soon; just doing some minor revisions to it.  Thanks again for your support, Monica! *Hugs*~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: September 24, 2015 01:35 PM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Sorry for all the spelling boo boos I really can spell-just tired and in a hurry. These doubles kill me. Ha!! lol

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: September 24, 2015 01:32 PM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Sorry am sooo late reviewing. Too much going on here. Lee finally ensconced in his new place, going away party for BB, won't be back except for visits, (SAD!!!!) and last but not leasr had to read this wonderful chapter to listeners. Needless to say, not a dry eye in the room. It was the best chapter in the whole story so far. I have reas a long list of their wedding in many stories---but this was by far the very very veey best. The vows were sooooooo good say all the listeners. I had to read that part twice. See what you do to them. All in all quite a busy, happy and sad time for all of us. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend! I apologize for taking a while to answer your review. RL has been very difficult lately, and my free time is drastically reduced. But do not fear; I will never intentionally not respond to people who read and take the extra step to comment, especially with you.;)  I am so happy that you and the other listeners enjoyed this so much. I always get nervous writing wedding vows for the boys, so I'm glad that you and the others thought they were appropriate for them.

I will have the next/last part of this up soon. Doing some minor revisions to it. Oh, and I think I might have the udpate to "MHD" posted either today or tomorrow.  Tell Lee and everyone else I said my love and gratitude to them. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2015 11:30 AM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Wonderfull romantic chapter Kim I loved it

Author's Response:

Thank you, Chris. I'm glad that you liked it so much. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2015 01:05 AM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

OK...I may have swooned myself a little bit on this one. that was wonderful! Everything about it was wonderful. Was a little concerned with the dogs there for a bitm bit whew...they behaved.

gus was adorable and I totally pictured JR dragging him along.

thanks for this one. I'm gushing a bit but I really loved it. I'm smiling right now and still swooning a little bit. :)

E



Author's Response:

Hi, Elaine! I'm so happy that you thought I did a good job on the chapter.  Anytime someone enjoyed what I wrote, that really makes me feel good, so thank you for that.  I will have the last part up very soon. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2015 12:49 PM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Wonderfull romantic chapter Kim I loved it

Author's Response:

Thank you, Chris! I am so appreciative of all the times you have stopped to read and leave me feedback. We go back a long way!  Thank you for all the support you have given me. I will get the next part up very soon. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2015 11:11 AM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

I'm sick in bed and thinking about reading something to relax, so what better way to do that than to read your last wonderful chapters. Not sure how I missed the last one but that way I had a long read this morning :) And it was so beautiful! I'm happy the dogs didn't interrupt the ceremony; it would have been a shame not to have the privilege to be the witness to such wonderful vows between the men... But I suspect one last appearance of the dogs... I will have to wait for your next chapter to see if I'm right or not :) 



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend. I'm sorry to hear that you have not been feeling well. I hope by the time you read my response you will be feeling better.  But I'm glad that this chapter served as a good diversion for you.  And yes, I will admit that the trio of canines is not quite done yet wreaking havoc, but I have an inkling that everyone already suspects that.;)  Thank you for reading, and especially for the feedback!  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Diana (Anonymous) · Date: September 23, 2015 09:12 AM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

oh wow, i actually cried reading this chapter.

it was wonderful!

keep going ;)

Diana



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it, Diana! I always get nervous whenever I have to write their vows; it's hard to make them realistic, so I'm relieved that you liked it. I will have the last part up very soon, and then it's back to my badly-neglected two WIPs. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: September 23, 2015 05:28 AM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Great update! You had me choked up a few times...  



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're still reading and enjoyed this chapter, Trish. Thank you for letting me know. I'll have the last part up very soon. Thanks for bearing with me. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2015 05:17 AM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Thank you Kim....I am crying very happy tears. Their vows were beautiful and the ceremony was perfect.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Tamara. I'm glad you thought the vows were okay. I always get nervous wheneve I have to write vows for Brian, especially.  I will have the last part up soon (doing some slight retweaking of it and have to have time to reformat it to post here). Thank you for reading and for the comments. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2015 03:51 AM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Beautiful chapter. When I got to the part about the rings, I cried my eyes out. That was so sweet and so Brian. Love this story.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Lorie! Wow, what lovely things to say. I'm delighted that you are enjoying this story so much, and I am glad that you liked the vows. I think that is one of the things I was disappointed with regarding the show. I would have loved to have seen what sort of vows B & J would have come up with. 

I'll have the last part up soon. My RL job, among other things, is slowing me down more than I would like but it will be finished, along with my two WIPs. Thanks again, Lorie. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: September 23, 2015 03:13 AM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Loving this and wishing it never had to end



Author's Response:

So happy that you are enjoying this story, and want it to continue!  That is a big compliment to me.;)  Thank you for reading, and for all the support. There will be one more to conclude the story, and the fun is just beginning (well, at least for SOME of them).;)  Thank you again for the comments. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2015 02:49 AM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

So wonderful and romantic!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Larka! I'm very happy that you are still reading and enjoying this story!  I will have the final part up soon. Of course, we all know the dogs can't be angels forever (hint, hint). So while the wedding may have gone smoothly, something tells me the wind's about to change.;)  Thanks for reading, and especially for taking the time to leave me feedback. It is greatly appreciated. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2015 02:35 AM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Loved the wedding.  I knew Brian would get his ring cleaned and wear it.  Really, really enjoying this story.  Bill



Author's Response:

You're very kind, Bill. Thank you. I'm sorry I've kind of been MIA lately. This new job is kicking my butt, among other things. But I'm glad you're still reading and enjoying the story. I guess we all knew Brian was a big softy at heart when it comes to Justin. Thanks for reading, and for the comments. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2015 01:14 AM · On: The Real Superhero Ring

Glad to have been of assistance.  You did a great job and the vows were beautiful.  Glad Brian got over his fear of saying I do with doo doo on his ring.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you thought the vows were appropriate. And don't worry; the dogs aren't done yet! That wouldn't be much fun.;)  Will have the last part up very soon. Thank you for reading, for the support, and for your suggestion. They are all greatly appreciated.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2015 08:24 AM · On: What Goes Up...Must Come Down

"Tell me you are NOT suggesting we...she...you mean...? Shit."

LOL!!!

I've heard of dogs swallowing a lot of strange things. I would think it's par for the course, but I couldn't believe Justin couldn't sympathize with Brian. But I also wouldn't throw away a 5000 ring.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the comments, Sandra! Always so good to hear from you, and I'm happy that you are enjoying the latest Tricky story.;p)  I just posted the next part; I hope you continue to enjoy it. Thank you as always for reading, and for all the support. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2015 06:47 AM · On: Calm Before the Storm

"I don't think that will be a problem...but it'll be a fucking turn on watching that ass trying to get away from me."

That was my favorite sentence. The sexual innuendos and banter were even more exceptional in this chapter. It was such a fun read.

:)

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 06:08 PM · On: Thrice the Risk?

Finally able to read the last 2 chapters. the whole treasure hunt scenario was a riot! Was giggling through it all! Looking forward to seeinf what Brian has up his sleeve regarding the ring. Using Mikey's ring in subterfuge is my guess.

Almost at the actual wedding!1 Can't wait!! Curious if the dogs will behave. If they make it through the wedding without incident,  what about teh reception. Hey...it's Tricky and Xena we're talking about there. You knw it can't be entirely smooth sailing! LOL.

Wonderful story and looking forward to the next chapter and the actual wedding!

thanks Kim!

E



Author's Response:

Hi, Elaine! Please forgive me for the long pause before answering your review. Between everything going on in RL and the trip to Chicago, I am just now able to sit down and answer. I am happy that you are enjoying this story. While the dogs may seem to be behaving in this chapter, do not fear. You know that can't be permanent - ha!

I just posted the next-to-last part. I hope you continue to enjoy it! Thanks again for all the support. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 07:51 AM · On: Thrice the Risk?

We're one step closer - must admit that I'm a little worried about what trouble your devious mind could have in store for the boys.....LOL Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Hi, Monica!  Who, me? Devious?:D  Let's just say it won't be your typical wedding or reception; there would be no fun in that.;)  And I don't think that Sadie's going to be a good influence on Tricky or their daughter.;)  I'll have the next part up shortly as soon as I can review it and get it reformatted. Been working insane hours lately, which is really affecting my free time - ugh. But it won't be long. Thank you again for the support. It is greatly appreciated. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: bctush (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2015 11:27 PM · On: Thrice the Risk?

loving this story, nothing funnier than Tricky and Xena throw in the little imp Gus and you have a great story and and constant trouble. Gus was so cute on the show and in this story you can invision how mini Brian gets himself in more trouble yet seems so innocent to his daddy, papa knows that father like son. I hope Brian abd Justin marry but you know something strange is around the corner. Hope we have many more chapters after the wedding there is so much trouble the trio can get into.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Thank you for reading this story, and for your lovely comments; I appreciate that so much.;)  Yes, I could see Gus being a 'mini-me' of his father in a lot of ways, and I think the older he gets, the more like him he might become.;)  I CAN say the boys will get married, but will it be a conventional wedding? Even without the added possibility of some canine chaos ensuing, I don't think especially with Brian it would be the case.;) 

I will have the next part up soon. Was going to end it there, but we'll see how it goes.;)  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2015 08:10 PM · On: Thrice the Risk?

OMG ... can't wait for the ceremony!!!



Author's Response:

Hello, Elly, my friend!  You're so good about leaving feedback; thank you for that.;)  The wedding will definitely not be your typical one in a lot of ways; after all, it's B and J, and some rambunctious friends of the furry kind.;)  Will they be able to hold back a dam of canines?  LOL!  I'll have the answer to that coming up in the next part. Thank you for reading, and for the comments! Next part will be up soon. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2015 07:09 PM · On: Thrice the Risk?

SWEET TORTURE! Kim you are building this up so nicely, I just can't wait for them to exchange vows....I can just imagine how beautiful they're going to be ;)

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara! As always, I'm grateful for your support.;)  I am going to do my best not to spoil the actual vows; it will be somewhat diffiicult, though, considering who the furry guests could be - ha!;)  Let's just say it will definitely NOT be your conventional wedding in a lot of ways!

Thanks so much for reading and for the comments, my friend. Next part will be posted very soon. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2015 05:22 PM · On: Thrice the Risk?

I'm extremely busy, but still reading and enjoying this story very much. Sorry I don't always comment. Let me guess ... the ring is cleaned in a very short time and on the little pillow in the next chapter.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi, Marian! I'm always happy to hear from you, my friend. And I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying Tricky's latest adventure. I'm afraid that he can be a very bad influence - LOL! At least Xena seems to be more intrigued with Justin than Brian, but for now the boys will have to watch out for further antics.  The ceremony will be coming up in the next chapter, which should be posted very soon. Thank you again, my friend. Hope all is well with you. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2015 03:18 PM · On: Thrice the Risk?

Ahhhh - the thrill is rising more and more ....



Author's Response:

Hi, there! Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment! I am happy that you are enjoying this story.  And yes, there is going to be more excitement coming up.;) I will have the next part up very soon; have to format it and check for errors, and do a little revision. Thanks again for the support. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2015 02:02 PM · On: Thrice the Risk?

Hmmm!! there is a story in the ring, but the best is yet to come, I think. Somehow the dogs are going to be involved in the proceedings, maybe getting loose and interrupting. I don't know just have a feeling. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc!  Yes, I can at least tell you that the dogs will not stay put permanently; when - and what they do - will be evident very shortly. And now we have the issue of THREE dogs.  Not a good sign - ha!

Thank you as always for reading and for the comments.  Hope Lee's move is going well. Please give him and your listeners my best. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2015 11:24 AM · On: Thrice the Risk?

Omg you stopped there Kim that is just cruel! Lol Gus is so sweet and so determined to be a most excellent ring holder 👍🏻 as usual Michael is eye rolling with his comments lol

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris! I know; horrid place to stop. But it had been too long in between updates, and it was a good stopping point, so I cut it off there so I could get at least part of it posted. By the time I go back through it and do some minor revisions in between my job currently, it still takes me a few days to get it posted.  I will have the actual ceremony coming up.  Thanks for being patient with me! And thank you as always for all your support. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Blossomlegs (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2015 06:01 AM · On: Thrice the Risk?

So enjoyed chaps. 7-10.  Justin really had a " queen out' at the Vets, couldn't blame him though.  Leave it to a child, Gus, to make him and Brian see the truth in all that is happening.

Sounds like Brian has a surprise in store for Justin and Gus is in on it.

Just hope the neighbor will be able to handle all three dogs.

Love this verse, looking forward to next update, thanks for sharing!

JoAnn



Author's Response:

Hi, JoAnn! Thank you for reading this story, and especially for the feedback!  I'm glad that you enjoy the Tricky stories.  Looks like we have two dogs now with differenting crushes; I think both men will have their hands full!  And you can be assured that the dogs' antics are not over yet.;)

Thank you again for the support, JoAnn; I will have the next part up very soon. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2015 05:40 AM · On: Thrice the Risk?

Great build up to the ceremony.  Still loving this story so much!!  Was happy to see an update.  Can't wait for the next chapter!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Hi, Bill! You are so sweet.;) Thank you for continuing to read this story, and for your comments, my friend.  You know how much I do love to write about Gus, and his relationship with his father.  I could definitely see Brian having a strong influence on him as he grew up.  I loved to see how tender he was with him on the show.

I will have the next part up very soon; thank you again for all the support, Bill. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2015 05:21 AM · On: Thrice the Risk?

What can I say.  The ceremony is almost here.  The dogs are together as a family and no telling what they will get up to.  I can see J.R. trying to kiss her brother when the minister says you may kiss.  But what does Brian have planned for the rings?  Something he's keeping from Justin.



Author's Response:

You are very perceptive; yes, Brian and his son seem to be conspiring, don't they?  You will find out for sure what is going on soon. And I WILL say that the dogs' antics are not done yet; what would be the fun in that?  Thank you for always being so supportive of me and so many other writers. It is deeply appreciated. Will have the next part up very soon. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2015 03:38 AM · On: Thrice the Risk?

I'm so ready for the actual ceremony!  I can't wait!



Author's Response:

Hi, Larka! Thank you for continuing to read and review this story!  I'm happy that you're enjoying it. The vows will take place in the next part.  Thank you again for the support; will have the next part up very soon. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2015 02:43 AM · On: Thrice the Risk?

i can't wait for the wedding especially the vows and Justin's surprise.



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing to read this story, and especially for the comments. I appreciate the support so much. Will have the next part up soon. I wanted to tweak the story slightly from the original, but it won't be long. Thanks again. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Sunsuso65 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 08:30 PM · On: Gus on a Mission

This story is very funny

Gus is amazing

Kisses

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, my dear friend! I am happy that you are enjoying this story. I just posted the next part. I hope you continue to enjoy it.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Sunsuso65 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 07:53 PM · On: A Godzilla Hurricane Arrives

I like Xena y Tricky.

i love this story

 

kisses

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: September 09, 2015 03:45 AM · On: Gus on a Mission

Loved Gus's determination in this chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi, Trish! I'm sorry for not responding sooner.  I'm glad that you enjoyed Gus in this chapter.;)  I'm working on the last part; doing a bit of retweaking. But it should be up over the weekend. Thank you for reading this story, and for the comments, my friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2015 04:44 PM · On: Gus on a Mission

Just love Gus and his science kit......LOL Sounds as though Brian isn't going to be quite as stubborn about the ring - I'll just have to wait and see.

Author's Response:

Hi, Monica! Sorry for the delay in responding; these work hours are driving me crazy! Kind of like Tricky with Brian - ha!  Yes, not sure which is going to win out here: Brian's love for his partner, or his deep abhorrence to wearing the ring.But you will find out soon. :)

 

Thank you so much for continuing to read, and especially for leaving me feedback! I am very grateful for that, and for your support. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2015 05:25 AM · On: Dogged Determination

I'm happy to see Justin getting his way.  My kids made the same impassioned plea to me years ago to get a dog.  I caved, just like Brian did here.  She's a good dog and all of the men at home love her.  But the one she follows around ... me.  Go figure,

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! LOL! Isn't that how it always happens? I think in this tale, Tricky is definitely Brian's biggest fan, while Xena is gravitating more toward Justin (even in appetite, although as far as we know he's not a pica eater - ha!). 

Thanks for reading this one, and for the comments! Looking forward to seeing you soon.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2015 10:53 PM · On: Gus on a Mission

LOL. Gus is so adorable! Looking forward to more of Tricky and Xena's excellent aventures :)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! I'm happy you're enjoying the adventures of Gus and his co-horts.  I think Xena's more Justin's buddy than Brian's; she has his appetitie.;)  I'll have the next part up very soon; thank you for reading, and for the support; I truly appreciate that. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: September 07, 2015 07:40 PM · On: Gus on a Mission

Was happy to see another Tricky and family story. This is fun, cute and funny.  I can just see Gus going thru the poop.  I have two boys and that is just what they would think was neat.  Loved it. 

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, Dee Dee! LOL! Yeah, I think Gus would be fascinated by the whole thing.  I'm glad he turned out to be such a wonderful gold panner.;)  So happy to see you back online, my friend! Thank you for all the support. Will have the next part up very soon. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: September 07, 2015 06:29 PM · On: Gus on a Mission

I really enjoyed this chapter. I'm so excited for the next, what is Cynthia to do for her boss? Greetings xx



Author's Response:

Hi, Elly! You're so kind to continue reading and reviewing; thank you for the feedback, and the support. The next part, including the wedding, is coming up shortly. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2015 03:17 PM · On: Gus on a Mission

Oh.  Brian is so cute!  I knew he wouldn't let Justin down about the ring.  Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi, Larka! Thank you for continuing to read this story; I'm so happy that you're enjoying it.;)  The next part (the wedding mainly) will be up very soon. Thanks again for the support; it is most appreciated. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: September 07, 2015 04:08 AM · On: Gus on a Mission

I love this story, I always loved Tricky and his daughter has all his habits but instead of living for Brian's attention she has chosen Justin to be her love. I can just see Gus trailing behind the dog checking the poop cause he wants his daddy to have his wedding ring at the service he just doesn't understand why washing it still doesn't clean it enough for Brian. more chapters,please.66338



Author's Response:

I'm so delighted that you are enjoying the latest Tricky story! Thank you for letting me know.;)  And yes, I think Xena is latching onto Justin. I think she has his healthy appetite, too.;)  I'll have the next part up that includes the wedding shortly, Thanks again for the support; it is greatly appreciated. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2015 02:09 AM · On: Gus on a Mission

The ring finally showed up, for all the good it's going to do them.  What is Brian's order to his second in command?  At least the wedding is still on!



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Thank you for continuing to read this story. Yes, the wedding is coming up next. The question is, will anyone be able to successfully restrain a pair of rambunctious pooches? Is there really any doubt?  ;)  I'll have the next part up very soon. Thank you for the feedback. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2015 02:01 AM · On: Gus on a Mission

No....don’t tell me Brian is actually going to wear the ring? *shudder* Well so much for self preservation lol

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara! Well, won't give anything away. But let's just say that Brian will be vascillating between his utter disgust over the idea of wearing the ring, versus making the man he loves happy. Everyone will see coming up which one triumphs.;)  Thank you for continuing to read this story, and especially for the feedback! *Hugs* `~Kim

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: September 07, 2015 12:12 AM · On: Gus on a Mission

I have not reviewed much lately sorry about that. I love a good Brian and Justin wedding story but when you add in Gus and a puppy I think you have story nirvana. Though I doubt Brian sees it like that my dog as a puppy ate drywall admittedly that's not jewelry but annoying on a whole different level now a days he likes trash and anything I leave in the sink. I really want a scene where Brian finds out a Labs puppydom lasts for at least 6 years I found out while watching a Westminster dog show I had always heard 3 when they said 6 on the show I almost broke my TV my dog was 4 months shy of 3 at the time he will be 9 soon and still a puppy.  Can't wait for the wedding I have.a feeling Cynthia is bringing a backup ring sine the pooped one will probably end up in a plastic Baggie in a box in the safe



Author's Response:

Hi, there! Thank you for continuing to read this story, and especially for the feedback. I really do appreciate that. I know what you mean about Labs; I've had two lab mixes, and they are very young-at-heart most of their life. My one black lab loved to play in anything:  Water, dirt, even fly ash! She was so funny.  Loved to catch nylon frisbees and always had a stick in her mouth.;)  I really miss her.

I like your suggestion; I could just see Brian's reaction! I have the story pretty much written, but I'm always tweaking it; will see if I can fit that in somewhere.;) Thank you for the support. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2015 11:30 PM · On: Gus on a Mission

Oh this chapter had me chuckling so often! Brian's horror over the ring and Justin's amusement was very funny.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Chris! I'm happy that you enjoyed it.  BTW, Tricky and Xena are not done just yet; they were taking a small break in this chapter.;p)  Thanks for reading, and especially for the comments; I will have the next part up soon. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2015 11:05 PM · On: Gus on a Mission

Great chapter.  Love Gus the detective.  I think I have a good idea what Cynthia's task is going to be.  Really enjoying this story!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bill!  I'm glad that you're enjoying Gus in this story. You write him so well in yours, BTW.;) I am so far behind in reading, but promise to catch up soon. I don't know where this 3-day weekend went! 

As for what Brian has assigned Cynthia to do, I suspect you know, but everyone will find out for sure coming up.;) Thank you for reading, my friend, and especially for the feedback. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2015 10:26 PM · On: Gus on a Mission

Gus to the rescue--sooo cute, can just picture him with his gloves and mag glass. When he is determined he is just like his dad not to back down. Now what is Brian up to and what does he want Cynthia to do for him? I guess we will see n the next chapter. Everyone says hi. BB back for the holiday, staying with me for a few days. He is going to help Lee's move. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc! I'm happy that you enjoyed this chapter, and yes, I can see a lot of Brian in his son in this part.;)  And you are right; you will find out what Cynthia's task is coming up in the next part.

Glad to hear that Brian is home at least temporarily.  Please tell him hello, and send my best to the peeps, him, and Lee. Tell Lee good luck with his move!  Sending my love back to all of you. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2015 03:22 AM · On: Without this Ring...I Thee Wed...

We are getting a kick out of Gus and his vocab. He is a smart funny litt;e kid and helps solve some problems whie creating others. Good chapter. Sorry am a tad late reviewing. Lee's condo is ready to move in. Realtor got closing moved up sooo we have been cleaning for a few days. Did some painting and had rugs removed and floors redone. Phew=lots of work. not quite done yet but it's coming. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc! Great news about Lee's new abode, but I guess you have mixed feelings about losing your roommate.;)  You are such a special friend to him; I'm sure he feels blessed to have you for support, and you probably feel the same about him.;)

You will be happy to know that Gus's 'words of wisdom' and his solutions for resolving problems will continue coming up.;)  I'm hoping to have the next part reviewed and reformatted so I can get it posted tonight after work.  Give everyone my best and Lee my love. Hope you all have a wonderful Labor Day weekend. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2015 01:30 PM · On: Without this Ring...I Thee Wed...

Why do I think that Vrian will still wear the original ring?



Author's Response:

Hi, Larka! Well, we all know just by the nature of physics that the ring has got to make a reappearance coming up. Whether Brian can get over his phobia, though, remains to be seen, but there will be a wedding occurring.;)  I hope to get the next part posted tonight when I get home. Thank you for continuing to follow this story, and for the comments! They are much appreciated.  More hijinks to ensue! *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: September 02, 2015 05:46 PM · On: Without this Ring...I Thee Wed...

Great chapter! I can't wait for the wedding, with or without the ring, one thing is certain they will be married! Greetings Elly xx



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Sorry for the delay; these longer working hours are NOT helping me to keep up with review responses, but please know that I appreciate you taking the time to read and leave me feedback. And yes, there definitely is going to be a wedding, but as you suspect things will not go as smoothly as Brian may be hoping.;)

I hope to get the next part up tonight after I review it/reformat it. Thank you for reading this one, Elly, and for all the support, my friend. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2015 12:14 AM · On: Without this Ring...I Thee Wed...

Omg these boys are such drama queens it must be exhausting being their friends and family lol. It looks like Justin has remembered what is more important than a band of gold

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris! Ha - it IS hard to keep up with the drama queens.;)  But I think a certain little boy made them understand the important things in life. I'm glad they resolved things, since the fun has just begun.;) I'll have the next part up soon. Thanks for all the support, Chris! *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: September 02, 2015 12:13 AM · On: Without this Ring...I Thee Wed...

I've been crazy busy lately, and this chapter was just the little chickle I needed! 



Author's Response:

Hi, Trish! I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter!  Brian is just idolized by every male, I guess.;)  Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment. Will have the next part up soon. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2015 08:09 PM · On: Without this Ring...I Thee Wed...

Brian's return was so hilarious! Loved the whole scene with Tricky so much. Glad that the boys are finally being reasonable, too ;) Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Hello, dear friend - I'm delighted that you enjoyed the latest chapter.  It just wouldn't do to make Tricky TOO tame.;)  I'm afraid if they think all the havoc is over, though, they will find out differently. What would be the fun in that? LOL!

Thank you for reading this story, and especially for the comments!  *Hugs* ~Kim

P.S.  I am working on your next chapter right now; should have it done soon.;)

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2015 07:47 PM · On: Without this Ring...I Thee Wed...

Happy to see B&J make up.  Gus will be happy the wedding is on.  Love this story.  Bill



Author's Response:

Hi, Bill - I'm so glad you're enjoying the latest Tricky story. And leave it to a little boy to set things straight.  Now we have to wait for Xena to do her part; I don't think Brian will be doing the honors, though, do you? ;) 

Thank you for readling along with this one, Bill, and for the comments. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2015 05:35 PM · On: Without this Ring...I Thee Wed...

Whew!! I knoew you'd bring the ma round! While I do sympathize where Justin was coming from....he was definitely in Drama Queen mode. Mind you, so was Brian. Funny that Gus was the one to give them both the bold face of reality. 

Doggy reunion with Brian was hilarious! totally pictured it in my head. LMAO! Mind you, Brian in my head in this scene was slightly reminiscent of Jughead...holding onto a tree for dear life with the dog jumping all over him. I think it's name was Hot dog. Needless to say, my imaginary scenario was pretty comical (pun intended. haha)

thanks for the VERY fast update. Looks like the wedding is a go. Can't wait to see what those two minxy dogs will get upto. I'm sure it will be a day to remember. Wonder how Emmet will react to the possible disaster! LOL.

Cheers,

E



Author's Response:

Hi, Elaine!  Like your comparison to Jughead; I used to love to read the Archie comics. And I think you may be right about the dog's name being Hot Dog.  There will be a wedding now, since they hashed things out. Will it go without a hitch?  Uh...I think you know the answer to that!  And poor Emmett; all his plans...;)  Hope he has a strong heart - ha!

Thank you for reading this latest chapter, and for the support, Elaine. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2015 02:50 PM · On: Without this Ring...I Thee Wed...

Well thank all that is holy that the biggest drama queen storm since hurricane Katrina is now over...crisis avoid General, now on to the next mission of getting through the actual wedding *stands at attention and salutes*

Author's Response:

Lol! Like your description, Tamara!  Yeah, two major drama queens here.  Let's see how the wedding goes now; I'm sure everything will go smoothly, right?  Don't count on it - ha! Will have the next part posted soon; thank you for all the support, Tamara. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2015 12:38 PM · On: Without this Ring...I Thee Wed...

What with Tricky turning Brian into a treehugger and Xena rushing Justin that marriage better be back on.  lol



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend - yes., at least Xena seems more fixated on Justin than Brian, but he still has his biggest fan to contend with. But don't worry; I'm sure whoever they get to watch the dogs during the wedding will keep them restrained...right?  Uh...don't count on it - ha!

Thank you for continuing to read and review! Will have the next part up very soon. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2015 06:17 PM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

HAve to admit...heart was in my throat on this one. Had to throw the angst in didn't you?? LOL. well done! Man...they are both just so bloody stubborn! Gus was heartbreaking. Such the little mad. Such a little fixer. I know you'll fix them, but wow...thsi chapter was brutal!

thank you for this..........



Author's Response:

Hi, Elaine! (Hiding bashfully under desk...).   I know...into the fluff, a little angst must fall.;) But not to fear; it will be fairly short-lived, and then we can get back to more Tricky and Xena mischief.;) I should have the next part up sometime tonight; will post a link on Twitter once I do. Thank you for reading this story, and especially for taking the time to comment. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2015 04:52 PM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

OMG the last two chapters had me in stitches. Those dogs will be the death of Brian one day...

Oh and toss that ring into some desinfactant and just wear it you big whimp!

And Gus? Gus is such a sweet, darling little boy. Please boys, throw out the drama queens and grow up.....

XOXO

Soirsa

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Meriam!  I'm glad you enjoyed the last couple of chapters!  And I had to laugh about your comment regarding Brian.  He may be meticulous in his dress, but as someone else pointed out, the backroom isn't exactly sanitary, is it? :)  I'm glad that Gus at least is there to put things in perspective, and you will find in the next part that he keeps pushing them to 'kiss and make up.'  Will he get his wish, though? 

I should have the next part up this evening. Thanks again for choosing to read this, and especially for your feedback! That really motivates me. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: August 31, 2015 10:27 AM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

 

Omg two drama queens together, but it'll be fine, we'll see! Fingers crossed!!



Author's Response:

Hi, Elly!  Yes, you are absolutely right. One's a drama queen because he might have to wear the ring, while the other one is a drama queen because he won't!  The question is, which one will triumph over the other?  That question will be addressed in the next part. I'm going to try and get it posted tonight.  Thank you for reading, and for the comments, my friend; they are deeply appreciated. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2015 11:26 PM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

Ok I would have that ring, steamed, scrubbed, washed then re steamed, scrubbed and washed hahaha.

Author's Response:

Hi, Tanya! I understand completely. And this would be especially difficult for someone like Brian, who is so meticulous about everything he wears. I toyed with doing this to Justin's ring, but decided in the end that it would be more fun to torment Brian - LOL! Thank you for choosing to read this story, and for the comments! I greatly appreciate that. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2015 12:41 PM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

Justin is a real queen, isn't he? Calling off a wedding is a bit extreme of course...his partner has a hard time processing the thought of putting a ring on his finger who had shit all over it, but seriously, we all know Brian would just jump into a pool full of shit when it comes to Justin LOL but LMAO again!!! This is so comical, and Gus is soooo cute! Loved Mel's ' Brian Kinney has finally gotten himself into some deep shit, just like I thought he would' comment, I could totally see her say something like that! The whole so scene is so perfectly written Kim!!



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend!  I'm delighted to see you reading this one. I had to throw in just a bit of angst, but it will be relatively short-lived, so I can return to creating more havoc!  I hope to get the next part up later today; will depend upon how much free time I have to review the chapter and reformat it. So happy that you are enjoying this! Thank you for reading, and especially for the comments.  *Hugs* ~Kim

P.S.  Got your latest chapter, and hope to be working on that very soon. :)

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2015 12:28 PM · On: What Goes Up...Must Come Down

LMAO!!! Loved this chapter, Kim! Brian is SOOOO going to put that ring back on his finger, ha! Seriously, I was giggling uncontrollably throughout all this chapter :) Great job :)

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2015 05:10 AM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

I hope Brian does wear the original ring.  



Author's Response:

Hi, Larka! Thank you for continuing to read this story, and especially for the feedback.  You will find that out very soon.;) I do hope you are still enjoying this story; thank you again for the support. More posted just as soon as I can do a final review, and get it reformatted to post. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2015 08:36 PM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

Hi Kim- LOL, I actually got caught up on this story.

Uh oh, Justin made a hasty decision and now he’s regretting it but hey who wouldn’t want to wear a wedding ring formally covered in doggy doo, LOL, oh, come on Brian, just wash it off and go on with it  ;  ) Ha- I have a feeling I know where the name of the story comes from now (snicker).

This keeps getting better and better, looking forward to the next part  :  )*Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Yep, that's where it came from; and here you probably thought I just couldn't spell - LOL!  I debated which one would have the ring stolen, because I could see Justin queening out with his ring gone, but in the end I thought with Brian's fastidiousness, he would be the better one to freak out, especially when he discovered what was going to happen to get the ring out. Now the question becomes, which is he more concerned about?  His squeamishness, or his love for his man?  The conflict will be resolved fairly quickly, though, so I can move back to the havoc.;)

Thanks so much for reading, and for the feedback, Janet! Will be thinking about you and your mom. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Prisca512 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2015 06:43 PM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

Arrgghh!  I can't believe you left us there!!! 

Well, both men acted childishly on this one. I hope Justin doesn't have to grovel too much, he already feels horrible over the situation.  I'll be anxiously awaiting the next chapter! Thx 😋



Author's Response:

Hi, Melinda - I know (hiding under desk now...). But do not fear; the angst is temporary, because I'm having too much fun tormenting Brian and letting the dogs wreak havoc on him and the others.;)  The boys will have a talk coming up in the next part, and a resolution will be made. 

Thanks for continuing to read, and especially for taking the time to comment. I am very grateful, and it does encourage me to keep writing.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2015 06:25 PM · On: Calm Before the Storm

I had a feeling one of the dogs ate the ring! LOL Wow, Brian and Justin are a pair of drama queens! Justin wins the drama award for for the day, calling off the wedding because of a ring! Seriously? And leaving Brian at the clinic. Maybe it's due to a bridezilla moment. ;) 



Author's Response:

Hi, Lavender! Thanks for continuing to read this story, and for the feedback; that means a lot to me.;)  And yes, I would have to agree with you that Justin came out on top as the drama queen in this one, although both men are very stubborn in their own way. The conflict will be resolved fairly quickly, though, because I have some havoc to wreak at a certain wedding - ha!

 

Thanks again for following this story, and for your support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Stella Bousquet (Anonymous) · Date: August 29, 2015 02:39 PM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

 

I enjoyed this last chapter but it's cruel of you to let us with such a cliffhanger ;-) How inhuman you are, Kim !!! Please, offer us a new chapter during the week-end… Please please please… ;-)

We need to now if, and how, Brian & Justin will make up. I love arguments between these two lovers because they become stronger after. 

 



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Yes, I know - bad place to leave it! But it was a good stopping point between parts of the story. I should be able to post the next part sometime tomorrow; have to still review it one final time, and reformat before I can.  But will do my best.;)  And yes, love the temporary arguments between the two; not to mention some hot makeup sex wouldn't hurt, either.;) 

Thank you for reading this one, and especially for commenting.  I hope you continue to enjoy it.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2015 09:16 AM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

Omg Justin what a drama princess only out stripped by the drama queen. The words of a little boy showed Justin what is really important in. Life

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris! Very true. And that's what I love about young children; they are not jaded yet or wise to being tactful, so they tell it like it is. Refreshing - and revealing - in a way. The boys will have another discussion coming up. I'll try to get the next part posted tomorrow sometime. Thank you as always for reading and being so supportive! *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2015 09:14 AM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

These two must be the biggest drama queens ever. While there is definitely an eeewww... factor - has Brian forgotten that he is a gay man with a very active gay man's sex life......just saying. Although Justin's actions are a little over the top, I have to admit that under the circumstances, right before a wedding and all the stress that goes along with it, and Brian queening out (last chapter) I probably would have done the same thing. At least Justin realized he was over reacting and went back for him - a lot quicker than I would have done - I would have queened out a little longer......LOL Love Gus and his plastic bag - boy on a mission.... Next chapter please.

Author's Response:

Hi, Monica!  Good point there about Brian. I'm sure his vigorous sex life wasn't entirely on the 'sanitary' side, especially in the back room.;P)  And yes, the stress from the new household addition, the visitors, and the wedding has culminated in a lot of added anxiety, which is part of it.  But don't worry; the boys are going to work it out, because we're going to move back to more important matters; mainly figuring out how two particular dogs can continue to wreak some unintended havoc on the ceremony - ha!

And I'm glad you liked "Gus on a mission." I admit I laughed myself when he told his mom to get a plastic bag,. That boy is determined!  I could see that having a particular fascination for a little boy, too.;)

Will try to do a final review of the next part and get it reformatted so I can post it tomorrow. Thank you for continuing to read, and especially for the feedback, Monica! That means a lot to me.;) *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2015 06:30 AM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

Kids do think in much simpler terms. Although Brian is being an ass about this.

Great chapter

Author's Response:

Hi, Lorie! Well, I guess they are both being very obstinate here. Brian, though, of all people, I think, would be the most squeamish about something like this.  He will have to decide which is more important, though; his love for a particular romantic man, or his great distaste over wearing the ring. We will find out in the next part which one compromises.;)

Thank you for reading and commenting on this one, Lorie. I am very appreciative of that. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: August 29, 2015 05:48 AM · On: Giving In...or Giving Up

Stubborn isn't the word for it-my good god justin being such a baby about the whole thing, and brian being just as bad. They are like two three year old kids.I guess they will figure it out So much fun to read. Lee said he told you about his big move. I am so happy for him and sad at the same time. I will miss him being here. We get along so well and he is a big help in doing things for me. He said he will still help but I tild him he will have his hands full with his new place. I am having a house-warming party for him when he gets settled=will be fun. Oops time to go back to work-break over. Have a good weekend and give our love to your mom. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc! Yes, both men deeply love each other, but they CAN be like two little kids when they don't get their way.  Obviously, one of them will have to cave here.  You will find out in the next part what happens. I'm not going to draw out the angst; I'm having way too much tormenting Brian, and coming up with ways to make their wedding 'unique,' shall we say - ha!

Yes, I am very happy for Lee. He seems much more content now and happier, which I am glad to see. I think you are both very good for each other, and are both lucky to be friends.  Wish I could be more a part of it somehow - I kind of envy you, TBH - but I am grateful that you have allowed me over the years to be a part of your life. I feel like family now.;)

I'm trying to get the next part posted tomorrow; have to do a final review of it, and reformat it first around a busy weekend schedule. Thank you as always for taking the time to leave me your thoughts. Give Lee and the peeps my love and all my best. *Hugs* ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.