Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Fatherhood
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2021 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 33- Lego Retrieval

Lindsey is greddy wanting money and Gus wants more Legos that he already has



Author's Response:

I think Gus is learning greed from Lindsay

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2021 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 36- Fallout

Guss is creddy,just llke Lindsy



Author's Response:

Not sure what creddy means?  

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2020 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 46- Dinner With Good Friends

It is a shame that women like Lindesy, Mel and Joan Kinney are able to have kids when some wunderful women who would be great mothers are unable to consive



Author's Response:

So True.  There are so many women who want children and are great mothers.  Unfortunately, there is no required resume to be a parent.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2019 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 18- Meeting Baby Colin

for a 10 yea old Gus is pretty stupid



Author's Response:

Don't know that he is stupid, just eager to hang with his little brother and doesn't want to wait for him to grow up

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2019 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 54- Epilogue

did read it again, thank you



Author's Response:

So glad that you enjoyed it a second time.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2019 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 32- Tears and Fears

gus is turning into a bossy little brat

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2018 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 54- Epilogue

Thanks for the wonderful stories, I enjoyed them all!!!



Author's Response:

thank you.   So glad that you enjoyed all of them.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2018 12:49 PM · On: Chapter 54- Epilogue

So this is the end of a long journey!

I really liked this story and think it is the best of the trilogy.  I really enjoy your writing and look forward to the next story.

Thanks 

Deb



Author's Response:

Deb:

 

Thank you.  I'm so glad that you enjoyed all the stories.  I will be writing for the QAF gift exchange and plan to possibly extend a few stories that are one shots.  Who knows, I may revisit this universe or try something totally different.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2018 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 54- Epilogue

So sad to see this end but I really enjoyed this entire story. I love seeing the guys as dads they truly are wonderful. If you ever do come back to this you can kill off the girls lol.



Author's Response:

Kill off Mel and Linds-  well that would definitely kill the antagonists-  thanks for reading and so glad you enjoyed the story

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2018 03:41 AM · On: Chapter 54- Epilogue

Thanks for letting the children end up with fathers how love and care about them.

Author's Response:

YOur welcome.  Any other option would have been bad. 

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2018 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 54- Epilogue

Very lovely.  I will miss them all.  Hopefully we can revisit them one in a while.  Thanks for making this a wonderful long story.  I have enjoyed it so much.  I look forward to reading what else you decide to do.

Dee dee



Author's Response:

Dee Dee:

So happy that you are enjoying all my body of work in this fandom.  I have been writing QAF since it went off the air, longer than anything else I have written.  I still love this universe and plan to revisit in the future.


Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2018 05:38 PM · On: Decisions

Thoroughly captivating and enjoyable story.  This is going to be a re-reader that's  for sure!  I would love to hear more from them - maybe when Gus is a bit older, say at the age when he starts exploring himself and what he wants to do with his life.  No doubt you could build up a wealth of material around Michael, Lindsay and Mel's continued selfishness and the kids keeping on doing well in spite of them. And of course anything new hapoening with/to our boys!  Looking forward to whatever you post next.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2018 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 54- Epilogue

I'm going to miss this story, but I can reread it so that's good.  It's nice to know that Ted and Emmett are involved with the kids giving them more than just Lindsay and Melanie that they had had.  Their lives are better and so are the lives of Brian, Justin and Ben.



Author's Response:

YumYum:

 

I'm pleased that you want to reread it.  I find that when I reread my work, I still like it so that is always good.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2018 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 54- Epilogue

Great ending to a great story!!   Glad that everything worked out as it should. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  So happy that you enjoyed the ending.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2018 09:09 AM · On: Chapter 54- Epilogue

It's a wonderful epilogue. Thank you again for thisr story.

Author's Response:

I was a little worried about the ending, but I'm glad that you felt it was a good ending to the story.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2018 04:16 AM · On: Chapter 54- Epilogue

As you might suspect I loved this story and am really sorry it is coming to an end.  Looking forward to what you decided to write next.  Thanks for this story!!!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Bill:

 

I appreciate your continued interest in the story and will be posting new work - but most likely it will be a bit.  

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2018 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 54- Epilogue

Wonderful epilogue to an amazing story.  Thank you for giving it to us.  Hope to read more stories soon.  You have a gift and should keep writing.



Author's Response:

I will be writing new stuff.  Next up are qaf gift exchange stories, possibly expanding some one shots that I have posted and definitely something totally different.  Hopefully RL will allow much quicker updates vs taking 3 years to finish one story.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2018 09:01 AM · On: Chapter 53- Divorce Abounds

I've read your entire story and I really like the Taylor Kinney family you created. They move forward in their lives and make their children happy while other parents are selfish and think only of their work. Melanie and Lindsay are horrible with their children, I do not understand that they do not take a housekeeper or nanny to help them. As for Michael, he remains stuck in the past. I can not wait to see what he will do when he sees that he has lost everything. I hope Ben will do well with Jenny. I hope you're not going too long to write the epilogue unless you find a rebound. Thank you for this fantastic story.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  I really like the way the story turned out and am glad that enjoyed it.  I posted the epilogue tonight.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 53- Divorce Abounds

Ben had to be as honest as he could be without hurting Jenny.

What's going to happen when Michael's month is up. Can't wait to find out.

I'm going to miss this story.



Author's Response:

I appreciate your continued support through the long time I have spent writing this tale.  I will be writing a new story shortly and hopefully you will enjoy it just as much.

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2018 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 53- Divorce Abounds

Lovely chapter.  Ben and Jenny will do great together.  I hate that this story is over.  I hope you have something else in mind.  You are one of my favorite writers.  Thanks so much for sharing your talent.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

I will continue to write.  My first step is to write a few QAF holiday stories for the gift exchange.  I think my next goal is to expand some of my other one shots from a few years ago.  Lots of options, but I will continue to write.  It is something I truly enjoy.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2018 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 53- Divorce Abounds

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I HATE that this story is ending.  I have really enjoyed your story.  Poor JR, she asked good questions and was so happy that someone actually wanted her and really cared about her.  Looking forward to future stories from you.  Thanks so much for this great saga!!!!!!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Bill.  I have really enjoyed writing this story.  I will continue to write and will be posting new work soon-  for sure the qaf exchange will get two new stories

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2018 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 53- Divorce Abounds

The lifes of everyone has been altered and for the better for Gus and JR.  Brian and Justin take good care of Gus and Colin.  Quite easilly too.  Ben wants to be there for JR which makes her happy that someone puts her first.  Michael doesn't get it.  sigh.



Author's Response:

Fatherhood has altered everyone's life and this has benefitted many people.  The children are in such a better place thanks to their fathers.  

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2018 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 53- Divorce Abounds

Great chapter!!   Well, if Michael thought Debbie was going to be on his side in all this, he was surely mistaken.    It was almost as if she anticipated all of this happening.    And the fact that all Michael cared about was his shop and his collectibles and that JR should be raised by her mother's, well, that just sealed the deal with her.   She's just happy Ben is taking a more active roll in JR's life and that way, she can still spend time with her.   



Author's Response:

Debbie wants her granddaughter to be in her life and realizes that yelling at Ben won't keep her there.  

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2018 10:34 AM · On: Chapter 53- Divorce Abounds

Michael will never change even now all he sees what’s going to happen to him and his collectibles. Ben is such a good dad to JR he is just what she needs and I love how she reacted when she learned all he was doing for her. She is one very lucky girl. 

 

Im so sad this amazing story is coming to an end you have done an incredible job with it thank you. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and I'm so glad that enjoyed it.  The epilogue will be posted next week.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2018 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 53- Divorce Abounds

Great chapter.  Can't wait for the epilogue.  This has been a fascinating story from the beginning stories.  Thank you for your wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

So glad that you enjoyed the story.  Thanks for waiting for the updates

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 52- Reality Sets In

They'll find their rhythm. It will take some time, but they'll be fine.

Michael should be happy. He's surrounded by all he holds dear.



Author's Response:

absolutely-  everybody is where he wants to be

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2018 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 52- Reality Sets In

Michael is getting what he deserves, if he had just thought about others things may have been different . I feel for Ben, he has so much ahead of him to deal with but I’m sure he will handle it. JR is trying to wrap him around her finger already lol good luck Ben. 



Author's Response:

Michael is where he wants to be- owner of a comic book store and Ben is where he wants to be.

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2018 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 52- Reality Sets In

Yes, where is Daddy Michael and how are your going to explain that one Ben?

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

That is a hard question, but Daddy Ben will figure it out

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2018 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 51- Opening Doors

I don't know how I missed this chapter.  Michael is such a child.  So glad that Emmett and Ted were there for Ben.

Dee Dee

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2018 11:23 PM · On: Chapter 52- Reality Sets In

Well, that's a loaded question!!    JR living with Ben will definitely be a new experience for both of them.   I liked how Ben was able to counteract her attitude and explain things in a way she understood.   



Author's Response:

Ben will be challenged but he is up to the task

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2018 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 52- Reality Sets In

Daddy Ben is being thrown into parenthood pretty quickly.He is going to have his hands full bringing up a little girl.  



Author's Response:

Daddy Ben is going to be just fine; he really wants to do this.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2018 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 52- Reality Sets In

Jenny asks very good questions.  Somehow I don't think Michael is going to tell his mom.  He doesn't seem to realize he is in the wrong, does he?  Looking forward to seeing how Ben explains things to Jenny.



Author's Response:

Michael may not tell Debbie but Debbie is smart- unlike Michael and will figure things out

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2018 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 52- Reality Sets In

What a place to end, I wonder how Ben will answer that question.  Another great chapter.  I hate the reminder that the story is coming to a close.  Bill



Author's Response:

Bill.  I know you have really enjoyed the story as have many readers,  Hopefully my next endeavor will be just as well received.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2018 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 52- Reality Sets In

Great update.  Love that Ben is taking care of JR !!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks-  Ben really wants to be a dad and this is something he isn't going to mess up

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2018 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 51- Opening Doors

Good chapter!!   Michael really needs to grow up!!   No matter what anybody says to him, it just goes in one ear and out the other, as he only hear what he wants to hear.   Everything everybody said to him was totally correct - he only thinks about himself and what is good for him, and not anybody else.    That isn't helpful when trying to raise a daughter.



Author's Response:

I don't think Michael will ever grow up unless he sees that his needs aren't being met. Since he has his comics and the life he wants, there is no incentive to change

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2018 01:49 AM · On: Chapter 51- Opening Doors

Great update.  Love that Ben is dumping Mikey and taking care of JR.  Terrific writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I am working on the next chapter and hope to finish it by the weekend.  Another update soon. (lol)

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2018 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 51- Opening Doors

Wow! Super super super awesome chapter. Good for Ben. He handled everything just right.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  I thought about what Ben would do and this is what I came up with.  Glad it was believable

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2018 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 51- Opening Doors

I feel for Ben what he is going through right now is so hard. I’m so happy he has the support of his friends he is going to need them. Gosh Michael has never grown up and thinks he is the center of the world. I’m dreading to see Debbie’s reaction to the news I pray she is on Bens side but I doubt it.

 

this story can’t end its to good to. 



Author's Response:

Vickie:

  Eventually all good things come to an end.  I do have many more stories if you want to read some of my other work.  Thanks for your comments.  Debbie will not be happy, most likely.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2018 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 51- Opening Doors

Ben went about the end of his marriage the right way, although I feel he should have spoken with Deb. Not to necessarily that he WS asking Michael for a divorce, but to inform her what was going o with JR.

It isn't looking good for Michael. Even his friends think JR is better off with Ben. Some people just won't grow up.

I do have one big question. When is someone, like Brian, going to explain to Michael that Justin has become Brian's best friend and visa versa?



Author's Response:

Good point about Michael thinking he is still Brian's best friend.  I don't have an answer for that, but will think about it.  I toyed with telling Deb first, but thought out of courtesy, Michael should know first.  Ben will want to tell her about JR and I think things may be different than if she just heard he was divorcing Michael.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2018 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 51- Opening Doors

I HATE the part about ending this story!!!!  I know a story on MW that has 100 chapters so you could still add another 49 to your story.  You did the impossible here, you made me feel a little sorry for Michael, very, very little but it's there.  Another great chapter, I am always excited to get the update emails.  Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Bill



Author's Response:

lol-  I don't think this story could support 100 chapters. I just got an email from a reader asking when it was going to be finished as they don't read WIP.  Since it has been three years, I think maybe I need to stop.  I will continue to write and I hope my next adventure is one that you will read and enjoy as well.  I made you feel sorry for Michael, wow- impressive.  I think Michael is not a character that I understand.  I don't know how the writers came up with a marriage between him and Ben.  

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2018 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 50- Father-Daughter Bond

I love the story, so I say keep on going....   And I'm still trying to figure out who is the worst parent - Michael, Lindsay or Melanie.    Poor JR, if it wasn't for Ben, she would end up so lost and alone, its pathetic.    Thank goodness Ben is stepping up to the plate and being there to care for her.   



Author's Response:

I would have to say that Mel and Linds win for worst parent as they are supposed to have full responsibility for J.R.  But I'm glad that Ben stepped up to the plate.  So pleased that you are still reading after so long.

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2018 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 50- Father-Daughter Bond

Poor Ben has his hands full with having to tell Michael.  I agree with Brian and Justin to tell Emmett and Ted before he talks to Michael.  He is going to be a great Dad for JR

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Telling Ted and Emmett should be an interesting discussion, and I'm working on that one now.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2018 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 50- Father-Daughter Bond

Great update. Love this story and glad it proved to be longer than you expected. Wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  So glad that you are enjoying this story as well as the other arc.  When I look back to see when I started it, I am amazed that I still have folks reading. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2018 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 50- Father-Daughter Bond

I am so happy for JR.  I do think Brian gave some good advice.  Really looking forward to Ben telling Emmett and Ted, it will be good practice for telling Michael.  I'm sure Ted and Em will have advice on ways of telling Mikey.



Author's Response:

Justin and Brian are still fairly new at the parenting ( full time) thing but they have really stepped up to the plate for Gus.  Emmett and Ted will be a little harder to judge, but I'm sure they will be great.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2018 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 50- Father-Daughter Bond

Brilliant chapter, my heart was so gripped in this and the emotion that is around Ben. This is such a huge situation for him and taking on J.R is a huge responsibility. I would be shaking my head at Mel and Linds as well. How can mothers treat their children like that. I am so glad that Ben canturn to Brian and Justin for help and advice. They are really good friends to him. I don’t envy Ben I wish him well for the next few days and I pray that Ted and Emmett are on his side. 

 

 

Fantastic work xx



Author's Response:

Vicki:

  I appreciate your support.  It pleases me to know that my writing brings out such strong emotions in folks.  J.R. is lucky that she has Ben and he wants to be her parent.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2018 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 50- Father-Daughter Bond

He's making all the right moves and taking all precautions. He'll be fine.

Talking to Ted and Emmett will definitely help , but I think he should also talk to Deb. Let her know what's been going on and what's going to be happening with Michael. Do that before Michael comes running to her with his crocodile tears and lies.

He and JR will work things out. As for when they go food shopping and things like that, JR is old enough to help put the shopping cart away with him. No need to leave her in the car.



Author's Response:

Telling Deb will be an interesting conversation as well.  I think she will support Ben as this is her granddaughter and she doesn't want anything bad to happen to her.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2018 06:09 AM · On: Chapter 50- Father-Daughter Bond

Wow! Good for Ben. He will be a great dad. Can't wait to see how Michael acts.

Author's Response:

I'm sure that will be an interesting conversation.  My muse hasn't decided how that will play out.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2018 03:30 AM · On: Chapter 50- Father-Daughter Bond

WOW, big changes are coming.  I can't imagine what Michael & Debbie will have to say about the changes.  When Debbie finds out that Brian is bankrolling Ben he better not eat anything from the diner.  Always so happy to see an update from you!!!!!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Bill:

 

Yes, this story has taken more twists and turns than the Mississippi.  I started out writing a story about Justin and Brian having a baby and now it is turning into a custody battle for J.R.  So glad that you are still reading and enjoying the tale.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2018 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 49- What Is A Parent

Shocker of all shockers.  Mel and Lindsay are finally doing the right thing where their kids are concerned.   And Michael will be in for a shock of his own once Ben talks with him.    He is living in lala land and I don't see any way out for him.   Ben was totally on the money with his description of Michael - an overgrown child, and I can't see him ever growing up.    



Author's Response:

I think the shock will be Ben telling Michael to high tail it out of their home.  I've never really seen what Ben and Michael had together.  He's just so irritating.

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2018 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 49- What Is A Parent

Sandy,

I kept wracking my brain, trying to figure out what the solution would be to this very intriguing storyline. You are AMAZING to have come up the is! Out of the 4, Ben is the ONLY one who actually thinks and acts like a parent. Lindsay is just...yeah, she just makes me cuss loud and long, while Melanie just makes me want to deck her. I mean, of all the reasons to conceive, one did for simply for some misguided link to her heteronormative fantasy, while the other's was an act of her over-inflated ego and jealousy! Then you took it a step forward to Lindsay the thinking she will make anyone, especially Gus, think her faux-act of altruism is for his benefit? Chicken head Chick get off the freeway of delusion! Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles, Jose Feliciano, Andrea Bocelli and the damn 3 BLIND Mice should be able to clearly see this act of purebred selfishness for what it is! I'm hoping all of her plans backfire in every way imaginable, including that 'dream' job falling apart! The conniving heifer is long overdue for a dose of reality about her own self-importance. SMH

As for Maggot-mouth Michael, we all know that he isn't going to go away quietly. It's going to be interesting to see the lengths he's more than likely going to go in proving what an asinine little idiot he is. If Deb is wise, she will just concentrate on establishing and solidifying her own relationship to Jenny and let her baby boy fend for himself. <insert deep sigh here> But when has Deb EVER been wise when it comes to the human noose around her neck?

Lookingforward to MORE!

HAPPY WRITING and HUGS, 

~Nichelle



Author's Response:

Nichelle:

 

So sorry it took so long to respond.  I appreciate your long and thought out response to the chapter.  I'm thrilled that you like my solution.  I wracked my brain on that one for a long time and thought it was a good one; I just wasn't sure my readers would go for it.  The girls have never been my favorites and I really do believe that I wrote them in canon.  Mel is so concerned with her career and really Lindsay only sees Gus in terms of capturing Brian.  I'm so glad Ben decided to step up.

 

As for Michael and Deb, I will have to see what my muses deal them in the next few chapters.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2018 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 49- What Is A Parent

The girls and Michael are giving him evetything he's been wanting. More time and permanancy with having JR in his life, and Michael a reason to get him out.

Lindsay can't imagine how unbelievably happy that Gus is with him, Justin, and Colin all the time. I don't she ever will.



Author's Response:

I apologize for not responding earlier.  Ben is the only one who is actually worried about J.R.  The rest of them see her as a pawn in their many games.  

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2018 12:55 PM · On: Chapter 49- What Is A Parent

Great update.  I can't believe the girls have finally realized that they do not need to be mothers. So happy for Ben.  There are going to be rough times with Michael.  I still love this story so much.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Dee Dee:

  I was concerned that folks wouldn't believe the solution, but it appears to have gone over well.  Rough times ahead for all concerned. No smooth transition as Michael doesn't really see anything wrong with his behavior.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2018 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 49- What Is A Parent

Wow! Super chapter. Who knew the girls could be so reasonable. I am happy for Ben. He needs to get on with his life.

Author's Response:

Thanks.  So glad you liked my solution to the issue of parenting J.R.  Now to handle the Novotnys.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2018 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 49- What Is A Parent

Great solution but M & L are real losers!!!  Love this story!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Bob.  Glad you like the solution.  I tried to figure out a way to move the story forward without a lot of back and forth.  Still have to deal with Michael.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2018 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 49- What Is A Parent

Wow well that is a turn up for the books. The Gus situation I see working well but I sense bidg tantrums from Michael and Deb in relation to JR

Author's Response:

Yes, big tantrums for Deb and Michael, but they have had their head in the sand for a long time.

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2018 11:29 PM · On: Chapter 49- What Is A Parent

How many more chapters of this story are you going to be doing so I can download it to my phone so I can reread it anywhere.

Author's Response:

Well if you had asked me this when I started this story, I would have told you it was a short story, maybe 5-7 chapters, but as you can see, that did not happen.  Justin and Brian and Gus and everyone else started talking to me.  At this point, I really do believe that the story is nearing its conclusion and I hope to wrap it up in 4-5 chapters-  ( hopefully).  I am about to start a new job next week and I anticipate having some additional time to write, but I won't really know until a few weeks from now.  For right now, I'm working on the next chapter and we will see from there.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2018 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 49- What Is A Parent

Great chapter and I think the solution is perfect.  Ben is so much better for JR than her idiot father.



Author's Response:

Happy Gamma:

 

So glad that you are still patiently waiting for updates and reading the story.  I liked my solution and am really happy that my muses decided this would work out.  It is even better that my readers like it too.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2018 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 49- What Is A Parent

I hate those two girls I swear they shouldn’t be mothers at all. I love how Ben cares for J.R. she loves him so much and I could feel that as I read this. I think he would be an amazing person to raise her. Michael needs to buy a blue and get some parent lessons and learn how to be a grown up. 

 

Brilliant work can’t wait for more x



Author's Response:

Vickie:

 

Thanks for the continuing feedback and praise.  It should be interesting to see what Michael and Deb do when the news of the parenting changes occur.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2018 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 49- What Is A Parent

Wow!  Now JR is getting the parenting she needs from Ben and Melanie along with Lindsay are willing to let him be there for her.  Great story!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much YumYum.  Mel and Linds are finally admitting that parenting is not really their ballywack.  

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2018 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 48- Uncomfortable Discussions

I just love this story!  Gus sounds like a great kid.  Justin and Brian are great dads.  I feel bad for Ben having to put up with infantile, selfish Michael.  I sure hope he gets custody Of J.R. 



Author's Response:

Agreed on all accounts.  I dislike Michael and wonder what Ben ever saw in him

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2018 02:32 AM · On: Chapter 48- Uncomfortable Discussions

i have really enjoyd reading thiis story.  Can wait for the next chapter.  Hope Ben kicks Michael to the curb lol.



Author's Response:

Not a Michael fan-  guess I should give a warning to that effect.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2018 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 48- Uncomfortable Discussions

Great chapter. Perfect way to talk to a kid.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  It's how I would want to talk to a child.

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2018 01:03 PM · On: Chapter 25- Gus' Wish

This is an awessome story, thank you for writing it



Author's Response:

so glad you are enjoying it-  I just can't believe I'm still writing it

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2018 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 48- Uncomfortable Discussions

Really good chapter on a topic that is very relavant.  I love the way you worked it out.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I felt that it was a topic that needed to be discussed.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2018 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 48- Uncomfortable Discussions

Yeah it is always in the background of their life. I am surprised Justin didn’t show some concern about Gus stepping up to the bullies in case he gets hurt

Author's Response:

Justin wants to give Gus good answers but also doesn't want to show the bad side of life ( protect him a little longer)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2018 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 48- Uncomfortable Discussions

Yeppie so happy to see an update to this story and what a brilliant one it is. I love how they are as a family. It’s so great to see Brian with his boys. I love love love how you are writing Gus he knows he can tell hem anything. My heart broke for him on talking about the bullying of Alex and Justin talking about his bullying. I soooooo can’t wait for more and to see how Colin’s first birthday goes.

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Thanks Vicki.   Colin's birthday-  I guess I do have to write that chapter- lol

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2018 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 48- Uncomfortable Discussions

Yeah I think Gus is to young to know about the bashing but helping his teammate is a good idea. He makes a new friend and hopefully keep the bullies at bay.

Brian is so cute with Colin. Who knew he had it in him? Justin, he knew.

Nice family time.



Author's Response:

I agree that Gus doesn't need to know the whole story of Prom but I like how Justin showed him that any bullying wasn;t good.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2018 03:06 AM · On: Chapter 48- Uncomfortable Discussions

I'm sure that was a dificult conversation for Justin.  Glad that Gus was bothered by bullying.  Still loving this story!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Bill:

 

I think it will always be hard for Justin, but he always wants to be honest with Gus.

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2018 12:17 AM · On: Chapter 48- Uncomfortable Discussions

Gus is such a special little boy.  He will never let anyone be bullied again around him.  Justin handled it so well.  Brian wanting to be part of the bashing discussion when and if it happens show how much Brian has grown into a loving wonder man, husband and father.

Dee Dee 



Author's Response:

Brian has grown a lot in my universe and I think he would be there for Gus and Justin had the show continued.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2018 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 48- Uncomfortable Discussions

Great update.  Glad to hear you are working on the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Glad you are still reading-  told you I was slow at writing,  But the next chapter is actually at the beta's for review.  Hopefully I can get a little time to write some additional ones

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2018 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 47- A Weekend With My Dads

I loved watching J.R. and Ben interacting doing things together and cooking. She really loves him and he loves her. I can’t understand why Micheal is the way he is, he needs to step up or step out for good she needs love and a dad. 

 

Brilliant work. I can’t believe I have caught up now what am I gonna do fail now xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2018 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 46- Dinner With Good Friends

That was a great visit with the guys for Ben and J.R., he really needed that and to see how the kids were. I loved him teaching Jenny about the food pyramid all kids should know about that an h made it fun for her. I’m very sad at how Micheal is, he needs to grow up I swear I have no clue what goes through that mans head. I hope Ben get custody she needs a good home.

 

Fantastic work c

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2018 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 45- Good News And Bad News

Brian sure takes a lot on his shoulders and remembering the bullies and everything was hard. It’s not easy and when it’s time to explain to the kids it won’t be easy. I’m glad Sam rang with good news I hope that it helps Ben with J.R. .

 

Brilliant work c

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2018 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 44- The Father Father Talk

Ben is such an amazing dad to J.R. he knows what she needs and how to treat her. Micheal on the other hand needs a swift kick up the ass I swear if I could I would jump in there and do it myself. I’m so glad that Jenny feels comfortable talking to Ben about how things were. Brian and Justin will help them big time. 

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2018 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 43- Evening At Britin

Ben is so good with her, I love how she respects him and loves him. I got emotional when the brother and sister met again that really touched me. I hope Brian’s lawyer friend can help him. 

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2018 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 42- Invisible At The Table

Poor J.R. now she is feeling it from the moms, its so not fair. She is only a small child and shouldn’t have to go through that. I hope Ben can help and I’m glad he did what he did. Fingers crossed all goes well. 

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2018 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 41- Custody Battles

I’m so glad that Gus asked to speak to his dads, it’s great to see he feels he can and say his wishes out loud to them without judgment. As for the Ben, JR situation that’s going to cause so many problems.  I hope it all works out. 

 

Fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2018 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 40- To Be A Father or Not To Be A Father

Well done Brian he sure handled that phone call with Lindsey well. I’m glad he kept it together. She truly has no clue what the two of them did and I hope they don’t get Gus back. I hope Ben get ms J R that little girl needs a loving home as well. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Brian finally stood up to Lindsay-  yeah-   Ben is the only one who really wants her. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2018 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 39- Pick Up

I like ALana as well and hope she stays. Oh boy I knew a blow up would happen at the school but wow. Poor Gus he was so scared. I’m so glad that te guys managed to get him in the car. Mel will regret tearing up those papers. I need to take a breath after that. 

incredible work x



Author's Response:

Mel was just really mad and didn't know what else to do.  As a lawyer, she should know better.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2018 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 38- Reality Check

Oh god I can see a major fight coming one that nag get very ugly. The girls are still delusional as to what they did with Gus. I hope Gus goes home with the guys and not them. I pity Ben, he is a good guy and trying to talk to Micheal is like talking to a two year old. Micheal needs to rise up, not everything in his life should revolve around Brian. Brian has a new life he is different now. He is a family man. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

I'm not sure Ben has it in him to fight Michael.  AFter all, Brian Kinney can do no wrong and Ben has heard that so many times.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2018 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 37

Thank god the school listened to them because lord knows what the girls would have done. Do they even realise what they have done themselves the girls blanked Gus to much. Thank good for the boys. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

They had the documents so the school had to listen .  Unfortunately , this part of the story happens too often-  non custodial parents try to take their kids from school.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2018 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 36- Fallout

Grrr Lindsey can go suck an egg with those tears. How on Earth didn’t they notice he wasn’t there. I’m trying to hold myself back from shaking those two girls until all their bones fall out. I pray all will be ok for the guys and Gus and the rest of the family back then ip. 

 

Brian and Justin are amazing dads. Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Mel was so busy with her career and Lindsay just couldn't be bothered.  Since Brian had offered to take him, she didn't have it on her radar/

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2018 12:55 PM · On: Chapter 35- Where Do I Belong

Wow I’m outta breath after reading this chapter. My heart was in my mouth right from start to finish. Poor Gus is terrified if he has to go back live with his mothers. As for the girls reaction is just unreal how dare they when they didn’t even notice he wasn’t there. I’m so angry 😡. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Brian and Justin will fight for Gus-  more so then Lindsay and Mel

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2018 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 34- Lego City

I think the state Justin found the girls house in reflects how their life is. No child that age should be left alone that long with a younger child. Who is looking after Jenny that poor child must be neglected as well. Gus is still trying to find his balance isn’t he. Gosh I can’t express how much I’m loving this story. Love the guys as parents 

 Incredible work x



Author's Response:

The girl's house was a mirror to their lives-  messy and chaotic

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2018 12:17 PM · On: Chapter 33- Lego Retrieval

I love that they adjusting so well to having Gus live with them. It’s so important for him to feel wanted and not in the way. They are working as a team, a family and having him involved with looking after his brother the way they are is great. My blood boiled as well that Lindsey didn’t even ask about Gus when Justin rang her to see about getting his LEGO. They better not fight the boys on custody grrr. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Lindsay is in her own little world.  I'm sure Gus is feeling great as his fathers are paying attention to him

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2018 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 32- Tears and Fears

Tears are streaming down my face right now from reading this chapter. It was beautifully written. The way you had the boys handle Gus was perfect. The little boy is looking for security he isn’t be been cheeky or bold he is just testing the waters to see what his dads will do. He doesn’t need to worry they love him and will look after him and spend time with him. I think they will have just as much time building the LEGO city as Gus will. They need to put some saftery rules in so Colin doesn’t eat the LEGO. 

 

Fantastic chapter thank you for writjng it x



Author's Response:

Gus' Lego city will be out of reach of Colin.   Probably in a different room.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2018 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 31- Gus' New Home

Poor Gus he is feeling so upset and confused. He needs to know 100% that he is at home at Britin and not be taken back to his moms. I hope Brian and Justin figure it out. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Vicki:

 

So sorry to not have responded to all your comments.   I went on vacation and when I came back I was offered a new job.  Not really an excuse, but wanted to let you know that I really appreciate your comments and the time you have taken.  

 

Gus is feeling vulnerable but Brian and Justin want to assure him.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2018 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 30- A Talk With Lindsay

Good on you Brian, putting your son first is the sign of a great parent. Lindsey jumped into his idea so fast she really didn’t think did she. I do think we will have a major blow up when Mel finds out. I am worried. Gus is so happy with his dads and the way Brian and Juatin are with him is how it needs to be. 

 

Wonderful work as always x



Author's Response:

Gus is very happy and that is the ultimate goal

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2018 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 29- The Talk

I seriously love how you are writing Gus and Justin’s relationship, the bond that they have is so strong. I LOVE that Gus can talk to him and tell him how he feels. Plus Brian is so right no child if his is going to feel like that. The emotion and everything is jumping off the page and grabbing my heart. You’re making me tear up god this little boy. 

 

Fantastic work xx



Author's Response:

Thank you. Glad this is effective

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2018 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 28- Mikey's Lament

I love the plan seems to be working I just hope it continues to and his next ploy to get Guszto stay overnight does as well. Gosh Gus is better off with the boys. 

 

As for Micheal I wanna bitch slap just as much as I do Lindsey. He is single minded and needs a massive reality check. I’m just now worried if he puts his ore in with the girls will it mess everything up for the boys. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

They are committed to making it work. That's half the battle

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2018 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 27- When Worlds Collide

That’s how it’s done, if Justin’ and Brian can do it why can’t the girls. Even though they were busy and stuck they figured out to make it work. Gus has feelings to, hit because he is older now doesn’t mean he needs less. Thank god for the guys. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

The girls are not as vested in parenthood as Justin and Brian.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2018 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 26- A Family of Four

Wow I am very impressed at how the guys arranged that schedule for Gus. Why on Earth couldn’t the girls have done that . Gosh I really hope Gus gets to live with them full time. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Lindsay and Mel are more thinking about their careers not their kids.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2018 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 25- Gus' Wish

That was brilliant, I loved how Brian spoke to Gus and How Justin did as well. They didn’t treat him like a baby, they listened to him and his feelings. Lol I loved how Brian handled Lindsey, I hope his plan works.

 

superb work xx



Author's Response:

Brian has really grown into superb dad.  His fears are unfounded.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2018 08:18 AM · On: Chapter 24- Dinner Sunday Night

I’m glad that they had the conversation with Gus. The poor child is so confused and hurting inside over what his moms are doing to him. He is such an amazing son to Brian and Justin and an amazing big brother to Colin. I honestly pray that the plan works for him to live with them. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

The guys understand Gus and want the best for him. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2018 07:57 AM · On: Chapter 23- A Talk With Gus

I seriously love how the boys listen to Gus and take on board his feelings. That poor boy needs to live with parents who care about things he loves to do and not just use him as a babysitter. I so wanna hug him. Gus is so incredible with Colin their bond is amazing and beautiful. I hope Gus gets to live with them. I don’t see the talk going down very well with Mel especially. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Gus is loved by his dads.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2018 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 22= Aftermath

I loved their conversation and how they intend to try and help Gus with his home problems with his mothers. Things do need to change there or Gus needs to live with them.

 

fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2018 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 21- Gus' Visit

A mixture of sad and happy tears in this chapter. My heart is broken for how Gus is getting treated by his mothers. I think he would be better living with his dads as they treat him so much better. I love the bond between him and Justin that has moved me beyond anything. You truly did yourself so proud with that. As for Lindsey the bitch slap 👋 is back for her grrrrr. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Poor Gus.  The girls are not the best parents.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2018 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 20- Best Laid Plans

They do need more one on one time and I’m sure all parents experience this at some point. Knowing them they will find their way and get the balance perfect for them. I do hope they get to take Colin to feed the ducks and such as well and hang out with Gus some more. 

 

Loving this xx



Author's Response:

It takes a lot of work to balance new parenthood.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2018 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 19- Sleep Perhaps To Dream

I feel for them I’m sure being a new parent is very hard and I can’t evrn begin to imagine how draining and emotional it can be. They do need to spend time one on one so good Jennifer and Cynthia for offering to look after him. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

It is very draining but well worth it.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2018 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 18- Meeting Baby Colin

Happy tears lots of happy tears, Gus just melted me at joe he responded to Colon. He is going to be the best big brother. I swear if Lindsey or Mel block him I will not be responsible for my actions. I cannot wait to see them bobs.

 

sorry about my outburst of the girls as you can tell I do not like the girls xx

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

I don't like them either.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2018 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 17- Arrival

Lol Justin really is like a jack in the box isn’t he. I can feel the excitement and nervousness jumping off the page. I think I would be the very same. I love how calm Cynthia is she grounded both boys and Brian surprising Justin with what he learned on his own. My heat broke a little when Brisn was talking to Jennifer about what the others thought. I think they will be great parents and they better not interfere. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

They are just nervous

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2018 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 16- New York

What an amazing trip they had and that room sounds sooooo cosy. Omg I hope they get back in time for the birth xx

 

Excellent work x



Author's Response:

Baby moons are really common these days.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2018 07:41 AM · On: Chapter 15- One Lst Adventure

Brian is right about what Debbie might do when the baby arrives, I hope she doesn’t as the boys will be well able to raise the baby. Awe Brian you are so good wisking Justin away for a trip like that. I really enjoyed this chapter thank you. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Jennifer will also be excited but I think she will respect their parenting roles.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2018 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 14-Shopping for Baby

Lol this made me laugh so much, for someone who really didn’t want to baby shop Brian sure got involved looking up safety stuff. I bet he does end up wearing the sling he will do anything for his baby. I’m loving the banter and him saying I love you . 

 

You our are really touching my heart with this story x



Author's Response:

That is the hugest compliment.  I'm glad my writing is touching you.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2018 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 13- The Care and Feeding of A Baby

Micheal really is infuriating isn’t he. Even poor Ben is trying his best to tell him that Brian will change after the baby is born. Micheal will lose Ben if he isn’t careful. Brisn, Brian, Brian you need to listen in class and take on what you are being told. I know you are scared and not telling anyone I can read it in your actions but you are going to be a great dad. Have the faith my dear. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Ben understands that the new baby will come first- before michael.  Michael just can't understand that idea.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2018 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 12-- I Don't Know Nothing Bout Birthing No Babies

I love Brian I swear and to just say it like that was priceless. Cynthia is really a wonderful person and she loves these so much. 

 

You are really doing a brilliant job with this thank you for writing it x



Author's Response:

Thank you

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2018 11:57 AM · On: Chapter 11- Moment of Truth

I’m so incredibly proud of you for the way you write this chapter. You handled the Gus situation so perfectly. You gave him back confidence in himself and the reassurance his dads love him and that he will be an amazing big brother.

 

Out of this work good work d24;d24;



Author's Response:

Vickie.  I apologize for the length of time it took to respond. First, I'm so pleased you are enjoying the story.  Here will make a big brother

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2018 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 10- Christmas Aftermath

Gus is trying so hard to make them see that he is better living with them to “help” with the baby. I’m glad that Justin caught on something was up with his behavior. Gus is feeling insecure thanks to the comments he overheard from his moms and Deb and Micheal. I’m sure the guys will get to the bottom of it and reassure him. 

 

Fantastic work xx



Author's Response:

His moms are really undermining his relationship with Brian and Justin ( or trying to)- but not really succeeding.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2018 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 9--Dolls and Zombies, and Baby Monitors

Ok bitch slap Lindsey is back she needs one not a physical one of course. She needs to butt out or she will actually lose Gus to them. Brian and Justin are really great parents they are really good with Gus and Jenny and need no help from her. I actually feel for Mel, she can see they are good parents. I hope they involve Jenny as well just as much as Gus. Brian buying that car for the baby well Justin was fantastic and such an amazing gift to get and the same with Justin’s gift to him. They both cared and got something to ease the others minds . 

 

Such sn amazing story thank you for it x



Author's Response:

I dislike LIndsay and Michael and you are right, they better be careful or they will lose Brian.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2018 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Jealousy is a Green Eyed Monster

Micheal needs to let go or risk losing Brian forever and even Mel can see that. Idol like how she is defending Brian for a bit for a change. He loves Gus and wouldn’t for one second treat him any different when the new baby arrives. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Michael only sees the baby as something that will take away from his time with Brian.  He has always loved Gus and this won't change when the baby arrives.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2018 11:37 AM · On: Chapter - All About Gus

I love Gus and him having these thoughts after overhearing his mother’s concerns are normal. Kids will always over think things and their self confidence is vulnerable with a new baby coming. I think if the guys get Gus involved as much as possible would be a good thing. Take him with them to the next scan get him involved with picking the name. The sne with looking after the baby. It’s important to let them help as telling they can’t do this or that can be hurtful. Even changing a dipear can really build a child’s confidence to say I am really helping and bonding with my sister or brother. Of course take one one e time baby sitters for the baby will be plenty full I’m sure. As for Guss plan to live with them is a very child’s mind as well. Hope all will be ok. 

 

Love this story x



Author's Response:

Gu is confused-  His moms say one thing and his Dad and Justin say something different.  I tend to believe Justin and Brian as they have thought about how the baby might impact their lives way more than Linds and Mel have.  

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2018 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 6- It's Real

This made me smile so much and I needed it this morning as I don’t feel very good. It’s nelting my heart the way Justin is over the pregnancy and how Brian is as well. I hope they do have more scans maybe the sixth moment scan might be fun for them. Brian is so good making Justin smile like that and I think they will be great parents once again with this baby like they are with Gus. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Seeing the baby on the ultrasound makes it real.  They are both so excited.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2018 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 47- A Weekend With My Dads

Well Michael being ass certainly helped Ben make a decision about his marriage,, but I think it may have made it a little harder for him to become a single parent. Michael is going to fight him. The girls are going to fight him and JR is going to be caught in the middle. Not a bright outlook.

No matter how much time is spent with JR he's going to probably need character witnesses. I guess Michael will see where Brian stands in reference to their friendship when he and Justin choose to stand with Ben and JR.



Author's Response:

So true.  It is an uphill battle for Ben, but in the end J.R. will be the beneficiary.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2018 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 5- Peek a Boo

Cynthia is amazing with them and I’m so glad everything went well with the scan. Brian should have gone it is his child as well. I understand his feelings about keeping it separate from work though. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Brian is still dealing with wanting the child and the reality of seeing his assistant grow it.  A difficult place to be, certainly.

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2018 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 47- A Weekend With My Dads

What a waste of time and space is Michael.  Ben is going to be a great parent without any help from Michael.  Justin and Brian will be all the support he needs.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Yep-  Ben remembers his great childhood so he wants to share that with J.R.  Brian and Justin will be there for him.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2018 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 4- Surrogate

Oh wow I love this chapter, I still want to bitch slap Lindsey, can you make that happen please lol. I loved the conversation between Brian and Justin , you can hear the affection they have for each other in it and that gives you a warm feeling which is always a good thing right. As for Cynthia who I always love she is offering such an amazing gift. I must admit I tested up with it and Brian’s response was very Brian you can tell he was chocked up inside but didn’t know how he should show it and Cynthia knew this. Justin’s reaction to the news when Brian told him about her offer made me tear up again that’s twice in one story. Such a beautiful moment you could feel it as if you were right there with them in the room. Thank you for writing this x

 

Brilliant work as always 💕💕



Author's Response:

I thought Cynthia would be a good surrogate. They know her and trust her and she knows them. She knows that Brian and Justin will make great parents.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2018 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 47- A Weekend With My Dads

Well, Michael hit the nail on the head - he is not JR's parent.   Truer words were never spoken.    I think Ben has made up his mind regarding Michael and their marriage and its only a matter of time, before he fills Michael in on it as well.   At this point, Mel, Lindsay and Michael are all in a three way tie for worst parent ever.   All they care about is themselves.



Author's Response:

The sad part of this is that J.R. suffers.  Luckily she has her DAddy Ben and her Uncle Justin and Uncle Brian to go to bad for her.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2018 04:43 AM · On: Chapter 47- A Weekend With My Dads

Michael should never be a parent.  It went in it for all the wrong reasons.  I love that Ben is concerned about JR and making her stay a good one.



Author's Response:

Micahel was flattered that Melanie asked him to be the father of her child.  He went into the whole situation not really understanding or thinking what this entailed.  As long as the girls were not asking him to give up parental rights, he is legally responsible for the child.  I still can't believe that Melanie thought he would make a good contribution to a child.  Ted would have been a much better choice.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2018 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 47- A Weekend With My Dads

Stupid man Ben definitely realised that Michael is all about the spending time with Brian not J.R. senario

Author's Response:

True, at least he has finally acknowledged his role with J.R.  Let's hope that he will be able to be a big part of her life.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2018 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 47- A Weekend With My Dads

Great chapter.  Love Ben, but oh that Michael.  All mouth & comics.  He is a waste of space.  Really love this story.



Author's Response:

Gamma:

 

So glad you are still reading.  I do update, but not as often as I like.  Michael is a waste of space - never understood what Ben saw in him

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2018 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 47- A Weekend With My Dads

Happy as always to see your update.  Poor JR three disinterested parents.  Can't wait to see how things go.



Author's Response:

Ben is there for her; that is the good thing.

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2018 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 47- A Weekend With My Dads

YAY This was a nice surprise to come home to.

Now I want to find Michael and drop him in starving alligator infested water. He should have never donated. Sure if Brian name was mentioned it would have been Oh jenny needs this and go here we need to take the kids here.

Thanks for update Love this is such a great story

:)

~Teresa~

 

 



Author's Response:

No love lost where Michael is concerned.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2018 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 3- Everyone Has An Opinion

I’m glad Daphne is on board I didn’t think she wouldn’t be. As for Micheal we’ll i wanted to do worse then bitch slap him the grrrr so-in-so .  

Let Justin and Brian get together and just be them and comfort each other that’s all that counts what they want. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

I'm not a big Michael or Lindsay fan and this is evident in my stories.  Michael, as Lindsay, only thinks of Brian's actions in relation to how they impact him.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2018 03:05 PM · On: Peter Pan and Wendy

I’m not a violent person but I so want to bitch slap Lindsey right about now. Talk about a BITCH. Eeesh poor Brian my heart goes out to him and I hope he and Justin have their baby and be happy. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

As usual Lindsay is just thinking of herself.  She really has little ability to see how her actions impact others.  

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2018 02:58 PM · On: Decisions

That was such a beautiful conversation between Justin and his mother, it truly warmed my heart and it’s a conversation I’m sure many have had. Thank you for writing this and bringing it to us. 

 

Fantastic as always xxx



Author's Response:

Justin wants his mother's approval and he cares about her thoughts.  

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2018 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 46- Dinner With Good Friends

Wow J.R. is lucky to have 3 men who are realizing her childhood memories are at risk. I do not see Michaels reaction being anything but bad. Omg the girls are going to go nuts!

Author's Response:

My muse hasn't decided what the girls or Michael will do.  At least the men agree that J.R. deserves a happy childhood.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2018 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 46- Dinner With Good Friends

Such a good chapter.The food pyramid discussion really made me laugh. Everyone knows 🍞 and pasta are bad to eat now. Are you going to write a new story about Ben's struggle?

Author's Response:

Hadn't really thought about a separate story regarding Ben, but I'm not ruling that out.  I still prefer Justin and Brian so after this arc, I will have to go back to the Kinneys.

You must login (register) to review.