Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2021 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 100

did read it again

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2021 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 100

did read it again

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2021 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 100

Hey there and hope all is well!!   Just wanted to let you know that I started re-reading this one again from the beginning and will be starting the next chapter in the series again shortly.    This is one of my favorites and I love going back and re-reading whenever possible.   

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2021 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 100

reading it again



Author's Response:

WOW, I am always impressed by someone going back and rereading the long saga.  When I reread any part I just see the errors I made.  Bill

Reviewer: Bgriggs (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2021 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 57

We all shake our heads in disgust at poor widdle Mikey!

Reviewer: loveloversspit (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2020 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 20

I'm rereading this for the umpteenth time, I absolutely love it!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know that you enjoy this long saga.  I am always impressed when readers tell me they have reread the whole story.  I have never done that!!  I am grateful for alll the reader support!!!  Bill

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2019 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 100

Thank you for writin thesto



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed the story.  Thanks for letting me know!!  Bill

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2019 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 87

I am starting to dislikeGus a lot

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2019 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 77

Fucking Lindsey, never liked that bitch, not even at the show. Fire her and stop paying, take Gus from them



Author's Response:

She was never a favorite of mine.  Always trying to use Gus to get Brian to do what she wnated.  Bill

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2019 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 56

stupid Michael

 

Gus is so sweet he makes my dentures hurt



Author's Response:

perfect response in both cases.  Hope you continue to enjoy the story.  Thanks for the review,  Bill

Reviewer: auggie (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2019 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 1

I am reading this wonderful story for the third time.  That is how much I love it.



Author's Response:

WOW!!!  I am impressed, three times is a lot of reading.  Thanks for letting me know.  I hope you continue to enjoy it!!!!!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 100

By the way...Eye-catching banner ..love it.



Author's Response:

The wonderful Marny made the banner for me.  She does GREAT work!!!

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 100

It was an emotional roller coaster but it was totally worth it.

This story is one of the most amazing and engaging stories that I have ever read.

Can't wait to read its sequels ...thanks for the wonderful story.



Author's Response:

You are VERY kind, thank you so much for your comments.  I am really flattered and so happy you enjoyed this story so much.  This is the first story I ever wrote for public consumption.  I owe a lotto Predec2, who has been such a support for me.  Not sure I would have continued this story without her and, of course, the support I recieved from the readers.  I hope you enjoy the sequels and thanks for the nice reviews.  I re-read the chapters you reviewed so I could see what you were wiritng about and that was kind of fun for me, so thanks for that also!!   Bill 

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 99

Damn...another twist.



Author's Response:

Got to keep you guessing!!  More twists in the next chapter!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 89

Aww..so sweet.



Author's Response:

I read the chapters that you review so I know what your comments mean.  This was a chapter full of family (& friends) looking out for each other.  The Petersens are excepetin to that rule.  Thanks for keeping me up to date on your reading!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 86

Linds have completely lost it...she is mad women.



Author's Response:

Things get worse before they get any better!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 85

Finally ...i got the time to read..its been a busy week for me ...now its Sunday here...i have lots of catching up to do..lol.

I hope i will succeed ..Yes finally BJ won the custody of John and Peter..such a awesome chapter.



Author's Response:

Joan didn't have much of a case and no one tp testify for her.  Happy to know you sre still reading & enjoying.  Thanks for the reviews!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2019 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 84

Now its 5 more to complete 1400 reviews...wow...i have not seen this much in any story so far ...although i dont pay much attention to reviews ..but this is awesome.



Author's Response:

I do love to get reviews and have been very lucky to recieve so many.  I hope you continue to enjoy the story.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2019 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 82

Lovely chapter..linds is in big trouble for sure.



Author's Response:

Stealing from your child is really a terrible thing to do.  Hopefully Brian won't kill her and have to find somewhere to hide the body.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2019 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 80

Fantastic work



Author's Response:

Thanks!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 76

I too adore both of them very much.



Author's Response:

Lots of us do.  That keeps me writing this story!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 73

Ted and blake with a cute baby girl ..is cutest addition to the story.



Author's Response:

Happy you approve.  I think they will make a happy family, good thing for everyone.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 70

I would say it again...linds is a bitch...a selfish bitch.. 😄



Author's Response:

She truly is and it is not working out too well for her.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 68

I am enjoying this story very much...thank u.



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying the story!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 67

Impressive story from a amazing writer..u r very impressive .



Author's Response:

U r very kind.  I am happy that you are enjoying the story so much.  Thanks for keeping me up to date on your progress.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 64

Linds is a bitch.



Author's Response:

She really works at it!!  Bill

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2019 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 59

Hi! I love your story! There is so exciting and beautiful at the same time. Thank you so much for sharing! :) Oh and I hate Claire and Joan. :(



Author's Response:

Glad to know you are enjoying the story.  Always a pleasure to hear from the readers.  Hope you continue to enjoy the story!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2019 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 57

Without mikey there is no entertainment .

Lol.



Author's Response:

Jennifer kind of ruined his act, even Debbie didn't dare defend him.  

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2019 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 54

Oh ho...anotger parking lot ...poor sunshine.



Author's Response:

Justin does seem to run into trouble in parking lots!

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2019 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 49

One gone and another enters...haha.



Author's Response:

Hal really was a dope.  Happy you are still reading & enjoying!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2019 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 48

Jealous brian is my favorite brian..lol.



Author's Response:

Brian is pretty possesive of his Sunshine.  Glad you enjoyed his jealousy!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2019 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 46

Justin is so mature in this...he gives brian a run for his money..lol..and others too.



Author's Response:

Justin doesn't take crap from anyone.  Lindsay is learning that lesson.  Thanks for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2019 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 42

Cuteness Overloaded



Author's Response:

Gus exudes a lot of cuteness!!!!  

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2019 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 40

Poor claire



Author's Response:

Her life is really screwed up.  Her need for drugs is forcing her into more bad decisions.  Glad you are still reading & enjoying!!  Thanks for the reviews!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2019 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 38

I Feel Bad for claire as a women ..no women should go through what claire is going. 

Gus is too cute.



Author's Response:

Gus is a happy little guy.  Addiction leads people to make bad decisions.  Unfortunately Claire has made a bunch of bad decisions.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2019 11:29 AM · On: Chapter 26

Excellent story



Author's Response:

Thanks, hope you continue to enjoy it.  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2019 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 21

So cute when brian annoys sunshine.



Author's Response:

But Brian does NOT like his Sunshine to be angry with him.  Glad you are still enjoying the story!!!  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2019 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love the Story 



Author's Response:

Glad to know that!!!!  Thanks for letting me know.  Bill

Reviewer: Wren (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 100

I'm terrible because I hardly ever leave feedback but tonight really had to take the time to thank you for these stories.  Whenever I need a fix of anti-Mel, anti-Mikey I know that I can re-read some of these.  Ditto when I need a fix of "Brian is actually the most ethical person on the show".

 

So thank you.  I very much enjoy them and look forward to each new chapter of each of the stories.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the nice comments!!  I'm glad that you enjoy my long saga.  Bill

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 100

Oh excellent chapter end and lots of threads to pick up in the next sequel

Author's Response:

Hope you continue to enjoy the saga.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 100

Congradulations on your 100th chapter.  You had a lot going on.  Lindsay in the hospital.  Mikey being a selfish dweeb.  Justin looking to become a father.  I look forward to more on Holiday Happenings.  This is one story that will never grow old.



Author's Response:

Thanks my friend, you were there cheering me on from the beginning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 95

good for you Brian, LOL

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 93

Myy good you had cancer.  Glad you are cured, must been very scarry

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2018 06:17 AM · On: Chapter 82

Justin should pay more attention to Brian and not invite all those people

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2018 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 61

They are all lucky to have brian in their lives.

 

looking forward to read your sequeals

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2018 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 57

Michael and Lindsey should be loccked in a room and they key should be trown away

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2018 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 55

Hope she rots in jail

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2018 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 45

good one, Craig deserved it. That Lindsey need some beating

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2018 06:50 AM · On: Chapter 41

WOW, they all like to use Brian and milk him.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2018 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 34

not sure if I like that oversweet Brian, is not hinself.  I love Brian but to domisticated

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2018 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 28

Brian should take Gus and give the 2 munchers no more money



Author's Response:

I think Gus might miss his Mommies

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2018 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 24

Jennifer sure likes to spent Brians money



Author's Response:

but it's all for a good cause

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2018 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

I dont care how many times I re read this story and its sequels I love this Series you have. Thank you Once again for writting this and the many others you have writtwn

 

 

Teresa 



Author's Response:

The newest update to this saga is posted.  Thank you for your kind words.  I am so happy that you have enjoyed my story!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2018 11:43 AM · On: Chapter 5

Just found this story and love it.  Guess where I will be all day lol, I am a shut in so all I do is read.  I am so glad that I found your stories.



Author's Response:

Glad to know you are enjoying the story.  Hope you continue to enjoy it.  Thanks for letting me know!  Bill

Reviewer: auggie (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 3

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 10

HA! Michael once more shows us what an egotistical clingy idiot he constantly proves to be. Then he tries to back-pedal out of it to no avail. I was expecting something and this result exceeded my wildest ideas. Well done.

And Justin is awarded the murals' contract; that's going to be a considerable amount of work, for a considerable payday(s).

Got to do some SSW work next. I'm looking forward to returning to this story very soon.



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying the story but get back to work!  Bill

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 9

Interesting to have the Brown's visiting them. I've never read that in a story before. Maybe the Bloom Gallery is a worthy cause for the JB Foundation. Just a thought.

I DO NOT TRUST MICHAEL!



Author's Response:

I like to blaze new trails!  Mikey is always reliable, he is a consistant jerk!

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 07:16 AM · On: Chapter 8

Always good to add some feel good events to a story - sort of balances out the angst or any drama happening. It seems your story has B&J with money like dirt. My stories did that, too.



Author's Response:

I know, Iread some of yours!  Bill

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 7

That was very clever of Justin. I'm already hating Michael again. In my stories he gets totally wrecked or snuffed out. Sometimes I'll save him after extreme torture.



Author's Response:

I think of him as Brian's brother, family is often annoying but we still put up with them.  To Justin he is kind of the in law from HELL!

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 6

And a new enemy element enters the plot. Love me some Michael bashing.



Author's Response:

It is a fun thing to bash Mikey!!!

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 5

I thought only Stepford fags had barbecue gatherings at home. (hehehe) Nice break from the previous tension - a pause before the metaphorical storm.



Author's Response:

I think as time passes Brian reconsiders some of his "rules"!

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 4

How very Joan of you. Thicker grows this plot.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 3

Father Bolton adds an interesting twist to the plot. In this chapter there are a few times you need to make paragraph breaks when the character voice changes.

I need to get back to my work; however, I'm having a hard time ending my reading at the moment. Very good story, Bill.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 2

The plot thickens.....how will this turn out?

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2017 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was fun to read! Very descriptive and clear. You started with a main character to have feelings for, and added the hero for the moment. Then you leave the reader wanting to know more about these characters.

Loved the hair dryer trick, and I'll probably get some ginger ale tomorrow. It's been decades since I've had any and really like it, too.

Since these stories are epic in size, it'll take me some time to read up to your present day writings. I've added this one to my SSW work breaks for something fun to do.

Well done, sir.

Reviewer: chenlina (Anonymous) · Date: May 19, 2017 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 30

spam removed by admin

Reviewer: Debbie (Anonymous) · Date: November 04, 2016 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 100

I have read this story and the next one more than once. You are truly a great writer. Please keep the story coming. Thanks. Debbie



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the nice review.  I am truly flattered that you like my long saga so much.  I hope you continue to enjoy it, I plan to keep writing it as long as readers tell me they enjoy it.  Thanks again!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: September 30, 2016 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 100

My Sweet Baboo, Haven't read you last chapter of your follow up story, Holiday Happenings cause after you wrote it, I started rereading this and was on chapter 85, so I finished am now heading to your new story. your Sally



Author's Response:

Darling Sally, rereading all 100 chapters is quite impressive!!!  Hope you enjoyed it.  your sweet Baboo

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2016 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

I started your story in early February shortly after you posted the last chapter. I knew it would be good when I was reading how Justin man-handled Claire. Now I will pick up where I left off. I can't believe this massive tale was your first story. Great job! 😉



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words.  I swear this is the first story I ever wrote.  I never expected it to last for 100 chapters.  It was fun to write and reviews were the icing on the cake for me.  I am glad you enjoyed the story, thanks for letting me know.  I love to hear from the readers!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: April 04, 2016 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 100

Wow! What a story...well done Bill. I look forward to starting the sequel.

I'm curious, what do you do for a living?

I know you're not very fond of Michael, neither am I but I do hope the way he thinks about Justin changes somewhat in the sequel.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the story.  I work for a software company.  Mikey is never changing.  Hope you enjoy the sequel.  Bill 

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: March 05, 2016 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 21

Hi there, I've just started this story & I'm on chapter 21.

I am enjoying it very much and I like the way you write.

Question: please tell me Michael is either going to come to his senses or seek some professional help because he clearly needs it.

I look forward to Brian & Justin becoming close to the boys. Peter is very sweet.



Author's Response:

I'm glad to know you are enjoying the story and appreciate your nice commets.  Sadly I must tellyou that I don't think Mikey really has sesnes to come to. I look at him more as Brian's brother than friend, someone that Brian has outgrown but has too many good memories of to stop seeing.  Hope you continue to enjoy the story!!!  Thanks for the review,  Bill

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: February 28, 2016 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

I have been waiting for your story to be completed before I started reading.  I have been burned/disappointed in the past when a good stpry does not get completed.  That being said, I was not disappointed this story was wonderful.  Even though you left us hanging on several issues.  I can't wait to read the sequel.  You had me in  love with the big personality of Jennifer.  She was amazing.  Alice too.  You write beautifully.  You pulled me in and wouldn't let me go some nights way into the morning.  Darn that having to work thing!  Thanks again for a beauitful story.  Looking forward to finding out how things turn out.  Oh, I forgot I never liked Mikey, Lindsay or Joan.  Great job in writing them. 

Dee Dee

 



Author's Response:

Hi Dee Dee, thanks for taking time to review.  I am really glad you enjoyed the story.  I enjoyed writing it.  Our likes and dislikes of characters seem to match up pretty closely.  Of course I love the Jennifer in this story, always lookig out for her boys.  I hope you enjoy Holiday Happenings.  If you are going to wait to read until that is completed it won't take as long as this story nut there will be another sequel following.  Thanks agaian for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: julia005 (Anonymous) · Date: February 15, 2016 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 100

Hello, it´s finally me. Everything about this wonderful chapter is said and done....Just let me tell you my favourite moments and lines throughout the chapter.

"..to make Sunshine´s baby plans come true.."

"John was thrilled that he and Patrice were able to kiss..."

"Isn´t it great how things just really work out"

"Maybe they ca get a family rate at the mental hospital"

and the last: "Jennifer tucked them into bed.." I wish you would have written "Tucker tucked them into bed"LOLOLOL!!

Thanks as much as stars in the night - uncountable!



Author's Response:

Always happy to hear from you my friend.  Hope all is well with you.  Happy to know you enjoyed the final chapter of this story.  I have enjoyed writing it and hearing from readers.  Hope you enjoy the sequel "Holiday Happenings" the first part has been posted.  Stay well.  Thanks for letting me know your favorite parts of the chapter!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2016 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 100

I absolutely loved this story and can't wait for the sequel - no pressure, I'm just very impatient:-D



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it, sorry to rob you of sleep.  Bill

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: February 14, 2016 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 100

Great story, a good mixture of happy, funny, sad, and angst. Caught myself lauging out loud several different times. I enjoyed seeing Ted emerge as TeddyMan. Hopefully in your sequal Emmett might get to play a little bit bigger part. Also can't wait to see Brian and Justin with a baby so hope that is in the cards for them. I have to say it was difficult to put the story down because the chapters flowed so easily one into the next. Kept me from doing my housework, lol. Thank You for sharing your talent with us.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the nice comments.  I am always happy & flaterred to hear from readers who enjoyed the story.  The first chapter of Holiday Happenings is posted.  Hope you enjoy the sequel.  I appreciate you taking time to post a review!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Dioramanya (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2016 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 100

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened."

Well, knowing the sequel is coming (soon, I hope !) help a lot.

I would have prefered Lindsay to just be a bitch without the abuse. People don't have to be traumatized to become a bad person. It's like an excuse for Lindsay's attitude, because it came out from nowhere in the story.

Like always, I really enjoyed the Gus/Kevin dynamic. I'm curious about their point of view on what is going on. We had a little of Gus' on his discussions with his dads but I wonder about the changes in Kevin, how he sees Gus, Jennifer or the relation between Brian&Justin. I imagine those two staying best friends even after their teenage years. Never once, Gus would think about leaving Kevin behind for popularity or boys/girls.



Author's Response:

The sequel is posted today.  I think people can be traumatized and not be a bitch.  Her abuse is a sad but not an excuse for all the things she has done.  I think Kevin is delighted to have this cool new friend that comes with a bunch of neat relatives.  Kevin hasn't had a lot of relatives in his life so I think he is just happy without thinking about it too much.  His brither will probably explain Brian & Justin to him.  Hope you enjoy the sequel.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: February 07, 2016 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 100

Thank you so much, I really loved this story, I will miss them all. I'm happy that there will be a sequel, looking forward to it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know that you enjoyed the story!!!  You won't have to miss "them" for long.  Holiday Happenings is coming soon.  Bill

Reviewer: sharon buckney (Anonymous) · Date: February 06, 2016 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 100

Loved this story and cant wait for the sequel



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know you loved the story!!!  Hope you enjoy the sequels.  Bill

Reviewer: Kathrin (Anonymous) · Date: February 03, 2016 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 100

 I got shocked when I read THE END.

For my great relief there will be a sequel. I'm looking forward to that.

Thank you for that wonderfull story.



Author's Response:

Sorry to shock you but the story will continue in the sequels.  Glad to know you enjoyed the story and hope you enjoy the continuation.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2016 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 100

Great chapter of course. Looking forward to the sequel.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  Glad you enjoyed the final chapter.  Hope you enjoy Holiday Happenings!  Bill

Reviewer: chadmom63 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2016 01:10 AM · On: Chapter 100

I really loved this story, and I'm definitely looking forward to the sequel!



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed my story.  I Love hearing from the readers.  Hope you enjoy Holiday Happening.  Bill

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: January 31, 2016 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for writing and sharing this wonderful story.

I am happy that there will be a sequel.

I am looking forward to the following life adventures of the family

Greetings from Germany



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed my story!!!  Hope you like the sequel.  I think I told you before my paternal great grandparents emigrated from Germany so I am happy to have a German fan of the story!!!  Tanks for the review!!  Bill

Reviewer: Tiffany (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2016 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 100

I love this story and am super excited to continue reading the new one. I can't wait to meet baby Sunshine and see how everyone's lives progress. Congratulations on a wonderful 100-chapter story!

-Tiffany



Author's Response:

I am glad to know you enjoyed the story.  Thank you for your nice comments.  I am amazed the story continued for 100 chapters.  All the support from the readers is what made it continue.  Hope you continye to enjoy the sequels!!  Bill

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2016 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 100

I enjoyed your story. I am looing foward to the new story.



Author's Response:

Happy to know you enjoyed it!!  Thanks for the taking the time to let me know, I love to heard from the readers.  Working on Chapter 1 of Holiday Happenings.  Bill

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2016 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 100

What a wonderful story you wove with this one, Bill! Any time you can get readers so absorbed with your characters, that means to me that you have done a good job of not only entertaining them, but also getting them involved with the plot.  An amazing number of reviews per chapter to this story!  Unprecedented.

Will be looking forward to the next two stories.  Thank you for choosing to post on here. We are definitely lucky that you decided to do that.  Oh, and Bob beat me to the blue ribbon, but with this story it was going to be a no-brainer, anyway; it just needed to wait until you were done.;)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Kim, what can I say. You know that you are the reason this story exists. I enjoyed reading your stories so much I decided to try one of my own, in your low angst tradition.  I have appreciated all the reviews that readers posted and they kept me writing this story but none made me happier than yours!!  You encourage me to post my story here on Midnight Whispers and it has been a great experience for me, so thanks fot that.  I am really proud to get a Blue Ribbon for my story.  Bob was quick to award that soon after I clicked on "completed".  Thanks to you and to everyone who shared their comments with me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2016 05:25 AM · On: Chapter 100

Awesome ending to the story. Sad that Lindsay's abuse was real- Melanie is still hot and cold and she needs to realize that Brian and Justin are there for the kids.  Michael should have a button-  "It's all about me" to wear at all times- jsut so he doesn't forget.  Can't wait for the sequel



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the last chapter. We knew Lindsay's parents were horrible we just dodn't know how horrible. I think Mel got a good dose of reality from Justin. I love the idea of the button, that would be perfect. Mikey might get that as a a Holiday gift. Thanks to the review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2016 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 100

I loved this chapter.  Jennifer showed Ron Peterson.  He got what he deserved.  Can't wait for what happens with Justin , the surrogate, and all the future adventures.  Thanks for writing such a wonderful



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the latest chapter.  I don't think Ron Peterson will forget his encounter with Jennifer anytime soon!  Everyone will be back in Holiday Happenins!  Thanks for the review!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2016 10:08 PM · On: Chapter 100

    Congratulations on 100 Chapters. I just want to thank you for sharing this story with us, as for me, it has been terrific reading. 


     I’ll say this for you.  When a character goes bad, you really send them to the depths.  Examples:  Claire and Lindsey.  The other jerk or problem person you keep around is Michael.  I know you say he is clueless, but he is person who when you look at all his statements, is simply mean, nasty whatever…  I think calling him clueless is three steps up.  I really don’t like him.  I guess you can tell.


    I was surprised by this potential surrogate, I would have thought that her physical appearance would be top priority.  I would think they would choose someone who looks similar to Justin, definitely blond.  That way I would envision Baby Taylor as a little Justin or Justine.  Not some dark haired kid who could look like Michael.  (Just kidding, as that would drive Brian crazy  It could look like Melanie).  I don’t blue eyes is enough…but maybe..


    So great, let’s move on when you are ready to the Sequel.  One request is that you keep Jennifer as a major character.  All I can say is that she is wonderful.


   Thanks again for the story.


DavidR



Author's Response:

Well my friend you start out really nice and than things go downhill just a little.  I think you need to talk to someone about your dislike for poor Mikey.  You always make me laugh!!  Don't worry about Eden's dark hair she is a gestational surrogate.  She is the oven but the bun is prepared elsewhere.  B&J have already picked donor eggs from a blonde, blue eyed art student. I think I mentioned that a bunch of chapters back but it migth just be something I kept to myself???  There is a good chance of Brian getting his wish of a little Sunshine running around the house.  We'll see if he is still so happy if he gets a little chatterbox like his big Sunshine. 

The new story will jump ahead a little in time but will be the same cast of characters.  I would never let Jennifer go by the wayside, I love her too much.  Thanks for all your feedback.  I always enjoy reading your comments and sometimes giving you a hard time about them.  Hope you enjoy Holiday Happenings!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Tasha (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2016 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 100

Fell in love with this story from start to finish I say this was the bestest story I've ever read I just can't wait for the sequel. I just hope Lindsey treats Justin better



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your praise for my story.  I never imagined it would go so long and habe such great support from the readers.  It has been a lot of fun to write.  I think we will see a different Lindsay but maybe still not so thrilled with Justin or maybe they will be best friends....  we'll have to wait and see.  Thanks for the great review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2016 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 100

Great chapter. Happy to see the boys have got a surrogate. Eden and Chaz seem like a wonderful couple. Absolutely love Jennifer. Both surprised and not surprised by Lindsay's parents. Unfortunately there are parents out there just like that. Lindsay is still off her rocker though. I won't go into the whole 'adults being responsible for their own choices versus parents are to blame for everything' argument - that would probably cause a riot. But speaking as someone who was abused - I chose to be better and worked hard on becoming a person I am proud of. The past is in the background but I won't let it dictate my present or my future. Lindsay has a lot to make up for and Mel shouldn't be too easy on her - understanding yes - allowing her behaviour to continue or even forgotten - absolutely not. I did rant after all.......

Author's Response:

Thansk for th enice comments.  As is prety obvious I absolutely love Jennifer also!  Not everyone agrees but I am with you on adults need to make their own choices.  As I have said in some other comments this may explain some of Lindsay's behavior but it doesn't automatically make her a nice person.  Perhaps now that she remembers what happened to her she can work on overcoming that childhood trauma.  We at all influenced by our experiences in life but I believe we can rise above them.  Now I'll climb down off the soapbox with you.  Thanks for all your support for the story and for sharing your own experiences, I know and appreciate you have done this before.  On to Holiday Happenings...  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2016 05:53 AM · On: Chapter 100

sweet B. you know if mikey had a nickel for Lucy it would that Brian gave it to him. You remember how Lucy always pulled the football away at the last minute,I think Lucy would rather pull a Jen on him, Love Sally



Author's Response:

You made me laugh, your comments were perfect.  Thanks, your sweet B

Reviewer: Blossomlegs (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2016 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 100

Wow Fantastic update.  Have to admit Linz had a terrible childhood, hers was sexually abuse, with her mother closing her eyes and turning her back to what as going on, Brian's was the physical abuse from his father with his mother doing the same.  Still I don't like Linz and the games she plays and all the hate and jealousy toward Brian and esp. Justin.  Mikey still the whinny arse. Love Jen showing her true self to Ron and Nancy Peterson.  All of Gus's goodness comes from his Daddy and Papa, can'tee any of Linz in him. Love Grandma Jen with her two boys Gus and Kevin. 

Hate to see this end, but looking forward to sequel.

Thanks for sharing!

JoAnn



Author's Response:

Lindsay's childhood makes her easier to understand doesn't make her a nice person.  I like to think that Gus is the little boy Brian could have been had he gotten any love.  He is a sweet soul.  Grandmom Jen does what needs to be done from taking care of Ron & Nancy to planning a whole day of fun activities for her "grandsons".  What a nice memory that will always be for Gus and Kevin and I bet Ron & Nancy never forget their morning with Jennifer.  I think 100 chapters is a good place to stop.  So proud and happy to be represented in a couple of the Top Ten lists.  The story line will continue in two sewuels once kind of short and one hopefully just as long as this story.  It all depends on if the readers keep reading, I'll keep writing.  This story never would have appeared here without Predec2, I cannot thank her enough for all her support and encouragement.  Also great thanks to you JoAnn and all my other reviewers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

I hope everyone who reads and enjoys this story make a contribution to Midnight Whispers, no matter how small.    Bill

Reviewer: Ceci (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2016 04:25 AM · On: Chapter 100

Beautiful story! Thank you for writing and sharing it. I am looking forward to the sequel.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your nice comment!! Ihave enjoyed writing this story and interacting with lots of the readers. Hope you enjoy Holiday Happenings. Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2016 03:30 AM · On: Chapter 100

Hi sweet B. : I really enjoyed this last chapter of Sickness and Health. Jen is my hero she has lived thru so much and came out the better for it. I'm glad she loves Brian as if he was her own, that was a huge step for her. About Lindsay, she may be a nut case, but it doesn't explain the gambleing, the thief at the gallery, her snottyness with John and Peter, her disregard for Gus and her hate of Justin. All this happened long before she had the final straw. I truly hope for shock therapy and a long rest in a mental hospital. Ron and Nancy are slugs but that's no news--Ron got what he deserved for trying to threaten with custody of Gus, they are not fit to raise a houseplant. Mel can't raise two children and work and Gus's mental health shows he needs the love of his daddy and papa rather than Mel who is clearly over stressed, mikey is little or no help he sees people who have their own lives and their own  families to take care of , he listens to no one and is about as smart as a shoe lace. I'm really excited by your follow up story--a new baby and more from Kevin and Gus and John and Peter maybe Mel could move closer to Brian and Justin it would be good for Gus and would help Mel being away from mikey that would be a great stress relief. Your Sally has loved every word you written and can't wait for your new chapters in your continuing saga of Brian and Justin.



Author's Response:

Hey Sally, I think maybe Nancy should go to Lucy's advice booth to try and get her life on track.  I think Jen started to love Brian when she realized how much Justin loved him and how much he really loved Justin. i think we may understand Lindsay better but I don't expect she will suddenly become a really great person.  Anyone who threatens Jennifer's family will suffer the consequences.  I'm sure that was what Ron was thinking as he writhed around on the hall floor.  We can always be sure that Mikey will never change, it would be a waste of money for him to pay Lucy her nickel. Mikey ignores even free advice that is given him.  I don't think Brian would like anyone moving too close to them.  I think he likes a little distance.  If Mel and the kids move out of the loft B&J can always stay there on occasion.  So glad you enjoyed the final chapter and that you were kind enough to let me know that. I LOVE REVIEWS!!!!!!  Sweet B

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2016 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 100

Congratulations on your 100th chapter of this epic story! I'm looking forward to the sequel.

I really feel sad for Lindsay, Mel, and everyone else with Lindsay's repressed memories of her dad's abuse returning. That Ron Peterson isn't her actual biological father provides more of an explanation as to why he preferred Lynette. That's no excuse for abusing Lindsay, of course. That Nancy Peterson chose her comfortable life over her daughter (by a man she actually loved) is unpardonable.

Good for Jennifer, the mighty mom, for giving disgusting Ron and Nancy the cold shoulder. There's no way that slimeball child molester and his accomplice (through silence) wife will ever get their hands on Gus. They both should end up in jail for the rest of their lives.

LOL, no one wants to deal with Michael in regard to taking care of and being a proper parent to JR. The scene where JR, too, tells him to take a deep breath is funny. Brian was brave to have dinner with Michael and then drive him to the parent-teacher meetings.

Delightful! Justin and Brian have found the perfect surrogate. Something tells me Eden and Chaz will become part of the extended family. Can't wait to meet the new family member in "Holiday Happenings".



Author's Response:

100 chapters is amazing to me.  It was all the encouragement I got from the readers that kept the story going.  Lots going on at the Peterson household that no one suspected.  Nancy & Ron seem well matched, funny theu don't get along better.  Jennifer looks out for all her family.  Ron had no idea what he was doing by annoying her, I bet the pearls fooled him into thinking she was harmless.  Mikey is Mikey he will never change.  I think Brian looks at Mikey as a brother, a very annoying brother!  The story time frame is now in September so I don't think we'll meet the baby in Holiday Happenigs, whch will be a relatibely short sequel.  Don't worry as long as readers keep posting reviews there will be a baby in To Have and To Hold.  I do have a plan.  Hope you stick aorund to see the plan unfold.  Bill

Reviewer: Tania (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2016 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 100

Loved it so Is Lindsey going to be forgiven from everyone now I still don't forgive her how she treated Justin no excuse 



Author's Response:

I like to think we understand more about Lindsay but I agree not everthing she did can be forgiven.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2016 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 100

Hmmm I didn't get a message from you ... strange. My email is correct.

I sent you a mail.



Author's Response:

got it and replied. Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2016 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 100

Thank you Bill for those wonderful 100 chapters. But ... The End ... I didn't see that coming so soon. Glad you go for a sequel * makes happy dance *. Love this family so much.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

"so soon" so 100 chapters wasn't enough for you?  Thanks for the kind words.  I tried contatcting you a couple times about a banner for the sequel?  Did you get the messages?  If not you might want to check your email in Midnight Whispers to be sure it is correct.  Always good to hear from you and glad you enjoyed the story.  Holiday Happenings is coming soon.  Bill

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2016 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 100

whew - you had me really scared there for a minute...I couldn't believe we weren't going to get to enjoy the next scenes...

now I can't wait for the sequel - this story is just wonderful - great writing - makes the reader feel like part of the family...sure am looking forward to what comes next.

thanks

Charle



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the story.  It will continue in Holiday Happenings.  Thanks for the nice comments.  I love to hear from the readers especially when they have nice things to say!!  Thanks for the review!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2016 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 100

First congratulations on 100 chapters, that's a huge accomplishment!

I loved seeing Justin being a little pit-bull, that sounds just like him...

The End... Now that I didn't see coming...

But knowing there's sequel on the way makes it easier to handle... Great first story, I can't wait for "Holiday Happenings!"

Hugs Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

I can hardly believe I got to 100 chapters & so many great reviews from the readers.  I never would have guessed the story would last so long when I started way back at chapter 1.  Thanks for all your support!!!  Hugs back to you!  Bill

Reviewer: mamaduck (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2016 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 100

Love that Jennifer put Ron down and still kept her country club manners.GO JEN!!!

Waiting for the next installement.

Sandy



Author's Response:

Jennifer did it all with her pearls still in place. Hope you enjoy Holiday Happenings - coming soon!! Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bill

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2016 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 100

You know when you order something online, it's being shipped to you and you're waiting and waiting for this thing to finally arrive? Then the day finally arrives...it's there. that sence of excitement as you are about to open it. EHart flutters a bit cause you know....you just know that THIS has finally arrived. You open it up and.........it's PERFECT! It's exactly what you wanted. 

Same thing here. I honestly have been waiting (not always) patiently for this. You know, checking my emails every day, waiting for the ipdate notification. finally it arrives and I'm so bloody excited, but I have to wait because it's time to leave for work. (and yes...of course I'm reading it at work!! DUH!! lol) 

There's this other feeling of almost dispondency. That this part is over. What a journey you have taken us all on. It's so far beyond brilliant. Not often a story really gets me involved. I mean, I read them adn thoroughly enjoy them, but only a few authors that really take me on teh emotional journey of the story. You my dear Bill do that in every single chapter. I've laghed adn giggled. I've been brought to tears and at times have had to stop reading, go have a cigarette and cool off as I've been pissed off. :)

All that being said, I'm not sure what else I can say as far as reviewing specifics on this chapter. Ron and Nancy...there are no words. The ick factor, teh extreme anger adn disgust I feel oozes of of me like pools of black gunk. While a part of me was questioning the validity of Lindsey's accusations, another part honestly though that it's such a touchy subject, that you wouldn't do that. So much of Lindsey's behavior, while she may not have rememberd it really until Ron broke down the door, it was obviously starting to reach her sub concious. While I may not like her, it expalins alot and I definitely feel for her. Hopefully she gets the help she needs.

Jennifer. I so love her! I love your portrayal of her. She was wicked with Ron & Nancy and so wonderful with Gus and Kevin. Interactions with Gus and the family sure is making a huge impression on Kevin. He's really come out of his shell. It's wonderful to see. 

B&J are fabulous. No surprise. The step up in all cases adn come through, even if it's not something they want to do. They do what's in teh best interest of the kids with Gus adn teh boys at the forefront. They may love JR, but she isn't necessarily their first priority, (as much as Mel may wish it  now it seems) Mel...I'm never sure how to always take her. She's such a bitch, but at the same time, she is trying in terrible circumstances. I think it's finally hitting home that B&J are solid. Are good & strong. That her previous character assasination attempts, were 1) perhaps force of habit and 2) She has this sense of entitlement about her. she's a women, a lesbian in a man's world so see me...hear me. Trying to prove herslef to the point of being almost detrimental.

I'm kind of heartbroken that this chapter is over. thrilled to know that a new series will begin soon. 

Sorry for the prolific review. Probably a bit too long, but...oh well. Your fault for being so gifted! ;) lol

thank you again Bill for this..AMAZING story! can't wait to start in on teh next one.

At least now I can put this puppy onto my kindle.

Cheers.

Elaine

 



Author's Response:

Hi Elaine, a long chapter deserves a long review.  I apologize for the delay, kept double guessing parts of this chapter.  Seemed like lots of readers wanted Lindsay to be lying.  B&J are always there for friends and family.  Mel hates to ask for help or acknowledge that she even needs help.  Justin gave her good dose of reality.  She seems to take things beteer from Justin.  I hate to think I am contributing to your smoking - it's bad for you! - but how can I complain with after all your very nice comments.  I guess it is no secret that I love Jennifer in this story.  She really gets a lot of the best lines and always comes out on top.  Melanie may think she is a strong woman but i think even she knows not to tangle with Jennifer.  I mean how can you not love a pearl wearing, country club mannered woman kneeing a guy in the balls when he pisses her off.  That was my favorite part of this chapter.  This same woman plans a whole day fun activities for her "grandsons".  I think Roxanne is finding out that Kevin can get along without her which is also a good thing.

Thanks you for all your reviews.  I thought 100 chapters was a good place to stop but the story goes on in the sequels.  I really appreciate all your support!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill 

Reviewer: Acadian Proud (Anonymous) · Date: January 28, 2016 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 100

Could you please post a note to this story to let us know when the new story has started.  It can act as a reminder to look for it.



Author's Response:

If I can figure out how to do that I will. The stories will be joined in a series "Together Forever" so you will be able to chose "Series" at the main menu and find the latest updates. I am thinking you enjoyed the story. I LOVE to hear from my readers so I hope you will consider posting a review on occasion. Glad to know you enjoyed this story!!!!!!!! Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2016 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 100

What a fantastic ending, though it's not really the end.  Brian is as always ready to do what needs being done.  Justin, of course, goes above and beyond in making sure everything stays on tract.  Eden and Chaz seem to be perfect for surrigating.  John and Peter are improving in leaps and bounds.  Mother Taylor - all I can say is "I am woman hear me roar."  when I read about her.  I thought Lindsay might be pulling another scam, until the talk with her mother.  Melanie seems willing to let Justin and Brian help while not having much faith in Michael. Love Ben's way of dealing with Mikey.  Ted and Blake are always helpful and great additions to this story.  Perhaps in the new on, love the title, Emmett could show up and decorate the house with help from John, Peter and Gus?  100 chapters!!!! May your next story have just as many.



Author's Response:

Hello my friend, you have been a fantastic support for my first story.  I have always looked forward to your comments and appreciste them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  B&J are a fantastic team and the center of a large family group that is brought together by love not always blood.  I love the strong Jennifer in my story.  What is better than a pearl wearing, crotch kneeing heroine who still plans a fun weekend of activities for her "grandsons".  Lots of readers didn't believe Lindsay's story.  It almost made me rethink that story line and helped delay this final chapter as I consdered changing my planned story.  I decided to stick with my original plan.  I think Mel knows Mikey loves his daughter but as Brian told him sometimes he is more toruble than help.  I don't Mikey will ever change.  I can't believe this story would ever last 100 chapters or have so many loyal readers.  I don't think I can make 100 chapters out of holidays but already have a second sequel planned so as long as people keep reading I will keep writing.  Thank you for helping me continue and enjoy writing this story!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2016 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 100

Poor Lindsay...it's hard to imagine Nancy just sitting back and letting that happen. I am also very excited that there is a sequel on the way! Excellent work Bill.

Author's Response:

Sadly I think Mothers sitting back happens in real life.  The sequen should start soon.  Thanks for all your support and comments for this story!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2016 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 100

Great chapter. So sorry about Lindsay. I hope she can get better. Yay! A baby for Justin.

Author's Response:

Happy to know you enjoyed this long chapter.  I think it will take some time before Lindsay is fully healed.  Thanks for the review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: January 28, 2016 10:23 AM · On: Chapter 100

I've been dreading those words, "The End". There's so much still unresolved. I'll be waiting not very patiently for the sequel. This has been my favorite story since chapter one.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Don't worry the sequel will continue the same story line.  I just think 100 chapters is a good place to end a story.  I am happy to know you have enjoyed the story and hope you will enjoy the sequels just as much.  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: January 28, 2016 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 100


  1. Ok first that was at really really really really long wait but so worth it OMG. I don't even know where to start so I will just pick out my favorite pieces first the surrogate meeting has me on pins and needles to meet the Justin's little one I still think it should be twins because Justin is an overachiever but now I really see a baby coming soon. Brian going to back to school night and hearing such a good report on Gus and how he is nice to others and how Peter is helping him with math I think it made Brian proud of both kids. Lindsay I guess I am not surprised she was abused I guess I am shocked her mother knew and did nothing her parents are scary and what Jennifer did was very deserved. Gus and Kevin at Grandma's sounded like a well planned enjoyable time for everyone even though I am sure Jennifer and Tucker were exhausted when it was over. I feel bad for Mel and I really don't want to because I don't like that she forgot to tell Brian about back to school night which makes me wonder who will go to John and Peter's back to school night. Michael was his usual annoying self but I love that JR picked up on Ben's way to calm him down so quick and even used it on him that was almost worth a Michael scene but barely.  I can't wait for the new story i am so glad you are continuing this story and that you at least unlike some other unnamed writers finish what you start. Thank you more than you know for that.  I can't wait to read the next 100 chapters you are amazing.



Author's Response:

I know it was too long to wait for an update.  Not excuses but I stayed up past my bedtime last night to get the chapter ready to post.  I knew the wait had gone on too long and if I was a reader I would have been upset.  I am excited about the new baby.  That will be a fun story line to write.  I think you are correct after visitng Gus's school Brian was very proud of his son and his nephew.  Academics is where Peter will shine while his brother will remain the soccer star. Ron & Nancy are pretty loathsome people.  As Brian said everyone should avoid being on Mother Taylor's bad list.  May take a while for Grandmom Jen & Tucker to recover from their busy day with lots of activites to keep Gus and Kevin busy and happy.  I think Mel is pretty overwhelmed and she is not someone who likes to ask for help.  Justin gave her a big dose of reality.  Mikey is Mikey and I don't think he will ever change. 

Thank you for all your support for this story.  I always enjoy reading your comments.  Bill

Reviewer: CFC (Anonymous) · Date: January 28, 2016 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 100

How awful for Lindsey. I'm glad Justin as able to extend her insurance.

I am happy the weekend went well for Gus and Kevin. And how sweet that Peter was helping Gus with his math.

Onward to new adventures!

Author's Response:

Maybe their horrible childhoods is what caused Brian and Lindsay to become friends.  Gus and Kevin had fun with all of Grandmom Jen's planned activites.  I think Gs looks on his older cousins as kind of heros so he was happy to get help from Peter.  The story will continue.  Thanks fr all your support.  Bill

Reviewer: Caroline (Anonymous) · Date: January 25, 2016 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, this is a great story.  It took me several days to read it all.  Looking forward to the conclusion and your future stories for this series.



Author's Response:

Happy to know you enjoyed my story.  I am having a hard time winding up some stuff in the next chapter but am determined to do that.  The story line and characters will continue with a slight time jump in "Holiday Happenings".  Thanks for taking time to review I LOVE to hear from the readers.  Bill

Reviewer: CFC (Anonymous) · Date: January 19, 2016 04:25 AM · On: Chapter 99

RL has been kicking me the last couple of weeks, and I didn't want to comment until I had donated, so I just reread this chapter to enjoy before I commented.

I had forgotten about the last part! Now I can't wait for the next chapter, to see if there is any truth to what Lindsey said. It is a truly is a fucked up world, for all you show us a wonderful family life for the most part.

A belated wish for a Happy New Year!

Author's Response:

It is great that you were able to make a donation!!!!!!  Sorry that RL has been interfereing with fun stuff like reading B&J fiction.  There are good times & bad in life - hmmm that could make a good name for a story - and I try to show both.  The next chapter should answer if Lindsay is telling the truth or not.  Thanks for the new year wishes, hope we all have a great 2016.  Thanks for all your support for my story and now for Midnight Whispers!!!  I hope everyone who is able will make a donation.  Chapter 100 will wind up this part of the story but sequels will continue it.  I have already created a "series" which will group all the stories together.  Hope everyone will continue to read my stories.  Bill

Reviewer: julia005 (Anonymous) · Date: January 16, 2016 11:05 AM · On: Chapter 99

Sorry, my first review got lost in www.

I´ll give it a new try. Awesome chapter. I hope Linds did finally hit bottom. Will Ron end up in prison? Will Linds heal and come back to her family? Or will Brian ask for full custody? What a cliffhanger!!!Awesome-awful!

You will end the story soon? Well, I hope You know we readers are all addicts-this is all Your fault!! Don´t leave us "cold turkey"- You don´t? Give mercy! ;)

And thanks a lot, as always!

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Hellp my friend, sometimes the internet is just a mystery!  I think Lindsay has hit rock bottom and will hopefully get the help she needs to start climbing out of her black hole.  This story is going to end in the naxt chapter.  There will be a couple sequels that will continue the story so don't think I am going away.  Thanks for making sure your review got through!!!!   Bill 

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: January 13, 2016 03:09 AM · On: Chapter 99

Good thing Gus has Brian Justin and Mel cause Lindsay's about to go back to the looney bin. Gus can read her unhappiness, but can read her hatred for Justin which is a good thing. No need to poison his mind. Her jealousy was her undoing.

Author's Response:

But lindsay might fet some help in the bin and be able to be a better Mom to Gus and JR.  Lindsay is really screwed up in many ways.  The big question is will she get better or not????  Guess we wll have to wait for number 100 to find out.  Thanks for the comments, as you know I love to hear from my readers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2016 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 99

I've been thinking.  Is Lindsay so off, that she's susceptable to suggestions, ie could she have seen something on TV and substituted herself in the victem's place?  I know she's devious but is she devious enough to have made the whole thing up?  Great story, you keep us on the edge of our seats.



Author's Response:

I am feeling bad for Lindsay.  Most of my faithful reviewers are really thinking she is faking the whole abuse thing.  I have apparently really made her a serious bitch that lots of you strongly dislike.  To be honest this may take my planned story line down a different path.  I haven't decided what to do.  The next (last) chapter may be kind of a surprise for all of us or not or maybe????  So now I am on the edge of my seat with the rest of you.  As always, my friend,  I appreciate hearing from you!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 99

Omg...it didn't think it was possible but now I almost feel sorry for Lindsay...almost.

Author's Response:

Poor Lindsay, I almost feel sorry that I have made her such a villain that no one believes anything she says...  almost!!  Bill

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 12:47 PM · On: Chapter 99

P.S.  I hope you are not really ..ending...the story next chapter, even with a time jump. I mean that s good eventually but there s still a lot to be resolved here.

When I meant end the story, I meant just end this Part so it would be less intimidating to read (altho that ship sailed at about chapter 50) but just put a sticker on it saying completed and then start up again with Better or Worse Book 2 or something and just keep going. 

Well, whatever. I hope it won t be too much of a time jump or  that you'll just keep going after the big 1-0-0. Congrats man, this is a great story of Dickensian porportions. Altho, thankfully, much easier to read.



Author's Response:

End it, don't end it???  What's a concerned author to do?  Just what he wants (insert evil laugh)!!  Hopefully you (and other readers) will be happy with my decision.  Maybe it would be a good diea to just end the story.  Always good to leave while people want more rather than wait until everyone is sick of you.  Would be a good thing to go out on top like Seinfeld.  Time for me to go and ponder my decision.  Thanks for the food for thought!!!!  Bill 

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 12, 2016 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 99

Hello my sweet B.  ,Could we be played by the manipulator (Lindsay the entitled) her story to the police sounded just like Brian's youth, except the sexual abuse. She is such a accomplished liar and she wants everyones sympathy--I don't buy it,  long before she ended up in the physc. ward I felt she remembered a conversation with Brian when she was seeking money from Ron and Nancy,Brian told her that her dad was forced to retire from his job due to sexual harassment, and dear mommy was jumping the bones of any male that could get a hard on. I think the little actress put on an award winning performance for the neighbors and the police to become the victim yet again! I love Gus and he needs his daddys with Mel being frequent visitor. As for mikey he showed his true colors by telling Lindsay about the party at Britin and then blames Justin for how she was treated, he doesn't care as much about Brian as he wants Justin to hurt-pure evil. Glad you gave us the series heading of "together forever". love ya Sally



Author's Response:

Okay Sally, you can't fool me, you have reviewed this chapter already.  I must have done a good job of villifying Lindsay because few of the reviewers think her accusations are correct.  Hmmmmmmm  food for thought, do I go with the flow or prove you all wrong.  So mnay decision so little time to wrap this up.  One chapter to go.  Happy you approve of my series name.  Hugs, sweet B

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 12:06 PM · On: Chapter 99

WOW!! I am confused with a capital C. So...what is going on with Lindsay? Has she...just gone completely cray cray? So...was she just locked in the room planning the whole time to pull the rapo card or are these ligitimate flashbacks? Cuz...this is right out of left field here. I mean she was living there for a while with no problem with her father. 

But at the same time stealing petty cash, that whopping lie she told her parents about it, moving out of Mel's, starting something with Tom, crashing a party....these are all deliberate and intelligent acts that required planning and some sort of right mind thinking. Self desctructive, sure, but well, planning and knowing what she was doing.

So what's going on? Oyyy....my head hurts.



Author's Response:

Could she have bought that lock for the door because she didn't feel safe????  Lindsay semmed to feel betrayed a lot and always wanted someone to take care of her, almost seems like maybe she was looking for a father figure to make her feel safe and protected ot she could be a just a lying bitch.  Take an aspirin and maybe the final chapter of this story will satisfy your curiosity.  Bill

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 07:01 AM · On: Chapter 99

Well Lindsay has totally lost it. I'm curious about her accusations about her father - is she playing a game or was it real. She might be nuts but she is also very calculated. Nancy needs to stop worrying about the neighbours and start worrying about her family. Mel needs to dump the bitch - time for her to get on with her life and find some happiness. About Michael - just shaking my head here - he's clueless as usual. Just love the relationship between Brian, Justin and Gus.

Author's Response:

I think it is possible that Ron bursting through that door could have brought back some supressed memories or it could be all BS.  Time will tell.  Nancy has never cared very much about her daughter, much more concerned with image.  I think Mel really loves Lindsay or she couldn't have put up with her for all these years.  Mikey is always clueless.  Glad you are still enjoying the story.  Thanks for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Blossomlegs (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 04:53 AM · On: Chapter 99

Wow, Linz has really taken a dive off the deep end! 

Love the Gus and Brian dialog. Poor Gus he is so confused about his mommy, just like Brian and Justin.  Mikey blaming everything on Justin. So glad Brian wouldn't listen or take any part of it.

Looks like there are more storm clouds ahead.

Fantastic update, thanks for sharing!

JoAnn



Author's Response:

Hi JoAnn, always great to hear from you.  Lindsay kind of got pushed off by Ron bursting through the bedroom door and reviving some supressed memories.  Lindsay has had everyone confused for a while but hopefully she will get some help now.  Brian doesn't usually pay much attention to what Mikey has to say.   He loves him like a brother but knows he is clueless.  Storms make us appreciate sunny skies more.  Wasn't that philosophical????   Thanks for taking time to post a review!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: January 12, 2016 04:52 AM · On: Chapter 99

great story and chapter-  Lindsay finally broke-  I hope she gets the help she needs-  I was worried there for a bit that she might hurt someone



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed this chapter.  Not sure it would have been such a bad thing for lindsay to hurt one ot both of her parents.  They hurt her plenty.  You are probably correct that it was better she didn't hurt them.  Thanks for taking time to review.  Bill

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: January 12, 2016 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 99

Totally surprised about Lindsay's parents. Is it true that her father abused her and her mother did nothing to stop it? I've always thought they were obnoxious, but never thought of that kind of physical and sexual abuse. Sounds like the mother protected (or should I say preserved) Lindsay's sister at the expense of Lindsay. At any rate, if what Lindsay said is true, I'm glad the police heard the story and that she is in a hospital. Hope she gets help. What with the knife wielding and how paranoid she is, I am a tiny bit worried about Justin's safety. I don't guess Michael will ever get over his resentment of Justin. Maybe it is just habit now for Michael to blame everything on Justin. Must be bewildering to Gus to have his mother behaving so bizarrely. Glad that Daddy and Papa are there to help Gus feel more secure. Such a pleasure to read about life at the Kinney-Taylor household and what a contrast to the train wreck existence of Lindsay. Look forward to the sleepover at Grandma Jen's. I always enjoy seeing Kevin and Gus together--so adorable. Almost at chapter 100! I still anticipate each chapter as eagerly as I did at the beginning. Feel free to write another 100!! Do not want to see this story end. Thanks.

Author's Response:

Ron and Nancy have always been pretty horrible but they have moved on to a whole new level of awful.  Still a couple secrets there that may explain things.  I think Lindsay is more of a danger to herself than anyone else.  I think Mikey cannot recognize or ackowledge any change.  Because Brian has not remained 14 like Mikey has; Mikey has to blame someone and there really is only Justin.  Brian and Justin will always show Gus how much they love him and will protect him as much as possible.  If Lindsay has doctors to help her Gus may feel better about her issues.

As I have said a couple times in my replies I can hardly believe we are at 100 chapters.  I am planning on ending this story soon and starting a sequel.  They will be joined together in the same series "Together Forver" so it wil be easy to find the stories.  Thanks for the review, love to hear from the readers.  Bill 

Reviewer: Tiffany (Anonymous) · Date: January 12, 2016 03:07 AM · On: Chapter 99

And the plot thickens... Love it!! Lindsay is definitely a hot mess in need of therapy. Every once in a while I choose a random chapter towards the beginning of the story, and re-read until the end. Your update was perfectly timed.

I love how close-knit our boys are with the rest of their chosen family - ignoring Mikey & Linds - and I cannot wait for the baby to be added to the mix. I have to throw my vote in for a little diva princess. There are enough boys in the house, and I think it would be adorable seeing the Taylor-Kinney unit have a girl thrown in the picture. She could be a soccer playing artist just like her big brother!

Next one is the big 100!!! Great job as usual :)

-Tiffany



Author's Response:

Wow, another re-reader.  I am always so flattered when people tell me they re-read the story.  Thanks for letting me know.  B&J are at the center of a loving family and I think they know how lucky they are.  There will be ababy soon but I'm not saying if it wil be a boy or girl.  I can hardly believe there are almost 100 chapters.  I never thought the story would last so long when I posted chapter one.  It the readers encouragement that keeps me going.  This story is going to end soon but there will be a sequel and they will be joined by a series "Together Forever" so it will be easy to find the stories.  I hope all my loyal readers will follow me to the sequel.  Thanks for the your review!!!!   Bill 

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 99

Hey Bill :  ) Ooooh boy, I really need to get my rear in gear and start leaving reviews for you. I love this story  ;  ) OMG, Lindsay has seriously lost it and Michael, what can I say except maybe a well placed kick in the britches wouldn’t hurt. Looking forward to the next part of this  :  ) *Hugs* Janet

 



Author's Response:

Hi Janet,  thanks for the review I do love to get them!!!  Happy to know you are reading and enjoying the story.  This story will be ending soon but there will be a sequel.  Bill

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2016 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 99

     Wow!  In its way, that was an action packed chapter.  First we see how beautifully Brian, Justin, and Gus have bonded.  Gus has it good, and that he is concerned that it all can be taken away makes sense.  After all, he mostly has lost his mother.  I guess that no matter what his Daddy and Papa say, Gus will always be just a little emotionally scarred.  Too bad, but that is the way things are turning out.


    As for Lindsey, I really didn’t expect that.  We knew she had problems, but that emotional melt down was bad, very bad.  Bad enough to land her in a Psyc Ward, no longer just a Rehab.   We see where some of her problems stem from.  Her parents of course.  They seem more interested in getting rid of her then concerned about her welfare.  They probably have the power to commit her, and it seems they are more than willing to do so.  There is a part of me that feels sorry for her. But…..  Could it be that her dislike for Justin is that Justin is just a substitute for her sister?


  So let me see.  Claire is in jail.  Lindsey soon to be in some Psych Ward.  Who is left on our  sh!t list.  Michael?  Geeez, I wonder what plans you have for him?


  Thanks for the chapter and the story.


DavidR


 



Author's Response:

I think it would be impossible to shield Gus from any enotional issues but Daddy & Papa (and we hope Mama) are doing their best to reassure him.  I believe you are on the right track thinking that Ron & Nancy are at the bottom of Lindsay's issues.  There may be a few more surprises there.  I don't really dislike Mikey.  He is what he is, never changing, utterly clueless but he does really love Brian.  His mistake is he doesn't really understand Brian.  Thanks for the review, you know I love to get them.  I always look forward to reading what you think about the story.  Bill 

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2016 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 99

Great chapter. Maybe Lindsay will finally get some help , she needs a lot of help. I hope she was just being crazy when she said those things about her dad. I don't like her parents but this would be horrible. I can't wait for next week.

Author's Response:

I agree that Lindsay needs a lot of help.  I am not so sure it was just her crazy talk about her parents.  They are pretty loathsome.  Glad to know you enjoyed this chapter!!  Thanks for the review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2016 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 99

Wow!  Lindsay seriously seems to be losing it!  I'm beginning to feel sorry for her.



Author's Response:

We can start to understand where her problems originated.  Nancy & Ron dob't have to worry about getting any parents of the year awards.  Thanks for taking time to post a review, I appreciate it!!!  Bill

You must login (register) to review.