Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For You Bet Your Heart
Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2019 11:43 AM · On: Baby Steps

Gorgeous! I worked the 'mystery' out straight away but enjoyed it no less for that! 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2018 11:26 PM · On: Baby Steps

Aw, this was great.  I figured the stranger was Justin, and glad to see I was right.  And he even got Brian to start wearing his ring.   That was very sweet.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sarah!  I liked the chicken wings in this one - ha!  I think I had some people worried there for a while.;)  Thank you for reading, and for taking the time to review; it's deeply appreciated. ~Kim

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2017 06:12 AM · On: Baby Steps

Spectacular...loved it..d84;d84;d84;thank u .



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! It turns out that you were right about the 'other man.'  So glad that you enjoyed it! Thank you for reading this one, and for your comments!  I am very grateful.  ~Kim

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2017 05:58 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

Whats the twist ??? Brian is tricking like always...but something is different....why do i have a feeling this trick is none other than sunshine...lets see.

Reviewer: Frances (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2015 01:08 AM · On: Baby Steps

Adorable



Author's Response:

Hi, Frances! Thank you so much for reading, and for the feedback. I'm delighted that you enjoyed it. Thank you, also, for the 'favorite story' designations on this one, and for "It's Only Polite to Share." I am very honored. I hope you will enjoy some more of my stories. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2015 02:48 PM · On: Baby Steps

That was fantastic!

love



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Caryn! I'm delighted that you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading, and for your support. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2015 09:29 AM · On: Baby Steps

Oh, it was a perfect second part, so funny and hot!:) I loved it. So it was Justin after all… such things still surprise me! Although there really couldn’t have been anyone else – Brian reacted too strongly, his desire was too overwhelming.

Thanks, Kim! It’s a wonderful Valentine’s present!    



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! Yes, only a certain blond would do, especially for Valentine's Day.;) Thank you for reading this one, and for your comments, my friend. I am so grateful you choose to read my stories. *Hug*  ~Kim

Reviewer: LibertySun (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2015 05:39 PM · On: Baby Steps

I had a feeling this was a sexy little role play scenario. ;) This was perfectly them. Thank you for sharing My Dear, I enjoyed it. 



Author's Response:

Hi, Mandi!  Well, you probably suspected I couldn't let the boys spend Valentine's Day apart.;) Thank you for reading, and as always for taking the time to comment. I'm honored whenever you choose to read one of my stories. Looking forward to the update to your story as well. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2015 05:53 AM · On: Baby Steps

What a cute little story.  I like the symbolizm of the wedding band.  Nicely done.

- Jackie Mag

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend! I appreciate you reading and commenting. Thank you for that. So glad you enjoyed it. I am working on my two WIPs, but just couldn't resist a short story about the boys for Valentine's Day. Thanks again for the support. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2015 05:46 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

Holy hot chicken wings!

- Jackie Mag

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2015 05:17 PM · On: Baby Steps

Well slugger, you knocked another one right out of the park. Good job!



Author's Response:

Thanks, dear friend. I'm happy you enjoyed this one.;)  I'm trying hard not to start any more WIPs, but hard to resist writing a little something for Valentine's Day (even if Brian doesn't like that holiday - ha!). Thank you for reading this one, and for your comments.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2015 08:40 AM · On: Baby Steps

Wonderful thank youd84;a039;d84;a039;d84;a039; Happy Valatines day to you 💐

Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reading, and for the feedback! Happy Valentine's Day to you, too, my friend. Thank you for all the support you give me. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2015 01:45 AM · On: Baby Steps

"We don't want everyone to think that the great Brian Kinney has been tamed at last." Or do we??? Sweet!

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the comments, Kathleen! I'm happy that you enjoyed it.;)  Happy Valentine's Day! *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: February 13, 2015 10:50 PM · On: Baby Steps

This was loverly.  Made me a little teary at the end.  Happy Valentine's Day my friend!

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Thank you, Dee Dee! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Happy Valentine's Day to you, too.;) *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Anonymous) · Date: February 13, 2015 10:54 AM · On: Baby Steps

what a wonderful ending :) thank you Kim!



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Yes, you and a lot of other readers were correct; I think only a certain blond could truly capture Brian's fascination.;) Thank you for reading, and for taking the time to comment, dear friendl *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Ersilia (Anonymous) · Date: February 13, 2015 10:49 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

Hi dear!! You know I love your writings, everyone of them, And this is the classical example of why: you are sooo into the characters of Brian and Justin, that you can write everything, even a Valentine's story , making it so credible. I'm patiently waiting for other completed stories of yours!



Author's Response:

Hello, Ersilia!  You are very kind. I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story, and that you like my writing style; that means a lot to me. Thank you for being so supportive; review comments are so wonderful to receive, and really helps me to know that others are enjoying my stories. Thank you for your thoughtfulness.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Anonymous) · Date: February 13, 2015 10:47 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

hi Kim! So good to see another story from you ;) thank you for this little gift! I have my guess about the identity of this other man of course, so I'm off to read the next chapter :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 06:15 AM · On: Baby Steps

What a wonderful Valentine story.  I'm so glad that was Justin!  And I'm glad that Brian no longer needs to take baby steps.  Wahooo.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  You know me; I can't help keeping these boys happy, especially on Valentine's Day.;)  Thank you as always for being supportive, and for taking the time to comment; I greatly appreciate that. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Colleen (Anonymous) · Date: February 13, 2015 05:25 AM · On: Baby Steps

Very nice, Kim! Although, I think Brian might have let him win. ;)



Author's Response:

Hi, Colleen - thanks for reading, and taking the time to comment, my friend.  I don't know; perhaps Justin has some talents we aren't aware of, and knew he would be better at darts than Brian.;p  Thanks again for the support!  Looking forward to seeing you in June.;)  Now if we can just get the rest of the cast to sign up....! *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 05:18 AM · On: Baby Steps

I really loved that! I can see Justin trying to keep the relationship spicy and alive for Brian, especially after Brian married him. Great job. - Anne



Author's Response:

Hi, Anne! Thank you for reading, and for your kind words.;)  I'm honored you chose to read this one, especially in light of writing your own stories. Thank you for the support, my friend. It is greatly appreciated.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Kacey (Anonymous) · Date: February 13, 2015 04:28 AM · On: Baby Steps

What a fun story and perfect for V-Day. How crafty of Justin to suggest darts and who knew he could play? Loved the romantic ending, especially for this holiday. Thanks for treating us to this.

Author's Response:

Hi, Kacey! I'm delighted that you enjoyed this short story. Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment. I truly appreciate that. I hope you will continue to enjoy my stories, because I have a lot of ideas floating around in my head (Just have to find all the time to write them!). Thank you again for the support. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 02:47 AM · On: Baby Steps

I knew it....I knew you wouldn't let Brian do anything foolish but you did keep us guessing. I loved that Justin was able to beat Brian at darts and get his way - on more than one thing.... Great breakfast reading.

Author's Response:

Hi, Monica!  Yes, you were right; Justin came out to hunt down his stubborn husband after all. I'm glad to see that the two still share that passion between each other.;) Thank you for reading, and for taking the time to comment! I'm very happy that you enjoyed it.;) *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 02:26 AM · On: Baby Steps

:) my suspicions were correct...you did not disappoint my friend.

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara! Well, you know me too well.;)  You knew I couldn't let the boys stay apart on Valentine's Day, even if Brian DOES try to ignore the inherent romanticism of the day.;)  I'm glad you liked the story! Thank you for your kind words, and for reading.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 01:44 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

Very sweet. I am bad, I waited until both parts were posted because I hate having to wait when it seems like Brian may be with someone else. I know, I should have just trusted you but I have had a very sad week and needed something happy. Loved this.

Author's Response:

Hi, Lorie! That's okay; I understand.;)  There was no way I could have Brian out prowling around, though, especially on Valentine's Day.;)  I'm sorry to hear you have had a bad week, but glad that perhaps this story cheered you up a little.;) Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment! I am very grateful for that. Hope the rest of the week goes better for you, my friend. Sending a big hug your way.;)  ~Kim

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 12:54 AM · On: Baby Steps

This was an adorable story, Kim. I really enjoyed it! I think you kept Brian IC even under such circumstances. It was like watching things play out in a post-series world. Also, it is rare I can sit down and read one of your offerings in one quick go. That was a treat too. :) Now... I can get back in the zone, and get working on my next 'Sultan' update.

Thanks for the story. A pleasure as always... *Hugss* Janet



Author's Response:

Hi, Janet! I was just thinking about you, and wondering if you were snowed under.;) Thankfully, we have been spared so far; MUCH less snow than last year!

Thank you for taking the time to read this one; I know what you mean about being able to read one of mine in a single go; I need to try and get back to more shorter stories.;)  I'm very glad you were able to read this one and enjoyed it.;) 

Good luck with your update! I'm going to try and get caught up on that story; I think I would really like it. Thanka again, my friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: February 13, 2015 12:41 AM · On: Baby Steps

That was beautiful!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I really appreciate you reading, and especially taking the time to leave feedback. So glad that you enjoyed it.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2015 08:16 PM · On: Baby Steps

It was a very happy day for Justin. Topping Brian and getting him to wear his wedding band. Will never be another Valentine's day like it.
I loved it of course.

Author's Response:

Hello, my friend. I'm happy you enjoyed my story. As always, I'm grateful for your support, and for taking the time to comment. I just couldn't pass up writing something about these amazing men before heading back to my WIPs.:)  Thanks again. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Elaine (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2015 06:14 PM · On: Baby Steps

*sniff, sniff* That was lovely!! Sweet...endearing...

*sigh* loved it. Thank you!!!



Author's Response:

Hi, Elaine - thank you for reading, and especially taking the time to comment; I appreciate that very much, and I'm happy you enjoyed.  Sigh...I try to write Brian as more of a SOB, but he always comes out on the sweet side in my stories when it comes to his sunshine - I guess I just can't write him any other way.;) 

Thanks again for the support, my friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2015 05:10 PM · On: Baby Steps

Great Valentine story, thanks for writing it. You do such an amazing job writing about B&J. Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words, Bill. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. And congrats on the amazing response to your own story; incredible amount of reviews! You should be very proud of your accomplishment.  Thanks for the support. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2015 05:10 PM · On: Baby Steps

I loved the 'mystery man' Valentine storyline. Thanks and Happy Valentine Kim. Greeting El.xx



Author's Response:

Hi, Elly! I admit it was hard to keep Justin's identity a secret with all the "other man" and "companion/competitor" references, but it was necessary to keep him a secret and preserve the pretense.;) I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading, and for your support - and especially taking the time to comment.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2015 03:29 PM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

One again you brightened my day with a lovely story. Outside the weather is grey and dreary, inside on my laptop the sun was shining.

Thank you for brightening my day.

Happy Valentine.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Hi, Soirsa! You are very kind. I'm happy that this story helped to brighten your day. I know what you mean about the gray, dreary weather. I can't wait until spring!  Thank you so much for reading, and for being so supportive; review comments are like nectar to a writer, so I am very grateful to those who take the time to do that. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Brynneth (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2015 03:23 PM · On: Baby Steps

Loved it!  Short and sweet :)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Thank you for reading this story, and for the comment; I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I just couldn't resist writing a little something before heading back to my two WIPs.  Thanks again for the support. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2015 02:53 PM · On: Baby Steps

!!! I didn't even catch on that it was Justin until Brian said "Sunshine"! Lol I loved the Valentine's story and especially when Justin put the wedding band on his finger. :D



Author's Response:

Hi, Lavender! Thank you for reading, and for the comments. I'm glad that I was able to deceive you for a while; that means I did a fairly good job of hiding Justin's identity.;)  I just couldn't resist a little story for Valentine's Day. Thanks for your support; I greatly appreciate that. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Dido_MagnaCarta (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2015 02:43 PM · On: Baby Steps

Feel good ending! I also liked your analysis of Brian's losing mentality, that was pretty amusing. Poor guy just HAS to be the Numero Uno. Nice story. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it.  Hopefully you weren't too disappointed to discover that the mystery man was Justin.;)  Brian DOES seem to have a superiority complex; it is so ingrained in his psyche that I imagine it would be hard to shake. But if anyone could break through that shield, it would be Justin. Thanks for reading, and for the comments,  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Riley (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2015 02:40 PM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

I loved this story.  I'm such a HEA girl at heart.

Happy Valentine's Day to you too!



Author's Response:

Hi, Riley! Thank you very much for reading, and for taking the time to comment. I'm delighted that you enjoyed this story, and I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy. Thanks again. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc & the listeners (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2015 02:28 PM · On: Baby Steps

All guessed it was Justin and most all teared up during read of last chapter. Nice Valentine gift. They are maudlin, most of them, especially one girl and one guy. He is a riot. Happy V day to you. Abunch of us are going to dinner. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc!  Yeah, I suppose it wasn't too hard to figure out who the mystery man was.;)  You know me too well.;) I'm glad your listeners enjoyed it, though. Thank you as always for all the support. I'm heading back to TTWS to update that next.  I have so many new story ideas floating around that I would love to begin writing, but I'm trying desperately not to start another one at least until I finish one of my other WIPs. But it's SO hard!  Please send everyone my best. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2015 05:23 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

I enjoyed this! I love how your write Brian's confliction with romance and I love the vagueness of the mystery man (I feel like it is Justin but I may be wrong.) Looking forward to the next chapter! Hugs! - Anne



Author's Response:

Hi, Anne - thank you for reading, and for taking the time to comment.;)  It's hard to write about the 'mystery man' without using a lot of "younger man's," "companion's," etc., but under the circumstances I had to do it that way. 

I will be posting the rest of this shortly. Thank you again for the support; it is greatly appreciated. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2015 12:00 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

Well, knowing these two, that damn well has to be Justin. As for the bartender knowing whathe likes he probably frequents the place for lunch after painting while Brian's at work.
If it isn't Justin, Brian better think twice.

Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  LOL! Sounds like it'd better be if Brian knows what is good for him. But we also know he likes the thrill of the hunt, and likes to think he's irresistible to every other man, so who knows?  I will have the rest of this posted no later than Friday. Thank you as always for reading and especially taking the time to review. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Dido_MagnaCarta (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2015 09:03 PM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

Not much is made of Brian's capability to be attracted to other men; he is often portrayed as some cold guy who every one else wants to fuck, but he remains unmoved. But it isn't too much of a stretch to assume he can yield to desire. Remember in 1 x 21 when he said he fucked "THE hottest guy"- he isn't above having a crush on someone else, even if it only lasts the night (LOL). I like how in this chapter, Brian is completely captivated sexually, and I especially enjoyed the attention to the starnger's lips cleaning away the meat from the bone. I think Brian is quite easily aroused, simply because of his promiscuity. He has to be. You can't want sex that much and try and stay calm. I remember when he said "Shit; I've been trying to nail that fucker all night!". Guys excite him, and not enough attention is paid to that; it's always about Brian and Justin- which isn't bad, but it kind of takes away from Brian's sexuality. 

A long review, but it is refreshing to see a different, less predictable approach, even though this will invariably end with Brian/Justin. 



Author's Response:

Hello, there! Thank you for the comments. I do agree with you about Brian loving the chase; he DID seem to definitely enjoy the thrill of the hunt; I remember quite well how he reacted when Brandon actually turned him down, and what he did to usurp his place as the top dog, only to realize that is not what he really wanted.  A very complex man in a lot of ways.

And yes, you probably know that I'm a diehard B/J shipper, so while they may wind up with others along the way, I can't resist reuniting them at some point. ;)

I will have the next/last part posted before Valentine's Day; I hope you continue to enjoy it. Thank you for reading. *Hugs* ~Kim

 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2015 08:29 PM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

Oh my aren't you the sly one Kim lol...this is too much fun not to play along anyway ;)

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara! Whatever do you mean, my friend? (wink, wink).  I should have the last part posted to conclude this either tonight or tomorrow.  Thank you for reading along, and for your support.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Elaine (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2015 04:55 PM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

Hehe. Loving the set up to this. Geeeee, I wonder who this guy is?? ;)



Author's Response:

Hi, Elly! Thank you for reading, my friend.:)  You will find out very soon what is going on, because I anticipate this will only be two chapters long.  I will try to post it either tonight or tomorrow; definitely by Valentine's Day. Thank you for all your support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2015 07:54 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

Hi, Kim! What an interesting start, I can't wait for the next chapter. As always, you're great at describing inner turmoil, anger and despair. Poor Justin - we haven't seen him yet but I almost can feel him through Brian's memories of that evening. I can't believe Brian forgot about the holiday. Well, actually, I can - Brian here is an asshole but a completely canon one. I wonder if he is going to realize he was wrong.

This stranger in the bar confused me. I saw other readers think it may be Justin role-playing - I have to admit, I haven't thought about that. I'm not used to such things so they always surprise me :) I'm not sure if it's Justin, but considering how attracted Brian feels to him... hmm. I really don't know. Can't wait to find out!

Thank you for a wonderful Valentine's present!



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! Thank YOU for always being so supportive, my friend; it is very much appreciated.:)  I will probably post the rest of this later today; it is a fairly short story, since I wanted to return to updating my other two WIPs.  It's very hard for me not to write at least something for Valentine's Day about these two wonderful men, though.;)  And your question will be definitely answered coming up.;) Thank you again reading, and for the comments! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2015 02:48 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

I think I know who is sitting on that stool next to Brian.



Author's Response:

Hi, Bill - thank you for reading this first part, and for taking the time to comment.  You will find out the answer to that question soon.;)  It would not be the first time, though, that Brian has strayed when he is anxious or upset; after all, that is the typical Kinney response to expressing his emotions (or lack thereof).  But you will find out soon what is going on, probably later today, since this one is done and is basically a two-parter.;) Thanks again for your support. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2015 02:34 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

What fun. The unknown man must be Justin. A little role play should certainly fix Brian's stress levels. Can't wait to see what happens next!!!!!

Author's Response:

Hi, Monica! Thank you very much for reading and for your comments; I really appreciate that.;)  As for who the man next to him is...hmm....could be. But it might not be, also; after all, it would be very typical of Brian to seek out that sort of 'pain therapy' during times of emotional stress. But since I will probably post the next/last part later today, you will find out very soon.;) Thank you again for the support! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: jax (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2015 02:09 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

Great chapter! Does this story only have 2 chapters? Can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! I really appreciate your reading this first part, and especially taking the time to comment.  Yes, I anticipate it will be only two parts, unless I divide the remainder up differently. I basically meant for it to be rather short, since I need to get back to working on my two WIPs. But I just couldn't let Valentine's Day go by without writing something about the boys.;) 

I'll probably have the next/last part up later today. Thank you again for the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2015 01:45 AM · On: Drown Your Sorrows

I'm hoping that this lovely new guy is Justin and he's roleplaying.  Gotta have the next chapter soon.  I love your stories, especially the holiday related ones.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Thank you as always for being so supportive; I deeply appreciate that. As for the story, you will get your wish about the rest of this; I anticipate being able to post the next/last part later today after I get home from work.  As for whether it's Justin or not...hmm...wouldn't be the first time that Brian used another man as his emotional therapy in times of stress. But you will find out very soon; wouldn't want to give anything away.;)

Thank you again for always taking the time to leave comments for not only me, but for so many other writers. You are very special in that regard. And BTW, thank you for your donation to the site, too; Bob and I appreciate everyone who has donated to keep MW running.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.