Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Bound By Fate
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2020 10:20 PM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

Great story and great ending!!   The Sap definitely got what he deserved and then some.   Carl turned out to be the hero of this one!!   But I'm glad that Brian and Justin got their happily ever after!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this story. I know it was dark at times, but good triumphed over evil again! Brian and Justin always get their happily ever after by my hand. :) 

Thanks for commenting. I appreciate that.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2019 07:49 PM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

Just love it and I am glad hat anoing Gus was not around. Thanks again



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed this story. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2016 12:47 PM · On: A Long Awaited Reunion

Together at last!

Author's Response:

Yes! I don't think it's ever taking this long for me to get them together in a story, but in these circumstances it had to be that way.

Thanks for commenting. I do hope you continue to enjoy this. :) 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2016 12:39 PM · On: The Unsuspecting Hand of Fate

Another great chapter!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you thought so! Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2016 12:33 PM · On: A Plan is Born

WOW WOW WOW

Author's Response:

:) 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2016 03:29 AM · On: Coincidence or Fate?

Ohhhhhh I. Can't. Wait.

Author's Response:

It's coming to a head now... 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2016 03:22 AM · On: One Step Closer

Gary is such a dick! Can't wait until he gets what is coming to him!

Author's Response:

Yes, Gary is the lowest form of slime here. He will have something fierce to reckon with - that is for sure!

Thanks for reading and commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2016 03:15 AM · On: A New Journey Begins

New clue! Can't wait!

Author's Response:

I have a feeling the clues will lead to answers. I don't think it's possible to keep these two apart indefinitely.

:) 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2016 03:06 AM · On: Closing A Door or Searching For Something More?

The search is on!

Author's Response:

Brian can smell deception a mile away. And if it involves his Sunshine, well we know the result!

Thanks for your comment! :) 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2016 02:52 AM · On: The Ultimate Sacrifice

Poor Justin! Can't wait for a reunion.

Author's Response:

The loss Brian has suffered is small compared to Justin's suffering. Hopefully it ends soon. Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2016 11:24 PM · On: Gone... Far From Forgotten

Such a strong start! I'm heartbroken for Brian. Can't wait to find out what really happened.

Author's Response:

This is probably one of the most emotional stories I have ever written, a lot of angst. Good to remember that I only write happy endings for Brian and Justin. 

Hope you enjoy it after getting through the heartache. Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: November 14, 2015 11:26 PM · On: Gone... Far From Forgotten

nice story thank you for sharing



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for leaving a comment. :) 

Reviewer: sharon buckney (Anonymous) · Date: October 23, 2015 12:15 AM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

Wot a wonderful story wasn't sure when I read the summary but as always it was amazing



Author's Response:

I can definitely understand that hesitation. At times, this was a very difficult read. It wasn't easy to write in those moments, either. I'm glad you enjoyed it, though. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: kim (Anonymous) · Date: October 22, 2015 03:26 AM · On: Pain Management or Total Denial?

I think I would enjoy it more if there was more interaction with everyone



Author's Response:

Yes, there was that missing. I tried to include it, but really wanted it to be all about Brian and Justin living the miracle of finding each other again. Hopefully, that didn't take much from the story. Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: justin (Anonymous) · Date: October 22, 2015 02:42 AM · On: The Ultimate Sacrifice

Still enjoying



Author's Response:

Very glad to hear that. Thanks for your comment. :) 

Reviewer: kim (Anonymous) · Date: October 22, 2015 02:18 AM · On: Gone... Far From Forgotten

Totally enjoyable 



Author's Response:

Thank you. Always glad to know that. Thanks for leaving a comment. :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2015 02:54 PM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

Congratulations on finished another beautiful story, Janet,  Lovely ending to it, too. Thank you. ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you,  Kim. It always feels good to finish a story, and I think I left them in a good place. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. :)

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2015 08:39 AM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

What a beautiful, touching ending! I was smiling unstoppably — Justin and Brian have finally found their peace, they are so happy together, they deserve it after everything that happened. The atmosphere of the chapter was so celebratory, I love how you described it. Michael surprised me, I didn’t expect him to be so genuine and kind.

And the island!.. You always know what photos to pick. It’s like a breath of fresh air. Incredible story, Janet – I still remember how it started and how excited I was. I can’t believe now I can finally read it wholly!

Thank you for your brilliance and for your hard work. And congratulations on the blue ribbon, you absolutely deserve it!     



Author's Response:

Hi Katrin! I'm glad you enjoyed the ending. A bright future is finally in front of them - how they've worked for it! I thought that a true happy ending, at least for Brian, would involve making up with Michael. So, I did that here. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the island. I think Justin's bad memories of another island will be eradicated in time, and this island will be predominant. Thanks for reading, and commenting. Your support is much appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: KJM (Anonymous) · Date: October 16, 2015 12:30 AM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

Kudos on another stellar piece. It's sad that your efforts don't get the recognition that other much less deserving ones do. Thank you again for sharing your talent.



Author's Response:

Hi Kelsey,

Thank you for the very kind words. I know you usually give me your comments privately. That you left that particular comment leads me to believe you are upset. Please don't let it trouble you. I long ago stopped letting such things bother me. I don't need a constant pandering to my ego as others do. In future, it won't be an issue. :) 

Again, thank you for your support, even if typically given more privately. I appreciate it. *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: October 15, 2015 09:11 AM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

LOL! I loved the comment about Ted's meddling ass.

I was very timid when it came to reading this fic and did skip certain parts. I just couldn't not read one of your stories and I'm glad of that. This one didn't dissapoint.

Thanks again for time we'll spent.



Author's Response:

I do understand qualms about reading this story. At the onset it was filled with an evil that can be difficult to handle. It's one thing when they are unified fighting against evil, but to have Justin victimized so deeply, I know it was hard. All I can say, is that I always hold to happy endings for our boys. That will never change. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I'm glad you still found enjoyment - despite all the bad moments. *Hugss*

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: October 15, 2015 08:57 AM · On: Mending Fences

Justin did the right thing in getting Brian to forgive Michael. It was a nice wedding present for Brian.



Author's Response:

I think since Michael did try to make amends, it had to go this route. Michael is such a part of Brian's past. Anything less would have been hurtful for Brian.

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: October 15, 2015 08:47 AM · On: Friendship and New Beginnings

Thank goodness! And it was good Justin didn't try to listen to Sap'so last words. 

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: October 15, 2015 08:37 AM · On: An Interminable Night

OMG!



Author's Response:

Definitely a few of those moments here! LOL. 

:) 

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: October 15, 2015 12:42 AM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

.....I forgot something: As for your end notes, I think it was what they both needed.

X

S.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sorcha. I know there are many out there that highly oppose the bottom Brian plot. Myself, I rarely write it. I think it can be very much overdone. In this case, I thought it was the right thing to do. I'm glad you found it the same. 

*Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: October 15, 2015 12:38 AM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

Hi Janet!

Congratulations! on finishing another beautiful story, this one broke my fragile heart a couple of times, ok few times. I'm proud of you for challenging yourself and exploring something darker, it's never easy.

Thank you, I loved this chapter, what a beautiful wedding and Michael (I still believe that he deserved to be punched thoug). Wow Mickey can be quite articulate when he wants too, it was such a touching speech.

I look forward to your next adventure and of course another update of RH ;-).

XOXO

S.



Author's Response:

Hi Sorcha!

Thank you! It's always nice to finish. I'm glad you enjoyed it - angst and all. I know it was a rough go much of the time. Yes, as much as I often write Dark!Brian stories, this was a different level of darkness, where I had to allow Justin to be victimized. Of course, we all knew it would be rectified, but... it was challenging, and difficult for me to write. Next, I definitely go back to my Dark!Brian niche - and you know exactly what I'm talking about. LOL. 

I understand your thoughts about Michael. He really didn't deserve forgiveness, but he did behave honorably on their wedding day. Perhaps there's hope for him yet. 

Thank you so much for reading, your comments, and your overall support. It does mean the world to me. *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2015 10:21 PM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

I'm so happy for our boys but so sad to see this come to an end....bravo my friend.

Author's Response:

I know how you feel. I always am torn when I finish a story. But... it gives me time to move on to other things. Look out for what comes next! LOL. 

Thanks for reading and your support, my friend. It is very much appreciated. *Hugss*

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2015 05:34 PM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

So now that this one is finished, I'm saving it to my kindle so I can read it fully. I've been reading so many stories at the moment that I really didn't want to confuse them all. I didn't want this one to get lost in the various different ones scattered in my head. :) 

I'm really looking forward to reading it in it's entirety adn will of course review it properly when I'm done.

Cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

Hi Elaine! I do hope you enjoy it once you can read it fully. I had fun writing such an angst-filled and emotionally charged story.

Thank you so much for your support, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2015 10:36 AM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

I really enjoyed reading this story as a WIP, so much sothat  I know I will return to re-read as a complete story in the future. Look forward to your next offering:-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Hearing that a story warrants a re-read makes me feel better than I can tell you. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. My next story will be dark-themed. What a surprise! LOL. I should start posting it soon. 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: nolane (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2015 09:57 AM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

thank you so much for this amazing story ! that was a beautiful journey !



Author's Response:

I had much fun writing this story, even with all the turmoil. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2015 09:39 AM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

Lovely ending and well deserved. Michael even got it right.

As for your comment acknowledging those who are extremely opposed to Bottom Brian - personally I don't have a problem with Justin topping. Even with Brian being the ultimate top, I think that it would be unrealistic that in a loving relationship it would have to be one or the other - of course Justin would top - even if it's only occasionally. Even though Justin was young in the show he still had a strong, mature, 'go for what he wanted' attitude. Plus he often topped in the backroom and was taught by the master - so why wouldn't the master want to feel the benefits of all that training... OMG - I'm off on a rant.... I just remember a brilliant story by conzieu called 'Spin and Fall' that had Justin as a top and she got nothing but grief from many reviewers. I haven't seen anything from her for a long time and it's such a shame as she wrote wonderful stories. So please, write both Brian and Justin anyway you see fit - I am a loyal reader (plus an opened minded one)

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm very glad you liked how it all came together. Even Michael did good in the end. Perhaps there's hope for him yet! 

Very rarely do I write Toppy!Justin, at least in regards to Brian, but in this case I really thought it was the way to go, and something Brian just might want. I don't feel it works in some cases where other writers use it, but in the right circumstances, I think it can be great. I definitely agree with your observations. And... I remember 'Spin and Fall' too. Hopefully people have moved past the idea of Brian not bottoming for Justin - ever. As you said, I think occasionally is more than realistic. 

Thank you for reading, and supporting this very angst-filled story. I appreciate that immensely. *Hugss*

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: October 14, 2015 02:55 AM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

My God! Perfect ending, romantic, passionate just like them. I loved the final sentence.

Great!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. A more romantic ending than I typically write, but in this 'verse I thought it justified.

Thank you for reading and commenting... and for hanging in there for this very angst-filled journey. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: October 13, 2015 11:59 PM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

What a lovely wedding. I was ready for an angst-free period. The love, devotion, and affection of the boys really came through in your writing. Even Michael stepped out of character and delivered a very nice toast. Thanks so much for this story. I have looked forward to each chapter and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. After all they suffered I thought they deserved an angst-free finish. Michael seems to have learned his lesson, and understands his place in Brian's life. Maybe one day he and Justin can actually be friends. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I appreciate that so much. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 11:36 PM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

Wonderful ending of a wonderful story. Thanks.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend. I'm really glad you liked it. I hope RL evens out for you soon. I certainly know the feeling.

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 11:11 PM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

Tears of sadness at the beginning of the story. Now tears of happinness at the end. Brian and Justin finally together and married. And a honeymoon that is starting with a big gesture from Brian. Ultimate love....

Thank you for another gorgeous story that went on my fave list.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

I really became attached to this world; I will definitely miss my time here. But, I leave knowing that these wonderful boys are on the way to a much deserved happy life together. 

Thank you for reading and your support. It is appreciated so very much. *Hugss*

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 10:28 PM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

I really enjoyed the story it had me on the edge of my seat so much of the time. I am glad you ended it so romantically but I did wonder about the honeymoon destination a island as Justin had been held on a island I did wonder if it would trigger PTSD for him. Or maybe that is another story lol

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yes, it was a nail biter for sure much of the time. I didn't touch on that in the last chapter, and almost did, but decided to keep Justin's captivity out of the happy events. Brian only gave Justin the honeymoon on an island off of the Florida Keys and not another country for that very same reason. I think Brian's idea was to replace Justin's island memories of ones they could create together. I think Gary's death healed Justin, though. At any rate, we leave them in a very happy, blissful state. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 09:47 PM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

What a terrific ending to this wonderful story.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks again for reading, and your tremendous support. It is so appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 08:50 PM · On: The Most Perfect of Days

beautiful - really enjoyed this story - and you know I a a sucker for being able to actually feel the love between these two - and you showed that here in spades - thanks

Charle



Author's Response:

Thank you, Charle. I'm really glad you liked it. This ended with more fluff than many of mine do, but I felt the circumstances warranted it here. 

Thanks again for reading and commenting. It is much appreciated. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2015 09:21 AM · On: Mending Fences

It's good to see a reasonable Michael here! I enjoy Michael-bashing in fics every now and then, but in the end I think in most cases, he would make amends for his behavior eventually. Even HE is rational to some extent. I'm happy for the boys finally getting married as well. Too bad that this story is coming to the end though.



Author's Response:

Michael was far from reasonable earlier on, but in this chapter we did see that he can get a clue. LOL. It depends on the story, and all that Michael has done on how he is at the end. I've gone both ways with it. Most of the time I do like to redeem him before the story ends. He is important to Brian... and this is the only reason I would spend time on him. The last chapter should have us at a happily ever after, which I think they richly deserve here. Glad you've enjoyed this. Last part to come as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2015 06:47 AM · On: Mending Fences

What a delightful description of the wedding fuss! Funny how Emmett kept ruling over people he hired, while Bran was standing near and snarling here and there. He wouldn’t be Brian if he didn’t do it.

I understand why Justin wanted a big wedding after everything he and Brian have been through. Also I think it’s very in-character for Justin to try and get Brian to forgive Michael. Not that Justin himself would like to see his future husband’s best friend on their wedding, but he wants only the best for Brian, and if it includes Michael, so be it. A very touching moment, I loved it.

Interesting, is Michael going to screw up or he really did get a clue after all?

Thank you, Janet, for an intense and relaxing chapter. I’m very sad to see this story go, but knowing what you have planned… well, that makes up for it, I can hardly wait!    



Author's Response:

Hello Katrin! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I think this chapter had both Brian and Justin back in a place of normalcy, acting as they typically would do. It's been such a long journey getting them back to this place. Definitely I think Justin would want Brian to make up with Michael, no matter how he feels about him personally. Michael is an important part of Brian's past, and he would miss him if gone forever. Hopefully, Michael is on his best behavior. Since there's only one more chapter remaining, I'll surmise he will. 

I will miss my time spent in this 'verse as well... but you know exactly what iron I have in the fire. Haha. 

Thank you for reading and commenting, my friend. It is much appreciated. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2015 04:50 PM · On: Mending Fences

That was and wasn't a surprise.  That Mikey admitted he had no excuse was and that Brian asked him to be his best man.  That Brian forgave him with reservation wasn't.  That Mikey resented Justin wasn't.  But things are working themselves out in the end.  Wonder how Emmett will take the news.



Author's Response:

Yes, I can see that. In this particular story, it felt like Brian should make peace with Michael. He is evolved to a caring man in this story. Losing Michael would be hard. They have such a long history. I don't always write them as friends when a story ends. This time I did. I can imagine all of their friends will be pleased with them making up. The irritation they each had was probably difficult for their partners. :) 

Last part coming as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2015 02:59 PM · On: Mending Fences

It'll be sad to see this story end but I'm so glad for our boys - they'll finally getting what they deserve. And Michael - there's hope for him yet......

Author's Response:

I will be sad to be finished here, but, I am thrilled that they have overcome the odds and have that happy life now. A life free of the terror that ripped them apart. For sure, there is hope for Michael. Often I don't end things on that note, but in this 'verse, I thought Michael and Brian should patch things up. 

Last part coming soon. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: October 07, 2015 02:26 PM · On: Mending Fences

"If you do… I will make you eat daisies for a week---”

From behind Emmett, one of the crew foolishly corrected, “Actually, we’re not using daisies.”

LOL! Loved Emmett and his crew.

XOXO

S.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed Emmett and company. I do have fun adding in some humor from their flamboyant friend. He certainly livens things up. :) 

*Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: October 07, 2015 02:22 PM · On: Mending Fences

Hi Janet!

Thank you for updating. Loved it! I still think Michael should have been punched for what he said, but he can be an idiot, and punching him everytime he says something stupid would get him killed.

Hugs,

Sorcha.



Author's Response:

Hi Sorcha!

You are so right. If Michael got punched every time he got out of line, especially with running his mouth, he would be permanently scarred! Hopefully, the Michael supporters don't hunt me down for that response. LOL. But... it is what it is! :) 

Thanks for commenting, dear friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2015 03:17 AM · On: Mending Fences

I am so happy they are finally getting married.  Sounds like Michael is trying.  Justin really is a good person. Not sure I would be as forgiving.



Author's Response:

Yes, Michael is trying - finally. I'm sure he missed Brian in his life, and does seem to accept that he screwed up in a big way. He owes Justin a deep debt of gratitude. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: October 07, 2015 02:38 AM · On: Mending Fences

Glad to see Brian back to his Brian-y self. Also glad that they are not waiting any longer to get married. Justin seems much better, too--more like himself. Always enjoy seeing Michael grovel. At least, he admitted his mistakes--after some prompting by Brian. I'll be interested to see if Michael manages to keep from insulting Justin during the wedding. I'll keep my fingers crossed that he will behave, as I wouldn't want the wedding to be spoiled. Although I will be sorry to see the story close, I expect you will give us a good send-off with the wedding. Thanks.

Author's Response:

I think the past three weeks, the boys have found their familiar rhythm. Brian is happiest with Justin by his side, and when he can be his snarky best. LOL. Hopefully, Michael can keep his tongue in-check going forward. But, we know how immature he can be. Who knows what will happen? It does appear that Brian is going into it with both eyes wide open. I can guarantee the wedding won't be spoiled, as it should be the last chapter, and it will start with the reception, then honeymoon. I have enjoyed writing this story, and will certainly miss my time here. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2015 02:15 AM · On: Mending Fences

It's about damn time Mikey started taking responsibility for his actions. I felt Brian was very firm but fair during his little tÍte-a-tÍte with his so called BF.

I can't wait for the wedding and honeymoon ;)

Author's Response:

Yes, it is high time Michael grew up. Perhaps he's heading in the right direction; although, I'm sure he'll never be Justin's number one fan! He has no idea how much he should be thanking Justin for Brian's change of heart. But, Justin knows Brian even better than Michael does. He knew Brian needed this. 

The next part will start at the reception, with the wedding just finished. We must leave time for the honeymoon, of course. Haha. Thanks for reading and your support, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: June (Anonymous) · Date: October 02, 2015 08:30 AM · On: Gone... Far From Forgotten

Love, Love this story. Maybe a sequel with them married possible baby, with Michael stirring up trouble for them or at least try lol? Hope the wrap up will include a few chapters of them getting married as they planned long ago and their lives after.Whatever you decide thanks for the great story! But this story really is deserving of a sequel. Thanks



Author's Response:

I'm very glad you've been enjoying this story. Right now it's looking like two more chapters. I'm working on the next one right now. It will pick up with some pre-wedding plans, and the last chapter should have them married. At this point, there probably won't be a sequel. Time considering, and the fact that I've already started writing a new story that will take the place of this one, I just don't have enough time. After all the suffering they endured, I decided awhile ago that I wouldn't leave this open for a sequel. Of course, plans can always change, but as of now, that's how it stands.

Thanks so much for your comment. I will update this again as soon as I can. :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2015 08:50 AM · On: Friendship and New Beginnings

Brian’s struggling in the beginning of the chapter was very intense. I can imagine how difficult it was for him to make himself wait, knowing Justin would wake up soon and feel terrified. His self-control is steely, I’m not sure I could stay away, even knowing it’s for the better.

The scene with Justin waking was terrible (in a good way, of course), I gasped myself when he saw Gary. I loved how you described it, I just froze from the intensity of it all. My admiration of Justin grew, he was so strong, he didn’t fall apart even though he was terrified, seeing his nightmare come to life. It’d also amazing that he believed Brian and Carl were nearby – I would probably be all doubtful and unsure, but not Justin. He’s confident the people who love him didn’t give up.

Wow! The ending… it’s just something. Brian shot Gary?! I didn’t see it coming! It almost made me want to cry. It’s the best declaration of love ever made. Brian was out of control in that scene, furious and fiercely protective of Justin. Carl’s decision amazed me – I liked him before, but now I’m completely crazy about it! He’s done what I have never expected.

What a fantastic chapter, Janet, full of surprises, twists and emotions! Thank you, I loved it!  

 



Author's Response:

I think that time secluded away from Justin had to be absolute torture for Brian. Justin is truly recovering from his nightmare. His strength against the Sap was evidence on that. In a way, it could have been what was the delaying tactic they needed to be in position to bring him down. I don't think Justin ever doubted that Brian would appear, and Carl as well. He has such faith in his beloved partner. 

Brian acted instinctively. He couldn't bear the terror and pain Sapperstein continued to inflict on Justin. He and Carl were both heroes here. In a way, they all were. I'm very glad you liked this, Katrin. Now, I can move onto the wrap up. I will miss my time in this chaotic world, though. :) 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2015 01:05 PM · On: Friendship and New Beginnings

Yay the evil Sap is gone!! And now we move onto the good stuff 👍d84;a039;

Author's Response:

Yes, now we can move on to that much deserved happily ever after! I think this ending for the Sap was the only way our boys could have a peaceful, and safe future. 

Thanks so much for your comment! :) 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2015 08:06 AM · On: Friendship and New Beginnings

Yesssss... Dead at last and such a fitting end. Loved what Carl did to protect Brian. Now to sort out the feds and then Justin can have his 'literal' dream come true

Author's Response:

I think this was the only end for the Sap that would make it so the boys could live in peace. The Sap would have used his power from a prison cell. They would have never felt safe. The story will move forward now to the much delayed future they should have always had. Angst is definitely on the back burner now. Finally...

Thanks for commenting! :) 

 

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: September 28, 2015 10:41 PM · On: Friendship and New Beginnings

Yes, Sap's issues are over at last. Brian was a real heroe, very brave; he would have done anything to protect Justin and killing Sap was a possibility.



Author's Response:

There was no way Brian was going to allow the Sap to get Justin again, or even terrorize him for any longer than he could help. Brian and Carl were both heroes, and Justin showed he was returning to his true self. Everything won except the Sap. It's definitely good to have him gone. 

Thanks so much for commenting, my friend. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2015 09:31 PM · On: Friendship and New Beginnings

Yay, the wicked witch is dead.  And Brian's in the clear.  Gotta love that Horvath.  But what about the FBI?  The Fed's should be in trouble big time.



Author's Response:

Haha. Wicked witch indeed!! Carl and Brian are both heroes, and a true friendship seemed to have blossomed. The story will move forward to the final stages now. I do hope you enjoy the conclusion. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 28, 2015 08:56 PM · On: Friendship and New Beginnings

Hurrah! So glad to see the end of the sleazy Sap. And, I didn't mind a bit that he went knowing that his plot to have Brian taken out was thwarted. Hope he enjoys hell. Three cheers for Carl!! Can't wait for the concluding chapters, although I will be sorry to see the story come to a close. Thanks!

Author's Response:

I was very glad to provide the end to Sapperstein! If such was ever justified - it was here. Carl was such a hero, but I thought it appropriate with how supportive he's been since they returned home. The true angst is over now. These boys have a much delayed life to get on with. I'm very glad you've enjoyed this story. It was a different kind of story for me to write. I've enjoyed my time here. Thanks for commenting! I appreciate that! :) 

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: September 28, 2015 08:21 PM · On: Friendship and New Beginnings

Hi Janet!

Thank for updating! It was nice seeing Justin regain his power back! And at last the Sap is dead. And Carl what a man, it was nice of him to do what he did. Hopefully he would not get in any trouble. Well.....who is really going to have an investigation about the Sap's death, it will be a waste of money and ressources! Loved it!

Hugs,

S.



Author's Response:

Hi Sorcha! It was nice to see Justin standing up to that piece of filth! Now we know he is truly getting his strength back, and moving in the right direction to the independent, and self-assured man we know him to be. I don't think Carl's word will be questioned. His reputation is too solid... and we are moving to the final chapters, so I think the drama could be over. There is one other negative issue to address regarding Michael - if we remember that scene, but I don't think he'll take up too much time. :) 

Thanks for your support, my friend. I appreciate that immensely! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2015 07:48 PM · On: Friendship and New Beginnings

YAY!!! The trash has finally been thrown out. I'm a little concerned for Carl though, how will he be able to fully explain what happened so that it's believable? Hopefully IA doesn’t look into too closely.

Author's Response:

Hello, my friend! Yes, that was my most favorite version of trash recycling - EVER! LOL. I think Carl will be fine, though. After all of his years of dedication, I don't think his word is ever questioned. And, we are moving to the finish line now, so I think good things will happen going forward. :) 

Thanks for commenting, and your constant support. I appreciate that so much! :) 

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2015 06:23 PM · On: Friendship and New Beginnings

Wow, finally! I was on the edge when reading this chapter, but was extremely glad to see that Justin was more defiant than scared when faced with Sap. And what Carl did was simply wonderful. I'm so happy that the nightmare is over and that in tle last moments of his life, Sap knew that he lost. Good work!



Author's Response:

I can understand that sentiment! This story has been a nail biter more often than not! I'm glad to have reached the conclusion of the Sap ordeal, though. And yes, Justin displayed his strength despite his fear. He is definitely on his way back to the man Brian knows and loves. The bad moments should be in the past now, with the story moving them into their much delayed future. I hope you enjoy the ending. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2015 05:46 PM · On: Friendship and New Beginnings

I'm so happy it's over finally and Sap can't bother them anymore. You certainly ended tha quicker than I expected. Love Carl making sure no one will ever know bu he hree of them wha exactly happened in that room. I do hope Bria doesn't suffer too much guilt he did what needed to be done. Looking forward to what happens next.

Well done my friend!!

:)



Author's Response:

I have never been so happy to get to a death scene - ever. IMO, it was the only ending we could have had here. Imprisoned, the Sap would still have his power and contacts. The boys would have been hunted endlessly. That won't happen now. Carl is rarely such a forthright hero in fanfiction. With how he came into the story, I thought he should play a major role. 

The following chapters will be more about life going on, and very little about the ordeal. It's time they put that behind them.

Thanks so much for commenting. I truly appreciate that! :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2015 01:16 PM · On: An Interminable Night

Carl clearly felt something was wrong. I’m so glad he walked to that agent just in time to hear the truth! Gary has only himself to blame. With his obsession, he called for like twelfth time! He was bound to be overheard sooner or later.

Well, everything is getting more and more intense! I’m both excited and scared. You’re such a tease! I’m dying for the next chapter, you ended this on such a cliffhanger! The situation is beyond complicated. I guess I know what Brian will choose, but how will Justin react? The real evil is coming.

Thanks, Janet, this chapter was simply brilliant!



Author's Response:

Carl has very good instincts... but he has been a cop for a very long time. I'd hate to think what could have happened on this treacherous night if Carl hadn't overheard that conversation. Gary is taking many risks calling as he is. I think he must be a bit nervous himself, constantly reassuring himself that all of his traitors are in place. 

There will be a resolution in the next chapter - at least, regarding Sapperstein. More of it to come as soon as I can. I'm guilty of working on another story in the sidelines, but I will be back to work on this one very soon. :) 

Thanks for reading and commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2015 01:01 PM · On: Suspicion and Betrayal

I love how Brian deals with news about having a hit placed on him. He’s concerned – obviously, but he’s strong and confident, he didn’t let it throw him. That’s admirable.

But Gary and his stupid plans again! I knew he had someone on the inside to watch Justin and Brian. I really hope Carl will be cautious – he has quite a big part in this story and I love the way you portray him. He’s wise and experienced. Maybe he’ll notice something is wrong?  



Author's Response:

I think Brian was thrown that Gary would go so far as to order a hit on him... but, his first thought is clearly of Justin. He does love him so much. It's nice, and different to write a story that has Brian at an emotionally stable stage where he embraces his feelings for Justin, and not runs from it. Carl is very vital in the closing stages here. We'll see more of him. 

Thanks for commenting, Katrin. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2015 12:57 PM · On: Moving In For The Kill

I can’t believe it – Gary experienced a moment of clarity. Sadly, I doubt he will ever decide Justin isn’t worth fighting for, and eventually it will lead him to destruction. I wonder how he can get to Pittsburgh without being noticed… does he have people everywhere? It’s disgusting how sometimes people are ready to do anything for the right amount of money.

Justin is so strong. I wouldn’t be able to sleep at all if I knew Gary was still out there. On the other hand, Justin has Brian and I’m sure it makes him feel protected. I really hope nothing bad will happen to him again, he deserves peace after all he’s been through.

A hit on Brian?! I’m outraged. Gary just doesn’t know where to stop. What does he think it’s going to accomplish? Without Brian, he wouldn’t have anything to blackmail Justin with, even if managed to catch him again.

Great chapter, Janet! I’m anxious, knowing the end is near. I don’t want it to happen, but I also need closure – I so want Gary to pay for everything he did!  

 



Author's Response:

I really don't see Gary as a foolish man. He hasn't survived this long in the dangerous circles he keeps without a lot of street smarts. But... his obsession with Justin dramatically clouds any good judgment. That is probably is ultimate downfall. Of course, it doesn't hurt his cause that he has had a great deal of foresight and added the right people, some important ones, to his payroll. 

Justin probably succumbed to his exhaustion more than anything else, trusting that he is safe for the moment. The end is getting much closer. As much as I hate seeing wrap-up nearing, I think it's time they moved past this torturous angst. 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

 

 

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: September 16, 2015 02:47 AM · On: An Interminable Night

Poor Justin if he doesn't know anything about the plan between Carl and Brian. Hope everything will be fine for both



Author's Response:

The end of the angst is drawing very near... so, all should be well for our boys soon. Justin probably won't be happy about being kept in the dark, but under the circumstances, I think Carl is making a wise decision. More to come. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2015 01:34 AM · On: An Interminable Night

Poor Justin!  He is going to freak out!  Slimy Sap is going to think he has gotten away with everything and is unstoppable.  He is about to get his due.



Author's Response:

Yes, this is the most horrid wake up for Justin, who's already been through too much already. The Sap is going to be over confident, which should play in with Carl's plan nicely. More coming as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 16, 2015 12:58 AM · On: An Interminable Night

This plan is sounding really, really risky. Can't imagine Justin's reaction to being awakened by that fiend! And, I don't know how Brian will ever be able to stand waiting in another room. Thank goodness for Carl! So glad we can depend on a happy ending. I don't think I could read this without that reassurance. What a great job you've done in creating this tension and anxiety. Thanks and looking forward to the resolution and to the Sap getting what he deserves!

Author's Response:

Yes, it is risky... but with Brian being marked for death, he can't be anywhere near Justin when the Sap arrives. Hopefully, they can unarm him very quickly. I can't imagine Brian being very patient either... but the last thing he wants is Justin's last memory of him to be watching him gunned down by this complete psychopath! For sure a happy ending for our boys. I won't do anything else. The resolution will come in the next chapter - at least regarding the angst with Sapperstein. Some story will still remain, but hopefully much better days ahead. 

More coming as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: September 15, 2015 02:42 PM · On: An Interminable Night

Hi Janet!

Thank you for updating. What????? Wow, I didn't expect that, that's a risky plan. I don't know how I feel about those two leaving Justin on his own with Sappertrash. Oh my! Poor Justin waking up to his worst nightmare. Perhaps it will give him the opportunity to face the man, and hopefully punch him in the face many many times. Loved it. More please. 

*Hugs*

Sorcha.



Author's Response:

Hi Sorcha! You're welcome! It is a risky plan, but I think the best one to keep Brian alive. We know the Sap has Brian's death a very close second to reclaiming Justin. As long as Sapperstein has a weapon, Brian needs to be out of sight. I can't imagine the fear Justin will endure waking up to find Sapperstein there... but hopefully his time with him is short-lived. You are right, though. Justin being strong through that encounter would be exactly what he most needs. We'll see how it plays out. 

Thanks for reading and commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 01:21 PM · On: An Interminable Night

Hi, Janet! Had a a chance to do a little catch-up reading on this. Dangerous plan, indeed. I almost had a feeling that the Sap would somehow show up while Carl was getting his coffee, but I'm glad to see that didn't happen. I'm also relieved that Carl is onto his plan, but what a dangerous way to lure him out!  I will be interested to see how this plays out, since both Brian and Carl would pretty much be powerless if he were to aim a weapon on Justin - unless one can distract him while the other takes him out.  But if he had a gun to Justin's head, for example, that would be pretty much impossible to do.

All I can say is that I'm glad it's not ME writing this one - ha!  Looking forward to the rest of this story. *Hugs* ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello Kim! Glad you are caught up - at least on this. I wish I could say the same. In the end part of another of those 8-day stretches. The 4-day weekend always sounds good, but it's torment getting there! LOL. 

Yes, a very dangerous plan... but one that I think makes sense being that Carl knows that Brian is a dead man if Sapperstein gets near him. Now, if he becomes unarmed... well, that's a whole different story. Haha. You make a very good point. I think Carl senses that the Sap hasn't come this far, and taken all of these risks to just kill Justin. Definitely he wants him back... so, he is counting on him not harming him. Of course, I doubt if he came down to escaping, he would throw Justin to the wolves in order to survive. I do know how the entire next chapter will unfold; I just need to update the other story before I can return here. I will say that the next chapter will be filled with action, and a resolution, setting up the final stages of this story.

Thanks for reading and commenting, my friend. I do appreciate that so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 11:33 AM · On: An Interminable Night

Wow omg Carl wants Brian away from Justin I just hope it works

Author's Response:

I think Carl's reasoning is sound. The Sap will definitely shoot to kill if he gets Brian in his sights. That is something they don't need to risk. It will all shake down in the next chapter. 

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 08:34 AM · On: An Interminable Night

Aagghh more now!



Author's Response:

I will definitely update as soon as I can. That other story is next, though. 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 07:47 AM · On: An Interminable Night

SO....not fair. It's not going to be easy to wait. I hope that Carl's plan works. It's a good thing he overheard the agent. Eagerly waiting the next chapter.

Author's Response:

I know. This was a pivotal ending point. The next chapter's events will move fairly quickly. The end of that chapter will leave nothing in doubt regarding Sapperstein. More of this to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 07:28 AM · On: An Interminable Night

How will Carl manage to take out the guard and imobilize Saperstein?  You've got me on the edge of my seat so please hurry with the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I think Carl does have this all planned out, and maybe keeping some of the finer details to himself. Brian is in enough of a panic just thinking of the Sap getting near Justin. More to come as quickly as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 05:48 AM · On: An Interminable Night

Thank goodness Carl overheard that phone call....now hopefully Carl's plan wotks.

Author's Response:

Yes. If Carl hadn't been in the right place, at the right time, this story could have had a much more tragic ending. Carl's plan does carry risks, but in their situation he is probably right - the choices are very limited. More to come as fast as I can. Thanks for your comment, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 05:33 AM · On: An Interminable Night

No one makes me dread a chapter like you do my friend! I'm so worried about what will happen next lol. But as usual I can't wait for more. You've had me cheering for Brian and Justin more in this story than I have since I think I was reading A Kingdom Divided. Just so anxious lol.

Well done!!

:)



Author's Response:

Hmmm. That could be both good and bad. LOL! I have definitely taken our boys on quite the dramatic ride in this one. Thankfully for them... and for us, that part is nearly over. The next part should set the stage for the final stage of this story. I'm so glad you've enjoyed this, and are along for the duration. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: September 05, 2015 10:53 PM · On: Suspicion and Betrayal

Hi Janet!

Thank you for updating, loved it! It's worrisome to see how much resources and help the Sap has at his disposal. It seems like the whole planet owes him a favour.

Also, he must be really desperate not to send people do the dirty work and do it himself. I guess he wants to be in control of the operations. More please.

Hugs,

S.



Author's Response:

Hi Sorcha!

This was a dramatic turn of events... but it's important to realize how much power Sapperstein truly has in this world. He is not small time by any means here. His obsession for Justin causes him to make mistakes I think the drug dealer in him woudln't allow him to do. At this point I think he finds everyone inept to carrying out his plans. Perhaps that will be his ultimate downfall.

More coming as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 05, 2015 09:44 PM · On: Suspicion and Betrayal

Well, first, thank you for letting us know all will be well in the end. The way this chapter was going, I was beginning to have doubts. Great writing and very engaging. I'm worried for Carl now, too. I hope the agent helping the Sap will ultimately double-cross him. I'm glad there are still a few more chapters. I've really enjoyed this story, despite the fact that the Sap is despicable and that some parts were hard to read, i.e., Justin being forced to give in to the Sap and generally being mentally and emotionally tortured. Brian's suffering was no picnic, either. Thanks.

Author's Response:

With this high level of angst, I wanted everyone to know all would be well. It's just a matter of getting to more carefree days. Hopefully, they get some warning. If not, Sapperstein heading towards them not only armed, but with a free pass into the house, could be very bad. There have definitely been some parts that I know haven't been easy to read. Hopefully the ending makes up for some of it. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 04:21 PM · On: Suspicion and Betrayal

Wow the Sap's reach is too close

Author's Response:

Yes, the connections Sapperstein has is very scary. Hopefully, the end is near for him. 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 02:18 PM · On: Suspicion and Betrayal

Now you got me really worried about our boys. I know you will write it in a good way, but I'm worried anyway. Good that at least they have Car with them - he better doesn't leave their side! And it should be revealed who betrayed them and the person should be turned out to the police or something. It's scary how many connections Gary has, but you're right, with his power and money it's only realistic. Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

For sure, the game really changed. Carl being with them is an advantage they really need. It is sad when there is corruption so easily utillized by a man such as the Sap. But... such is the real world. Depressing at times really. The bad part should be resolved within the next couple of chapters. At least, that's the plan. Hopefully my muse doesn't change her mind! 

Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: femmegirl49 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 08:53 AM · On: Suspicion and Betrayal

oh wow.  Not good.  I am glad that Carl is there but I can't imagine Brian letting anything happen to Justin.  Brian is smart and he will do the right thing in the end I think.  Justin is the weak link, as far as Brian's safety is concerned.  I believe he would willingly go with that monster if it meant saving Brian.  

I can't wait to see how you wrap this up.  Hopefully the Sap gets what is coming to him.  Death is too good for him but at the same time, at least he would be gone for good.

Excellent story!!



Author's Response:

Yes, things certainly took a scary turn. The fact that the Sap is only hours away... not good for our boys. Thankfully, Carl is so dedicated. He could be the game changer. We'll have to see. What you say about Justin is very true. He submitted to Sapperstein for three long years in order to protect Brian. I'm sure if he thought he could save him again he would. Let's hope the Sap doesn't get an isolated moment with Justin to attempt any manipulation. The bad should be wrapped up in the next couple of chapters, so it shouldn't be too much longer. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! I'm so glad  you're enjoying it! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 08:26 AM · On: Suspicion and Betrayal

I just caught up with this and I'm on the edge of my seat! I honestly think it is realistic as well that Sap would have enough connections to breach security. I hate the idea but those kind of people are out there, unfortunately. Anyway, I am looking forward to the next chapter! I would love to see Justin stand up to his tormentor. If anyone deserves to take him out, it's him but I will accept defiance and strength. ;)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you thought so. I've tried to make everyone see throughout that this isn't a small time Sapperstein here. His international connections would be vast when he called in his favors. Hopefully, with Carl on board all of his efforts can be eradicated quickly. I think psychologically it would be good for Justin to be the one to bring down the Sap, but we'll see if it can play out that way or not. The drama shouldn't prevail too much longer.

Thanks for reading and commenting. It is much appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 08:06 AM · On: Suspicion and Betrayal

A cliff hanger....aaaahhhhh...no.... Another great chapter. I always liked Carl and I love the way he's protecting the boys. Sap has to sooooo go down.

Just a small thing - when Sap is talking to the agent - “Horvath!” Carl spat out. “This will be the last time he interferes.” - I think you meant it to be 'Sap spat out' (I don't know how easy or not it is to fix minor things like this once it's posted - but I thought I'd just let you know of the slip in case it's an easy fix.)

Author's Response:

Definitely a cliffhanger here. Of course, we know it will work out for our boys, but getting there might be a bit rocky. Carl is probably the best thing that could have happened for them. The Sap's reign of terror should be over soon. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that so much. :)

And... thanks for the heads up. I fixed the issue. When I wrote the end of that chapter I was, as they say, running on empty. I quickly read it over before posting and didn't catch it. It was easy to fix, just time consuming with all the sites I post on. Thanks again! 

 

Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous) · Date: September 05, 2015 05:54 AM · On: Gone... Far From Forgotten

Love the story. Can you make many final chapters. We want to see B&J together in their daily life putting back the pieces.  Maybe continue a little bit after the sap. Please don't end the story in a couple of chapters after the sap? Maybe Michael can cause problems for our B&J which they overcome?



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying the story. :) At this point there should be at least a few chapters following the end of the Sap's drama. If I were to guess, I'd predict at least 4-5 yet. I hope to explore a bit of what the boys will do after the nightmare is over. They have so much time to catch up, and perhaps even wedding plans to make. However, I don't foresee a lot of Michael drama in the aftermath. I think they have reached the point where they have endured enough, and just need to get settled again. Of course, who knows right now. My muse could push me in a different direction. So, we'll see what happens. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do hope you enjoy how the rest plays out. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 12:28 AM · On: Suspicion and Betrayal

Okay, it's time for a change of the guards.  That will slow the Sap down.



Author's Response:

Sadly, I think these guards will still be on duty for Gary's arrival. But, I believe the clock is ticking on the Sap, with the end very close at hand for him. Hang in there. Things are moving toward the big finale. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 12:22 AM · On: Suspicion and Betrayal

Evil Gary is getting close!  I trust that Carl, Brian, and Justin can overpower the brute!  



Author's Response:

Yes, he is very close indeed! But... he needs to be in order to get these horrible matters resolved. And, they will be soon. Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 12:13 AM · On: Suspicion and Betrayal

Too late not to panic...Gary has way too much access to our boys especially with someone on the grounds leading him right to Justin. I really don't see this ending without Justin being taken and both he and Brian being hurt. I hope it doesn't come to that but, as always I trust your vision.

Author's Response:

I knew you would be anxious after this chapter. I know you have been very sensitive regarding the issues in this story. And admittedly, there have been some very graphic and emotionlly charged scenes. I think we are past the descriptive angst, at least pertaining to our boys. Whereas I don't want to give it all away, I will reiterate - the Sap's part in this story will be resolved in these next two chapters. So, hopefully those two chapters won't be too devastating for both readers and our boys. 

Thank you for hanging in there with me, my friend. The torture is nearing an end. :) Thanks for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2015 11:31 PM · On: Moving In For The Kill

The Sap is really freaking me out. As someone mentioned in the comments below, he really needs to die, we would be too dangerous even from the prison. I'm sure you will arrange it in a right way and that defore he dies, he will know that he lost completely.



Author's Response:

Yes, the Sap is completely crazed with his obsession for Justin. I agree completely. The Sap cannot be controlled in prison. A man with such power and connections always finds a way to have his will exerted. In the end, there will be a full resolution. I don't plan on a sequel where Sapperstein returns for them. As much as there would be plot lines to compliment that idea, I think in this particular verse they have endured enough to last a lifetime.

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2015 09:06 PM · On: Moving In For The Kill

I'm glad the Sap is rattled enough to make mistakes and I hope he is soon put away. Preferably six feet under. He is such a sicko. Carl, in contrast, is such a good guy--glad he has Brian's back. Good must triumph evil here. Looking forward to more. Thanks.



Author's Response:

I think Brian will feel much better when Carl arrives. He clearly trusts him completely. The Feds are more interested in capturing Sapperstein than they are about Brian and Justin's safety. Carl will balance that factor out. Hopefully, the ending will make up for the long angst filled journey.

Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2015 07:35 PM · On: Moving In For The Kill

Hi Janet!

Thank you for updating, loved it. The Sap is starting to lose his mind, well is not like he was a sane man to begin with. More please.

*hugs*

S.



Author's Response:

Hi Sorcha!

I'm glad you enjoyed it. The Sap has fully slipped into his obsession. He has lived years without detection, but now he makes mistakes due to his desire for Justin. It should all fall apart for him soon. 

More as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2015 05:58 PM · On: Moving In For The Kill

Oh this just keeps getting more and more interesting. I love how you keep making Sap lose his mind more and more and I can feel the noose getting tighter around his neck!! Can't wait for someone to catch him sorta hoping it's Carl who saves the day. As always I do know you always write happy endings its one of the big reasons why I love your stories so much. I count on those endings my friend. Can't wait for more as always!!

Well done!!

:)



Author's Response:

The Sap is obsessed with Justin completely. He has lived for years without the government being able to touch him, and now that he met, and kidnapped Justin everything unravels. In the back of his mind he has to know the trap is enclosing, but he still keeps on his path. He could have been on a tropical island free, but he can't seem to function without Justin. Of course, that is and has been his downfall. 

Always it is a happy ending for our boys - at least in my stories. I can't do anything less. That is coming, just a few rough spots to get through first. It shouldn't be too much longer, though.

Thanks for reading and your support. It is much appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2015 10:57 AM · On: Moving In For The Kill

So glad to see Gary slipping up. Better still, the boys talking of getting married - at long last.

I really feel that Gary needs to die - morbid, I know - but with all the contacts he has, prison probably won't contain his evil - he's still got people to do his dirty work. Looking forward to the next instalment.

Author's Response:

Yes, they needed a break. It's bad for Sapperstein that he has brainless thugs working for him... but in such a life this happens. I understand what you say about the only ending for the Sap that would ensure the boys' future. A man with Sapperstein's power could reach from within the prison. That isn't something they need to start their knew life fearing. And, for sure, it's good they are of the same idea and ready to approach a committed future together. It's just a matter of ridding themselves of Sapperstein. 

Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2015 06:37 AM · On: Moving In For The Kill

Shouldn't the feds be trying to get Brian and Justin as far away as possible? Is it really safe for them to remain where they are?

Need more soon my friend

Author's Response:

I think the fact that they are dealing with a still not apprehended hitman, and it being in the middle of the night they don't want to move Brian from the premises as a reachable target. Securing Britin could be the safest alternative. Hopefully it gets resolved quickly. That one mistake might be enough to enclose a trap.

More as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting, my friend. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2015 05:13 AM · On: Moving In For The Kill

Let's hope the FBI does its job and nabs the rat.



Author's Response:

It would be so nice if the Sap stayed in his hotel for the night. But, somehow I doubt he'll make things that easy. Either way, I think his reign of terror is near an end. 

Thanks so much for commenting! More to come. :) 

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2015 03:25 AM · On: Moving In For The Kill

Aw, so sad to read that the end is approaching, but happy at the same time that the Sap issue would be over and Brian and Justin could live happy ever after



Author's Response:

It's always bittersweet knowing a story is nearing those final stages, but they all do... and I do have the other one still. So, I should be able to update that one more frequently once this finishes. Still... there is a bit more remaining. I hope the wrap-up will be worth the agonizing ride. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I appreciate that so much! :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2015 07:53 AM · On: Strength Reborn

I completely forgot that Justin’s nightmares may have returned… New ones, but no less horrible. Time spent with Sap will probably persecute him for years. It was heartbreaking to see how that nightmare affected him. Gone was the cheerful and excited mood – now it’s up to Brian to persuade Justin that he is safe. I’m not sure how soon he will believe it, though. Maybe only after Sap is caught.

Wow… I don’t know, but Gary’s call was absolutely unexpected, I never thought he would dare to do something like that! He is either overconfident or knows something no one else does. I admire Justin’s strength – I thought in such a vulnerable moment, after a nightmare like that he would be lost and scared, but no, he managed to stay calm and collected. I’m not sure if I could do that.

How does he know, I wonder? Who could be watching Brian and Justin’s house so closely at this time of night? Maybe someone’s listening to phone conversations, so they knew Brian had left the bedroom? Or had someone really installed cameras in there? Interesting.

Thank you for another great chapter, Janet! I loved it, it was dark and intense but at the same time it gave me hope, after seeing Brian and Justin so strong together. Thanks!



Author's Response:

Realistically, I don't see how Justin could move on without the nightmares. He has just been through too much. Hopefully in time they will greatly diminish. I think the Sap's capture will do ustin a world of good. Hopefully it happens soon. 

Gary is overconfident, but he is relying on the fact that he is using phones that cannot be traced. If not for that, I'm sure the Feds would have captured him by now. I think that show of strength was very important for Justin. He really needed that... especially with Gary. The next chapter will fully reveal how Gary knew what he did. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, my friend. This is much darkness, but a lot of that should be resolving soon. It's just a question of them getting through it. 

Thanks for reading and your support! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2015 07:34 AM · On: Together At Last

I haven’t thought about Jennifer and Daphne at all. It’s a good thing Brian is so perceptive, or Sap might have had an opportunity to attack Justin from his most vulnerable side.

Brian’s protectiveness of Justin never stops to make me swoon :) I love how he’s ready to do anything for him, to tear everyone apart. I don’t know about the police, but I have absolutely no doubts that Brian will never let anything happen to Justin again.

Their playfulness and tenderness emphasized how much they missed each other and how they need one another now. I think the need to use condoms is especially abhorrent – it’s like constantly being reminded of Sap and of how he ruined years of their lives. I only hope Brian and Justin will be strong enough to deal with it – they only have to be patient and wait.

Thank you for this amazing, tender, sweet chapter, Janet. I loved it so much!

       



Author's Response:

This is very different and interesting for me to write Brian in such a timeline. Being that it's a post series world I can write him as more in control of his feelings, and open to displaying his care and love for Justin. I endeavor to keep him as Brian, but to have him evolved as well. All they need is the Sap removed from their lives... then, I think they are o the right path to a very happy life together. 

Glad you enjoyed the chapter, my friend. It's great to hear from you. Thanks so much for commenting, Katrin. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Astrid (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2015 09:59 PM · On: Strength Reborn

I love this chapter as usual! I really adore the protective Brian you created and Justin that despite the horrific things he endured, is regaining his spirit so quickly. The words about them together being stronger than ever before were beautiful. The only wish I have, are longer chapters if that's possible. :) Otherwise, this story is perfect. Thank you!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. This is quite the different Brian for me to write, not so predatory, and very comfortable in his love for Justin. But... we started them in what would be a post-series world, so I think he should be so evolved here. Regarding Justin, I think he needs to rebuild his strength, and thankfully he is. If not, I can't see how he would ever heal from this nightmare he's endured. He is on the path to recovery... but he probably won't fully reach that pinnacle until the Sap is gone from their lives. I would love to write longer chapters in future. I usually don't merely because of time and not wanting to keep readers waiting longer than they already need to. RL just doesn't take this into consideration. *Sigh* How I wish it did. :) 

I'm very happy you're enjoying this story. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for reading and commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: August 23, 2015 12:47 AM · On: Strength Reborn

Hi Janet!

Thank you for updating. Loved it! I was glad to see that Justin stood up for himself and is regaining his strength and some power.

*Hugs*

S.



Author's Response:

Hi Sorcha!

I'm glad you liked it. I was working on this chapter most of the week while I was working, but not getting anything accomplished. I think I was just too tired at the end of each day to progress in it. Finally, I had the time to do so. I think Justin needed to move forward and get his strength back. Now maybe he can start a more healthy road to recovery, and helping in bringing Sapperstein down.

More to come. Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2015 09:58 PM · On: Strength Reborn

OMG! The Sap is really creeping me out. How far will that man go to get his hands on Justin again.

Love the way Brian tries to build up Justin inner strength.

Looking forward to the next update.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Hi Soirsa! Yes, the Sap is beyond despicable in this story. Hopefully, things begin happening where they can capture him... and before he can touch Justin again. That's the last thing Justin needs now that he is finally showing the backbone we know he has. Working together they can win this war. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 22, 2015 08:22 PM · On: Strength Reborn

Hurrah! So glad that Justin fought back. Of course, still in a state of suspense wondering when/what the inevitable confrontation with the Sap will be. I must say that the Sap, as you've depicted him, is one of the most repellent villains in B&F fanfiction that I've read. Looking forward to more. Thanks!



Author's Response:

I think in regards to the healing process, Justin really has to come to that point of standing on his own and displaying that inner strength we know he has. Him not allowing Brian to handle that call was all part of it. Finally, he might be on the way back to his old self. Of course, it will probably take time. Yes, I do think the Sap in this story is the most evil villain I've ever written, but he had to be menacing and believably so to achieve all he has. 

More to come. Thanks so much for your comment! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2015 03:17 PM · On: Strength Reborn

Has Sap turned one of the agents? A distinct posibility.  Cameras even more so.  More soon?



Author's Response:

I don't think the Sap has one of the agents. Time will tell. But, cameras fit in with his plans very well. After all, he had Brian followed while Justin was with him, and knew everything he did. So... cameras does make sense. We'll find that part out in the next installment. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2015 02:35 PM · On: Strength Reborn

How great to see an update to this, Janet! I have missed seeing you on here lately, but i certainly know about RL interfering. 

As for the story, I love Brian in protective mode here, and I am glad that you are including references to Justin's trauma after his captivity at the Sap's hands.  I do not think it would be realistic to portray it otherwise after being held against his will for 3 years, and being subjected to both physical and mental abuse. I would think he would need some sort of counseling at some point; that would be a lot to endure.  But I am also happy to see the stronger, more confident Justin appearing.  I know he wasn't thinking, too, but he should have not even given that scumbag the time of day; I think that both infuriated the Sap as well as encouraged him in a perverse sort of way.

 

I suspect there will be some drama coming shortly before all is said and done, but I know that a certain brunet will not let anything happen to his man.;)

 

Thanks for the update! As always, I will be looking forward to the next part.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend. I feel like I've been working on this chapter forever. I just couldn't get anything accomplished doing this while working nine days straight. I think when I had the time to write I just couldn't focus on it. Thankfully, I was finally able to do so!

Yes, I agree completely. Justin would have some lasting scars from his captivity. It wouldn't be normal if he didn't. Nightmares could just be the beginning of that. Only time will tell. Some counseling might definitely be in order. I think the Sap began that call feeling in charge, but after Justin stood up to him, and actually held his ground, Brian's assessment was probably correct - Sapperstein will be off balance now. At least for the moment. Hopefully, they can use that time to their advantage. Even if it's to rid their home of the intrusion he installed. Undoubtedly, a very sick man! 

For sure, some more drama yet... but we are close to turning the corner in that. The Sap plotted Justin's kidnapping extremely well, but mistakes are starting to happen all due to his jealousy and obsession. Things could go downhill quickly for him. 

More coming as soon as I can. Thank you so much for your support, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2015 12:30 PM · On: Strength Reborn

Okay now I'm nervous....Gary has been watching them this whole time? He is getting away with far too much here.

Author's Response:

This is probably the stage of the story where some nail biting could exist... but the handling of the Sap won't take nearly as long as Brian finding Justin did. So... the end, at least in regards to the Sap, isn't too far off. Regarding Gary watching them, I think it stands to reason he would have had some monitoring device in place after he took Justin. After all, he did have Brian being watched. Let's just hope the devices weren't in too intimate of a location. We'll learn more about that in the next part.

Thanks for commenting, my friend. A bit of drama to come yet, but we are progressing in the right direction now. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2015 09:52 AM · On: Strength Reborn

Hope they catch the Sap soon, aggrrr. Brian is right about feeling uneasy. And I'm glad Justin is regaining his strength (stands up against the Sap).

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Yes, let's hope the Sap's capture comes soon. He is far too comfortable reaching out to Justin whenever he feels the need. This was the perfect time for Justin to regain some of his strength. The Sap has to really be off balance now. 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2015 08:37 AM · On: Strength Reborn

Sounds like things are escalating. Good to see Justin regain some of his confidence even though it will take some work. Looking forward to seeing Brian handle the latest problem.

Author's Response:

Yes, things are definitely escalating. Let's hope the Sap reveals himself soon. I have a feeling that phone call will make him even more impatient. I don't think he likes Justin standing up to him. He will want to change that.

More of this coming as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2015 08:19 AM · On: Together At Last

Oh yes the tender moment was just right. Don't get me wrong I love the lust filled moments too lol. But this was just perfect. Already looking forward to more! And not at all looking forward to the return of The Sap!

Well done!

:)



Author's Response:

I'm very glad you liked it, my friend. I wanted this moment to be special for them, and not just about a sexual reconnection. I can't imagine Brian letting Justin out of his sight for a long time to come. Of course, the Sap needs handled. Hopefully that part of the story will be resolved soon. 

Thanks for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2015 12:46 AM · On: Together At Last

Beautifully touching my friend :) This is exactly what our boys needed...time to get reacquainted with one another. Perfect...perfect...perfect!

Author's Response:

Hello, my friend. I'm so glad you liked this part. I wanted this to be special for each of them, and indicative of what they have endured, as well as the future they looked to share. They are definitely in the right place with each other. It's just a question of dispelling the danger. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2015 10:25 PM · On: Together At Last

Perfect reunion! Both lusty and tender...well done! Now, could you just go ahead and squash the Sap? Even though he wasn't present in this chapter, the danger is palpable. Worried about the extended family, as well as Jennifer and Daphne. Enjoying this very much. Thanks!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. I have been looking forward to them reaching this part of the story. I think they each needed it. Things should start progressing with the Sap very soon. Realistically, he is too obsessed with Justin to allow Brian to have him to himself for long. He will make his move... and then, let's hope it signals the end for him. 

Very glad you're enjoying this. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2015 10:18 PM · On: Together At Last

Brian is so right to put extra emphasis on the safety for Jennifer and Daphne. Who knows what the Sap may come up with. I hope they catch him soon so Brian and Justin can return to their own lives and be happy together. They so deserve a happy live.

Thank you for this update, looking forward to the next one.

XOXO

Soirsa

PS. Please, please, please keep on writing. MW would be missing an amazing author if you would stop writing....



Author's Response:

Yes, I think Brian has every reason to be concerned with all he knows of the Sap's obsession with Justin. He would go to any lengths to reclaim him, and Brian knows that. Hopefully, this is over soon. These boys certainly deserve a happy, and more settled life. 

Regarding any future projects, that is still to be decided once these last two are finished. I would say if the support remains present I would probably go longer... but if not, a decision will have to be made. 

More to come as soon as I can, my friend. Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2015 08:44 PM · On: Together At Last

I hope they catch Sap soon and they have more such beautiful moments.



Author's Response:

Yes, hopefully the Sap is gone soon, and the boys can get on with the life they both deserve. Thanks for reading and commenting. More to come! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2015 07:45 PM · On: Together At Last

I'm wondering if Brian is right in not trusting the FBI.  Perhaps Sap will prove more devious than they are prepared for?



Author's Response:

We'll have to see about that. Brian could just be over anxious... or possibly there is more. I have a feeling we'll know soon, either way. One thing is for sure, though. Sapperstein is confident. Hopefully, his plans are foiled very soon. 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2015 04:23 PM · On: Together At Last

Hi Janet!

Thank you for updating. It was such a moving and beautiful moment for our boys. Loved it.

*Hugs*

S.



Author's Response:

Hi Sorcha!

I'm glad you liked it. This moment wasn't really in line with how I typically write, but, I thought in this case, I needed to step out of my dark comfort zone and write this part of their reunion as I thought would be most appropriate. Thanks so much for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: nolane (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2015 02:51 PM · On: Together At Last

beautiful.... perfect ....  thank you for this moment it was really sweet



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked their special moment. I really wanted it to be right for them. More to come. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2015 01:35 PM · On: Together At Last

Hi, Janet! So happy to see their reunion at last, and I thought the way they came together was apt here as you said.  I also like the fact that you referenced how it might feel for them after Sap had his slimy hands on Justin, but I'm relieved that neither of them let it stand in their way.

Thanks for the update! Looking forward to the Sap getting his just desserts coming up! *Hugs* ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim! I can't tell you how glad I was to get to this part of the story. This has seemed like it has been so long in the works. They really needed this, and I didn't think it should just be a lustful explosion as they can so often have. This was a special moment, and I wanted it to be just right. I am glad you liked it. 

More of this to come as soon as I can. The Sap will definitely get what's coming to him. It's just a question of how it will come about. Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2015 10:20 AM · On: Together At Last

Nice to see the boys together at last. Can't wait to see how you deal with Sap. Love Brian being protective.......

Author's Response:

It's been such a long journey getting the boys to this point. Thankfully, they had this moment. I think they both needed it. 

More to come. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2015 12:56 PM · On: A Reunion Gone Awry

Hi, Janet! Well, I figured it wouldn't be all smooth sailing for our reunited boys.;)  Cue he dramatic music!   But that's okay; I trust between you and our protective brunet here that all will turn out well.  If it leads to the Sap's demise, you are more than welcome to head there - ha!  Honestly, deserved in this case.  Ugh, what a slimeball!

The angst will just make it all the sweeter when the boys are finally able to 'celebrate' their reunion the proper way (wink, wink).  Thanks for this very entertaining story, my friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim! Yes, smooth sailing could get dull, couldn't it? Haha. Although, I think they both would enjoy a bit of mediocrity in this 'verse. That's not here yet, but in time all should be well. I doubt this will end well for the Sap, though. And, in this particular instance I don't think Justin will ever feel safe while he walks and breathes. A man with such connections could have far reaching hands even from within prison... so, we'll see how that end plays out. :) 

We shouldn't have to wait too much longer for their special reunion. I think they need that most of all right now. I can't imagine how Brian has contained himself since their reunion. Things indeed have been dire for him to keep himself off of his Sunshine for this long! LOL. More to come. I'm glad you're enjoying this, my friend. Thanks so much for your support! *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2015 10:47 PM · On: A Reunion Gone Awry

OMG! The Sap in this story is the ultimate creep. Mentally totally fucked up. I hope he never gets his hands on Justin or Brian again or it will end in a big drama.

What our dear boys need now is a bit of time away from everybody and time to get to know each other again.....

 

Looking forward to the next update.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Yes, for sure! Sapperstein here is an utter monster. Nothing that happens to him can be too severe. The goal is to capture the Sap without him touching Justin again. Let's hope that works out. 

I have a feeling Mr. Kinney knows exactly how to occupy his boy's mind for the rest of the day. Hopefully, he gets the opportunity to do that. :) 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2015 11:11 AM · On: A Reunion Gone Awry

Uh huh! I need more. Don't leave us hanging for too long. :)

Can we have a little reunion between Brian and Justin...because they have to deal with Sap?



Author's Response:

I will try to get back to this as quickly as I can. And yes, a private reunion between our boys is coming very soon. They need that after so long... and perhaps it will calm Brian down a bit. 

Thanks for reading, and your comments. It is much appreciated. *Hugss*

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 05:01 PM · On: Relentless Evil

What a sick SOB!!!



Author's Response:

I completely agree. I doubt Gary could be any more demented if he tried. Hopefully he is neutralized soon. 

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 04:33 PM · On: A Long Awaited Reunion

They're reunited!

I'm dreading the moment Gary finds them...



Author's Response:

Yes! Together at long last. Hopefully, they get the help they need and a safe distance from this madman. It's not over yet...

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 04:19 PM · On: A Plan is Born

Oh yes...the plot thickens



Author's Response:

So much happening at this point. Things should come together soon. 

Thanks for your comments! :) 

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 03:52 PM · On: One Step Closer

Destiny, indeed.

I hope Gary won't hurt Brian, or I will personally hurt him.



Author's Response:

I think Gary probably regrets his deal and keeping Brian alive. Now, he just has to watch his plan slowly fall apart.

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 03:43 PM · On: A New Journey Begins

uh huh...



Author's Response:

Things keep moving along... 

:) 

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 03:08 PM · On: The Ultimate Sacrifice

I suspected he was living alone on some desrted island..after the crash...this is a thousand times worse.

Gary is the character I hated the most in the show. Definitely.



Author's Response:

I agree totally about Gary Sapperstein. I never could tolerate him. In this story, he reaches lows that I think his canon version could have if he had been given more screen time and interaction with Justin. Thankfully, that didn't happen! 

Thanks for reading and commenting. :) 

Reviewer: addicted-to-romione-bedward (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 02:30 PM · On: Gone... Far From Forgotten

I was in need of something angsty...and I stumbled over this...and it's exactly what my dark little heart needs. :)



Author's Response:

In need of something angsty? This one might fit the bill. LOL. I hope you enjoy it. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 11:24 AM · On: A Reunion Gone Awry

Omg, I guess I should have expected behavior like this from Michael. Does he really think Justin just wanted to take a break from Pittsburgh and his family and live in luxury for a while on some island? I believe that Michael has given up on his dream of his and Brian’s romantic future together a long time ago, but maybe some resentment and dislike of Justin remained. Probably it will never go away for good. Debbie – or Ben – should have just smacked him. At least he felt remorseful. That’s something.

Oh, Brian and Sap’s conversation gave me shivers! I didn’t expect it to happen so soon. Brr. Scary. The way he provoked Brian… I was ready to die, honestly. What a bastard. I understand Brian’s fury… and his desire to kill Sap. I wonder what will happen.

Thank you, Janet! Incredible and intense update, as always.



Author's Response:

I don't believe Michael had been hoping for anything romantic between him and Brian. He seems content with Ben, and well beyond that childhood fantasy. There just seems to be something about Justin that spurs him on to act badly. I think a part of him always misses the close friendship they once shared, a different one before Justin came along. That's all different now, and probably not always easy for Michael to accept. Of course, he has to do that, and an apology is in order. We'll see if he goes that far. 

The Sap seems to be deliberately provoking Brian, perhaps to keep him distracted. It's hard to say where his mind is at since he is so delusional and obsessed. In the end, it should cost him, but Brian would benefit more from a clear mind, and not constantly enraged by Sapperstein and what he did to his beloved. 

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. The next one should be with much less angst. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 11:05 AM · On: An Unexpected Reunion

I can imagine what the family thought, seeing that Brian gathered them all together… and with guards. I’d go crazy with worrying.

I know why Ted immediately felt that something was different with Brian. I felt it as well. I think you showed very skillfully the difference between Brian after Justin’s ‘death’ and now, when he has him again, in his arms.

Michael’s suggestion also made sense – I wondered if anyone would think Brian fell in love with someone else finally. It’s only logical because now, instead of heartbroken, gloomy and depressed Brian they see new Brian – Brian in love, Brian happy. They probably forgot what he was like before, when he still had Justin. 

I loved everyone’s reaction, their joy and disbelief were palpable. I loved this chapter’s atmosphere, it was so warm and glittery, it’s like I bathed in happiness. Thank you, amazing update!



Author's Response:

Yes, I think this would have been a tense get together, without knowing what was happening. The security involved couldn't have eased their minds going in. 

Michael's idea would have been credible, escpecially since Brian was chasing after the last remnants of Justin. He could have decided to marry, and move on just to escape his painful past. Thankfully, that wasn't the case, though. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning stages of this reunion. I enjoyed finally getting to this stage. It's certainly been a long time coming. Thanks so much for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2015 11:01 PM · On: A Reunion Gone Awry

Well now I can't say I blame Brian. Not one bit and I do so hope he and the Feds can keep Justin safe!! Mikey however justs needs to get ovr it all ready geez I just want to SLAP him. I almost hope he causes himself a lot of heartache in his relationship with Ben whom I have always been a huge fan of btw. Looking forward to more as always and seeing how Justin is with Jen and Daphne would be lovely too. Loving this story more and more with every new chapter you post my friend!!

Well done!!

:)



Author's Response:

Brian is certainly justified in his anger. The Sap is not only deranged but slime personified! However, a clear head would better enable Brian to see Sapperstein captured. Rising so easily to the Sap's baiting only gives Sapperstein the mental edge. That is hopefully rectified before much longer. Michael definitely went too far here. He will be lucky if he didn't alienate everyone. We'll see if he finds his way back from that major case of bad judgment. 

More to come again soon. Thanks so much for commenting, my friend. I'm glad you're enjoying this story. *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 28, 2015 10:30 PM · On: A Reunion Gone Awry

Hi Janet!

Thank you for updating. Oh my Michael, is he serious? I mean his question was legitimate, it's natural to wonder why Justin didn't contact them for three years, but the way he said it, the accusatory tone etc. "I didn't know" Seriously? Why didn't he just ask before accusing Justin of taking a free vacation. WoW! If Justin was my son or my best friend, Michael would have been punched no hesitation at all, that was so low, vile and uncalled for.

Loved it!

*Hugs*

 



Author's Response:

Hi Sorcha!

I agree completely about Michael. Out ot line doesn't even cover his actions. If he lost Brian, and all the rest of his friends - it would be understandable. He definitely has some groveling to do... and to Justin most of all. We'll see how and if that happens. I can't imagine Brian accepting anything less than that. 

Glad you enjoyed the update, my friend. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2015 06:05 PM · On: A Reunion Gone Awry

I don't know if I've said this before, but I am at complete unease at how easily Gary is being allowed to get away with his duplicity. Maybe I'm being a bit too sensitive in all this, but the idea of Gary once again coming in contact with Justin is almost more than I can handle.

Author's Response:

I don't think this point of the story anyone should be totally at ease. Sure, they can be in regards to Justin being home, and his security being elevated. However, this Gary in this story isn't any sort of weak. He is well connected, an international drug dealer. He has contacts that are far reaching. That is only realistic in his lifestyle - whether reputable or not. Again, realisitically, I think some sort of contact between Gary and Justin has to happen before this can have a credible resolution. For one, Justin needs to totally regain his strength. He won't do that hiding behind the authorities and Brian. Something more needs to happen. Will it go as far as Gary's suggestion to Brian? Well, it shouldn't get that far. That would not only be torturous for our boys, but the readers as well. 

Should you decide this angst-filled story is too much for you, I totally understand. As I've said from the beginning, it might not be for everyone. As always, I promise a happy ending... but, I do realize the path to it isn't very easy. Thank you for leaving your thoughts. I do consider them all very carefully. *Hugss*

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2015 12:08 PM · On: A Reunion Gone Awry

Great chapter. I love a protective Brian. Michael, on the other hand, I just want to 'borrow' one of the agents guns and shoot him - selfish sanctimonious prick. Justin definitely needs some 'Brian TLC' and even though he is frightened by what Sap could do, I still sense a lot of strength below the surface - just let the Sap try and hurt Brian and there will be hell to pay. (at least that's my take - am I right?) Looking forward to more. Oh, can I shoot Michael - pretty please?

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed this chapter! :) Michael is such a pain. I couldn't agree more. He just doesn't think, and he was warned. Unless Michael does some major making up to Justin, this horrid scene has to be detrimental to his friendship with Brian. Yes, Justin might think he is weak and the victim... but that strength is still beneath the surface. It just takes the right sparks to bring it out. The altercation with Michael did that, and I'm sure that's tame compared to how it might be with the Sap. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss*

You must login (register) to review.