Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2020 09:08 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Thanks to you I got to re-read your wonderful story, I hope fans get an itch to read it also. Unfortunately, the pictures are gone, Gus's train at home and Gus's room with the train decorated theme. I still can visonalize them because the story left quiet an impression. now on to Tricky and his love for Brian.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2019 07:45 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

good one, thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the comments.  If you want some stories of mine without Gus as a character, I can recommend some.  I apologize if you have already read and reviewed some of these:  "Love Letter to a Twat," "Kiss Me, I'm Irish," "A Haunting We Will Go," "Chemistry," "Radiance," "Blessed," "Dancing in My Dreams," "Just a Piece of Jewelry," "Ghost of a Chance," "I Could Have Shagged All Night," "Heartstrings," "I Don't," "Justin Taylor:  Man in Tights," "Roughing It," "No More Hustler," "Rescue Me," "The Face of Love," "The Office Secret," The Great Pumpkin Caper," "What Follows Next," and "With Love From Me to You.  There is also the trilogy involving Lane Prescott, starting with "Going, Going, Gone," "Secret Admirer," and "Double Jeopardy."  You might enjoy those non-Gus stories.  Thanks again for the comments. ~Kim

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2019 02:37 PM · On: New Relationship, New Beginnings

 do notlike gus, hope to find a story without him, he is a pain in the ass

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2019 01:47 PM · On: Decision Not so Firm

I would leave Brian bcause of Gus

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2019 10:34 AM · On: A Not-So-Average Day at the Park

Gus always interupts, spoiled brat

Reviewer: sandid (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2018 10:16 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

and I love you, too. 

I'm so glad I stumbled across this story.  It kept me happily entertained all afternoon.

 

Lovely, funny, and heart warming.  Just like eating cookies.

Reviewer: sandid (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2018 08:57 PM · On: You Can Run, But You Can't Hide

ooooooooooooooooooo, what will happen now?  He won't need money if Brian just hires him.  Ponders.

Reviewer: sandid (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2018 08:38 PM · On: A Spot of Light in the Darkness

I think Justin really overeacted to what Brian had told him about his employer.  To call Brian a liar shocked me a bit.  I really thought that Justin felt close enough to Brian that he wouldn't believe that.  Looks like they have quite a ways to go yet.  

 

Gus on the other hand is wise beyond his years.  If he is right and friends don't leave like that there is hope. 

See what a good job you've done.  I talk about them as if this were real.  hahahahah  Thanks, Kim.

Reviewer: sandid (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2018 05:49 PM · On: Back Where It All Began

Loved the sweet ending with Brian moving a bit of Justin's hair and covering.  Gus really did give him a workout.

Reviewer: sandid (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2018 05:35 PM · On: Frustration

I have read you over the years but I had not heard of this one.  Once I started, I knew I hadn't read it.   What a lovely surprise.

I'm taking a break, I started it a couple of hours ago.  It was time to comment.

How sweet they way B/J/G met.  Justin is indeed a lifesaver.  You made me feel that old chemistry.  Then to have them apart for this lenght of time....it was painful.  But, now, I see hope on the horizon.  They will both be surprised to see each other again.  I'm betting that your way with words will have that chemistry sparking like crazy.

 

What fun....back to reading.  THANKS

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2018 08:17 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Awwwwwww ...love confession from brian always makes me go jelly..my heart swells with emotions..sigh..i love them...i love ur work..thank u for the splendid fic..like always...banner is beautiful too..perfect for story.

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2018 07:54 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

That was great..loved how justin defended brian.

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2018 07:29 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

Justin sure is incrediebly talented and so are u..😊

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2018 05:10 AM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

So romantic..sigh..

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2018 04:35 PM · On: Two Momentous Days

This is wonderfully going.

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2018 04:06 PM · On: New Relationship, New Beginnings

Superb..i am loving it.

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2018 02:05 PM · On: Decision Not so Firm

Yes...awesome decision.

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2018 09:31 AM · On: Play Acting - or For Real?

Adorable gus..so sweet chapter.

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2018 12:30 PM · On: The Love of a Friend

Too sweet...daphne is a loyal bff.

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2018 11:59 AM · On: From Rapture to Heartbreak

Absofuckinglutely aamaaaazingggg

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2017 09:42 PM · On: Two Momentous Days

Still enjoying the story so much. I have to comment on the fact that other than the Munchers and the Ted cameo the rest of the Liberty Ave gang has been MIA. I miss Mikey and Deb...not! 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2017 03:39 AM · On: Back Where It All Began

Like Justin and Brian I was feeling shocked and exhilarated as I read this chapter. The guys have re-connected but I definitely smell angst.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2017 03:11 AM · On: Frustration

Wow! Justin just beat Brian at his own game. The stud is on the hunt and is about to get the surprise of his life. I can not wait. BTW, I am loving this story.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2017 02:56 AM · On: The Love of a Friend

Thank God for fag hags! Daphne has always been one of my favorite characters. She should have had a much bigger role in the series.  Her unconditional love and support for Justin knows no bounds.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2017 02:52 AM · On: White Knight Wearing an Apron and a Smile

Hi Kim! This story has been on my TBR list for a while. I love the way you have the guys meet and I can't wait to read how plan to get them together. 

 

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: March 10, 2017 03:18 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

This is the 5th or 6th time I've read this story. It never tires and never gets old. The key factor of Brian and Justin with Gus is so special and sweet. Thank you for sharing your story. I re read many of your stories because they show such love and caring.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words and for reading! It means so much to me that you enjoyed it. I have a one shot coming up in a few days as a companion piece to this story. I hope you will enjoy that one as well. Thank you again for the support! ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2016 09:17 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

One of the best stories ever, this warmed my heart so much. I beg you to write a sequel to this story, we so need lots more of it. Thank you so much for writing it. 💕💕💕💕



Author's Response:

Hi, Vicki - I am so sorry that I missed this review! It must have been when we were having notification issues, and I just now noticed it. Thank you for your kind words! I love writing Gus with B and J, so I'm very happy that you liked it. Thank you again. 😚 ~Kim

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2016 01:44 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Delightful story! The train in the backyard, oh my I want one. You never disappoint!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for your kind words, Suse! That really makes me smie. :)  I hope you continue to enjoy my stories. I have so many in my head, too.  Hopefully I will be able to get to all of them eventually.  I'll be posting the next chapter of "The Test" in the next day or so (maybe tonight, even).

Thanks again for the support!  I am very grateful.  ~Kim

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2016 11:34 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

This was a beautiful and gentle love story and I mean that in the best possible way -no angst just genuine love and caring. A pleasure to read:-)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Nicky!  I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story!  I think I'm in the mood for another story similiar to this one.  Hopefully I'll come up with a good idea that is a little less angsty than what I have been writing lately.;) 

Thanks for reading, and especially for taking the time to review; I greatly appreciate that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2016 11:47 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

I am so in love with this story!   You captured my favorite little family so well along with Brian and Justin's love for each other.  By far one of my favorite fanfics ever.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much, Jessica! That makes me very happy to know how much you enjoyed it!  I do love to include Gus in my stories when I can, just because of the tenderness he always seemed to bring out in his father. :)

Thank you for reading this story, and especially for commenting.  I appreciate that so much, and it is always extremely motivating to know that others enjoy what I write.  I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy.  ~Kim

Reviewer: cricrijolie (Anonymous) · Date: June 16, 2015 06:08 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

And you did it again, Predec! Had me cut back on sleep to finish this fic, I just had to read it all at once, couldn't stop! It was sweet, funny and hot, all wrapped-up together. Brian and Gus is always get my attention and you did it perfectly! Well worth the lack of sleep. Thank you and bravo! xx



Author's Response:

Hi, there! Thank you for choosing to read this story, and for your wonderful feedback! I'm delighted that you enjoyed this story so much, and took the time to let me know. That's always so motivating to me, and greatly appreciated.  As you probably know, I do love to include Gus when I can; I just loved the way that Brian always looked so tender and loving whenever he gazed at his son, and wished that the show would have shown that more often, so maybe this is my way of rectifying that.;)

Thanks again for reading this one, and for your lovely review! I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: zsadistwhore (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2015 01:01 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

So, I recently finally got around to watching Supernatural and as I may have become a tad bit obsessed by it, I've only just gotten around to finish reading this.

I can't remember the last chapter I reviewed, so I'll just do the highlights.

As always, I loved that Justin stood up for Brian against Mel and quite rightly put her in her place.

Brian/Justin/Gus at Britin is so damn adorable and Gus with his train is just perfect.

And I'm so happy that everything worked out for Justin with PIFA and his internship.

I'm sure there are more, but it's late and I can't think.

(I feel so bad for not reading it earlier; it was in the back of my mind that I hadn't finished it but Supernatural was too damn alluring and I just couldn't say no.)



Author's Response:

Hi, Nikki! Thank you for taking the time to comment after reading this story; I do appreciate it.;)  I'm glad you enjoyed the interaction between B & J and Gus. I wish they had shown more scenes with Brian and his son on the show; he was always so tender with him, and his face totally changed when he was holding him in his arms.  So poignant that one time when he questioned whether he was a good father or not; it showed that he cared a heck of a lot more than his own father ever did.  Thanks again for the feedback, Nikki; it is deeply appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2015 05:47 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Hello, my dear Kim!

Finally the real life gave me a chance to read the final chapter of his wonderful story.

I am very glad for you have come to the end of another great history, but at the same time I am sad to know that there will be no more updates to this incredible story.

It was a great and lovely ride you gave us, my friend.

I love this side of Brian that you showed us, loving and perfect according to your feelings for your child and for Justin.

And I just love how you write Gus in his stories. It is always a great kid, very intelligent and happy. Also, you portrays perfectly the close link and the unconditional love that unites Brian and Gus.

Thank you for this story.

You know how I love the friendship of Justin and Daphne. I loved the conversation between the two and how Justin is lucky to have a friend like her.

Brian's statement was so intense, so exciting. I love it when Brian tells Justin how much love and admits his feelings so sincerely.

I hope you had a wonderful holiday, and that this new year will be very happy for you!

A big hug, my friend.

Fatima.



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend! It is always so good to hear from you. :)  I am happy that you enjoyed this story, and I hope you are doing well.  I, too, loved Daphne's character on the show, and love to include her when I can.  As for me, I'm doing okay. It has been a difficult year since my father passed away, but I am taking it one day at a time.  Thank you for all your support, Fatima.;)  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2015 07:05 PM · On: Can I Have Some Cream with my Coffee?

great story

thank you for sharing

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading, Chandrika! I'm very happy that you enjoyed it. Thank you for letting me know, and I hope you will enjoy some of my other stories in the future.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2015 01:02 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Hi, Kim! I hope you had wonderful holidays, and that this new year is going to be very happy and interesting for you!

I was so excited and sad when I saw the final chapter. You’re a wonderful writer, every update from you is a pleasure.

Of course I enjoyed the ending. Melanie and Lindsay really pissed me off, though, even more than Michael. Michael is just in denial, he doesn’t want to admit Brian is in love, but he’s not aggressive. Lindsay and Melanie, though… like Brian could do anything to prevent Gus from choking! That’s ludicrous!  What, did he need to feed him himself, measuring every bite? I’m so glad Justin stood up for him, it seems Brian is resigned to being treated like that.

I loved Justin and Daphne’s conversation, so warm and sincere. And when Brian finally admitted he loves Justin… it was incredible, it was a great moment, so emotional, yet very in Brian’s character. I deeply enjoy seeing Brian, Justin and Gus as a family – they’re fantastic together, and when I was reading the last chapter, I felt like a real holiday spirit envelopes me. Thank you so much for this amazing ride, Kim! I can’t wait for more future stories/updates from you!  



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! As always, I'm grateful to you for taking the time to not only read, but leave such a thoughtful review.  Thank you.  I'm happy that you enjoyed this story, and you know how much I like to include Gus when I can.  I do think deep down that Lindsay was envious and jealous of Justin's talent.  And I'm happy that you thought Brian stayed in character for the 'three little words.'  I could see him possibly doing it this way.

Thanks again, Katrin! I'm working on the update to "Tame the Wild Stallion" now. It should be up shortly. I hope you have a wonderful 2015!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2015 06:14 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

I just loved this. Great job and the pics were cool as well.

together



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Caryn! I'm happy that you enjoyed it. I do like to include photos, but they can be so time-consuming. But I agree; they definitely add to the story.   Thank you for reading, and for the support! It is greatly appreciated. *Hugs*  ~Kim

 

Reviewer: LibertySun (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2015 05:22 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

So we've come to the end of the track; it was a sweet little ride. (It must be Pun-day. :P) Thank you for another fun story, I enjoyed it. Congratulations on the ribbon. *Hugssss*



Author's Response:

Hi, Mandi! As always, I'm grateful as well as honored that you chose to read this story. Thank you for the feedback, too.;)  I was actually surprised to see the ribbon, albeit a nice surprise.  You can credit Bob for that one (obviously for integrity reasons, I don't award them to myself);) 

Thanks again for all the support, my friend. I am anxiously awaiting an update on your own story (hint, hint).  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Mariana (Anonymous) · Date: January 03, 2015 10:25 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

OH Kim another wonderfull story come to an end and I'm so sorry (but don't mind me...   I always want more every time you finish one of your great stories). It was realy good. Gus is a great kid and I love this Brian, loving and free with his feelings.

Thank you so much for this story.

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Mariana! Thank you very much for reading, and for the feedback.  I'm very flattered that you didn't want this story to end.;)  I'm happy that you enjoyed this one.  Now I can hopefully work on updating my two WIPs faster; I'm working on the update to "Tame the Wild Stallion" right now, in fact, but I have a little ways to go yet.

Thanks so much for all the support! I hope you have a wonderful 2015, and that I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: January 03, 2015 05:48 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Kim:

 

Great ending to another story.  Justin as spitfire- superb-  thanks for sharing and I wouldn't mind another story in this universe- just saying



Author's Response:

Hi, Sandy! Thanks so much for reading, and for the comments, my friend.  Maybe one day I can come back and visit them (although I say that about a LOT of my stories - ha!), but for now I'm going to try and be a good girl and concentrate, instead, on my two WIPs.  Thanks again for the support.  Happy New Year! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: January 02, 2015 11:37 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Fun story. I have to admit that Tennessee is one area of the country I've never visited. Now I know what to see if I visit. Thanks for writing! TAG



Author's Response:

Hi, Tag!  Well, I'm not surprised since I think you're way over on the West Coast (I believe) that you haven't visited Tennessee, but it is a beautiful state with the Smokies, part of the Appalachian Trail, and the scenic drives, especially on the way to Gatlinburg, although I admit it IS very tourist-driven in that area. But, hey, you can always go to Memphis and visit Graceland - LOL! Thanks for reading this story, and for taking the time comment; I appreciate that. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2015 05:55 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

A lovely ending.  Daphne can help Brian and Justin with the visits from ever-energetic Gus.  Justin will be so much happier with her there.  She'll just have to get used to the noises coming from the bedroom.  They are ALL good together.  Nice story.

- Jackie Mag

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend.;) Well, I suppose Daphne could be set up near Gus - or wear earplugs.;)  I'm sure the men will be 'christening' their house for a long time to come.;)  I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for reading, and especially for the comments.  Hope you have a great New Year's!  Wishing you the best for the coming year.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: January 02, 2015 02:27 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

No, say it isn't so.  The End!  What a beauitful ending too.  This is one of my favorites of your stories.

 

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, Dee Dee! Thank you for your lovely comments; I always consider it a big compliment if someone doesn't want one of my stories to end.;)  I am so happy that this is one of your favorites; I am very flattered and humbled by that. As always, thanks for all the support you give me.  Hope we get a chance to meet up this summer sometime.  Happy New Year, my friend! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2015 11:00 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Fabulous as always Kim I really enjoy how you have so many stories going at the same time and they are all different AUs. However the boys come together I love reading that and I cannot see it stopping for quite a while yet hugs Chris

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris!  Thank you, first of all, for all your support over the last several years. You're were one of my very first readers, and I will always be grateful to you for that.;)  And I'm so thrilled that you enjoy the AUs.  I AM working on the update to "Tame the Wild Stallion" (at last!), so hopefully that update will be posted soon. I have some surprises coming up in that one.;)

Thanks for reading this story, and for always commenting. That is what keeps me going as a writer. I still love these two characters, and still want to take them different places with me.;)  Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2015 06:33 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

What a sweetheart is Brian in this story, he is so sweet for Gus and he is SO in love with Justin and he contacted Daphne to come to Pittsburgh, Ohhhhh Kim, I hope for a sequel!!! Thanks Kim for this wonderful story, I enjoyed every word!! Big hug and best wishes for 2015! Greeting El. xx



Author's Response:

Hi, Elly! I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story! Thank you for reading it, and for the wonderful comments.;)  I may revisit them sometime in the future, but for now I must go back to my two WIPs and work on them.  Thank you again for all the support.  Happy New Year! I hope we get the chance to meet again one day.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: kiddo (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2015 06:23 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

I also wanted to say thank you for your wonderfull christmas card. I love the drawing, looks great :-) 

 

Sorry that I didn't reply to your last email. My computer decided to die :-( 

I could read your email with my phone but it won't let my reply to any mails. Thankfully I  can access most websides...

So thanks again for your card, it made me smile a lot :-)

 



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! I am glad you liked the card.;)  Thank you for reading this story, and especially taking the time to comment.  It is very motivating to me when I hear that readers enjoy what I write. Thank you again for all the support.  Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: kiddo (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2015 06:17 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Loved the storie :-) 

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2015 06:11 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Hi Kim, thank you for this last chapter full of love. I really loved the ride and you've done a magnificent work again with this story :) eager to read more of your wonderful other ones stories



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend.  I'm glad you enjoyed this story. Thank you for reading and for the feedback! I really appreciate that.  Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2015 12:00 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Wonderful ending of a wonderful story. Thanks Kim.

Happy new year and the best wishes for 2015.

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! I'm happy you enjoyed this one. Thank you for reading, and for the feedback. And thank you, too, BTW, for all the beautiful banners you have made for the writers on here; that is very kind of you, and I look forward to each and every one you make - they are amazing!  Thanks again, and Happy New Year to you, too!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Tash (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2015 09:03 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Yay that was beautiful loved it 



Author's Response:

Hi, Tash! Thank you for reading this story, and for taking the time to comment; I am grateful to you for that.  I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy.  Thanks again, and Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2015 06:22 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

wait you mean it's over um no say it ain't so.  There is more to tell I know there is I love you is not the end it's the beginning.



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend! I'm so happy you liked this story and did not want it to end; I consider that a big compliment.;)  Sigh..I could have continued it indefinitely, but I really need to get back to my two WIPs, so I thought it was best to end it here. Perhaps I will revisit them sometime later.  Thank you again for reading, commenting, and for all the support you give my stories. I am deeply appreciative.  Happy New Year! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2015 05:23 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Lovely story! Seems like a good prospect for a sequel!



Author's Response:

Hi, Trish! So good to hear from you.;)  I'm glad you liked this one.;)  I may come back to this down the road sometime, but I have to work on my two WIPs first.;)  Looking forward to your attending Randy's event later this month; wish I could be there. Have fun!  And Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2015 05:18 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

What a pity this story had to come to an end. I loved every moment of it and definitely wouldn't mind more. I would love to see how life progresses for them from here...but I like the place that they're in right now too ;)

As always EXCELLENT work my friend. Have a happy new year Kim.

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara! I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed this story; thank you for your kind words, and for reading, my friend.  I may come back and visit them at some point, but I want to try and work on my two WIPs for a while first. Thanks again for everything - and Happy New Year to you, too!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2015 05:01 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Hi my dear friend! I didn't have the chance to read the end if the story yet, but I will of course. I'm going to bed now, it's already 5AM in the morning here, and I wanted to wish you a happy new year! I wish you all the best for 2015, and more Kim. Thank you for being such a wonderful friend. Eager to read this last part as soon as I have a little sleep! * big hugs*



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend - thank you for stopping by. I wish you a very Happy New Year, also.  Thank you for your kind words, and for your friendship; both are greatly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2015 03:53 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

I hate to see the end of this story.  I get so invested with your characterizations that they seem real to me.  On the bright side, I see this as another universe for you to write in.  Like the Trickey stories.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! What a lovely thing to say about getting involved with the characters; I consider that a true compliment. Thank you for reading this story, for the comments, and for always being so supportive of all the writers. Wish we could clone you!:)  I may come back to visit this 'verse at some time, but first I want to try and devote the spare time I have to updating/finishing my two WIPs (with maybe a short one-short for Valentine's Day).:)

Thanks again for reading. And Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2015 03:16 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Awww! Loved this :)

Happy New year!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Julieta! So happy you enjoyed this one.  Happy New Year to you, too, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2015 02:15 AM · On: Can I Have Some Cream with my Coffee?

What a nice surprise to find this night - a new chapter, sadly the last one of this story. Thank your very much for sharing!



Author's Response:

Hi, Steff! Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment.  I am glad to finally complete this story, even though I, too, am always a little sad to say goodbye to them.;)  I'm so happy you enjoyed reading it. Thanks again for the support.  Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2015 02:10 AM · On: Can I Have Some Cream with my Coffee?

Hi Kim,

i've been a lurker on MW for a very long time and from time to time I discover stories that really interrest me. Well, this is one of them.

I started by reading the first two chapters and decided I wanted to read this story only after it was completed so I could read it in one go.

I really love this story. I was moved by the relationship between Brian and Gus. A deep and loving relationship. The way he cares about Gus is heartwarming. 

Brian reuniting Justin with Daphne was to me a deep show of his love for Justin. And the no nonsense and simple way Justin acknowledges Brians declaration of love is breathtakingly done. A brilliant end to a brilliant story.

I do hope you get a blue ribbon for this one.

Off to read more of you work.

Happy new year.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Hello, Soirsa! I'm always thrilled to hear from new readers. Thank you for reading this story, and for especially taking the time to comment; that means a lot to me.  I'm so happy you enjoyed this story! As for the ending, I tried to come up with something Brian might say and still possibly stay in character; I'm glad you liked it.  I hope you will enjoy some of my other stories.  Thanks again for the support.  Happy New Year to you, too! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2015 02:07 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Sad to see this one end-one of your better shoerter ones HA!Ha! We love the interaction of the three of them-so sweet. Listeners said thanks-loved it. They want to wish you happy new year and hopefully more stories like this one in 15. I feel like I shold charge admission and we cold split the profits. By the way, I am supposed to pass on to you Lee has a ragdoll kitten, so he is waiting for names. Evidentely you mentioned something about naming it. It is a male, so cute, seal point with white paws and neck. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend!  Please tell everyone I really appreciate their support and feedback, and I am so happy that they liked this one.  You know me; I probably won't be able to resist some sort of Valentine's story.;)  For now, however, I really need to get back to my two WIPs, especially "Tame the Wild Stallion." That one should be up next.

I'm delighted to hear that Lee has an addition to the family!  I think you should run another contest at the hospital to name him.  I'll think about it as well.  Pets can be such great companionship; I think that may be just what Lee needs. Tell him and Brian I send my love.  Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

 

Reviewer: Saskya (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2015 01:12 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Beautiful and amazing story! :) perfect ending! :) I love it.They are perfect together and with Gus, their are amazing family :)

Thank you very much! :)

Happy New Year ;)



Author's Response:

Hello, Saskya! Thank you for reading this story, and for the comments.  I'm so delighted that you enjoyed this one.  I hope I can write stories that you will continue to enjoy.  Best wishes for a happy and peaceful new year.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2015 12:28 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Great ending. Will miss this story. Maybe it could have a sequel.

Author's Response:

Hi, Lorie! Thank you for reading, and for all the feedback; I really appreciate that. Perhaps one day I can revisit them down the road; for now, though, I really need to get back to my two WIPs.  Thanks so much for all the support.  Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2015 12:18 AM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

I'm sad that this story has ended but what a very happy ending. I think the only thing that would have made it better would have been a delicious lobster dipped in melted butter to enjoy after Brian declared his feelings for Justin. How soon till we hear wedding bells? I think they should get some horses and a few dogs before they get married, just to make sure they are ready for a lifelong commitment. See, you only thought the story was finished.
Happy New Year!
Lori

Author's Response:

Hi, Lori!  Thanks, first of all, for the e-card; it was lovely.  That was very thoughtful of you.  I think I will have to let this story speak for itself, and you wil have to supply the animal menagerie in your imagination before my readers who have been waiting on my two WIPs give up on me.;) 

Thank you for reading this story, and for all the comments, my friend. And Happy New Year to you, too! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jo (Anonymous) · Date: December 31, 2014 10:42 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

I am smiling so big now because I just finished reading a fantastic story. The ending had me warm all over on this cold day. Thanks, Kim!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Jo!  I'm delighted that you enjoyed this story.  I'm glad to finally get it posted as complete.  I'll be devoting time now to hopefully getting my two remaining WIPs updated at last. Thanks again for all your support, and especially for leaving feedback; I am very grateful.  Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2014 10:26 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

Happy to see an update but sorry the story is ending with the year.  Hope that means you have a new story for the new year?  Really enjoyed this story and you always write Gus so well.  Thanks,  Bill



Author's Response:

Hi, Bill!  Yes, I hate to see a story end, too, but it also makes me proud to have another one finished. Now I can hopefully devote more time to updating my other two WIPs for those readers who have been waiting for them.  Thank you so much for reading, and for your kind words, Bill.  I may have another story for Valentine's Day, but for now I'm going to try and show some restraint.;)  Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 31, 2014 10:21 PM · On: A Surprise Visitor and a Surprising Revelation

*SQUEEE!* I love this ending and it's great Brian,indirectly,told Justin he loves him and that Brian is allowing Daphne to stay in the house with him and Justin. *hugs Brian*

 

I enjoyed this story a lot. Please write more like this one,maybe not the same plot...but with a nice balance between OOC!Brian and Canon!Brian. <3

 

(mrs_koki-@LJ)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Thank you for reading this story, and for all your support; I am deeply appreciative.  I am happy that you enjoyed this one.  I will try to write some more lighter stories similar to this one.  First, though, I need to try and at least get my two remaining WIPs updated.  I do have a problem normally staying away from writing a B/J Valentine's story, though.;) 

Thanks again for reading, and especially taking the time to leave comments! This is very motivating to me.  And Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  Kim

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Anonymous) · Date: December 28, 2014 10:14 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

Hi Kim! I love this story. It's wonderful. Brian and Justin are amazing with Gus. Thank you so much for sharing. I need more... Please! Many greetings...



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend! Thank you for reading this story, and for your kind words.;)  I will have the last part of this up very soon, and then I will be updating (finally!) "Tame the Wild Stallion."  Thank you for all the support.  Best wishes for the upcoming year. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Dian Kilborn (Anonymous) · Date: December 27, 2014 10:33 PM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

All's well that ends well!



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Thank you for reading this chapter, and for the feedback. I greatly appreciate that.  I do have one more chapter to go to wrap it up. I should have that posted very shortly. Thank you again for the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: December 27, 2014 06:46 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

You couldn't have given a better Christmas gift than the chapter with Justin standing up for Brian. No one ever stands up for him, and it's good to know how much he loves Gus and Brian, and there is little doubt how Brian and Gus feel about Justin. Debbie's right children don't think chewing or drinking and still try to talk, it's quick thinking an the heimlich steps to save him.After receiving the drawing and see Gus's room and the big house and the train the girls don't love when they see it.



Author's Response:

Hi, dear! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas.  Thank you your kind words, and for reading this latest chapter.  I just couldn't see Justin not saying anything while they were ganging up on Brian, not if he was truly his partner and loved him, so I, too, found this appropriate.;)  I'll have one more part of this to go before it's all wrapped up. Thank you again for reading, and for the feedback! It is deeply appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: December 25, 2014 11:29 PM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

I knew the party was going to be interesting, but I had no idea just how much. I remember my mother's admonishments if my baby brother got so much as a mosquito bite when I would babysit him. I wish I had Justin and Debbie to defend me, lol.

I was hoping that the next chapter was up. I have enjoyed this even more than the summer challenge. I love stories where Brian and Justin meet in different ways away rom the gang. The restaurant was a perfect setting for he two to first meet and I loved the way they run into each other later with Justin working for a competitor.

Believe it or not, I had started reading this story several time and each time I was interrupted. Even reading this last chapter, my husband decided he had to discuss the latest book he read. I thought the pic was cursed, lol. Anyway, great story as usual and looking forward for more. Oh, and Happy Holidays!



Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra! I've missed you. It's good to see you back on the site, my friend.;) I hope you have a wonderful Christmas.;)  I am so happy that you have been enjoying this story. I think that Justin would be a very cute waiter, don't you? (even more so than in the diner.)  I will have one more chapter of this to go before it's all said and done. Thanks again for the feedback.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2014 11:46 PM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

Hello, Kim!

I loved the way Justin defended his man before Mel. And Deb joining Sunshine was amazing and perfect.

This is a fabulous chapter, my friend!

Love how Gus is so comfortable with the two men in this story.

Now I discussed all the chapters that had lost have to save Christmas dinner of two teenagers who decided to turn in confectioners. Fortunately, the pizza will be for another time.

A Christmas full of peace and joy, my dear friend.  A big hug my dear friend! You are very special in my life.

Fatima.



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend! Thank you for reading this story, and for all your lovely comments; I deeply appreciate that, as I do your friendship as well.  I will be finishing this soon, but I am trying hard to write a short story for Christmas still for later today. Wish me luck!  I wish you a year filled with peace and happiness. Thank you for all the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2014 11:16 PM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

Hello, Kim!

I really love how Ted and Cinthia fit this story. Cinthia be confused with the presence of Justin on the barbecue ... Poor Cinthia, she does not seem to be paying much attention to Brian and forgot the manual that teaches how to properly read Mr. Kinney.

It bothers me how Mel and Lindsay see Brian and his relationship with Gus. They should have realized long ago that Brian is much more than an ATM where they can take money whenever they want.

I loved the pictures of Gus's room. They are amazing and Gus should be very happy to have a special place like this just for him.

Another great chapter, my friend.

A big hug, Fatima.

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2014 11:04 PM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

Hello, dear Kim!

It is wonderful how you take the story. I wish it would never end and there was updates and more updates.

The housewarming party will be wonderful, for sure.

I hope Justin feel safer in relation to your work and your position in Kinnetik.

It is great to see a story where Justin begins his relationship with Brian older and can position yourself as an equal to Brian since the beginning of the relationship.

And the way you write Brian so caring and concerned about the well being of Justin, it's great to be able to read.

Hugs, my friend.

Fatima.


Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2014 10:54 PM · On: Two Momentous Days

Hello, dear Kim!

This chapter is so special!

I love the way you do that is so real to me. I love the two boys starting life as a couple and working together.

You write an unforgettable Gus this story! I love this kid. He's so cute!

Hugs, my dear!

Fatima.

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2014 10:48 PM · On: New Relationship, New Beginnings

 

Hello, dear Kim!

Finally I resumed reading your story and read all the chapters  lost while preparing Christmas dinner. Now that things are early and my helpers (you can read daughters here) took the kitchen responsibility, I have time to review the chapters (I just hope  the supper survive two teenagers. In the event of a tragedy, we can order pizza ).

This chapter is wonderful. The interaction of the new family is perfect. I laughed a lot when Brian said he needed to clean Justin and Gus embarked in history. Poor Justin ... live with the two men Kinney will be a great adventure.

And you brought Britin to the story. I always loved the house and think perfect for a happy family.

Well, honey I'm going to the next comment.

A big hug!

Fatima.

Reviewer: enika_benika (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2014 09:27 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

Yes, Justin! Way to go!

It's about time someone showed Mel her place! And I'm happy it was Justin! And Deb!

I love when she's taking Brian's side. :)

 

Thanl you, Kim! Looking forward to read more!

 

Nadia



Author's Response:

Hi, Nadia! Thank you for reading this latest part, and especially for the feedback; it is greatly appreciated.;)  I'm glad you liked Justin's defense of his man.;)  I will have the next (last?) part of this up soon. I'll be taking a brief break in hopes of getting a short story up for Christmas first.  Thanks again for the support. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2014 05:51 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

Mel was speaking out of concern over Gus, but she really needs to keep a lid on it.  Geesh!  Glad Justin and Debbie were there to set her straight (as it were).

Keep the story coming....

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Yes, I think Mel spoke before she thought.  I'm glad, too, that Justin spoke up about it in defense of his man.;) 

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this and comment. I'll have the rest of this up soon. I'm taking a small break in hopes of getting a short story out for Christmas.;)  Speaking of which, I hope yours is a great one! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2014 08:36 PM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

Now I'm just waiting for one of them to toss out the L word. Who will say it first? I guess it should have been said before Brian declares before all his friends that they are partners that he loves him, unless he means they are business partners. Maybe they own a bait shop near the Monongahela. That sort of partnership would not require a close physical relationship. You don't form a deep soul connection over worms and minnows no matter how cute they are. Do you think Armani designs a spring line of fishing wear?
Lori

Author's Response:

Lori, Lori, Lori...LOL!  I don't know how to respond to this one.  I would love to be one of your brain synapses, if only for a little while, to find out where in the world you come up with these.  I swear, you are missing your mark by not writing a humor story about the boys. Sometimes your comments are funnier than the story chapter!

Well, I can assure you that they will not become fishing buddies, although I imagine Justin's first thought when he saw Brian naked for the first time might have been "Holy Mackerel" - ha!  Thanks for reading, and for the extremely entertaining comments.  And Merry Christmas to you and your furry baby. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Anonymous) · Date: December 19, 2014 09:45 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

I love Justin ;) and Debbie... Mel should really turns her tongle seven times in her mouth to prevent her to be so stupid lol great chapter again. Thank you!!!



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! I'm happy to see you had time to get caught up on this story. Thank you for reading, and for the comments.  I hope you have a wonderful Christmas, and the coming new year brings you peace and happiness.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

P.S.  BTW, sent your last beta'd chapter back to you a few days ago - hope you received it.  :)

Reviewer: Alois (Anonymous) · Date: December 19, 2014 09:24 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

Hi my friend, I finally have a little time to catch up with your story, life had been crazy for the last couple of weeks at work. Love Ted and Cynthia here :) thank you for another great chapter!

Reviewer: LEE (Anonymous) · Date: December 19, 2014 03:33 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

I HAVE HAD A COUPLE DAYS OFF, NOT MUCH TO DO HERE. I DID HOUSEWORK, DISHES AND WASHED THE VEHICLES. I AM STAYING WITH LINDC FOR A WHILE. I DON'T KNOW IF SHE TOLD YOU THAT. SHE HAS BEEN WORRIED ABOUT MY MENTAL STATE SO HAS TAKEN ME IN. I HAVE BEEN CATCHING UP ON MY READING HERE. THIS STORY IS GOOD TO READ. I ALWAYS FEEL GOOD AFTER READING YOUR STORIES. OVERALL I AM DOING MUCH BETTER. I WILL BE GOING TO WORK NEXT MONTH. MY THERAPY IS GOING GOOD. I GUESS I AM KIND OF A SAD SACK=HA. I AM GOING TO GET A KITTEN. LINDC THINKS IT WILL HELP TO HAVE SOMETHING TO CARE FOR. I HOPE YOU HAVE A GOOD CHRISTMAS. GO OUT AND CELEBRATE NEW YEAR. DO YOU GO TO NEW YEARS PARTIES? I GUESS WE WILL BE HAVING A GET TOGETHER WILL HOSPITAL PEOPLE AS A LOCAL HANGOUT-SHOULD BE FUN HOPEFULLY. LUV 2 U

Author's Response:

Hi, my sweet, sweet Lee! I'm always so happy to hear from you.  I am glad, too, that you are staying with lindc for a while.  I think that is good for you, and just what you need.  She is such a wonderful friend to you, and so compassionate.  I am glad to hear that your therapy is going well, and that you are feeling better.  It takes courage to seek help, and you deserve happiness, my friend.

I think the idea of a kitten is a wonderful idea! Not only will you have someone who needs you and depends on you, but I hear pets are wonderful for lifting your depression.  Now we will have to have a contest to name your kitten!  BTW, I think they are very expensive, but look at the Scottish Fold kittens. So cute!  (They are Randy's favorite kittens, too, and for good reason; they are adorable!).

I'm going to try and work on a Christmas story. Not sure if I can get it done, but if I'm successful, it will be mainly fluff.  Wish me luck!

Please take care of yourself and stay in touch, sweetheart.  I think of you all the time, and wish nothing but the best for you.  I hope the coming year helps you to find the peace and happiness that you so deserve.  Sending my love back to you, too.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2014 02:44 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

Great chapter.  I love Justin defending his man!  Glad that Debbie saved some lemon bars for the hosts.  Happy to know there is more to come.  Bill



Author's Response:

Hi, Bill!  I think the consensus in this part is that everyone liked a feisty Justin. Me, too.;)  I just envisioned him sitting there, silently seething, until he couldn't take it anymore.;) 

Thanks so much as always for your support, Bill, and for reading.  I hope you have a wonderful Christmas, and a happy and peaceful New year.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2014 01:08 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

well - I was going to wait until the end to comment...but I can't - this chapter is amazing

I love that Justin and Debbie called her on her crap...and that they resolved it with her admitting how wrong she was

and I love the sweet moments between Gus and Justin

and I love the tender, open ease between Brian and Justin

and. of course, my friend, I love that this story still has more to say...because you write them so well

thanks

loving life,

Charle

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Charle! I always look forward to your comments. Thank you for reading, and for taking the time to leave me feedback.  That really helps me to determine what readers do (or dont') like.  As you know, I love to write Brian with Gus, and I wish they had shown more interaction on the show between Justin and Gus as well.  I'm so glad you're enjoying this story, Charle!  I AM going to try and get it wrapped up in the next part (we'll see - ha), because I'm itching to write a Trickey short story for Christmas. 

Speaking of which, I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and a happy, peaceful New Year.  Thanks again for the support, dear friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: December 18, 2014 06:15 PM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

Hooray for Justin!



Author's Response:

Hi, Julieta!  Thanks for continuing to read and comment, my friend. I kind of liked Justin being so outspoken in this chapter, too.;)  I don't think he could really sit there and not say anything while they drilled his lover.;)  I'll have the next (last?) part of this up soon. Thanks again for the support. I hope you have a great Christmas, and a very happy New Year.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: December 18, 2014 05:25 PM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

I'm glad you ended with "I'm not done yet", I love this story so much!!! Little Gus touched me again and again! And gooooo Jus .... great how he defended Brian! I hope so that Daphne Justin honored with a visit. Look forward to the next chapter! Greeting Elly xx

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Elly! LOL! Well, I knew everyone would wonder. I have stopped staying "one more chapter," since I can't seem to stick to that - ha! ;)  And everyone seems to agree that they liked Justin being so feisty in this chapter.;)  As for Daphne...hmm...you may just get your wish.;) 

I'll have the next part up soon. Thank you again for all the support, Elly. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: December 18, 2014 02:58 PM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

Really like Justin telling the munchers off--whee way to go Jus. This, a great chapter. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc!  I think most readers agree with you about Justin being so feisty in this chapter.;)  I'm glad you enjoyed it, my friend.  Thank you for continuing to be so supportive. Please tell everyone I hope they have a wonderful Christmas, and thank them, also, for all their support and encouragement.  And please tell Lee that I am thinking of him, and wish for him a wonderful New Year; he deserves it.  *Hugs*  ~~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2014 12:38 PM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

Ah a excellent chapter any fic that has a feisty Justin and a litlle Lindsay and Michael bashing is all good with me.

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris! LOL! I'm glad you are okay with the turn this chapter took.  I could just see Justin sitting there, seething and getting ready to explode.;)  I think he's definitely made his point, along with Debbie's support.  Thanks for continuing to read and review, Chris. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and a peaceful, happy New Year. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2014 03:32 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

Out side of Mel's hissy fit, this went pretty well.  Emmett's on their side, as well as Ted and Cynthia.  It looks like Deb approves.  That just leaves Michael.  I'm am oh so glad that Justin called Mel and Linds on their shit.  Wonderfully done.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Thanks for continuing to read and comment. I'm glad you liked Justin's little speech; I think it was time he came to the defense of his man.;)  Poor Michael is still pining away, but he knows it's going to be futile to continue to do so. 

I'll have the next part of this up soon. Thank you again for all the support. Merry Christmas! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2014 03:21 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

Forgot to mention, the room they designed for Gus is amazing, perfect for a train obsessed little boy. Love the pictures.

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2014 03:18 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

You can keep going with this story as long as you want. There is so much more to explore with these three.
Gus is so sweet and caring towards Justin.
As usual the girls are turning into bitches, just like in the show.
I love how Justin defended Brian, and Brian announcing to everyone that Justin is his partner.

Author's Response:

Hi, Lorie!  Sigh...well, I tried not to turn the two mothers in that direction, but it seemed to fit in this story.  I think they are still unsure of Justin's place in Brian's - and their son's - lives, and both are just a bit envious, especially Lindsay. But I think they are beginning to realize that Justin isn't going anywhere, and that he does have a lot of good in him.  (Why does that sound kind of 'Star Wars' like? LOL!).  Anyway, I'm so glad you enjoyed this part. I thought it was time for Justin to turn a little feisty, especially when it comes to defending his man.;)

Thanks so much for continuing to read and comment, Lorie! I really appreciate that.  Merry Christmas and hope you have a wonderful new year!
*Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: December 18, 2014 03:12 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

KIm:

 

What a great chapter.  Mel apologizing- amazing.  I love the interaction between Gus and Justin-  now all we have to do is get Daphne there

 

sandy



Author's Response:

Hi, Sandy!  Yes, I like Gus and Justin together, too. I wish they had showed a little more of that on the show.  I'm happy that you enjoyed this chapter. As for Daphne...hmmm...you may be onto something there.;)  I'll have the next (last) part up soon.  Thank you for reading, and for the support, Sandy. Merry Christmas! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: December 18, 2014 02:49 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

Another great chapter but I now need to see what happens when the 3 of them come back outside.  But first I would love to see what is going on inside the house because while sappy I think it would be a really sweet.



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend.  You will, along with some other surprises.;p  I'm happy that you're still enjoying this story! Thank you for all the support.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2014 02:17 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part Two

There is so much I absolutely love about this chapter that I can't even fit it all here :D but please continue as you see fit Kim...update soon my friend!

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara! That Justin is a feisty one, isn't he? LOL!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this update. I have a little more to tell yet; I'll get it posted as soon as I can. Thanks again for all the support; it is very much appreciated, my friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: December 17, 2014 06:17 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

I am all for this fic to keep having one more chapter lol. Poor Justin Brian is determined to out the poor lad



Author's Response:

Hi, Chris! Well, I just posted the next chapter, and if Justin wasn't 'outed' before, he certainly is now - ha!  And you will be happy to know I'm not done yet.;)  I hope you continue to enjoy this one. Thanks again for all your support, my friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jo (Anonymous) · Date: December 17, 2014 02:05 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

It has been a joy reading this story and I'm glad there is more to come. It's favorite for me now. Merry Christmas!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Jo! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying this one. I just posted the next part, and there's some fireworks in that part.;)  I hope you continue to enjoy it. Thanks again for the support.  And Merry Christmas to you, too! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: December 17, 2014 12:41 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

As I just stated I love your story and hope it continues a little longer, but I am equally missing another adventure of tricky and the love of his life Brian. You can pratically feel Brian dreading the passoniate kisses of his little fur ball, but he did save Gus one time and for that I'm sure Brian will grin and bare the drooling pup.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Well, if it's any consolation, the last part (or parts) will be pretty long.;)  I'm glad you're missing Tricky, too, because he and his slobber is about to make a reappearance.  I think he's flunked out of obedience school for good when it comes to Brian -LOL!  Thanks again for all the support! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2014 12:36 AM · On: New Relationship, New Beginnings

The descriptions of the house are astounding andvery vivid. Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Jon! Glad you enjoyed it.;)  Thank you for reading, and especially taking the time to comment. *Hugs*  Merry Christmas, my friend.  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2014 12:30 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

Hmmm just a brief mention of some meat and that's all I get! Turkey hot dog ~ ugh, leave it to Gus to have a delicate tummy not able to deal with Hot Dogs the way they are in the natural world. I wouldn't be hurt if there happened to be a train derailment and Mel was tragically cut in two. I just think a little blood and guts would add another dimension to this epic tale. On second thought, that might make it a little too hard for Gus to continue to enjoy the train. I wouldn't want to ruin his life just to make the story a whole lot better.
Lori

Author's Response:

Train derailment - LOL!  You have such a warped mind, and I love it! Thanks again for reading! Merry Christmas to you and your furry baby.;) *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2014 11:54 PM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

I hope this never ends. I was thinking Justin was going to tell Brian he wanted to invited Molly and Daphne to the house warming, that way he could feel like it was his home too. Heck maybe Daphne could even move in and attend school near by. That way Justin could have family again. I am getting all excited about the impending BBQ, I hope each delicious bite of yummy food will be described with flavor and spice to satisfy my taste buds. I have enjoy all the shower action, you can't fault good clean man on man mixed with soap and hot water.
Lori

Author's Response:

Ahh, Lori, I was just thinking how I missed your comments, and here you are - LOL! Good to see you again. And it's spooky how close you might just be about some things, but I will leave it at that.;)  Glad you liked the shower! Thanks for the comments as always. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: December 16, 2014 05:08 PM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

GREAT chapter with beautiful pictures, thanks Kim!!! Greeting Elly xx



Author's Response:

Hi, Elly! Thanks so much for continuing to read this one, and for your comments, my friend.;)  I think I would like that bedroom, too, if I were Gus.;)  I'll have the next part up very soon.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2014 01:10 PM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

Take your time wrapping it up, I'm loving this story!  Gus is too cute and I would love to see how things develop over a longer period of time.  



Author's Response:

Hi, Deb!  I'm so happy you're enjoying this story! Thank you for reading this latest chapter, and for your comments.;)  I do intend to wrap this up fairly soon, but perhaps I can revisit it somewhere in the future.  I'll have the next (last?) part up very soon. Thank you again for all the support! It is deeply appreciated. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2014 06:57 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

Oh goody.  We get to read more about this barbeque.  I can see why Mel and Linds might be a tad jealous.  Gus' room is spectacular and might make going home a let down.  Cynthia thinking Justin was a guest was funny.  At least she and Ted get a free meal out of it.  More, more!



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Yes, I think Gus is one spoiled, little boy.;) But he is much loved, too.;)  The gang's about to show up in Part Two, and some surprising information will be revealed, causing some difficulty.  I will have that posted very shortly. Thanks for reading this story, and for all the support you give me and so many other writers! It is deeply appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2014 06:55 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

It's good that Lindsay and Mel are developing an appreciation for Justin.  They can see genuine affection between the three 'men' in the house.  

Ted is too smart to not have some idea about Brian and Justin together before now, so you got that right. 

Can't wait for the ending.

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend!  I think the girls realize that Justin is a 'good guy,' but they are stil envious of what they have.  Things will flare up in the next chapter, and a surprising fact will be revealed. But you know I'll put them all back together before I'm done.;) Thanks for much for reading, and taking the time to comment.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2014 05:36 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

I am happy to read as many chapters as you post.  Very enjoyable story.  I am impressed you find time to write at this busy time of year.  Bill



Author's Response:

Hi, Bill! Well, I pretty much had it written beforehand,  but, of course, I wound up tweaking it, so it's taking me a little longer to post it..;) I really want to finish it up, though, because I have a Christmas short story I'd like to write. Will have to see if I have enough time for that, though.;) Thanks so much for your continued support, Bill. I'm always looking forward to your updates as well.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2014 04:51 AM · On: Two Momentous Days

This story just keeps getting better and better. I think this version of Brian is nearly perfect, if only he was a little more aware of the need of feeding his boys he'd be flawless. So now we wait for the horses to fill the stable and perhaps a dog or two to run around the estate and provide Gus a playmate. How long will it take for them to make a lasting memory in each room of the new house? I'm sure they will have to test each room and come up with new positions for each one.
Lori

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: December 16, 2014 04:30 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

I've been really enjoying your story, I adore Gus he's such a sweet character. Justin is so in love with the little boy (as well as his dada). I'm always surprised that Lindsey and Melanie are amazed when they see Brian being such a loving father who dotes on Gus. I understand they think it's overkill and he's showing off his wealth but I always felt he just wanted Gus to have the childhood he didn't. It's been such a joy I hate to see it wind down.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Thank you for reading this story, and for the thoughtful comments.;)  Yes, I agree with you. One thing that always stood out on the show to me was how tender and loving Brian seemed around his son. There is a video on YT that illustrates that.  If I can find it, I will try to put the link in one of my ending story notes.  I think it's amazing that Brian was such a loving father to his son, considering his own childhood.  In the next part, that particular topic will come up, and things will get a little heated at least temporarily. I will have that posted in the next day or so. Thank you again for the support! It is greatly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: December 16, 2014 04:25 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

great update-  I'm enjoying the bar b q-  love how Brian settled the lunch debate-  Brian is so smitten



Author's Response:

Hi, Sandy! Yes, he is.;)  Once the gang gets there in the next part, things will get a little more dicey when Brian lets something slip he wasn't planning on revealing. ;)  I'll have that part up within the next couple of days. It's essentially written, but of course I had to go and revise it somewhat!  Thanks very much for reading this story, and for taking the time to comment.  I deeply appreciate that. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2014 04:10 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

Beautiful chapter. Love the way Brian let Cynthia and Ted know about them. Mel and Lindsey seem very jealous of all Brian has; Justin, the house, and the things he and Justin can do and have done for Gus. I hope it doesn't cloud their judgment concerning letting Gus be with his dads.

Author's Response:

Hi, Lorie! Yes, I think there's some envy definitely going on there, and it will have an impact coming up in the next part. Things will get a little more heated then, but I promise to get it all resolved before it's over.;)  I'm so glad you're still enjoying this one! Thank you as always for reading, and for your support. That is what keeps me motivated to write. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: December 16, 2014 03:14 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

This is a super duper chapter. Love, love, it. Sweet, Gus is the star of this one. Can't wait to read this one. It's spectacular. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc! Well, I was going to post several thousand more words, but once more it was up to over 10,000 words once I revised my original text, so I broke it into two parts.  I should have Part 2 of the berbecue up within a couple of days.  Things will get a little more heated in that one, but you know I will fix them all up nice and pretty before I'm done with them.;)  Thanks so much for all the support, my friend.  Tell everyone I said hello and send my love and thanks to them as well.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: December 16, 2014 02:51 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

See I always think stories I like don't have to end and I get such a kick out of the way Brian, Justin and Gus are together that really no end in sight is just fine by me....



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words!  It makes me very happy to know that you are enjoying this story. :) The next part (last part?) will be up within a couple of days. I really do want to try and finish this one (I had it done, but of course had to tweak it some more!), so I can hopefully write a Christmas story. It's hard to let that holiday go by without writing something about my favorite two men.;) Thanks for reading this story, and for taking the time to comment! It is deeply appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2014 02:02 AM · On: The Barbecue: Part One

So far so good my friend...but how will Debbie, Em, and Mikey react? I can't wait to find out :)

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara!  You will find out that question coming up.  I could have probably gone on and on with their reactions, but I had to keep it somewhat brief, or this could go on forever - ha!  But you will find out how they feel in the next part. Not sure if it will be the last chapter of it or not, though - I'm not making any more promises this time - LOL! 

Thanks so much for all your support - that is what keeps me going.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2014 12:49 PM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

Yes, this story is just like a beautiful fairy tale – I enjoy tremendously the descriptions of the house they now live in, it’s like a separate independent world full of miracles and love. A place I would give a lot to visit one day!

Brian is very caring… I love how he always makes sure that Justin feels okay and comfortable. I understand why Justin is worried, though – I would be too. He hasn’t worked long enough in Kinnetik to make a name for himself, his image is still shaky, so when people will see he is their boss’ partner… well, it may provoke some insinuations. But I hope everything will work out in the end!

Gus is adorable. I rarely love him as much as I do in this story!

Thank you, Kim! I can’t wait for the next chapter! And other updates as well :)      



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! Thank you as always for your thoughtful comments, my friend. I am so glad that you are enjoying this story. I just posted the next chapter of Part One of the barbecue. There will be some surprises awaiting the guests.  I hope you continue to enjoy the story! Thank you again for all the support; it is deeply appreciated. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2014 12:43 PM · On: Two Momentous Days

Hi, Kim! I feel so happy when I see every new chapter and realize it’s still not the ending to this wonderful story – I will surely miss it!

Loved the morning that found our boys in bed together. Justin was so sweet, thinking it had been a dream, and Brian is so in love… it was amazing how he kept watching Justin.

I loved how playful they were through the entire chapter, the feeling of love is just palpable in the air, I admire at how well you describe it.

Thank you for such a beautiful chapter!

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: December 15, 2014 12:49 AM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

oh!!! I want a train in my back yard. sooooo cute. Sorry I am late reviewing. This story is so sweet===listeners love it. The reason I am late is Lee has moved in with me for a spell. I have gotten him a new therapist to help him. He is still quite depressed, although he puts on a good face for all of us. BB, bless his heart is paying for him therapist. He will be ok. I think Christmas coming doesn't help too much as I am sure you will sort of down also. You people have had a very down year. Let's all hope 2015 is better for us all. We love you.lol

Author's Response:

Hi, my dear friend. You always touch me with your words of support and comfort. Thank you.  I am very happy to hear that you have a special boarder staying with you.  I think about him - and worry about him! - often. I am sure that with your and Brian's support, though, Lee will be in very good hands.;)  He is such a sweet person.  I know someone is out there for him, and will be very lucky to find him. 

Please tell him I am thinking of him, and sending my love to him.  BTW, I am about to post a long update to this one (and no, I couldn't finish it in the next chapter; I'm going to stop promising now - ha!).  And I'm working on a Trickey Christmas story - wish me luck I can finish it before Christmas!

Please tell everyone thank you for reading along - and thank YOU for everything. I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas. Tell Lee that 2015 is going to be better - for both of us. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2014 02:02 PM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

Wow .... another great chapter !! How sweet of Brian that he bought
Gus a train, I see little Gus for me with his train whistle around his neck, so cute!!!
I look forward to the BBQ party and hopefully Jus also!!
Kim, I love this story, it's STILL not the end!! ;)
I wish you a nice weekend!! Greeting Elly xx

 



Author's Response:
Hi, Elly, my dear friend! I am very happy that you are stil enjoying this story. I'm working on the revision to the last chapter, and as you suspected it's becoming longer and longer.;)  We'll see if I can hold it to one more chapter - ha!  Thank you again for all the support and encouragement, my friend. It is greatly appreciated. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: kim136 (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2014 04:50 AM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

wow  lucky gus to have a train in the back yard his yard is kids wonderland  its a great chapter  thanks    kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim!  Well, I think Gus is having a blast with it, but not so sure what Brian's neighbors will think - ha!  Thank you so much for reading, and especially for commenting, Kim. I will have the next (last?) part up very soon. Working on some revisions to it now.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2014 12:08 AM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

Hi Kim,

I was sporting a big smile on my face when I saw your update and the status saying complete: no ;) I'm glad to have a little more of it! Great chapter as usual, and Gus is adorable. Can't wait to see how the barbecue goes. Thank you my friend :)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Well, I'm working on/revising the last part, and my 'last part' may wound up being two parts. I have a feeling that won't be a surprise to a lot of readers, though - ha!  I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. Thank you so much for letting me know.  The barbecue will be a prominent part of the next chapter (notice I didn't say 'last' chapter - LOL!). Thanka again for reading, and for taking the time to comment.  BTW, I did get your last chapter of "Consequences," and hope to start working on it soon. Can't wait to read it.  *Hugs*  Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2014 07:19 PM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

Really nice chapter, the boys at home.  You always do such a great job of writing about Gus.  Hate to see this story come to an end but I know there are probably only 2 or 3 chapters left. LOL.  Bill



Author's Response:

Hi, Bill!  Thanks for reading, and for your kind words, my friend.;)  I know I said one more chapter, but I think you know me too well - ha! Thanks again for all the support! It is greatly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2014 04:47 PM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

Gus is so adorable!!! Now I can't wait to see how the BBQ turns out. Hmmm...I wonder if they'll save me a vegetarian plate, what do think Kim lol ;)

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara!  I'll join you; hopefully Brian will throw some Boca burgers on the grill.;)  I'll have more about the barbecue, and a few surprises coming up before this is over. Thanks so much for reading, and for your support, my friend.  And if I don't get the chance beforehand, I want to wish you a very Merry Christmas. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2014 04:27 AM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

Love how Brian loves not only Gus but Justin too.  I can't get over the train set that Brian bought for Gus.  Bet he's wishing he'd put restrictions on it - like having a way to turn off the horn.  Can't wait to read how the barbeque goes!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Well, you know Brian can't do anything small-time.;)  And he does love his son.

I just saw a You Tube video about  Brian and Gus, and it is SO cute.  Makes me realize why I love writing about the two of them in my stories. Gus brings out the tender side of this man.;)

Thanks for reading this story, and for all your support! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas.  I'll get the rest of this posted soon.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2014 04:19 AM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

I will be sorry to see this story end. I really hope that they will finally admit to each other how they feel before it ends. Great story.

Author's Response:

Hi, Lorie!  Thank you once more for reading this story, and for the support.;)  I'm so happy you've been enjoying this story.;)  As for your wish, stay tuned.  I'll see what I can do.;)  Thanks again, Lorie! Hope you have a wonderful Christmas.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: December 12, 2014 02:55 AM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

I really am enjoying this story :)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  I'm always so happy to hear from you, and I'm delighted that you're enjoying this one.;)  I'm going to try and wrap this one up in the next chapter; I'm dying to write at least a one-fic for he boys for Christmas, time-willing. But first, Justin has to be properly introduced to Brian's circle of friends.;)

Thanks again, Julieta. BTW, I miss your stories! I hope you'll write another one soon.  Your "Alien" is one of my favorites.;)  Hope you have a wonderful Christmas! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: December 12, 2014 02:22 AM · On: Preparing for the Barbecue

I am kind of gald we have another chapter I am not quite ready to let this fic go :)



Author's Response:

Aww..thanks, Chris! I'm so glad you're enjoying this one. The two mothers are coming up, along with Cynthia and Ted. They are all going to quickly discover how close these two men have become (no, not that way - ha!). Thanks so much for reading, and for your comments, Chris.  I deeply appreciate all your support over the years.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: LibertySun (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2014 05:37 PM · On: Two Momentous Days

I really enjoyed this chapter Kim. Their first day of work together was as hot as I'd expect it to be. ;) I'm not surprised they managed to raise Ted's eyebrows, but then again he shouldn't be too surprised, this is Brian Kinney afterall. :P I love these two being so domestic, I swoon a little, I love how excited Gus is for moving day, I am ready to read about the BBQ, how fun. Thanks for another great chapter. *Hugs* 



Author's Response:

Hi, Mandi! Thank you once more for reading, and for the comments, my friend. I just posted the next chapter. Of course, as usual I miscalculated just how long I would need to finish this story, so I have one more chapter to go (I think - ha!).  Thanks again for your support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2014 10:51 PM · On: Two Momentous Days

Hi Kim!

So happy to see your update :) and there is more to come! Loved this chapter, as always. Can't wait for the next one! Big hugs to you :)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend. Thank you for reading, and for the comments. I really appreciate that.  BTW, should have your next update sent to you shortly.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2014 02:27 AM · On: Two Momentous Days

Great chapter. Loved the introduction to Cynthia and the lunchtime appetizer.

Wish I knew how to pack and move that fast.

Looking forward to their adventures in the new house.

Author's Response:

Hi, Lorie! Thank you for continuing to read, and for the feedback, my friend. LOL - yes, perhaps that was a bit fast for packing; maybe Brian was in a bigger hurry to move than Gus!;)  After all, his son isn't the only one that is going to benefit.;) 

Thank you again for the support, Lorie! I'll have the next part posted very soon. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: December 01, 2014 08:31 PM · On: Two Momentous Days

Love, love and love in this capther, I loved it!!! Big hug for you Kim! xx

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Elly!  Thank you for continuing to come over here to read and review; I really do appreciate that a lot.;)  I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter; I do enjoy writing about a little 'hanky-panky'  between the boys at work.;)  I'll have the next part of this posted soon; thanks again for all the support, my friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Ness (Anonymous) · Date: December 01, 2014 01:00 PM · On: Two Momentous Days

You write such beautiful stories. This one is no exception. We'll done xoxo



Author's Response:

Hi, Ness! Wow, what a lovely thing to say; thank you so much!  I am very honored by that, and it means a lot to me.  I get a lot of satisfaction out of knowing others are enjoying my stories, so thank you for your thoughtfulness.  I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy; I still adore these two characters.;)  I'll have the next part of this up soon.  Thanks again. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 01, 2014 06:30 AM · On: Two Momentous Days

Hehehe They're going to work REAL well together ;-)

Now I'm really curious as to why and what happened to cause Brian to have full,apparently,custody of Gus since he was a newborn. XD

Love the chapter!!

(@mrs_koki @LJ)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  I really appreciate you continuing to read and comment!  And yes, they do 'work' well together.;)  Wonder if this will be a regular visit from the intern to the boss's suite? As for custody, Brian actually only has custody on the weekends, so the women still have him during the week. That is why he is normally only there at Brian's during the weekend days.;)  Thanks again for reading and commenting!  I will have the next part up very soon. *Hugs*  ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.