Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Relentless Hunger
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2020 10:25 AM · On: Following His Heart

read it again



Author's Response:

I'm always happy to hear about a reread. That's a compliment to me more than I can say. Thanks for the comment. 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2018 02:33 PM · On: Questionable Choices

I dont trust Ethen



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's so easy to distrust Ethan! Thanks for your comment. 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2018 06:47 AM · On: Following His Heart

I love this story!!!!!  This is Brian in his element...... thank you so much for sharing this with us.



Author's Response:

I agree totally. I think Brian fits into this role so well. Once I started writing I almost forgot it was originally based on a Christian Grey character - LOL.

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 08:58 AM · On: Following His Heart

And they luve kinkily ever after :) thanks for writing this story



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed this story. I certainly had fun writing it and hated having to end it. I came home today and found your review notifications. You did a lot of reading quickly! :) 

Thank you for reading and commenting. It's very much appreciated! 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 07:23 AM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

Good choice ben. There is plenty good man out there

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 07:19 AM · On: Friends and Enemies

Ugh ben is too good tobbe with michael. I hope karma will bite himbin the ass for whatever plan he has for justin and brian

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 06:42 AM · On: Limits of Patience

Brian will punish him for being disrespecful to him. 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 05:54 AM · On: Awkward Encounters

Michael is so annoying. Wait until brian find out. And so is eithan, i guess he have a death wish lusting after justin

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 05:45 AM · On: Negotiations

Now he is completely brians. No turning back justin

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 03:55 AM · On: Research and Decisions

I hope justin learn his lesson not to say no to brian lol

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 03:33 AM · On: The Contract

Justin really testing brian limit... sadly he couldnt punish him yet

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 03:00 AM · On: A Taste of His World

I hope the answer will be yes 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 02:48 AM · On: Breaking Point

I couldnt be happier that I found this story when its alreay complete lol...

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 02:20 AM · On: Questionable Choices

Hmmm what is ethan up to... i never like him

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 02:13 AM · On: Patience Tested

Wow that was intense

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2018 12:16 AM · On: The Hunter and His Prey

Omg! What is justin plan???

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2018 11:29 PM · On: The Element of Surprise

I bet he wont like seeing justin dancing in front of hundreed of horny guys



Author's Response:

Probably not. He already seems very jealous and possessive, two qualities I love giving Brian in my stories - whether he likes to be thought of as jealous or not. Haha.

Thanks for commenting. I hope you continue to enjoy this story. :) 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2018 10:51 PM · On: The Dominant's Decision

Cant wait until brian run after him



Author's Response:

The chase is definitely on!!

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2018 10:35 PM · On: Into the Lion's Den

Brian is perfect as a dom :)



Author's Response:

Yeah, I think he effortlessly slips into such a role. :) 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2018 10:25 PM · On: A Friend in Need

So excited reading this!!! Well... i read MOTU when it was twilight fanfiction before it was FSOG. So readint this will be like reading all of the thing I love the most, combine!!! I read some of your stories on fanfiction too btw and I love them



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really hope you enjoy this. I have written several BDSM themed stories, all in the QAF fandom. It is so easy for me to see Brian slipping into such a role. Thanks for sharing your comment. I am always glad to know my work has been enjoyed, no matter where it was discovered. :) 

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2017 02:07 AM · On: Amending An Agreement

No, don't want it to end lol.  Could you please write another??? Just asking.  This has been an amazing read.  All most makes you want to join in a D/s relationship, again this has been a wonderful story  and thank you for writing it .



Author's Response:

You are very welcome, and I'm so glad you've enjoyed it. I do like writing in these type of 'verses. I have written a few stories that are BDSM themed, 'Chosen' and 'Boundless' the other two. There are so many stories I'd like to write if only time permitted them all. I never rule out returning to this type of world that I created here. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that. :)  

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2017 07:39 PM · On: Awkward Encounters

This story is so good,  i can't quit reading lol.  Need to start dinner but have to read a few more pages first.



Author's Response:

Thanks always good to hear. This kind of story isn't for everyone, but I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for commenting! :) 

 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 04:25 PM · On: Following His Heart

Nooooo don't end it here plzz. My god this was amazing, I just love the way the guys are with each other snd I'd love to see more. 

 

Yet again a brilliant job x



Author's Response:

Wow. You read this so fast! I came home from work today and found you had been a very busy bee - haha. I'm so glad you enjoyed this story. As I have said on numerous occasions, I just love writing and seeing Brian in such a Dom role. In my opinion, he fits it very well. I am not a reader of the 50 Shades series, but I did watch the movie. I tried to stay true to parts of the story, but for most of it, I just wanted to transform this into a hot and exciting new world for our favorite boys. :) 

Again, I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you so much for reading and your comments. I appreciate that so much. *Hugss* Janet 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 04:15 PM · On: Amending An Agreement

This melted my heart, I fear we are nearing the end and I don't want it to end.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 04:08 PM · On: The Heart of A Dominant

Thank god I have an app that cools down my phone because nearly exploded it, wow this was seriouly good and I loved the interaction between Brian and Justin.b

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 04:00 PM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

I think Brandon found out you do not cross Brian Kinney huh, that was genius. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 03:46 PM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

I feel so much for Ben here and I love that his friendship with Brian is that strong the trust between them is so very strong. 

 

Oooooh what's in store for Justin!!!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 03:34 PM · On: Friends and Enemies

Oh dear lord, I do think we will have a major blowout, Michael is gonna be in deep shit, 

 

gosh this is exciting, thank you for this story.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 03:09 PM · On: Revelations and Realizations

Wow I could hear and feel the desire run through this, talk about heat. Phew wee this is good stuff. I know nothing about this life and I feel I'm learning from this. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 02:57 PM · On: Morning Temptation

I love that Brian can't seem to control himself around Juatin, that his own control is slipping even though he tries to rein it in. I can feel him truly falling in love with the blue eyed blond.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 01:34 PM · On: Starting Over

Wow that is some punishment, I hope Justin learns from this and gets even more outta it. I'm not sure Michael isn't finished yet and poor Ben will get the fallout from it. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 12:55 PM · On: Limits of Patience

Oh jeez I think Michael is in trouble with Ben. I can understand why Brian got upset. I think Justin is in for some playroom time after the way he acted. I thought Brian was going to discipline him there and then. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 12:22 PM · On: The Playroom

I need a cooling fan that sprays water, wow wee girl that was steaming hot. Justin is really taking to this and I hope it continues to be a good expireance for him. Brian I'm sure will look after him. I can't wait for him to see Justin's art if that is coming. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 12:09 PM · On: Training A Submissive

Oh boy oh boy I so did not want this chapter to end, so intense and the power that runs though it is just outstanding. You have an amazing beauty and gripping power to your stories that I hope to gain someday.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 11:01 AM · On: Awkward Encounters

Oh Justin why you rocking the boat on the first day. Oooh dear Michael, I get the feeling he will be trouble. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 10:40 AM · On: Negotiations

Wow those are so e li it's aren't they, I could feel Brian's hand tremble as he went through what Justin ticked off. What a world he is getting into, very exciting and hot.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 10:14 AM · On: Research and Decisions

Oh Justin trying to mess with Brian like that, may bite you on the ass. Brian is trying so hard to keep control over himself and not just Justin isn't he. I'm so hooked, I have a major headache so I shouldn't be reading but my god this is so good.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 09:46 AM · On: The Contract

Lol Brian really is the one held captive by Justin isn't he. Justin is doing the right thing, he so needs to be fully sure. I'm really enjoying their journey together and excited to see where this goes.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 09:34 AM · On: A Taste of His World

Brian's world is intense isn't it, and I think Justin is already in there for the long haul. Very hot and very sexy x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 10:06 PM · On: Breaking Point

I could feel Justin's nerves and sexually energy running through him, sparks are flying all over. I hope the fire department is on speed dial because this is hot.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 09:32 PM · On: Trust Must Be Given

Oh Brandon, pissing off The Kinney is so not a good idea, I think you're in deep shit here. Justin is really playing his game isn't he , let's hope it doesn't backfire on him. Loving this so much. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 08:19 PM · On: Questionable Choices

I love that Daphne is protective of Justin, she is a good friend. I think Justin is in deep dodo with Brian on the way.... Cannot wait to see what's next.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 02:05 PM · On: Patience Tested

Oh how I wish to be a fly on the wall here, I'm sure reading that contract will be very interesting indeed.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 01:34 PM · On: Wake Up Call

Brian is really good here, I can see him losing a tiny bit of control but trying his best to hold on to it with Justin. The blond is throwing off our guy. This is steaming hot already. Fabulous work.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 12:57 PM · On: Intentions Revealed

Lol I love that Brian's controlled world is been tilted by Justin. This play between them is brilliant and I love the chuckle from Ben. Can't wait for more of this. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 12:30 PM · On: Not So Easily Deceived

Brandon better watch out because I don't think that he should mess with Brian Kinney. Justin is so cute when he is nervous isn't he. The lure of Brian is like a strong magnet to him. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 11:51 AM · On: The Hunter and His Prey

Oooh I think it's Brian that's trapped in Justin and has been turned 360 by him. I love that Ben is a friend of his and very protective as well. I'm worried though at to how far Brandon will take his role here. Excellent work once again. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 11:21 AM · On: The Element of Surprise

Talk about having your head turned, Brian's cerinally was. This is so exciting to see and to go on this journey with them. I can feel the heat burning from here.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 11:10 AM · On: Setting A Plan in Motion

I think Daphne is in for some surprises when listening to the tape. I am seriouly loving this story, you have a knack for pulling us into your stories that is an amazing talent. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 10:30 AM · On: The Dominant's Decision

Ok, I know I'm only on chapter two of this but my god this is better then the movie I wasted two hours of my life I'm never getting back on. This story should be the movie instead. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 10:11 AM · On: Into the Lion's Den

Wow wee the heat and sparks in this chapter lit up my phone, so hot and very very VERY gripping. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 08:34 AM · On: A Friend in Need

Poor Daphne, I hate seeing her unwell. She is so lucky to have a friend like Justin, I think he is more her brother they are that close. I'm excited to see his meeting with Brian. Fantastic start to this story. 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2016 10:00 AM · On: Following His Heart

From the beginning I was waiting to see if the contract will be forgotten – and yes, it is! Finally. Now Brian and Justin can be together just because they want to without any papers binding them together.

Thank you for additional description of playroom, I enjoyed it a lot! And dancing Justin is my dream, I can’t get enough of that, what a beautiful scene. Brian’s possessiveness always makes me hot.
 
The ring is brilliant, it looks so rich and luxurious, obviously belonging to someone who is loved.
 
Thank you for this hot, amazing journey, Janet. I loved it to bits and I will miss it very, very much.



Author's Response:

Yes, I think in evolving to a more loving relationship, that piece of paper needed to be gone. And... I think it needed to be Brian who asked for it. Now, they can be who they are without that paper dictating terms. 

I'm glad you enjoyed Justin's dance. I think Brian did too - maybe a bit too much for his self-control. LOL. But, I enjoy seeing him lose that - obviously! 

Glad you liked the ring. I searched for what I thought would work here. I think these two will have a very hot, exciting life together. Thanks for your support, my friend. It is very much appreciated! *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2016 09:53 AM · On: Amending An Agreement

On, I was so sad to see this story approach its end. I love it so much, I wanted it to on forever.
Brian made a ling journey. I love how he decided he wanted to put a ring on Justin ‘s finger – and it’s heartwarming how happy Justin was with this. Finally their difficulties are dealt with, and I envision a beautiful future ahead.



Author's Response:

I long dreaded approaching the end to this story. I really enjoyed writing it. 

Brian made great strides here, evolved more than I thought I could realistically bring about, but essentially remained the dominant he was born to be. 

Thanks for commenting, Katrin. :) 

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Anonymous) · Date: July 17, 2016 05:13 PM · On: Following His Heart

i really enjoyed the story.

 

lah



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm very glad you enjoyed the story. I will miss writing it. Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2016 01:48 PM · On: Following His Heart

Hi, Janet!
Lovely ending!
Who could have thought Brian is capable of such deep changes - he is willing for Justin to be his equal partner and to indulge the d/s part of their life only in the playroom.
I loved the way you lead us gradually to this end - very believable.
Love can do that to a person, even to Brian :lol



Author's Response:

Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed this ending. I really wanted it to be special. It was always my intent to keep Brian as a dominant (that was so much of who he is here), but wanted him to grow and experience how much love could change some of his ideals. I think both were accomplished, but it was a long journey getting him there. 

For sure, if there was ever an example of love creating miracles, that would be answered in Brian Kinney. 

Thanks so much for reading and commenting. *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2016 11:06 AM · On: Following His Heart

Wow!  I loved all of this story but this ending was exceptional and felt so right - a true reflection of how far their relationship had evolved and the commitment they were now making. Beautiful:)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story. I kind of just fell into the ending. As I was writing the playroom scene, everything just seemed to build toward it. I do think they are more balanced now, and will have a very exciting life together. Thanks so much for commenting. I truly enjoyed writing this one. :) 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2016 06:14 PM · On: Following His Heart

Omg I'm so devistated that it's come to an end..... Got to love a kinky Brian.... Lol This story was so hot keep up the wonderful work

Author's Response:

Awwww. no devastation allowed! Haha. I did love writing this story. IMO, and others might not agree, but I find Brian to be in his element here. He adapts so easily to such a role. It's like I could always visually see him doing and saying everything as I wrote it. That made this much easier, and more fun for me. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I truly appreciate that. :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2016 07:38 PM · On: Following His Heart

No one does a darker Brian better than you! Thanks for always taking us on an intriguing journey with these two amazing men. 😊



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kim. It's nice to be good at something. Although, I'm not sure this is what anyone had in mind. Haha. Brian in this one was more possessive and territorial than my typical dark, but certainly a blend of the three. I think as long as our favorite duo ends up happy and in a good place at the end, that's all that matters. :) 

Thanks for your comment, and the decoration. It's much appreciated. 

:)

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2016 04:21 PM · On: Following His Heart

This chapter was just perfect, so hot and touching at the same time and even if I hate that the story is finished, I think it's the perfect ending, exactly what I had hoped for :)



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. I wanted so much for it. I didn't want Brian to stop being the dominant he was, that would have been too much, but I wanted him open to love and a more tender side. And, I think Justin wanted more balance in their lives. So, this is how I decided to resolve that. I will definitely miss writing this 'verse, but so happy to see them in such a good place together.

Thanks for reading and commenting. I greatly appreciate that. :) 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2016 11:17 AM · On: A Friend in Need

As always it's hard to see a story end. 

While suffering a bout of insomnia during last night I decided to get back to this one and started rereading and finishing. 

Once again you wrote a strong lead character in Brian. I love your darker versions of Brian. The finish to this story is a stunner. Loved the way Brian was able to open up to Justin and admitt his true feelings.

Thank you for helping me get through a sleepless night.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Hello Soirsa!

I know what you mean. I could have written this story indefinitely, but I feared it would become repetitive. In the end, I just fell into the ending. It just felt like time, and everything fell into place. I wanted Brian to remain the dominant he was, but also evolve into a man with more tender feelings - at least towards his sub/partner. I think he did that. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and the ending... and that I could help with your insomnia. Who needs sleep aids? We have fanfiction! LOL.

Thanks for commenting. I greatly appreciate that. *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: Ersilia (Anonymous) · Date: July 13, 2016 10:35 AM · On: A Friend in Need

Ok. I'm just saying:Thank you for completing it. Now I'll start to read it and then, I'll verbalize my appreciation (because I'm sure of it) about your last work :)



Author's Response:

Sometimes it can take awhile, but I always complete my stories.

I hope you enjoy it.:)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: July 13, 2016 12:10 AM · On: Following His Heart

A perfect ending to this story. Really enjoyed Brian vocalizing his love for and commitment to Justin. Guess love really does conquer all--including an uber-dominant like Brian. I read in one of the comments that you will be taking a break. Will miss your stories and look forward to your return. Thanks for this one. Enjoy your time away.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm so glad you liked the ending. I really tried to do the story justice. I really became attached to this one more than many others. But, the time spent on it, and the research at times, I guess that was bound to happen. I think Brian still ended the story as Justin's dom... but he wanted him to be his partner as well. It was such a huge progression, and a big diversion from 50 Shades. But, after the early going, I really moved away from that. 

I am taking a hiatus after my current WIP's are finished. Since there are some remaining, I won't be going quite yet. I have already committed myself to one more story after the hiatus. It's a question of how soon after, and how many stories. Reader feedback will vastly determine that. As long as I have readers that let me know they still support and look for more stories, then I will probably keep going. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I truly appreciate it. :) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2016 11:49 PM · On: Following His Heart

A Beautiful ending to an amazing story. I'm sad.that it has ended but it can only go on so long and it was time. As always I look forward to all your fics. Thank you for all your hard work! 🤗😊



Author's Response:

Thank you, Laura. I really wanted to go all out with the ending of this story. I have been writing it for so long, and I have grown attached to these characters here. As I wrote the chapter I kept feeling like it was time, so I wrote it in that direction. 

Thanks so much for reading and your support. It is truly more motivating than I can say. :) 

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2016 11:12 PM · On: Following His Heart

SO VERY SORRY this story has ended!!! ( guess you didn't read my plea to continue!!!)

I love your work/stories and always look for your name first, on any new story!  Maybe you will change your mind...in the future...and if not, thank you for "our" pleasure  with our fav boys!!! Now...we will just go on and continue to watch for continuing older stories and look forward for the new "beauties...i.e. stories"  and appreciate all you share!  Thanks so much.........L.

 

 



Author's Response:

I am going to miss writing this one too. It's been a part of me for so long. For me, it's like saying goodbye to an old friend.

I had been on the fence about continuing it, but in the end, I went with my feelings as I wrote this last chapter. Something kept pushing me to a wrap up. So, that's what I did.

In the meantime, my hiatus can't start until I finish my remaining WIP's. I will decide after that time. I can say, though, the readers coming forward with such positive support certainly does tip the scales in me coming back to write when that break is finished. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. It is much appreciated. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2016 10:47 PM · On: Following His Heart

What a fantastic ending.  Thirty chapters long, the perfect size. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you liked the ending. It just felt like the right place.

Thanks for reading and your continued support. It's more appreciated than I can say. :)

Reviewer: BritianLover88 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2016 10:20 PM · On: Following His Heart

A Sexy and touching ending to an amazing story :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! So glad you liked the ending. I was definitely going for sexy, yet much more tenderness from our fierce dominant. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2016 10:16 PM · On: Following His Heart

Hello Janet!

Thank you for updating, I'm a bit sad to see this story end, I really loved this verse and I'm going to miss it. I didn't get the 50 chapters I requested on my first comment, but 30 is not so bad, you are forgiven lol. Congratulations on finishing another story! Thank you for this little jewel.

Hugs,

Sorcha.



Author's Response:

Hello Sorcha!

I was sad to end this story too... but as I wrote this last chapter, it just struck me - it's time to say goodbye. So, I went with the muse, the flow, and here we are. I will miss them. And no, sorry, my friend, you didn't get your 50 chapters. Maybe another story. Lol. 

Thank you so much for reading, and your comments. Your support means more than I can say. *Hugss* Janet

I hope you enjoy your own hiatus/vacation! :) 

Reviewer: Sarah S. (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2016 10:02 PM · On: Following His Heart

i sorry- i dont know what happend there



Author's Response:

No worries. I was able to edit those html codes out. Pressed for time at the moment, so I will answer your other review later. Thanks for reading. I appreciate that. :) 

Reviewer: Sarah S. (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2016 10:00 PM · On: Following His Heart

I will start by saying that i admire your writing and i like your work,

so i don't want to be rude, but i think your stories and their themes are getting a little repetitive. Especially your characters and their development- meaning the whole innocent/helpless/submissive/reluctant Justin and a constantly dominating/powerful/hunting/assertive/possessive Brian.

I totally understand that apparently thats the kind of dynamic that interests you and that you like to write (your obviously good at it ;) ), but as a reader (and i shamelessly admit to being a huge toppyJustin! as well as a bottomBrian! fan) i would really be interested seeing you switch it up and play around more with those dynamics.

My personal reasons for being so much into the Brian/Justin role reversal or/and equalizing is simply the unexpected and titillating nature of it as well as the difficulty and creativity it takes to make it interesting, realistic and in character. Therefore i would find it interesting to seeing someone with your level of skill and commitment take on the challenge (more often).

As i said  i respect peoples kinks and a writers choice to write about what their interested in, so I am by no means trying to pressure or criticizes you. This comment is simply meant to be a "comment" and "one" readers perspective on your work.

Lots of love

Sarah



Author's Response:

I appreciate that you enjoy my writing. When feedback is reduced, that is very encouraging to know.

Regarding the themes of my stories, I'm not quite sure how to answer, except to say the Dark!Brian theme is a label that has long been attached to me. I wrote so many earlier on, that when I deviated from them, it just didn't feel right. It's just where my place of comfort is as a writer. That's really all I can say to explain it. And... where you say you are a big Toppy!Justin fan, I myself am not, except if it's with another partner. I occasionally write Justin topping Brian, but it's very rare. I guess I view Brian as the Alpha Male in the QAF world, and I always write him as such. You should see what I used to do in True Blood - this would seem mild! LOL. 

There have been a few stories where I made Brian a bit softer, of course, I know very few and far in between. My next story, which will be after I take my hiatus, will be another movie based theme. Brian will have a different role. He will be a hero, but... he will be more sensitive and open to more experiences. I'm not going into detail about that at this point since it is in the works and after I take my hiatus... but it should be a bit different. 

And, no worries. I don't take offense by your comment. We all have our own take on many things. Perhaps someday I will branch out even more, but for now, I'm focused on finishing my current WIP's... then we'll see what happens. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that. :) 

Reviewer: rainbow (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2016 08:49 PM · On: Following His Heart

Great ending. I knew it that Justin would be special for Brian, as always. I hope you can keep delight me with more stories. 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it. I know I had asked previously how many chapters; I myself wasn't sure. A couple of readers told me I would know, and strangely enough that's how it happened. In the end, Brian was still Justin's dominant, but they are much more balanced. Brian's life changed. That's what love can do. :) 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that so much. :) 

Reviewer: vinie65 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2016 08:41 PM · On: Following His Heart

it was a great story like always with you, you're a great author!!!!  thank you for sharing with us

bye

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story. I do love writing about these two so much, and will definitely miss my time spent on this one. Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate it. :) 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2016 04:43 AM · On: A Friend in Need

Hi I saw your other stories are updated. I was just wondering if you're gonna be able to update again? I just can't get enough!



Author's Response:

This one is next on the list, and I have 3000 words written, which is longer than most of my normal chapters. I hope for it to be updated by this evening... but this chapter is going to be the last chapter, so not sure about that. At the very latest it would be tomorrow. Thanks for commenting - glad you are enjoying the story. :) 

Reviewer: rukia12 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2016 08:53 AM · On: Amending An Agreement

Hi confused_bliss

first of all i want to thanks you for your story and effort i really enjoy read it. you always come up with interesting idea even if it's remake of movie or TV show like dante 's cove or 50 nuances de grey.

i'm not into D/S but i try to open my mind and i like it.

whatever decision you take for this story will be mine. i LOVE your possessive Brian like Hell!!! it's relevant in all of your story you write and FUCK it's good. But  i sometimes want to see a justin easy financially or professionally in your story he is always so poor. Maybe this idea will help you for a new story

kiss Viviane



Author's Response:

Hello Viviane,

I'm glad you're enjoying this story. I have written many stories loosely based on films. I like taking those beginnings and changing it into a B/J world. This one has changed a great deal from the 50 Shades world over time, even if some ingredients are still there. 

I have no personal knowledge of D/s myself, even though I have written about it several times... but I do research unknown subjects very thoroughly. I'm sure it's not the same as being a part of that world, but I think it helps. 

One thing is usually always for sure in my stories - Brian is always very possessive. These darker more intense Brian's are definitely my niche. I have written a couple of softer stories, but his possessiveness still comes out in those too. You are right, Justin's circumstances tend to make him more dependent in my stories. He's never well off financially. Except in the case of 'My Bodyguard', another movie tie-in. He was a successful musician, and was very wealthy. I will keep that in mind going forward, though. I'm not sure how many stories I will write after these ones are finished. I intend on taking a break when these current WIP's are finished. If support for my work is still present, I will certainly continue writing.

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do hope you enjoy the rest of this story. *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: June 22, 2016 09:24 PM · On: Amending An Agreement

Hello Janet!

Thank you for updating. I loved how Brian expressed what he feels for Justin that was so adorable and the ring is such a beautiful gesture. Of course I would like more chapters like 20 more, but all good things must come to an end unfortunately. I trust you to give us exactly what we want and need ;-). 

Hugs,

Sorcha.



Author's Response:

Hello Sorcha!

Thank you as always for your support. It's been very quiet, which makes me appreciate that even more. 

Hopefully I pick an ending point that will be acceptable for everyone. I could go on writing this indefinitely... but I don't want to overdo it. Thank you so much for reading and commenting. Again, it means much more than I can say. *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 22, 2016 01:01 AM · On: Amending An Agreement

So enjoyed seeing these two confess their feelings about each other. I love the idea of the ring for Justin! Of course, there's the question of our dominant...would he wear a ring or other symbol of their commitment? We know there must be at least one additional chapter so that all can learn about the playroom's new addition. I think one or two chapters beyond that would be good. I'd like to see them shopping for the ring--maybe a custom-creation? And, what about a chapter that shows where everyone ends up in a year or two? I'll be happy with whatever you decide. Have enjoyed this story very much and learned a couple of things along the way. Thanks!

Author's Response:

Brian has changed so much since the start of this story. He knows that, but I don't think even he realizes to what degree Justin has changed his life. That he wanted to do away with the contract, without being asked, is very big for Mr. Always in Control. I think they are definitely moving in a more solid direction, but with them still maintaining their Dom/Sub roles. At this point, I wouldn't expect Brian to wear a ring, but if Justin wanted him to, I have to wonder if he would agree. Even if Brian is in charge, he seems to go over and beyond to please his sub too. By his own admission he's already admitting to wanting to spoil him. Such a lucky boy. :) 

I really can't see me wrapping this up under three more chapters... and I'm not even saying I will hold it to that. There is a bit that could be explored here yet, without becoming too repetitive. Thanks for reeading and commenting. I appreciate the support more than I can say!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2016 06:40 PM · On: Amending An Agreement

* grins * are you gonna ask how many chapters I want?? hmm let me think .... uhhmmm .... My last comment ended with "this is only the beginning" thus .... * blushes * many many manyyyy more ... * is hiding *.



Author's Response:

Haha! How did I know that you might weigh in on this question!? *Grins* Perhaps I should have formed that more as a number of chapters and not indefinite. LOL. I am thrilled you are enjoying this story so much, though. I have been during my part of it as well. Some stories are harder for me to let go of, this is definitely one of them. We will see what the muse continues to come up with, but I'm sure there could be a few chapters still - at least! 

Thanks for commenting, Marian. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 01, 2016 11:42 PM · On: The Heart of A Dominant

Lovely chapter. Wonderful job with the war of emotions. Loved the way you depicted how Justin's ILY affected Brian. I think this was the best chapter yet! Thanks!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it. The time is arriving where emotions need to have as much impact as unquenchable desire. I think they are moving into that territory now. I have a feeling Brian's feelings for Justin could be running along the same path. We'll see. Thank you for reading and commenting. It is much appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2016 03:20 PM · On: The Heart of A Dominant

Woww this is a wonderful chapter. But ... aggrrr .... moving to the end of the story!? Uhhh NO this is only the beginninng.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thank you, Marian! I'm so glad you liked it. I've been waiting to get them to this point... and finally it has arrived. How I wish I could write this forever, but they all must end. Don't worry, though. We're not there quite yet... we are just moving closer now. 

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: June 01, 2016 02:42 PM · On: The Heart of A Dominant

Hello Janet!

Thank you for updating! Loved it! I knew it! I knew he wouldn't punish him in the backroom. Loved our dom soft side. More please. (sigh) You know this story doesn't have to end, you could just keep writing it forever...lol. 

Hugs,

Sorcha.



Author's Response:

Hello Sorcha!

I'm so glad you enjoyed this part! I think Brian would have backed down on a public punishment whether Justin professed his love or not. Brian is entirely too possessive here. Justin dancing drove him crazy. Can you imagine what the drooling of the men in the backroom would have done to our predatory dom? Well, as I said, I think this is as soft as he will get here. It's ot realistic otherwise since he is being merged with Christian Grey. 

*Sigh* I wish I could write it forever... but they all must end. We have a bit more to go yet, though. Hopefully the rest of the journey will be just as fun. :) 

Thank you for your support, my friend. *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2016 01:41 PM · On: The Heart of A Dominant

Now just who is in charge here?  Me thinks Justin has just as much say in their relationship as his Dom.  Nicely done.



Author's Response:

Somehow I think Brian will stay in charge... but it could become a fine line at times - more so than the Dominant ever anticiapted! Falling in love with his submissive will probably change Brian as much as it has Justin. Glad you liked it! More to come. As always, thanks so much for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2016 08:48 AM · On: The Heart of A Dominant

I like how Brian put Justin's needs in front of his own - and that Justin realizes Brian's needs. Their relationship is off to a great start. Brian is going to fall so deep...a very dominant, very much in love Brian - Justin's perfect match.

Yes it is always sad when we get to the end of any of your stories - but then there is always some new rumbling around in your brain just waiting to come out for us. Can't wait.

Author's Response:

I think they are definitely beginning to take that next and final step. A solid Dom/sub relationship... and yet, a loving one as well. It will bring about a few changes. Brian isn't going to want to standardize the contract, or his relationship with Justin, now that feelings are attached. Once they talk, I think it will be fully revealed that these feelings are equal on both sides. 

Whereas we haven't reached the end of this journey quite yet, we are getting much closer now. I will certainly miss it. And yes, there is always another story rattling around in my mind. Sometimes I wished I had an on/off switch. LOL.

Thanks for reading, and your support, Monica. It is very much appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2016 06:27 AM · On: The Heart of A Dominant

I'm happy Brian changed his mind about the punishment in the backroom.
And opened his heart for love - this chapter was a pleasure to read.
Looking forward for the big talk :)



Author's Response:

I think when Brian initially made the decision to punish Justin in the backroom publicly, he was out of his mind with jealousy. That action doesn't really go with who he is in the story, nor his tendencies as a good Dom. 

Slowly, some emotions have been coming to the surface; I think even more so once they have their talk. Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I'm so glad you're enjoying this. :) 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2016 12:08 AM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Sorry for not reading and reviewing earlier. I was so glad to see you updated this and then RL kicked in. OMG I haven't been this busy in I think over a year. We're moving shop at work, my mum took a bad fall and on top op that I'm having hayfever..... but still not complaining.

Now to reviewing: You are so cruel splitting this chapter in half, but like I said on the FB page: anticipation is part of the fun. This chapter was great. I love the way Brian told Brandon off. So cool. I could really see the look on Brandon's face. And the way Brian wants to prove his possesion of Justin is making my heart go all a flutter....

Sooo looking forward for the next update on this one.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

No worries at all, Soirsa. It's always good to hear from you, whether later on or not. :) I know all about RL and how it can slow you down. I'm going through that myself right now as well.

Yes, I was bad splitting it up. I decided it was going to be too long otherwise... and I had a few points I was undecided on for it. So, the time in between updates will help nudge me along. Lol. I think Brian more than made his point with Brandon. I doubt he'll be hitting on Justin anytime soon. I think Brian has multiple reasons for wanting to take Justin into the backroom. I'm sure we'll find out!

Thanks so much for commenting. More to come as soon as I can. 

*Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: May 08, 2016 12:32 AM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Dominant Brian is definitely in his element here. Justin better get braced...he is in for it. And, he deserves it. Of course, he doesn't seem too distressed about it and who blames him? Overall, a very hot chapter. I expect the next one to be incendiary. Do feel sympathy for Ben, but glad he has called it quits with the creep known as Michael. Looking forward to the next bit. Thanks.

Author's Response:

I do enjoy writing this Dom!Brian. I think he slips easily into such a role. He is hot, and such fun - IMO. Justin is definitely in for it. I would have to agree. I think he's asked for it here. I don't think he's too apprehensive about the rest of the night, either. Ben has definitely seen better days, and hopefully he will see even better ones. He does deserve his own happy ending. 

More coming as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2016 09:05 PM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Agrr I want to see the action. Write fast. Thanks.



Author's Response:

Haha. There should be plenty of action in the next chapter. More coming as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2016 10:50 PM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Oh My! :)

Author's Response:

Things have definitely heated up - again!

Thanks for commenting. More to come...

:) 

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: May 05, 2016 10:02 PM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Hello Janet!

Thank you for updating. Loved it! Brian has been nicer to Brandon than I expected, he didn't even buy his club to turn it into a parking, lol, Brian Kinney the merciful. The men in the backroom will certainly be entertained.... Great job as usual, more please.

Hugs,

Sorcha.



Author's Response:

Hello Sorcha!

I'm glad you liked it. Brandon was far more outspoken than I think most men are with Brian. But, he doesn't really know him that well here. He had better stay on his toes with his new banker. I'm sure Brian is very good at finding loopholes to take over - if he so wished. 

Thanks so much for commenting, my friend. More to come as soon as I can. Now... off to work on that sneaky Sultan. Ha!

*Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2016 08:15 AM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

The way Brian alternates between hot and cold is amazing but scary and unnerving. Honestly, I’d die if I had to work for him!

Brandon is way too arrogant – I think he didn’t get to deal with Brian enough times to know how truly dangerous he can be. Hitting on Justin this way won’t end good for him.

Ah, jealous Brian, I love that so much! I thought he would literally explode, Justin is in so much trouble!

When Brian went to Justin – well, it’s one of the hottest things you’ve ever written. I’m on fire. I can’t wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Brian's passions do run hot and cold. He seems to balance them well, and at the right times. Let's hope he keeps doing that. 

Brandon hadn't really met Brian until that first night at Babylon. He is very brave to face off with him as he did. If Brian wasn't so distracted by Justin being out there dancing, I wonder if things would have unfolded differently. 

I do love a jealous Brian, and in such a characterization I find him ever hotter - if that is possible! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I did have fun writing the ending sequences. 

More as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! 

:) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2016 08:08 AM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

I’m surprised Brian even agreed to meet with Michael, considering, well, everything. But it’s probably better to meet with the annoying aspect of your life face to face instead of trying to avoid it.
 
No matter what Michael says, I still think he’s just jealous over what happened those years ago. He’s still interested in Brian whether he wants to admit it or not, I think, and if Brian were to offer him Justin’s place, Michael would readily agree.

Poor Ben, that was a terrible choice! I suppose I understand him — if Michael had shown at least partly that he loves him, truly loves him, Ben would have chosen him in a heartbeat.
 
Thank you for this sad chapter, Janet. I got scared when I saw the title – I’m happy it’s nothing to do with Brian and Justin!  



Author's Response:

I think Brian was tolerant enough to meet with Michael solely for Ben's sake. He can't tolerate him, but he clearly cares deeply for his right hand man.

For sure, I think much jealousy exists still. Ben really didn't have much of a choice. There was no way a man as proud as Ben would have stayed with Michael, now knowing what he knows. He is much better off. 

Glad you enjoyed this, Katrin... sadness and all. I knew the title could be alarming to those paying attention. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: Jo (Anonymous) · Date: May 05, 2016 08:01 AM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Great story and update! Oh my goodness, I'm so looking forward to the next part. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Things should get even hotter in the next chapter. More to come when I can. Thanks for commenting!

:) 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2016 07:52 AM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Oh Justin - you are in sooooo much trouble....... Great chapter. Need more, more, more........

Author's Response:

Yes I think our Justin is in trouble... but methinks he might end up liking it. Glad you enjoyed the chapter, Monica. More coming as soon as I can.

:) 

Reviewer: femmegirl49 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2016 07:55 PM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Oh sweet Jesus, this is hot.  Please don't make us wait forever for more!!!  :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you thought so, Terri. Hopefully I can get back to this soon. I know I left them in quite an explosive place...

Thanks for commenting! 

*Janet*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2016 06:01 PM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Very well done.  Can't wait to see what he has planned for Mikey.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it; although, I know I left them in an awkward place. Brian did promise Ben not to destroy Michael's business... but I guess we see that he doesn't intend to enable him at Babylon, either. 

Thanks so much for commenting. Your support is much appreciated!

*Janet*

Reviewer: Cristina (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2016 04:24 PM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

OMG.. 😱 poor, lucky, Justin.. 😄 more, soon please!  😍 d84;



Author's Response:

Yes, I'd probably say lucky Justin indeed! LOL. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting!

*Janet*

Reviewer: MissMerlot (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2016 01:52 PM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Wails in anguish at cliff hanger!



Author's Response:

This one truly was a cliffhanger; I must plead guilty to that charge. :)

Hopefully, the next part more than makes up for it.

Thanks for commenting! *Janet*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2016 01:09 PM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Please update very very soon....this chapter was quite the teaser.



Author's Response:

That it was, Tamara. I can't deny that. Although, that gives the sneaky writer time to decide just how much will happen in the backroom. 

More as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :)

*Janet*

Reviewer: Sarah (Anonymous) · Date: May 04, 2016 12:13 PM · On: Just Another Night at Babylon... Or More?

Isn't punishing Justin in public and having him call him Sir or treating him like hes somthing that he owns,belittling him and public humiliation for Justin, and why would he do that? Justin didn't want  to wear a collar in public for those reason. Also I thought in the negotiation chapter they agreed on no public exposure and no forced nudity around others?

 

 

 



Author's Response:

First of all, none of that has happened yet. Brian could change his approach once they reach the backroom. This chapter was divided into two parts for various reasons, with the next one being sort of a turning point. 

Limits are always open to be negotiated,  and a safe word is there for a reason as well. Brian is a good and caring Dom. He won't force Justin to do anything- ever. At this point, I don’t think either of them see Brian's more possessive tendencies as belittling to Justin. By the terms of the contract, Justin does belong to Brian. But again, Brian won't force anything on Justin. He may try to get him to relax some of his limits, but that is all part of training a submissive.

I understand this story may not be for everyone. That is why warnings are given; although, I do hope you enjoy some of it if you continue to read along.

Thanks for commenting. *Janet*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: April 13, 2016 02:13 AM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

Yes, you scared me plenty with that title. So glad it didn't go down that path. It is about time that Ben learned the truth about Michael. Good that he didn't even hesitate in choosing between his friendship and job with Brian vs. his marriage to Michael. Michael is a vindictive twit. I hope he gets what's coming to him. Foolish, foolish Justin deciding to skip informing Brian of his performance. Afraid he's going to get what's coming to him, too. But, in a much different way than Michael. Looking forward to the next chapter. Thanks!

Author's Response:

I wondered how many would be observant regarding the title. Haha. No, I definitely wasn't planning on going down that path; although, we'll see how Justin feels after the next chapter. Who knows, though, he might enjoy this brand of punishment! I'm not saying a word of what it is - YET. LOL. Michael is such a mess here. He hasn't deserved Ben from day one, and now Ben knows that too. We will probably see him again, but I doubt he will be inflicting more drama now. 

More of this coming as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2016 09:11 PM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

Goodbye Michael, poor Ben wanna hug him. Ohhh I wish it was tonight ... hurry with the next chapter. What will Brian do and how will Justin react.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi, Marian! It was so nice to get to this part. Ben deserves so much better. The next chapter should be extremely 'active'. Lol. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: April 12, 2016 02:01 PM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

Hello Janet!

Thank you for updating, loved it! Michael is such a fool, good riddance (for now?). Justin is in trouble....More please.

Hugs,

Sorcha.



Author's Response:

Hello Sorcha!

Michael never learns, does he? This was the phasing Michael from the story... at least from Ben's life. I'm sure we'll see him again, but the bulk of his drama could be in the past. Justin could be in much trouble. We'll see how that goes! Haha.

More as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting. *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: April 12, 2016 03:07 AM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

Although this chapter was all about Michael, Ben and Brian, I really like it 



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. I thought it time to begin wrapping up the Michael drama. Next, we can move onto other things... Hopefully much more fun ones. :) 

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 10:24 PM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

Hiya Janet,

A great, brilliant chapter.

I said it before and I will say it again, your Dark!Brian is something to behold. His anger regarding Michael is so justified. Such a nasty coniving man doesn't deserve any compassion.

Love the way Brian is holding back because of his affection for Ben.

Can hardly wait for the next chapter.

XOXO

Soirsa

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi Soirsa!!

I'm glad you liked it. I thought it was time to kick Mikey to the curb - in a manner of speaking. He's caused this particular brand of mischief for too long now. Ben deserves so much better. And, I do enjoy writing a Brian/Ben friendship. Even in this 'verse where Brian is so fiercely dominant in all aspects of his life, I hope his caring for those closest to him comes through. 

The next chapter should be entertaining - I hope, with perhaps a surprise. 

Thanks so much for commenting. I appreciate that so much. *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 10:13 AM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

Hi, Janet!
I'm happy you are back :)

So it was jealousy.
Jealousy can make one do stupid things - not that Michael needs any help in being stupid though :lol
Ben deserves better.

I wonder when Justin will learn to be honest with Brian :( Not telling is not really a lie but nevertheless...

Next chapter is gonna be so much fun, right?

Nadya



Author's Response:

Hi Nadya!

Thank you. I'm very glad I decided to stay. It was the right thing to do. 

Jealousy is the most twisted and dangerous of all emotions. I can't think of an instance where it didn't cause problems. Obviously, Michael was never the man Ben deserved to have offered himself to Brian on the eve of his own wedding. 

I guess Justin didn't think this through, and with their previous encounters in mind, that is surprising. Definitely a lie of omission. One that I don't think Brian will be overlooking. 

I think the next chapter should be fun, and perhaps a surprise or two. 

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 07:08 AM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

<Singing in my Munchkin voice> Ding Dong the WICKED MITCH IS DEAD!!! Well so to speak, LOL! I feel bad for Ben but thank fuck! Michael is history!! Perhaps now he'll find someone worthy of his fine self. I'm glad that Brian came semi-clean with Ben about Michael's motivations otherwise he would have gone on thinking that he was enough to keep Michael's interest or the little rat-bastard from his malacious mischief. I think with Brian's revelation, Ben will be able to figure out that Michael's actions weren't solely based on revenge but jealousy of Justin as well! NOW how the hell blazes is Brian and Ben going to keep Justin safe from Michael's machinations... and then there is that other bastard-case named Brandon...SMH! More SOON Janet (like tomorrow, LOL)!

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Chelle 



Author's Response:

Oh Chelle, you made me laugh with that. Not easy to do since I tortured myself writing a chapter that primarily consisted of Michael! *Shuddering* I have to put that in the past and move on. LOL. 

I am sure Ben will find someone more deserving of him in time. At least the blinders are off and he took a stand. Stupid Michael actually thought he would keep him after what he did. At times he gives imbecile an entirely new meaning!!

You are right, though. We still have Brandon. However, his night might not be filled with gloating over his success. A surprise could be coming his way. Hmmmm. We'll see. Ohhh, let's not forget, Ethan is still around too. Ugh. I guess I'll have to see what he's up to at some point. Whatever it is, I am assuming it's never good with our most unfavorite chin rat.

More again as fast as I can. For now, it's back to the Sultan. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 04:48 AM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

Both Brian and Ben have thrown out the trash - and good riddance..... somehow I doubt that's the last we'll hear from him though. I feel bad for Ben but he really deserves better. I like how strong Brian and Ben's friendship is. The next chapter sounds like it going to be fun....LOL

Author's Response:

Throwing out the trash is very apt! Ben can do much better. In time, hopefully he will move on from this and be happy. Michael's role in this story should be more limited going forward. I won't rule out seeing him a bit more, but his heavy drama should be fading away. Of course... we still have Ethan. *Grins* The next chapter could have a surprise or two for those at Babylon. I think Justin has his hands full on many fronts. 

More coming as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 04:19 AM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

Thank goodness that Ben has seen the light and Michael is out the door.  Did he honestly think Ben would choose him over Brian.  Fantastic chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this chapter! Finally, Ben has stopped making excuses for Michael, and truly sees him. Ben deserves so much more. Michael seems so delusional that he expected Ben to walk out of there with him. Ben has too much integrity for that.

Thanks so much for commenting. It is very much appreciated. *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 03:51 AM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

You are a clever devil lol. Ben didn't deserve what was done to him. Michael played dirty pool and it backfired on him. Brian really should have told Ben what happened in the very beginning though. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Why thank you, JP! For sure, Ben didn't do that. He should have so much more. Maybe one day he will. Michael should have stopped with merely dropping his little bombshell of the newspaper ad. He shouldn't have owned the responsibility. But, he was stupid in wanting Brian to know of his treachery. I can imagine Brian felt some guilt in not telling Ben before now. As a Dom of experience, honesty and trust are his fundamental characteristics. But, when it came down to it, Ben is his best friend and employee, and not his submissive. Still, I'm sure he regrets keeping his silence.

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 03:12 AM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

Janet, 

If I tell you how wonderful you are will you please get the next chapter done...like now. Even if you don't, you are still wonderful, but please hurry.

<3 Lorie

PS. Michael is a fucking weasel



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lorie. That is so sweet of you. :) 

Of course, I know there's a bit of emotional blackmail there - but you're among friends here. Haha. I will certainly get back to this as soon as I can. The next part should be interresting for everyone concerned. 

And, I couldn't agree more about Michael. Hopefully we don't see much more of him now. Thanks for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: femmegirl49 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 02:54 AM · On: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

So good......I am dying waiting not very patiently for more!!!  Good riddance to Michael for Ben's sake, however that man never really seems to go away for good.  I guess I will see.



Author's Response:

Impatience can be good sometimes... haha. In Brian's case here, perhaps not so much. I don't think Justin's final night at Babylon will be his textbook shift. Michael is such a mess in this story. See, I was nice, I said in this story. LOL. He should have much less impact going forward. But, I wouldn't rule out seeing him again. 

Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2016 10:05 PM · On: Friends and Enemies

Hiya Janet,

One question: Do I have your permission to give Mikey an enormous kick up his backside. He so deserves it. I shudder to think what hideous plans he's plotting with Brandon.  Justin should be aware of those. Whatever happens Brian's revenge will be swift and sweet.

Once again: It is soooo good to see you back here.

Looking forward to the next update.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Hello Soirsa!

You have my permission to do to Michael anything you feel needs done. I'll cover my eyes. Haha, He is certainly beyond annoying in this story. Hopefully Justin senses his silence could have very bad results and tells Brian before the day is out. 

Thank you so much for commenting, and your support. I am very happy to be staying here. :) 

More coming as soon as I can. *Hugss*

Reviewer: AuntNichole (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2016 07:31 PM · On: Training A Submissive

This was terrific.  It is so well written I know I keep saying that but it is.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I will never get tired of hearing that. Thanks so much for commenting. More coming as soon as I can. :) 

Reviewer: AuntNichole (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2016 03:14 AM · On: The Contract

I am happy to say that I have only read your story so far I like to read and complete one at a time.  I will get too confused if I read two similiar stories at the same time.  I have to tell you that you are a wonderful writer and keep me very interested in the story line. Keep up the great work I look forward to the way this story progresses and eventually ends



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. That is such a compliment!! I do hope this story, and any of my others will live up to your expectations. There are so many wonderful writers on this site. I know you will find many gems as you read more. Thank you for reading and commenting. It is much appreciated!! :) 

Reviewer: xxkinnetikxx (Anonymous) · Date: March 29, 2016 06:49 PM · On: Wake Up Call

I love how Brian thinks he is in control when actually it's Justin who is.



Author's Response:

Yes, Justin might be the submissive in the relationship... but he does give as good as he gets. Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: March 28, 2016 07:51 PM · On: Friends and Enemies

Hello Janet!

Thank you for updating! oh Justin! when will he learn? Hopefully before his dance he's going to tell Brian. Oh Michael when will he f**** get a clue? But he's entertaining...Brandon is an idiot! I hope that Brian is not going to buy Babylone and then turn it into a parking just to teach him a lesson....More please!

Hugs,

Sorcha.



Author's Response:

Hello Sorcha!

Hopefully Justin remembers his past mistakes, and makes a very important call to his Dominant. Michael never learns. I think I've given up hope for him here. And, Brandon... well he's just as clueless it seems. Should be an interesting evening. 

More as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2016 03:16 PM · On: Friends and Enemies

Love the Daphne/Justin moments.  Can't help but wonder what devilment Mikey's up to.  Brandon needs to think twice before becoming part of whatever Mikey has planned.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the friends banter. They can be such fun together. Michael never seems to learn his lesson. We'll see if there's hope for him or not. Right not, I'd lean toward the latter. Thanks for commenting. It is truly appreciated. :) 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2016 10:52 AM · On: Revelations and Realizations

I'm sorry to hear of your loss. My thoughts are with you and your family.

Great chapter - hot, hot, hot........Justin may be the submissive that Brian has been looking for but he also seems to be what Brian may not have realized he needed - a loving partner. All the signs are there waiting to 'blossom'.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I truly appreciate that. It indeed has been a very difficult time.

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Our boys are truly growing together; however, there may be an obstacle or two facing them yet to overcome. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2016 10:58 AM · On: Revelations and Realizations

Wow, a new chapter right after I finished reading the previous one! That’s definitely a wonderful surprise. Thank you, Janet, it was amazing as always.

I love how annoyed Brian was for Justin being late – and his fascination with Justin’s hair makes my knees weak, you described it in a very sensual/sexy way. The minute Brian and Justin meet the sparks fly, the sexual tension was so heavy in the air.

I can see why Justin is worrying about the future. He is feeling so much for Brian, he’s enjoying his life here with him, but he can’t not wonder what will happen after.

Thank you for a great chapter, Janet, I’m looking forward to the next one!  



Author's Response:

Thank you, Katrin. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I definitely poured myself into this chapter. It was a much needed escape from RL issues. 

I admit I share the same fondness for Brian's fascination with Justin's hair. We got to see that in canon, and there was just something so intimate and hot in each exchange. I had to visit that in my own way here. 

I can see where Justin would have some insecurities regarding the future too. He is falling hard for Brian, and while doing that he probably struggles with fears of losing him. To Justin, Brian is this larger than life man who could have anyone. In time I'm sure Justin will understand how special he is to Brian, and that he has absolutely nothing to fear. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2016 06:02 AM · On: Revelations and Realizations

I am very sorry for your loss my friend. I will keep you in my prayers. Wonderful, wonderful chapter and a good little peek at what might be in store for our boys.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Tamara. It has been a very bad time, and I appreciate your thoughtfulness. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Things are definitely progressing for our boys. More to come when I can. Thanks for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: March 01, 2016 07:37 PM · On: Revelations and Realizations

Hello Janet!

Thank you for updating, despite your grief. I loved it! You managed to create such a beautiful bond between our boys. Also their desire, lust and need are so palpable on every interaction, great job! And it's so freaking hot! Why can't I get cold water when I need it! Please more whenever you can.

Hugs,

Sorcha.



Author's Response:

Hello Sorcha!

Thank you for your thoughtful words of support now and through this difficult time. Sadly, something we all go through at one time or another, but it's been very hard. He was a remarkable and kind man. We truly do miss him. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I love writing Brian in this particular world. As I've said numerous times, IMO, it's a good fit for him. Things are definitely progressing between our boys, but with some issues to address yet. As much as they are moving more to a good place, there is more of this story to tell yet. 

More coming as soon as I can manage it. Thanks for reading and commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2016 05:51 PM · On: Revelations and Realizations

Sorry for your loss.  I'm beginning to wonder who is in control in this, dare I call it, relationship.  It looks like Justin has a little dominance in him.



Author's Response:

Thank you. It has been a very difficult time.

Justin does have a spark of rebellion in him at times. Brian doesn't seem to always know how to take him. Of course, the time could come when Brian is forced to display his full dominance over him. Justin's decisions might force that. 

Thanks for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2016 10:47 AM · On: Revelations and Realizations

I'm so sorry to hear the bad new. You have my deepest and sincerest condolences. Sometime life throws all this sorrow at you and you can't do a thing about it. I wish you and your family all the love and strength you need. You'll be in my prayers.

 

Due to illness I haven't been able to comment on the last two chapters so here it comes: This story is fastly becoming my absolute favourite story of yours. This story is mindblowingly hot and my heart skips a beat each time you update. I'm just sorry Brian didn't disipline Justin cause that would have been sooooo hot, me thinks.

All in one this chapter made my day a bit brighter.

Once again all my love and warm feeling to you and your family.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Thank you, Soirsa. It has been a very difficult time. The children were very close to their grandfather. He was active up until the past six months or so. He visited them constantly, even though he lived out of town. He was a doting grandfather, and a very loving man. This loss truly affected many people. 

I am thrilled you are still enjoying the story, and favor it so much. I am really having fun writing it. I do love a Dom!Brian. I just think he slips into the role so well. In a way things are moving so that this could be wrapped up soon, but I don't see it going that route. There is much I can do here yet. Justin might have escaped discipline this time. But... will it always be the case? Submissive or not, Justin is still very outspoken as well. 

More coming when I can. Thank you so much for reading, commenting, and your kind words of support. It means so much to me. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Frances (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2016 07:21 AM · On: Revelations and Realizations

I am so sorry to hear about your loss.  Thoughts and prayers with you and your family.  I hope you find at least temporary comfort and joy in writing.  You're so talented and I hope it helps you emotionally to explore your talent.  <3

Now about the chapter...  It was great as always.  I'm slightly disappointed that Brian didn't punish Justin because, HELLO, how hot would that be?  I'm kind of a slut for orgasm denial and Justin though, so you know where my mind was going.  lol.  But the way it turned was so sweet.  Brian has no idea what he's gotten into by taking Justin.  Haha.

Can't wait for more.  I wish you well as your family deals with their loss. <3



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind thoughts. It is appreciated. Writing is certainly an escape for me. It certainly helps. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I debated on whether Brian would punish Justin or not. In this case I went with a warning following all the progression they made. However... his warning was very stern. Should Justin mess up again - which I have a feeling he could - something very different will happen. 

More coming as soon as time permits. Thank you for reading and your support. It truly means a lot. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2016 05:20 AM · On: Revelations and Realizations

Janet, So sorry for your loss. Hugs.

 

This chapter was wonderful. Brian seems to be falling very hard for his sub, even if he can't admit it. Very hot. Love this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lorie. I do appreciate that. 

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. I think Brian is falling as hard for Justin, as his sub is for him. We'll have to see how things progress going forward, but I think they are moving in the right direction.

Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2016 04:16 AM · On: A Taste of His World

That was freaking HOT! I loved it! And of course Justin will say yes to being his, but I do LOL at how confident Brian is. I suppose he has to be, but man, it's so sexy :)



Author's Response:

Glad you thought so!! :) Brian is extremely cocky in this story, but I guess it comes with his world here. I do agree, though. I find Brian at his hottest in such a role. 

Thanks so much for commenting... and for being my 300th review for this story! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2016 12:11 PM · On: Morning Temptation

Hi, Janet! It feels so wonderful to jump back into the crazy world you created. I was looking forward to it!

I deeply loved the beginning. Brian is full of tenderness and admiration for Justin – it’s always wonderful to see how our bond affects him. Of course his desire in not fully satisfied, Justin always evoke special emotions in him.  

The morning after is terrific. Justin was so sleepy and warm, ah, I’d touch him myself if Brian let me :D And though short, the chapter was beautiful. I can’t wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

Hi Katrin. It's always good to hear from you. Great timing. After the shorter chapter, the next chapter is finally posted. I hope it proves worth the wait. :)

Brian is clearly falling hard for Justin. His ultra dominant tendencies are constantly challenged. Such a bond does exist between them. I can just imagine how it will grow over time. I do hope you continue to enjoy how this story progresses. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: NightRose (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2016 05:08 PM · On: Morning Temptation

I do like a teasing Justin, lets just hope he isn't late.

looking forward to seeing how Justin handles his punishment



Author's Response:

I love a teasing Justin too... in this case, though, he might be going too far at times. Working on the next part of this now. Hopefully to be updated very soon.

Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

You must login (register) to review.