; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Intersect
Reviewer: Chibs (Anonymous) · Date: May 24, 2017 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

I love this story although I would like some  Brian and Justin time.

Reviewer: mima1234 (Anonymous) · Date: May 20, 2017 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

can you please tell me what happend to this story?it has gotten away from you.Eric is a great and loving caracter Lily is a doll ..now tell me what are you going to do when you have to get rid of them to get Justin and Brian back in love with each other again..the story is taking to long to come into what is going to happend between Brian and justins love afair ..



Author's Response:

Sorry you feel that way. As I have stated in the past, this is a slow build that will have three stories total. There are four chapters left in this first story. But I need to be honest here: Just because Brian and Justin aren't together yet doesn't mean that the story has gotten away from me. Almost the entire first story is supposed to focus on the budding friendship between B/J with hints throughout the story and a major moment in the last chapter. This has been stated in the past. So far, I have held that expectation. I'm sorry if that doesn't fit your vision of this story. The second story may appeal to you more but I am not in the belief system that a story in this fandom goes downhill because it takes too long for a couple to get together. Thanks for reviewing. 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: May 14, 2017 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

Always great to see an update... short, long or somewhere in between. I liked this one, a little slice of a normal couple of days with so many characters making an appearance. Looking forward to Thanksgiving - in May! 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2017 10:22 PM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

Lovely chapter thanks. Can't wait till the next one. This is one of my favorites stories.

* hugs  *

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: May 05, 2017 03:25 PM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

I really liked this chapter and how close everyone is.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Anon! That means a lot to me. :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2017 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Hi, Anne  - I  got so busy months ago that I fell behind on this story, and then with my RL l could never seem to catch up. But I was reading some of the comments for this chapter, and just had the urge to read it. So I did.

One day I will back up and read this story in its entirety, but I wanted to at least stop and make a point of telling you what a gifted writer you are. You had me tearing up frequently throughout this chapter. And just from reading this one part, I can tell what a progression all of these characters have made throughout this journey. You are a wonderful writer, and we are lucky here on MW that you share your gift with us. And it IS a gift; a treasure. Your writing is exquisite, truly.

Thank you. ~Kim

 

Reviewer: Alana (Anonymous) · Date: May 05, 2017 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

hello! I promise there is no hate or blame in my comment. Do you still intent to make this a brian and Justin happy ending!? Because I really can't see them be endgame in your story.

 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2017 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

He should tell Eric he's going to be a dad and with twins.  With Brian and Eric, he'll have help.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2017 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Emmett gives the most amazing parties.  It was interesting to see how much he cares and Duncan's fascination with Hans Solo or Malcolm.  You keep giving Justin possible mates then snatching them away again.  Why is that?

Reviewer: DarkandLovely (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2017 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Ooh I'm so excited for Justin!!! Twins are a big deal!! And I'm happy he and Eric are friends. 

Reviewer: Hyang (Anonymous) · Date: April 05, 2017 08:44 AM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

I am so happy. 

Justin is going to become a dad to twin. 

I am anxious for Justin to find someone who really loves him when babise will be born. 

I really hope for Justin to have relationship like Brian and Eric. 

I know Justin is happy in this ep

But Justin always wants wedding, family, baby, however this fic 

Brian gone

Nathan gone

Malcom gone

Now he is going to become two lovely babies single dad. 

Please please please

Oneday, please let him meet true love

 

sorry enghis is not my native language.



Author's Response:

It's okay, Hyang! I understand everything you said and I am glad you hope for the best when it comes to Justin! I promise you, Justin will find happiness and love before the series is over (in the second story, he finds it for good.) Thank you for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: April 05, 2017 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Oh, Justin... don't worry. You'll be able to handle this!

But I think you captured the surprise and the very real, albeit natural, fear that comes from hearing what was going to be a huge commitment has just doubled!

Something very similar happened recently to a good friend. We were surprised that he and his wife announced that they were expecting baby #3... after they had just bought a house and got rid of all the baby stuff. An unexpected baby announcement that didn't get quite the same reception as #1 or #2. Then a few weeks later they announced twins!!! And just last week they had the gender reveal party... Girl #3 & #4! 

Life likes to keep you on your toes!

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Yay  2 Sunshines runnng around

Justin and Eric new project is interesing.

Thank for the update

~Teresa~

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: Henri (Anonymous) · Date: April 04, 2017 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

I always enjoy reading updates to this story and have started to read Hunter and Molly's offshoot story as well.  Thank you 😊 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

How exciting that he is having twins!  Justin will be a great father just as Brian is. I love this story and look forward to each new chapter.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Oh, poor sweet Justin, he is going to be BUSY lmao :)

Reviewer: cat (Anonymous) · Date: March 10, 2017 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Malcolm and Justin are so great together. It´s a pity that Justin ended their relationship. Malcolm seems so great guy

Reviewer: sweetc (Anonymous) · Date: March 08, 2017 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Hey Anne. I read only the last one not the 48 chapter -cause i believe it is "an eric/brian so much love in it type of chapter "-so for now i pass :) I really love the last one because it is about time that justin has someone new....and what a hot dude! I think it is positive that he sort of overcome his bottom shame ( like i can be in the receiving end only with brian - even if he did it with nathan but you know it seem different this time around?) it seem that he is growing up even more, becoming more brian 's equal if possible. I would have preferred that he didn't end it because i like him in love but i prefer him with brian and so, looking forward , maybe that is better for my selfish love for them as a couple.

 

About the name of michael and ben 's baby i don't like felix i'am sorry but in my country it is a name for a cat usually so i was like o my god nooooo. Gideon instead is cool it is not even a name in my country but i think about gideon in hit the floor and you know you can't not love that name *.*( or him - he is very good looking).

Brian is the first person to know about the baby.That's.....yes we are gonna have best friends in love soon...way to go Justin! Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

It's all good, sweetc. I will say that it is a really important chapter when it comes to the sequel but maybe you can go back and read it. 

As for Michael's son's name, don't worry! I like Gideon a lot more as well. But that's on my baby name list and I get selfish when I name my characters LOL. I haven't seen Hit the Floor. I will have to check it out. 

As for Justin bottoming, I do think he isn't necessarily more comfortable doing it with Malcolm, but he approaches it differently. With Nathan, he bottomed almost exclusively for the first few months before it evened out (then eventually Justin topped more.) The reason Justin bottomed the most at first was due to Nathan's trauma, but I do think that he was more of the "top" in that relationship. He was older, more experienced, felt very protective over Nathan, and it was probably more instinctive for him to want to be a little more dominant. With Malcolm, that severe trauma never happened. He did lose his mother as well, and possibly never had his biological father in his life, but he was raised by good family members and is very stable and confident. Physically, he comes off as very masculine and sure of himself and I think it just makes Justin want to bend over ;) 

And yesss. Brian is the first to know. Thank you for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2017 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Oh the ending was so sad!  I really like Malcolm.  Poor Justin, he doesn't seem to find happiness with anyone.  What an outstanding party Emmet threw!  I'm glad that zjustin will be raising his own child.  He will be a great dad.

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: March 07, 2017 03:17 AM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Wow! I am glad that I waited to read this chapter... so much going on! I have to admit that Halloween is one of my least favorite holidays, although I can appreciate the amount of work that went into that party. It was pretty amazing - even for Emmett.

It was nice to see Justin again, I had been missing him a bit in the last few chapters. The scene between Malcolm and Brian was hysterical. I really like Malcolm and the fact that Justin seemed so happy with him. And I especially liked that he took the time to reassure Emmett and Drew. A little sad to see him go so soon.

So happy for Hunter & Molly too.

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: March 06, 2017 05:10 AM · On: Chapter 45: W Bay and S Howe Streets

I'm a little late to the party this time... and struggling to decide on whether to stay up and read the next chapter now or save it for another day.

But why would I hate this chapter? I am a bit teary at the ending, just like Lily and Eric, but I loved the fact that Eric has finally stood up to his family, and is putting Brian and Lily - and himself - first. No more need to look for acceptance from his mother to feel loved. 

You were mean to Brian on the boat, though. I have been there, and it is NOT fun!

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: March 06, 2017 02:28 AM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Wondeful chapter-  loved the proposal by Hunter.  Sad that Malcolm decided to leave-  hope he rethinks his response and goes back to Justin-  The URST ( unresolved sexual tension) between Brian and Justin is still there-  they are friends but more-  love that dynamic-  Justin still goes to Brian for advice and help-  love their interaction-  and of course, no comment would be complete without kudos for the Halloween party and treasure hunt.

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Anonymous) · Date: March 05, 2017 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Good chapter, will Justin find someome love that loves him enough to stay around. T83793hat he is willing to keep.

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2017 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Wonderful chapter. And Justin telling Brian frst about the baby * smiles *.

Where I live there is no halloween, but it was fun to read.

But .... aaahhh .... Justin alone again.

* hugs *

Reviewer: Oliviatheolive (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2017 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

So, :), I haven't read this story in a super duper long time. I think I'm about 15 chapters or maybe even more behind, but damn did I love this chapter! Like seriously, Emmett's amazing Halloween Party, Brian and Justin's chemistry, Justin and Malcolm's steamy time together in the bathroom and Duncan's crazy 4 year old game. This was so compelling to read and enjoyable. I think it says a lot about your talent as a writer that I was able to jump back in so late in the story and didn't feel confused or out of place. The chapter flowed really well and included enough backstory from the previous chapters for me to be able to progress through the story and enjoy it. 

I don't really know what possessed me to pick up this story or even read this particular chapter, when I am so far behind, but I'm so glad that I did. This was amazing!

Olivia. 

 

You must login (register) to review.