Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For More Than Friends
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 12:02 PM · On: Final Chapter

Just love it, hope Brandon gets better too

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2019 11:46 PM · On: Chapter 11

darn poor Brandon, fuckng clingy Jennifer



Author's Response:

Brandon certainly didn't appreciate the interruption. We'll have to see where they go from here. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2019 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 9

Poor Brandon, its making me cry



Author's Response:

Definitely some sad moments in this story. Hopefully, a lot of good too. Thanks for commenting. :)

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2019 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 6

Love Brian, always liked Brandon



Author's Response:

Brandon is a major character in this story. We'll see how it all plays out. :)

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2016 05:09 PM · On: Final Chapter

Wonderful story! Thanks for sharing it with us!!

Author's Response:

Not sure how I missed these comments, but I am finding them now. I'm glad you enjoyed this emotional story. Thanks for reading and your comments. :) 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2016 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 18

That was such a low blow!!! Poor Brian is really going to be outed

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2016 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 3

I can't wit until Brian remembers him!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2016 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 2

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2016 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love when B/J are in high school or college together! I can't wait to read your story. Thanks

Author's Response:

I do too. I don't see a lot of those kind of stories. This one was definitely a labor of love for me. Hope you enjoy it! :) 

Reviewer: 6frog (Anonymous) · Date: July 05, 2015 09:49 PM · On: Final Chapter

Lovely romantic story, thank you so much. I do love a happy ending. Thank you.

Love from 6frog



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Kathy (Anonymous) · Date: October 10, 2014 11:39 AM · On: Final Chapter

Great story. Loved the twists and turns throughout. Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: cricrijolie (Anonymous) · Date: September 20, 2014 11:04 PM · On: Final Chapter

You know it's a good story when you dont want it to end! Sadly, it's over but it's a great ending! Thanks!! 



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you, Christie. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I really had fun writing this one. I hated ending it too. Thanks so much for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: silvermoon8916 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2014 05:58 PM · On: Final Chapter

I read this story last month but couldn't forget it so now here I'm giving a late review*lol*

I really liked this story. I rarely like Justin involved with someone else(almost never) but I liked the time you wrote him with Brandon. I really enjoyed your beautiful story. thank you :))



Author's Response:

I'm glad to know that this story was so memorable. That means a lot to me. :) 

I think it's always hard to visualize Justin with someone other than Brian. It's strange since we're used to seeing Brian with his various tricks, but, Justin... well, it just has a different feel. I'm glad Justin's time with Brandon wasn't too distasteful, though. Thanks for reading and commenting... so glad you enjoyed this. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2014 02:02 PM · On: Final Chapter

That was the most beautiful ending I could only imagine! Thank you so much for this story, I remember it so well, as if I read it only yesterday. You managed to create very interesting, special characters who just captivated me. I still feel sorry for Brandon  - if he let go, he would probably now be able to enjoy the happiness of his brother, to share it, instead of feeling jealous and envious. I still hope he will wake up one day and see what he’s done.

Thank you, it was a perfect ending for such a story! It made my day – Brian and Justin got their happily ever after, after all. That’s always the reason to smile.  



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the ending. I wanted it to be just right for them. They deserved only the best possible reunion and ending. Such a journey they've had - good and bad. This story was very different for me, and I'll always cherish the time I had with them here. It's a shame about Brandon, but, at least we know an illness attributed to part of it, even though it doesn't make everything okay. Hopefully, in some future the brothers could make amends. 

Thanks for reading, and your support, my friend. I appreciate that so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2014 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 28

I loved how friendly Craig and Brian seem to be. It will be a wonderful surprise for Justin when he sees them together! And I loved the playful banter between our boys, they missed each other so much, they deserve happiness at last. Their conversation was so touching – I’m glad they sorted everything out. And Brian is finally out, too – now there is nothing to stop them from being fully together. Thank you for the amazing chapter!  



Author's Response:

I think in this 'verse, Brian and Craig would become friends. Such a twist on canon, but, one that I think fits in this particular world. Truly, Brian and Justin are at ease with each other. It's as if they both came home. Nothing should stop them now. Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2014 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 27

Brandon is absurd. It’s as if he lied and then believed in his lies himself. He knows how much Justin loves and wants Brian, so why would he think Justin was calling for him?? Stupid. I’m glad Craig starts to see right through him. And how happy I am that Brian is finally here! It seems he waited for ages until he finally got his another chance with Justin. Great chapter!  



Author's Response:

Brandon is clearly a man with deep issues. Later on, we'll know why, but for now, he is just a nuisance. The journey back together is certainly here for them now. A much overdo one. 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2014 02:39 PM · On: Final Chapter

Hi! I love your story and I love happy endings between B/J...<3 Thank you so much for sharing... Now I read your other stories... Many greetings...:)



Author's Response:

Hi there! :) 

I'm really glad you enjoyed this story. This one became very special to me. I get so attached to them in the various worlds I create for them. It's always hard to say goodbye. One thing is always a given in my stories - they always get a happy ending, no matter how many chaotic twists and turns come their way. I hope you continue to enjoy my stories. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2014 10:48 AM · On: Final Chapter

Sorry, once again I'm playing catch up and I know that seems to be my catch phrase. LOL  Although I joked a lot about Brandon I do wish the three men could have found common ground, but alas it was not meant to be.  When it comes to Brian and Justin I really wished they had more moments as friends, doing friends stuff.   However, I will never complain about a happy ending or is that new beginning. :D

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

No worries at all. It's better to be playing catch up, then not catching up at all! I think that made sense! LOL. I tried to leave it to the readers imagination what could happen down the road regarding a Brandon/Brian reunion, and of course, the brothers being able to be together with Justin around and not be in competition. Can they evolve to that after everything is a question of POV at this point. If I ever did a time stamp chapter/piece, I would delve into that. But, right now, I am forcing myself to hold to the three WIP's I have, and not look for more. This is the lowest number I've had in some time. It's much easier to handle. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the ending. I am always happy when they reach that good place together. In the end, that's what matters most. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 04:58 AM · On: Final Chapter

Ahh that was beautiful... You know I'm all about the love....

So I'm thinking this is the perfect fic for my Sunday recommendations on Livejournal ~ "Kathleen's Favorite Fics."

I totally loved it, and I'm sure everyone else will too...

Hugs Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thank you, Kathleen. I'm so glad you enjoyed the ending. These stories are always a labor of love for me, but, I did grow attached to them as I wrote them here. It's always hard to say goodbye. 

I am thrilled and flattered that you think so highly of it to recommend it. I really appreciate that. Thanks so much for your comments! *Hugss*

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 28

Bouncing and clapping I'm so happy...

One more chapter to go, but I have to take a break and watch Project Runway... Then I'll be right back...

And they'll live happily ever after... Squeeze!!!

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Without a doubt it will be happily ever after. They have certainly earned it!! I do hope you enjoy the last part. I was so glad to see them in that place. Thanks for commenting, Kathleen. *Hugss*

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 02:33 AM · On: Chapter 26

Hurry Brian, faster, faster...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

It won't be much longer now. Such a long overdue reunion! Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 25

Aaaaah! No Fucking Way!!!

I hate this asshole!!!

Please put me out of my misery, I can't handle this future...

Later Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Yes, Brandon is a top of the line ass here. It's really quite unbelievable he could do this to his own brother. The future should brighten very soon, though. 

Thanks for hanging in there. I know this has been an angst-filled ride. 

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 02:08 AM · On: Chapter 24

I'm glad they finally got on the same page. It's going to be a long wait, but oh so worth it, should it happen...

Later Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

It certainly took them long enough to get moving in the right direction. The drama isn't quite resolved, but, getting closer. 

:) 

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 22

Well this is a new side of Craig, and so unexpected... It's nice to see him rewritten leaving the villain behind...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

This was a departure for me - writing Craig in such a manner. I did enjoy that. Justin deserves such a supportive father. I only wish he'd enjoyed that in canon. 

Thanks for commenting, Kathleen. *Hugss*

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2014 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 18

Evil - Pure -Evil...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Brandon definitely went too far this time. Question is - is this is worst? Only time will tell.

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2014 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 17

;(

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2014 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 16

Rrrrr... I hate deception... And any positive aspects of Brandon character are now fading fast... Run Justin!!!

Hugs ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Brandon has gotten very skilled at manipulation and deception. Hopefully, that doesn't last for much longer. Justin deserves so much better than this! 

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2014 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 15

Okay... Is it wrong that I wish Brandon was still dead... You really do like having all these switch backs, now don't you... Ha, ha, ha...

I just hope that Justin will be true to his feelings, and not stay with him out of guilt... Just how understanding will he be when he learns the truth...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Being how Brandon is really just in the way here, and his actions, I can understand your feelings. This is far more angst and curves than I think I've ever written. But, something different was fun. 

Justin is selfless enough to stay out of guilt, but, circumstances might change that. We'll see...

Thanks for reading and your comments! *Hugss*

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2014 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 14

Damn... They were so close, and now so far away... I had a eerie feeling about Brandon's forthcoming death... But Brian pushing Justin away and punishing himself... Well I guess that really does sound like Brian... But...

Later Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Don't worry, there will be much give and take before this is done. And... everything is not always what it seems, most especially here. I have a feeling it will work out well. Brian has his own unique coping mechanisms, but, I trust he will make the right choices when necessary. 

Thanks for commenting, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2014 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 13

I'm so happy!!! ;)

Author's Response:

Sadly, I'm afraid happiness could be short-lived in this story. Still so much for them to work through yet. But, I can guarantee that they'll get there. Thanks for your comment! :) 

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2014 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 12

Wow, lots of drama... Jennifer should have been more supportive, Craig reacted better than I thought he would. Brandon seems like a great guy, but really is manipulative.

Brian is struggling with his new found feelings for Justin, or at least his acknowledgment of them... And Justin looks like he's going to be pulled in just about every direction...

Now I just hope Brian can admit his feeling to Justin, but realize that friends with benefits isn't really going to work for Justin. And if he's honest with himself its not really what he wants or needs...

Poor Justin, he thought he had problems after talking with his parents, I can just imagine how he'll feel after all the forthcoming confessions...

Wow, that was a mouth full... He, he, he...

On the Michael front, I couldn't be happier knowing he won't be showing up and fucking everything up...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Off to read more...

Author's Response:

Yes, this story has a great amount of drama. Definitely not a pure fluff, or smut piece! I think Brandon is very complicated. It takes some time to really figure him out. 

Brian is definitely working through some of his growing pains yet. I don't think - emotionally - he's quite ready for Justin yet. Out of the two, Justin seems much more mature, and secure with his life. But... having a healthier home life has to help with that. 

For me, an absent Michael is always a good thing! Haha. 

Thanks for commenting, Kathleen. *Hugs*

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2014 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 11

Just curious, is Michael still Brian's childhood friend? Will he be making an appearance???

Later Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Michael can be classified as the childhood friend that didn't carry over. We won't be seeing him as this moves on. Hopefully that isn't too disappointing. :) 

*Hugss* Janet 

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2014 12:34 AM · On: Chapter 9

Sad and sweet tears... What a beautiful heart Justin has... But we already knew that...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Yes, we know all about Justin's tender heart. It is impossible not to be charmed by this special blond. A tale Brian could tell only too well. :) 

Thanks for commenting, Kathleen. *Hugss*

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2014 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 8

Brian's not used to not getting his way with men... I feel sorry for Brandon, as well as Justin. It's hard loving someone who's sick, and suffering...

Later Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Yes, without a doubt - Brian is used to getting his man, and in the quickest time possible! If not for Brandon, I doubt he would be holding back. So many varied emotions for the three of them. That should continue for awhile.

Thanks for commenting, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2014 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 4

I was worried for a second that it might be... Now Brandon just might be able to give Brian a run for his money...

Hugs ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

There is certainly much drama throughout much of this story. But, good news is that Brian and Justin are always the end game. I can't write any other ending. 

Thanks for your comment, Kathleen. *Hugss*

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2014 04:28 AM · On: Chapter 1

I thought it was time I started reading this one... I'm liking it so far, now well have to see how things develop...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

I hope you enjoy this one, Kathleen. Lots of twists and turns, and angst... but, that not withstanding, I hope you enjoy their journey.

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2014 04:32 AM · On: Final Chapter

What a wonderful ending.  I'm going to miss this.  So Brandon is bipolar?  That explains a lot!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the end. I'm going to miss my time with them here too. Yes, I thought that would explain Brandon's behavior, although, it doesn't completely excuse him. Thanks for reading and commenting! I appreciate that so much! :) 

Reviewer: jg1225 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2014 02:58 AM · On: Final Chapter

Great story, loved the ending!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you liked the ending, and the story. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 11:09 PM · On: Final Chapter

Sweet - the perfect ending to another outstanding story. I'm going to send you a private email today.



Author's Response:

Hi, Bob. Thank you for all the comments. I really do appreciate that! I was keeping up with them last night when you started reading; then, I had to go to bed, and of course, work all day today. 

Regarding the story - this one was a bit different from my hand. And, that was the intention. I wanted to write something while they were younger - sort of a 'what if' scenario, mostly in regards to Brian, how he would respond to Justin before all of his rules, and fear of commitment truly took root. And, Craig, I don't think I've ever written him quite like this. I always have a very anti-Craig in my stories. Perhaps that's just how I perceive him, but, I thought in this particular 'verse, a supportive father was in order. Without a doubt, Justin deserves one! I can only imagine how different his life could have been - in canon - had that been the case. 

I really enjoyed writing this story. Again, it was something very different from my standard Dark!Brian premises. Thank you again for reading, and the support. And, I'll look for the email! :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 10:54 PM · On: Chapter 28

Very well done reunion. I like how little Brandon was mentioned too.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 27

When I think of Brandon the punishment of hung, drawned, and  quartered comes to mind. A supportive Craig makes for a very good read.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 26

Excellent awakening here. I really enjoy the new developments.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 25

Well I sure didn't see that coming! Looking forward to see how this plays out.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 01:20 PM · On: Final Chapter

Yipee - I have my story for next Sunday - nothing like a cooked breakfast, nothing to do but relax and a good story to read from start to finish.

Author's Response:

I hope you enjoy it! :) I will certainly miss my time with them here. 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 10:27 AM · On: Chapter 24

Novel

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 23

;P

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 22

Will dad join the after game date?

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 21

Are you going for the recond of the most chapters before they do the nasty?

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 20

First I wanted to beat down Brandon; now it seems Brian needs his ass whoop.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 19

The more the gravy is stirred the thicker it becomes. I don't like Chris in this equation.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 18

Brandon is so going to get his ass stomped good me think.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 17

Justin would have been nailed in under 2 minutes with me. Boys just don't run this slow.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 16

All this drama and information puzzles me a bit. I remember at that age not learning a guys name until exchanging numbers for a second date (if he was good).

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 15

Very interesting how this is going. Reading on.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 14

A bit more severe than expected

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 13

;P

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 07:23 AM · On: Chapter 12

Brandon is a piece of work. I'll just have to keep reading tonight and see how this turns out.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 11

oh shit oh shit oh shit - the talk

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 10

My head is spinning with all the possibilities here.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 06:32 AM · On: Chapter 9

Tragic drama

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 06:30 AM · On: Final Chapter

Aww that was so worth the wait. Beautiful first time again and I love the use of canon in there as well. I'm sad to see this one end but very glad I still have your other stories to read. Thank you for the happy ending you gave the boys. Very worth the read.

Well done my friend!!

:)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it, my friend. It was a long time in coming getting our boys to this point... but, I did hope it would be worth it. I did try to subtly insert canon in their first time here. I thought in this 'verse it might be fitting. I will definitely miss my time with them here. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: TheGirlNoOneKnows5 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 06:20 AM · On: Final Chapter

Loved the ending. Amazing story ;) xoxo



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the ending, and the story. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 8

You make it hard to stop and go to sleep when you keep leaving things hanging like that. Good writing however.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 06:02 AM · On: Chapter 7

WoW! What an emotional cliffe.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 6

Interesting, reading on.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 05:33 AM · On: Chapter 5

The plot thickens - interesting twist.



Author's Response:

More than a few twists and turns here. I think I pulled out my angst-filled pen for a large part of this story. 

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 4

Half brother? Pllllllese!!!



Author's Response:

I thought using Brandon as a half brother would be something different. So, that's where I went... and there began a very complicated web. 

:) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 3

Both are playing hard to get.



Author's Response:

That always spices things up! Haha. :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 04:55 AM · On: Chapter 2

And opening slavo of angst overload. Sweet!



Author's Response:

Let me tell you - this one is flowing with angst. Hopefully not too unbearable, though! :) 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 04:47 AM · On: Final Chapter

This wonderful ending made all the angsty moments in between truly worth it.

Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story - angst and all. They had quite a journey, and I will miss my time with them here. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 04:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

This has all the elements of a very good story.



Author's Response:

I do hope you enjoy it, Bob. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Aliada (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2014 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 28

What a chapter! It was really good to see such deep love between Brian and Justin. They together, they're completely happy... And you showed it all so beautifully – as usual. 

Actually, it was a very long path they crossed to get the most important gift – each other. I liked the way you showed how simple – however, strong – affection became true love. Justin admired Brian, but now they became equal without loosing passion and ardor, though. And that's the main thing in any relationship, to my mind.  

I just can't wait to the next chapter! I thought it was the last one, so I was glad that it wasn't :) 

Thank you so much! 



Author's Response:

They have truly been through so much to get to this point; I think they deserve this 'happily ever after' more than many others I've written. I am so thrilled to finally have them there. Definitely a love that will stand the test of time - as it has already. 

As much as I intended to finish it with this chapter, in the end, I decided it was just too much for the one chapter. I will finish this one as quickly as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Aliada (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2014 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 27

Thank you! It was a great chapter! I liked it :) 

So Brandon has lost his last hope for Craig's indulgence. I'm glad  that Justin's father finally understood his mistake. And it was good to see that Jennifer didn't share his opinion concerning Brian. Really, it wasn't too difficult to figure out who of the two brothers really loved Justin. Anyway, they all had one aim – to make Justin happy, to save him from suffering. So they finally got along – it couldn't be otherwise. 

I was really surprised when Craig asked Brian to call him by his name. Honestly, I didn't expected that – but I was glad. He managed to show his true love for Justin by rejecting all his ambitions. And – that's the most important thing – he became free dut to that. 

Thanks!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!! :) 

Brandon has lost all hope here. He really had no recourse other than to slip away. Brian's arrival, Justin awakening, and Craig finally seeing the truth - clearly there was nothing left for him there. We might see him again. We'll have to see on that. Thanks for reading and commenting. It is so much appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2014 09:15 AM · On: Chapter 28

i'm glad the story isn't finished yet! i really love it, it is very interesting and unusual. i loved craig-brian bonding. and brian and justin's first meeting! i melted, so nice, so sweet! thank you!



Author's Response:

I really meant to finish the story with this chapter, but, I decided with the reunion, and giving us a glimpse of the after, it was just too much for one chapter. So, there will be one more yet. It does seem like things are really coming together for them now. It will be nice to tie this up for them. :) 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2014 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 27

great update, and it was so funny - that justin was sleeping after all this! and craig made a right decision, i'm glad he stopped being an asshole. now brian and justin have a chance, finally!



Author's Response:

How ironic that Justin would fall asleep after such a ong time. But, I think that is a different sleep, and coming back had to be a drain on his body. The next time he wakes up should be for much longer. :) 

Things are certainly looking up for our special boys. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2014 10:08 PM · On: Chapter 28

Great chapter. Crying at all the emotion.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Lorie. I do appreciate that. Having a story truly felt means so much. It is good to have the boys moving in the right direction. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2014 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 28

At last the boys are back together great chapter

Author's Response:

Back together and on the right track - FINALLY!! Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2014 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 27

Sorry it's taken so long for me to review.  I keep telling everyone their health comes first and I didn't take my own advice. :D 

Do you think it's time I put away my team Justin/Brandon T shirt? lol

I like how Brian walked in and caught Brandon spewing poison about him.  A person getting caught like that is priceless. 

Two more chapter, yay. 

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

No worries, hun. I'm sorry to hear you've been ill. I do hope you take special care of yourself!! 

Hmmmm, yes, probably is time to put that shirt away. I don't think the team will garner enough support now! LOL. 

Brandon was truly found out. Something still doesn't add up regarding him - IMO. Or, is that just the suspicious writer in me!? Haha. We'll see. 

Yes, two more chapters, one of which was just posted. I will hate to end this one... but, that time always comes. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2014 03:34 AM · On: Chapter 28

I will happily save all accolades for the next chapter my friend...voicing my opinion at this particular juncture wouldn't do it justice ;)...but in the meantime, is that a swarthy sultan I hear? LOL

Author's Response:

Awww, thank you, my friend. I do so appreciate that. I hope to do justice to them and the story with the ending. We will definitely have left the hospital then, and off to where they will live their life. And... I know of two boys that haven't had their first time yet, so.... *Grins* 

The order of my stories sometimes changes up when I lose one, and I'm about to lose another with this one, but, regardless of that - you did hear the right call. The swarthy sultan will be next! Haha. 

Thanks for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2014 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 28

This was a wonderful reunion.  There were no doubts in either ones mind that they loved each other.  Brian did seem a little worried that Justin might not want the same things as he did.  Justin was surprised that Brian was being so open about his affections.  Great chapter and I look forward to the next.



Author's Response:

I don't think either of them would have a sense of calm until they heard those important words. Such a journey they've shared here. Let's hope it's the end of the drama, and they can build towards that happy life - one they both deserve! Glad you enjoyed this chapter. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2014 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 27

I guess I wont be rooting for Brandon anymore. I was hoping he could get pass his jealousy to at least stay friends with his brother. it seems unlikely he would give up so easily after all he had planned and manipulated. I wouldn't mind seeing more of him.

Author's Response:

Yeah. I think Brandon has less supporters now. It is a shame he threw away his relationship with his brother. Had it been a real competition would have made a bit more sense... but, it never was. I think he realized he had no chance once Brian arrived on the scene, and Justin awakening. Then, with Craig taking Brian's side - his hope was gone. The next chapter is posted, but, the final chapter could show us hearing from Brandon again. We'll have to see how that goes. 

 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 04:45 AM · On: Chapter 27

Ohh I simply can not wait for your next update!! So excited that Justin and Brian finally get to see each other again. Very very happy Brandon is gone and I truly hope that will be the last of him in this story. Brian and Justin deserve to be happy.

Gonna be counting the minutes til the update is here!!

:)

 



Author's Response:

This reunion is certainly different from any I've ever written for them. So many complexities they've endured. Hopefully, those are finished now - at least any that hold any negativity. Perhaps it is the last we will see of Brandon, but, I'm sure the mention will be made. I agree competely - they deserve to be happy. Now is definitely their time. 

The rest of this as quickly as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 01:40 AM · On: Chapter 27

Yes!!! Brandon the betrayer is out on his ass and Brian will be there when Sunshine wakes up to start things with a clean slate.

Author's Response:

Yes indeed! Finally, Brandon is on the outside. Things are heading to where they should be. I'm sure our boys will have quite the heart to heart once Justin awakens. More of this coming soon. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 27

I'm happy to hear that this next installment will be a long one.  As much as I want Justin and Brian to be together I will miss this.  It's a shame that Brian and Brandon are at such odds, at the beginning of this tale Brandon was dying and now that he's in remission, he's turned into a dick.  So looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I have no idea of how long, but it stands to reason it will be. We have the bedside/reunion scene; then, we'll have to move a few months or so down the road where Justin is out and able to really be with his man. Let's not forget - they haven't had that all important first time yet. Of course, that must be included! Haha. Brandon is quite complex. Good, bad, or maybe both. It appears the case is closed on that. But... we'll see. Thanks for commenting, as always. I appreciate that so much! :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2014 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 26

I think I’ll never understand what happened with Brandon. It’s like he’s been bewitched when Justin appeared, and continues being an asshole. Brian gets everything he wants effortlessly? Really? Did Brandon forget Brian’s background, did he forget how much trust and love they shared? Why is he so damned jealous?! He really should wake up and see where his obsession has gotten him.

Daphne is a wonderful friend, I’m glad Justin has her by his side. And Craig finally behaved how he should have – I like him, despite the mistakes he’s made in the past.

Yes! Justin woke up, I’m so happy! And Daphne is amazing for calling Brian right away, this way Brandon probably won’t have a chance to upset Justin too much. I can’t wait to see their first meeting, after all these years!

Thank you, it’s a fantastic story, I love it, and I loved the chapter!   



Author's Response:

I'm not sure how I missed responding to this comment when I answered your others - but, I am here now! :) 

Brandon is such a bizarre case. It's really hard to fathom he was always this vindictive after what we saw from him in the beginning. I guess you never know about people... but, his switch around is quite odd. I guess we'll find out if there's more to that. 

Daphne is the best friend Justin could have. Whether he knows it now or not - he needed her! I think Craig will continue to realize his mistakes. It's nice to have a much more open-minded Craig. 

I'm so glad you're enjoying this one, my friend. I will hate ending it... but, we are reaching that point. The next chapter is posted, then, only one more. Thanks for reading, and your constant support. It is appreciated more than I can say. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Aliada (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2014 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 26

Oh, Justin is really lucky to have such a friend as Daphne! I'm very glad that she managed to notice Brandon's insincerity. I wondered how Brian would receive the information about Justin's condition, but nothing crossed my mind. I completely forgot about Daphne – so it was a pleasant surprise to see her.

Actually, it wasn't too hard to understand that Brandon's so called 'love' isn't true. His behaviour has shown everything. He was too self-confidence to see that there is danger for him yet. 

His hate to Brian seems to be endless. Honestly, I doubt that he loved him at all. Of course, everyone can make a few mistakes. Rage and hurt are difficult things to deal with – even regarding the closest people. But Brandon's actions are thought over.

Craig's reaction pleased me very much. I hope he will realize who really loves his son. If there wasn't Daphne here, he would have probably made a very big mistake by not letting Brian know anything. 

Interesting, what will happen next? I'm so looking forward for more!

Thank you for this great chapter!  



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend! Daphne is certainly an angel in disguise here. How Justin needed her now! Thankfully, she can be here for him... and, whether intended or not - for Brian. Good things will hopefully come from that important phone call. 

I tend to agree with you. Brandon seems to be more about hatred, or at the very least, exteme jealousy toward his brother. Nothing good can come from that. I think he just secured that slightly cracked door forever. I can't imagine Brian giving him a second chance this time. 

I think Craig will get a better understanding soon. How he reaches it remains to be determined. Although, I think he already realizes he could have made a huge mistake. Fortunately, Justin is on the way back, and things can be set right.

More coming as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: July 21, 2014 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 26

i’m happy to catch up with this story! i can't believe what poor boys went through. all because of that prick brandon! craig is stupid too, he should know love when he sees it, and brian loes justin, otherwise what would he be doing there, visiting him?! daphne sees right through brandon, i always loved her, i wondered where she was. justin woke up! it's so good, now everything will be okay! thank you!!!

Author's Response:

Hello, there! It's great to see you!! It does seem as if things are slowly starting to be set right! Finally!! Brian's arrival should bring about a lot of changes. We'll just have to see how much damage Brandon has done in the meantime. Hopefully, not too much. Daphne definitely saved the day! Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2014 10:39 AM · On: Chapter 26

Daphne is a wonderful friend. She did the right thing, call Brian.

Can't wait till the next chapter.

* hugs * 



Author's Response:

Daphne is the best friend ever!! She was exactly what Justin needed... and Brian too! 

More coming as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2014 05:36 AM · On: Chapter 26

Hurray! Justin's coming out of it.  What a wonderful friend Daphne is.  Now we have to learn what Justin remembers and how much Brandon has managed to tamper with that.  Brian's arrival on the scene is a definate must.



Author's Response:

Yes! Thankfully, Justin is on the way back. How long of a recovery remains to be seen, but, let's hope it doesn't take too long. These boys really need each other, and definitely a unified front will rid themselves of Brandon's duplicity forever! Thanks for commenting!! *Hugss*

Reviewer: siren (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2014 04:59 AM · On: Chapter 26

YAY!! Justin woke up and now he can decide which brother he wants. And we all know which one it should be, hint hint (Brian). I can't believe Craig is such an idiot to follow whatever Brandon says, he should listen to Daphne, Justin is closer to her. Anyway, it doesn't matter now, he's awake! Yay again.

Author's Response:

It's so good to see Justin back, even if he is far from 100 percent at this point. I have no doubt he'll get there. And, with Brian's season being over, he could have some attention he isn't expecting. :) Craig is probably going to be guilt ridden when he realizes what Brandon tricked him into believing; I think he already has strong suspicions of exactly that. Hopefully, the bad is quickly resolved, and these boys can have a true reconnection. 

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Becky (Anonymous) · Date: July 21, 2014 04:29 AM · On: Chapter 26

Woo hoo!  Daphne to the rescue!  It's time for Brandon to get lost.  I like Craig in this story....maybe he can be the one to throw Brandon out on his ass?!  

 

Thanks so much for the update!



Author's Response:

Daphne always knows what Justin needs. :) Brandon should get his walking papers soon. I can't imagine any scenario where that won't happen. Craig will most likely be enraged when he has confirmation of Brandon's deception. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2014 03:19 AM · On: Chapter 26

Finally...Brandon has been called on his bullshit!!! This My friend is best birthday present I could have asked for ;)

Author's Response:

It does seem as if Brandon's days of manipulating Justin could be over. At last, things seem to be moving in the right direction for our boys. Thanks for reading, and commenting. It is so appreciated!! *Hugss*

Also, if I did anything to make your Birthday better, I am even happier. I hope you had a fabulous one!!! 

Reviewer: Jo (Anonymous) · Date: July 21, 2014 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 26

Yes, this chapter was much better. Thank goodness Justin has awakened and I can't wait until Brian's arrival. Nice job!



Author's Response:

Yes, much more hope after the devastation of the past installment. Justin is definitely on his way back; and Brian should be there in the next chapter. Glad you enjoyed it!! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2014 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 25

OMG, this chapter was surprising indeed! I was completely unprepared for all things that happened here! Justin was attacked? That’s terrible – I can’t imagine what he was going through in those horrible moments, without Brian by his side to help him, to protect him somehow. And poor Brian – how did he even manage to go on, knowing every day that Justin was in coma with very little hope for waking up. And then being banished, unable to see him!.. I’m severely disappointed in Crag – and in Brandon. Why can’t Brandon just let it go? Such a tragedy happened in this family, to Brian, but no, he must interfere. Brian needed him most, he has no one else to turn to! I can’t recognize Brandon at all right now. He’s nothing like what he’s been before, I have to sadly admit that he and Brian will have no chance to reunite in future. I hoped it would still happen, but after this? Never. I so want Justin to wake up and to see what’s happening! The only good thing is that Brian had time to grow up…  to sort his priorities.

Thank you, it was a heartbreaking, wonderful chapter! I’m looking forward to the next one!    



Author's Response:

This chapter was so hard for me to write - on so many levels. I knew what I was going to do quite some time ago, but actually doing it was difficult. I rarely touch anything bashing related, and to injure Justin so severely, again, it wasn't easy. But... a plot device to bring everything to fruition. It will certainly achieve that! 

Brandon has made his choice; I do agree. I see no going back from this. Once Brian realizes what his own brother has done to destroy his happiness, well, that wall that already exists betweem them should be completely solid. Brandon is seemingly obsessed with beating his brother. I think he cares for Justin, but his driving force seems to be hurting Brian. That is utterly depressing. 

The next chapter should bring about great change in Justin's condition - hopefully - with him on the way back. I doubt he'll be very happy with his father's poor decision making, at least, after the initial confusion and disoriention resolves itself. I put a great deal of time and effort in getting 'The Offer' to it's completed stage; although, there is still an epilogue to come, I am going to update this one again, before that full resolution on that story. So, it shouldn't be too much longer before we see more of this one. 

Thanks for reading and commenting, my dear. Your support means so much to me! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2014 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 24

Amazing chapter! I loved how perceptive Craig was – considering he didn’t realize Justin was gay until Justin himself told him, it was surprising he still noticed that his son was never really interested in sport and was always just going through motions. He also saw Justin’s attention to Brian – I understand Craig’s desire to protect him, but he should mind his own business and let Justin take care of his. Justin is not a child anymore – although for Craig he probably always will be.

I *love* how despite the fact that they call themselves only friends, Brian still flirts heavily with Justin every time he sees him, and Justin reacts over and over again. I enjoyed that moment! Their attraction can be felt physically. And this time, they both finally caved in! It was simultaneously so sweet, tender, and arousing, aggressive – I wish I could see it with my eyes for real! This story is very different from what you write, I love the fact that Brian still doesn’t intend to stop tricking, even though he understands how much Justin means to him. I can’t wait to see how they will come up with solution to this problem!

Thank you, it was a wonderful update!   

 



Author's Response:

Hello, Katrin! I'm glad you liked this part. Things really moved forward here, and will continue to do so, but, I think our boys needed this special moment. I'm not sure if it will end up making what happens next easier or more difficult, but definitely a memory for them to treasure. I have a feeling future days might make it a comfort - especially for one of them. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2014 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 23

Wow, I loved conversation between Brian and Justin so much! It’s amazing how at ease they are with each other. They have certainly become very good friends – I’m glad you chose this kind of plot, we rarely get to see our boys as friends first of all. And at the same time, their feelings run much deeper – there is romantic side, passion and jealousy – loved how Brian was curious whether or now Justin was alone. I understand why they want to wait now – their friendship is very important.

I think it’s great that Justin is going to watch the game, and that he made up with his father. Finally Craig accepted him! I hope nothing will ruin it.

Thank you, I loved this chapter, it’s always so enjoyable to watch how Brian and Justin interact.  



Author's Response:

I think a full evolution has begun for them at this point. They have a solid friendship, and yet, there is so much beneath the surface. I don't think it would take much for it to explode into a passionate, yet loving frenzy. Things from this point on will start to move more quickly, and hopefully, with a conclusion that will be well worth the wait. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting, Katrin. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: July 15, 2014 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 25

wtf?! i oficcially give my hopes up when it comes to brandon! he's a real son of a bitch! i'm so angry, i don't know even know what to say!



Author's Response:

Yes, Brandon certainly displayed his true colors here - at least to the readers. Hopefully, Justin wakes up and kicks him to the curb! Craig will feel bad once he realize how he was deceived.

Thanks for commenting, my friend! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: July 15, 2014 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 24

ooh, beautiful! i love these two, finally they are together, finally they realized what they mean to each other ans stopped resisting! craig was rather good here, i even liked him. 



Author's Response:

Finally, they had a moment together. It seems like it's taken forever for them to have this chance. Sadly, it will be short-lived, but it gives hope for the future too. I am enjoying Craig in this 'verse too. I can't often say that! :) 

Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: July 15, 2014 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 23

i love this! brian and justin as friends - as best friends - what a concept! always loved stories like this. great, wonderful friendship these two have - they have a bright future together!



Author's Response:

This story has been so different and fun for me to write - even with all of the angst. I will miss it when it's done... and it's getting so close now. When they can finally be together, they should have a strong and full relationship. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2014 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 25

NO, NO, NO, not a very naughty Brandon.  This is the second fic this week I've read where Brandon is trying to keep B/J apart.  NO, NO, NO.  Someone, anyone, please write me a good Brandon that has some, one on one, time with Justin; Pleeeeease.  LOL  My hopes are dashed. :D  Now all I can hope for is that Brian finds Justin awake and waiting for him.  Brian's first thought was what I thought too.  I thought Craig was hoping Justin would not remember he is gay; but give Craig his kudos that wasn't his reasoning, he is just weak minded.  I can't wait to see where you take this.  I know you said only three more chapters, but I also know anything can happen in that time.  Please don't take my review as being negative; apparently I like characters that aren't very endearing to most other people. LOL

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

*Sigh* A very naughty Brandon. Evil actually! Near the end, Brandon has displayed his true character. It had been eluded to previously, but, it was left to each reader's interpretation the depth of Brandon's heart. The only thing I can say in his defense - and I don't really think he has any excuse - being in Brian's shadow for so long has surely warped his mind. I think he does care for Justin, for sure he desires him, but, he wants to hurt Brian even more. That is sad to see. In regards to this ever being a Brandon/Justin hook-up, even briefly, yes, I'm afraid your hopes are dashed here. And, Craig... I think he means well. He just wants his son back. Any father would probably take these steps - if he thought they would help bring their son back. 

I don't take your review as negative at all. I think I knew - in this story in particular - certain things would happen that wouldn't please everyone. We all like and support different things, characters included. Perhaps one day I will write a story that keeps Brandon a bit more in the game; of course, end game for me is always Brian and Justin. :) The goal is definitely only three more chapters. Much will probably happen in those. The next should begin Justin's journey back. How that happens we'll have to see, though. 

Thanks for commenting. I always appreciate reading them. :) 

Reviewer: Aliada (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2014 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 25

I was very waiting for this chapter. And I has read it finally! Thank you so much!

To tell the truth, it was more than unexpected for me. I didn't think about the way Brian and Justin's relationship would develop. But even if I did, I would never assume something like that. It was so exciting! I was just shocked because of this accident... Poor Justin. What could be worse? And Brian's pain is described so brightly here. 

It is such a pity that Craig doesn't admit all these deep feelings that Brian has. Likely, Brandon is pretty talented in acting art. I think it wasn't easy to make Craig trust him so much. I only hope that it's not for a long time. 

I just can't wait to see more! It such a pleasure to read all these amazing chapters! Thank you once again! 



Author's Response:

After being behind I have been fortunate to have a few updates this past week; I hope that trend can continue. :) 

I tried to forewarn that the end to this story would lead off with some major angst, but, I didn't want to give too much away. I can say the time jump is good in one regard - the readers won't have to agonize countless chapters over Justin's comatose state. He should be awakening very soon. Then, hopefully, life can be set right for everyone. I am hoping the eventual reunion will be worth the pain each of them have suffered in reaching it. 

Thanks for reading and your comments. I appreciate that so much! :) 

Reviewer: TheGirlNoOneKnows5 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2014 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 25

Oooooh, love the angst! This whole story is great!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you've been enjoying it. A lot of angst here, and throughout this story, but, it should begin to lessen soon. Thanks for reading, and commenting. I appreciate that! :) 

Reviewer: siren (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2014 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 25

Evil evil evil. Brandon and Craig and You. I cannot believe the lengths that Brandon will go to to get Justin. You just want to see us squirm. Lol, j/k. I am loving the story and looking forward to each new chapter.

Author's Response:

*Sigh* I know. It was so very bad... Brandon most of all. Okay, me a little. But... it should only be for one chapter, and a bit of the next. Justin should be on his way back very soon. I am truly hoping the finished story will make some of the angst on the way to it not so very bad. Thanks so much for commenting. More as quickly as I can! :)

Reviewer: Mariana (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2014 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 25

sorry about the typo - I've meant BAD



Author's Response:

No worries: I understood. :) I hope you like the next part better. :) 

Reviewer: Mariana (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2014 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 25

I don't understand why we (the readers) deserve such a punishment?

Did we do anything bed to you?



Author's Response:

Awwww, not at all. This isn't done to punish anyone - the readers especially. It is just the progression of the story. Part of the reason for the time jump is to move this period quickly. As the reader, you won't be subjected to these two years of Justin's comatose state. The next chapter should show improvement in Justin's condition. Then, things can move to a place they should be. Please just have patience and faith a bit longer; I think it will be worth it.

Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2014 11:15 AM · On: Chapter 25

Hi,

At the very beginning, I gave some credit to Brandon for being a fair player. Now, not anymore. Hopefully everything will be alright for Brian and Justin. trusts you to do that.

Anyway, great story, and thanks for sharing.

Fran 



Author's Response:

Steadily, I think Brandon displayed his true character. Perhaps that is why Brian did turn on him, and never really trust him again. Intuitively, I think Brian knew Brandon's feelings for him wasn't the same as his for him. It's quite foolish on his part. His only chance of winning is in Justin waking up and not remembering anything. That isn't very likely, even for a coma patient. The mind is still working, it just can't respond. I can guarantee, though - everything will be fine for Brian and Justin. In the end, I think they will be a stronger unit than they might have been in more normal circumstances. 

Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: zsadistwhore (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2014 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 25

What an absolute wanker! All he's doing is ensuring he'll lose Justin and Brian forever. And I can't believe Craig fell for such an obvious lie. I would not want to be him when Brian finds out. And even if Justin wakes up not remembering anything, I like to think he's intelligent enough not to fall for Brandon's obvious schemes.



Author's Response:

Yes, Brandon sunk to all depths of lows here. His lies about his illness pales to this! He is clearly stating that he doens't care that he will be losing what used to be a loving brother. Utterly sad! Craig is very confused; I feel sorry for him when he realizes the truth. His guilt will be immense. Let's hope that Justin awakens with enough memory to put this all into perspective. He had some very beautiful memories. It would be a shame to lose them. 

Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2014 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 25

Aaggrr can I slap that smile of Brandons face. He really is an asshole. 

Craig: Maybe you're right about Justin fighting more if Brian isn't there. But don't let Brandon near Justin. Don't you see what Brandon is doing? Don't you see Brian loves Justin? * sigh *

 

Please update asap.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Slapping Brandon would definitely be a pleasurable experience! I do think he cares about Justin, and he definitely *wants* him, but his desire to hurt Brian seems to be predominant. 

Craig is clearly quite lost right now. He was torn about his decision, yet with Justin not responding to Brian's presence, he was easily convinced that another path was best. Hopefully Justin awakens very soon. I have a feeling much will be resolved then. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting. More to come very soon. 

Reviewer: hideandseek (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2014 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 25

I cant believe that Brandon can sink that low.. wth is he thinking? And Justin's father is an idiot for trusting. Hope Justin will wake up soon and will remember Brian, I hate to see if he loses his memory =(



Author's Response:

Brandon is clearly messed up. Perhaps his former medical condition affected his brain! I think Craig is just being manipulated, and in a way victimized. All he wants is for Justin to wake up. As Brian's visits haven't aided in that like they thought they should, he is gullible to Brandon's lies. I think Justin will return soon, and with enough memory to ask all the right questions. Hopefully very soon! Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2014 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 25

:/...just when I thought this story couldn't break my heart more.

Author's Response:

Awwww, I know, my friend. This one was difficult. Let me assure you, though. It will get better very soon. We just need our sweet boy to wake up with enough memories to call out for Brian. I'm sure he'll have that. We know Brandon has probably been using his time to ingratiate himself to Justin via subconsciously... but again, Brian on the scene can resolve so much. Hang in there with me just a bit longer. I am hoping the end of this story will be worth it. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2014 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 25

How cruel.  Brandon contrived a way that even if Justin woke up, he'd be there for him and not Brian.  Looking forward to seeing how you get them back on track.



Author's Response:

Brandon has played some very deceptive and sick games from the start. Now we know his remorse was never genuine. How sad that is. Justin waking up with his memories is all that is needed to resolve this. Hopefully, that can happen soon. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Jo (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2014 04:55 AM · On: Chapter 25

Okay, thanks for the warning.... I am fuming now....just bring on the next chapter. Good job by the way. :)



Author's Response:

Your welcome. I wouldn't want anyone to fall into this update without a bit of warning. I know it was rough! I am debating on updating this one out of order. We'll see how time permits for that. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, though. More to come soon...

Reviewer: sabyya (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2014 04:31 AM · On: Chapter 25

Brandon !!That mother!@###** piece of shit... I knew better to like his ass .. once a dick always a dick :@ .. lets bring him down with another Terminal disease.. o_O



Author's Response:

We definitely have some angst here! I wouldn't worry about Brandon, though. As this story is nearing a conclusion, his torment of Justin will be ending soon too. Terminal illness is one thing... but, I think watching Brian be the success he is, and with Justin by his side, would be even more torturous. Hopefully that can happen soon. :) 

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: siren (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2014 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 24

Yay! They finally hooked up. *happy dance time* I am loving the story and looking forward to how things progress in a few years time. Kinda sad that they are not gonna see each other, but obviously Brian needs time to be really ready.

Author's Response:

Yes! Finally, some real progress, and something for them to remember in the time they will spend apart - although, neither of them realizes at this time that it will be that long of a span. Let's hope it is a smooth reunion, one that will last forever. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2014 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 24

That was some blow job!  Here's hoping the time jump isn't too far ahead and that the two manage to mesh their lives together.



Author's Response:

Brian probably feels he has waited a lifetime for that particular blow job. I don't doubt that Justin enjoyed it too; although, it must make parting all the more difficult. Hopefully, when they meet again everything is in place for them to start anew - and together.

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Aliada (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2014 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 24

Thank you very much for this chapter! It was so touching and charming – even magical.

Brian and Justin's farewell is a really special thing. On the one hand, their feelings are enough strong to help them find their common path in the life. But they need some break at the same time. I really think that their love will become even deeper, but unfortunately, I can't imagine how they are going to live without each other. It is so unbearable for them to be separated even for a week – let alone such a long time. I hope – and believe – they will keep in their souls everything that is valuable for them, but definitely, it is not going to be easy. 

As for Craig, I very glad to see his insight here. I liked his sincere desire to help Justin, warn him. It is even more than I could expect. Anyway, Justin needs his father's support – even if he can't tell him everything. 

Interesting, when will Brian and Justin meet again? In what way will it happen? 

I'm so looking forward to see more! :)



Author's Response:

My pleasure, my friend. I'm so glad you liked it! :) 

This moment has been coming for so long for them. It was bittersweet, and yet, I think it can be derived as very hopeful. No matter what fate throws at them, I think we now know how much they want to be with each other. Time should make that happen.

More of this to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: sabyya (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2014 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 24

What .... Waiting for Brian Untill he's emotionally ready ?? Meaning no jealous Brian?? No huge angst .. well :(



Author's Response:

I think many would say that a breather from the angst would be nice, especially in this story that's had so much of it. At that moment, I think Justin was prepared to wait forever; however, he didn't know at that time he wouldn't see Brian for a few years, so... will that remain the case, or not? We'll have to see. We could still get an instance of Jealous!Brian yet too. His mind has to be working overtime imagining his beautiful blond giving up and moving on with someone else. 

I do hope you like how this one ends up. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2014 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 24

love this chapter - and can't wait to see what has kept the boys apart - and what brings them back together!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it, Charle. It's taken so long to get them this far; of course, this journey hasn't quite ended yet, either. Perhaps the next chapter will answer the hows and whys of what has become of them... and hopefully, it will start the road to them reuniting. Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2014 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 24

Several years...? I missed the time jump thing. I'll have to go back to that chapter. Justin is going to remain a virgin all that time? Oh I have to read the next chapter. Please post soon.

Author's Response:

Yes, I have mentioned the impending time jump a couple of times. It is more to resolve what they need to accomplish before they can truly be together. If not, I would be writing this story forever! LOL. At this point, it appears as if Justin intends to wait indefinitely for Brian. We'll see if that alters during their time apart - or not. More as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2014 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 24

I was really hoping this is where the fic would go.  No cherry popping until they meet again.  

Awkward: Justin having to wear his crusty jeans all the way home and Craig not commenting. :D  

I wonder if Justin will run into Brandon or Brian first.  I look forward to how they catch-up again and what the situation is.  

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Haha. Yes, being that Justin didn't know that this was to be an overnight trip - I doubt he thought to bring a change of clothes. I can't imagine why he would have. There is no way he could have thought he would have the opportunity to visit Liberty Avenue when on an outing with Craig! :) 

For certain, we'll see Brandon again. There is unresolved business for the three of them. That needs wrapped up before our boys can ride off into the sunset together. In this particular 'verse I didn't want Justin to lose his virginity before he is assured of Brian's affections - not that there is really any doubt of them at this point - and not in such a locale, either. Thanks so much for reading and commenting. It is always much appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Jo (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2014 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 24

Wow! Justin's proclamation to Brian was touching. *sigh* 

I can't wait to see how you wrap it up...that will be bittersweet, too. :)



Author's Response:

I think Justin must see something in Brian to bolster his self-confidence. Of course, Justin always reads Brian much better than Brian would like. Hopefully, the final wrap-up will be worth the wait. I doubt that two men have ever wanted to be together more! :) 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2014 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 24

I was okay right up until the end when they said goodbye to each other again. It's such a shame that such a beautiful, wonderful moment has to be so heartbreaking at the same time.

Author's Response:

It was definitely bittersweet, and yet, I thought it to be hopeful too. At least, in regards to Brian finally realizing how much Justin means to him. He just needs to get that future secured. The good thing with the time jump is that we don't have to suffer through those years apart. In the next chapter, we will see what they have been doing, and more importantly, what events will happen to get them back together where they belong. Hang in there, my friend. The end is much closer now. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: judi (Anonymous) · Date: June 17, 2014 07:17 AM · On: Chapter 23

Hi,

Interesting story but agree that you need to move it along.  I especially enjoyed tonight's phone call!



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Yes, this is a bit different from my normal fare, but I am enjoying writing it. Once we get through this time leap, events will move the plot towards a finish. If I didn't do this, I could be writing this particular one forever. Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2014 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 23

Very good call, even if Brian didn't get his phone sex.  Looking forward to the game and all it intells.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend. I'm glad you liked it. I think giving into the phone sex would have been so easy for Justin, and mutually satisfying, but I think it worked as a great incentive too. I have a feeling such a call is inevitable for the, though. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: siren (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2014 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 23

You just don't want them to hook up, do you? I am enjoying reading the story. I hope more is coming really soon!!

Author's Response:

Haha! It would appear that way - wouldn't it!? :) Actually, though, I'm just trying to get Brian in the place he needs to be first. Once he knows he can have his football career, and this man that is beginning to mean a great deal to him, I'm sure much more will begin to happen. 

More to come as quickly as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. I'm glad you're enjoying this story! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Aliada (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2014 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 23

Thank you for this interesting chapter! :) I just couldn't tear my eyes off it! 

Obviously, Justin misses Brian very much. It was very touching to read about his excitement and anticipation before the meeting. And his reaction to Brian's call was very encouraging. They really want to be with each other and – that's even more important – they begins to appreciate each other much more than before. Anyway, they needed some time alone with themselves to understand what they really want. On the one hand, I'm sad, because they are not going to admit their feelings soon. But on the other hand, I realize it is a good experience for them.

Their conversation made me smile a few times :) The 'fresh meat' question was so funny – such a special way to express emotions :) Yes, they are friends – so it looks pretty natural. However, I doubt that Brian would keep calm if Justin tried to start any new relationship in front of him. It is very unlikely that he would be patient with it for a long time. 

Oh, Justin's offer definitely gave Brian an additional reason to win :) I suspect Justin needed a lot of self-control to refuse the pleasure Brian was going to give both of them. But hopefully, it will pay off :) 

Thank you once again! I'm very looking forward to the next chapter :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend! I'm so glad you liked it. I am very happy to - at long last - have them moving to this stage in the story. Although, doing so does signal the end approaching - we're not there quite yet, only closer. 

I think each of them are missing the other - far more than either boy is prepared to admit, but the yearning is so apparent. Each of them found a way to be themselves during the phone call, yet, neither of them wanted it to end. I can't imagine such calls not being repeated during their time apart. When they finally can be together, I think this solid friendship is really going to strengthen their relationship. 

I'm so glad you're enjoying this story. Thank you for your thoughtful comments. The support means a great deal to me! More to come as soon as I can. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2014 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 23

Oh, you tease, not even phone sex. LOL  I hope Brandon rings Justin when Brian hangs up. :D  Okay, I let it drop. LOL  It will be good to see how things progress as you jump ahead.  I can't wait.

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Hello, Flossee! Haha. You make me smile with your subtle Brandon pushes! :) I'm afraid we won't see that happening; Justin's heart does seem firmly taken here, but we'll probably see Brandon down the road. The brothers clearly have unresolved business still. One more chapter, and time will move forward. I do hope you continue to enjoy it. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

You must login (register) to review.