Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Consequences
Reviewer: keykoles77 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2020 05:24 AM · On: Epilogue

I love this story!!!! It's beautiful!

Reviewer: keykoles77 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2020 03:26 AM · On: Epilogue

I just love this story, it is one of the best I have read. I really like the angst that goes along with having Brian in another relationship. As long as they find their way back to eachother eventually. d84;💕😉😘

Reviewer: Sita (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2019 05:58 PM · On: Epilogue

Oh my gosh, this story was fabulous. I have to say you are definitely one of my favorite authors in the fandom. Although in the beginning, I struggled with the abscence of Justin and reading about Brian falling in love with another man, this story turned out beautifully. Not only was the writing wonderfully done, the story emotional, and the plot captivating, but you somehow managed to keep Brian in character the whole story. You made him into s character who had matured, but was still Brian. I commend you for that! The ending I have to say, made me tear up. It was beautiful and like his life had come full circle. And I loved how supportive Justin was, and how they were truly in a healthy, loving, supportive relationship. Bravo!!



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm always amazed when a reader likes this story that much, in a very good way. Thank you for letting me know that, it means a lot to me. 

Hugs from France <3 

Reviewer: JerseyGirl (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2019 03:04 PM · On: Epilogue

Wow! I just finished Choice/Consequences what a powerful and wonderfully written story! I would never have known english isnt your first language, or that this was the first story you ever wrote.  And while I'm not normally a fan of Brian or Justin with someone else, this was so well written that I couldnt help falling in love with Aidan. Yet you never lost the essence of who Brian & Justin are, you delivered a story that truly showed the depth of the love they shared, even with all that happened in their lives, and the time and distance that separated them!  I cant wait to read more of your work!  Keep writing! Candy



Author's Response:

Hey Candy!

I was so happy to see your review, thank you for giving this story a chance. It is a story very close to my heart, since as you say, it's the first one I ever written and the subject is very important to me. I loved writing Aidan, so I'm thrilled you could connect to his character as well.

Thank you again :) Hugs from France <3 

 

 

Reviewer: imherenow (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2019 11:26 PM · On: Epilogue

this is a beautiful story. i love Aiden. you made me fall in love with him and Brian. 

This is the first story i read that i didn't even care if Brian/Justin was the end goal or not, that is just how much i love Aiden/Brian.

nice work. 



Author's Response:

Hey :) Sorry for the late response, real life is crazy right now.

I'm very happy you discovered this story and liked it. It's been a while since I wrote that one but it's still one of my favorite. So, thank you for letting me know :)

Hugs from France <3 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: imherenow (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2019 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 14

i'm so happy to see Brian finally being happy. d84;a038;

i can't wait to continue reading and see where Aiden and Brian's journey end up.

Reviewer: imherenow (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2019 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 10

i'm slowly falling in love with Aiden. he seems so good for Brian. i'll be sad when they separate and Brian gets back with Justin. on to the next chapter for me.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 06:30 PM · On: Epilogue

Please some more HAPPY stories about Aiden and brian



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading :) I'm glad you could appreciate Brian and Aidan together 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 35

I can heardly read, crying so much.  Poor Brian, poor Aiden



Author's Response:

I'm sorry! <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 24

Justin is a selfish bastard

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 22

I am crying for Brian and Aiden

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 21

Darn Justin, he cannot wait to ruin Brians live even more



Author's Response:

you don't like Justin, do you? LOL He's a good man here, and wants the best for Brian :)

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 13

I am glad that brian has feelings for Aiden.  I like him better than Justin.  To me Justin was always a selfish brat, first Ethan and all that stuff

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 10

Great, Love it

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 3

I hope Aidan will be good for Brian, better than selfish Justin

Reviewer: Kaelkitty (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2018 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is a wonderful story. It has taken me over 6 hours to read it, not counting the various interruptions of my day in RL. I think that every chapter has made me cry, so it is a very good thing that I have been reading it in the middle of the night.  Alzheimer's is a bastard disease, but you write so powerfully about it that I can't help but be carried along by the characters.

I suspected that might have been Aiden's reasoning for leaving Brian as he did, but your writing is so good that I forgot about it as I got caught up in Brian and Justin's reunion story, so the ending has a major impact.

Please keep on writing - you are really good, and so is your English. You have a couple of idiomatic slip ups eg, "I will take a coffee and white eggs." should be Egg white eg, Poached Egg Whites, Scrambled Egg Whites, or Egg White Omelet etc..  The other thing I noticed a couple of times is the exclamation "Holly Shit!" where you obviously mean "Holy Shit!" These things aren't major but they can throw the reader out of the story briefly which is distracting.

Best of Luck,

Kaelkitty.

 



Author's Response:

Hi Kaelkitty,

It's always such a pleasure to read a review from a new reader on this story. So first of all, thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated.

I have a special fondness for this story, which is the first I've ever written. My English wasn't so good (still is not if you ask me) but betas are fabulous for that. All typos are mine, of course.

Alzheimer has been a constant in my life for years, and I'm biased when it comes to Aidan in this story. I know a lot of readers has been touched by his fate, which, to me, is the reason why this story stands out from my other works. 

Anyway, thank you for your kind words about my writing, and thank you for choosing to read this story. I hope that if you choose to read more, you will enjoy them, too, even though they're quite different. And know there is a short sequel if you want to complete this tale :)

*Amitiés de France*

Alois

Reviewer: Juditka (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2018 05:05 PM · On: Epilogue

Very touching story. I liked it, congratulations! And thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know Judit :) It's always a pleasure to know readers are still discovering this story.

Hugs from France

~alois~

Reviewer: Wendy Dawn (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2018 08:50 PM · On: Epilogue

 This story was truly amazing. Having a grandmother who had Alzheimer’s disease and ultimately succumb to it was heartbreaking for me. To see a different side of the disease was astounding and moving for me. Thank you for this gift. 

 Creating an original character  Who was flawed yet perfect at the same time. Great job with Aiden. 

 I look forward to reading more of your work. You are very talented. 



Author's Response:

Hi Wendy,

Whenever a new reader leave a review on this story, I'm smiling, and doing an inner happy dance. Consequences is the first thing I have ever written in my life (the beginning was kind of bad written, especially in English), and I'm super proud of that fic. I loved Aidan, and Alzheimer is also something I had to deal with for a major part of my life (and I can relate with your Grandma, since mine has it too, years ago.) I'm sorry you had to deal with such a horrible disease.

I never had to deal with someone who had Alzheimer so young, but I know someone who did. His story and my former job inspired me (I was a manager of retirement homes for a few years when I started working). Aidan is still my favorite OC, I think, even though I have created a few others since I finished this story.

If you ever decide to try another one, I have written a long completed story, Entwined, which is quite different, but angsty too. I also have a one shot I'm really proud of, named Goodbye Joanie. I think you will like that one. (shamelessly self promoting myself here, feel free to ignore me)

Anyway, thank you very much for having taken the time to tell me you enjoyed this fic. I'm very happy you did.

Hugs from France

Alois

 

Reviewer: Nadine (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2017 09:53 AM · On: Epilogue

What a compelling story. I was so riveted by it, so beautiful, almost like a poetry.

Great job, Alois:)



Author's Response:

Hi Nadine!

Sorry it took me so long to respond to you.

I'm so happy you enjoyed this tale, which is really close to my heart since it's the first story I have ever written. I'm still humbled new readers discover it, and even more thrilled to know it could touch you! Thank you so much for letting me know, you're the best :D

* Hugs from France *

 

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: January 15, 2017 04:26 PM · On: Epilogue

What a powerful story.  First, let me just say that when I saw that Brian was with someone else, I just couldn't read it.  And I like to read a finished story rather than by chapters.  But I loaded it on my Kindle to read when I was traveling over the Christmas/New Year's holidays.

So I finished reading this during the night with some tears rolling down my face. Such a wonderfully well-written story.  I have more of your stories loaded on the Kindle to catch up on.

Thanks again for your stories.



Author's Response:

You have no idea how happy, delighted, thrilled (I could go on lol) I was to read your comment. This story hold a special place in my heart and will always be special to me. Aidan's character is the favorite OC I have ever created. Not that I have created a lot, since this story was my first attempt in writing. Still, I know that Brian falling in love with another man than Justin is not very popular in this fandom and so, I'm always so glad that some readers can overlook that fact to fully enjoy the other aspect of Consequences. 

So thank you for giving this story a chance. And even more, thank you for telling me how you feel. It means so much to me.

I hope you will enjoy my other stories, and especially Entwined, which is completely different, but still very angsty.

* A huge hug from France! *

Reviewer: Gingabread (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2016 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 1

As someone who has dealt with Alzheimer's in one way or another all her life ( my great grandmother had it, and it was my mother's passion/specialty as a geriatric social worker), I was very moved by how you wove it into this story. I will admit I had a very difficult time starting this story because I knew that Brian would love another man. However, you pulled me in and I must say I'm excited to read some more of your work. Thanks for this beautiful story.



Author's Response:

Alzheimer has also been a constant in my life. Thats' probably why I wrote about it. I'm happy, though, that this story could move you, even if I understand that for all B/J shippers, it's a hard read. I had hate words for it, but I'm very proud and protective of this story, which is my first and my 'baby' if i can say that. And my english was so bad at the beginning! Anyway, thank you very much for having taken the time to tell me how you felt, it means a lot :) I have a WIP in progress (I remember your review on it too, thank you!) and a few other short stories out there, I hope you will like them :)

* hugs from France *

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 07, 2016 12:23 PM · On: Epilogue

I've finished it...cry cry cry...oh my goodness!

What a story...so glad that Aidan had a moment with Brian...a slight, subtle moment of recognition...I do know from experience they are possible and I was so happy to see that it was possible for them! 

It was heartbreaking but also breathtaking...

I enjoyed it immensely and I was truly touched...

"You really want to name every one of my heirs don't you?" Priceless!



Author's Response:

*smile* I'm glad it could touch you. Thank you for giving it a chance and also for all your comments!!!

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 36

"I can feel it Brian, it's beginning to invade my mind..." that's when I lost it...

My Gram had Alzheimer's and even though I was only a teenager when it was first diagnosed, we were very close & it was heartbreaking...it's been 32 years since she passed but I can remember her not knowing any of us...and wondering how scary it must have been for her. Sometimes she'd even wake up thinking she was still a little girl in Italy & only speak Italian. I miss her everyday...

Wonderful writing Alois...you should be very proud...



Author's Response:

That letter was hard to write. My grandma had Alzheimer too, and I've been the manager of retirement homes for a few years, so I'm familiar with this awful disease. I'm so sorry to read that your Gram had suffered from Alzheimer :( This is truly so hard to witness, and so hard on the people who don't recognized their loved one...

So, this story is and always will be dear to my heart. Thank you again for sharing all of this with me :)

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 34

Wow...very powerful! 

Poor Brian...clearly that has to be Aidan, calling Brian's name...maybe in the wheelchair? Omg here I go to the next chapter...



Author's Response:

Aw, you will know soon! Thank you for making me relive this story with you!!!!

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 33

Okay so I'm thinking that this guy with Noah has to be Aidan's friend Simon...no?

I'm looking forward to this next chapter and the revelations that need to occur.

I was wondering what piece of Justin's art Brian bought when he went to his first show in Paris and where it is...I would think Justin would have seen it already...I'm surprised it hasn't been mentioned yet or is that still to come?



Author's Response:

You clever girl... you will know very very soon!! I hope you will 'enjoy' the last part and revelations of this story.

Hum... actually, about Justin's painting, I think Brian kept it to himself and didn't display it, so Justin hadn't seen it for now. But Brian will eventually come clean about going to his first solo show in Paris between now and the next chapter, even if the story doesn't come back on that. It hasn't been mentioned because Justin's place in Brian's heart was always clear in my twisted author's mind, so it wouldn't have changed anything between them. They have always known what they meant to each other, even when life kept them apart, or even when they felt in love with other men.

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 03:17 AM · On: Chapter 28

Omg absolutely loved how Emmett observed our boys for months!

"Oh I noticed alright"...Emmett had the distinct impression that both men forgotton he is even in the room. Hysterical!!!



Author's Response:

Emmett is such a great friend ;) so perceptive lol!!

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 05, 2016 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 16

This chapter was different for me....I felt like Ted watching or in my case, reading about Brian & Aidan dancing together...how they touched...in the position that Justin should have been with Brian...yes painful in a way...I found myself shutting my eyes after reading the paragraph & picturing Justin instead of Aidan...however life is short and we do need to cherish it...

And I do not hate the way you write Brian & Aidan at all...it's sexy!



Author's Response:

I think one of the thing that I heard a lot about this fic is that it was beautiful and painful at the same time. For all B/J shippers, I know it wasn't an easy ride, but I'm grateful for the beautiful comments I had about Aidan. I love his character. 

Glad that you find this chapter sexy! I hope you will enjoy what's to come :)

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 05, 2016 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 13

Wow Alois, this is your first fic ever?! Well done darlin'!

I am loving it! I am one of those fans open to our favorite boys loving others. It just shows their capacity for love in general and Aiden is a wonderful character!

You should be very proud of yourself, I'm not even half way done with this but this is one of the best I've read and I've read a lot of fan fiction!

Actually another one of my favs is Intersect by our beloved Annie and I love the boys loving these other men. It shows such growth & maturity. Yes I am happy that we will be getting our B/J love back but watching them love others is heartwarming.

Keep up the great work hun!



Author's Response:

Hi Gloria!! So happy that you're trying this fic! It's the first one I have ever written, in English no less, and it will always special for me. So, I'm always so happy to see new readers discovering it and enjoying it. I must warn you that it's not an easy one, though...

I love Intersect, too! Annie began to write it when I was finishing this one, so I was happy not to be the only one writing about the boys loving other men, even if this one is mainly centered around Brian. And it's great that some readers are open to it.

Happy reading! And don't hesitate to leave your thoughts, I LOVE to read them :)

Reviewer: kellydeer (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2015 01:10 AM · On: Epilogue

I am always so wary about reading non B/J stories, but in this instance I am so glad I did! Absolutely beautiful!

Kim did an amazing job as beta and I enjoyed it so much more after she took over (only because I am a grammar freak!) I can only imagine how difficult it is, though, to write in a language that is not native to you. I would never even attempt it, so kudos to you! You are an extremely talented storyteller & I do wish you would complete Entwined, as I am now dying to read another of your amazing stories.

 

Thank you for this amazing & heartwarming adventure!



Author's Response:

I'm really happy that you liked it. And of course, this story wouldn't have been so good without Kim. She had been a wonderful help and support all along. Writing in English was a real challenge, and I perfectly understand why you enjoyed it better after the first chapters. I have troubles to read them myself LOL. It is the first story I have ever written, and writing it in English was completely insane. But I'm so glad I did.

Thank you for the compliment and your feedback, it means a lot :)

Reviewer: charlot_dk_31 (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2015 04:05 AM · On: Chapter 1

thank you Alois, this was beautiful and made me cry. I read it all in one go loosing sleep. I think you became better as the story grew, and the beginning was quite good. you should write more :)   I originally fell for this couple due to the contrast between the darkness and dark eyes of Brian, and the light personality and sunny smile of Justin. The series ended way too soon for me, but this was perfect. keeping up their personalities but also letting them grow even more. Everything worth doing is hard, I think Aiden would agree.. ,) Kudos for keeping up and giving us a beautiful ending.  I read a lot, for fun and as education,  if I include my mother language I would guess soon 2 million pages. I have literally read a library (a small one though, went to a small school) and read still, everyday. Fanfic is relatively new for me, but I am pleased about the quality. this story I will never forget .. I want more :)
Like, what happened with JR and Hunter..? LOVE  



Author's Response:

Your words are amazing for me to read. I'm so thrilled to see that this story can touch new readers. And I definitely shaped myself as an author with this one, as it was my first story, hence the drift on the quality of the chapters. But you warm my heart with your words. I can't tell you how fulfilling it is for me! What is your mother language? I 'm so glad you enjoyed the characters growing and that you think I did them justice with their personalities. So, thank you sincerely for letting me know and leaving a review on it. I've started a new story, but it's an AU and it will not be finished for a long time, so if you're interested , you might want to wait to read it. Anyway, LOVE back :) THANK YOU again

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2015 02:28 PM · On: Epilogue

I have just finished reading this story for the second time and just as emotional as the first time. Even though I knew what to expect I still cried again. Truly a beautiful story, heartbreaking and heartwarming. I would love to read more from this amazing author.  I expect to revisit this story again and again.



Author's Response:

Hi my friend... You have no idea what your review means to me.

**smiling like a fool**

Thank your so much for your words :)

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 07:43 AM · On: Epilogue

Such a beautiful ending. There's actually one similarity that I have planned for the Intersect sequel which is interesting. I guess great minds think alike! I can't believe I took so long to finish this. I never lost interest, believe me. Like I said, reading long stories can intimidate me. But this is one I will read again. The whole thing is well written but those last few chapters were both a punch to the heart and uplifting at the same time. I am so glad that, despite all the heartache, that Brian is happy. And even more so, I am so SO happy that he and Aidan had each other at the end. Even though Aidan wasn't completely aware, some part of him deep down knew that Brian still loved him, forgave him, and would be there for him. Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful story. Don't hesitate to write again, regardless of the couple. Write what you feel passionate about.



Author's Response:

Hi Anne,

As I already told you, thank you for all the comments and for reading these last chapters. The fact that you cried while reading about Aidan is the best compliment I can ever receive :) Eagerly waiting for your next installement of Intersect :)

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 40

Well, that made me cry. And I don't cry easily at all. Oh, Aidan. I loved him before he left and now that love has intensified. My heart just shattered but the fact he had a moment of recognition, as brief and subtle as it was, made me so emotional and so happy. Wonderful chapter. I'm off to read the epilogue.

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 36

That letter killed me. Brian's reaction killed me. Justin's did too. God, this is so sad. Sorry that I can't write a more eloquent review. My heart's just been ripped out.

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 35

God, this breaks my heart. I hate the idea of Aidan leaving for this reason and I can't imagine his pain or Brian's. Ugh, this hurts!!!! It really truly hurts.

I hate you.

Just kidding, I love angst so I love you!

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 34

Oh my goodness! I wish I didn't have to go cover something for work because this chapter was beautiful! To see how much Aidan affects Brian even after ten years is truly heartbreaking but it's also a testament to how in love Brian was with him. Great job.

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 32

I loved this chapter. You wrote their kiss so beautifully. It felt sweet yet major and so intense yet loving. I also loved Brian talking with Gus. I like the idea of Brian becoming close to his son and becoming Gus's confidante. Thank you for this chapter. :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 01, 2015 11:51 AM · On: Chapter 10

I'm loving your fabulous writing!



Author's Response:

Hi my friend! Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm considering writing a new story these days and what better motivation than to read a review like yours :) I hope you will enjoy the rest of this story, which isn't an easy read for everyone. Anyway, thank you again

*hugs from France*

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2015 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 31

I can't believe I took such a long break from this story (as well as Kim's story, My Heart's Desire.) Sometimes I tend to get intimidated when I have many more chapters to read and writing tends to take a lot out of me.

I really loved how you handled Brian and Justin here. I love that Justin respects what Brian had with Aidan and realizes that he needs to come to terms with the end of that relationship. I also love that Brian asked him out. This indicates to me that they may take it slow in their next attempt in a relationship. Thank you for writing such a fresh story!



Author's Response:

Hi my friend! Thank you for having the courage to kep reading this story. I have some difficulties to read more than a few stories at a time myself, especially when they're long ones (if I can't read them in one go, I tend to forget too many details about a story). So thank you for being so persistent! I hope everything is going well for you :) Take care

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2015 06:47 AM · On: Epilogue

That was incredible! Love your original character Aidan and how he brought Brian & Justin back together even though he loved Brian as well. Great job.

love



Author's Response:

Hi Caryn! Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm very happy you enjoyed this story :)

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Anonymous) · Date: April 29, 2015 11:48 PM · On: Chapter 4

“Good night.” They shot the door on their way out.

it should be shut not shot



Author's Response:

Thanks. I've corrected it. Thankfully, there are no other mistakes after chapter 6 (I dodn't have a beta at first) Hope you enjoy the read! Big hugs 😊

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2015 03:12 PM · On: Epilogue

This was truly a beautiful story, right to the end which brought tears to my eyes. Well done and please do consider writing again. I love stories that have you reading into the early hours of the morning with only a few hours until it's time to head off to work -tired but content. Thank you :)



Author's Response:

Hi my friend 😊. Thank you so much for having taken the chance to read this story, and for the feedback. Your comment about reading into the early hours of the morning, and going to work a few hours later, tired but content, had me blushing, but most of all, I'm very honored you feel that way and very happy! Thank YOU again :) * hugs *

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2015 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 29

Ah, Brian. He's so confused and torn right now. I feel for him.



Author's Response:

He is. But in the long run, confronting his feelings will be a good thing, so... ;) Thank you again for taking the time to read and comment Anne! 

Big hugs

~alois~

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2015 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 28

I really loved this chapter. I love seeing Brian and Justin become closer and I can't wait to go on to the next chapter to see Brian and Justin's conversation about Aidan. Great job! :)



Author's Response:

Hi Anne :) thank you for reading and for the feedback my friend! This chapter is the beginning of a turning point in the B/J reunion and all is going to evolve for the boys now...

Reviewer: Tasha (Anonymous) · Date: March 09, 2015 02:49 AM · On: Epilogue

Hi Alois was sick in bed so I thought I would read your story again I forgot how beautiful your story was....are you going to do another story in the near future If you are I can't wait



Author's Response:

Hi Tasha! It's so good to hear from you my friend :) thank you for letting me know you still enjoy the story on a second read, it makes me very happy! To be honest, I'm not sure if I'm going to write another story or not. RL is really consuming and while I wanted to write Consequences as the plot was in my head for a long time, I must admit it wasn't easy. I won't write anything if not for a good plot and right now, my muse is gone :( And my life is crazy! But your review is such a treasure for me :) who knows what the future might hold... 

I really hope you're feeling better and that everything is good for you.

Take care:)

~alois~

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2015 05:33 PM · On: Chapter 27

I really like this chapter. It shows Brian getting to know Justin as this new and established man rather than as the boy who was destined for greatness. Good job. :)



Author's Response:

Hi Anne! I'm glad you like the way Brian and Justin's new relationship grows in this story. Justin is definitely not a boy anymore. I hope you will like what's to come.

take care and eager to read what you've planned for 'Intersect' ;) Big hugs!

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2015 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

Yes, Rise 'n Shine, that´s the humble me :). It will be a nice gathering in Cologne in March 



Author's Response:

Wow! I can't imagine how much work it is, but what a satisfaction it must be for you when the actual event takes place! I've read it had been a huge success and a wonderful moment two years ago...

So, good luck and take care of yourself! :)

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2015 11:30 AM · On: Epilogue

Sorry to review just now, but I usually read on my cell, and somehow, reviews won´t go from there :(.

 

You had me in tears with the ending of this story. You took us to a hell of a ride through a totally different AU of the Brian/Justin story, but it was well worth reading and I always waited for an update from you. It is hard to let this story go and leaves me thinking about it´s content. So you´ve reached the goal, made us remember this storyline as one of the most unique ones. Thanks for sharing your talent with all of us and provide us with someting entertaining but nonetheless thoughtful storyline. Hope to read more of you in the foreseeable future! 

 

A faithful reader



Author's Response:

Hi my friend! You're really too kind with me, but just so you know, you already reviewed on the end, so I was surprised but delighted to see your comment :) Thank you, again, for your words that touch me more than I can say. And I have to ask again, is it you who organise the Rise and Shine convention? If so, all my positive thoughts and I'm sure a lot of QAF fans will be delighted with this event :)

Take care my friend and thank you again for this extra review :)

~alois~

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2015 07:22 AM · On: Epilogue

You had me in tears here at the last chapter. It is hard to let such an intense story go. You really made a unique and intense storyline and brought the characters to a life of their own. 

Please keep on the good work! I know that writing such thing takes lot of energy. I (and I suppose many more) totally appreciate your work which is a free "entertainment" for us.

 

And keeps the boys alive in our lifes.  <3



Author's Response:

Hi Elke,  I don't know how to say how amazing your support had been during all this ride. And what a rollercoaster it had been! For a first story, I sure will remember it :)

I can't thank you enough for your words, and I really am going to put a warning about needed tissues lol. I hope I will come back with another story, maybe not as intense as this one, but I'd love to write again.

And I want to encourage you for the reunion in Germany (if you're the one organizing it, I might be wrong, but I think you are, aren't you?) because it has to be a lot of work and energy! But what a wonderful purpose it is too :)

* big hugs my friend! *

~alois~

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: February 01, 2015 09:08 PM · On: Epilogue

I just finished reading your beautifully crafted story. I generally wait until a story is  completed to read and I have to say I didn't want this one to end. I just knew that had to have been Aiden that came to see Justin. This was a true explanation of what real love is all about on all three of the main characters parts. I hope that you are able to continue writing whether it be about our boys or something else. You have a real gift. Thank you for sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

Hi Suse, I'm so happy to read your comment. Knowing you can feel real love between all characters involved is a beautiful present for me. Thank you so much for your amazing words and your support. I really hope I will write another story in the future :)

* big hugs from France *

~alois~

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: January 31, 2015 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

thank you for sharing this wonderful story

I was very touched by reading it

regards from Allemagne

merci beaucoup

Salut



Author's Response:

Hi Chnadrika! I'm delighted to read your words. To know this story has touched some readers is the better present I can dream of :) So, thank you very much for reading and commenting, both are deeply appreciated.

* big hugs to Germany * 

vielen dank :)

~alois~

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: January 31, 2015 04:13 AM · On: Epilogue

wonderful ending to a beautiful story-  loved that Justin supported Brian to the very end



Author's Response:

Hi Sandy! Thank you so much for your words :) Justin is beuatiful in this story and I'm glad you like the way he is always there to support the man he loves.

* big hugs to you my friend *

~alois~

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2015 08:22 PM · On: Epilogue

Beautiful ending of a beautiful story. You had me in tears again. It's definitely in my top 5 of best stories I've read.

Hope to see another story of you in the near future. You're an excellent writer. Please ... * giggles * I want to make another banner for you.

 

Thanks and a big hug.

Marian

 



Author's Response:

Hi Marian! OMG, by now, I feel like I should put a warning about needed tissues as you're not the only one who says that she has cried. I'm so honored you feel like this story is in your top five! I also hope my muse will help me to write another story and if it does, I will definitely ask you for a banner *** smiling ***

Thank you so much for the banner and your support my dear friend, It means more than I can express :)

* hugs you tightly! *

~alois~

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2015 03:52 PM · On: Epilogue

You made me cry, thank you xxx 



Author's Response:

** smiling widely ** Thank YOU for letting me know this story has touched you :) and thank you for reading and for the comment, both are greatly appreciated

* big hugs from France *

~alois~

Reviewer: TheGirlNoOneKnows5 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2015 09:34 AM · On: Epilogue

Can I just say that I enjoyed this story so much. The last several chapters were amazing, and I apologise for not reviewing on those chapter, but I want you to know I did read them, and loved every word.

I am so glad that you took a ricky chance and wrote this incredible story.

The ending had me in tears. I am heart broken for Aiden's fate, but thirlled for Justin and Brian's happy life together with their entire family being a part of it.

You have also written some quite profound things at times. Things about love and life that I will take with me.

I do hope that you choose to write more, because you are beyond taletned and creative. I commend you for this great work and hope to see more in the future. Well done on this story as well as the ending. It was wonderfully touching. You are grand.

 

Best wishes for the future, Cait

xoxo



Author's Response:

Hi Cait! Wow, I don't know what to say, you're really too kind with me. I'm at a loss of how to express how much your words touch me...

I can only thank you for your support all along this ride and for having taken the chance to read this story in the first place. Your comment here is amazing for me, I'm not sure I deserve it but I'm truly honored that you feel that way.

I hope to write more too, but I have to let my mind find a good plot and unfortunately, I don't know when it will happen! Maybe I will write a collaboration at one point, or I don't know... But either way, you're really too kind with me!

Also, I look forward to read more of you, as soon as RL will let you  :)

Take care and THANK YOU

~alois~

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2015 09:09 AM · On: Epilogue

Dear Alois, please keep writing you are a gifted writer and your stories are wonderful. I have so loved this story and it ended beautifully thank you Chris

Author's Response:

Hi Chris! Thank you so much for your support and your words of encouragement. You've been so kind and wonderful with me :) I'm truly happy that you've enjoyed this ride :)

Take care my friend and * big hugs to you *

~alois~

Reviewer: mimosa1234 (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2015 05:07 AM · On: Epilogue

My dear author thank you for sharing this story.i hate to tell you you will write again ...thats what you do and your good at it ..hoping to read your works again soon ...



Author's Response:

Hi my friend! I certainly hope so  too ;) Thank you for letting me know you have enjoyed reading this story, I appreciate it very much :)

* big hugs *

~alois~

 

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2015 12:09 AM · On: Epilogue

OMG this made me cry!  What a perfect ending!  So much love.  I'm so glad you treated Brian's love for Aiden so respectfully. You didn't diminish it, and you still were able to maintain the extreme love/bond Brian had with Justin.  

Two great loves of his life. I can't tell you how much I loved this story.  I will miss it. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Hi Gina Marie! I'm thrilled you like the ending, even if I'm sorry I made you cry! I appreciate your point about Brian's love for Aidan, it had been really difficult to find the right balance between the two men of Brian's life; so I'm really happy you feel it's 'right'

I can't thank you enough for your support all along the ride and your words of encouragement. Your reviews have helped me a lot to keep going, and I'm truly honored that you enjoy my story, considering I love your stories too.

Take care

~alois~

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2015 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 7

I really like the way you show a particular scene from many different piv's. very well done! TAG



Author's Response:

Hi Tag! At first, I tried to write this way a lot, but after a while, I realized this story would become really, really long lol No seriously, I'm really glad you enjoy this, even if it's true I don't use it all the time, especially after the end of the first part.

I hope you enjoy the story, the beginning is actually a quite peaceful ride ;) Thank you for your comment, I deeply appreciate it :)

~alois~

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2015 10:37 PM · On: Epilogue

Hello, my friend! I see Bob beat me to the blue ribbon.;) Well deserved! This story really tugged at the heartstrings and was so powerful. I do hope one day you are inspired to write another story. If you do, you know where I am.;)  Thank you for this journey - and for the friendship. *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim!

Thank you so much for so many things, - your support, your friendship, your kindness, sharing your talent with words - I don't know what I would have done if not for you :)

And thank you so much to you and Bob for the blue ribbon! It makes me so happy ** smiling stupidly ***

TTYS ;)

~alois~

Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2015 10:19 PM · On: Epilogue

Hello! I havent written a review for a long time but I really wanted to give the last one at the end))) What a beautiful, powerful and sometimes really heartbreaking story you created here. It is really one of a kind and is one of my favourite ones for sure, though it made me feel sad more times than I could wish.....  I get though that things dont go always the way a reader wants them to go in the story. And though many chapters were really hard for me to read (especialy as I became very attached to Aidan and to his beautiful relationships with Bri), you still got my whole attention till the very end and didn't dissapoint me ever. You are very gifted with writing and it would be such a loss if you stopped now ... Though I understand why you might need some time to let this story go and rest a bit ... LOL..I feel it myself... and I am not a writer here))) Anyway, hope to read more from you))) I still wish to see Aidan alive and happy one day..... Maybe in some other story....maybe with someone else than Brian.... But it is your shot and I am still very greatful for this particular story. Merci!



Author's Response:

Hi Alex! Firstly, thank you for letting me know you've read until the end :) I admit I was a little stressed as the story went on to see some reviewers had deserted lol. I always asked myself too many questions! I know the plot I've created, especially concerning Aidan, was hard to take for a lot of readers. I wondered sometimes if I wasn't crazy to create a character like Aidan, to expect readers to become attached to him and to finally give him such an horrible fate. It was a risk, and I'm aware readers had a difficult time with it. I understand as it was really difficult to write at times! I've told myself many times that I was crazy to have imagined such a plot, but when I started to write, I promised myself I would not back down. But you have no idea how many times I've wanted to stop! If not for some faithful readers and/or reviewers, and for my wonderful beta, I'm not sure I would have done it.

I'm deeply touched by your words. I'm so happy to see you've enjoyed it, even with all the angst. I perfectly understand when you say it was hard to read! I've smiled when I saw your comment about needed to rest a bit LOL

Thank you so much for this amazing review my friend. Who knows, maybe I will write another story with Aidan as a character? And maybe not but either way, I'm honored that I could touch you with my writing!

* big hugs to you! *

~alois~

 

Reviewer: ann (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2015 09:50 PM · On: Epilogue

Thank you so much your story was just beautiful :)



Author's Response:

Hi Ann! Thank YOU to let me know that you like this story, it makes me very happy! Reviews are my guilty pleasure and I deeply appreciate your comment :)

* big hugs from France *

~alois~

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2015 09:32 PM · On: Epilogue

What can I say that I haven't already said .. You made me cry. Your story is one of a kind and frankly I feel that way about you as an author as well. How can you even think of not writing another story .. do you want me to start crying again .. and not in a good way. 



Author's Response:

Oh Carol, do you have any idea of the wide smile that had made his way on my face while I was reading your review? Your words are so wonderful to me and I can't thank you enough for your amazing support during all this ride.

I'd love to write again, but I'm not good at finding a good plot! Choices and Consequences have been in my head for a long time, I knew exactly where I was going, but now, the page is blank once again; believe me, I'd love to fill it with a lot of ideas! I hope I will, and I'm so honored you want me to keep going ** still smiling like a fool **

THANK YOU so much

~alois~

 

 

 

Reviewer: Vicky (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2015 08:57 PM · On: Epilogue

Wow ! I dont know what to say, really...Ive just read both the last chapter and the epilogue together and im at a loss for words. So many emotions !! Weve reached the end and i feel like i have to tell you that i feel a bit (well more than just a bit ) sad cause this story that made me smile and cry, that kept me company for so many months has come to an end.

And what an end! You never disappoint my friend!! Cant help feeling that life was way to unfair on poor Aidan but thats life right ? not fair most of the time.

I wish and hope from the bottom of my heart thar you decide to go on writing as you are such a gifted author. If not, and this is actually my last review for you, i HAVE to thank you again for a story i will save among my favorites to read and re-read from time to time.

Hugs my dear friend !



Author's Response:

Hi Vicky! My dear friend, what can I say to express all my gratitude? I'm so touched with your words, you have no idea! I realize I'd love to write again but I want to find a good plot and that's why I'm not sure about the future. It's so hard to find a plot (at least for me!) Anyway, I've loved every one of your review and I can't thank you enough! Also, if you want a pdf of this story, you can send me a private message and I will send it to you! I will truly miss our exchanges...

THANK YOU!!!!!

* hugs you tightly! *

~alois~

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2015 08:24 PM · On: Epilogue

A perfect ending.  Justin has much to thank Aidan for.  Brian wouldn't be the lover he'd long for all those years ago had he not met Aidan.  Brian caring for Aidan, even as he was so sick is not surprising.  Brian is loyal to his friends.  Having a grandson, named Aidan born on the day of Aidan's passing was fate.  Excellent job.



Author's Response:

Hi my friend! I love your thoughts on this. I want to thank you dearly for your never ending support, you've been amazing with each one of your comment during all this ride :) And I'm so glad that you enjoyed this epilogue!

* big hugs my friend *

~alois~

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2015 07:47 PM · On: Epilogue

Words fail me other than...how very fitting my friend, their lives really have come full circle. Very nice work 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Author's Response:

Hi Tamara!  I'm thrilled you like the epilogue and this feeling of full circle :) Thank YOU so much for your support and your feedbacks all along the ride. I know it has not been an easy read for you, and I'm very grateful you followed it until the end. You're an amazing support.

* big hugs from France!* (one last time lol)

~alois~

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2015 10:37 PM · On: Chapter 40

*applaus*!  That was so beautiful!  What a perfect ending. Thank you for this amazing story!



Author's Response:

Hi Gina Marie! * blushing * thank you so much! The epilogue will be posted soon:)

Your support has been wonderful!

* big hugs* *

~alois~

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2015 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 40

Beautifully written my friend ;) now I can't wait for the epilogue!

Author's Response:

Thank you Tamara! I should be able to post the epilogue soon ;)

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: January 26, 2015 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 40

Well Aiden definitely got the short straw but your message was loud and clear .. The greatest thing you'll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return. 



Author's Response:

Hi Carol! I don't understand the expression 'to get the short straw' lol. Sorry, I'm definitely not an English speaker, even if I try my best... But I do understand perfectly your next words and I can't thank you enough. I'm feeling good, knowing you feel that way.

Thank you so much my friend for your wisdom and kindness.

* big hugs*

~alois~

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2015 10:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

Silly me I spelt it wrong I meant I was re reading it through again it was so good 💕

Author's Response:

Hi Chris! Lol you're so nice to me * smiling like a fool * 💖💞

Thank you!

~alois~

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2015 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 40

Oh I am reading this throughteRs so beauitiful

Author's Response:

Hi Chris! I'm sorry, I don't understand trhoughers lol but I'm so glad you find it beautiful. Even if this ending is sad in a way, I wanted to convey the love and make the scene beautiful. I'm so happy you seem to feel it!

Thank you again my dear friend for you support :)

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2015 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 40

I like that Brian will be visiting Aidan and letting him in on what's going on with his life.  Doctors are stupid.  For a brief instance Aidan was there!



Author's Response:

Hi my friend! Doctors don't know everything and we are all free to believe what we want... I'm thrilled you like Brian being there for Aidan!

Thank YOU

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2015 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 40

Wonderful.

* sigh * tears are running freely. I'm glad I bought some tissues today.

Oww jeah Aidan recognized Brian for sure.

Thanks for writing this beautiful and emotional story.

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi Marny,

I hope you could feel the love...Sorry I made you cry, I cried writing it!

Thank YOU my friend for your support all along

* hugs you tightly *

~alois~

Reviewer: mimosa1234 (Anonymous) · Date: January 24, 2015 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 40

i read your story. i cried this last chamterwas wonderfull....cont writing please..



Author's Response:

Hi my friend! Thank you for your feedback, I'm thrilled I could share the emotions with you! And thank you for your words of encouragement. Not sure if I will continue writing or not, but either way, I'm so thirlled I could touch you...

* big hugs from France *

~alois~

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2015 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 39

Hello, my friend!

Brian's tension and anxiety were so well expressed by you. The expectation of what they will see, as is Aidan and all the conflicting feelings that Brian is feeling are very visible in this chapter. The feelings are very intense and exciting in every line of the chapter.

The presence of Justin at his side is a guarantee of strength and support they so desperately needs now when Brian is about to rediscover Aidan and see the tangible reality in front.

I wonder how difficult will be the next chapter. And I'm sorry that your story is coming to an end, but I also know it must be very satisfying for you to finish this work and to tell the story you created, keeping true to their ideas despite all difficulties you encountered .

Great chapter, my friend.

A big hug and lots of peace.

Je suis Charlie.

Fatima.



Author's Response:

Hi Fatima! How many times will I say to you how much I love your thoughts? I don't know, but I can't thank you enough. The next chapter will be difficult to read, and will be focused on Brian and Aidan's reunion. It will be almost the end of Brian's journey as I wanted to write it. I'm still working on the epilogue, which will come back on Brian and Justin's love and Aidan's fate. There is one more surprise, though, but this time, it will be a good one, I promise.

I can't say how deeply touched I'm with your words. You're wonderful my dear friend :)

* big hugs and lots of peace back to you *

~alois~

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2015 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 39

Oh my, such suspense!  Brian is being brave.   No matter how Aiden is, or looks, it's going to be a big blow to Brian to see him again.

Can't wait for an update!



Author's Response:

Hi Gina Marie! the next chapter will be centered around Brian and Aidan's reunion and Brian is going to feel many emotions. This is the end of Brian's journey...and I still can't believe it myself!

I should be able to post it really soon :)

Thank you again for reading and for the comment, you know by now how much your words have touched me during all this ride :)

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2015 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 24

I really love Justin's POV this chapter. It's a heartbreaking situation. The way Brian is taking this is heartbreaking and I feel for him so much. Justin senses that and I'm glad his first thoughts aren't trying to win Brian back but thoughts of concern. I love this!



Author's Response:

I wanted to write Justin as an older and wiser man. He is in a good place in his life and he will be able to help Brian in the end. But he wants to respect him for all he has given him - his freedom, his love and his support. Of course, things will get complicated soon enough, but by the end of the story, Justin will be Brian's savior, in more way than one...

Thank you so much for all the comments my friend, and I'm so happy you like this story, you have no idea :) I love to see the readers' thoughts about the evolution of this story.

* big hugs back to you! *

~alois~

 

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2015 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 18

Oh, these last couple of chapters were an emotional rollercoaster! So many conflicting feelings but that proves that this is such a good and immersive story! The part where Brian was looking at Justin through the window killed me but it made me happy to see Brian ask Aidan to move in with him. I just hope that some of the reasons for that are right. Off to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

This one was the end of the first part, with Brian finally choosing to move on completely. It killed me to write it lol. I hope you enjoy the rest!

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2015 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 16

Looking at your chapter end notes for 16 and I love the way you write Brian with Aidan. This chapter was wonderfully written and hot! Off to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I warned the readers because at the time I wrote this chapter, many readers were struggling to see Brian falling for another man. And yet, I was surprised to see readers responded rather well to this chapter! Brian and Aidan's relationship is not second best (Brian and Justin's one isn't either) and like you, I believe that life can bring beautiful relationships along the way, without having to choose if one is more meaningful that  the other. It's different and all I care about is the love, sincere and true. That being said, I understand B/J shippers have difficulties reading this kind of story and I can't thank them enough to have helped me and to have given me the courage to keep going :)

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2015 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 14

I loved this chapter! Brian let his protective and nurturing side come out. He is getting his head out of his ass a little. You know that I love B/J but am open to new loves for them as long as they are well suited for each other and you write Aidan so beautifully. I want to see them grow as a couple and I want to see the conflicts they face along the way. Only time will tell if it will work out or not but either way I am really getting into this story. Great job and a big hug to you!



Author's Response:

Hi Anne! We all know Brian  can be a wonderful man when he really wants to. I'm glad you enjoyed seeing Brian and Aidan's relation grow stronger :)

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2015 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 11

Oh, Brian. 



I love him and I get that the rejection hurt. It was in character of him to react that way but Aidan is going through a lot right now and he needs to see that. He probably will, since I have many chapters to read, but right now I want to give him a stern talking to lol. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi Anne! Of course Brian is reacting badly here. I think hiding the truth to himself can only work that far ;) He will realize soon enough that he had been wrong though, even if he will need some time to act on it, and more importantly, to accept that his relationship with Justin is over (at least for now...). But yes, you could definitely give him a stern talking lol

Thank you agan to give this story a chance and for all the comments, I deeply appreciate it!

* big hugs *

~alois~



Author's Response:

Hi Anne! Of course Brian is reacting badly here. I think hiding the truth to himself can only work that far ;) He will realize soon enough that he had been wrong though, even if he will need some time to act on it, and more importantly, to accept that his relationship with Justin is over (at least for now...). But yes, you could definitely give him a stern talking lol

Thank you agan to give this story a chance and for all the comments, I deeply appreciate it!

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: Tash (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2015 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 39

I'm so happy that brian visit Aiden Justin is such a lovely partner can't believe your almost finish your story it's been beautiful roller coaster 

 

sorry i I don't have much to say it's just I'm lost for words 

 

 

Thanks again Alois 



Author's Response:

Hi Tasha! Never apologize, your words are always so kind and amazing to read :) I can't believe I'm finally finishing this story either. I'm kind of sad and excited at the same time, it's weird!

Thank YOU my friend :)

*big hugs*

~alois~

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2015 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 10

I knew something would happen in this chapter! I just knew it. I loved that Brian confided in Aidan to show a solidarity with him. I really am loving this story. Off to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi Anne,

I'm doing a happy dance right now :P I'm glad you enjoy this story. And it's just the beginning, there are so many things that will happen! I didn't spare Brian in this story lol

I'm waiting patiently for your next chapter of Intersect, too :) I can't wait for an update!

Thank you for reading my friend

~alois~

 

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2015 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 9

I can't wait to read what happens with Brian and Aidan as well as Aidan's sister. I really feel like that this might be the chapter where things start to turn a little for them. I guess I'll find out. I have 30 chapters to read after all :) 


Off to read the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi Anne!

Okay, by now you know what happened, so yes, you were right! Chapter 10 is a turning point in their relationship, but it doesn't mean Brian will let himself fall for Aidan so fast, because...he's Brian Kinney, right?

Thank you for reading!

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2015 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 39

I had to force myself to read this chapter .. I know what's coming and I really don't want to know. Conversely I'm hiding behind that wall with Brian and on the edge of my seat in awe of the story to this point and the sure knowledge that you'll somehow manage to find the words to do this moment justice .. 



Author's Response:

Hi Carol! I can totally relate to what you're saying, because, while I succeed to write the next chapter pretty fast once I forced myself to sit and write, I had a really hard time doing it in the first place. I was scared not to do it justice and honestly, I wasn't really in the mood either with the last events in France.

But it was also liberating to write the next chapter. I hope I won't disappoint you and I'm honored you think I can do it right. I hope you're right! The epilogue will complete it, too.

Again, thank you so much for your support and your meaningful reviews, I'm so glad to have you as a reader!

* biig hugs my friend *

~alois~

Reviewer: Vicky (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2015 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 39

I was so happy when I saw youd posted a new chapter and so sad to learn theres only one more left before the epilogue :( You know already i want this story to never end...

Im so excited about Brian seeing Aidan after so many years! I hope you can update it soon my friend.

 

Thank you again for the gift of this wonderful story!

ps: I was so sad when I heard what had happened in your beautiful country. There really are no words to express what one feels when people show so much hatred and violence. Hope this is the last time we have to go through sthg so painful.I'm sure it will make you even stronger.

Hugs and kisses



Author's Response:

Hi Vicky! So happy to hear from you :) I hate to disappoint you, and unfortunately, this story is going to end soon:( The last chapter will be centered around Brian and Aidan seeing each other after ten years and it will be sad of course, but I hope readers will feel the love too... I'm currently working on the epilogue, so it shouldn't be too long before I can post the last chapter... I can't believe this is the end either. I will be sad to end this as well, it has been a part of my everyday life for a long time now, and I will miss the connection with the readers!

Also, thank you so much about your words of support on the event which took place here. I still have a hard time believing it's true. It's crazy and I don't succeed to put in words what it makes me feel, and what everybody feels here. But your words touch me deeply.

Thank you my friend...I hope everything is good for you :)

~alois~

Reviewer: BARBY (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2015 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 39

I just love the story. Its absolutely beautiful and on of my fav. Hope b/j stay together. They do right? :) :)



Author's Response:

Hi Barby! Thank you so much for your kind words :) I'm so happy you like this story * happy dance * And no worry, Brian and Justin love each other madly, and it's not going to change any time soon ;)

I hope you will like the end of this story. I will post it soon. Thank you again

* big hugs from France *

~alois~

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2015 01:28 AM · On: Chapter 39

Brian is the type that commits totally, though he likes to pretend just the opposite.  So this will be very difficult for him.  Just what he'll face in actuality we'll have to wait for the next chapter to find out.



Author's Response:

Hi my friend! You're right about Brian. His visit to Aidan will be painful at first but ultimately, it will be the right thing to do. I won't reveal too much of course, but I want to thank you again for your thoughts!

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2015 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 39

Why do I have this feeling deep in the pit of my stomach that Brian is about to make another major life change after seeing Aidan?

Author's Response:

Hi Tamara! To answer your question, I honestly don't know why you feel that way ;P The next chapter will be the last one of this story before the epilogue, and it will be centered around Brian and Aidan seeing each other for the first time in ten years. But no fear, the epilogue will come back on Brian and Justin's love. Indeed, Brian couldn't have faced Aidan without Justin's presence in his life and in his heart, and that's the ultimate truth.

Again, I can't thank you enough to share your thoughts with me; Reviews are my most precious gift with this story.

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: January 19, 2015 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 39

wonderful chapter so full of pain and love. Brian is experiencing so much of both but it is showing him he can be a caring loving man despite his family and childhood. Justin is so strong he is actually doing what Brain might have done is letting their partner go and hoping they come back that is love 



Author's Response:

Hi Chris!

You're once again too kind with me, and I can't thank you enough for your feedback. Your 'that is love' comment makes my day :) Brian couldn't be here if not for Justin's love.

* big hugs my dear friend *

~alois~

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2015 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 38

Hello, my friend!

First I want to express how sorry what happened in your country. It is unfortunate that intolerance and the hatred still permeate the actions of many people worldwide.

Even being in the twenty-first century, the angry people continue to commit hate crimes by the same old reasons and it just saddens me more and more.

Finally, real life allowed me to read this new chapter in its history that I like so much.

I can understand the pain of Simon to see his friend go through this tragic time without the man she loved by her side, but it was a decision of Aidan and Brian certainly never leave him no matter how difficult things would become.

Brian is going through a very painful time in your life and I believe that see Aidan again many painful emotions arise. Justin is love Brian's life, but he also loved Aidan and the current state of health of Aidan will cause extreme pain for him. Fortunately, Brian has Justin at his side giving any emotional support they Brian need for to meet again with Aidan.

I fully understand the reasons for Aidan attitude. It is extremely painful to see someone you love become a shadow of what was, without memories, without emotions, fading slowly.

Aidan loved Brian so that he would not allow him to spend for it. And we know that in place of Aidan, Brian would do exactly the same thing.

Again a great chapter my friend a big hug and lots of peace, Fatima.



Author's Response:

Hi Fatima! I'm so happy to hear from you :) Thank you so much for your kind words. What happened in Paris is insane, and nobody could have foreseen something like this could ever happen...It was so sad and it had plunged the country in such a stupor, especially with the two more hostage takings that had followed the act of these fanatics. I totally agree with you. It is so sad that to this day, people can kill other people while believing it is the right thing to do...

I'm glad you're still enjoying reading this story, even with the painful part of it now. I love your analize of the chapter and its characters. There aren't many chapters left, I'm currently working on chapter 40, and it might be the last one, before the epilogue. I'm not sure yet.

Anyway, thank you very much to take the time to keep reading and to leave me a review, it makes me very happy! I hope everything is good for you and your family.

Take care my dear friend

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: January 08, 2015 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 38

Justin set Brian free to find love with someone else so that he could pursue his career!... had to get that in one more time:) I know Justin loves Brian and that is why I also believe that he more than anyone not only understands but fully appreciates exactly how selfless Aidens actions were. Aiden gained nothing from leaving, but by doing so he gave the man he loved more than anything the chance to find love and happiness again, he gave them his blessing. If there had been no Justin would Aiden have stayed a little longer .. who knows, but I do know that staying together wouldn't have spared Brian any of the grief or guilt he's feeling now, he would just be facing it alone. There are no words to describe how dreadful it is to stand by and witness a loved one loose all their dignity and literally disappear before your eyes and there's no comfort in it either ... and as bad as Brian may feel now I honestly believe, like Aiden, that had they stayed together it would be a lot worse. With Justin by his side Brian will learn how to forgive himself and accept Aidens gift, he already understands it after all, and if the roles had been reversed we all know he would have likely done the same.



Author's Response:

Thank you Carol, for your vision which is as always very pertinent/relevant one (sorry, not sure what's the good word here). You seem to have a full comprehension of this story...

Love is what drive the characters. Love should drive the world, always (sorry, I'm still  emotional after what happened yesterday in France...)

I deeply appreciate your POV, thank you.

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2015 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 8

Oh, Brian...


This will be a long and tough road for him.



Author's Response:

A very long road indeed...

Thank you

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2015 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 7

Hi, Alois! Just got the chance to sit down and read (had to shovel snow and then I sat down and wrote the first chapter of my new story.)


I really like Aidan. I am interested in how his and Brian's relationship will progress now that they are going to be working together :)



On to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi Anne, Sorry I didn't respond to you sooner, it was a couple of crazy days here, between work and the awful event of yesterday.

Happy to see you seem to appreciate this, thank you for letting me know.

* big hugs *

~alois~

 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2015 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 38

Hi, my friend!  I don't normally review your work, since I have the privilege of being your beta,  but I couldn'tresist the chance to hopefully be #500. Congratulations on such a,great a a achievement!  Hugs ~ Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim! I can barely believe it, and I want to say that this story wouldn't be here if not for you. You've have been such a support since the very beginning, I can't thank you enough for that. But I think my readers already knows how wonderful you are, as an author; or as a beta and a friend.

Thank YOU

Reviewer: Vicky (Anonymous) · Date: January 05, 2015 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 38

So glad Brian has decided to visit Adain !! I know its gonna be painful but I also think its extremely necessary. Cant wait to read their encounter and just wish Adain would recognise him( I know its not possible)

Thanks for this new chapter and especially for posting it so soon.Happy New Year and best wishes for 2015

Big hugs :)



Author's Response:

Hi Vicky!

It's necessary that Brian goes to see Aidan, even if it will certainly be painful, there is no doubt about it. I know some readers might be fed up with all the angst, and hopefully, by the end, there will be some poetry too (not sure it's the right word I use here lol).

Happy New Year again my friend!

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2015 01:32 AM · On: Chapter 38

It would have been nice if Brian could have seen Aidan while he was still lucid.  Since Brian still loves Aidan and Justin loves Brian, perhaps the two of them could have made Aidan's final years better.  We will never know.



Author's Response:

Hi my friend! I'm pretty sure Aidan (read my muse here lol) had hesitated for a long time about it, but in the end, he just couldn't do it. But if they'd had a chance, I'm sure Brian and Justin would have been there for Aidan :)

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: christine (Anonymous) · Date: January 04, 2015 05:38 PM · On: Chapter 38

tout D'ABORD Une bonne et heureuse année 2015. merci pour cette histoire qui est super et très prenante. J'attends la suite avec impatience. dans l'attente de vous lire à nouveau. Amicalement.



Author's Response:

Bonjour Christine,

Tout d'abord, mes meilleurs voeux à vous et à votre famille pour cette nouvelle année! Et merci infiniment pour avoir donner une chance à cette histoire et plus encore pour avoir pris le temps de me dire que vous l'appréciez. Cela me touche beaucoup.

Bien Amicalement

~alois~

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2015 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 38

Wow Justin is so supportive and loves Brian so much. Aiden loved Brian so much he gave him. Up and sent him back to his lover. Brian has been loved by two men more than most people ever get from one

Author's Response:

Hi Chris! Brian is lucky to have been loved by two wonderful men, even if he is going through a difficult time right now. Thank you as always for beeing so supportive and for the comment 😊 Best wishes to you and your family my friend!

*big hugs*

~alois~

 

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: January 04, 2015 04:52 AM · On: Chapter 38

nice update-  sad that Aidan didn't want Brian to know but I understand his reasons-  glad Brian is going to see him



Author's Response:

Hi Sandy! Thank you for reading, and for the comment my friend, both are greatly appreciated :) I hope you had a Happy new year! Best wishes to you and your family. 😊

*big hugs!*

~alois~

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2015 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 38

OMG, I can't image how Brian is feeling...how he is going to feel once he see's Aiden. And Justin is such a rock.

Great update!   Hope you had a happy new year!



Author's Response:

Hi Gina Marie! I hope you had a happy new year too :) thank you for letting me know you're still enjoying this, it makes me very happy. And you're right, Justin is actually a rock to stay by his man's side like he does.

* big hugs!*

~alois~

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Anonymous) · Date: January 04, 2015 12:07 AM · On: Chapter 38

Happy Nu Year for you too.

You rreally take us through a hard journey.  



Author's Response:

Hi Elke! I know, readers must be sick of that storyline by now, and I don't blame them. I can't back down now, though.

I hope you still want to read what comes next! I can't promise anything about it being less painful. I just can promise if I write another story ever again, I will NOT write such a painful ride.

Thank you for reading my friend and for the feedback :) And my best wishes to you and your family again

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: Tash (Anonymous) · Date: January 04, 2015 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 1

Lol I said it back to front Aiden love Brian is beautiful 



Author's Response:

LOL, I get it now ;) I think Aidan had a purpose in letting Brian go and even if it was painful to leave him, it also brought him peace, especially when he learned that Brian and Justin were back together. I do believe that when you know your fate and can't do anything to change it, it makes you do things differently, and think differently. Aidan needed for Brian to be happy, because it gave him the illusion that he had control and that he had a win, that the disease woudln't take him everything. It gave him a purpose. I might be wrong about this, and I don't pretend to understand what people in his situation could feel, but that's what came to me when I wrote his character.

Thank you again Tasha, you make me write tonight ;)

* big hugs *

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2015 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 38

I'm glad Brian is taking a chance and going to see Aidan one last time...even though I still feel like as his partner Brian was definitely cheated out of some very pivotal moments. Yeah I know that Simon was just honoring his wishes, but it's like he took Brian’s place without the intimacy or romance envolved. Hopefully having Justin there with him will lessen the sting a little bit.

Author's Response:

Hi Tamara! Firstly, Happy New Year to you and my best wishes for the year to come.

About Brian, Simon didn't really give a shit about him, he was too focused on his friend. He might even have been angry at Brian for letting Aidan go without stopping him. Whatever his reasons, Brian never had a choice and it is difficult to overcome that fact, even if Simon truly believed he did it for valid reasons, and not to deceit Brian.

Justin will be Brian's strength until the end. Without him, I'm pretty sure Brian would have not been able to confront this painful truth.

Thank you as always to share your thoughts with me :)

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: Tash (Anonymous) · Date: January 03, 2015 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 38

Thanks my friend hope you had a awesome New Years .....Brian love for Aiden is so  beautiful it's good that Brian going to see Aiden 

 

thanks again Alois  another great chapter



Author's Response:

Hi Tasha! Happy New Year to you :) And you're right, Aidan loves Brian, I think by now there is little doubt of that. Brian will need Justin by his side more than ever to face Aidan after all these years.

Thank you again for being such a faithful reader and thank you for the feedback, both are greatly appreciated my friend :)

*big hugs*

~alois~

 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2015 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 37

Great chapter, hope to see another one real soon.

 

Happy new year and the best of wishes for 2015.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi Marian! Happy new year to you and your family. I hope you're doing great my friend. Thank you again for reading and for the comment 😊😊😊 More soon!

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2014 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 37

Wow what a chapter it was too much for all the players poor Brian he is in a world of pain but Justin has a life jacket on him. I look forward to the next chapter whenever you can share it with us thx

Author's Response:

Hi Chris! Thank you so much for reading and leaving a comment again, I deeply appreciate it :) This is a hard time for all characters involved and it's going to be a difficult road until the end, but a beautiful one in that it will show how much love the characters share. I'm currently working on the story, I hope to be able to post some time soon.

Thank you so much again and I send my best wishes for 2015, for you and your family... Health, love and everything you can hope for!

* special hug and happy new year! *

~alois~

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: December 27, 2014 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 37

This story feels very personal to me and I still can't read the line where Simon explains that Aiden finally 'understood that he would eventually forget you ... And he lost it completely' without weeping. Most people would find that sad I know but I think you would have to have been touched by this disease to fully understand the horror of that reality and to appreciate the weight of guilt and despair Brian is experiencing.

First and foremost this is a love story .. and it's a really good one but the phrase 'With great love comes great pain' couldn't be truer. 



Author's Response:

Hi Carol,

I couldn't agree more with your words. Alzheimer had been a constant in my life for a long time, personnal or prefossionnal and what you say 'I think you would have to have been touched by this disease to fully understand the horror of that reality' is a very true statement.  Also, I was inspired to write the line you're referring to because of a movie I've seen where there is a scene that touched me deeply and that in essence, is the moment when the young woman discovers she will forget the man she loves. The actress was good and the scene...heartbreaking.

In my professionnal like, I always had to be... 'insensitive' is not the right word but it's scary to see that in retirement homes, what the patients are going through when their mind fail them is the norm; so, for a lot of people, it's the norm to forget how hard it can touch people or hurt them (and of course, it's mainly a way to protect themselves.)

This story is painful and heartbreaking for me because of Aidan's fate. But at the same time, maybe it's my way of reconciling this reality with what I've seen. I prefer to write about great love and pain rather than about indifference.  (Or maybe I'm just into BDSM without knowing it lol)

Sorry, I am totally gone with my response here. But I love to read your thoughts. They make me think and are always meaningful ones.

Okay, I will finish my little prose now and I send you my best wishes, for you and your family. I hope you will have a very happy new year. :)

* big hugs my friend *

~alois~

 

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2014 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 37

Hello, Alois!

It was great to see the relationship between Brian and Gus. It was very exciting to see the friendship that grew between the two.

I understand Simon's reaction to Brian. I know it's hard for him to see his best friend disappearing before your eyes should be something extremely difficult. On the other hand, I hate his attitude to Brian and how he struck him.

I love to see Justin side of Brian giving all the support he needs.

I'm really enjoying seeing as you led the evolution of love between the two without them lose their essence.

This is a great story. This is a love story. The displayed love in all its forms. This is the reason that makes his story so wonderful.

A big hug, my friend.

Fatima.




Author's Response:

You have no idea how much I'm thrilled with your words. The fact that you can feel this story as a displaying of love in all form makes me very happy, as it is the main point of the story. So, I'm one happy woman now :)

Thank you again, for your support and your kindness Fatima, I'm so proud to have you as a friend.

take care

~alois~

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2014 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 36

Hello, Alois!

I finally managed to resume reading from for your wonderful story.

I'm very sad because of Aidan destination. He won my heart and even already suspicious of the motives that led him to leave Brian's life, I regret what happened to him.

The letter of Aidan is one of the most moving things I've ever read in fandom. Only those who are able to deeply love someone else could make the decision that Aidan took to ensure happiness of Brian.

Justin's reaction is so natural. He can understand the feelings that joined Brian and Aidan, but at the same time suffer from this whole situation.

I really liked the way Brian made it clear to Justin that he is not the "second option".

View Justin alongside Brian on this sad situation, shows how strong and deep love that binds the two men.

A great chapter, my friend. Sad, poignant and very exciting. I believe this is one of the great chapters of this fantastic story.

A big hug, my dear Alois!

Fatima.




Author's Response:

Hi my dear friend! Thank you again to share your thoughts with me, I'm so happy to see your POV. Aidan's letter was very emotional for me to write, I'm glad it could touch you, as well as Brian and Justin's love.

A big hug to you!

~alois~

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2014 03:20 AM · On: Chapter 37

So glad to see this update.  As usual, brilliant!   Loved Gus in this, and Justin's support of his lovers feelings.   I so look forward to reading this story. 

Hope you had a  Merry Christmas!



Author's Response:

Hi Gina Marie! 

You're too kind my friend a86;a039;! I'm thrilled you like Gus here, I wanted to show that he and Brian's relationship was a great one, along with Justin's. Years had been good for them. As for Justin, he is beautiful, that's for sure. Brian needs his partner more than ever right now, and Justin could have chosen to let his jealousy take the upper hand, but he didn't, preferring instead to support his partner the best he could. That's what love is about.

I hope you had a Merry Christmas too! All my best wishes to you and your family :)

* big hugs! *

~alois~

Reviewer: Vicky (Anonymous) · Date: December 26, 2014 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 37

I was elated when I saw youd posted a new chapter ! Such a nice Christmas present ! Thank you my friend ;)

Great chapter as usual, even I Simon was way too straightforward for my liking ( I just hate people hurting Brian lol ). It is understanble though considering he´s seen what Aidan has been through. I still hope he is alive so that Brian can say goodbye to him and have closure.

Looking forward to the next one as always !

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year ! Sending best wishes your way :D

Hugs :)



Author's Response:

Hi Vicky!

First of all, I hope you spent a great Christmas! My best wishes to you and your family 😊

And as always, thank you for reading and commenting my friend! I totally understand your feelings about Simon. I'm pretty sure he doesn't care about how he is hurting Brian right now. To him, it's irrelevant compared to what Aidan had been through. But I agree that Brian needs closure. So, there's still more to come, even if we're nearing the end now.

thank you again, my dear friend :D

* big hugs! *

~alois~

Reviewer: Tiffany (Anonymous) · Date: December 25, 2014 05:41 AM · On: Chapter 37

It has been far too long since my last review!! For that I am so sorry. Let's just say that I can't stand typing out reviews on my phone, but since I had the chance on a laptop, I am all in favor.

You know me, I loved B/A just as much as B/J. You have created such a believable, and meaningful, story. The journey that Brian has had to go through, and will still have to go through, has been rewarding, even if painful. Seriously, you are an amazing writer.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

-Tiffany



Author's Response:

Hi Tiffany! It's good to hear from you :) I'm really glad you're still enjoying this even with the 'painful' part. Not sure people aren't sick of it already, lol!

and thank you for the praise, not sure I deserve it but it's much appreciated.

I wish you all the best and Merry Christmas my dear friend

* hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: Ro (Anonymous) · Date: December 24, 2014 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 37

i love Justin and Brian and they epway you write their love!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much to let me know you're enjoying this! I'm always thrilled to see POV from readers. So thank you and merry Christmas!

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2014 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 37

Wow, this chapter was definitely bittersweet my friend. On the one hand I want to applaud Simon for being so honest, and on the other I want to shake the shit out of him for being too honest. It's a good thing Brian has Gus and Justin to be there for him right now...he's absolutely going to need all the love and support he can handle at the moment.

Update soon please and merror Christmas to you and yours ;)

Author's Response:

Hi Tamara!

I think bittersweet is the appropriate word for a lot of readers. Simon is a little too direct (is it the right word?) but I feel he would be very protective of his friend, especially because he doesn't know Brian, so he doesn't really care at that point if he hurts him or not. It's all about respecting his friend's wishes.

The conversation between Brian and Simon is not over. There is more to come and -clearing my throat - it won't be easy... Are we surprised? I feel like I should hide forever for the mess I've created lol Brian will need Justin's support to go through the process of accepting Aidan's fate.

There are not too many chapters left, so I'm confident I will be able to post soon. Thank you again Tamara for your support. I wish you and your family all the best in the world. Have a great Christmas!

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2014 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 37

This is all so bittersweet.  It was nice to see Gus and how he cares for his dad. 



Author's Response:

Hi my friend!

It is, you're right and Gus, Brian and Justin have a great relationship too. I hope you enjoy what's to come even with all the angst and drama still going on.

Merry Christmas and my best wishes to you and your family :)

~alois~

Reviewer: TheGirlNoOneKnows5 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2014 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 37

Another great chapter!

I love Brian's relationship with his son; the fact that they are friends is so heart warming.

I also really like how supportive Justin is. It looks like it's going to be a tough journey for Brian though.

Take your time with writing. Take it from me; Life gets busy, so don't stress yourself out and don't feel guilty for not always having the time to write.

My best Christmas wishing for you dear! ;)

xoxo



Author's Response:

Hi Cait!

Thank you for letting me know you're still reading :) This chapter was a transitional one, I think and I also wanted to show that Brian and Justin were in a good place along their family and with each other. I'm glad you appreciate it.

The new chapter is written, and there won't be a lot of chapters after that, so hopefully, I will finally succeed to finish this story sooner rather than later ;) Anyway, I hope you're doing well my friend and I wish you all the best in the world. Merry Christmas! Also, thank you again for your support!

* big hugs *

~alois~

Reviewer: Tasha (Anonymous) · Date: December 21, 2014 06:05 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi Alois Just want to say missing you 😀



Author's Response:

Hi my dear friend 😊 Thank you so much for your words, you really are too kind with me :) I hope everything is good for you! I've been really busy with work myself. And I want to wish you all the beautiful things you can have for this end of the year :) take care, ~alois~

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2014 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 6

Looking forward to reading more. I like Aidan so far. I feel for him and I feel for his sister. I am excited to see how Brian's feelings for him progress and if Justin will return to his life in some way too.



Author's Response:

Hi Anne, I'm glad you enjoy it so far! Aidan is a great character for me, like Eric is for you. His feelings for Brian will be more detailed in the next chapters :)

Thank you for your comment, I greatly appreciate it :)

~alois~

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2014 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 2

I love that you had Aidan have an encounter with Emmett first. Also, my favorite line:

“Hum, let’s see, you had a divine conversation with Cher about her latest Chanel dress while being fucked by a nine inch cock?”

 

Because, for Emmett, what could really beat that? I can't wait to see how the relationship with Aidan progresses and how the gang + Justin feel about it. Off to read the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi Anne,

Thank you for pointing to that line. I had a good time writing it and I'm glad you think it's appropriate lol You will see how Aidan makes his way into Brian's life in the next chapters, but Justin won't be a character in this story for now. You can consider this story being in three part or even three books, with the first one ending at chapter 18, and the second ending at chapter 33. Justin's POV will appear in the second book. Also, this story is really about Brian's journey and definitely not centered around Brian and Justin's love , even if it's a part of it :)

Thank you for reading my friend. I hope you will like it.

~alois~

Reviewer: Daniel Kardecck (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2014 02:26 PM · On: Not a chapter, sorry!

Oi. Eu vim APENAS Falar Que Eu adoro SUA historia eu AINDA estou no capitulo 10 e eu realmente Não Sei oque Esperar Dessa maravilhosa historia eu so quería fazer um pedido

Por favor, FAÇA Brian e Justin juntos Novamente. 🙏🙏🙏

Ou você ira destruir meu coração 💔💔💔

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi Daniel,

Sorry, I don't  find a good translator, so, I have troubles understanding what you're saying! If you're asking if Brian and Justin will find their way back to each other, the answer is yes. But Justin won't be Brian's only love in this story.

Anyway, thank you for giving this story a try :) and if you can write in English (or French), don't hesitate to ask me anything you want.

* big hugs from France *

~alois~

 

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2014 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hello!


Interesting start so far! I can't wait to start learning more about Aiden.



Author's Response:

Hi Anne, Thank for letting me know you're giving this story a try :) Eager to read your last chapter ;)

* big hugs *

Reviewer: cinto (Anonymous) · Date: December 09, 2014 11:28 PM · On: Chapter 36

J'ai adoré cette lettre et encore plus aimé la réaction de Justin; je comprends qu'il ait mal et qu'il le dise à brian, qu'il sache montrer à Brian qu'il existe et ne pas être balayé par les propores réactions de Brian. Brian doit être capable de tenir compte des sentiments de Justin et ...il le fait, il le lui dit, il l'assure de son amour et le vouloir, lui, Justin.

Désolée de lire la suspension de la fiction mais normal, aussi de retrouver une vie sans Brian, Justin et Aidan. Bonnes fêtes de fin d'année et à bientôt.

Merci pour l'histoire.

Cinto



Author's Response:

Bonjour Cinto,

Je suis contente que cela t'ait plu. Justin va aider Brian du mieux qu'il peut, mais il n'en reste pas moins humain. Cela doit être très dur à vivre et heureusement, Brian le comprend.

Un petit break fera du bien. Je te souhaite d'excellentes fêtes de fin d'années et à l'année prochaine!

Encore merci

Alois

Reviewer: Ela (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2014 11:11 AM · On: Not a chapter, sorry!

Hi, Alois! I'm glad to see you taking the break, for you really deserve one. Such a huge amount of writing in such a little time takes juices out of anyone. Creative work is very satisfying, but it also leaves a person hollow in some ways. Take your time, my friend: recharge your batteries, regroup your thoughts and, above everything else, enjoy your life and family! The story will benefit from the break, I'm sure of it.



Author's Response:

Hi Ela! Thank you so much for stopping by and for your support. Writing that long is sure exhausting, even if deeply satisfying, I agree. In fact, I keep writing, but at my own rythm now. Anyway, it's always good to hear from you. I hope everything is good for you and your family.

Take care my friend :)

~alois~

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: December 06, 2014 01:42 AM · On: Not a chapter, sorry!

Alois .. That you have managed to write and regularly update a story of this calibre with everything else going on in your life is nothing short of amazing. You literally breathe life into your writing .. is it any wonder you're exhausted and need a break. Its been an emotional roller coaster to read so the creation could have been nothing less. That said, I hope you fully appreciate just how well loved this story is and I for one am so very grateful that you had the balls to tell it exactly how it was meant to be told. 

I think in one of my earlier reviews I may have mentioned how the thought of Brian loving 'another' made my stomach ache .. it ached for WEEKS after I read Simons (far too well written for comfort) 'Other Foot' story.

Enjoy Christmas .. rest up .. come back to us :)



Author's Response:

Hi Carol, I'm deeply touched by your words, thank you so much my friend. Merry Christmas to you :) I will be back (lol, I've just seen the teasing of terminator, sorry!) Big hugs to you :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2014 10:40 AM · On: Not a chapter, sorry!

Oh look after yourself and your beta. You are both so valuable I for one will wait for your update thanks Chris

Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your kind words Chris. I'm pretty sure Kim joins me here to tell you we're deeply touched by your words :)

Reviewer: kim136 (Anonymous) · Date: December 05, 2014 06:09 AM · On: Not a chapter, sorry!

hey i read r story from the start im a b/j fan this life r have to mix it up to b interesting or u will b  bored  simon wrote stories about steve and brian read themwhen u have a chance         have a great xmass and a happy new year       thanku  kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim, thank you for your support, and believe it or not, but I already read Simon's story and I didn't like it too much lol even if I respect the author for having the balls to write it that way. Have a great christmas and a happy new year too :)

You must login (register) to review.