; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Secure - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Secure - Mobile
>
Reviews For Broken Open
Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: May 01, 2015 03:20 AM · On: Safe Here

Finished :-) Both of them haben sich nicht mit Ruhm bekleckert.

"The Beginning" is a nice way of ending a story!

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: May 01, 2015 02:37 AM · On: Lay Here

Whoa, poor Sean, poor Aaron! I know Im repeating myself, but still ... Our boys both didnt handle that well, to say the least. At least Brian insists on letting Sean ans Aaron know that they were history. Quite selfish and heardless and not a bit caring for the ones that helped them in difficult times.

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: May 01, 2015 01:31 AM · On: Shatter

You have a way with words and pull your reader into your story (as you can easely see - Im readind for hours in a row ;-)

BUT I think Brian is a real asshole here. He wants Justin, even fights for him, but wouldnt stop using Sean, perfectly in the knowledge that he is doing just that and that he would hurt a man how loves him - again. He claims that he loves Justin, but he doesnt respect his request to be left alone. He is cruel towards Aaron and tries to break a 3 years lasting relationship. No, I dont like him right now.

Mmmh, off to the next chapter ...

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: May 01, 2015 12:58 AM · On: Intertwined

Poor Aaron!

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: April 30, 2015 10:37 PM · On: Find Me

I like happy endings and fluff und Brian-and-Justin-love VERY mucht, but not at any cost, and I have the fear that the cost will to high for my liking -  a broken Aaron. Wish Justin would stay happy with his new love and Brian found someone else to love and heal. You shouldnt build your happines on the harm of someone else you are actually responsible for. I do hope you dont crash Aaron. Let him die or what ever, but please, please dont make Justin to be so cruel to do the same thing to him that Brian did to him! (Since this story is finished already, Im a bit late with my pleads ;-) So I just have to see what you came up with.

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: April 30, 2015 09:35 PM · On: Back Out In The Cold

How very sad! I wonder how to put my thoughts it in English, but you summerized it very well in the end: "Brian had made his bed and now he had to lie in it". What a terrible life, no family, no friends. Thats just awful. Why didnt he at least try to make it better somehow? Poor damaged boy. Going to see how you continued your story. Thanks for sharing so far!!

Reviewer: annonn (Anonymous) · Date: January 17, 2015 01:09 AM · On: Safe Here

Enjoyable and romantic, couldn't ask for more in a QAF fic.

Reviewer: cricrijolie (Anonymous) · Date: July 03, 2014 06:07 AM · On: Safe Here

WOW! It was amazing, I couldn't stop reading and had to know how it ended! Good job, I loved it! Christine xo



Author's Response:

Gosh, it's been while since I've logged in here so apologies for the late reply! Thank you for reading, and I'm very happy the story hooked you :D

Cheers!!!

Reviewer: shay carson (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2014 12:29 AM · On: Safe Here

I have only just found this site and I am so glad I did. This story was fabulous, I loved it. Brian and Justin are my favourite tv couple and you caught them perfectly. Thank you. 



Author's Response:

Aw, yay! Thank you for reading and for the compliment! I tried very hard to capture both guys as accurate (per canon) as I could. I hope you find many more stories to enjoy here!

Cheers!

Reviewer: ToniU (Anonymous) · Date: April 23, 2014 03:56 AM · On: Find Me

I have a habit of finishing everything I start. I am mildly enjoying this story. Until I reached the part where you make Brian into a manipulator.

Brian never manipulated Justin. He may have pushed him away. But if Justin stayed it was because Justin chose to stay. I get tired of reading stories where poor Brian was is to blame for everything.

Justin did more manipulating than Brian. He always left and yes he came back. Only after Ethan cheated, Rage fell through. Would he have ever come back is these things hadn't occured?

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2014 12:56 PM · On: Safe Here

First of all, I want to congratulate you on getting the ribbon! This fantastic story totally deserves it, I’ve just finished re-reading it, and emotions are still boiling inside. You did what I feared was impossible – you brought Brian and Justin back together in the most realistic way. It wasn’t rushed, it wasn’t hasty – even after they got back together, Justin still had insecurities, just like Brian. I feel a little sorry for Aaron – and for Sean, too, but it just wasn’t meant to be. I love how you used so many psychological moves, how you gave us so many details which made everyone live with your characters, see what they were seeing, feel what they were experiencing. You did a wonderful job! This story is very intense, powerful, captivating, and completely mind-blowing. It’s angsty, but it’s also full of hope, of life. My favorite concept! I try my best not to read WIPs, but when I read a few lines of this masterpiece, I got absorbed right away! I’m so glad and grateful that you finished it, and that now I can read it from the beginning to the end whenever I want it. Thank you! And I hope as well that one day you’ll give us another one of your brilliant stories. This one will forever belong to my golden, most re-read collection.      

Oh, I almost forgot – I just *loved* those beautiful words, ‘the beginning’, in the end. That feeling of hope they give is extremely powerful, I wanted to cry from happiness for some reason when I saw them.

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad the whole journey/arc worked for you! And I'm glad you didn't feel the resolution wasn't rushed - nothing irritates me  more than an unearned reunion! I mean, I know everyone wants to get to the "happy" part as soon as possible, but it's got to be worth it; which is what I really worked hard to do. :D

Thank you again for your wonderful words, I'm very appreciative! :D

Reviewer: Silverfish (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2014 10:26 PM · On: Broken Pieces, pt. I

Hi, Sorry I didn't review before. I sort of got caught up in real life and forgot. I LOVED this story so much!! It was so believable. The emotions are so tangible and the struggles so palpable. Can't wait to see what you'll come up with next. All the best - and congratulations on a brilliant story.

Lisa xx

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Anonymous) · Date: March 11, 2014 11:29 PM · On: Broken Pieces, pt. I

I can't tell you enough how much I'm enjoying this fic with our boys. You've written it with so much real emotion. I love it. Every night I read a chapter. I'm going to be sad when it's over. Excellent job. Hugs! Annie

Reviewer: Calypsogal (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2014 06:05 PM · On: Broken Pieces, pt. I

A truly enjoyable story. Thank you!



Author's Response:

thank you for reading!! I'm happy you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Patya (Anonymous) · Date: February 24, 2014 04:10 PM · On: Safe Here

I just love it!



Author's Response:

thank you for reading, I'm so happy you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2014 02:35 AM · On: Safe Here

Well done, Michelle.  Thank you for another wonderful journey with the boys, filled with angst, ups and downs, and also lots of love.  Looking forward to what you come up with next.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm happy to be done, we'll see what I can come up with next :)

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: February 22, 2014 05:30 PM · On: Safe Here

a perfect and a perfect ending! but not the ending, the beginning, like you wrote. i loved it so much! thank you, you're a wonderful author, i hope this story will get a ribbon, because it's one of the best i've ever read!



Author's Response:

oh thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and I really appreciate your kind words! :D

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: February 22, 2014 12:36 PM · On: Safe Here

"The Beginning" --- aahh, sighs happily, that's much better than "The End" !  Thank you for your wonderful story with a very believable and convincing conclusion. During the first chapters, I couldn't imagine if and how this would be possible. I thoroughly enjoyed this journey from start to finish! Thanks again for sharing your beautiful writing - do you already have plans what you are doing next?

Take care :)



Author's Response:

:D I agree! Thank you for reading, and I'm so happy you found the conclusion convincing, and believable. So happy!

As of right now, I have no real plans for more fics...I have some RL stuff that needs immediate attention, but that doesn't mean inspiration won't strike at some point 

Thank you again for reading!

Reviewer: toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: February 22, 2014 06:02 AM · On: Safe Here

Absolutely beautiful story... every word, every scene, just perfect! Thank you!

I have also walked the Highline... it is a lovely park, but unbelievebly HOT in the summer!



Author's Response:

aw, thank you so much! I'm really happy you enjoyed it.

I was there in September and it was really warm, I can't imagine how hot is in the height of summer! But it's a beautiful park :D

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2014 01:11 AM · On: Safe Here

Thank you for this story. I enjoyed it from beginning to end!



Author's Response:

thank you for reading, and I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! :D

Reviewer: IcedCupcake (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2014 10:32 PM · On: Safe Here

Well I can't believe its over!  I really loved this story the whole way through.  Its sad to see it over...but Im glad they finally had a happy ending, even if I do still kind of feel like Justin should be with Aaron.

I feel like he is making a sacrifice to be with Brian, like the man is just a bad addiction.  But at the same time I want them to be together.

Anyways, great job!  I loved it and can't wait for what you do next.

<3



Author's Response:

aw, I'm a little sad you weren't convinced of Brian's intentions - that's my fault though; looking back I think I could have done more to make Brian seem more sincere in his actions. The guys really will make it work this time - Brian has finally grown up! :)

Thank you for reading, and thank you for the comments!!!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2014 05:20 PM · On: Safe Here

It was a long time coming and beautifully done.  Thank goodness when Justin fell he hurt his left arm.  You're right that being older they probably have a better chance of making it work.  Is there going to be a sequel?

 

PS- I hope Sean found someone to make him happy, I think he deserved that at the least.



Author's Response:

I think they will absolutely make it work this time. No doubts about it. :)

and no plans for a sequel at the moment. If the mood strikes and I find some inspiration than maybe...but I wouldn't count on it!

Thanks for reading!

Oh, and as for Sean? Yes, he found someone, and he is happy. lol :D

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2014 04:51 PM · On: What You Should Be

Talk about wasted time.  If Aaron had told Justin about Lyndsey's call, it was possible that he would have learned about Brian's bout with cancer again and might have been there to help him so Sean wouldn't have been hurt.  I hope they can get past all the bull and be together.

Reviewer: arakiss (Anonymous) · Date: February 21, 2014 02:15 PM · On: Broken Pieces, pt. I

Couldn't agree more with Carol!
Please!

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: February 21, 2014 11:03 AM · On: Safe Here

I love a good ending almost as much as I hate a story I love coming to an end. Sequel .. Another story .. Anything ? Please. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and I'm glad you found the ending satisfying! 

No plans for a sequel, and once I get some RL stuff sorted I may be back with another fic...if inspiration strikes!

Thanks again :)

Submit a Review