Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: Sweetcheeks76 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

Loving the story so far. Really hope you finish it.

Reviewer: Giotto (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2018 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

I can't tell you how happy I am that you decided to continue that brilliant story 😍 I just hope you will do so.. I startedvto read it a while ago, and stopped cause I was so dissapointed to see the it was abandoned. you have a huge ralent in writing and I really want to know how they make it possible to help Justinout of his missery... please keep on writing

Reviewer: Giotto (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2018 10:47 AM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

same here 😊 I'd love to see that one finished 

 

thanks for coming back 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2018 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

This story is on my to-read list. I'm working on the new Whispers' website; however, I'll be back to read soon. The plot sounds amazing.

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2018 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

hiya,

So glad to see you have updated this one.

Love this story and can hardly wait for the next update.

XOXO

Soirsa

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2018 04:32 AM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

So great to see an update! I fell right back into this story... even after a long hiatus. But now I'm already feeling a bit desperate for the next chapter!

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2018 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

Hi there😊. I read all six chapters in a matter of hours and I really enjoyed it! I feel so bad for Justin. I’m assuming dear old Craig found out he was gay and sold him into slavery. What I haven’t figured out is where is Jennifer and why did she allow Craig to do this? OMG poor Brian! He tried to do the right thing and just look what he’s gotten himself into! I have faith that he will muddle through just fine. I’m happy to see Michael and Deb trying to navigate Brian through this and Emmett is priceless! I’m very intrigued and can’t wait to read more! I hope you decide to continue on and eventually finish the story!

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2018 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

I loved your story so much back then, please continue writing! It's so unique and fascinating.

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2018 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

Ah poor Justin I’m wondering what his backstory is? Where is his mother? Can’t wait for more.....

Reviewer: SammyScaDoo (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2018 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

Just read this. I totally love it. It’s so different!!!!!!! Keep posting

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2018 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

OMG,  Fran! I was beyond excited to see an update to this. I love this story!! It just totally fascinates me, and is so complex. Love the thought of Brian - the fucking king of.the Pitts - flustered by what he needs to do with Justin, and Emmett's reaction to Justin's status was priceless! Now I'm greedy and craving more. So glad you are continuing this! I'll be looking forward to your updates. Thank you. ~Kim

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2018 08:18 AM · On: Chapter 6: Mothers and Pseudo Friends

I would love for you to finish this.  I don't usually read incomplete stories that haven't been updated for a long time, but read this by mistake.  So please please finish this as it's very good so far and well written.

Ta

Deb

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2016 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

I have always found this story so intriguing. Was loving it! Disappointed that it hasn't been updated.  I do hope that you will come back to it some time. I really miss it!  ~Kim

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2016 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

When's the next chapter? I've been postponing reading this one until you had the next one out...but curiousity won. Now I need the next chapter.

I read you had some computer problems, so I'm curious if that's solved.

Eagerly waiting for more. :)

Happy New Year!

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2015 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

Just to let you know, I'm still waiting! ;-)

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: September 30, 2015 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Hey there! Just had a look for your story; I'm glad it's only your computer that causes trouble! (We were quite spoiled by your updates ...) Don't let it bother you!

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2015 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

Where are you? We are missing you and your story :((



Author's Response:

I'm here!!!  But my computer is not.  For the last week or so, my computer has been slowly crashing and won't save a damn thing...  Until I get to the bottom of it or find money for a new laptop, I'm more or less out of luck.  The next chapter WAS half written... but it never saved.  So I am here... and I haven't forgotton the story... I'm just without a way to write it.  However, I'll get my POS computer fixed here soon though.  Sorry for the delay.  Don't abandon me!

<3

Reviewer: nolane (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2015 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

excellent story ! a little sad but i hope Justin will feel better 

Brian doesn't know where he stands and it's really touching

thank you

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2015 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

This chapter wasn't a gap filler at all. There were so many revelations and feelings exposed. I love this story

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2015 12:06 AM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

Why do I see this not going the way Brian wants it to like not at all? Poor Brian and poor Justin what a mess they have. I will only hope that things get better soon for them. Looking forward to more!!

You aren't the only one who thinks that about songs. I do it too all the time with these two. In fact I wrote my first story on here the other day because of one lol

Well done!

:)

Reviewer: BritianLover88 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2015 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

Can't wait to find out what will happen next :) 

Loving the slow and smei unspoken bond forming betwen Brian and Justin :)

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2015 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

So Debbie made a long awaited appearance. I love her here, already in a full mother-hen protective mode, although she could be a bit more considerate and sensitive and not so accusatory towards Brian. But why she insists on Brian taking Justin's virginity soon? Sure, it's necessary if he was to be sold, but I'm sure it won't be the case, especially after the conversation in which Justin basically begged for it not to happen. Anyway, I'm glad that Brian and Justin are not alone in this mess.
I'm also very curious about Justin's story, about his parents etc. It's a pity that this conversation was interupped, hopefully they will continue it in the next chapter. I hope so much that only Craig is responsible for Justin's being slave and that Justin can meet Jennifer at some point and keep in touch with her, even as a slave.
Brian's vivid description of what would await for Justin were he with Sap was kind of cruel. But I understand his frustration - he is walking on a thin ice, very small things done or said are triggering Justin's unconscious reactions. Maybe it wouldn't hurt for Brian to talk with the trainer to find out more about Justin.
I so love this story, I can't wait for more! Hugs.

Reviewer: Aliada (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2015 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

Hi, Frances! Your story is getting better and better with each chapter! It so intense that I can barely take my eyes off it while reading. I'm enjoying it immensly!

Justin is so vulnerable now, and Brian is so caring - I just love them this way. Justin's outburst made me worried for a second - it was a relief when Brian managed to handle it. Actually, it's pretty natural that Justin is acting out right now - he's still scared, unsure of himself. So it's even more pleasurable when he shows the rare glimpses of trust towards Brian. I loved it when Debbie scared him, and he felt the need to seek protection from his Master. It was touching. 

The conversation about selling was very emotional. It's obvious that Brian is already doubtful of his decision, so what is going to happen when he discovers his feelings to Justin and admits them? I don't think he'll be able to let Justin go by then. 

Thank you for this wonderful journey! Can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2015 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

First I have to say great update...even if I am a little nervous about what's to come. Debbie flew in like a hurricane and started throwing around accusations without knowing the full story. I'm glad she was able to see reason here with the situation being such as it is. I've noticed that some readers are afraid of this turning into a BDSM type of story and are adverse to them having a Dom/sub relationship because of inequality between the two. I'm hoping I don't offend anyone when I say that, having a Dom/sub relationship doesn’t put them on unequal footing...as a matter of fact, Justin would really hold the power in that situation because he can stop any and all actions with just a word (Brian has given him carte Blanche in that respect) That kind of dynamic would actually serve them perfectly in this instance. Justin wouldn't be confused about what he could or could not do, and Brian will learn Justin’s limits and understand him quite a bit better. And all the while, the trust between them will get stronger as well as their bond to each other.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2015 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

I love Brain's confusion about the situation and his protectiveness. I don't get Debbie and Michael - we do need more slave background which I'm sure you've got in store for us. I definitely want some harm to come to Craig. It's a scary world when a family sells off a child because the child isn't what they want or doesn't behave as they think they should. Any child could become a slave - no one would ever really feel safe. Time for some serious reform. I can see Brian falling for his blond - to hell with society. Looking forward the next instalment.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2015 06:36 AM · On: Chapter 5: Getting Acquainted

Now that's a twist.  Deb telling Brian he needs to fuck Sunshine.  I can see why though, if the kids no longer a virgin he won't be wanted as much.  Good luck!

Reviewer: sweetc (Anonymous) · Date: September 01, 2015 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

I really enjoed your update.You handled justin's problem in a soft way without brian being too master of the situation.I would like that they will not have other sexual intercourse ritght now though...now it was necessary but....in the future it is not.I'm all for sex between them when justin will be more at peace and is going to understand normal relationship...but for now he is so afraid and he can't really understand nothing about real life.I would not like if brian will take his virginity so he could sell justin to a more caring master...i want a legit and truly caring first time :) maybe not a making love but at least a first time for lust  ( like in the series).

I agree with people who speak against dom/sub relationship ...it is completely out of canon outside bedroom for them and even in bedroom i don't believe either justin or brian love that for regular night..maybe one time a year if even.( i don't either believe that your story will take that turn)

I hope you will release new chapter soon :)



Author's Response:

Don't worry, BDSM doesn't really have a place in this story.  The boys need to learn and grow together, and until some of that takes place, both parties will be reluctant to take things further in the bedroom.  Thank you for the review!  I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2015 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

One more thing: someone below suggested to make a Sub/dom story out of it. From the categories you used and the emails we exchanged, I suppose it won't be the case, but if you are considering this, I have to say: PLEASE NO! I really believe there are other ways to build trust and closeness between them in this story. I really don't like BDSM stories with BJ, at least those where it is something more than an occasional kink in the bedroom, because it doesn't fit into canon at all. In my opinion at least. I like to see these 2 characters as equals, even if it's sometimes not fully possible. But sub/dom is too much for me.
What I wish this story became, on the other hand, is that it would be great if it were about something more than Brian and Justin, namely about social change in this society. And justice for everyone. You could show a variety of attitutudes towards slavery, the doubts or helplessness the CAST activists may feel (which I think is the reason of Michael's behavior), the backlash in reaction for their first victories etc. You could surely get inspired by reading about history of anti-slavery or feminist movements.
I also want to mention that I read the fic "Companion" someone mentioned below. It's good, but I like this more more. I like that it's slow-paced, giving us more time to enjoy it.
Enough blabbing from me, I wish you a lot of ideas for this painful yet beautiful story. Hugs!



Author's Response:

No worries, hun.  This in no way will become a dom/sub story.  It may borrow ideas from a BDSM relationship at some points, but never anything big.. more just on face value.  This is more about how the men can learn to love and grow within the bounds of an unfair society and what they can (and can't) do about it.  If it had been a BDSM story, I would have put it in the warnings .  :-)  I do enjoy BDSM kink from time to time, but it doesn't fit here.  ;-)

Reviewer: Ami (Anonymous) · Date: August 29, 2015 11:25 AM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

This adjustment is going to be so tough for both Brian and Justin, just hope it turns out well for them! Feel like this is the calm before the next round of the Novotny storm, can't wait to read the next chapter!



Author's Response:

The Novotny storm!  Haha!  I like that ;-)  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2015 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

Great chapter. Love Brian being so protective and caring. The blowjob was a great idea, to bad he couldn't make him cum just from his kisses. I really hope Brian can just keep him, fall in love and just be together with him. Maybe they could just move somewhere where no one would know that Justin was a slave.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!  I'm so happy you're enjoying the story.  :-)  I can't tell you what the future holds for the boys, but I will tell you that at times you'll love me and at times you'll hate me.  Sorry.  lol.

Reviewer: BritianLover88 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2015 03:42 AM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

No words for how perfect this chapter is, I love it :) Love the dynamic froming between Brian and Justin.

This is one of my favorite new storys, can't wait for the next chapter :)  



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!  :-)

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: August 29, 2015 03:12 AM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

I can only think of sweetness, kindness, protection, understanding, patience, hot and love above all, even though either Brian or Justin realised it. Great



Author's Response:

Thank you!  :-)  I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2015 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

Poor Justin...hopefully over time he will start to realize that Brian truly means him no harm. I'm so very glad that Brian has taken the 'fuck Mikey' approach to getting Justin situated.

Author's Response:

If we're completely honest, Brian always takes the "fuck Mikey" approach to life, don't you think??  LOL.  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2015 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

    Thanks for this wonderful chapter.  I know Justin heard Brian


explain why he bought Justin, a slave.  So far, Justin doesn’t


understand the significance.  Brian is still a slave owner, and


that is what  Justin understands.  Another important piece of


information that we know but Justin doesn’t is that Brian


would find Justin a lot more attractive if Justin was not a


slave.  I thought that line was very insightful into Brian’s


personality. 


    All in all, this is one terrific story.  Like most of the readers,


we hurt for Justin.  Nice writing.


DavidR


PS:  That is one beautiful banner.



Author's Response:

You're right.  Right now, all Justin understands is that Brian is his owner and he has to play nice.  Hopefully as time goes on, a level of trust will be built.  Thank you so much for the review!  And I LOVE my banner -- thanks again to Marny!  :-)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2015 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

I think you did a great job describing Brian's conflicting emotions. I like seeing a feisty Justin emerging from time to time. I hope in the privacy of Brian's loft, he might be able to suspend the slave master titles. I am loving this intriguing story! I will be eagerly waiting for your next update. Thank you! *Hugs* ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I struggled at first with how much canon Brian would reveal to Justin, knowing how much Brian LOVES talking about stuff.  Note the sarcasm.  The slave/master stuff will stick for now until the boys hopefully figure out what the heck they're doing with each other.  lol.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2015 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

Maybe if Brian thought about this as Dom/Sub?  I like that he cares, but will he be able to get through to Justin?



Author's Response:

There may definitely be some dom/sub aspects in the beginning as they're getting to know each other.  Justin needs to understand that Brian needs Justin to follow him in order to protect him.  They'll never be true dom/subs though, especially since Brian finds Justin's rebellion so gosh darn sexy.  lol!  At this point, I'm not sure if Brian even knows WHAT he's trying to get through to Justin.  They're both walking into this blind.  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2015 12:32 PM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

YESS, new chapter! You should have seen my happy face when I saw that you updated the story. I love this chapter as much as I loved the previous ones. There is no way Brian will be capable of selling Justin in 3 months, if on Day One he is flinching at a mere thought of J. with another master. You did a very good job by keeping him in character yet showing him as caring and protective, but "in charge." About Justin... It's very saddening to see him like this, afraid, reserved, resigned. But at least he is starting to trust Brian. It's deifnitely good for him to know the reason why Brian bought him. They have a long way to go, before they will get to know the real each other in this fucked-up context, but it will be worth it. Justin doesn't know yet how much luck he has.
If they are going to go out to eat, I suppose Debbie will make an appearance in the next chapter. It would be fun. I suppose she could become someone of a mother figure for Justin, for as long as Jennifer is not in the picture yet. I'm also wondering what role will Ethan play in this story. Will he be another slave, a master, someone else? I guess I need to wait.
I'm really looking forward to where it will go! Xoxo



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind words again.  :-)  And as for Ethan... that devil (I'll always be anti-Ethan), he does have a role to play but not anytime soon.  After a while, he'll show his evil face.

Reviewer: Noitish (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2015 11:26 AM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

I'm very much enjoying this story, even if the subject matter isn't exactly enjoyable! Can't wait to see where you'll take this. I'm sure a lot of shit is about to go down, but as always, I have faith in Brian. Looking forward to updates!



Author's Response:

Brian is always Justin's savior, whether willingly or not!  ;-)  I'm glad you like the story.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2015 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

Finally! I was starting to worry for Justin. And it seems he's starting to like Brian...a tiny little bit. He trusts him...not sure if thta voluntarily or not, but he does.

They'll learn together.



Author's Response:

They definitely have a lot to learn... on both sides.  Thanks for the review!  :-)

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: August 28, 2015 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 4: Alone at Last

Very nice chapter. I liked how you had Brian talk his way towards Justin trusting him just enough to take care of his immediate problem. Well done. TAG



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  :-)  Reviews mean a lot coming from an accomplished writer such as yourself.

PS: Love your stories!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2015 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

I'm wondering whose side Mikey is on.  He claims to want to help slaves, yet he's insistant that slaves can never be free.  That slaves are slaves as long as they live.  Yet Justin was free until he was betrayed by his father.  If it happened to Mikey, would he want to be treated badly as he seems to be wanting Brian to be?  I'm with Brian on this, treating his slave nicely.

 



Author's Response:

Yes, I'm thinking they may butt head a bit.  lol.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: August 18, 2015 01:54 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

This is good .. though a happy ending might be difficult as every possible good outcome for a slave seems to be illegal. 



Author's Response:

Different options may come up for the duo... although maybe not the ones they hope for at first.  ;-)  Thanks fo the reivew!

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

Wow. Michael is such an ass!! Brian's right. You sure Michael isn't more into this than he seems to be?

I'm sure Brian's behavior confuses Justin, but I know Brian will keep him...and he'll always be gentle and kind with him.

Can't wait to see Brian helping Justin with his little problem...and where that will lead...

I can only imagine Debbie will rip Brian a new one for what he'd done...but I hope she's going to be a lot gentler than her son. She'll be taken with Sunshine in an instant, I bet.



Author's Response:

Brian thinks he's such a macho man... just wait until Justin digs his hooks in.  He won't know what hit him.  Debbie will be playing a definite role in the story... and who can help falling in love with Sunshine?

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 11:45 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

Can't wait for the next instalment, I think I'm hooked. Excellent descriptive drama.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

Liking this so far, full of angst and quite disturbing - not least being Mikey the one giving advice. This is one weird universe:-)

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Intriguing. Definitely got my attention and looking forward to how this story progresses.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

As soon as I saw the banner I thought it was Marny's. She does beautiful work - I'm quite jealous....not really.... well just a little bit.....LOL

I'm not sure how I feel about Michael and Deb and how they protest against slavery which seems more like taking down a lot of information but not much else - I'll wait until I know more background but at the moment I can see Michael's POV and at the same time I want to smack him on the back of his head. I really feel for Justin and the fear he must be feeling but I trust Brian to be Brian and find a way to work all this out. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

I know, it's the banner fantastic?  Marny did a wonderful job.  :-)

Luckily, we as readers know we can trust Brian, but Justin may have to learn that over time.  And don't worry about wanting to smack Michael.  I pretty much wanted to smack Michael during each and every episode of QAF... so I think it's natural.  lol.  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2015 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

David R - Just exactly! Brain's going to have to handle this very carefully. Which I'm sure he will.

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2015 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Seems people are pretty split over Michael's motives. A lot of us going by the way Michael is in the show. But is it wrong to have preconceived  ideas about him, very possibly. As others write, Mikey's motives  are pretty pure in a lot of ways here.

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

   Thank you for the story.  It is kind of intense, but there is no


reason not to write it as intense if that is where the story is


going.  Right now, there is a gorgeous naked young man in


need of sexual release in Brian’s shower. 


   You made it very clear that Justin is not a power trip to


Brian.  It will be interesting to see where we go from here. 


   Thanks again.


DavidR


 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!  I know it's a little intense, but there will be lots of lulls to let everyone breathe.  :-)  Right now it's just setting up a base for the plot! Thanks again!

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2015 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

I've just found this story and I love it so far. Really interesting plot. I'm waiting eagerly for the next



Author's Response:

Thank you!  :-)  I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 04:55 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

Michael has a lot of nerve, how Brian treats his 'slave' is his business, not Michael's. I understand Michael trying to explain what could happen if Brian sells him but the way he does it makes it sound like Michael owns Brian and needs to tell him how to behave.

I hope things will work out okay once Brian realizes that the reason he saved Justin was because they are soul mates and belong together.

Great story.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!  :-)  Michael is definitely walking a fine line between pushing Brian over the edge and telling him how it is.  They may butt heads a bit in the futre.  ;-)

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2015 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

I have been intrigued by this story since chapter 1, although this is the first time I've commented.

The dynamic that you've created between Brian and Justin as Master & slave is complex and quite intense. Your attention to detail, such as Justin's reaction to the towel, are extremely effective in creating the dark atmosphere of the Fic.

But I especially like your treatment of Mikey... he's not the bad guy here. He is truly trying to be a friend to Brian, yet he still has the intrinsic "Momma's boy," attitude, intact... since, he was only at the auction at Debbie's bidding. But he really is just trying to help!

Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I really hope you continue liking the story.  And I'm glad you appreciate Michael's character.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 03:02 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

Well I have to tell you that I am usually well truthfully I am simply not a Michael fan. Like at all and especially in fan fiction. That said you are writing him rather well he's more adult in this and I like that very much! Please keep it up and this may be the only story with Michael in that that I ever truly appreciate.

I also like that Brian doesn't want to do anything to or with Justin. Can't say as I honestly blame him. Since they have some time together I hope they can get to know each other and if it goes on from there I do hope it is mutual.I really do like your Brian he's so well written very much like canon yet different.

Looking forward to more. Can't wait to see what happens with Deb. Also concerned we haven't seen the last of The Sap!

Well done!

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words!  I hope you continue to appreciate Michael's character.  I'm not a huge Michael fan myself, and I am trying to keep him canon... but I'm also attempting to not make him sound whiny.  Whiny Michael is so damn annoying.  I'm glad you find Brian canon too.  It'll be a bit of a struggle with emotional scenes since Brian is emotionally constipated, but I'll try to keep the balance.  And Deb and the Sap both have definite roles to play.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

I really don't know what to think about Michael's explanation. The more he talked, the more jealous he was making himself sound. I know he is only trying to look out for Brian, but telling him to just fuck Justin and hand him over in the next three months to someone who is not going to show the same kind of concern Brian does is pretty fucked up.

Author's Response:

Michael is a jealous man, that's been proven. The question here is if he's speaking out of jealousy, out of ignorance, or if he actually has Justin's best interests in mind. Time will tell, I guess. ;-) Thank you so much for the review!

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2015 01:01 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

I really wonder if Michael understands his friend's capabilities. It seems not. How hard Brian will fight, and in time, especially for this one. 



Author's Response:

Brian fights for things he wants, that's for sure...  But you're right.  I don't think Michael realizes how hard he'll fight for Justin.  There aren't many things he won't do.

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2015 12:12 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

This a different kind of story. It gets confused with other stories I have read before in Midnight Whispers  with regards to  prospective directions. I shall endeavour to keep present from past and read chapter to the end before reviewing.

Reviewer: femmegirl49 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2015 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

This is shaping up to be a great story.  I wish I had the imagination to come up with such clever ideas.  The thought of slavery is so disgusting, and the thought of little Justin being a part of it is hearbreaking.  But, Brian being Brian, I know he will somehow fix things.  

It's so crazy reading the way people think about slavery that participate in it.  Like there are people, and then there are slaves.  How one gets themselves to that place is a scary thing.  It is just so inherently evil and yet it goes on still to this day.  

Now onto happier things, I hope.  Watching Brian and Justin get to know each other has al lsorts of potential for hotness.  I love B/J hotness.  Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind words.  I'm glad you're enjoying it.  Brian will always be Brian, and Brian can't help loving Justin in any universe... so we'll just let the pieces fall into place, right?  Chapter four is a little happier.  And hotness is appreciated all around!  lol.

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 16, 2015 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

I get the feeling that Mikey despite, his obviously extensive experiences of the slave trade, in this particular case, is making the situation  more complicated than it needs to be.  I know he's trying to educate Brian. But I think Brian and Justin are capable, in their own way, of sorting out their  situation out.

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: August 16, 2015 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

Yay, a new chapter!

I do not think Michael is right. He is supposed to fight against slavery, isent he? How do you fight against something? Surely step by step. You cant change the hole world at once, but you can change what is right in front of you. He might not be able to change the hole slavery thing in the US (AND he is not even convinced that he will succed in this fight in a livetime, what kind of attitude is that if you fight for or against someshing?!) but this CAST group could (in addition to all their politics) buy a few slaves and treat them like humans. That might not change the hole world, but for these few it would change everything. Cant understand that he does not see that. He is just being cruel and heartless.

I do hope Brian will treat Justin according to his conscience, I really do. And of couse that should include to keep him. He is an adult, he do not need Micheal to tell him what to do, and I hope he realises just that.

Looking forward for more!!! Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review and I'm glad you're enjoying it.  Perhaps a certain couple of people can help Michael and his cause, showing him more affective steps to take?  ;-)

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2015 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

First things first, the banner is beautiful. Looks like at least on the picture, Brian and Justin are equals.

Now about the chapter. I was waiting all week to read it, and I'm not disappointed. It could be longer, of course, I like long chapters and normally almost 5000 IS a long one, but I like this stoy so much that I obviously feel I could read even 3 times as much. Anyway, seeing Justin so terrified and afraid and begging is really sad. And I didn't like the things that were said in the Michael's and Brian's conversation because Michael obviously has some points, like that Brian cannot release Justin or make his life normal... That's so very sad. But I hope you will make it good somehow, and I'm pretty sure that Brian will keep him... After all, 90 days is enough time for Brian to create a bond with Justin strong enough that he will want him to protect Justin no matter what.

But I hate the way Michael tells Brian all this, as if there wasn't any hope and everyone just had to accept the way things are. And he is supposed to be an anti-slavery activist? Please tell me that Debbie will be better.

And please don't make as wait too long for the next chapter! :)) Thank you for this story, it's one of the most interesting QaF stories I have had a pleasure to read - and believe me I read many.

Xoxo



Author's Response:

I love the banner as well.  All credit goes to Marny on that one.  She captured the emotions of the story perfectly.

Thank you so much for the kind words about the story.  I'm sorry the chapters are shorter than you'd like!  They're shorter than I'd like too actually, but if I write them longer, it'll take longer between updates... so it's the less of two evils!  lol.  Michael is... well... Michael.  Debbie will get her two cents in soon.  ;-)

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2015 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

OMG I'm so fucking hooked to this story. Why didn't you come sooner to MW?

And you're a tease as well, you can't stop writing at this point!! I find Michael too harsh, but okay maybe a has to. Hope Brian goes slow with Justin. Aggrr I want the next update ASAP. Go sit and start writing!

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Yay, I'm so glad you're hooked!  I'm not trying to tease anyone... well, maybe a LITTLE bit... ;-)  Michael and Brian may butt heads from time to time, but both have their hearts in the right place... hopefully...

Thank you again for the awesome banner!  It adds so much to the story.  :-)

Reviewer: Miki (Anonymous) · Date: August 16, 2015 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

Chapters are just not long enough- love your story more please



Author's Response:

Sorry!!  lol!!  It's a battle between getting a medium sized chapter up or waiting longer between updates for longer chapters!  Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: zsadistwhore (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2015 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 3: An Explanation

I'm really really enjoying this so far. When I first read the summary, I thought it would be like another slave!fic I'd read (Companion by Julesmonster on fanfiction.net) but was pleased to discover it wasn't (not because Companion isn't good, which it is, but because it's always nice to read something different).

I love the your characterisations, especially Michael, and their interactions with each other. And I love how well written it is (it's always nice to read a fic where I'm not correcting grammar and spelling in my head).

And please please please let Brian keep Justin. I would threaten to stop reading if he doesn't, but there's no way I would actually be able to do that, so I shall have to settle with pouting in a corner if Brian gives Justin away.

(And if you've not read Companion, I really suggest you do, as well as her other stories.)



Author's Response:

I'll totally look that story up!  Thank you!  (Although I may wait a while so I don't influence my own writing during this story - lol.)  And thank you for your kind words about my writing.  And don't worry too much.  90 days is a long time to resist Justin's charms, don't you think?  ;-)

Reviewer: BritianLover88 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2015 05:43 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Great first chapter I love it very intresting :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope you enjoy the rest as well!

Reviewer: sweetc (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2015 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

I don't usually like slave fiction not if they make slave thing acceptable.I can read if in the story is going to win the reason and yep in this kind of fiction i want happy ending i can't stand where slavery perpetuate.I hope Brian will be a good guy and will work by michael and that michael will be good not some kind of 'give the slave little not all'.



Author's Response:

Slavery is definitely portrayed negatively in this story!  I hope you like it :-)

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

Very well written. This story looks very interesting. I guess Michael will be acting like a dick, as usual. I just hope that Brian and Justin end up happy. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope you continue enjoying the story!  And you know Michael.  ;-)

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

  Hi,


First of all, welcome to the site! I'm Jonathan or Jon. Welcome to the obsession that is Queer as Folk! It'll be with you for the rest of your life, so strap in and enjoy the ride!


I'm notorious (ask anyone) for giving opposite-ish, whacko, smart aleck-y, hard hitting, technical and critical reviews. (Although most of the time you need to pick one or two out of the list. I mean, I'm not some kind of monster, right (OR AM I?????)


OK so let's get started. I have technical ideas, good things and bad things to say. I'll try and keep the criticisms CONSTRUCTIVE though, I'm not a troll and I hate those things as well.


So....good things....Out of all the stories on the most recent page, both new and old, yours was the most eye grabbing and obviously I read it first. It's an amazing and original premise and kudos to you for thinking it up. So quit calling it lame cuz it isn't.


About the story...loved the rivalry between Brian and the Sap...great scene. Also the graphic scene in the receiving room with Sleazy Gross trainer. Also I approve of Mikey's treatment of Justin in the limo. I could see this was a very abrupt crash course for a new slave owner by “the activist”


Technically speaking you have a great writing style, hard hitting, clear and understandable. Chap. 2 was a little short but I'm sure you'll make it up to us.


As for graphic scenes of whatnot...DO IT! Don't write a porno or snuff film/story etc where you're writing the story as porn etc is the driving force but if there s a scene that calls for it...let it flow. There's always ways to insert warnings and then afterwards....make it a “morning after” type scene so you don t miss anything plot wise. And stop apologizing for your story. If it is dark/angst...let it be.


Look, remember Queer as Folk....no apologies, no regrets....so don't. Also the show had: unapologetic swearing, blood, implied and not so implied soft porn, and a full on graphic bashing in the 4th season opening. Again, don't make your story constant bashing and beatings and angry angst (I know from experience this will be mostly death to your story) but don't dance toward the dark and then jump away again if you catch my drift. That's annoying and unsatisfying.


Just be true to yourself and let the story write itself. It will let you know when you need to be dark. Just remember 2 things:


You can't please everyone. And...If you walk on eggshells the only thing you'll get is bloody feet.


JUST AN IDEA: This is pure creativity and you probably won t do it but I was thinking, I love the CAST name but since you have the extra word "the" in there, why not add a small extraneous e to the end making it CASTe  in reference to the "caste" system of many societies where  the slave caste is  likely present. As for the name, hey it worked for CHiPs right?


Anyway, was purely a suggestion.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your honest review.  I appreciate the advice and I'll think it all over.  I'm glad you didn't hate it!  lol.  I had to chuckle at your bloody feet comment.  ;-)  Thank you.

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2015 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

I'm waiting impatiently for the update, although I know that creativity needs time... Anyway, so impatiently that the other day I missed my metro station because I was daydreaming about how the next chapter could look like. And today I even had your fic in a dream :P I have QAF-related dreams sometimes but rarely connected to a concret fanfic. Anyway, I saw a scene where Brian took Justin to the diner, but was drinking only coffee, and Justin didn't eat anything. Later when asked why, Justin told Brian that as a slave he is not supposed to eat if his master is not eating as well at the time. Apparently a thing they told him wherever he was before bought by Brian. You can use this piece of something in the story if you want.
So this is official now: I have a compulsive obsession over QaF. As if I didn't know. :D



Author's Response:

lol!!!  That's so funny!!!  I'm glad my story is dream worthy!  ;-)  That scene you discribed reminded me of another slave QAF story I've read.  It was a lot different than mine, but I wonder if we've read the same one?  I wish I could remember the name off the top of my head.  But your dream isn't super far off for my story either!  We shall see where it takes us!

I'm so glad you're liking the story.  I was afraid people would think it was too far off the norm.  Next chapter will HOPEFULLY be out by this weekend.  :-)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2015 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

Still very much enjoying this, Frances, and intrigued by the storyline.  I had the same question as Astrid; I assume, too, that Michael is being so caustic as a way to hide his true feelings, and not draw suspicion to him and Brian? And I love the hints of feistiness in Justin already, even though we know he's still very scared of what will happen to him.

I will certainly be looking forward to the continuation of this. Very glad you chose to post this story. Thank you. ~Kim

 

P.S.  Marny has agreed to help you with a banner. Please contact her, and if you want to email me, I can provide you with her direct email address.  Let me know if I can be of any other help.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  It means a lot that you like it because... well, I'm a little obsessed with your writing... lol... you may have noticed.  ;-)

Michael's intentions will be revealed very soon and I'm glad you picked up on the conflict going on in Justin's mind.  I mean, here he is, trained to be a slave, but he's still our confident Justin and has 15 years as a free man to come to terms with.  I hope I can write this the way I invision it...  It should be kinda different than what people think will happen.

And yes, the banner!  I would love Marny to help.  I did see your email.  I'm just slow.  Ha.

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2015 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

The first chapter I read on my vacation on my smartphone. And I was hooked immediately. I'm glad there is still some fire in Justin and I hope he can get himself of.

Please need another update.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it!  At the end of the day, slave or not, Justin is the same Justin...  He's not afraid to stand up for himself.

Btw, I'd LOVE your help with a banner.  How do we do that?

Reviewer: Aliada (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2015 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

Hi, Frances! Thank you so much for such a captivating work! 

Actually, I love such stories very much, so I had big hopes for this one while starting reading. And it has definitely intrigued me. 

The plot is interesting and unusual. The characters are well-written and alive. I’ve already fallen in love in Justin. He is so strong and brave, he tries to fight for himself (even despite of knowing where his rebellious attitude might lead him). It was really painful to see him like this – helpless, desperate, humiliated. 

Brian is amazing as well. He’s already so protective of Justin. It’s always a pleasure to see how much he cares – I’m sure this feeling will only become stronger in the future. 

The auction was breathtaking. I couldn’t take my eyes off it! Such powerful tension… And it was so touching when Justin feared to find out who had bought him eventually. Of course, he doesn’t trust Brian now yet, but I’m sure that he was somehow relieved that it wasn’t someone else (even on an intuitive level). 

I understand Michael’s concerns – this entire thing is not going to be easy for them. However, I wonder how he’ll behave towards Justin in the future. 

Thank you once again! Can’t wait for the update!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words!  I'm so glad you're enjoying it!  Michael's intentions will be brought to light soon and Brian and Justin are still canon Brian and Justin.  lol.  Wouldn't change them for the world!

Reviewer: sharon (Anonymous) · Date: August 10, 2015 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Love it so far...... cant wait for more



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2015 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

This story really has a potential, because the storyline is new. You have so many possibilities. Do I have a right impression that Michael is saying all those terrible things just for the appearance - because the driver may hear them?
And I have a feeling that Debbie will be very proud of Brian for saving Justin, especially when she founds out that Sap was going to buy him.
I hope though thatyou will focus not only on Brian and Justin but on a bigger picture as well - which the title of the story would suggest. Will Justin be a free man in the end? Will the slavery be abolished? I know I will have to wait for these answers, but I wish the story went in this direction.
I'm looking forward for the updates!

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2015 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

It's not lame at all. Not every chapter can be action packed. Sometimes it is just to move the story along and that's important too. I mean at least Brian has gotten Justin out of there and back to the loft. I look forward to more. This is so very interesting!!

Well done!

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope you enjoy the next chapter and all the rest as well!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2015 03:58 AM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

There seems to be a lot more to owning a slave than Brian knows.  Now it's up to Michael to educate him.



Author's Response:

You got it.  Thanks for the review!  :-)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2015 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

Great update, just one question...what the hell is up with Michael? One minute he seems opposed to Brian's new situation, the next he's making sure Justin knows his place in the harshest of ways.

Author's Response:

Well, we all know Mikey can be a little shit, but he may have his reasons this time.  ;-)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 10, 2015 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Is Michael noticing  the way Brian is reacting to Justin? If so, not so easy to uphold beliefs in the face of his jealousy, me thinks. At least with regards to this one.

Of course, I could be completely wrong.



Author's Response:

Could be!  Jealous could definitely play a factor at some point!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 10, 2015 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Mikey is trying to make a point to a reluctant Brian but he seems almost enthusiastic that Brian should be treating Justin as a slave. I get the feeling.

Reviewer: Miki (Anonymous) · Date: August 09, 2015 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

Anxiously awaiting chapter 3



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2015 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

That's so evil. Why stop there? :( 

Note I hope the next chapter will be posted soon. Justin's smart mouth will get him in trouble. Pour Brian having no clue what to do. That's not nice of Michael... Telling Justin what to do. He's Brian's.



Author's Response:

Haha!  Don't worry.  The next chapter have some more bulk and I think it'll be apparently why I had to stop chapter two where I did.  :-)  Next chapter should be out by this weekend and Michael's intentions will be brought to light.  Thanks for the review!!

Reviewer: neff (Anonymous) · Date: August 09, 2015 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 2: Coming Home

Intriguing.



Author's Response:

Why thank you ;-)

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2015 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Thank you! Any idea how often you'll update? :)



Author's Response:

I'm thinking and hoping about once a week, but I just added a second chapter :-)

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2015 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

This is such a different story...but I'm hooked.

I bet Debbie is going to rip Brian a new one. I'm curious of how will Justin adapt to this...and what's Brian going to do with him.



Author's Response:

I hope you enjoy what's going to happen!  I'll try not to disappoint and thank you for your review!

PS: I LOVE your stories! :-)

Reviewer: femmegirl49 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2015 07:32 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

OK, I like this.  I am already so so happy that Brian saved Justing from the Sap.  I would enjoy reading more of this.  It's a story line I havent' seen before and I think it's quite promising!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  The plot had been rolling around in my head for a while and I just couldn't stop thinking about it!  Hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: Ami (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2015 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Great start, really looking forward to seeing how this develops



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'll try not to disappoint!  :-)

Reviewer: Who (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2015 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

More hope. He's alright



Author's Response:

We shall see!  Thanks for your review!  :-)

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2015 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Intriguing start to a story. I'm certainly going to keep an eye out for the next update.

I do like a dark story from time to time and I'm looking forward to the rest of this one.

For a first story this has real potential.

Welcome to Midnight Whispers.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Thank you for the welcome and kind words.  I'm pretty nervous.  I haven't written in a REALLY long time, but I had to get this story out!  I hope I live up to your expectations!  :-)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2015 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

This is very well written.  I'm wondering what the time table is.  Is it now, or in the future or what?  I have a feeling that Sap isn't going to give up on owning a virgin.  Your Mikey is a Michael that could have been.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words!  I'll try to keep the characters as canon as possible, although the plot may cause me to change some things.  However, I thought Mikey fit this character well.  Seems like a cause Debbie would stand behind and a cause Mikey would believe in, but he'll still have to whine about it, of course... because he's MIKEY!  lol!

You're probably right about the Sap.  He's a bastard.

As far as the time table goes, it is set in modern times, just AU.  There are parts of the original QAF that needed to be changed a bit.  For instance, Brian already owns Kinnetik, even though he's only 30 and Justin is only 18.  The Sap still owns Babylon.  But I'll do my best to put things in order and show differences as we move on.

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2015 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

 Hi Frances !

I just wanted to congratulate you for posting your first story. I don’t think the story line is weird at all and you should definitely continue.

As per your warnings and the first chapter this story may be too difficult for me to handle. It doesn’t make it any less intriguing or interesting. I’m just a big chicken lol.

However with this kind of plot I do understand why there is rape for instance. I mean you can’t talk about slavery without evoking it or sexual abuse etc. It is regrettably a big part of it.

I wish you good luck with this one and welcome you warmly in the fellowship of QAF fics Authors.

I’m sure you will have many faithful readers, and it will be well deserved.

X.

 S.



Author's Response:

Yes, rape and abuse is an unforgivable aspect to this type of plot, but it wouldn't be realistic without it.  HOWEVER... that said, while there will be dark scenes, I'll try to write around them so readers don't have to READ them in depth to understand the plot, just be aware that the scenes are happening.  And there won't be a ton.  I enjoy the boys happy over said any day.  :-)

Thank you for your kind words!  I hope you give the next couple chapters a shot as they won't be as uncomfortable to read as the first one.  The first one was meant to  grab attention however, showing the readers what our boys will be up against.

PS: The King's Will is my FAV story right now.  You may have noticed.  ;-)

Reviewer: The Lantern keeps shining (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2015 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

While Brian at first, might not have much clue what is happening under his nose. He is in a very

good position to be effective. He has a very strong sense of justice and cares about  others. He also has a lot of power and wealth. And he's not afraid to put up a fight.

It may seem like a mistake to Mikey that Brian get involved but he will soon realiize. Justin is every bit the incentive Brian needs to change his way of thinking. Could almost have been there the way you descibed it.        Extremely impressive first go.



Author's Response:

Ah, you get it!!  :-)  I'm glad you got that from the first chapter.  Gives me more confidence in my writing!  Thank you for the review!  And we all know how big of an "incentive" Justin has shown to be over the years. ;-)

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2015 10:01 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Welcome to MW, we are always happy to see new authors!

The story start very well, I'm excited about the next chapters. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the welcomes and the review!  :-)  Hope I live up to your expectations!

Reviewer: chaval (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2015 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Très bon début.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: taurus (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2015 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

You got my attention. Nice job for your first story. Keep on writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Artfuleye66 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2015 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Loving it so far can't wait to read more



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Hope I live up to your expectations!

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2015 06:21 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Off to an intetesting start.
Brian just went broke keeping Justin away from the Sap. Hope he gets some pretty big clients to help build up is money since reselling is against the law. Maybe Brian can put him to work at the agency.

Seems that tjis can get to be very dark, don't know if I'll be able to stick with it. We'll see.

Author's Response:

Thanks for you review! :-)  There may be times when it gets pretty dark, but I will give lots of warning and try to keep to explain it well enough in the following chapters where you don't absolutely have to READ the dark scenes if you don't want to, just be aware of them... if that makes sense.  lol.  The reselling aspect will be explained soon as will Brian's financial situation.  He did spend an awful lot, didn't he?  Haha... but it's for JUSTIN and we all know he would.  ;-)  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2015 04:52 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Please continue! This just sucked me right in, haha. I’m looking forward to seeing where you go with this :  ) *Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm so glad to hear it caught your attention!  Thank you for reading and commenting!!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2015 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

First of all welcome to Whispers :) This is definitely not going to be an easy read, but I will stick with this until the very end ;)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the welcomes and thanks for reading and commenting!  I promise to not make it too hard to read!  All pain and angst is no fun for anyone.  ;-)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2015 04:20 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

This looks well written but I'm hesitant to read dark stories, especially, slave ones. I will take a one-eyed squinted look at it from time to time, though.



Author's Response:

I understand your relunctance, but thank you for reading and even more so, thank you for commenting!  :-)  I promise it won't be TOO dark and it won't be all the time either.  I enjoy seeing the boys happy as well!  ;-)  However, I had to put in the warning because I didn't want to shock people... and it is slavery... never a nice subject.  But they're working against it!  Thanks again!

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2015 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Oh I LOVE this!! Very original idea. Even better Brian beat The Sap always love when that happens! Looking frward to more and I do so hope you'll keep going with this. Great start.

Well done!

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I've been thinking about this plot for MONTHS and finally had to put it down!  And I hate the Sap too.  One of the perks of writing this story to sticking it to that dirtbag!  Haha!

Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2015 03:42 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Love it!Please keep it on



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope you keep loving it!  :-)

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2015 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Very intriguing beginning. Definitely looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2015 03:03 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Welcome to MW! Great start on this story. I'm already poised for more. TAG



Author's Response:

Thanks for the warm welcomes and thanks for reading!  I hope I don't disappoint!  :-)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2015 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Auction

Hi, Frances!  I really liked this first chapter!  Intriguing beginning!  Please continue - I really think I will enjoy this one, despite the darkness. 

If you need any assistance with a banner, BTW, we have some readers happy to help. Just let Bob or me know.:)

Thanks for posting your story here on MW!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thatnks for your vote of confidence!  I promise I don't intend the story to be all "doom and gloom" but I have to throw a bit in to stir up some mess and make it a little... realistic.  But I love the boys happy just as much as the next fan!

And as far as the banner goes, I'd love some help.  lol.  I'm really worthless in that department!

You must login (register) to review.