Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For One Heartbeat Away
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2021 04:14 AM · On: Chapter 8

This was a great story!!   I'm so glad that after speaking with both Daphne and Michael, that Justin was able to forgive Brian and they were both able to get past it and move on together, with a brand new start.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 11:25 AM · On: Chapter 8

love it

Reviewer: Marie-France TEJEDOR (Anonymous) · Date: January 06, 2017 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 8

Very great story ! I like it Thank you An happy ending for season 5 !!!!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2016 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 8

Loved the final chapter...it was ridiculously romantic. 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 10:15 PM · On: Chapter 2

Uh oh! I don't see Justin getting closure when what he has done is thrown down the gauntlet in front of Brian. Game on!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

The angst...I can't deal! Ten years apart and neither of those two really moved on. Great beginning to this story, BTW...

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 08:44 AM · On: Chapter 8

i can't believe i sat here and read this.   Not my kind of story but it kept me in from first chapter.   This was ur first.   Wow!    i would've loved to see everyone's reaction when the two of them got back together.   i also would love to see older gus.  it's weird cause when gus gets to be that age he will be the age that justin was when he met his dad.   i loved this definitely going to fave.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 7

one more fucking chapter of this.   my profanity is not meant to be mean i hope you know that.  it's how i express myself when i'm really digging something.   it's almost five am and i'm still reading this thing.    why?   i don't know.   They are making me so angry but i can't turn away, it's just like the show.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 6

after every chapter of getting no explanation i tell myself this will be my last chapter but then i say no i've made it this far i might as well keep reading, but come on man what's the deal?

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 07:32 AM · On: Chapter 5

okay this story is peeing me off.    see i am stopping the cursing.   What was the big deal?   What else were going on.   

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 4

You're fucking killing me.   i'm sorry about the profanity but that's what ur doign man.   My story is put on the back burner cause i gota know what the hell is going on in this masterpiece of a story.   what the hell man?    Where is this light at the end of the tunnel?

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 3

okay now ur totaly got me going craxy what is going on?    Did he not wanna end it?   Was something wrong

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 3

okay now ur totaly got me going craxy what is going on?    Did he not wanna end it?   Was something wrong

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 2

i thin i read someting wrong or i'm just not following this story.   WTF man?   Okay i'll be patient and if i have toi'll go back and read more.   So far so good though i think.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2016 05:50 AM · On: Chapter 1

i'm so confused.   What the hell is going on?   You got me intrigued.   I'm supposed to be udating my chapter but fuck that i gotta know the mystery.

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2016 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 8

There is nothing like that feeling you get when you re-read a favourite story -just like that, all is right in your world:-)

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2015 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is so sweet and romantic...

Brian and Justin aren't the only ones feeling heartbroken...

Later ~ Kathleen

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2015 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 8

Hi, Brynneth! I’m so ashamed I haven’t commented on this beautiful story before – I kept putting it off until I had to re-read to refresh my memories – and I fell in love with it even more!

It’s so painful to even think about Brian and Justin being apart for so long. The saddest thing is – I can totally see it happen. Brian might get scared and try to push Justin away – again, because basically, that’s what he did in canon in the very end – he pushed Justin to go to NY with his behavior. He chose a clever strategy.

It’d also sad that your Justin’s reaction is very much in character. He fought for Brian for so many years, I can see that he would just choose to give up after Brian’s umpteenth attempt to push him away. And so eleven years have passed… when Brian and Justin met for the first time in that club, I just froze. I still remember that scene vividly – it was incredible, so emotional and raw, fantastic! When Justin said ‘fuck you’ to Brian, I felt my heart breaking for both of them - especially for Brian, even though I was quite angry with him.

I’m glad you didn’t make Justin jump into Brian’s arms right away. This topic is very personal for me, and I know for sure I’d probably never forgive a person who made such important decisions for me – like Brian did to make Justin give up. But you showed so realistically how they found their way to each other again, how Justin slowly began to trust him, and how darkness that engulfed Brian without his blond gradually started to let go of him.

I loved all artistic details you added about Justin’s career and his paintings, it was beautiful and inspiring!

I saw that you started to write a long sequel to this brilliant story – I can’t wait to start reading it! I’m so happy you decided to write it, I’m thirsty for more chapters, more information about Brian and Justin. I feel there is a lot left to be said!

Thank you so much for this captivating, painful but beautiful piece of work – I loved it tremendously!    



Author's Response:

Thank you for such a kind review!  It made my day!  Yes, I'm continuing their story, although the writing is a bit slow, so bear with me.  Hope you like the rest!

Reviewer: Frayach (Anonymous) · Date: December 05, 2014 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 8

I can't find the words to tell you how grateful I'm feeling right now for your beautiful story.  Truly lovely.  I look forward to reading more stories from this universe you so vividly created.  *hugs*



Author's Response:

Thanks, Fray!  So glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Frayach (Anonymous) · Date: December 03, 2014 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 4

!!!  I *knew* that was going to happen!  Shit shit shit!  I'm going to force myself to stop reading for today or I won't get any of my own writing done.  But this is the perfect cliff hanger to leave off at.

The sex between them was brilliant - perfect.  So visceral and raw.  The fact that Brian left without speaking made my heart squeeze and eyes tear-up.  You know he's absolutely consumed with guilt or he wouldn't have offered himself to be punished.  I know Justin is appalled at himself for going through with it, but can you imagine what it would've been like if he hadn't??  If he'd wanted to truely break Brian, that's what would have done it.

Beautiful, emtional writing.  I'm totally hooked.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks!  It always means a lot lot to me when a writer I admire likes something I wrote.  So glad you're enjoying it, and I hope to see more of your writing soon!

Reviewer: Frayach (Anonymous) · Date: December 03, 2014 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 3

A beautiful painting - the way you described it made me see it perfectly.

I'm wondering what Brian *wants* - Justin wants closure, but what does Brian want?  I'm not sure he knows.

This is wonderful so far :)

Reviewer: Frayach (Anonymous) · Date: December 03, 2014 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

I am *finally* finding some time to catch up my reading, and this story was at the top of my list.  Wonderful start! and already a delicious cliff-hanger . . .

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2014 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 8

Omg I really loved this story well done it was wonderful 👍 Chris

Author's Response:

Thank you!  It's turned into a series LOL!

Reviewer: Jo (Anonymous) · Date: August 09, 2014 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 8

I really liked this story. Beautifully done.

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2014 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 8

I think all had been said

:)

Congratulations for this great story

Hope to see more

~alois~



Author's Response:

Thanks Alois!  

Reviewer: Pat (Anonymous) · Date: July 04, 2014 01:55 AM · On: Chapter 8

Congratulations.

if there is a movie this could be a part of the story.  I liked it very much.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'll take any movie I can get!

Reviewer: Kathy (Anonymous) · Date: July 03, 2014 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 8

Excellent story. Left me with happy and sentimental feelings. Well written and paced.  I'll check out other things you have written.  Great way to spend a few hours in bed when not well.  Thanks. K



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words.  I have only one other QAF fic so far, but the next one is half done.  Enjoy!

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: June 30, 2014 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 1

great story

thank you for sharing

i like to read more...



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: arakiss (Anonymous) · Date: June 29, 2014 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 8

Beautifully written, thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you too for reading!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2014 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 8

I not only like this story, I love it.  It's nice that the two finally came together!



Author's Response:

There's no way I could keep them apart.  Just had to find a realistic way to bring them back together, and hopefully this worked!  Thanks for your kind comment!

Reviewer: CFC (Anonymous) · Date: June 29, 2014 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 8

Heart wrenching, but good!

Author's Response:

I seem to have problems keeping angst out of my stories, but they usually end well.  So glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2014 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 7

Brian is trying to let Justin see that he still cares without actually coming out and saying it.  Justin's almost afraid to trust Brian.  Daphne was there from the beginning and can give an objective look.   I like how you ended this chapter.  That was Justin at the door wasn't it?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2014 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 6

Justin a baby duck!  I like that analogy.  Brian's letting Justin in, I hope he realizes that Brian is different.

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2014 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 8

Congratulations on the blue ribbon.  I like your banner; I didn't realise it was a rendition of Justin's painting, Broken.  I had previously missed that information in the story notes.  I look forward to more fics from you.

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Until I read this, I didn't even know I got a blue ribbon LOL!  Marny did a great job representing Broken, didn't she?  Love it!  Thanks so much for your kind review :)

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: June 29, 2014 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 1

Congrats on your blue ribbon - well earned! TAG

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: June 28, 2014 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 8

Perfect ending and the promise of sequels .. Does it get any better than that



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking to time to read it :)).  I'm happy you liked!

Reviewer: Julie (Anonymous) · Date: June 28, 2014 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 8

Loved the story!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: rainloverdreamz (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2014 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 8

Thank you for the final chapter . this is my favourite Brian Justin reunification story post 513 . do come up with more beautiful stories :) all the best ! *hugs*



Author's Response:

You're welcome!  So glad you liked the ending.  (I was worried it was too schmoozy.). More sequel stories to come!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: June 28, 2014 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 8

Wow! Beautifully crafted and emotionally touching story. I'm thrilled to have you in our fandom. Congrats on finishing your first multi-chapter story. Thanks for writing! TAG



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  So glad to have found this website with so many great stories and talented writers.  You're all great!

Reviewer: QaFfangirl (Anonymous) · Date: June 28, 2014 03:17 AM · On: Chapter 8

That was so incredibly beautiful, great job.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2014 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 8

Great story.  I thnk the ending is perfect.  Look forward to your next story.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it because I certainly struggled over it.  Probably changed it five times LOL!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2014 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 8

I have just read this fic and it was glorious I loved it just the right amount of angst and a happy ending. I like the promise of more to come. I am going to read the companion piece now xxChris

Author's Response:

So glad you liked it!  Got more ideas, so there will be more.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2014 11:46 PM · On: Chapter 8

Fantastic way to end this story my friend! I'm looking forward to reading more of your work...well done!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I know it was angsty, but I did promise a happy ending :))

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2014 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 8

Wonderful ending.

Thanks for writing. Hmm I've to make another banner * giggles *. Love it how you changed the painting 'Broken'.

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

The banner's still perfect!  I couldn't make it better myself.  Glad you liked it, Marny!  Hugs!

Reviewer: feet526@aol.com (Anonymous) · Date: June 09, 2014 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 7

Enjoying this story so much; PLEASE more soon!
Love your writing! Thanks

Author's Response:

I swear I haven't forgotten this story and it will be finished!  Got a lot going on in RL, but I'm half done with the next chapter, and it's coming along fine.

Thanks for the compliment. And I hope you enjoy the next chappie!

Reviewer: rainloverdreamz (Anonymous) · Date: June 05, 2014 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 7

This story has been wonderful...beautiful rendition and most apt explanation of their separation over the years and finally reunion...this could be the script of queer as folk 6 ;) *hugs* keep up the good work.

p.s. cant wait for the next chapter !



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks!  That's sweet of you to say.  I'm glad you like it, and I promise to have the next chapter out soon!

Reviewer: LNG (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2014 02:49 AM · On: Chapter 7

How wonderful!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: May 20, 2014 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh at last I think we might have some walls with cracks starting to form at last



Author's Response:

Yes!  Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoy the rest!

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2014 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 7

Hey Brynneth.  I caught up with this fic while on vacation.  I apologize as I normally review each chapter, but I didn't have the ability to do so.  I hope B/J can inhibit their physical attraction/need for each other and talk.  I'm so pleased you didn't make Adam a bad guy, as so many author would have.  Well done.

Cheers



Author's Response:

Adam is my version of what Justin originally thought he wanted in a partner.  He had all the right qualities but couldn't handle the stress of Justin's nightmares and his jealousy over a past lover.  His loss showed Justin that even when you think you have the right person, he might not be.

Thanks for taking time to review.  The next chapter will be the climax and I hope it brings the boys some peace!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 17, 2014 04:05 AM · On: Chapter 1

BTW, Marny's banner for this story is just exquisite! TAG



Author's Response:

It is, isn't it?  I wanted to make one but don't have the skills.  She's awesome!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 17, 2014 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 7

Now we're getting to the good stuff! TAG



Author's Response:

Yep!  More to come soon!

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2014 12:46 AM · On: Chapter 7

highlight of the week! thanks for continuing, even unbetaed a great chapter!!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  No need to worry about me continuing; this story will be finished.  I'm guessing maybe two or three chapters to go.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: britin4life (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2014 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 6

OMG OMG OMG OMG this is getting good! Please let them get back together and only be with one another! I love monogmas Brian!



Author's Response:

I already kinda gave away the ending on my other story, The Feline Approach to Brian Kinney, but if you don't want spoilers, don't read it!  Glad you like it and more to come soon.

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: May 04, 2014 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 6

That was brilliant .. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: May 03, 2014 10:27 AM · On: Chapter 6

This story is so good. I love the subtle ways Brian has changed. Waiting to see where we go from here.

Author's Response:

He's finally learning what is really important.  Will it be enough?  We shall see!  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: QaFfangirl (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2014 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 6

So good.  Love the up against the glass image, very hot.  More soon please.



Author's Response:

They're always hot :).  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2014 04:27 AM · On: Chapter 6

great chapter, can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2014 11:39 PM · On: Chapter 6

we love to wait (though not too long a86;) when the result is as good as this story !!!

 

Keep on the good stuff!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Hopefully, the next one won't take any longer!

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2014 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 6

I love this story - have read the whole thing through today - and the hope it hints at has me overwhelmed

so many things to love about this story - Justin had a relationship that was all most of us could hope for...and still couldn't stop thinking about his Brian, Brian still loved his Sunshine, even after all these years. And while he seemed to have truly loved him, the heartbreak when they broke up was nothing compared to when he and Brian seperated.

I would love to see a closer view into Justin acknowledging Brian's pain - although I hate that Brian always makes decisions for those he loves, Justin has always had a tendency to look at things from only his own point of view - as he has matured hopefully he has also acquired the ability to look at things a little less selfishly, especially now that he has remembered the night of the prom - plus Brian's reaction to finding out he remembers may not have been fully explored here - that is huge

I think that while the time apart was difficult and heartbreaking for both of them, it may also be the one thing that has gotten them to the  place where they can move forward and really make it - ready to take the world on together each knowing they will never be complete without the other

nice job - thanks

Charle

 



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thanks for such a nice review!  You're actually foreseeing some of my next chapter LOL.  There's some introspection coming up . . . For both of them.  Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 02, 2014 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 6

Loved the scene in the glass walled office. TAG



Author's Response:

Thanks!  They are always so hot together.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2014 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 6

Oh damn...I hope Justin was really listening to what was being said to him. He was absolutely right in thinking that he wasn't the only one to suffer.

I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response:

Yes, they are finally getting somewhere!  Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Kathrin (Anonymous) · Date: May 02, 2014 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 6

I like this story so much, enjoying every chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2014 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 6

I just love this very much. Aaahhh * giggles * a baby duck !

* hugs *

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Marny!  And thanks again for the banner; I love it!

Hugs!

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: April 21, 2014 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 5

Very nice :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Carol!

Reviewer: Saskya (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2014 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 5

very nice chapter :)
yeah, there's always hope
I look forward to continuing :)
thanks



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  So glad you liked it :))

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2014 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 5

Wonderful, thanks.

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing, Marny!  *hugs back*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2014 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 5

Tell me that Hope wins!  Mistakes were made, can't they be corrected?  Please?



Author's Response:

Well, I think we're getting closer!  Glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2014 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 4

That sex scene was as tense as that painting. The two of them seem to be glutten for punishment. And I don't understand. How was Brian doing the breakup for Justin's good?

Author's Response:

Brian figured that if he visited Justin and maintained the relationship, Justin would get homesick and forego his career in New York to come back home to Brian.  Brian wanted him to put his career first, so he ended the relationship without telling Justin why.  This scene can be found in my other fic, The Feline Approach to Brian Kinney, which is loosely related to this one.  Naturally, Justin is pissed and hurt, and Brian feels guilty.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2014 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 3

Eleven years. I have mixed feelings on them getting back together.

Author's Response:

Yep, I know.  They needed time to grow :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2014 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 4

Now that they are in one place.  Just perhaps Justin can forgive Brian?  And Brian can forgive himself?



Author's Response:

Ah, you've nailed the crux of the story!  We shall see :).  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: April 13, 2014 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 4

Wow, talk about raw emotion. TAG



Author's Response:

I try!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Manhattanite (Anonymous) · Date: April 13, 2014 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 4

Like: Daphne as Justin's conscious and confidante, attention to detail when describing artwork, overall plot line

Don't Like: You write Justin/Daphne very well, but Brian sounds wooden. Calling him a "queen" on several occasions seems hostile, the too-wide spacing between parapgraphs is driving me crazy but I realize that's likely a function of MW's software.

Love to see where you are going with this.



Author's Response:

I love that you're so astute.  Yes, the spacing between paragraphs is the site's software.  It should only be single-spaced.

I'm glad you noticed Brian's wooden demeanor.  This is deliberate because I'm trying to show how being without Justin has affected him over the years.  He has cut himself off from emotion as much as possible to keep the pain at bay.  The real challenge is showing how Brian changes as the story progresses.  I hope you will let me know how I do at that :)

Reviewer: Manhattanite (Anonymous) · Date: April 13, 2014 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

Nice start, and not sure how close to reality you want to keep, but no one in NYC has a car or drvies anywhere - parking is too tough-- people take taxis and nowadays Uber. So it would be very unlikely that Justin kept a car unless it was to drive to Pittsburgh - certainly not to see friends in town. And no club would ever have valet parking-- the only people who drive are from the burbs and trendy clubs do not want people from the burbs.

That's a minor point - rest of the story is good, want to read more.



Author's Response:

I appreciate the information!  I wasn't sure about the travel aspect in NYC, so I'm glad for the input.  Thanks for pointing it out . . . Gotta go do some editing!

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: April 13, 2014 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 4

This is so good it makes my stomach ache ... Have I mentioned how much I like your writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2014 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 4

Wow...Brian certainly chose one hell of a way to let Justin unleash some of his anger. But after discovering that even from afar that Brian was instrumental in helping him to survive and achieve his goals, one has to wonder how much anger could he possibly still harbor for the man he still loves.

Author's Response:

Well, we're finally reaching a turning point.  Justin finally understands why Brian cut him loose, but can he forgive eleven years of silence?  We shall see.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: April 13, 2014 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 4

OMG what a great chapter--and yet noone feels any better. I know it will all get ironed out as you are a writing genius..Such stubborn men n'est pas?? Love this chapter--more soon????

Author's Response:

I'm having more trouble with Chapter Five than the others, but I hope to get it out next weekend.  Thanks for the high praise!

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: April 13, 2014 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 4

OMG this is so good it makes my stomach ache.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Saskya (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2014 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 4

oh my god, what a end! continued as soon as possible:-D
very nice chapter, thanks :)



Author's Response:

You're welcome!  Glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: LNG (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2014 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 4

i4;l6;l6;l6;l6;l6;l6;l6;l6;l6;l6;l6;l6;!

More please!



Author's Response:

Coming soon!  Thanks for reading ,

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2014 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 4

Aggrrr I need more ASAP. This is so good.

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

*hugs back*  Thanks!

Reviewer: feet526@aol.com (Anonymous) · Date: April 11, 2014 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 1

have been reading fanfic since they started...and this story line hit me like a brick! only read # 1 and I am printing 2 &3 as fast as I can! Thanks for this and please hurry with more...........

Author's Response:

I'm trying to post one a week.  Next one should be out this weekend.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Joules (Anonymous) · Date: April 07, 2014 11:39 PM · On: Chapter 3

Loving your story,  would of loved to have see this happen. 

Characters are staying very true to QAF.

Thanks so much for sharing.

Please write more soon

Joules



Author's Response:

I'm trying to keep the cast in character.  Glad it's working!  Thanks for the kind review :)

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: April 07, 2014 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 3

Hanging in is not the problem. Hanging ON and not compulsively checking for the next update however is proving more of a challenge. I LOVE angst .. 

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: April 07, 2014 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 3

This story just gets better with every chapter .. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it!  Kinda angsty, I know, but hang in there.

Reviewer: XPO787 (Anonymous) · Date: April 07, 2014 04:10 AM · On: Chapter 3

Great chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: sabyya (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2014 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

Tamara.... my dear stop trying to tske the fun away ..... The good part has jyst begun .... ANGSSSSST .... the story has just warmed up .... no fun just making everything alright isit?? its 11 years we're talking about ..

Angst at its best ... i need more ... i think dat makes me a slut for angst o_O but Brian needs to have more pissy Justin for now ... Justin get a grip ...dun just fall hard so soon ... give him a piece of ur mind ... make Brian begging for you too =p ... ok i guess im getting over excited lol 



Author's Response:

LOL, I'm glad you like it!  I'm kind of a sucker for writing angst.  I have written a few fluffy stories for my other fandom, but I don't do many.  I just find angst more challenging to write, since I prefer to focus on character flaws.  With eleven years of separation to overcome, there's no shortage of deep emotions!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: April 06, 2014 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 3

OMG!!! This is one of the best things I have read here in weeks. Keep giving us these great chapters. LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this story. You are an excellent writer. Brian has a lot to take in with Justin giving him the business.

Author's Response:

Wow, thanks!  Justin is fully grown now and harbors a lot of bitterness toward Brian.  They have much to work through :).  Glad you like it!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2014 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 3

I wish they would quit running away from each other and finally clear the air between them.

Author's Response:

Unfortunately, they have their demons to conquer first.  Just a warning:  the next chapter is even darker, but these guys are strong!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: April 06, 2014 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 3

Now, that's some real ANGST for ya! TAG



Author's Response:

Yup :).  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Saskya (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2014 12:12 PM · On: Chapter 3

Those two are created for myself.
I'm curious to continue.
Thank you for a nice chapter.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2014 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 3

Maybe now they can come to their senses and realize that they never really got over each other.  What was Michael really thinking when he left that paper on Brian's desk?



Author's Response:

He wasn't LOL!  Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Anonymous) · Date: April 02, 2014 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 2

All I can say is OUCH. That was so very painful to read. Hoping things get interesting when Justin is back in The Pitts. Loooking forward to more and hoping it doesn't stay so painful to read. 

Well done!

:)



Author's Response:

More to come, I promise!  But I will warn that there's much angst ahead.  If it helps, there will be a happy ending, but they have some stuff to work through first.

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: March 30, 2014 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 2

Firstly .. Loved it. Secondly .. A whole week ? 168 hours ? :(



Author's Response:

I know!  Sorry!  But I really appreciate the review :).

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2014 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 2

Okay not going to lie...I'm not too crazy about this chapter. I like that Justin has a backbone, but this just reminds me of season 5 and it's finale. This chapter just makes everything seem so final, like there is no Coming back from this.

Author's Response:

Well, it's only chapter two, so give Justin a little time :))).  He's still hurting after eleven years, and he doesn't understand why Brian cut him off.  I will warn that Justin very definitely has a backbone in this story, but he also still has that sentimental spot for Brian.  We shall see!  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: LNG (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2014 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 2

could you pity your readers and post more often? Pleeeese!



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, I don't like to post without my beta's review first.  And she's a busy mom and writer also!  Sorry about the long delays but I promise better quality as a result!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2014 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 2

Please tell me there is a chance that things turn out well for Brian and Justin.  I love how Daphne and Sam are there for Justin, but I wish Justin wasn't so fast at giving up.  The old Justin would have skeemed until Brian paid him some attention.



Author's Response:

I hate sad endings.  That's why I developed my own!  No worries . . . They just have some stuff to work through.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: March 29, 2014 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 2

"He does not see the life bleeding from Brian, from the wound he left behind."

"...the cancer beaten by the work of two hearts, instead of one."

 

Dang... This was intense. Excellent!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: orhida43 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2014 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 2

You'll have a lot of work for their reunion. I like that.
Thank you!
Orhida



Author's Response:

They have a lot of angst to work through, yep.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: sabyya (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2014 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 1

wooohooo.... you GO justin !! well now u have my 100% attention  .. i mean Justin needed to show some backbone  ... sometimes writers tend to show Justin so weak it seriously turns me off ... I mean i know Brian always had a reason to do something... no matter how harsh it could be ... but dat doesn't mean he should not even be given a proper FUCK YOU ... Great going mate & cheers... Looking forward to more  



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!  I agree that Justin sure put up with a lot of crap, and even he can reach a breaking point.  Of course, Justin is 33 years old in this story, so he's come a long way.  More coming soon!

Reviewer: LNG (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2014 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

Please more!



Author's Response:

More will come!

Reviewer: Kimi (Anonymous) · Date: March 23, 2014 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

This was lovely and I cant wait to hear it from Brian's POV, hope I wont have to wait too long :)



Author's Response:

I'm moving pretty fast now, getting a chapter done every week.  Unfortunately, my beta is a very busy mom, and can't return my chapters to me as fast as I write them!  I value her opinion, so I will wait.  It's important to me to put out the best writing I can.  I promise the results will be worth it!

On the plus side, I can guarantee this won't be one of those stories that don't get finished.  You can read safely knowing there will be an ending!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2014 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oh wow that was great and then it ended it can't have ended there you need to write more please

Author's Response:

No worries!  The next two chapters are finished and being reviewed by my beta before being posted.  More to come.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2014 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 1

Great start for an interestung storyline. Looking forward to excuting chapters. Welcome to the QAF world!



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I'm so hooked!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2014 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

Love this. You've given us a look at what might have happen in the intervening years and hope that Brian and Justin will be together once again. I love Daphne's statement that maybe she and Sam should become lesbians and move in together. That is such a Daphne thing to say. How does Brian know where Justin lives? Who has been keeping him updated? When's the next chapter?



Author's Response:

The next chapter is currently being reviewed by my beta, and Chapter 3 is finished and being revised.  I'm keeping ahead of the game!

All questions will be answered eventually :)

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: March 21, 2014 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

Such a great beginning for this story-I love it already. I really like the stories where they have broken up for various reasons and find their way back to each other. Can't wait for more chapters.

Author's Response:

Thanks!  More coming soon!

Reviewer: Kathrin (Anonymous) · Date: March 21, 2014 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 1

That's such s promissing start. I can't wait to read more.

I'm so curious what happened in the past and how the future will be....

It's so sad...



Author's Response:

Their relationship has always been so tumultuous.  Can love persevere?  I hope so!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Anonymous) · Date: March 21, 2014 12:06 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow. Amazing start. I'm highly intrigued by this and can't wait to see where you go with it.

I'm like you and am highly unsatisfied by the finale. I have my own thoughts on how things went and that is part of why I am looking forward to more. 

Well done!!

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  This is definitely my thoughts as to what may have happened, but so many possibilities exist!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: March 20, 2014 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 1

wow! great start!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: March 20, 2014 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 1

Nice .. Keep those updates coming



Author's Response:

Thanks!  More coming!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: March 20, 2014 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wonderful start! Welcome to the ranks of MW authors. The more the merrier! Thanks for writing. TAG



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  Happy to be here.  So many great stories to read!

Reviewer: Ducana (Anonymous) · Date: March 20, 2014 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 1

Really enjoyed the story, am looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Silverfish (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great beginning. I'm really enjoying seeing where this is going!!

Keep up the good work!!

Lisa



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'll try :)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow...heavy angst right off the bat, what a kick-ass way to start a story.

Author's Response:

Doesn't their relationship always have angst?  LOL.  Thank you!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi,  Brynneth! Welcome to the site.   Thanks for posting on here.  Looking forward to more of your story. :) ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review and the membership!  Happy to be here.

You must login (register) to review.