Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: Sid401k (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2021 05:06 PM · On: Something that Can't be Fixed

Damn this is good!

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2018 06:10 AM · On: Backroom Blues

Darn Justin would fuck around with others but not with Brian?

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2018 05:59 AM · On: Beautiful Creatures

Starting to dislike Justin

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2018 04:32 AM · On: Parting Gifts

Poor Brian

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 01:54 PM · On: Again

My heart is so happy, I am over the moon that they are back together probably and the love is so clear between them. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 01:25 PM · On: Kinney in Oil Pastel

Omg, I knew Evan would do this eventually and I'm glad Justin was dragged in with him.

 

wow those lights did it and thank god for thst, I pray this works for them and binds them together forever. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 01:02 PM · On: In My Veins

Oh Brian, I wanna hug you so bad right now.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 12:45 PM · On: Somewhere a Window

That was so brave of Brian and so emotionally painful, they can't break up please. My heart is broken.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 11:58 AM · On: When One Door Closes

Oh man, my heart was hammering in my chest right throughout this chapter. Evan really is big trouble and those thugs could have been seriously crazy and jail might be on the cards for Justin. It better not happen I swear, Evan will pay. Brian really loves and this proves it so much, I hope all will be ok.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 11:32 AM · On: Blue Haze

Wow that Evan is so freaking dangerous, Justin I hope has finally seen this and gets away and back to Brian. I think Brian nearly wet himself when that girl went over to him, that was a bit funny lol 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 11:01 AM · On: Last Straw

Oh no, Jennifer how could you just turn up like that. You probably ruined everything for Brian and Justin now, I'm so angry with you. Evan is poison Justin please run away from him and fast. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2017 09:20 PM · On: Two Steps Forward, One Step Back

If the Evan thing isn't sorted soon Justin and Brian could be ruined and I don't want that 😢

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2017 09:41 PM · On: Just Like Old Times

I do love how the two boys are working with each other to try and get back what Justin is missing. I do fear something is lurking and waiting to strike to put a spanner in the works. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2017 07:39 AM · On: Meet me Halfway

Lol the guys at the straight gym was so funny, I love the interation and very hot sex from our boys. I felt for Brian when he thought Justin was really hurt. I really hope Justin doresn't go to  LA.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2017 09:30 PM · On: Sensitivity Training

Justin please don't go, please trust in Brian. The sensitivity training was funny and I hope Brian keeps the rabbit.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2017 03:52 PM · On: Hashing it Out

I am so disgusted with Lindsay how dare she treat Justin like that. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2017 01:31 PM · On: Playing Human

I really don't like Evan, he is going to ruin Justin if something isn't done and fast.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2017 12:56 PM · On: So Much for Self Control

Gosh this is so hard, both of them want what they had back and I feel for Justin struggling to find the key to unlock every emotion. I do think talking with Aiden will help and I hope Justin gets away from Evan as I do think he is real trouble.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2017 12:04 PM · On: Getting Distracted

Those two are so good together and if any pair can get back what they once had its them for sure. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2017 09:36 AM · On: The Brian Kinney Method

I love Brian's determination to help get Justins emotions back and feeling that he felt for him. It broke my heart to hear the words of pain come out of Brian's mouth. I'm praying it will work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2017 10:08 PM · On: Recon

Thst was a really good chat and I think Brian May gain strength from it and be able to help Justin. I just hope it's not to late.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 09:21 PM · On: Backroom Blues

Oh man what a mix of emotions so many and so many yet to come I bet.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 09:00 PM · On: Beautiful Creatures

I'm crying for them, please get them back together soon, I can't take much more of their pain.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 08:23 PM · On: Ready to Live Again

Brian you are really breaking my heart, I wish I could heal your pain. I think Evan Is a bad influence, Justin please be aware.d

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 08:22 PM · On: Ready to Live Again

Brian you are really breaking my heart, I wish I could heal your pain. I think Evan Is a bad influence, Justin please be aware.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 08:06 PM · On: Roommates

I have a feeling that this is a bad move on Justins part. I just want him back with Brian.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 03:27 PM · On: Six Degrees of Seperation

Justin how could you do that to Brian to say that to him. You could have said something like you hope to get those emotions back because you know from the memories you loved him or something. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 03:00 PM · On: I Only Miss you when I'm Breathing

This is becoming more painful, Justin please do t break Brian's heart. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 02:18 PM · On: Safe House

Oh Justin don't do this, please don't pull away from your family and friends 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 01:45 PM · On: Special Recovery

Oh Justin I hope you made the right decision and please end jp back with Brian because he is falling apart at the seams.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 01:08 PM · On: Parting Gifts

Oh Brian you are breaking my heart along with yours breaking. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 12:03 PM · On: Something that Can't be Fixed

Oh man this was so emotional and the pain right throughout this chapter was felt really strong. Brian was amazing in this and to see him showing his deep Rwanda pain moved Me to tears. I pray all will be ok.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 11:27 AM · On: Six Minute Swim

Oh Justin why did you have sex with him when you have Brian at home. Omg please let Justin and Skyler live...what an evil cliffhanger lol

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 10:49 AM · On: You Pull my Plug, I'll Pull Yours

Oh Brian, why didn't you say it back I have a bad feeling you will be sorry that you didn't.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2017 08:41 AM · On: It's My Party and I'll Come if I Want to

Wow that was some party and well done to Brian for doing that for Justin.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2017 10:14 PM · On: Unfinished Kinney in Oil Pastel

Great start to this story, I love how they are together and intreged as to where it's going to go.

Reviewer: Shell Scott (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2016 04:33 PM · On: Again

brilliant

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 04:46 AM · On: Again

Very satisfying conclusion. Thank you for this story!

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 04:32 AM · On: Kinney in Oil Pastel

What a great video representation of Justin regaining his memories...of prom, too. :)  So satisfying to have Justin running to reunite with Brian.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 01:20 AM · On: In My Veins

So terribly sad... :(

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 01:15 AM · On: Somewhere a Window

So poignant and heartbreaking! Brian always felt deeply, but now he's letting it show.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 01:04 AM · On: When One Door Closes

Wow! Brian's prepared to do just about anything for love of Justin.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2015 01:37 AM · On: Just Like Old Times

LOL, "two perverted peas in a pod". So deliciously true. I really like the emphasis on the sexual promiscuity of both Brian and Justin. Too often, it seems that only Brian gets tagged as wanting to have sex with other me.

Good to see the gang accepting Justin again, and to see Brian and Justin back in action at Woody's. :D

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2015 12:54 AM · On: Meet me Halfway

The hetero gym setting for the Liberty Avenue gang was darned funny. Thanks for the laughs amongst the seriousness.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2015 12:08 AM · On: Playing Human

Interfering friends trying to keep the lovers from reconnecting: Mikey with Brian, and Evan with Justin.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 11:03 PM · On: Getting Distracted

It looks like their return to one another has begun; I certainly hope that's true. :)

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 08:33 PM · On: Recon

I like the tough love from Emmett and Ted, and especially that Brian decides to go to them for that tough love. Emmett (my favorite QAF character after Justin and Brian) really tells it like it is. So good to see Brian following his advice and making allies where needed, including Aiden.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 07:48 PM · On: Beautiful Creatures

More sadness for Brian...hard to read.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 07:18 PM · On: Roommates

I really like the way Justin used his drawing of Emmett to determine what kind of vampire he wants to be. Is the Liberty Diner ready for Evan? ;)

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 06:48 PM · On: Six Degrees of Seperation

So very sad. Tugs at my heartstrings.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 06:35 PM · On: I Only Miss you when I'm Breathing

Looks like a rough road ahead for Brian. :(

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 06:14 PM · On: Safe House

Fascinating to begin to learn what being a vampire means for Justin and for his loved ones.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 06:01 PM · On: Special Recovery

Wow! Rage incarnated.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 05:43 PM · On: Parting Gifts

This in-character behavior/pain management probably is the way Justin would have wanted/expected Brian to cope. I think Justin also would have wanted Brian to find love (or an approximation thereof), so that he wouldn't be so lonely.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 04:50 PM · On: Six Minute Swim

The accident caused by a dog...seemingly innocuous, but not.

I liked the reference to Melanie and Leda and that Justin suddenly understanding why they like motorcycles so much. ;)

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 04:37 PM · On: You Pull my Plug, I'll Pull Yours

Excellent buildup. Angst ahead, methinks.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 06:18 AM · On: It's My Party and I'll Come if I Want to

Super sexy!

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: May 25, 2014 06:12 PM · On: Unfinished Kinney in Oil Pastel

great story

thank you for sharing



Author's Response:

Thanks. And you're quite welcome :)

Reviewer: kellydeer (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2014 12:45 AM · On: Again

Just finished reading this story and I have to say...I was pleasantly surprised! I thought this would probably be some of the "same old, same old"; however, your approach was unique and engaging. I especially liked much of your dialogue and laughed out loud at quite a few witty phrases!

 

If I may, as an editor, offer just a bit of constructive criticism? The use of epithets can be very distracting to the reader. I always tell authors it is okay to describe the character as blond (male) blonde (female), blue-eyed, tall, etc. with the introduction of the character, but after that, let it go. It is quite alright and preferable to most readers to just see the characters referred to by name or a pronoun (he, she, him, her) rather than an overabundance of 'the dark-haired man', 'the shorter man', and so on. 

 

Overall, I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed your story and look forward to reading your new one when it is complete. I predict you will be a very popular author on this site. Good luck in your future writing endeavors!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! I admit that I do use "the ______ man" type epithets a lot. I'll have to watch as I write and see if that needs to be tempered a bit (like my use of commas does, lol). Thanks for pointing that out, I'd never thought of that.

Reviewer: nena (Anonymous) · Date: May 18, 2014 08:55 AM · On: Unfinished Kinney in Oil Pastel

It's been a wonderful, amazing journey.
Thank you for having write it.
:-)))))

Author's Response:

You're so welcome. Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: May 17, 2014 04:23 PM · On: Again

I loved this story soooo much!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad to hear it!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2014 09:56 AM · On: Again

Beautiful ending of a beautiful story. Thanks for writing. Can't wait for the oneshots of this story. Love this so much.

Congrats for the blue ribbon, you deserve it.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so proud they gave me one. ...You here me mods? THANK YOU! hehe.

Reviewer: Becky (Anonymous) · Date: May 16, 2014 05:20 AM · On: Again

While I am not a vampire fiction fan, I totally got into this story!  I was immediately drawn in from the first few chapters!  It was cool to see Brian do the chasing, and Justin walking away.  And the part where Justin remembers all his emotions was great....as was the video you found!  Great writing and thanks so much for posting!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for giving it a chance even though it was out of your comfort zone! I have to agree that seeing Brian in the role of pursuer for a change is quite fun  ;)

Reviewer: Bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: May 15, 2014 11:33 AM · On: Again

Well what an interesting story I really did enjoy it thx Chris



Author's Response:

Chris you're welcome :) thanks for reading.

Reviewer: toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: May 15, 2014 03:00 AM · On: Again

This had to have been one of the most inventive, intriguing, well-written and thoughtful Fics I've read in a very long time.... and I apologize for not telling you that every step of the way. But I am saying it now while anxiously awaiting any new installments you may add to this series. I miss it already!



Author's Response:

I am beyond flattered by those comments. I'm so pleased you thought so!

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 06:00 PM · On: Kinney in Oil Pastel

"Justin felt a jolt run through him as if he’d been dunked into cold water..."

Well done! You tied all the loose ends together, nicely. I loved that you brought all the pivotal characters together in this chapter. You began with Skylar and then added Evan, Gavin, and Nathan. Aiden being there at such a gruesome scene and to witness the end of Justin’s turmoil over his vampirism and loss of identity was perfect.

Justin loss his life in cold water and it came back to him, metaphorically, once he was able to remember his love for Brian. His remembering his life with Brian, from present to the beginning, was beautiful, and the video you provided after was perfect.

Another brilliant chapter!

Author's Response:

I am thrilled that you took notice of all those little details, "tied together" as you say. I work so hard to construct this story in an artful way, and it's reviews like yours that let me know my efforts are noticed. Thank you!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 14, 2014 03:58 PM · On: Again

Happy ending (sort of - the addiction thing is still worrisome). Great story. I really enjoyed it. Congrats on completing your first MW story and on your blue ribbon! Thanks for writing! TAG



Author's Response:

Yes a mostly happy ending, with maybe an ambiguous element or two (what does Brian do about that pesky addiction?). Thanks for reading, and thanks for pointing out the blue ribbon! I hadn't even noticed. What does that mean, btw?

The blue ribbon is for featured stories selected by an admin for quality writing and our way of telling the readers to give this story a chance. More info in the Categories section of the website. ~bob

Reviewer: XPO787 (Anonymous) · Date: May 14, 2014 11:09 AM · On: Again

What a great story. Thank you for that. :)



Author's Response:

You're so welcome.

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: May 14, 2014 09:01 AM · On: Again

That was perfect .. For now, but this story has so much potential so please don't end it here. The whole immortality issue, which has been at the forefront of my mind from the start, is just begging to be explored. I ve always loved vampire lit but strangely NOT when related to Brian and Justin ... But from the first chapter you pulled me in and I m just not ready for this to be over.



Author's Response:

Well if you're not ready to be over yet then I'll take that as a complement. I will likely write a few short things in the future for this to be a series, wxploring what they did after this. I'm happy that you were drawn into my plot even though it was about vampires. I've heard that from a lot of people and I can't help wondering how many more readers I might have had if the summary hadn't made mention of vampirism as aplot element... oh well, lol.

Reviewer: Brynneth (Anonymous) · Date: May 14, 2014 08:45 AM · On: Again

I would definitely love to see more of this.  I'm confused . . . does Justin continue to drink blood from Brian or not?  Loved the whole story and I'm hoping for more!



Author's Response:

I imagine that he does, since Brian's already addicted and it's convenient for both of them. But in a way I left it up in the air. You can even decide what you think happened. I may expand upon that and a few other points in future one shots, but for now, this particular story is completed.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 06:30 AM · On: Again

What a perfect ending.  sigh. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 06:24 AM · On: Kinney in Oil Pastel

He remembers!!!! Yay!!  Shame about Evan, but it was bound to happen sometime.  The video is perfect.

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 04:51 AM · On: Again

What a beautifully poetic finale. I really enjoyed this story. Thanks so much for sharing this with all of us :)

Author's Response:

You are so welcome. I'm so happy you liked the ending and thought it was fitting. Thanks for your comments throughout.

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 01:39 AM · On: Kinney in Oil Pastel

Omg, will Brian be there???? Oh please be there!

Author's Response:

:)))

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 13, 2014 11:15 PM · On: Kinney in Oil Pastel

Oh goody - there was more - but only a bit. Looking forward to them reuniting! Yippee! TAG



Author's Response:

Soooon

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 13, 2014 10:56 PM · On: In My Veins

What a depressing cliff hanger there. Ack! I'm as addicted as Brian now. More, please! TAG



Author's Response:

Kay, there's another chapter now. I think you'll be cheered up ;)

Reviewer: orhida43 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2014 08:37 PM · On: Kinney in Oil Pastel

I like your story. I cried the moment he thought he saw the face of God, I could barely read the chapter to end.
Thank you so much and I'm sorry to my "noticing"
Orhida



Author's Response:

Oh don't be sorry at all, lol. I was actually wondering if that little detail was in anyone's minds as they read, so it's good to know. Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: orhida43 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2014 06:13 PM · On: In My Veins

Brian should definitely become a vampire, because Justin as a vampire can live very long. I do not see how you can put them together at the end, if Brian has a limited existence, and over time will grow old and die, while Justin will continue to exist, the same kind as it is now. PS I hope it is understandable what I write, because I use the Google translator, and English is not my language.

Thank you!

Orhida

 



Author's Response:

Hey Orhida,

I very much do understand what you wrote, so the translator worked fine :) And I have to offer a heaving sigh that you, of all my readers, have finally noticed that little flaw in the logic of this story. Yes, I've thought of the aging problem too. That will be addressed a little in a chapter to come. Very keen of you to pick that out!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2014 05:46 PM · On: In My Veins

So Justin leaves anyway and Brian is left to pick up the pieces.  So sad.



Author's Response:

MmHmm. Sad but true.

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 13, 2014 10:44 AM · On: Backroom Blues

'A quick glance back showed him still standing there, naked erection exposed to the air. “You’re not seriously leaving me here like this?!”'

Poor Brian! Lol. TAG



Author's Response:

Haha. Well he's not 'lol' about it, that's for sure!

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: May 13, 2014 09:52 AM · On: In My Veins

I hate that Justin just abandons Brian to face the consequences of being bitten crushed and alone :(



Author's Response:

I know right?! It's very awful, and probably a little selfish on the surface. But in two very different ways, I think each of them is coming to the realization that this isn't going to work. And I'd argue that even Brian wouldn't want Justin around to see him so vulnerable, if he couldn't have him and he wasn't going to stay anyways. So this was what they did.

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 13, 2014 09:23 AM · On: I Only Miss you when I'm Breathing

 “I don’t have feelings for you!”

Shit, Justin - could you BE more brutal? There's nothing he could have said that would hurt Brian more. I'm crying again, damn it! TAG



Author's Response:

I think Brian wasn't quite listening to him there, so Justin burst out with that to assert himself.

I do offer complementary boxes of tissues...

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 13, 2014 08:41 AM · On: Special Recovery

Just love the way you treat vampirism as a 'medical condition' no different than diabetes! Such a unique view! Hilarious! TAG



Author's Response:

Haha, thanks. It's not a version I would normally do. I prefer my vampires a la the Anita Blake 'verse. But this was fun to conceptualize too. Thanks for sharing your thoughts ont he individual chapters!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 13, 2014 07:09 AM · On: Something that Can't be Fixed

I admit I was putting off starting this story because, well . . . Vampires. But, I just couldn't resist. Now you've got me crying my eyes out and I simply can't stop reading. Incredibly well writen. When does the life 'saving' part start? TAG



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness I'm so glad you gave it a chance :) Thank you! I'm even more pleased that you've enjoyed it so far despite your misgivings (because come on, we've all been there with the shitty vampire stories, lol). The life saving part starts soon in chapter 7: Special Recovery. Happy reading you lucky duck; you've got oodles of chapter to  (hopefully) enjoy!

Reviewer: artandmen (Anonymous) · Date: May 13, 2014 04:26 AM · On: In My Veins

I hope Justin will remember his feelings for Brian soon. It is heartbreaking to read how Brian suffers..



Author's Response:

I know! Poor Brian has had a tough time of it in this fic, hasn't he? Hope you like where I take the plot in this last chapter or two :)

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2014 02:52 AM · On: In My Veins

*sniffle*

Author's Response:

Aw, did I make you cry?

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2014 04:34 PM · On: In My Veins

"He’d been infected by Justin long before he’d ever let him sink his fangs in..."

Damn, this chapter was good. It was very poignant and well written. Brian lying on the floor, going through withdrawals yet making very logical plans for his immediate future, was heartbreaking. It was fitting that Brian's love for Justin was symbolic with addiction.

I don't know where this is going, but I'll be along for the ride till the end.

Author's Response:

I am so glad you appreciate the hard work I put into this particular chapter. I tried to get all the emotions across and was afraid that it would seem long winded for it. So I kept it shorter. It is very true to character, I think, for Brian to go through something this difficult and still try to be logical and stoic on the outside. I don't want to give anything away by saying what the outcome will be here, but I really appreciate you reading to the end and leaving such lovely comments. Thanks!

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2014 04:24 PM · On: Somewhere a Window

“It’d been a brash and reckless move.”

“I can’t make you stay.”

This was very painful. Brian did all he could but Justin still felt like a ghost of what he was before. I can understand Justin's feelings and can understand his reasons for leaving. But it's true, he was rash in biting Brian the night before. Heck, this is so sad.

Author's Response:

Justin and Brian definately didn't think that one through. Well... maybe Brian did. He was willing to take the risk just because he couldn't think of anything else. He wants Justin to stay. I think Justin must almost feel ashamed that he can't get back his memory, when this man who so obviosly loves him is going so far out of his way to help him. Thanks for reviewing even though it was a depressign chapter.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2014 04:09 PM · On: When One Door Closes

"The blonde felt disgust roil in the pit of his stomach."

The blond finally gets a clue. It was frustrating watching Justin being lead down the garden path. Becoming a vampire apparently did not come with increased intuitiveness.

It was unfortunate that Brian was there to witness just how far Justin had let Evan take him. I was so afraid Brian was going to be a main course at Thrall.

I still the angst and intensity of this story. :)

Author's Response:

Yes, this was really the moment where Justin finally stopped ignoring his misgivings about Evan, and took a step back. Justin had had something so huge happen to him, that I think he was much more vulnerable to new influences. Evan started out as a grounding figure for him at the home, but once they left it kind of went sour. Brian was smart enough to see things more clearly however. He learned a lot too, going into Thrall and seeing all that. And I think Brian was afraid of being the main course too!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2014 01:14 AM · On: Somewhere a Window

Noooooo!  This can not be goodbye.  I know you have something planned and I can't wait to read it!!!



Author's Response:

I do have something planned ;)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2014 12:27 AM · On: When One Door Closes

I gotta say that I'm so proud of Brian.  He may not want to be bit, but he wants Justin more and I think that's great.  I'm glad to see that Evan is no longer able to lead Justin astray.  It's a good thing that Justin is a vampire, otherwise he'd be dead from the cut he got during the fight.



Author's Response:

Brian put Justin first and himself second in that decision, and that was not easy for him to do. Only for Justin would he do that. Evan has finally lost his hold over Justin by revealing just how unsavory he can be. And in the fight Justin was sliced pretty badly in the arm. His abilities helped him to heal rapidly, but he probably wouldn't have died from such a wound even as a human.

Reviewer: Silverfish (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2014 10:50 PM · On: Unfinished Kinney in Oil Pastel

Oh my gosh! This was awful. I hate to say it but Justin needs to be hit on the head or something!! He needs to remember Brian and his love QUICKLY!! Otherwise Brian might do something drastic - like turn himself into a vampire as well!!! You can't leave us hanging like this... new chapter, please xx



Author's Response:

I know right?! But that's really why he's so sure he should just move on. He hasn't made any progress. At this point he really feels like he has no hope of remembering and falling back in love. And he actually feels like he's hurting Brian the longer he draws things out. And whoa! Brian would be acting very drastically if he went and tried to turn himself into a vampire too. Hmm... now that you mention it that's an interesting idea...

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2014 08:00 PM · On: Somewhere a Window

That was so heartbreaking...sniffle.

Author's Response:

*Hands tissue* there there, I know. This is certainly the low point of things for Brian in the story.

Reviewer: Bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: May 10, 2014 02:44 PM · On: Somewhere a Window

Oh dear what a sad chapter Brian did everything he could to get Justin and him back together again but again he is alone 



Author's Response:

I know. He did everything, and now it still hasn't worked. He's really crushed right now.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: May 10, 2014 01:39 PM · On: Somewhere a Window

Uh, I don't get it.  After all that, Justin still thinks he doesn't love him?  I guess I thought he had already realized he did.  Dammit!  Now I'm depressed :(



Author's Response:

Oh no, Justin hasn't regained his emotional memories. He was desperately hoping he would though, Just as Brian did.

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: May 10, 2014 12:48 PM · On: Somewhere a Window

Not assuming a happy ending doesn t mean I m not hoping for one. I m so sad :( I think I need another chapter to cheer me up.



Author's Response:

Always hope for th ending you want. That's what I say.

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2014 10:04 AM · On: Somewhere a Window

The beginning of this chapter was great, but .... Oh no Justin is still going away !! You can't do that Sarah !! Please come sit at your computer and write the next chapter. NOW !!

 

* hugs *

 



Author's Response:

I have the end all planned out, so very soon the rest should be posted.

Reviewer: kayra (Anonymous) · Date: May 09, 2014 02:27 PM · On: When One Door Closes

WOW the idea of Brian putting is life and his body so completly into justins hands is really a big step for him , and i hope im not crazy for finding that the biggest turn on ever.....im so excited for the next chapter... this story is so amazing



Author's Response:

You're not crazy for liking that, lol. So no fears. And yeah, Brian has come a long way in this fic, from not being affectionate or saying "I love you" in the very beginning, to finally offering himself up to try and keep Justin around. He knows he'll become addicted like those people he detested in Thrall, but he's willing to do it anyways. That's his most selfless point, I think.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: May 09, 2014 01:39 PM · On: When One Door Closes

Love it!  I like the idea of Justin getting what he needs from Brian.  And maybe Brian will like it more than he thinks?



Author's Response:

Brian being addicted to Justin is kind of a funny notion, since he's never that way in the show. I think it's something his cannon character would profess to hate. But yeah, meaybe he won't hate it so much here.

Reviewer: Bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: May 09, 2014 11:35 AM · On: When One Door Closes

Well interesting turn of events I am glad Justin is listening more to Brian even though he does not know why. Evan is very bad news and at last Justin has realised it



Author's Response:

Justin needed to have something bad to happen before he dropped Evan. Otherwise he would have gone on semi-idolizing him and staying with him out of guilt. I think Brian is more than happy to point Evan's flaws out to Justin.

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: May 09, 2014 11:14 AM · On: When One Door Closes

This story is really good for so many reasons ... But ultimately what I m particularly enjoying is the fact that I have absolutely no idea how things are going to turn out. Brian and Justin's actions/ reactions are believable and I love that so far you have remained unpredictable. Is a happy ending even possible if Brian remains human ? There is so much potential here and I'm savouring every chapter.



Author's Response:

I am so happy about what you said in this review. I don't want the ending to be predictable, and it is a relief to know that the characters' motivations and actions are believable. Thank you so much for saying that!! I think you're right to question the possibility of a happy edning in these circumstances. I certainly don't always like to tie things up all happy and neat with a bow on everything I write. You will see soon how it all ends. Thanks!

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2014 12:44 AM · On: When One Door Closes

Wow, I love Brian. I understand Justin's reluctance, and I wonder what is going to happen next?????

Author's Response:

You shall see :)

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2014 07:57 PM · On: When One Door Closes

Aagghhh I need more ... NOW !! ... * blushes * ... sorry.

* hugs *

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, I know that whole "walking into the bedroom" ending was a huge tease, but don't worry: you'll get to see all the resultant action in the next chapter.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2014 05:14 AM · On: Blue Haze

Tell me that Brian and Justin run into one another in the next chapter.  I'm glad to see that Justin still has his scruples.  Nicely done.



Author's Response:

Justin had to draw the line at what Evan was getting close to. I think that was his innate goodness shining through there. As for Brian, yeah he'll run into Justin for sure. Thanks for the praise!

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2014 03:29 AM · On: Blue Haze

Oh no! What about Brian?! He's still in the club! Oh no oh no! I hope Justin sees him before he leaves!

Author's Response:

I know right? He must see Justin leaving or something... ;) Cause if not, then I guess he'll be gobbled up by some other hungry vampire.

Reviewer: kayra (Anonymous) · Date: May 08, 2014 12:24 AM · On: Blue Haze

LOVED that chapter !

but now i got the bad feeling like something is going to happen to brian 



Author's Response:

Hey I'm glad you liked it :) But yeah, something bad is going to happen. ...Won't say what or to whom. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2014 12:29 AM · On: Last Straw

It's such a shame.  Brian didn't get Jennifer there, yet he can't get Justin to understand that he didn't do anything.  Now Evan is working to get Justin hooked so he can have someone.  What do you have planned for next!



Author's Response:

Well Brian didn't get a chance to explain, but hopefully later he'll be able to make Justin see that he has always been trustworthy and that he is trying to make them work. I think Justin is unconsciously waiting for something to happen on Brian's part. And of course Justin's negative thinking is instilled and reinforced by Evan, who is indeed always trying to have Justin to himself. Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2014 11:04 PM · On: Last Straw

Uh-oh. Sneaky Evan. And Jen...oh, I have nothing to say about that :(

Author's Response:

Evan is a freaking troublemaker, isn't he? Justin has come to realize that a bit by now, but now fully. Jennifer wasn't quite aware of just how porrly-received her visit would be. But I think she was just being a typical mom, no?

Reviewer: Silverfish (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2014 01:32 PM · On: Unfinished Kinney in Oil Pastel

Oh gosh, I hope Brian doesn't want to "sacrifice" himself in the hope of Justin saving him?? What if Evan gets involved instead? Oh dear! Things aren't going well for both of them are they... but of course Justin didn't even let Brian speak and his mum didn't help at all either!! Silly woman!! Typical!!

Can't wait for the next chapter - it's really exciting

lisa xx

 



Author's Response:

He has a plan that definately involves him going outside of his comfort zone, that's for sure. Glad to see that Evan is believably threatening enough that you're worried about what he'll do (I was going for that). I know that Justin didn't give Brian much chance to speak in the heat of their argument, but I wanted the scene to play out so that Brian didn't get a chance to explain. So happy that you find this exciting. Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: XPO787 (Anonymous) · Date: May 05, 2014 08:24 AM · On: Last Straw

Hm... is that good or bad - both B and J going to Thrall? Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Maybe bad but good in the long run? You will see :)

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2014 12:22 AM · On: Two Steps Forward, One Step Back

Love this! I know, I keep saying that, but I do!

Author's Response:

That's fine :) Love to know you love it.

Reviewer: ceci (Anonymous) · Date: May 03, 2014 08:31 PM · On: Two Steps Forward, One Step Back

This story is addicting - very, very interesting and original. Can't wait for more. 



Author's Response:

Aww, that's so great to hear!!

Reviewer: XPO787 (Anonymous) · Date: May 03, 2014 03:23 PM · On: Two Steps Forward, One Step Back

Oh oh... the last sentence sounds dangerous. I hope, if Brian gets in trouble, Justin will save him. Thank you for the fast update.



Author's Response:

It is definately foreshaddowing. Brian certainly is good at getting into trouble, so hopefully Justin will be around if he does do anything bad.

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2014 10:30 PM · On: Just Like Old Times

What a happy chapter! I love how they are, and the coercion that Brian pulled on Justin was so Brian-like lol

Author's Response:

Brian is primarily concerned with numero uno (himself), and as always, he will go to nearly any length to get what he wants. In this case, it's Justin. Glad you liked this... *ahem... "happy" chapter ;)

Reviewer: Brynneth (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2014 01:40 PM · On: Just Like Old Times

Loved this chapter!  This is such a great story :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2014 06:48 AM · On: Just Like Old Times

Things seem to be going well for those two.



Author's Response:

So far so good.

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2014 03:36 AM · On: Meet me Halfway

I really enjoyed this chapter! Brian and Justin are going to make it work...and Brian is getting a real learning experience on what a vampire is all about!

Author's Response:

Hey I'm so glad you were entertained by this chapter! They are certainly going to try to make this work. Brian isn't the most fond of apologies, so you know he really wants soemthing when he does offer one, lol. And oh boy, he is definatley going to learn a lot more about Justin now that they've agreed to be open. Thanks for reviewing snow :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2014 03:16 AM · On: Meet me Halfway

Well there seem to be a lot of advantages to being a vampire.  Justin heals fast and can do it raw!  Hopefully he doesn't get hurt.



Author's Response:

Yeah there are advantages. But at first glance some of those differences are quite freaky to Brian. I'm sure he'll get over it, however ;) He needs to start seeing the bright side of things like you do!

Reviewer: bj-reader (Anonymous) · Date: April 26, 2014 03:01 PM · On: Sensitivity Training

First of all i asked you really politely giving the reasoning for my request. Talking about THICK SKIN..i think U should actually practice it as you have to face all type of oppinions by putting your story out there. Oh and you cant judge until you have been there. Yes many ppl are just willing to harras my religion! I have had reviewe many stories and i think if you are willing to take the praise you should be willing to accept these types of things too. I didnt mean to OFFEND you, it was just a mare request. you could have just explained me the "Humor" but nope! THICK SKINNED i see!

 

Well now that that's settled, it ends here ladies. ~Admin Bob

Reviewer: bj-reader (Anonymous) · Date: April 26, 2014 10:26 AM · On: Recon

Muslim women cover their heads as a sign of purity and to protect themselves from the on-lookers. This is not hideous! I was enjoying the story until this. We Muslims dont go around poking fun at others religion because our religion of Peace prohibits it and asks us to respect other ppl religion too.. So i would really appriciate it if you can plz alter that bit, as its uncalled for. 



Author's Response:

First of all, it offends ME that you think it's okay to ask me to go and rewrite my story to suit you.

Evan described he and Justin as looking like "really hideous muslim women" because they would make hideous muslim women... because they're men. Therein lies the humor of the comment: that they are MEN. The muslim connection came only at the fact that their heads were covered by scarves in a manner similar to hijab. Grow a little thicker skin and please try to realize that everyone is not out there in the world to make fun of your religion.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2014 02:56 AM · On: Sensitivity Training

I'm glad that Brian got Aiden to talk to the gang.  They needed that.  But what happens if Justin takes Bret up on his offer.  It was nice to know that Justin does care about Brian, maybe enough to stay?



Author's Response:

Yeah, asking Aiden for help was a hurdle for Brian. He definately didn't enjoy that. But like you said: the gang needed it. Bret's offer could definately shake things up, just wait till Brian finds out! And yeah, Justin has gotten some feelings back regarding Brian, but he laregely still ahsn't recovered, so the question is: has he regained enough?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2014 02:42 AM · On: Hashing it Out

Justin is a vampire and there is no changing that.  It's how people view him that's the problem.  Brian's really learning how much different Justin is from what he was.  Ack, Justin broke Kai's leg?  I need to read the next chapter to see where you take this.



Author's Response:

Kay. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2014 01:49 AM · On: Sensitivity Training

Lovely! So glad to see you back :)

Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: XPO787 (Anonymous) · Date: April 24, 2014 01:38 PM · On: Sensitivity Training

I hope, Justin will give the family oppoortunities to show him, that they could "behave" around him. And i hope, Justin will break free from Evans influence. Great story.



Author's Response:

Both things would be good for Justin, that's for sure. But sometimes things don't go so smoothly... Thanks!

Reviewer: Brynneth (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2014 01:21 PM · On: Sensitivity Training

Just discovered this story and loving it.  Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

You are so welcome. Thanks for leaving a review on your first read! Hope you continue to enjoy it.

Reviewer: Silverfish (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2014 10:43 PM · On: Unfinished Kinney in Oil Pastel

This is my favourite story on MW at the moment!! It's brilliant. I love a good vampire story, but this is just so off the cuff... Justin needs to see that Evan is bad for him, but I guess that will take a while, and Brian needs to just work out with Brian what goes and what doesn't. A bit of biting never harmed anyone, did it????? I think that Brian should give himself to Justin (to eat, I mean)!! Imagine Michael's face haha!!

This is such a well-told story and very good writing.

Lisa xx



Author's Response:

Hey Lisa, I'm so thrilled you like my story so much. I will definately be trying to work more on it this weekend. I think that you have a very good take on all the drama between Justin and Brian: they both just need to take a chill pill and work things out for sure. And I don't know how Brian would feel, but I have to say that I personally agree that a little biting action would be awesome, lol. Thanks again for thinking it's a good fic. I'm tickled.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2014 05:33 AM · On: Hashing it Out

“You don’t have to buy stuff to keep me from chewing on the furniture while you’re gone. I’m not your pet.”

Ha, loved that. First Michael, then Lindsay... No wonder Justin is feeling like an outsider.

Author's Response:

Yeah people are being weird and it hurts poor Justin's feelings. Oh well. Hopefully the gang will shape up and Brian will find a way to get Justin not to be so antisocial.

You must login (register) to review.