Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For The Nightmare
Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2019 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 1

Loved it. 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2018 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really liked this. I wish it could have been like this in the show. Cowlip sure had screwed up that whole arc. You just made it better.  Thanks for that.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: December 23, 2015 04:50 AM · On: Chapter 1

I was looking for a nice long fic and liked your other stuff-  glad I found this-  great beginning and alternate universe-  actually I could see Ethan not being able to handle the nightmares and Justin going to Brian for help

Reviewer: Alnwick (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2015 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 1

Nicely done and very believable.  your story giving reason for a reunification would have been much better than the version the original show writers used.   In my opinion they did not adequately explain why Justin would want to go back to brian.  Dreams of levitating and fucking in mid air just didn't cut it.  

i never thought Ethan as a side line was that bad, however, the guy lacked the depth to handle Justin's problems and their relationship would have been over within six weeks. 

Cudos and I want to read more from you in the future. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Yeah, Justin's dream weren't reason enough, but he did miss Brian. Even when he was with Ethan. We saw it in their every gesture and look when they bumped into each other.

I hope you try some of my other stories. Let me know. ;)

Reviewer: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2015 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oh I loved this... It's weird how the show never addressed any nightmares Justin may have had while with Ethan.  Brian and Justin need each other, in my book.  :) Great job.



Author's Response:

Yeah, because I'm sure the change, the distance from Brian brought Justin's nightmares back. That's a given -- Brian and Justin together. Forever. :)

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2015 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was a delicious story, I loved it. Great premise – I fell in love with the idea of Ethan calling Brian for help with Justin’s nightmares in Morpheus’ ‘Intermission’ novel, so I was ecstatic to see something like this in your story. I loved Brian’s anger and protectiveness – maybe Ethan really wanted to do what was best, but he looked like a jerk. It’s not surprising that Justin chose to leave him.

I also loved that Justin didn’t go back to Brian immediately. You made this process rather realistic, the love and trust between our two boys were palpable.

Thank you for a great story!  



Author's Response:

Thank you! Of course Justin let Brian sweat a little, before caving. :))

Ethan is really a jerk...or so I see him most of the time. *shrugs* I really see him doing something like this.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2015 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

Bravo! Loved it!

~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: March 02, 2015 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

It was enjoyable.

I found Ethan to be the idiot I always knew him to be. Did he really think that after he took Justin back to Brian so Brian could "fix" his nightmares that Justin would simply go back to him?

Yeah, like that would ever happen.

Whatever it was that Justin was looking for with Ethan it was only superficial, with Brian it was substantial. Big difference.

 

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: March 02, 2015 12:14 AM · On: Chapter 1

nice job I liked the bits where you let it be what Brian was thinking the best



Author's Response:

Hehe! It's always fun to write Brian. I can relate to him in some ways... Thank you!

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2015 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 1

Nice. Very nice. Just wishing it had really happened like this. Though if it did it would ruin the second half of season three which is my favorite part of the entire series. But this was really good and really sweet. I am reminded again why I loathe Ian.

Well done!!

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I mostly like the show as it is, especially season 3...but this idea came ot me so I had to put it on the virtual paper. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2015 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

Loved this, although I do agree with Kim's perspective about Ethan's decision to take Justin back to Brian. Not only does Brian love Justin, but he is much better able to deal with Justin's nightmares than Ethan.

There could be much more to explore in this story if you are willing. Please, pretty please.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I might try adding something....but if only it goes well with the current plot. If not....maybe another one shot ;)

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: March 01, 2015 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

Congrats on your blue ribbon. Great job! TAG



Author's Response:

Thank  you! I'm really happy. :)

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2015 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 1

Forgive the software glitch that interfered with awarding this story. Should be OK now. We want to encourage your writing, and bring notice to this interesting plot.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm honored to have my little story rewarded. =)

 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2015 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 1

We definitely need more of this...this was fanfuckingtastic!!!

Author's Response:

Thank  you! This was intended as a one shot...but we never know when the plot bunny attacks me..

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2015 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love your twists.  Nicely done.



Author's Response:

Thank  you! :)

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: March 01, 2015 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

i like the idea

thank you for sharing



Author's Response:

Thank  you! :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2015 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting variation! I wish they had figured it out earlier on the show than they did. And I always hated how they cut off the reunion scene behind that frosted glass - ha!

I actually had a different perspective on Ethan's decision to take Justin to see Brian - maybe I'm in the minority here, and I know you mentioned that Ethan hadn't been able to sleep, which could have factored into his decision, but I actually viewed it as a generous action on his part. I think it would have taken a lot for him to silently admit he was not prepared to adequately handle Justin's nightmares and take him to the one person who could. Maybe that's just me, though.;)

Thanks for the interesting twist on their reunification.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

That's not a bad idea. Ethan subconsciously knew he couldn't deal with Justin's nightmares and took him back to Brian, admitting their relationship wouldn't work.

Yeah, I didn't like the cut off reunion, either. We needed so much more on that.

You must login (register) to review.