Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2019 01:55 AM · On: Epilogue

Love it, glad for Brandon and Ben too.



Author's Response:

So much happened in this story. In the end, I think it worked out for everyone. Thanks for reading and your comments!

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2019 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 14

I hope Michael gets punished and then kicked out

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2019 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 10

Fucking Lindsey, never liked her.

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2017 11:36 PM · On: Epilogue

I remember reading this years ago when it wasn't completed. Decided to come back to it and it was definitely worth the re-read. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2016 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 2

Interesting beginning. I see Mikey is very much IC. Where's  Auntie Em?



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. Mikey is quite a pain in this 'verse. Can't believe I originally miss this comment. Thanks for reading and commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2016 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great start!

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2016 10:24 PM · On: Epilogue

Did not see that ending coming; very well done. a most enjoyable story. Now off to read the next one.



Author's Response:

Glad I can bring about a surprise, especially at the end of a story. Very glad you enjoyed it. I hope you enjoy the next part of the journey. 

Thanks for your comments, Bob. So much appreciated. *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2016 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 30

Wowzie! Hot time in the old palace that night. Love the sultan Brian to bits and the submissive Justin with a hint of sarcasm mixed in.



Author's Response:

These two do know how to generate the heat. I enjoy writing those moments, but equally enjoy the process that gets them to this good place. They are truly very diverse individuals... but love and chemistry a common bond to surpass everything else. 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2016 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 29

Excellent transistion chapter setting up for the ending and probably the final love scene of this story.



Author's Response:

A slow build to the ending here, but with such a compromise needed, stages had to be followed. For sure, I couldn't end this story without one more love scene. Haha.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2016 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 28

Well that was not expected. I thought Justin would be the first to blink in this Cold War of the Heart.



Author's Response:

It does appear that the Sultan has a heart. Who would have thought it!? :)

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2016 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 27

Even in this AU, Ben becomes the voice of reason and compromise.



Author's Response:

Zen Ben as always. It's very easy to write him this way. :)

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2016 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 26

Seems like both Justin and Brian could be having second thoughts at the moment. And both so damn stubborn too.



Author's Response:

These two certainly do stubborn well. We'll have to see which one bends the most. :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2016 11:04 AM · On: Chapter 25

Very interesting. Had to use the reviews to figure out what chapter I stopped at so I could complete this story before reading the next one. Your work never fails to entertain me, Janet.



Author's Response:

This was definitely a wild tale from start to finish. I'm not sure what makes my muse go in the direction it goes. I have fun with that, though. I am very glad to have entertained you. I hope to continue to do so. :) 

Thanks for your comment, Bob. 

*Hugss*

Janet

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2015 09:33 AM · On: Epilogue

I missed reading a handful of the last chapters as RL (aka a month's holiday in the UK and all it's preparation) got in the way - had a great time......LOL. Anyway - I loaded the story up to my 7" tablet in large print and started from the beginning again and could only read it while I was exercising on my elliptical (I have a badly damaged knee so exercise, while necessary is often painful) Your story was just what I needed to make sure I kept exercising regularly because I just HAD to know what was going to happen next. Thank you for a great story and for your help in keeping me mobile.

Author's Response:

I certainly understand how easy it is to get behind. I feel like I'm always playing catch up... but such is the effect of RL. I'm really glad you enjoyed this story. I had fun writing it from start to finish. This 'verse is one I will definitely miss. But, this happens sometimes when it's such a long project. 

Thanks for reading, and the support. It is much appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2015 01:22 PM · On: Epilogue

Wonderful :-)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2015 09:18 AM · On: Epilogue

I *love* your epilogues. I love when you show us Brian and Justin’s life after some time, when you show that they are still together, happy and very much in love. I loved seeing Ben and Brandon – you didn’t forget about anyone. And - Ben and Brandon possibly as a couple? Wow… certainly not what I expected! That’s so interesting, you’re fantastic at creating couples that I would have never thought of.

Justin’s calling Brian ‘Master’ was so hot – it’s always hot, but for some reason in this moment it was just incredible. I jumped almost like Brian did :) Maybe because of what it symbolizes. Justin accepted his position as a slave in their room… embraced it even. I never expected to see it.

Thank you so much, Janet – for this story, for all of your other ones. Each of them is unique and special, I love all of them and after ‘Sultan’s Possession’ ended I feel I want to re-read everything else you’ve written so far. I miss those stories a lot. I hope you will stay with us for a long, long time, Janet. Your talent is invaluable. And I look forward to your other updates!



Author's Response:

At last the epilogue! It was such a long journey reaching this point. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I almost hated posting it, knowing it was the final installment. I already miss writing this verse... but, that has been the case with some of my others as well. 

I thought the Ben/Brandon union might be a bit of a surprise, but one that I found plausible under these circumstances. I can see them growing into a power couple of their own right. 

Regarding Jusitn's concession, I really thought it was needed. I never felt that any compromise was met. It was Brian that gave up everything. Now, Justin gave Brian something he seems to need. This dominant being in that beautiful harem that will only contain one man when in use. After that, I think more of a compromise was found. 

Thank you so much for your support, and kind words, my friend. Your support has been invaluable to me. I can't thank you enough. Regarding how much longer I will be writing... well, the two I have in progress could be the end of the line. That will be decided when they are finished. For now, though, I am hoping to update the other two more quickly. It's been a long time since I've only had two WIP's. That is much more manageable. 

*Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2015 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 30

Oh yes, what a long-awaited passion-filled scene… it seems ages have passed since the last one. Probably because the last one was so sad and depressing, albeit beautiful. But this… in this one I could feel Brian and Justin’s mutual happiness and love, they were palpable. Just what I needed to feel absolutely sure that the rift between them has been mended. Thank you, Janet, it put a smile on my face for a long time!  

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2015 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 29

Maybe it’s a short chapter, but it felt very satisfying! I love the way you decided to wrap things up. Brian didn’t change completely, he didn’t turn into someone completely different, but he has done a lot to prove that he’s worthy of Justin’s love. Now Justin will only have to stay true to his word and give them both a chance. A tender, touching chapter, I enjoyed it immensely – it’s so good to see the walls between our boys finally fell. Now I feel hopeful again that their future will be bright and long.  



Author's Response:

Sometimes chapters end much shorter than I would like. Often it's because I feel the need to get it updated, and others it's because the ending point is where I feel it needs to be. I'm glad you enjoyed it, though. I think Brian took the bigger steps, but, perhaps he had to do that. Even though it was so long ago, we can still recognize how they started, and that Justin was essentially kidnapped. He had much to do to win Justin's heart. But, now it is certainly his. :) 

Thanks so much for reading and commenting, my friend. Your support means so much to me. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2015 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 28

Wow, I didn’t expect Brandon to come clean like this! He has my admiration. Brian’s reaction also pleasantly surprised me. I was scared he’d react violently and abruptly, but he actually understood and even reassured Brandon. I loved this moment, it clearly demonstrates that Brian has changed a lot.

The conversation between Brian and Justin was *amazing*! I love seeing that Justin has decided to open up a little, that Brian also chose to be as open and genuine as possible – he’s ready to do anything just to ensure Justin will stay with him. A very heartfelt scene, I really hope they will come to understanding!



Author's Response:

Brandon is definitely a good guy in this world... and immensely loyal too. Despite Brian being in love with Justin, he has to have a soft spot for Brandon in his heart. He has been a significant part of his life. For certain, Brian has changed. That can certainly be attributed to Justin. 

They really needed this talk. For once, progress seems to be made; although, they aren't quite there yet. But, much more hope exists now.

Thanks for commenting, Katrin. *Hugss*

 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2015 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 27

What a touching chapter! I loved how Ben decided to try and help his friend by talking to Justin. Interesting, but every time Justin talks, hoping to explain his point of view, I understand him. I don’t fully support him – I do think he’s too demanding, but I also can’t help feeling sorry for him. He is a victim of his own hesitancy and uncertainty, his insecurities. Maybe Ben didn’t entirely manage to change Justin’s mind, but I’m sure now Justin will think twice before acting rashly.

Thank you, Janet, I loved this!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, my friend. I understand your view completely. Justin's POV makes sense, but in the big picture I find him unreasonable too. Perhaps time will change how much he's willing to bend. I think the talk with Ben did some good, but, Justin isn't sold completely yet. Only Brian can close that deal. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: July 17, 2015 07:13 PM · On: Epilogue

“The best of both worlds.”

 “In this room I am your possession…"

I was surprised and delighted with the turn of events of Ben and Brandon starting a relationship together. I thought that scene was very tender and emotional. Loved it. But what really got me was the ending and I have to say I was in tears. Justin gave Brian the best of both worlds but Brian gave Justin his heart.

I didn't think you could write a more romantic story than your Somewhere in Time fic, but is one proved me wrong.

Thank you for providng this world for readers to escape to. I must apologize for slacking on reviews but know that there is nothing you can write that I won't read. i look forward to the next story.



Author's Response:

I really thought Ben and Brandon deserved their own happiness too. I had devised this twist earlier on, but knew it needed to be added where it wold be realistic and not viewed as a rebound relationship. 

I think this compromise was needed. Brian felt more comfortable giving his heart knowing that Justin was giving a little too. Now, he really has the perfect balance. I think they both do. 

I'm really glad you enjoyed this story. I will miss my time spent in this 'verse. Thanks for reading, and your support. It means so much to me. *Hugss*

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: July 17, 2015 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 30

“You were going to give this up…”

“Persistent little fucker… still. Yes, Justin. Much more. I fucking love you… you tenacious little shit.”


I loved those two lines.

That sex/lovemaking was ultra-HAWT. I still don't know how you do it. And after all the spectacular sex, I loved that Justin held on to his self respect and made the Sultan verify his feelings to him.

This had to be my favorite chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter. I try to make the sex different from story to story. And, in this instance, I wanted it to be extreme. Somehow, Brian needed to keep that balance of power, and yet display his vulnerability too. 

Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2015 12:44 PM · On: Epilogue

Thank you for a lovely ending to this story. I really liked the developing love between Ben and Brandon. The way Brandon stayed at the palace and is happy with it is something I really like.

Justin playing Brians slave in private is sooo romantic. Their happiness is so awesome.

A perfect ending to a beautiful story.

Glad you had a nice stay in NYC. And yes with two children it can be hard. But at least your children like to go and explore things. Maybe somewhere in the (far) future I'll go to New York as well. A bit expensive thought. Airplane ticket alone would be around 600 euro. But who knows maybe my ship will come in...

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed the ending. I really thought both Ben and Brandon deserved something special too. We didn't see it all unfolding, but I thought the promise was there for all to see. I can imagine all of them being fabulously happy now. I also wanted Justin to show a bit of compromise. Thus far, I didn't think he had. So... now the Sultan has the best of all worlds. In fact, I think they both do. 

Yes, such a big city is so difficult with two children. At times they moaned about the walking. But, in that city if you don't explore a lot of foot, you miss out on so much. I hope you can visit it one day. I think everyone should at least once. It's truly unlike anything else. 

Thanks for reading, and your support, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Blossomlegs (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2015 06:56 PM · On: Epilogue

Fantastic fic!  Love how Ben and Brandon got together in the end.

Thanks for haring!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I wanted Ben and Brandon to have a happy ending too. Thanks for reading and commenting. I greatly appreciate that. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Frances (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2015 04:01 PM · On: Epilogue

Ugh... that is SO HOT.  Thank you for the story. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Manado (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2015 09:36 PM · On: Epilogue

“Inside or outside of these walls, you will forever be all that I desire. Not only the Sultan’s possession, but, also the ruler of his heart.”-- I'm melted..

Hey Janet, glad you beautifuly finished this story, and I need to express my gratitude, I don't know if I already mentioned this, I say it again : you and Draccone are the ones who introduced me to MW, not the other way around, I discovered this site by constantly reading Draconne's and your works, i love them, I didn't know what was MW back then and had no clue about any qaf fanfic at all. Thank you for sharing your talents, i still reading some of your works, you are indeed gifted author with amazing storylines in your mind!! and of course,  please come back soon :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked that final line. In the beginning of the story that would have been way too flowery from the Sultan. However, at this point, I thought it was right. So... I went with it. :) 

I'm thrilled this story meant so much to you, and my previous stories as well. I can't tell you how much such accolades motivates me to write even more. I can't thank you enough for such support. I just returned from my vacation today, so I hope to get back to updating the other stories soon. 

Thank you for reading, and again, for your kind words of support. It means so much to me. *Hugss*



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked that final line. In the beginning of the story that would have been way too flowery from the Sultan. However, at this point, I thought it was right. So... I went with it. :) 

I'm thrilled this story meant so much to you, and my previous stories as well. I can't tell you how much such accolades motivates me to write even more. I can't thank you enough for such support. I just returned from my vacation today, so I hope to get back to updating the other stories soon. 

Thank you for reading, and again, for your kind words of support. It means so much to me. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Manado (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2015 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 30

thank you thank you for bringing the boys as a real couple now.. they have been through alot of things, Justin only belongs to Brian's arms. I do enjoy this story so much! you are indeed a talented writer, I hope you'll enjoy your vacation!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed how things progressed here. It's been a long time coming for sure. I just returned from vacation, and I had a lot of fun. Now, I'm just in vacation wind down mode. NYC is utterly exhausting! 

Thanks for your support, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: LP (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2015 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

I liked this story but i have to tell you my favorites were: What a feeling, Bound by fate, and Legendary. Can you check the reviews on them and respond. I wrote two and my friend wrote one.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I just returned from vacation today, so I am trying to get caught up on reviews. I will respond to them in the order I find them. I post on four different sites, so sometimes it takes me a bit to get caught up. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that. :) 

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2015 02:04 AM · On: Epilogue

What a great ending to a great story!  I so enjoyed this! Thank you for writing it and sharing.

 

Gina



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gina. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I will miss writing this one... but that time to move on always comes. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. It is much appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 07:09 PM · On: Epilogue

Hello there!

Ok! I read first and then I reviewed some chapters afterwards lol, couldn't be stopped.

I really enjoyed this story. I really liked that Brandon and Ben ended up together, I think that's the first time I see them paired together.

Justin is right to keep the harem what a good idea.

Thank you for the story and above all for finishing it.

*Hugs*

S.



Author's Response:

Hi Sorcha! 

I am finally home, and now playing catch up with these reviews. That's my fault for posting an epilogue on the eve of my departure. LOL!

I'm glad you enjoyed this story. It was such a long journey... but, for me, one filled with love. For some reason I really enjoy placing Brian in these type of roles. Perhaps in my mind he is just born to be such a man of power. I think he slips into the role so well. 

Thank you for reading and your great support, my friend. *Hugss*

 

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 30

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 29

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 28

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 27

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 26

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 25

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 24

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 23

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 22

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 21

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 20

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 19

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 18

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 17

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 16

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 15

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 14

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 13

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 12

Loved it!that was hot!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 11

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 10

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 05:33 PM · On: Chapter 9

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 8

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 7

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 6

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 5

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 4

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 3

Loved it! Michael is such an idiot!

x

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 2

Loved it!

x

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2015 04:43 PM · On: Epilogue

Such a sweet and beautiful ending. Just sitting here crying. I think I'll read it again.

Author's Response:

Awww, thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I had such fun telling this story. I will definitely miss them. Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi there!

Finally catching up with this story! I'm sorry if all you get as reviews are 'loved it'! or a smile! First I will be to eager to go to the next chapter and secondly I will be doing three things at the same time like typing a report due for three days ago and fill endless forms...

I love that Brian was first attracted to Justin's voice, I mean Randy Harrison has such a deep and beautiful voice, I love it, the best in the series, he should do dubbing etc.

*Hugs*

S.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2015 02:57 PM · On: Epilogue

What a great ending not only for the Sultan and Justin, but for Ben and Brandon.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the ending. I so wanted it to be a positive ending for all of them. I think only good things will follow them now. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2015 01:02 PM · On: Epilogue

Before I even start reading this chapter I want to wish you a happy and relaxing vacation. I'll review later.

Enjoy your vacation and I hope you'll have a wonderfull time.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend. I am back now, and had a wonderful time. However, NYC is anything but relaxing, especially with two children, but we did explore a great deal. 

I hope you enjoy the chapter when you get around to reading. Thanks for the good wishes. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2015 07:40 AM · On: Epilogue

Wonderful.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it, my friend. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 06:53 AM · On: Epilogue

Beautiful ending for a beautiful story



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed the ending. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2015 05:11 AM · On: Epilogue

I am smiling soooo hard right now! This was a perfect ending with everyone in question getting what they most desire.

Bravo my friend!

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed the finale. This was such a long process, it was bittersweet coming to an end for me. But, I guess I have the other two stories to devote my time to now. :) 

Thank you for reading and your support, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2015 04:46 AM · On: Epilogue

really nice story - loved it all the way through - and this is one of the better epilogues I have read in some time - not sure which of the unexpected twists I enjoyed more - Brandon and Ben, or Justin's harem gift. great thinking on both parts.

thanks

Charle



Author's Response:

Hello Charle! Good to see you. I'm glad you enjoyed this story. This is one I will miss writing. I get attached to so many, but not as much as I did in this one. And, I'm really happy you enjoyed the epilogue. I generally don't care for them in many I have read. They are usually too flowery for me, with Brian's character in mind. I had a touch of that in the end, but I hoped that it fit. In the end, I wanted Justin to realize Brian had given up a great deal for him, and do something to attempt to balance things out. I think Brian will be pleased with his new life with Justin much more now. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: July 07, 2015 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 30

Great chapter!! Brian has a unique way to convey his feelings and show love that it's only understood by Justin 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yes, Brian has his quirks and a unique way that only Justin truly gets. I doubt that ever changes. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate it! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2015 02:13 AM · On: Chapter 30

Ah this chapter melted my heart. And raised my blood pressure!  Wow!  Loved it!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it, Gina. As I hope you enjoy the epilogue which is now posted. I will miss writing this one... but that time always comes. :) 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2015 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 30

Very hot my friend! I loved how their little pillow talk served as a way for them to initiate the more serious conversation they both knew needed to be had. As always this was a wonderful journey...but now I can't wait for the epilogue.

Author's Response:

Thank you, dear friend. I'm so glad you enjoyed their heat. I think they needed it, and it wasn't bad to be on the sidelines, either! LOL. I have put my heart and soul into this story. I will miss it more than I can say... but, the time felt right. The epilogue is now posted. I wasn't sure I could manage that before leaving in the morning. But, phew. I made it! 

Thanks for your support! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2015 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 30

Sigh.  I'm going to miss this, but I can't wait to read what will happen in the future.



Author's Response:

I'm going to miss my time in this 'verse as well.. It's been a long journey, and I've enjoyed my part in it. I will post the final installment as soon as I can. Thanks for reading and commenting. I'm glad you've enjoyed this story. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2015 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 29

Hi, Janet! Finally catching up a little bit with my reading, and was so happy to see an update to this.  Seems our powerful, strong-willed Sultan has been tamed by a beautiful, feisty blond.;)  So glad they have been able to work out a solution, and I think only Justin's love for him - and Brian's love for Justin - would have caused that to happen.

Looking forward to the rest of the story, but will also be sad to see it end. Thanks again. And have a great vacation!  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim! Glad you could get caught up. Yes, the impossible seems to have happened. The Almighty Sultan has fallen hard. I think you're right. That is the only way he would have made the concessions he has. He is changing a big part of his life, just to make someone else happy. If that's not love, I don't know what is. :) 

More of this to come soon. Hopefully, before I leave. At this point, it looks to resolve in two more parts. The next one being the big passionate reunion that they just must have! Then, a bit further down the road to see what's happening for all of them. I will certainly miss my time spent in this 'verse. Out of all the various premises I have ever written, I really enjoy writing in this specific atmosphere. Thanks for the good wishes. I'll only be gone for five days, but with the kids with me, I'm sure it will be exhausting! Haha! 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Manado (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2015 09:29 AM · On: Chapter 29

expecting hot next chapter!!! a possesive brian all over again, even they were way too conflicted earlier, i can feel the real Brian and Justin that we adore in canon, Brian being a big bad beast and Justin is a sex kitten.. 

I can't wait for the next installion, hopefully it would be real soon! thank you Janet! 



Author's Response:

I think you will definitely feel the heat in the next chapter. For some reason I don't think the primitive in Brian has been tamed at all. Right now, after coming so close to losing the man he loves, it probably won't take much encouragement for the beast to come out. :) 

I'm so glad you are enjoying this. More to come very soon. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Manado (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2015 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 28

that's such a huge revelation and step for Brian, I think this chapter is so sweet, I was reading the first 10 chapters, and then i read this, a big tremendous change, I feel great and  this chapter is a big thing, Justin knows that Brian is very special and Brian is no longer hiding his feelings in fact he is saying it out loud. 

I put so much hopes and emotions when Justin arrived in Brian's country, it's only fair for them to finally be together for real. off to next chapter, thanks for this beautiful chapter.  



Author's Response:

It took Brian awhile to evolve, but I think he has been - step by step. With a man as strong-willed as the Sultan, it might take the risk of losing who he loves most to effect a change. Perhaps that will happen here too. 

Glad you enjoyed the chapter, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2015 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 29

BTW. YIIIIHAAAA!! Justin said yes. Let the smut begin! Hihihihi.

 

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Haha. Yes! We know what will come in the next chapter. I'm working on that right now. I hope you enjoy! :) 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2015 03:10 PM · On: Chapter 29

In unison with the heatwave that plagues Europe at the moment you come up with an upate that ends sulty and propably will get a fiercely hot sequel.

Can't wait for the next update.

From a very, very hot Netherlands I wish you a happy weekend.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

*Sigh* We've been so plagued by rain that we haven't had any real summer heat. Hopefully, we will at least have a bit of a dry spell soon! 

I'm really glad you enjoyed this update. I know I left things hanging... but, it will be continued in the next part, and hopefully very soon. 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: July 03, 2015 06:39 AM · On: Chapter 29

I can't wait for the next chapter, please!! Loved this one



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I hope to have more of this coming very soon. Thanks For commenting! *Hugss*                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2015 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 29

I just want more lol...and soon ;)

Author's Response:

Hopefully I can supply that want very soon! Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2015 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 29

Yay.  Justin made the right decision.  Looking forward to your conclusion of this story!



Author's Response:

Yes, I think Justin made the best decision for both of them. The remainder of this story coming as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2015 08:51 PM · On: Chapter 28

Yes, please say yes Justin. Brian loves you so much.

 

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

I think the vote is definitely - yes, Justin, yes! LOL. I can't imagine him leaving Brian now. 

More to come, my friend. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2015 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 28

Ahh... loved this chapter!  



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it, Gina. Things are finally progressing! Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2015 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 28

Hi, Janet! Very happy to see an update to this story! Seems the mighty Sultan might have been conquered by a spunky, little blond.;)  I think this might actually wind up being a good compromise for them, as I just can't see Justin allowing a harem.  I'm assuming it will be disbanded now, since there would be no need for the men?

At any rate, still really enjoying this one! Thanks for the update, my friend. *Hugs* ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim! I'm glad to update this one, and even more happy you are still enjoying it. This has been such a long journey. I feel I've been writing it forever, and yet, I know I will miss it when it is finished... which shouldn't be too much longer now. My goal is to have it completed before I leave for vacation, which is under two weeks now... so, we'll see about that. 

I think Brian is definitely conquered here... and loving every minute of it. Perhaps Brandon's request gave him the push, and the means to process it all. Why keep a group of men that he doesn't desire any longer? And, Brian being Brian losing that desire can only mean one thing - he has fallen hard for another. Only time will tell if Brian closes off the harem, or just releases the men. 

Thanks for reading and commenting, my friend. I hope to udpate again soon. *Hugss*

Reviewer: NightRose (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2015 05:16 PM · On: Chapter 28

I like that Brendon asked for his relise and that he was honest with Brian about the reasons why.

I think that was the last push Brian needed to relise he was about to loose not only the man he wants but also loves, for a harem of men he no longer wants.

Now all Justin has to do is say YES!



Author's Response:

In this story Brandon really is a good guy. I think he is honorable, and definitely fiercely loyal. Hopefully, life works out well for him. 

I do agree. I think this was Brian's moment of clarity. As much as he refuses to be dictated to, he also understands that he doesn't want these other men. Brian being Brian knows what that more isolated desire now means. He is truly fallen for one special, irreplaceable blond. Now, Justin only needs to accept. :) 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Frances (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2015 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 28

Yay!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2015 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 28

YES...YES...YES!!!!  Make him stay!!!



Author's Response:

I have a feeling our favorite blond could be on that island to stay. :) 

More to come yet. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2015 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 28

Finally ... say yes Justin !!

Wonderful chapter.



Author's Response:

For sure! What more could Justin want! He has the world within his grasp here! :) 

Glad you enjoyed the chapter, my friend. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2015 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 28

I like where this is going even though it still seems a bit unfair to Brian. Justin is getting everything he desires from Brian but what is he willing to give up in exchange? I guess at this point it really doesn't matter because they want to be together at all costs and that's a beautiful thing. I do have to say that my only surprise was Brandon...I was completely blindsided by his request to be free of his 'collar', and his reason for wanting his release was very noble.

Author's Response:

Things are moving to the close here, and that being the case, I decided that this would be the time Brian would begin making ultimate sacrifices. I think Brandon's decision made him really think about why he was keeping these other men that he clearly no longer wanted. Only one reason would cause that, and that was him falling in love with Justin. We'll have to see if Justin ends up giving a little in exchange. But.. he really doesn't have a lot to give under the circumstances. I think as long as they are both content when this ends, things are good. And, Brandon... I think he is a good man, and seemingly very intuitive as well. Knowing Brian as he does, I think Brandon knew changes were on the horizon. This not only gave him a noble exit... but pushed his Sultan in the right direction as well. :) 

Thanks for your support, my friend. More of this as soon as I can. *Hugss*

Reviewer: rusara (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2015 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 27

Oww, it's always about Justin make a right decision, well I hope Brian will make a right decision too. Thanks so much for the chapter:)

Author's Response:

I do think that Brian is the one being asked to give up more... but, in this case as in most, there are two sides. They really need to meet each other halfway and form a compromise. Hopefully, they do that soon.

More to come. Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2015 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 27

Loved this chapter. Love Ben.  



Author's Response:

Hi, Gina. I hope you are doing well. :) 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Ben really gave Justin much to think about. Let's hope that it's enough.

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: June 16, 2015 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 27

justin is so sad… I am glad ben talked to him, i really hope now things will clear up a little and justin will make a right decision! brian will be so happy!

Author's Response:

I think after Ben's talk with Justin, this is the perfect time for our boys to talk. Hopefully, that can happen before Justin leaves for the airport. He definitely needs to stay right where he is. 

More of this coming soon. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: June 16, 2015 12:04 PM · On: Chapter 26

very hot and sad but very short! my poor boys, i want to weep! i want them to be happy!

Author's Response:

Very bittersweet for our boys, but, I have the feeling good things will come soon for them.

Thanks for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: June 16, 2015 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 25

brian’s name sounds so impressivw, i want to kneel right away! he doesn’t want to lose justin so much….

Author's Response:

I enjoyed picking out Brian's name. I wanted it to be something that sounded powerful. Glad you enjoyed it. Clearly, he is very smitten with our favorite blond. :) 

Thanks for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Manado (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2015 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 27

Hi Janet! thanks for the update!!

I know you're very busy with this and other stories, glad you have a time to finally finish this chapter, yeah you were right, this chapter is too short! but I love that you also give us a relief that Justin would give it a second thought, I also need to show my gratitude to Ben, in canon we can always find parts that Justin also makes a bad decision, I hope in this story he knows that Brian is his home, he can't afford to make a bad decision this time.

can't wait to read a chapter which Justin finally admits he needs Brian as much Brian needs him, hopefully you also give us a peek about how Justin doing in his new  country lol :) thank you!!!



Author's Response:

Hi there! Yes, this was a short chapter... but, as I answered to other comments, I wanted this chapter to be about Justin's self-discovery, and the realizations he was beginning to make. I didn't want it to be clouded with everything else, and what it all meant. That should come in the next chapter, though. I think we had minimal progress here, and maybe some hope. 

More of this to come as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: June 10, 2015 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 27

Poor Justin, he's at a crossroad, fighting between love and pride. I'm sure he will follow his heart. Short but it was worthwhile. Great



Author's Response:

Yes, I think they are at the breaking point. It's either give or get out. And since we know what kind of endings I always write for our boys, I guess we can guess which it will be. :) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2015 11:46 PM · On: Chapter 27

Almost missed the update to this, Janet! I really liked this chapter; oddly enough, even without Brian in it. I thought the conversation between Ben and Justin was a very important as well as plausible one.  It certainly gave Justin pause, and as much as I was clearly opposed to him remaining on the island under Brian's terms, perhaps there IS a compromise that could be reached if Brian could maintain the allusion of a harem without actually 'imbibing.'  I DO think Brian could be monogamous if he wanted to, but he will need to convince Justin of that. 

Thank you for the update!  Can't wait for the rest of this. *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim! I'm glad you liked this part. I hate chapters without Brian in them... but, I had decided to make this about Justin's torment, and his path to reaching his final decision - even if he had thought he had already reached that. Now, it's up to Brian to give him that reason to reconsider. I think he can be monogamous too... especially at this point in the story, and their relationship. It's a question of how he goes about it. As alluded, the next chapter should be pivotal. Let's hope that's in a good and 'life affirming' way. :) 

Thanks for reading and your support, my friend. I appreciate that so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2015 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

I'm loving Ben to pieces right now. Such a sweet and wise man. He wants the best for both Justin and Brian.

And I'm happy to see Justin slowly realising he doesn't want to leave Brian. Well done Justin.

Looking forward already to the next update.

Thanks you for the wonderful start tot he evening.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

I think Ben gets the popular vote right now. LOL. Ben truly has a generous and kind heart. He could be the spark these boys needed. Hopefully, Brian goes to say that goodbye... and it turns into something else altogether. The next chapter should reveal all. 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2015 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 27

I love how Ben tries to help Justin see that he wants to stay.  Now we just need to find out what Brandon's meeting is all about.



Author's Response:

We'll learn about Brandon in the next chapter. Hopefully, it's something of a positive nature. Ben might have saved the day. We'll have to see. For certain, Justin wouldn't have asked to see Brian again if not for Ben's strong words. More to come. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2015 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 27

I could just kiss Ben on both sets cheeks for his little intervention. I think he finally got through to Justin that he was being a bit unreasonable in his request. Ben really forced him to look at the bigger picture instead of just the 8x10 version of what was happening between he and Brian. Hopefully there will be that last chance to say goodbye and maybe change Justin’s mind about leaving.

Author's Response:

I think Ben's intervention - whether appropriate or not - was exactly what Justin needed. Now, he just might be thinking this through, and not being so stubborn. Hopefully, Brian takes a chance and goes to Justin one last time. We know he stayed the night away from his special blond because he couldn't handle the looming separation... but now, perhaps they can each form the right words to keep them going strong. :) 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2015 09:33 AM · On: Chapter 26

Oh, wow, the beginning was hot! I loved it, you always know how to write passionate, maddening sex-scenes. But then the pain returned… I’m angry at Justin – why can’t he wait, why can’t he give Brian even a benefit of the doubt? They haven’t known each other long enough, but Brian’s already given him a lot. He might give him even more in the future. Justin should have just waited a little, he should have shown some patience.

The ending was indeed heartbreaking… I can’t believe they have come to this. I loved the good news, though – that everything will be resolved on Brian’s home turf. I’d hate to see Justin leave! I got so attached to the palace and to Brian’s land.

I also hate the fact that this story is close to the end already. But what a story it was! Thank you so much for your talent, Janet. And I’m ecstatic that we have more of your updates to look forward to! Thank you!



Author's Response:

I wanted this scene to be immensely sensual. I thought it needed to be with them both accepting that this was probably the last time. I do agree with your opinion completely. Many find Justin the victim here, and perhaps he was in the beginning... but, if anyone has adapted here it has been Brian. He has changed tremendously since this story began. I think time was all he needed to give Justin the things he wanted and needed. Being demanded is just not something that would work on Brian in this particular 'verse. 

Yes, this will definitely be resolved before Justin gets on that plane. I had thought of delaying it and returning Justin to America, but, I don't want this to get repetitive or stale... so I am working out the resolution now. I will really hate saying goodbye to this world here... but it has been a long journey to reach this end. I will be thrilled to see that happily ever after. 

More of this to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2015 07:52 AM · On: Chapter 24

Both guys are making radical changes in their lifestyles if you ask me. Will be interesting how you go from here.



Author's Response:

I think both characters have changed a great deal throughout, even though, Justin doesn't see it, I think it has happened. This story is beginning that journey to the wrap up stages. I am hoping it will be enjoyable. 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2015 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 23

So you're say there is a PWP phase followed by a climax ending? Sounds like fun.



Author's Response:

I have a feeling their last night together - at least under the present circumstances will have a bit of 'climax' involved. Haha. Hopefully it will be fun for all! :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2015 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 22

:)

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2015 07:20 AM · On: Chapter 21

Babysit for freedom provided you're ravished for a day, too. Good deal!



Author's Response:

I doubt Brian wanted to make this deal, but despite everything, he is a devoted father. Sometimes sacrifices result in that. Thanks for reading and commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2015 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 20

Oh well.....can we still whip that dead horse?



Author's Response:

Ha! If any horse deserved whipping - it would be that one! :) 

Thanks for commenting, Bob. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Fran K (Anonymous) · Date: May 22, 2015 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 26

I can't tell you enough how much I love this story. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I really appreciate that. :) More of this to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2015 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 26

Another great chapter, Janet! I really love this story; I think the 'Sheik/Prince/King Brian' ones are my favorites.;)  I'm glad that Justin didn't give in, although, my God, that opening was hot!  Poor fella's ass must be extremely worn out - LOL!

Both men are very proud and independent in a way; something tells me a certain Sheik just might be following a certain blond back home. (But just conjecture). I DO think that Brian may have to change his lifestyle in order to make Justin happy, though, b/c I do not think he would ever be happy with all those men being bedded.

Thanks for the update! Looking forward to the rest.;) *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I really enjoy writing these King themed stories for our boys. I've done this a few times now. Who knows, maybe a premise will occur to me again for one... but, for now, it's all about wrapping this one up neatly, and focusing on the remaining two stories. 

I think a change of lifestyle will be the very least Justin will accept in order to stay. Of course, he wants more, but that would be a great start. For sure, the harem needs to go. Justin could never be happy knowing of its existence. I could definitely see Brian following Justin, whether immediately or a short time later... but, we'll see if it goes that far. Some other intervention might just soften two stubborn men! :) 

More of this to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting, my friend. It is greatly appreciated. *Hugss*

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: May 21, 2015 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 26

I can't help feeling a bit sad knowing that this story will be ending soon, but I suppose it's the right decision for the sake of a good plot, like this one. I only hope that Brian, the sultan, and Justin can be together in some way

Luckily, I'll keep reading your other stories which are amazing! I love how you write



Author's Response:

Ending stories is always bittersweet, but that time must come. I think dragging it out makes things a bit repetitive. And... I don't want to do that here. I an assure you though - the Sultan and Justin will be full reconciled before this story is finished. 

I'm glad you enjoy my stories. That means a great deal to me. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2015 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 1

This chapter was so sad, it tore at my heart. Two men so in love with each other and both not able to make the first step and admit it.

I feel so deeply for Brian. Why can't Justin understand he can't change Brian's way of live in one go. He should wait and see. For if he would stay with Brian the harem would quickly be forgotten for he is the only man in Brian's live.

You defenitely know how to write sad.....

Beautiful update.

Thanks

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

For sure, quite a bit of sadness here. I can say it will get better, though. Someone will have to make that first step. We'll see who, and how it comes about. 

I do agree with your take on it. If only Justin showed some trust and patience here, everything would come together. Forcing this issue is risky with a man such as the Sultan, and the only reason they haven't come to terms yet. For certain, Brian hasn't been showing an interest at all in his other slaves. Justin should see that... but, all he can see is that possibility of him choosing one of them over him. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter - angst and all. Thanks so much for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2015 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 26

This is such a sad chapter.  The only thing I can see that might change Justin's mind is if something happened to Gus? A plan that Mikey put into motion before his demise?  I can't wait to see what your plans are.



Author's Response:

Yes, there was much sadness in this chapter. All I can say is - it will get better. Miracles often happen in the strangest way. I have a feeling they might have one of those very soon. I will say that all the drama Michael caused before his death is gone now. So... that won't be how this resolves. 

More to come as quickly as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2015 04:31 AM · On: Chapter 26

😔😔😔😔😔😔😔😔....need I say more? But always I trust you implicitly my friend.

Author's Response:

Awwwww. Well, if it helps at all, I can reassure you that your trust will be rewarded. The next chapter should have the corner beginning to be turned. Please hang in there with me. I promise I will get them there. :) 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: rhonda (Anonymous) · Date: May 21, 2015 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 26

cant wait to read the next chapter



Author's Response:

More chapters coming as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2015 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 25

Brian’s anguish over Justin is palpable… but I completely forgot about Ben! At least Brian and Justin’s problems still can be solved, but Michael is lost forever, Ben will never be able to see him again. I’m glad Brian shows him his support – his friend needs it at this difficult moment.

Oh, Justin was indeed hot!:) I can imagine what Brian felt when he saw him like this. It was an unexpected surprise – this chapter has brought me a sense of relief. Brian’s as determined as ever to get Justin back – when he shows this kind of persistence, I can’t help but believe him. He will achieve what he longs for. Justin won’t be running forever.

Thank you for amazing update! I can’t wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

Brian obviously has very minimal interest remaining in his harem. But, he isn't one to be dictated to... so we are in this stand-off type of situation. Hopefully, they can find that much needed compromise. I have a feeling if Brian senses any weakness in Justin, he will pounce. His hunter instincts seemed to have roared back to life. 

Thank you for reading and commenting, my friend. More of this to come again soon. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2015 04:41 AM · On: Chapter 25

It's a shame that Michael is still there to haunt them.  What plans do you have for changing Justin's mind.  Or will Brandon be the one to change Brian's.



Author's Response:

Yes, Michael is gone, but his presence is still felt. Hopefully, it gets better for Ben soon. I'm still working out how to close the gap between Brian and Justin. It could end quickly, or a slight delay could present itself. Either way, we should know soon. Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2015 01:58 AM · On: Chapter 25

Another great update, Janet!  I like how Brian realizes that Justin would never agree to being just 'one of the harem.'  And I do hope that Justin carries through with his vow to leave and not give in to Brian's conditions. From what you told me before, it sounds like this will only be resolved outside of the king's territory.  I will be looking forward to seeing how you handle this. Thanks for the update, my friend. *Hugs* ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim! Good to hear from you! I'm glad you liked this installment. It's such a bad place each of our boys are in here. I just can't see Brian giving Justin what he demanded. If only Justin had taken the freedom Brian had offered, and just let Brian come to this realization on his own. But... we know they are both very proud and stubborn. I keep doing a balancing act on the fence regarding if I resolve this in Brian's homeland, or in Justin's. Several have told me they think extending it too much farther will make it stale, and not mean as much. Again, I keep bouncing back and forth. Usually, the wrap-up chapters are easier to plot out, but this one has been a struggle. In either event, I will certainly get them there.

Thanks for reading and your support, my friend. It is much appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Anonymous) · Date: May 11, 2015 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great update.

I soo feel the conflict in both men. Brian is so much in love but can't throw away a culture he grew up in. Not even for Justin. But Justin should realise he can't expect Brian to change this soon and this much. If he would let Brian ease into the change things would probably change sooner than he expects.  Please Justin let go of your prejudice. The only man in Brians life at the moment is you and nobody else.

 

Looking forward to the next update.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the chapter! 

Yes, both men are conflicted. Brian is being his controlling, stubborn self... and Justin is both stubborn and unreasonable. I agree totally with your assessment. If Justin had only agreed with Brian's initial offer and took his freedom from the harem, I think the harem would have been gone in time. What sort of leader allows a custom to be abolished just because it's upsetting to his lover? I think the change needs to be gradual. Brian isn't a private citizen, he is a leader that many others watch. That being said, they still need a mutual compromise. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thank you for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2015 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 25

Great update!  Can't wait to see what happens



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it, Gina. Things should continue to progress... once we get through this important night. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2015 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 25

Well now this is interesting...I understand Justin’s position in this whole matter I really do, but has he really considered how unbalanced his request tips the scales? I think my biggest problem is that Justin wants to be able to have his cake and eat it too...along with his impatience. I agree with your response to another reader that he was asking for too much too soon. I can’t believe I'm saying this, but maybe a separation is the best thing for them...at least for now.

As always I'll be anxiously awaiting the next chapter ;)

Author's Response:

I'm glad I don't seem to be alone in my opinion. For much of this story, I could see Justin's POV very clearly, but, at this point, Brian seems to be the one I give my empathy to. I think two things could happen at this point. One, they could be separated for a time and achieve some personal growth and perhaps each see the other's POV differently... or, Justin could concede that he is asking for too much, and let time resolve that issue. It should be more than clear that Brian has shown little interest in his harem since Justin's arrival. At this time, it seems more like Justin is trying to punish Brian, regardless of the fact that he is punishing himself in the process. Of course, I know which route the story will go, but if I was the reader, I can say I wouldn't want to see Brian just succumb to Justin's unreasonable demands. 

Thank you for reading, and your always insightful comments. Hopefully, more promising days will be ahead for them soon. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Manado (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2015 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 25

OH NO!.. I love the way you tease the readers BUT at the same time I hate you cut this chapter on that part! I love it, I do really love the pace you take for both of them, so Brian had a hard to to decide about harem, but I guess it's not because he wanted to keep the men in his palace but rather it was there from the begining, probably a part of his reign (?) then suddenly an american blond wanted to change that, I understand why Brian acted that way but I'm in the Justin side on this. Please find a way towin this Sultan!

A great chapter like always!!! :D



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend. I know the end of the chapter was a bit of a teaser... but, we will see more of them in that luxurious bedroom. Don't you worry about that! Haha. 

There are definitely two sides to this debate, but, I am probably in the minority here... but I'm with Brian here. I think it's too much for Justin to ask, especially given how short of a time it's been. I feel that for Brian to immediately comply it changes his character far too much here. Something more than Justin simply getting on that plane has to urge him to do so. On these terms, it's Brian giving up everything, and Justin gaining it all without any sacrifice. So, I think a compromise still needs to be found. We'll see how that happens. :) 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2015 09:06 AM · On: Chapter 24

Hi, Janet! I can finally read the updates I missed. It’s such a wonderful feeling – knowing I have lots of interesting pages to consume!

I love Brian as a Sultan. I can understand that even though he’s ready to accept some of Justin’s terms, he still can’t change his ways completely – he’s been living his entire life following certain rules.

Justin can be so cheeky! I’m in awe of him. He’s both adorable and irritating – interesting combination. I love him very much, but even I have to admit that his expectations are unrealistic. He wants too much too soon. He and Brian weren’t together long enough – what he asks of Brian is practically impossible at this stage. On the other hand, it wasn’t Justin’s choice to come here – he’s mature and he knows for certain what he wants. Probably he believes he will never get what he really needs from Brian, not now, not in ten years.

This was a sad chapter :( Poor Brian… I feel more sorry for him than for Justin – Justin didn’t even try to give him a chance. I can’t wait to see how they will resolve it! Actually, I’m aghast — for the first time I can’t see happy ending for them. I wonder how you’ll manage to change that!

Thank you for incredible update, Janet!  



Author's Response:

Hello, Katrin! It's so good to hear from you. 

I know some readers would disagree, but, I am also primarily on Brian's side here. Justin has very unreasonable expectations. It's find that he wants that exclusivity, and he deserves that in a relationship... but in these set of circumstances, I think he does ask for too much too soon. This should be something Brian decides to relinquish, not threatened as a condition of him staying. Brian's strong pride considered, I just can't see him relenting here. They could be en route to some time apart. Despite all of that, I always have them in a happy place at the end. This will be no different; it's just a matter of getting them there. 

Thank you as always for your support, my friend. It is appreciated more than I can say. *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: May 06, 2015 09:15 AM · On: Chapter 24

loved this! justin can be really insufferable, i even feel a little bit sorry for brian, he's so not used to this! i hoped justin would agree to stay with brian after he offered, but i can see why not. what will hapen next?!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. Yes, Justin is being quite stubborn. He has good reasons, but I think he's asking for too much too. Perhaps a brief time apart with resolve things for both of them. We'll have to see about that. Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2015 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 24

I'm with Justin in this one, but I understand Brian too. Think they need to talk more.

Great chapter.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

I can certainly see both sides here. They are nowhere close to the compromise they each need to make. Hopefully they do that soon. Glad you enjoyed the chapter, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Manado (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2015 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 24

wow, so much emotions, such revelation from Brian, I guess it's time, and I can't really blame Justin for demanding such things, I guess  the harem thing would be a problem eventually, the exclusivity thing is actually benefiting for both of them, less drama or jealousy and it means hunting season is totally over for Brian, he will no longer hunt for the new flesh, Jutin is more than enough. I can't wait for more chapters you are such a talented writer!!



Author's Response:

I think if Justin would have responded more tactfully to Brian's offer, Brian would have been willing to do away with the harem. To this point, Brian hasn't even been touching those men, so it really wasn't that much of an issue. But, I can understand Justin's POV, just knowing it did exist was too much for him. They have a bit more to explore in this journey before exclusivity can be found. We'll get them there, though. :) 

Thank you so much for reading, and your kind words of support. That means so much to me. *Hugss*

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2015 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 24

"Oh come on Brian you can do it! Just give up the Harem". lol

Author's Response:

The funny part is that Brian hasn't even availed himself of his harem since Justin's arrival. That interlude with Brandon was merely to get under Justin's skin... so, the harem hasn't been that much of an issue so far. In the end, I'm sure a change will be made... but, I don't think Brian is one to be dictated to - now or ever. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. More to come as soon as I can. *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2015 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 24

I am so excited to see an update on this story! I must say, Justin is asking Brian to give up too much, while he's not willing to give up anything at all. Yes it is good that Justin is standing up for himself, but he has to realize what a big order he's asking to be filled. Hopefully they can work out their differences and reach a compromise.

Author's Response:

I was glad to update. I hope to start getting ahead soon - a vacation in six more days will help with that! Haha. 

I know many readers are divided on this chapter, and how Justin is representing himself. I tend to agree that Justin is asking for entirely too much. In his defense, I can say his American culture effects that. Brian's culture/way of life is vastly different. That being said, I don't think Justin is like the other slaves, and not meant for such a life. It is totally demeaning to him. However, I can't see this as a compromise, either. Brian is the one giving up everything, and Justin gets a perfect life at no expense... so, a common ground still needs to be found. Therefore, I can't see Brian giving Justin what he wants, even to keep him with him. At least, not now, and not the way Justin presented his case. In any event, you know I always make things right for them. Clearly, we aren't there quite yet. But... it will happen. :) 

Thanks for your feedback and support. It is much appreciated. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2015 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 24

Justin is expecting too much.   Brian was willing to do so much,  to change a lot. I agree with Brian, it would be a total shock to just give up his Harem. He's willing to change, but Justin want's him to change 100% while Justin doesn't agree to change at all.  Doesn't seem fair



Author's Response:

Hi, Gina. I hope you are doing well. I read your post on LJ, and my thoughts are very much with you. 

Regarding the story, this is definitely a two-sided street. Each of them have a point, but... I tend to agree that Brian is being expected to give up all that he considers normal in order to pacify Justin. Perhaps if they had always been under more equal circumstances, Justin could be more lenient about the harem. I don't think in any 'verse that an in character Brian would ever promise to 100% monogamy, at least not before a committed relationship was forged. Despite the fact that their cultures clash, and Justin is feeling the wronged party, I think more of a compromise needs to be found yet. As you said, it doesn't seem fair. I do agree with that, although, I don't think Justin is suited for this kind of lifestyle either. They still need to find that common ground. Hopefully they do before too much time passes. 

Thank you for commenting, my friend. All my best wishes to you in your recovery. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2015 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 24

Hi, Janet! Glad to see an update to this.  And I, for one, am glad that Justin did NOT decide to be yet another part of Brian's harem, even if he would be treated a little differently. I am still bothered by Brian thinking of him as 'his,' even if it IS his way. I think Justin is doing the right thing by standing up for himself here. I liked the part where he said he thought more of himself than just being one of the many men that Brian might chose to be with.  This is a definite clash of cultures here.

I could almost see this story ending with them going their separate ways and Justin returning to America, and then havng a sequel where Brian finally gets his act together and travels to the US to convince Justin that he wants to be with only him.  It will be interesting in either case to see where you go with it. Thanks for the update! *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim! Good to hear from you. :) I think Justin is making the only decision he can make. As you said, it's a clash of two cultures. Brian feels he is being asked to sacrifice too much. I suppose from his POV, he's being asked to give up everything, and it not being an even exchange. He might just need to lose Justin for awhile to understand exactly what he has lost. This will all be resolved in this story... but, I doubt the resolution will be found on Brian's island. I think a more neutral locale will be needed here. Needless to say, I see a chase coming yet, and perhaps a bit more jealousy as well. At this rate, and all of these plans yet this story could reach another 24 chapters. Haha. 

Thanks for reading and your support, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2015 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 23

Hi, Janet! What an amazing chapter, it was both intense and funny. I laughed so much when Brian asked Justin if he was waiting for his ‘master’s’ return and Justin immediately bristled. That boy is something! Brian will never be bored with him.

I loved that you chose to let the boys talk first. It was necessary. Justin doesn’t want to leave, he loves Brian, but his pride and maybe fear blind him. I’m so glad Brian decided to be honest! Finally he admitted how much Justin means to him – now the ball is in Justin’s court. I can only hope that he will make the right decision.

Thank you for this great, emotional update, I’m looking forward to the next one!  



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed that moment. I'm not sure Justin did, though. Even though Brian is changing here, I had to keep him the Sultan... at least, before their talk began. We'll see how that goes. I think something needs to give on both sides; although, more on Brian's. The life of being one of the Sultan's slaves, even if his 'favorite' is really not the life for Justin. The next chapter will definitely be their 'talk', along with a bit more - I hope. I am still developing it, so I can't say for certain how much it will hold.

More of this to come soon. Thank you so much for your support, my friend. *Hugss*

You must login (register) to review.