; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Abide With Me
Reviewer: Quinn6765 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2019 07:31 PM · On: In the Darkness

Beautifully and powerfully written.  You're writing is one of the most heartbreakingly beautiful prose that I have read in a while.  Thank you for sharing your vision with us, I know how it feels to put your soul into a fic and this is a perfect example of it.  I hope that you continue writing in this fandom for a long time to come!

Quinn



Author's Response:

Hi Quinn. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and my apologies in the delay in replying. I'm very glad that you enjoyed this story! I wrote this quite some time now, but it's great to know that the soul that went into it is still there :-) Thanks again for reading and for your lovely review. I apprecaite it very much.

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2019 09:33 PM · On: Abiding With You

I lovee it. Beautiful and emotional. 

They really can overcome everything together. 



Author's Response:

Im threilled that you enjoyed this story! Thank you so much for reading and again for your lovely reviews :-)

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2019 07:38 PM · On: On Wings of Hope

Brian "I love you" really shake me up. Beautifully written. 



Author's Response:

It takes quite a bit to wrench an 'I love you' from Brian, so whenever he says it, you know he means it :-) I'm very glad you're enjoying the story. Thank you for reading and for your review!

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2019 04:05 PM · On: Abiding With You

good  one



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2018 02:28 AM · On: Abiding With You

Wow!!   What a powerful story this was - from start to finish!!!!   I'm so glad that Brian and Justin are getting their happily ever after.   They truly deserve it!! 



Author's Response:

I'm very glad that you enjoyed this story. I have to admit that it is one of my personal favorites. I guess I've always been a sucker for a 'happily ever after' ;-) Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2018 01:52 PM · On: Abiding With You

Wow what a chapter that was so beautiful. I love how you write Brain and Debbie that touched my heart so much. Brian and Justin here as ever do fantastic and together which moves me always. 

 

Fantastic work 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading, and for all of your wonderful reviews. I appreciate them so much. I wrote this story almost eight years ago, and it's been a very long time since I've gone through it. Your reading it and your comments reunited me with the characters again, so thank you for that :-) I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2018 01:43 PM · On: Heartbeat of My Soul

I know that feeling so well, the time between going under for the operation and coming to after it’s like a time gap you are in. Justin told it so well and he brought us with him. As did Brian having to watch is hard but their love is strong and will get them through this. 



Author's Response:

I've only been under general anesthetic twice in my life, but both times, what I remember most clearly was the sensation of time passing without being wholly conscious of it. It's a strange feeling, and I'm glad I'm not the only one who experienced it ;-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2018 02:43 PM · On: Never Dying Fires

This touched a part of me I had forgotten for s long time. That feeling of iv and the flow into the veins I remember that. Brian was perfect here again. Giving Justin the right comfort he needed in that moment. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad that this chapter moved you. I think Brian's strength, which we saw a few times in the canon verse, was that he knows the exact balance between holding Justin up and letting him find his way on his own. I think this was one of those times; being there for Justin, but also letting him know that he had complete faith in the fact that Justin would come out of it all right.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2018 08:31 AM · On: Limitless, Undying Love

Awe Brian that is an incredible thing you have done for Justin, a mark of true love. This has moved me so much. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you felt touches by Brian's gesture. I wouldn't expect anything else form him ;-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2018 08:10 AM · On: On Wings of Hope

I can feel the fear they are feeling jump off the page,  I hope they pick the best and safe option for success.



Author's Response:

It is a very scary situation to be in, especially for someone as young as Justin. Good thing he has Brian there for support :-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2018 04:58 PM · On: Endless Nights

How Brian got through that I don’t know. I’m glad he stayed strong for Justin because he really needs a strong shoulder right now.



Author's Response:

I think Brian specializes in 'strong shoulders', whether it's for Justin or Micheal or Lindsay...or anyone else close to him. He just has to learn that, from time to time, he could do with a strong shoulder as well...

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2018 04:13 PM · On: Woven Fine With Silken Twine

I’m so proud of Brian in your story he is being strong in the right way in supporting Justin. This is not easy and facing this together will see them through.



Author's Response:

Justin is lucky to have a pillar of strength like Brian, but it is hard for Brian as well. I like to think that Brian has strong morals, as well as a strong love for Justin of course, that will often lead him to do the right thing.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2018 03:43 PM · On: Through Storm and Sunshine

More tears, I’m so glad Brian was there. I hope he never lets go. I wanna hug them both. You are writing this so beautifully x



Author's Response:

Thanks! There's a special place in my heart for angst, as you might have noticed ;-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2018 02:55 PM · On: In the Darkness

Omg my insides and tied up in knots. Will Justin be ok, will Brian stick by him. What’s next. Omg this is only the first chapter and it’s akre so amazing.



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it! (Apologies for the delay in replying to your review.) Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2017 01:51 AM · On: In the Darkness

Second time around this story has been just as emotional and satisfying as the first. Not sure what drew me back but well worth the time.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this story again the second time around :-) Thanks so much for re-reading! 

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2017 08:19 PM · On: Abiding With You

Okay so I've just realised after scrolling through the comment section that I have actually read this series before. About 3 years ago. The only reason I am aware of this is because I found the comments I left and your replies. I am just seeing the replies so sorry and thanks for replying to them.

Anyways I have just read through  this and I would have to say it's still as brilliant as the first time I read it. I had a feeling I had read it before but I wasn't sure. No wonder I had them all on my favourite. Was definitely worth the re-read. You'er such a brilliant writer. Hope you write more. 



Author's Response:

LOL ;-) I know I've done that before - not realizing I've read a story until I'm easily halfway through it ;-) I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this fic as much the second time though. This is one of my personal favorites as well. I really hope get back into writing again soon - it's just a matter of finding the time... Thanks again for reading and for your lovely review. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2016 04:15 AM · On: Abiding With You

When I read how Brian responds to Justin's SOS all disheveled, I knew this story would be amazing, touching, and dramatic. Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed this story :-) Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review. I appreciate it so much!

Reviewer: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2016 07:13 PM · On: Abiding With You

This story was so amazing!  True love at it's finest.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you're enjoying this story - it's was one of my favorites to write :-) Thanks so much for reading and for our wonderful review!

Reviewer: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2016 06:30 PM · On: Limitless, Undying Love

Oh my goodness!  I'm loving this heartbreaking story.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it :-) Thanks so much for reading and for your lovely reviews. I really appreciate them!

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2015 01:45 PM · On: Abiding With You

Just Beautifull...Love it!..you might think this is weird but after reading the last paragraph I was clapping and saying Beautifull repeatedly in my mind haha. 

Its Brilliantly written, I absolutely love the series. Wish they were more stories like this. 



Author's Response:

Thanks you so much for your review and, again, my apologies for the delay in replying to it - for some reason I never got a notifiaction that you'd left this review... Anyway, I do really apprecaite you having taken the time to leave this feedback, and I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed this story :-) Thanks again for reading and for your lovely review!

Reviewer: misseshermionemalfoy (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2015 07:21 AM · On: In the Darkness

Brian to the rescue!



Author's Response:

Indeed ;-) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2015 12:08 PM · On: Abiding With You

Heartbreaking and heart warming. Powerful story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm so thrilled you enjoyed this story and found it meaningful ;-) Thanks again for reading and for your wonderfule review!

Reviewer: Al (Anonymous) · Date: March 13, 2013 02:17 AM · On: Abiding With You

wow!



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you thoughts so ;-) Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: Shauna (Anonymous) · Date: December 20, 2012 10:40 PM · On: Woven Fine With Silken Twine

This chapter literally made me cry. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you found it so meaningful :-) Thanks so much for reading, and again for your lovely review. I appreciate  it so much!

Reviewer: nor (Anonymous) · Date: September 13, 2012 01:47 AM · On: Abiding With You

Great story, im just a little sad it doesnt have a sequel. It would be nice to know how their life will return to normal after all the hardships.

But thanx for sharing this story with us :) 



Author's Response:

Thanks again, Nor :-) I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this story! A sequel might have been nice, but I guess one of my fanfic writing 'signatures' is to leave stories about illnesses open-ended. Expecting a 'happily ever after' isn't realistic, and after these experiences, their lives will never return to the way they were before. They can't. But there is that feeling of hope that life will get better and that they'll find a new 'normal'. I kind of like to think of the end of this story as a beginning, not as an end ;-)

Thanks again for reading, and for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. It means a lot :-)

 

You must login (register) to review.