; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2019 04:16 PM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

Another amazing story. I’m so happy Justin won that trip, I loved how he asked Brian to go and that they had such an amazing time. I felt like I was right there with them. I would love to see more of this xx



Author's Response:

This story was a lot of fun to write because of all the research I had to do to find the perfect spot for our boys.  I simply set them off on the vacation I'd want to have with someone I loved more than anything.  LOL!  Thank you for checking this one out too.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2015 01:56 PM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

Great story. 😍

Author's Response:

This is probably far too late, but I was never informed that you had posted this comment.  I just want you to know how much I appreciate you taking the time to let me know that you enjoyed my story.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: August 11, 2015 05:26 PM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

thank you for writing and sharing this wonderfull story



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading my story, Chandrika, and for letting me know that you enjoyed it.  I greatly appreciate your comments.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2013 03:16 AM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

"I recommend we take another trip... "

I've been trying to read of the challenge fics before I go back to the regulars and I have to say you authors went way out with the fantastic romances and fun stories provided. It has not been a burden to read this or the others. You always do a fantastic job with romance and you did so again .

I wish Brian and Justin had rethought their decision on the show. And wished I could have seen the romance you did with this story. It was all too rushed in the show.

Nice job!

Author's Response:

I agree with you about the writers here at MW.  I'm so proud of them for coming up with such great stories, and so many of them too.  I really appreciate you adding me that number, Sandra.  I loved 90% of what the show offered us, but I also saw some missed opportunities, especially with the ending.  Sometimes I wonder if Cowlip did it on purpose just to encourage so many fans to write their own versions.  The majority of fanfics seem to concentrate on changing the ending.  Maybe that was a brilliant idea for Cowlip.  We refuse to let the show die, and part of that involves re-writing their story.  Thanks so much for reading my story along with all the other terrific Summer ones.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: August 27, 2013 06:27 AM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

Just wanted to say - I admire you!!! Your stories are so good, very interesting!



Author's Response:

What an absolutely lovely thing to say.  Thank you so much, Sasha.  It took me 60 years to get up the courage to write stories, a dream I had as a young girl, and I can't tell you how much it means to me to know that folks actually enjoy my work.  That is all the reward I could ever ask for.  It has made my retirement a thing of joy.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2013 08:39 PM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

Oh how romantic Brian could be! I will always love the romantic side of Brian. It is good to know that they have same feelings of being apart. Justin doesn't need to keep his feelings of longing for Brian and being hurt of being apart once again since Brian had voiced it out first and proposing to him for the second time. What a lovely get away marriage proposal and to top it all, Brian made it visible to the public; showed only how deeply he is in love with our blond, not anymore concern whatever reputation he is holding up to himself. This is a great story for the Summer Fan Fiction Challenge. {{{Hugs}}}

Author's Response:

I think that once Brian accepted how much he was in love with Justin, there was no turning back for him.  The man, who would never do romance, is happy to be romantic now.  I'll never forget how close he came to buying those roses way back in the series, but held back in fear of admitting how he felt.  I think the romantic side of Brian was always there.  He just needed the right man in his life to bring it out in him.  That, of course, is Justin.  I'm so glad you enjoyed my Summertime story, Blanca.  Thank you very much for the lovely comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: balrogtweety (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2013 04:56 AM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

Now that is what I call a winning ticket. This should have been the ending for the show. Great fic.

Author's Response:

I got the idea for this story when I was re-watching the scene where Brian wins that trip to the White Party.  I figured it was time for Justin to have a winning ticket too, and the best prize of all is having Brian back in his life for real.   I'm so glad you liked this idea, Jane.  Thank you very much for the lovely comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2013 03:46 PM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

That was so sweet and touching.  In my heart of hearts, I believe they did stay together and the wonderfully romantic story really plays it out well. The boys do have some hot sex, I must say - yes indeedy!!!

All the best,

Laura



Author's Response:

I think the best storylines always put our boys back together, and the more romantic, the better.  I'm so glad you enjoyed my Summertime version of them renewing their commitment to each other.  Thank you so much for commenting, Laura.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Diana (Anonymous) · Date: August 09, 2013 06:22 PM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

That was an AMAZING story!

Thanks so much for writing it! ;0)

Best wishes

Diana



Author's Response:

I really appreciate your lovely comments, Diana.  I enjoyed sending our boys off on a romatic getaway.  It was even more fun getting them back together, as it should be.  I'm so glad you enjoyed my story, Diana.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2013 04:10 AM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

I loved it! :) So sad at first but then so romantic!!! *0* I really really enjoyed reading this! :) I always thought that New York was a huge mistake, and this was a great way to solve that problem and tell Lindsay and Melanie to go f*ck themselves (pardon the language, I just feel very strongly about this issue and also that L&M shouldn't have put their noses where they don't belong....) Anyway, it's always great to read your stories! :D I'll be reading you soon! ^-^ Kisses!



Author's Response:

No apologies necessary for the language, Mafita.  Lots of us have very strong feelings about the way the show ended, with Justin going off on his own to NYC.  I loved almost every storyline on the series, but I think the writers really messed up with the ending.  The least they could have done was shown that Justin came back for the re-opening of Babylon, but no... they didn't even give us that.  The only good thing that came of it was that so many of my fellow writers have written our own versions of how the couple ended up.  I'm really glad you like this version of what happened afterwards.  Thank you so much for the great comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2013 09:00 PM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

*clutches heart* That was incredible,so beautoiful. I actually have tears in my eyes at your ending. Wow, so perfect Grammy.

I'm off to finish up mine now and get it sent off to Judy.

Wow, I love yours alot my friend.

Irish Hugs - Yvonne xx



Author's Response:

Okay Vonnie, it's your turn to bring me a little loving by our boys too.  LOL!  I'm thrilled that you had fun with my version of their Summer, and am looking forward to yours.  Thank you very much for reading and commenting on mine.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2013 07:55 PM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

wow that was great and hot I love that they are together and happy

Author's Response:

You know me, Chris, I always bring our boys 'close' together at the end of my stories.  I just can't picture them any other way.  I'm so happy that you enjoyed my story, and their happily ever after.  Thank you for your terrific comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2013 05:42 PM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

You romantic. Lovely story Grammy.

Author's Response:

I have been accused of being a hopeless romantic before.  LOL!  Can't seem to help myself, and couples like Brian and Justin just bring it out in me even more.  Thank you so much for letting me know you enjoyed my story, Sophie's Mom.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Bodleian (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2013 12:05 PM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

Excellent story, Grammy. You certainly brightened this cold and wet winter's day.



Author's Response:

Cold and wet Winter's Day???  Boy could we use a little of that here in Texas right now.  LOL!  Seriously though, thank you so much for the sweet comments, Sharon.   I really do appreciat it.  I am so happy you liked my story.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2013 11:35 AM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

I like how you had Justin win a prize just like Brian had and I've always liked a romantic Brian.  I love the banter between Justin and Brian when Justin asks Brian to go with him; hilarious, and the "I love you" on the end was just so right.  Good luck with the challenge.

Cheers



Author's Response:

I really enjoy looking back on the entire series to add bits and pieces that remind us of the relationship between the couple, good times and bad.  It is my way of honoring the great storylines from the show.  I also love to show the two of them teasing each other, which they often did on the series.  It shows the comfort they have with each other.  Of course, we also needed at least one 'I Love You' in there.  Thank you for the good wishes.  I certainly do appreciate it, Flossee.  Huge hugs, Grammy   

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2013 11:32 AM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

Yay.  It's good to see that Justin's winning ticket made them realize how much they needed each other, and that Brian was able to admit that he truly missed having Justin in his life.  Bravo!!!



Author's Response:

Yep, leave it to clever Brian to take advantage of this once-in-a-lifetime piece of good luck on Justin's part in order to get them back together full-time.  Not that Justin is complaining.  LOL!  Thanks for the great comments, YumYum.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Angela (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2013 10:09 AM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

Ah, that Justin.  How lucky can one guy get?  Sweet story.



Author's Response:

I think both of them are lucky, because it isn't often that one finds the right mate to round out their lives perfectly.  I think those two did.  Thank you so much for the lovely comments, Angela.  I really appreciate it.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: samcdee (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2013 09:42 AM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

OMG this was awesome!  I love romantic Brian :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for commenting, Samcdee.  I think a romantic Brian can't be beat.  I'm so glad you enjoyed their story.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2013 09:19 AM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

Do you know how hard it is to read when you are crying your eyes out? This was beautiful.

Author's Response:

Oh dear, I didn't mean to make you cry, Lorie.  You're supposed to have a big smile on your face at the end.  LOL!  Seriously, I take it you liked the romantic aspects of the story, so I am indeed happy. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2013 09:09 AM · On: Justin's Winning Ticket

Wonderful story!

I love how Brian and Justin interact in their stories.I can imagine the two under the sun loving, and being together, finally. assuming its commitment once again. It is beautiful and perfect!

Thanks for the nice story.

A big hug!

Fatima.    



Author's Response:

I am so happy to know that you enjoyed this story, Fatima.  I get such a kick out of writing really romantic stories for our boys.  Your comments are lovely.  Thank you so much.  Huge hugs, Grammy

You must login (register) to review.