Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: Bgriggs (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2022 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 1

Starting you series again for the 750 something-th time. Always go back to it when I need a good Brian and Justin stayed together and live a happy life story...and of course I love every moment of the good bitch slapping you give Lindsay the  grasping bitch and Mikey the wanna be whiner. 

 

Thanks for this great series...it always gets me through. 

 

Becky

Reviewer: Ilovelife (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2022 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 32

Lolol



Author's Response:

matching shirts & Gus as a weapon???

Reviewer: Ilovelife (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2022 01:32 AM · On: Chapter 31

So sweet!



Author's Response:

I think u refer to Gus, he's a good kid!  Bill

Reviewer: Ilovelife (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2022 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 30

Well done boys! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Melanie is correct...that is a very generous proposition...Lindsay is clearly still in gambling la d



Author's Response:

lots more on come on the Mel/Linds situation!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Ilovelife (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2022 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 29

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️



Author's Response:

Thanks

Reviewer: Ilovelife (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2022 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 26

So much fun to read!



Author's Response:

plenty more to read!!  Thanks for the update!!  Bill

Reviewer: Ilovelife (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2022 02:49 PM · On: Chapter 15

I am enjoying it very much!



Author's Response:

I am glad to know you are enjoying my long saga.  Hope you continue to enjoy it.  Thanks for letting me know!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Bgriggs (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2022 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 1

I've read the whole series multiple times and just started again. Always meant to comment on this....Mikey always wanted Pepsi and saltines when sick while Brian wanted ginger ale and ritz crackers. That alone says a lot about the differences in little Mikey and Brian. 



Author's Response:

LOL, I agree.  I am always impressed when people read my stories more than once.  This first one has had an amazing number of reads in the last couple months.  It is now the most read story on MW.  I am vain enough to keep track of those numbers.  Hope 2022 is a great year for you.  Bill

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2021 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 100

did read it again

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2021 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 100

did read it again

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2021 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 100

Hey there and hope all is well!!   Just wanted to let you know that I started re-reading this one again from the beginning and will be starting the next chapter in the series again shortly.    This is one of my favorites and I love going back and re-reading whenever possible.   

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2021 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 100

reading it again



Author's Response:

WOW, I am always impressed by someone going back and rereading the long saga.  When I reread any part I just see the errors I made.  Bill

Reviewer: Bgriggs (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2021 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 57

We all shake our heads in disgust at poor widdle Mikey!

Reviewer: loveloversspit (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2020 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 20

I'm rereading this for the umpteenth time, I absolutely love it!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know that you enjoy this long saga.  I am always impressed when readers tell me they have reread the whole story.  I have never done that!!  I am grateful for alll the reader support!!!  Bill

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2019 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 100

Thank you for writin thesto



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed the story.  Thanks for letting me know!!  Bill

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2019 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 87

I am starting to dislikeGus a lot

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2019 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 77

Fucking Lindsey, never liked that bitch, not even at the show. Fire her and stop paying, take Gus from them



Author's Response:

She was never a favorite of mine.  Always trying to use Gus to get Brian to do what she wnated.  Bill

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2019 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 56

stupid Michael

 

Gus is so sweet he makes my dentures hurt



Author's Response:

perfect response in both cases.  Hope you continue to enjoy the story.  Thanks for the review,  Bill

Reviewer: auggie (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2019 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 1

I am reading this wonderful story for the third time.  That is how much I love it.



Author's Response:

WOW!!!  I am impressed, three times is a lot of reading.  Thanks for letting me know.  I hope you continue to enjoy it!!!!!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 100

By the way...Eye-catching banner ..love it.



Author's Response:

The wonderful Marny made the banner for me.  She does GREAT work!!!

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 100

It was an emotional roller coaster but it was totally worth it.

This story is one of the most amazing and engaging stories that I have ever read.

Can't wait to read its sequels ...thanks for the wonderful story.



Author's Response:

You are VERY kind, thank you so much for your comments.  I am really flattered and so happy you enjoyed this story so much.  This is the first story I ever wrote for public consumption.  I owe a lotto Predec2, who has been such a support for me.  Not sure I would have continued this story without her and, of course, the support I recieved from the readers.  I hope you enjoy the sequels and thanks for the nice reviews.  I re-read the chapters you reviewed so I could see what you were wiritng about and that was kind of fun for me, so thanks for that also!!   Bill 

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 99

Damn...another twist.



Author's Response:

Got to keep you guessing!!  More twists in the next chapter!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 89

Aww..so sweet.



Author's Response:

I read the chapters that you review so I know what your comments mean.  This was a chapter full of family (& friends) looking out for each other.  The Petersens are excepetin to that rule.  Thanks for keeping me up to date on your reading!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 86

Linds have completely lost it...she is mad women.



Author's Response:

Things get worse before they get any better!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 85

Finally ...i got the time to read..its been a busy week for me ...now its Sunday here...i have lots of catching up to do..lol.

I hope i will succeed ..Yes finally BJ won the custody of John and Peter..such a awesome chapter.



Author's Response:

Joan didn't have much of a case and no one tp testify for her.  Happy to know you sre still reading & enjoying.  Thanks for the reviews!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2019 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 84

Now its 5 more to complete 1400 reviews...wow...i have not seen this much in any story so far ...although i dont pay much attention to reviews ..but this is awesome.



Author's Response:

I do love to get reviews and have been very lucky to recieve so many.  I hope you continue to enjoy the story.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2019 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 82

Lovely chapter..linds is in big trouble for sure.



Author's Response:

Stealing from your child is really a terrible thing to do.  Hopefully Brian won't kill her and have to find somewhere to hide the body.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2019 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 80

Fantastic work



Author's Response:

Thanks!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 76

I too adore both of them very much.



Author's Response:

Lots of us do.  That keeps me writing this story!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 73

Ted and blake with a cute baby girl ..is cutest addition to the story.



Author's Response:

Happy you approve.  I think they will make a happy family, good thing for everyone.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 70

I would say it again...linds is a bitch...a selfish bitch.. 😄



Author's Response:

She truly is and it is not working out too well for her.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 68

I am enjoying this story very much...thank u.



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying the story!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 67

Impressive story from a amazing writer..u r very impressive .



Author's Response:

U r very kind.  I am happy that you are enjoying the story so much.  Thanks for keeping me up to date on your progress.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 64

Linds is a bitch.



Author's Response:

She really works at it!!  Bill

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2019 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 59

Hi! I love your story! There is so exciting and beautiful at the same time. Thank you so much for sharing! :) Oh and I hate Claire and Joan. :(



Author's Response:

Glad to know you are enjoying the story.  Always a pleasure to hear from the readers.  Hope you continue to enjoy the story!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2019 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 57

Without mikey there is no entertainment .

Lol.



Author's Response:

Jennifer kind of ruined his act, even Debbie didn't dare defend him.  

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2019 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 54

Oh ho...anotger parking lot ...poor sunshine.



Author's Response:

Justin does seem to run into trouble in parking lots!

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2019 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 49

One gone and another enters...haha.



Author's Response:

Hal really was a dope.  Happy you are still reading & enjoying!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2019 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 48

Jealous brian is my favorite brian..lol.



Author's Response:

Brian is pretty possesive of his Sunshine.  Glad you enjoyed his jealousy!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2019 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 46

Justin is so mature in this...he gives brian a run for his money..lol..and others too.



Author's Response:

Justin doesn't take crap from anyone.  Lindsay is learning that lesson.  Thanks for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2019 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 40

Poor claire



Author's Response:

Her life is really screwed up.  Her need for drugs is forcing her into more bad decisions.  Glad you are still reading & enjoying!!  Thanks for the reviews!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2019 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 38

I Feel Bad for claire as a women ..no women should go through what claire is going. 

Gus is too cute.



Author's Response:

Gus is a happy little guy.  Addiction leads people to make bad decisions.  Unfortunately Claire has made a bunch of bad decisions.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2019 11:29 AM · On: Chapter 26

Excellent story



Author's Response:

Thanks, hope you continue to enjoy it.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2019 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 21

So cute when brian annoys sunshine.



Author's Response:

But Brian does NOT like his Sunshine to be angry with him.  Glad you are still enjoying the story!!!  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2019 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love the Story 



Author's Response:

Glad to know that!!!!  Thanks for letting me know.  Bill

Reviewer: Wren (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 100

I'm terrible because I hardly ever leave feedback but tonight really had to take the time to thank you for these stories.  Whenever I need a fix of anti-Mel, anti-Mikey I know that I can re-read some of these.  Ditto when I need a fix of "Brian is actually the most ethical person on the show".

 

So thank you.  I very much enjoy them and look forward to each new chapter of each of the stories.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the nice comments!!  I'm glad that you enjoy my long saga.  Bill

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 100

Oh excellent chapter end and lots of threads to pick up in the next sequel

Author's Response:

Hope you continue to enjoy the saga.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 95

good for you Brian, LOL

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 93

Myy good you had cancer.  Glad you are cured, must been very scarry

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 06:17 AM · On: Chapter 82

Justin should pay more attention to Brian and not invite all those people

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2018 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 57

Michael and Lindsey should be loccked in a room and they key should be trown away

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2018 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 55

Hope she rots in jail

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2018 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 45

good one, Craig deserved it. That Lindsey need some beating

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2018 06:50 AM · On: Chapter 41

WOW, they all like to use Brian and milk him.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2018 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 34

not sure if I like that oversweet Brian, is not hinself.  I love Brian but to domisticated

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2018 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 28

Brian should take Gus and give the 2 munchers no more money



Author's Response:

I think Gus might miss his Mommies

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2018 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 24

Jennifer sure likes to spent Brians money



Author's Response:

but it's all for a good cause

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2018 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

I dont care how many times I re read this story and its sequels I love this Series you have. Thank you Once again for writting this and the many others you have writtwn

 

 

Teresa 



Author's Response:

The newest update to this saga is posted.  Thank you for your kind words.  I am so happy that you have enjoyed my story!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2018 11:43 AM · On: Chapter 5

Just found this story and love it.  Guess where I will be all day lol, I am a shut in so all I do is read.  I am so glad that I found your stories.



Author's Response:

Glad to know you are enjoying the story.  Hope you continue to enjoy it.  Thanks for letting me know!  Bill

Reviewer: auggie (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 3

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 10

HA! Michael once more shows us what an egotistical clingy idiot he constantly proves to be. Then he tries to back-pedal out of it to no avail. I was expecting something and this result exceeded my wildest ideas. Well done.

And Justin is awarded the murals' contract; that's going to be a considerable amount of work, for a considerable payday(s).

Got to do some SSW work next. I'm looking forward to returning to this story very soon.



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying the story but get back to work!  Bill

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 9

Interesting to have the Brown's visiting them. I've never read that in a story before. Maybe the Bloom Gallery is a worthy cause for the JB Foundation. Just a thought.

I DO NOT TRUST MICHAEL!



Author's Response:

I like to blaze new trails!  Mikey is always reliable, he is a consistant jerk!

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 07:16 AM · On: Chapter 8

Always good to add some feel good events to a story - sort of balances out the angst or any drama happening. It seems your story has B&J with money like dirt. My stories did that, too.



Author's Response:

I know, Iread some of yours!  Bill

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 7

That was very clever of Justin. I'm already hating Michael again. In my stories he gets totally wrecked or snuffed out. Sometimes I'll save him after extreme torture.



Author's Response:

I think of him as Brian's brother, family is often annoying but we still put up with them.  To Justin he is kind of the in law from HELL!

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 6

And a new enemy element enters the plot. Love me some Michael bashing.



Author's Response:

It is a fun thing to bash Mikey!!!

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 5

I thought only Stepford fags had barbecue gatherings at home. (hehehe) Nice break from the previous tension - a pause before the metaphorical storm.



Author's Response:

I think as time passes Brian reconsiders some of his "rules"!

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 4

How very Joan of you. Thicker grows this plot.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 3

Father Bolton adds an interesting twist to the plot. In this chapter there are a few times you need to make paragraph breaks when the character voice changes.

I need to get back to my work; however, I'm having a hard time ending my reading at the moment. Very good story, Bill.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 2

The plot thickens.....how will this turn out?

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was fun to read! Very descriptive and clear. You started with a main character to have feelings for, and added the hero for the moment. Then you leave the reader wanting to know more about these characters.

Loved the hair dryer trick, and I'll probably get some ginger ale tomorrow. It's been decades since I've had any and really like it, too.

Since these stories are epic in size, it'll take me some time to read up to your present day writings. I've added this one to my SSW work breaks for something fun to do.

Well done, sir.

Reviewer: chenlina (Anonymous) · Date: May 19, 2017 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 30

spam removed by admin

Reviewer: Debbie (Anonymous) · Date: November 04, 2016 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 100

I have read this story and the next one more than once. You are truly a great writer. Please keep the story coming. Thanks. Debbie



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the nice review.  I am truly flattered that you like my long saga so much.  I hope you continue to enjoy it, I plan to keep writing it as long as readers tell me they enjoy it.  Thanks again!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: September 30, 2016 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 100

My Sweet Baboo, Haven't read you last chapter of your follow up story, Holiday Happenings cause after you wrote it, I started rereading this and was on chapter 85, so I finished am now heading to your new story. your Sally



Author's Response:

Darling Sally, rereading all 100 chapters is quite impressive!!!  Hope you enjoyed it.  your sweet Baboo

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2016 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

I started your story in early February shortly after you posted the last chapter. I knew it would be good when I was reading how Justin man-handled Claire. Now I will pick up where I left off. I can't believe this massive tale was your first story. Great job! 😉



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words.  I swear this is the first story I ever wrote.  I never expected it to last for 100 chapters.  It was fun to write and reviews were the icing on the cake for me.  I am glad you enjoyed the story, thanks for letting me know.  I love to hear from the readers!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: April 04, 2016 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 100

Wow! What a story...well done Bill. I look forward to starting the sequel.

I'm curious, what do you do for a living?

I know you're not very fond of Michael, neither am I but I do hope the way he thinks about Justin changes somewhat in the sequel.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the story.  I work for a software company.  Mikey is never changing.  Hope you enjoy the sequel.  Bill 

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: March 05, 2016 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 21

Hi there, I've just started this story & I'm on chapter 21.

I am enjoying it very much and I like the way you write.

Question: please tell me Michael is either going to come to his senses or seek some professional help because he clearly needs it.

I look forward to Brian & Justin becoming close to the boys. Peter is very sweet.



Author's Response:

I'm glad to know you are enjoying the story and appreciate your nice commets.  Sadly I must tellyou that I don't think Mikey really has sesnes to come to. I look at him more as Brian's brother than friend, someone that Brian has outgrown but has too many good memories of to stop seeing.  Hope you continue to enjoy the story!!!  Thanks for the review,  Bill

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: February 28, 2016 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

I have been waiting for your story to be completed before I started reading.  I have been burned/disappointed in the past when a good stpry does not get completed.  That being said, I was not disappointed this story was wonderful.  Even though you left us hanging on several issues.  I can't wait to read the sequel.  You had me in  love with the big personality of Jennifer.  She was amazing.  Alice too.  You write beautifully.  You pulled me in and wouldn't let me go some nights way into the morning.  Darn that having to work thing!  Thanks again for a beauitful story.  Looking forward to finding out how things turn out.  Oh, I forgot I never liked Mikey, Lindsay or Joan.  Great job in writing them. 

Dee Dee

 



Author's Response:

Hi Dee Dee, thanks for taking time to review.  I am really glad you enjoyed the story.  I enjoyed writing it.  Our likes and dislikes of characters seem to match up pretty closely.  Of course I love the Jennifer in this story, always lookig out for her boys.  I hope you enjoy Holiday Happenings.  If you are going to wait to read until that is completed it won't take as long as this story nut there will be another sequel following.  Thanks agaian for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: julia005 (Anonymous) · Date: February 15, 2016 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 100

Hello, it´s finally me. Everything about this wonderful chapter is said and done....Just let me tell you my favourite moments and lines throughout the chapter.

"..to make Sunshine´s baby plans come true.."

"John was thrilled that he and Patrice were able to kiss..."

"Isn´t it great how things just really work out"

"Maybe they ca get a family rate at the mental hospital"

and the last: "Jennifer tucked them into bed.." I wish you would have written "Tucker tucked them into bed"LOLOLOL!!

Thanks as much as stars in the night - uncountable!



Author's Response:

Always happy to hear from you my friend.  Hope all is well with you.  Happy to know you enjoyed the final chapter of this story.  I have enjoyed writing it and hearing from readers.  Hope you enjoy the sequel "Holiday Happenings" the first part has been posted.  Stay well.  Thanks for letting me know your favorite parts of the chapter!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 12:06 PM · On: Chapter 99

WOW!! I am confused with a capital C. So...what is going on with Lindsay? Has she...just gone completely cray cray? So...was she just locked in the room planning the whole time to pull the rapo card or are these ligitimate flashbacks? Cuz...this is right out of left field here. I mean she was living there for a while with no problem with her father. 

But at the same time stealing petty cash, that whopping lie she told her parents about it, moving out of Mel's, starting something with Tom, crashing a party....these are all deliberate and intelligent acts that required planning and some sort of right mind thinking. Self desctructive, sure, but well, planning and knowing what she was doing.

So what's going on? Oyyy....my head hurts.



Author's Response:

Could she have bought that lock for the door because she didn't feel safe????  Lindsay semmed to feel betrayed a lot and always wanted someone to take care of her, almost seems like maybe she was looking for a father figure to make her feel safe and protected ot she could be a just a lying bitch.  Take an aspirin and maybe the final chapter of this story will satisfy your curiosity.  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 19, 2015 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 90

I'm really enjoying the Teddy man,Blake, and Nina story and happy they include Viola in their lives. Nina reminds me in a way of John and Peter they didn't have much in the way of happy memories. Viola being ill and not a lot of money, and the boys with a drug problem and no reality for their mother, and a grandmother who could't show them any love. Jen has such a big heart and loves all her boys and trying to make beautiful memories just Ted and Blake are doing for Nina and her grandmother,



Author's Response:

Nina, John and Peter are all lucky to have landed in situations where they are loved. Everyone is lucky to have them in their lives. It would be nice if things in real life always worked out as well as they do in this story. Thanks for the review!!!!! Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 19, 2015 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 89

I've been reading your story all along, but I haven't reviewed the last three chapters. My 90 year mother passed away, I kept on reading you and three others, but couldn't get thoughts together to review. I'm late but I entend to go back and review. Mom was not really ill until the last ten days of her life, she had empisema, I did her breathing treatments and checked oxygen four times aday. Now your review! I was so happy that Kevin and Gus are still seeing each other I don't think Linds knows what a kind and caring son she has, everything is still about her, I think her parents should have some of the blame, they taught their two daughters they were entitled and better than other people her sister was married four times and she and Linds have led lives were reality never really took place. Mom and dad are still living that way. I was so happy that Brian told her off then he finally told mikey what he thought of him when mikey was telling Ted he was cheap . I've had it with that moron fussing about the price of doll furniture compared to what he pays for action figures rather than helping out with JR. Brian has changed he still loves his son, but found he had enough love for John and Peter an even little Kevin I think he finally figured the more love he gave he was rewarded with still more room to love, it problemley scares him to death but I think a baby girl would even give more joy.



Author's Response:

Sorry to hear about your mother dying. How lucky that she wasn't sick for a long time. My parents died pretty young and I think sometimes it is harder to lose parenst who have lived a long time and are such a part of our adult memories. No one ever replaces Mom but we do get to keep all our memories. I had a great aunt, that I was close to, dies this year at 106. I didn't get to see a lot of her for the last couple years - east coast/west coast thing - but still miss knowing she was there.

Linds is pretty wrapped up with her own issues.  I agree her parents play a big role in how she turned out.  I love the Gus/Kevin friendship so it will continue. Earlier in the story Brian tell Justin that he never warned him that "love is contagious".  Mikey is Mikey always the same.  Happy to know you are still readng and enjoying.  I appreciate all your support!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2015 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 91

Great as always. What is Lindsay up to?

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the latest update.  Lindsay is up to being CRAZY!  Thanks for the review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: CFC (Anonymous) · Date: October 19, 2015 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 91

Big start for the new school year.

Mel handled the marker situation well. She has a high stress job, how will the family manage that?

I'm interested in seeing where you are going with Lindsey. It's almost like she had a brain transplant.

Jen continues her strong minded approach to life with her comments to Craig.

A lot going on in the chapter. Of course, you know, the more you give us, the more we want. Giggles!

Author's Response:

Everyone seemed to get a good start at school.  I don't think we have heard the end of the "marker situation"???  Lindsay continues to have "issues" and I think that may continue to a while.  Jen has a lot going on in her life no time to be bothered with Craig.  Glad you are still enjoying the story.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2015 04:43 AM · On: Chapter 91

Oooooo...now you have me on pins and needles waiting to see what's going to happen next! Update soon please ;)

Author's Response:

that is a good thing from my perspective.  Always good when readers want more!!!  Thanks for the letting me know you are still enjoying the story.  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: October 19, 2015 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 91

Wow first day of school loved Peters enthusiasm I think Johns lack just shows how much he liked being in a good school.  Lindsay's nose is going to grow so big with her lies she going to break a window.  Craig trying to make nice with Jennifer was really funny. Gotta love Ted questioning Brian even when he knows Brian will steamroll right over his objections. Teddyman and Blake are maybe trying to hard with Nina but they are on the right track.  Why do I think someone Brian and Justin know will work at the school Lindsay is trying to get a job at and will realize she lied to get the job. Brian letting Gus just talk and know he can call anytime was sweet Gus telling his sister to stay away from the markers his Papa bought him is going to get him yelled at by dimwit I mean Michael more mind reading and by the way Happy almost birthday to me a dimwit free chapter loved that though nothing tops Brian and Justin Ina shower ever my fave part of the whole chapter.   More soon my finger hurts from hitting the refresh button for the past couple of days.



Author's Response:

John is just being a teenager, doesn't want the adults in his life to know everything about him.  Lindsay has a story for all occasions, so far it is kind of working for her.  Jennifer has no interest in havng anything to do with Craig.  I think he has a hard time accepting that truth.  I think Teddy Man and Blake just think that Nina is the best thing that ever happened to them.  They are too sensible to let her get out of control.  Mind reading not working on the Lindsay storyline but may be better on the dimwit front.There might be more soon.  Happy almost birthday.  Bill

Reviewer: Blossomlegs (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2015 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 91

Linz certainly can lie to anyone and make them believe what she is sayig and it usually make her look good and anyone else bad.

Looks like John may get to be a hand full ( teenager). Justin received very good advice from Alice about the alcohol. Peer pressure can be rough.

Jen sure laid into Craig, good for her. Hope he won't bother her again.

Mel did real well with Gus an JR, happy she went along with Gus reg. his markers and him t not to share.

Fantastic s always, thanks for sharing.

JoAnn



Author's Response:

Hi JoAnn, Lindsay is very creative, believable stories for all occasions. I think John is just being a teenager and doesn't want to be telling the uncles everything that goes on in his life. Peter has a different opinion for sure. I agree high school peer pressure can be very powerful. Alice knows that from her own children. I think except he is the father of her children, Jennifer would like to forget she ever even knew Craig. I am thinking Mel isn't thrilled with the marker situation, there may be more to come. Glad you enjoyed this chapter. Thanks a lot for taking time to review. You know I love to hear from the readers. Bill

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2015 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 91

Possum, moonshine and Granny Clampett, hilarious. Loved that show. I agree with Justin, it's better if you don't have to think about the meat being alive.

Love Jenn's comments to Craig.

Hope John is okay and just being a teenager.

What the hell is Lindsay up to now?

Ted and Blake are getting the parenting thing down quickly.

Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I love the Beverly Hillbillies myself, especially the early seasons.  That is my own personal feeling about meat.  I always say when I have to kill and butcher my own meat that is when I become a vegetarian!  Jennifer has no need for Craig, her life gets more full all the time.  Linds is up to influencing young minds - that is kind of a scary thought.  Teedy Man & Blake are pretty thrilled with the new addition to thei family and Nina seem pretty pleased with them as well.  Thanks for the nice review!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2015 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 91

Yippy.  A new chapter.  First day of school and all is well.  Except that someone will have to buy JR her own markers.

How will Lindsay's lies go over and will the truth come out? Will she end up losing yet another job?

Great stuff!



Author's Response:

First one to review this chapter.  I thik the markers may become a little issue.....  The truth coming out and Lindsay losing another job are two different question with possibly two different answers.  Thanks, as always, for all your support!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2015 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 90

Love it, protection for the girls at a gay bar.

Great sex for the boys, always a plus.

Good, Lindsay's parents are getting tough with her. She should have 'figured her life out' before she had a child.

Poor Gus, a child that little should never have to worry about not having what he needs. That bitch really screwed with his head.

Ted and Blake will be great dads too.

Grandma Jenn, so sweet to make the kids breakfast on the first day of school.

Loving this.

Author's Response:

Brian is comfortable in protection mode. I don't think Lindsay's parents were ever the warm and comforting type. That might be why she is so screwed up. With Viola playing a guest star role.  Jennifer is taking her grandmother duties very seriously and having a great time doing them.  I really appreciate you reviewing each chapter as you caught up wth the story!!!!  Thanks,  Bill

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2015 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 89

WOW, now she's going to lie to her parents about Justin and Mel, saying that they caused it all.

Michael acts like Toys R Us is Herrod's. He is so cheap, even with his own child. He will always be a jealous, petty asshole.

Maybe Justin should invest in the Partridge Family bus. That way he will have room to pick up playmates for everyone.

I love when they have a houseful. They always seem so happy to have company.

Great writing

Author's Response:

You have to admit Lindsay came up with a great spin on the story that makes her a sad, little victim.  JR was too smart to fall for the cheap doll furniture in her favorite color.  Mikey is lucky Brian didn't buy the doll furniture, he would ahve bought much more expensive stuff than Justin did.  Maybe Prada had a line of doll furniture???  The Partridge Family bus or the pink minvan - hmmmmm  hard to decide which Brian would hate more.  Brian has adjusted to a lot of kids running arond his house.  Luckily there is someone for everyone to pair up with.  Thanks for the nice review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2015 11:29 PM · On: Chapter 88

Peter is a smart kid, he had a great way of making his older brother see things another way.

Michael, as usual, once a prick, always a prick.

Now that Ron and Nancy know the truth, hopefully they will confront their lying bitch of a daughter.

Does Craig think that Justin will forgive the loan if he plays nice? Another ass.

They really are wonderful parents. I hope they do have a baby, it will be the luckiest (hoping for a girl) child in the world.

Author's Response:

Peter realizes how good he and John have it living with the Uncles.  He just had to remind his brother what their alternatives would be, none are good!  Mikey will always be Mikey.  More to come on the Lindsay story.  So you don't think Craig is sincere?  Time will tell what his motives are.  So you think Brian could cope with a little girl, do you think she could ever date?  Thanks for the review!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2015 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 87

Lindsay will never learn. Wonder how fast she will go through the money.
What a bitch, blaming Justin for the way she feels and saying that to Gus. Too bad Gus isn't old enough to know the truth.

Ted's tough with Craig, love it. They sure have Craig over a barrel.

Great chapter. Great story.

Author's Response:

One trip to Atlantic City and she could probably go though all her money, it will take longer with just lottery tickets.  Gus is smart enough to know that Justin isn't the cause of his Mommy's unhappiness.  I think Ted enjoyed letting Craig know just how things are.  Thanks for the nice comments!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2015 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 86

Maybe someday Michael will realize that Justin works too. How would he feel if everyone started saying that he was spending all Ben's money.

Lindsay better watch out or her parents will throw her out on her lazy ass.

I wish I'd grown up with parents as wonderful as Brian and Justin.

Still loving the story.

Sorry I haven't reviewed in a while, I've been helping an author with a story. It's a lot of fun but I don't know how you guys do it.

Author's Response:

Mikey realize things change,  You and Linds are both having a little trouble with reality.  I think her parenst are already sorry she is staying in their house.  B&J have lots of love to share.  Glad you are still enjoying the tsory.  Thanks for reviewing as you catch up.  You know I love to get them!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Larka (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2015 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 89

Im so happy that Tricky, Xena and Sadie made an appearance at the wedding.  So funny!



Author's Response:

I am really glad about that too but you posted this review under a different story. I am guessing you read my story too so thanks for the thought!!  Bill

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 90

Well, didn't take long for Lindsay to revert to her old ways. You have to want to get help, and unfortunately at this point it doesn't appear she is interested in that.  A shame, but Gus is being taken care of the way he should, which is good.  Loving Jennifer in this story, and how she has become a 'grandmother' to so many. And I continue to love Alice's take-charge character.

As always, I'll be looking forward to your next chapter, Bill. Thank you. ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim, thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to review.  I think you are right about Lindsay, she is not dealing with reality. B&J will always try their best to make sure Gus is taken care of.  Jennifer and Alice are a dynamic duo for sure.  Glad to know you are still enjoying the story.  Thanks for the rview!!!  Bill

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 90

I got caught up in B&J & family...Lindsey etc, that I comnpletly left out The "girl's night out and Ted & family. (smack my hand)

I've had a few of those nights out back in teh day adn enjoyed them thoroughly. I never had the limo service or personal security mind you, but I guess that's par for the course with Brian. LOL

Teddy-man, Nina and Blake are a wonderful family. I'm so glad you've brought in that story line. always makes me smile. It makes sense that ted would have the patience for repetation. He can bo back to his days with Worm-whatever his name was when he was just doing accounting. Lots of repetition there. :) He has such a bif heart, such a lovely soul that he'd be able to be there for Nina. Happy to see her making friends in the neighbourhood and that they are open to T&B.

As I said in the review just before, it's a wonderful story. I'm so happy, excited and relieved to see each update. There's always a little part of me that gets worried when I'm so involved in a story that the writer will just suddenly stop. It's too much of a beloved story for that to happen... (right?? ;)  )

elaine



Author's Response:

Brian ia always in protective mode for people he cares about.  He wants to be sure Molly has a good time and stays out of trouble.  He probably remembers all the trouble her brother got into at Babylon. I thought the same thing about Ted; he is used to doing repetitive tasks.  I thought Nina should have a local friend, it gives Ted & Blake more of a reason to become part of their neighborhood.  Thank you for all your nice comments and for being so loyal about postng reviews.  I appreciate all your support.  No plans to end the story and I promise not to leave you hanging.  Thanks!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2015 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 90

Very nice angst free chapter. I enjoy them as it lets my emotions calm somewhat between sessions. LOL.

The day-to-day domesticity of the Taylor-Kinney clan is always a joy to read. Even just having them prep for the 1st day of school. It's sweet. Especially having Jen coming over for her special breakfast.

I'm wondering if Lindsey's parents will reconsider their belief in her story. Seeing as she's so unispired to get work or get on with her life. she's just sitting their like a bump on a log. They may just wonder if the story she told was actually BS after all. It's going to be interesting to see what they do etc. I don't think they'll put up with her much longer if she continues on that way. She definitely seems to need realy psychiatric help. Just sitting there in the back yard, one has to wonder what's going through her mind. Is she really trying to sort herself out (doubtful) is she fantasizing what coulda, shoulda woulda happened, is she planning something underhanded to try to come between B&J? (not that it's possible) 

Sorry for the late review btw. Was Thanksgiving weekend and was busy in the kitchen. Was able to read, but waited till today to review.

Elaine



Author's Response:

Glad to know you enjoyed the latest chapter.  More romance than angst in this chapter.  I think Lindsay's parents want to believe their daughter s fine and will soon be sefl sufficent and out of their house.  I think you are correct that Lindsay could use some professional help but will shet get it??  That is the big question.  I think her parents have their heads firmly in the sand and don't want to see any issues.  Always happy to see a review whenever it comes.  Hope you had a great Thanksgiving.  Next time you review let me know what you eat at Canadian Thanksgivng.  Thanks for the ewview!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: October 13, 2015 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 90

Enjoyed all the glimpses into the domestic scenes of the various households. Gus is so adorable. Gus' dialog is so realistic...his concern over forgetting his pencils, for example. It is good that his fathers listen to him and don't belittle his concerns. I wonder that Lindsay's parents aren't more concerned about the fact that Lindsay is barely functioning and staring off into space. Lindsay seems to be suffering from some sort of mental/emotional issues. Not sure if her mother's tough love approach is going to make much difference at this point. Glad to get a peek at Ted, Blake, and Nina. Mother Taylor rules! Can't wait for the next chapter. Thank you!

Author's Response:

Glad that you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you so much for saying you find Gus's dialog realistic, it had been a long time since I was 7 or was around any 7 year olds.  I don't think Lindsay's parents were ever too concerned about her. Might be part of the reason she is not dealing with reality very well.  Happy you liked the updates to various households.  I agree that Jennifer ruled!!  Thank you so much for taking time to review!!!  Bill 

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2015 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 90

Sounds like the girls had a great time dancing at Babylon, it's a good thing they had a chaperon we wouldn't want them wandering into the backroom... he, he, he...

Hugs Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

The backroom might be too much reality for the ladies, especially if Mary's brother in law happened to be in there.  Hugs, back to you!  Bill

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2015 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 89

It's great to see the boy's are doing so good. Just wait until they hear about Lindsay's distorted explanation of how she lost her job. The woman is delusional...

Later ~ Kathleen

Reviewer: julia005 (Anonymous) · Date: October 12, 2015 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 90

Well, Lindsay failed so far making her family co-addicts - it´s time to wake up befor it´s too late. Will she end up in prison or a facility, still hoping Brian will come to her rescue? I hope he will do nothing!

Sorry for JR to get in the middle of the nonsense her father is in. Thank God having Ben around, I hope he will stay...

Craig at the exposition, I´m not quite sure: Is he serious, perhaps lonely or is trouble around? J&B don´t need trouble!

The boys are back to school, finally. I hope we will have fun, new friends...the uncles will have their hands full.

I enjoyed every chapter and I´m always happy to see a new one. Keep on the good work & many thanks!

(Since I started my new job, haven´t had much time to review, sorry!)



Author's Response:

Hello my friend, always so happy to hear from you.  I don't see Lindsay in prison but she is certainly headed for trouble.  I don't think her parents are going to cope with her very well.  JR is a little girl who knows her own mind.  No way was she agreeing to cheap furniture for her dollhouse.  I don't think her Dad will have a lot of luck getting her to think badly about Uncle Jus.  I think you are correct the uncles will have a lot to deal with because they have Gus and hus school to contend with as well.  Gad you are still enjoying the story.  Hope your new job goes smoothly.  Thanks for the review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2015 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 90

I love grandma Jenn! and how she made the Boy's first day of school special lol.

Linz needs a reality check! Big time !!!!

Author's Response:

I think Grandmom Jen got as much pleasure as she gave.  Linds is certainly not dealing with reality very well.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: CFC (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2015 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 90

Thank you for a new chapter.

Linds didn't stay up for very long. I see her mother gave her the go to work or get out rule. Linds really needs a good therapist.

Author's Response:

You are welcome, thanks for the review!!!  I think you are correcty Linds needs some professional help!!  Bill

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2015 04:33 AM · On: Chapter 90

Lindsay's acting 'true to form' - I like how her mother told her off - about time. Love how all the boys are great with the kids - Ted showing patience with Nina - I can see that - Ted always had hidden depths that others didn't see at first because of his quiet demeanour. Love Jennifer's 'first school morning breakfast and photos. I wish my mother had done that for me and although I did the photos first day of school, I never thought to do a first breakfast - wish I had - wonderful idea.

Author's Response:

I don't think anyone would describe Nancy Peterson as overly maternal and she is more feeling than her husband.  Wonder why Lindsay has so many issues???  It's a mystery for sure.  I agree 1,000% with you about Ted.  I always thought he was a very caring person. Jennifer is really enjoying being Grandmom Jen and the boys are enjoying having her in their lives.  To be honest my family didn't do pictures or breakfasts for first days of shcool but it seemed like something Jennifer would have done with her own children.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2015 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 90

You do a wonderful job of displaying the love between Justin and Brian, between Gus and his dad, Peter and John with their cousin and uncles, and the rest of the extended family.

I am wondering what will happen with Lindsay and the teaching job. If she applies and gets the job, I'm guessing she won't be able to hold onto it. She's not at all ready to acknowledge and address her addiction.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words, I appreciate them.  I don't really see Lindsay sticking with teaching for the long term.  I have some "fun" stuff in mind for her.  Thanks for the review, you know I love to get them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Blossomlegs (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2015 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 90

Wonder how Linz is going to get out of applying for the teaching job?

Also if she even heard her Mom about finding a job or a new place to live?

Love of Gus is so excited about colors and art, plus Justin being so good at explaining everything to him.

Love Jen and her first morning of school breakfast, plus pics which included Brian.

Justin should know better than to disagree with her.

So happy to get an update on Ted (Teddy Man) , Blake and Nina. Looks like Nina is getting a new friend.

Brilliant update, and axiously waiting for next!

Thanks for sharing!

JoAnn



Author's Response:

I suspect Lindsay may get that teaching job for a short time.  I used to love those big boxes of Crayola crayons that had the sharpener in the back of the box.  Such great colors like blue-green and green-blue, yellow green and green yellow.  I thought markers were more up to date for Gus.  Special breakfast for first day of school just seemed like such a Jennifer thing to do.  I think you are correct about Nina getting a new friend.  Thanks for your nice comments.  Happy to know you are still enjoying the story.  Thank you JoAnn for always taking time to review.  I really appreciate your support!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2015 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 90

Getting ready for the first day of school was well planned.  They even got a great breakfast out of it.  I bet this was the first time anyone made a fuss over John and Peter going to school.  Grandma Jen is quite the super mom.  Lindsey is not going to be able to waste her days if her mom and dad have anything to say about it.  It looked like Ted was unsure about how the neighbor was going to react to Nina.  Love how Ted was better at working with Nina then Blake.  Yet another great chapter. 



Author's Response:

My friend, you know I am always happy to see your review. Glad you liked this chapter. Grandmom Jen is trying her best to make up for the bad times in John and Peter's life. She had to get up really early to be at the house in time to make breakfast. I think Ted was wary about why the neighbor suddenly decided to pay attention to them. Turns out it was a good thing. I think Ted feels comfortable with familiar things so I thought he would be good for Nina.  Thanks for the nice review!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2015 02:50 AM · On: Chapter 90

Thank you Thank you Thank you for the quick chapter I loved it. Brian and Justin sex the best part of the whole chapter no Michael at all, cute Nina Blake and Ted no Michael Jennifer obviously doing something she did for Justin and Molly to establish something good for first day of school mostly for John and Peter but also for Gus along with the pictures that every parent that loves their child takes no Michael. I saw in a review you were considering no baby I really want baby but then I never want this to end and baby means there is more and more to write about not there isn't tons without baby but with the mind boggles and to think you could do whole chapter then where all you talk about is Brian Justin John Peter Gus and baby or like I keep dreaming babies and no Michael. I don't like Lindsay much either but I see story there unlike with you know who where when you write about him I just keep thinking if you forgot about him think about all the people I like to read about you could spend more time on while you ponder my rant Thanks again for the quick chapter and I have a birthday coming in about a week and a half was that too subtle you keep writing I will keep reviewing 1 more thanks you because the above were not enough



Author's Response:

I did promise someone that I would post an update today.  Maybe my next chapter will be solely about Michael, you seem to have missed him in this chapter.  Glad to know you enjoyed your requested chapter so much.  I just threw that no baby comment out there to see if anyone reponded.  The number of reviews for the new chapters is down so I guess I may need a baby to generate more interest.  I do appreciate all your support and I'll see if MAYBE I can get two chapters out before that birthday.  Of course one could be just about a day in the life of Michael Novotny???  Thanks for the fats review!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2015 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 90

I was so excited to see an update on this! It seems that the Petersen's are just about at their wits end with Lindsay.hopefully she realizes that she can't keep going this way...it's not fair to her son nor her parents. On the plus side, I would give my right arm to have had that breakfast. Jennifer has gone above and beyond to make sure the boys feel loved and safe. Brian and Justin have really lucked out in the love department.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the fast read an review.  The Petersons' don't have a very long wit and yes they seem to be at the end of it!  That French toast sounded good to me too.  Jennifer has a lot of love to give and is happy being Grandmom Jen.  B&J are very lucky to have found each other.  Thanls for all the nice comments!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2015 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 89

Hi, Bill! Well, Lindsay's total denial is complete, and she is quite the little actress...or her parents are just too gullible!  As always, I'm impressed by all the details you put into your story, and how all the characters interweave with each other. It takes skill, IMO, to introduce OC's into a storyline, and make you care about them, and you have done that in this story. Looking forward to the next part. Thanks. ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim, just read your latest update and loved it!!!!  I think Lindsay's parents wanted to believe her.  Thanks for your kind comments, really happy that you are still ejoying the story.  Always good to hear your comments.  Thanks,  Bill

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2015 07:04 AM · On: Chapter 89

Lindsay is certainly cleverly manipulative about her addiction. Since she doesn't believe she has a problem, it's clearly going to be a while before she deals with her addiction. Her parents, in the meantime, are happy to be manipulated.

Always heartwarming to watch Brian and Justin's relationship get deeper and stronger. I like the idea of contagious protectiveness. :)

 

 



Author's Response:

I think addicts have to be manipulative.  Her parents are happy to believe their daughter has no issues.  Glad you enjoyed this chapter.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill 

Reviewer: Ceci (Anonymous) · Date: October 08, 2015 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 89

I really enjoy reading your story. Thanks for updating. Really curious what Lindsey will do next, and Michael, too.



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know you are enjoying the story.  I love to hear from the readers!!!  You can never be sure just what Lindsay will do.  Mikey will always be Mikey.  Thanks again for taking time to post a review!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: October 07, 2015 02:08 AM · On: Chapter 89

After a not so pleasant day at work I felt like cheering like Gus does when I found this new chapter waiting. Such a pleasure to read. Could Lindsay's parents be more gullible? Lindsay is a piece of work. Talk about delusional. Which, of course, reminds me of Michael. He is so immature. I guess Michael is the child that Ben never had. How else could he tolerate him? Gus and Kevin are so cute together. I liked seeing Brian so engaged in their soccer game. Was worried about Justin's near panic attack...did not realize he still had those residual issues. As always, loved all the B&J affection. Will be interesting to learn more about Emmett's new friend. Thanks so much for this. Looking forward to the next installment.



Author's Response:

Happy to know the latest chapter brightened your day.  Lindsay's parents were happy for a story that made their daughter blameless.  I like your idea that Mikey is the child Ben never had, that thought made me laugh.  I love Kevin and Gus time in the story.  Lucky for Justin that Brian is usually around to drive away his panic.  I have a feeling that Rusty may be the "one" for Em.  I love to hear from the readers.  Thanks for all your nice comments!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: CFC (Anonymous) · Date: October 06, 2015 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 89

Wow! Lindsey has totally gone over to the dark side! So many lies! I can see how her parents would would believe that, no one wants to know that they raised a person that bad. I'm waiting to see what changes their minds.

Mikey is his usual petulant, hating self. Does Ben ever feel worn down by all of it?

Then you end the chapter on an upbeat, thank you, with a view in B&J's loving, happy, and normal family life.

Author's Response:

I agree that Lindsay's parents wanted her story to be true, so they could feel their daughter was the victim.  Lindsay may slide a little deeper into her own reality before she is done.  Mikey is pretty adverse to any change.  Ben seems to accept the good with the bad and realizes that Mikey's obsession is Brian is completely one sided.  I agree B&J have built a very nice life for themselves.  Maybe it shouldn't be disrupted by a baby???????  I really appreciate you being so loyal about posting reviews!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2015 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 89

Lots going on in this chapter! Impressive. How you keep track of everyone & their story lines is beyond me. I imagine a wall in your house that's filled with charts, names, arrows etc... ;)

I'm interested to see where things go with Lindsey and her parents. Naturally she lied through her teeth. Sadly though, it was an entirely plausible explanation for those who don't know teh situation. Wonder how long until they see what's really happening. How far will Lindsey try to take this BS scenario and what will happen once she's found out.

Micheal actually made me laugh. He is just so insecure...such a petualnt child. will he ever grow up?

I just love the interactions between B&J and their friends. You've had them create such a home. A great family!! Now...for Wednesday's dinner with Em & "Rusty" hehe. We'll see if he get's Brian's stamp of approval.

All in all a great chapter as per usual. Was once again thrilled to see it there upon arriving at work. My work computer is bigger than the one at home...that's my excuse!! ;)

Cheers!!

Elaine



Author's Response:

Hi Elaine, sorry tot disappoint you, no wall chart - just an devery frowing stack of paper that I occasionally have to search through to find a name or situation.  Also sometimes going back to read past chapters.  Lindsay did have a great story for her parents and it's possible she might even believe it's true.  We can always depend on Mikey not to disappoint us.  Glad you enjoyed this chapter, I always look forward to your comments.  Hope you are reading on your break and not when you should actually be working.  Thanks for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2015 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 89

I can't believe how conniving Lindsay is - her parents certainly got suck in. Hopefully she'll show her true colours and her parents will 'get a clue'... Still want to slap Michael - nothing new there - Ben's idea of the furniture being good birthday and Christmas presents is spot on - I used to do that with lego for my kids - plus it makes the kids appreciate the toy and have something to look forward to. Brian is so good with the boys and Justin is so good with Brian..... great chapter - looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response:

Lindsay was able to weave a very convincing story for her parents. She might even believe it is the truth. Mikey is Mikey, he can't help himself. It is kind fo a great thing to have a go to thing for kid's gifts. Glad that you enjoyed this chapter. Thanks for the Review,I still love to get them!!!!! Bill

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: October 06, 2015 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 89

Now I'm worried about what trouble Lindsey could be cooking up, especially since she's snowed her parents.



Author's Response:

I suspect most of trouble Lindsay creates will mostly be for herself.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Blossomlegs (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2015 04:14 AM · On: Chapter 89

What a story sspinner Linz is and what is worse her parents believe it, just wondering where is all o this heading and what is the end results going to be!? She really is only digging herself deeper in a hole.

Going to be interesting what Brian thinks about Em's new man.

Love all the family/friends get togethers and how Justin is the protector of Brian.

Brilliant update, staying tuned for next update!

Thanks for sharing!

JoAnn



Author's Response:

H JoAnn, thanls for letting me know you enjoyed this chapter.  Lindsay had an answer for everything and her parents were happy to accept her version of the story.  I thnk maybe her hole may get a little deeper yet.  I think it will be interestingwhen Brian finds out the main course for dinner is rabbit.  I think B&J are always looking out for each other thst is one of the strengths of their relationship.  Thank you for the nice comments!!!!!!!  Bill 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2015 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 89

I can't get over how devious Lindsay is.  She purposely spouted bull shit to her parents and they bought it.  Then you have Mikey who feels that the cheap furniture he wanted JR to have is better then the nice furniture Justin got for her.  It's good that Ben is there to reign Mikey in.  So Em's got a new boyfriend.  I hope that Brian doesn't find anything wrong for Em's sake.  Justin's money paid for the gallery so I can't get over Brian's so called friends insisting that it was Brian's money.  Want more, more, more of this wonderful saga.



Author's Response:

My friend, no chapter is complete until I hear from you.  Lindsay came up with a pretty good story, totally based on lies, but a good story.  Her parents so want to believe their daughter is the victim.  I don't think that illusion will last very long but all three are happy with it at the moment.  Mikey tried his best, going for the pink crappy doll furniture but JR didn't fall for it.  Ben is always the voice of reason.  I think Em & Rusty may turn out to be well matched but who knows????  I did just promise another loyal reviewer I would post the next update no later than Saturday so you won't have to wait too long.  Thanks, as always, for your review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: October 06, 2015 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 89

So I gather killing Lindsay and Michael is out of the question. I want Lindsay parents to catch her stealing stuff out of the house since it may be the only way they realize Brian was telling the truth. I loved JR throwing a fit to get better furniture Ben gets it Michael never will.  Loved all the kids at the house and Brian dealing.  But my favorite part was Justin at the gallery talking about how crowds still make him uncmfortable when Brian is not around. That was just a little sweet add on. May chance of more real soon like maybe by Saturday night begging here.



Author's Response:

I really do think we would miss them if they were gone. I think her parents were eventually regret swallowing her story hook, line and sinker.  For now they are happy that their daughter had a plausible story that made her the victim.  Jr os her motjer's daughter - she wants what she wants.  B&J are always looking out for each other, glad you enjoyed Justin ackowledging how much he depends on Brian.  I promise to post something by Saturday or before, you deserve a reward for all your support.  I do really appreciate you and look forward to your comments!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2015 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 89

Loving it!!

Dam Lindz!!!

Author's Response:

Gald to know you are enjoying the story.  Lindsay has some serious issues and has no concept of honesty.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 89

Wow Lindz can really deliver a great snow job...and I can't believe Ron and Nancy fell for it.

Author's Response:

They so wanted to believe it was true.  The alternative is that their daughter is a lying, stealing, gambling addicted bitch.  Lots of parents would prefer to hear Lindsay's version.  I think they will come to regret being so gullible.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: BlueButterfly (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 10:43 PM · On: Chapter 89

Thank you for your reply and not taking it badly which isn't what I intend but may have come across that way. Very interesting about Lindsay. Getting help is good, especially for Gus. 

Although my reviews are mostly about the terrible duo, I also want to say I love everybody else. B/J goes without saying. John and Peter are fine young men. Gus and Kevin are so sweet. JR is a pip. And let's not forget about Nina and her Teddy Man and hope we'll see them soon!



Author's Response:

I was sincere in my reply.  Of course it is great to hear that someone loves the story and I am a genius for writing it but that is not reality.  I am not Lindsay I am not completley delusional (at least not yet!).  I really do appreciate hearing what someone does not love about the story.  You were just trying to get me to improve in an area you thought needed it.  I do really appreciate your honesty.  Happy to know you do like most of the story.  Thanks for all your support!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: BlueButterfly (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 10:15 PM · On: Chapter 89

I love your fic, but it just keeps going in circles with Lindsay and Michael getting away with the things they say and do and never getting any real comeuppance or self awareness. How many time do we have to hear about how Justin is to blame for everything and Justin is spending Brian's money? That record is broken. Time to throw it out.

I love bashing Lindsay and Michael as much as the next person, but wouldn't it be more fun to read about their misery if they finally acknowledge to themselves that Justin is rich and successful in his own right and hate him for that insead of the same old song?

I'm sorry if it's too critical, but it's been 89 chapters and over 300k words and I just want to read something else other than "Justin is spending Brian's money. Justin is soing things without Brian's permission." from those two.



Author's Response:

Good feedback, thanks.  I am trying to do a little something different with Lindsay that may change her behavior in the future.  She is having actual mental issues that cloud her thinking and she will need help to recover.  The thing with Michael is that he never changes so his story never changes.  I truly believe there are people like that in real life.  I really do appreciate your different view and I will give your ideas some thought.  I think it is good to look at things from a different perspective.  Thanks for taking time to post your comments!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: October 05, 2015 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 88

In your last response to me you asked if I had read Predec2 stories. I've read a lot of her work and since I'm dog lover her Tricky series was a delight. I try to look a posts of many new authors, that's how I found you! I think my first review was for Moonshadow Woman's Broken Angel it was so good I had to let her know how much I enjoyed it, there are many authors I always read : Tagset, Ispazz, and 7wildways,  and the story on updates The Intrudner. I read as much as five to eight hours each day, HOO RAY FOR RETIREMENT! The only stories I won't even check out are vampire and major death fics, just not my thing. It seems MW has something for everyone and I enjoyed so much to have  something is constantly changing and challanging.



Author's Response:

I LOVE the Tricky universe! I don't like the death stories either. As you can guess from my story I am a low angst story kind of guy. Glad you enjoy MW and it is great you review the stories you like. I know all the authors enjoy hearing from the readers. Hope you continue to enjoy my story. Bill

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2015 05:12 AM · On: Chapter 88

And Craig's an example of a parent who has no clue how to put his children first... 

Lindsay may be in for a rude awakening now that her parents know that she was fired from the gallery and why. She needs to take responsibility and, with professional assistance, learn to help herself.



Author's Response:

Sadly lots of examples of bad parenting on QAF: Joan, Claire, Ron & Nancy.  I think it may be a little while yet until Lindsay starts to deal with her issues.  Bill

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2015 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 87

I know I submitted a reivew for this chapter previously, but I wanted to add that I appreciate how you depict daily life for Brian and Justin and, especially, how you show them putting Gus first--just as parents should do.



Author's Response:

I am a huge proponent of double reviews!  I agree parents should out their children first and that does not always happen.  Thanks for the positive feedback!!!!  Bill

You must login (register) to review.