; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For An End To It
Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2019 03:27 PM · On: Epilogue: Life as Free Men

Such a fitting end to this story. I love the couple's working together for years it was so wonderful to see their friendship. I'm delighted to see Nasir get what he needed to fight that fight and get the closure I think he needed that so much. So much in the chapter so amazing well done x



Author's Response:

I feel so lucky that you were willing to take on this story when it included a couple you had not known before.  I am thrilled that you have enjoyed my story, Vicki, and very grateful for all your fantastic comments.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2019 09:18 AM · On: Life or Death, But Free Either Way

What an amazing creation Nasir came up for Argon so he could keep fighting and not feel he was no longer of use when it came to battle. Argon is lucky to have him, Justinus and Brion behind him. The battle is a strong one and one getting harder. What's next for them I wonder. 

 

Wonderful work x



Author's Response:

Now the final battle for total freedom begins.  If Agron could not be a part of it, a part of his soul would have died.  Nasir proved how strong his love for Agron is by creating the means for him to be able to fight for their freedom too.  Now comes the final chapter... the end to it all.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 02:08 PM · On: The Way Back To What We Were

The beautiful care Nasir face to his soulmate Argon was so moving and touching. I'm so happy that they are united again and their love will grow. I'm so glad that a Argon still wants to be friends with Justinus. Such a moving and wonderful chapter x



Author's Response:

I loved writing this chapter.  For once I could give love and friendship more of a front row seat over all the blood and death that some chapters have.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 08:33 AM · On: Consequences

Wow this left me breathless it was so amazing. The pain that ran through this jumped from the page and into my veins it was so strong and powerful. The depth of feeling you put into this amazing chapter was unreal. Nasir was so broken that I feared his soul had left his body. Brion and Justinus were so good in trying to help as best they could. Argon I felt so sad for him as well he must have been so confused and in just as much pain. My heart jumped with glee when they were reunited I hope this is the start of something beautiful for them all.

 

amazing work x



Author's Response:

Again, much of this chapter is based on what happened during the Spartacus series, which is why I could write it the way I did.  I simply wrote the way I was feeling while watching these scenes.  I remember being so upset when I thought Agron would die on that cross, and the joy I felt (which included a ton of happy tears) when I saw that Agron was among those who were sent back to Spartacus in the exchange.  I'm very happy that you were able to feel the same way I did while reading this chapter, Vicki.  Thank you so much for these comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2019 07:46 PM · On: A Question Of Which Path To Take

Oh no Nasir sand Argon cannot break up they are soul mates for sure. This war this fighting needs something happy to happen something good to come out of it 



Author's Response:

I remember being so upset when Agron chose to leave Nasir behind in the series.  He actually thought he was doing what was best for Nasir, but soon learned it was a big mistake in judgement.  More of that coming up.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2019 02:36 PM · On: Escape From Hell

I'm so glad Nasir is still friends with Justinus I knew their friendship was to strong god it not to survive. The battle is raging more then ever now. Spartacus is doing his best isn't he and the enemy is grrrrr right.

Brillant work x



Author's Response:

Much of this chapter is also taken from the Spartacus series, but I'm so glad that you found it interesting.  Of course, this is just the set-up for a final battle coming soon.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2019 01:36 PM · On: Fight For Survival

Oh deary me, that USA right mess for them all isn't it. Craigh is so evil how could he do that to his only son. Will Argon still want to be Justinus friend now. So much bloodshed, I hope victory awaits them. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments, Vicki.  Some of what I've written in this chapter is from my own imagination, but I have to admit that much of it is also based on scenes from the Spartacus series.  I'm glad you enjoyed it though.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2019 07:37 AM · On: Intrique & Deception

Oh dear will Craigh try and kill his son. Things are really heating up and getting so tense in the city.  I can feel a lot more blood shed coming.

 

Thrilling chapter x



Author's Response:

Bloodshed is inevitable in war, but not so common for a father to kill his son.  But then again, Craig is a man with no scruples.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2019 04:30 PM · On: Changes in the Air

Oh dear caught naked asleep even though innocent really angered Argon. I'm glad Brion knew he could trust his partner that was a blessing to see. I'm worried that things are coming and rival want to be leader may cause the harm I feel coming.

Gripping Chapter x



Author's Response:

Although Nasir and Justin are very much alike in personality, Brion and Agron are very different.  Agron is fueled by overwhelming anger at the death of his brother and his enslavement so he has little trust in anyone.  Nasir is the closest to having trust that he has ever had, but sometimes his temper causes him to forget that he can trust Nasir in every way.  Brion, on the other hand is more a diplomat thanks to the kind of slave he had become, which is very different from being a slave gladiator.  So Brion is able to have total trust in Justin.  It helps to have a cooler head when it comes to dealing with Agron.  Yes, the rivalry between Spartacus and Crixus for leadership (which actually happened in their real life history) will change everyone's fate in the future.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2019 01:51 PM · On: Secrets Kept, Knowledge Gained

So much tension going around my tummy was in knots reading it. I am worried just like Brion if Justinus tells Nasir who he is. I hope Nasirs relationship with his partner gets stronger again as they do share a wonderful love. Oooh Craig I fear he may cause a lot of hurt and pain to his son, what on earth is he going to do. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

In such dangerous times as these, every decision has to be weighed carefully.  For now, Brion and Justin have decided against revealing their secret.  As for Craig, he is still the snake he has always been.  He could be of more danger to his son than the rebels.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2019 09:05 AM · On: A Snake Within Their Midst

I'm so glad Laeta rested both the boys minds somewhat I do hope she keeps her word. I'm worried about the lady about to give birth she was looking after. I hope she and her baby will be spared. I is a Justin right about telling Nasir about himself? I do worry. 

 

Fantastic work as always x



Author's Response:

Life is even more precarious for Roman and rebels alike within the city now.  As for Justin, he has come to trust Nasir totally, so only time will tell whether it is wise for him to be totally honest with him or not.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2019 08:56 PM · On: A Dangerous Discovery & the Green-Eyed Monster

I pray it's not the last time they make love. Both those couples are meant to be and should be together for life and have the family they dream of. I do hope the lady keeps her mouth shut and not put any in danger.

 Excellent work x



Author's Response:

Laeta is a decent woman who is not about to betray a fellow Roman.  As for our lovers, life will continue to be difficult, but their love will grow ever stronger with each passing day.  Hugs,  Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2019 08:34 PM · On: Friendships Formed & Evil Deeds

I hope Craig is found along with Cassius they are just plain evil. I do hope Brion and Agron know that their parents would never betray them and are faithful. Please say they are not broken up. 

 Excellent work x



Author's Response:

Jealousy is a dangerous thing, especially in times like this, but only time will tell how much damage it can do.  As for Craig and Cassius, the Fates have plans for them too.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2019 07:08 PM · On: One Man's Death Means Another Man's Life

Oh gosh that's horrid what happened to them. Just because they are in love. Craig is evil I hope he is killed and our boys get happiness.  Worry what will happen if and when they find out that Justin isn't a slave. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Obviously, the Fates have other plans rather than death for our beloved Brion and Justinus.  But the future is still very uncertain.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2019 04:16 PM · On: A Costly Mistake

Their love for each other is so strong and I did fear something bad would happen if they were caught. I felt so bad for Ethan, he was innocent in all it and his life was the cost of it. I pray that Brion isn't killed and he and Justin can be together and free. 

 

Powerful chapter x



Author's Response:

This was a hard chapter to write, hating to hurt any of our lovers like that, but it was necessary to set up the chance for Justin to survive what is coming next.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2019 01:43 PM · On: Roman Rules, Be Damned

Such braveness, sneaky chats under the night sky, so romantic I must say. I love both their hearts wants the same thing and tentatively so. I do wonder what Craigh and the other are actually up to and what will happen if Spartacus comes across them. I hope neither Brion or Justin will get hurt. 

 

Excellent work x



Author's Response:

At last our boys can no longer deny what they have secretly wanted from each other.  And sometimes falling in love is worth risking everything.  But only time will tell what kind of price they may or may not pay for their feelings.  Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on this story with me, Vicki.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2019 09:46 AM · On: Two Journeys Towards Their Futures

This trip I think will be both exciting for Justin and Brian as they meet again I hope they form a connection. Then I fear it will be extremely dangerous, I have a feeling lives may get lost or something. Things are heating up with Spartacus and his men looking for somewhere to call home I guess you would say.

 

wonderful work x



Author's Response:

You are so right that this trip will end up changing everything for many people, especially for Brian and Justin.  As for Spartacus and his followers, they are indeed in need of someplace safe to regroup and make plans for their future rebellion.  Unfortunately, Crassus (who is a real-life character) is known to be ruthless and is someone to be feared.  They know they are going to have a real fight ahead of them in the future.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2019 09:13 AM · On: A Fateful Meeting...A Fateful Plan

I'm so glad the two boys met their was a spark between them I'm sure. I wish they could have been longer together and hope they meet again. Craig is a horrid man I hope Spartacus does away with him lol. Can't wait for more x



Author's Response:

It was a little evil of me to tease a far too brief meeting between our Brian and Justin, but I can promise that it will only be the beginning.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2019 08:48 AM · On: A Party for the Romans... A Celebration for the Rebels

Justin I’m sure would love to his the end of his father, or just of his power ovee him. He can feel something coming I’m sure. Brian is such a strong man and he knows exactly how to go about doing things to stay alive and to work for his master.  I love how the love you have written between each couple in this story. It makes my heart sing. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

The part of this story with Brian and Justin is, of course, all made up by me, but the part right now with Agron and Nasir is taken directly from the show.  You may recognize that lovemaking scene from one of the videos I shared with you.  I am thoroughly enjoying setting up a meeting between Brian and Justin.   I hope you will enjoy how it all comes about.  Thank you so much for these fantastic comments.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2019 03:59 PM · On: Outside the City of Rome

I could feel the panic of the people not knowing what was going to happen next and how their lives were gonna change with the men that came in taking charge and freeing the slaves. I’m hooked now to see what is going to happen next.



Author's Response:

This particular chapter is taken almost verbatim from the series and is meant to give a clear picture as to the thinking of Nasir and Agron for those who have never seen the show.  I'm so glad that you are finding the story interesting so far.  I hope it will continue to be as you learn more about these new characters and how their lives entwine, along with our Brian and Justin.  Btw, a ludus is a gladiator school and is where Spartacus, Agron, and Crixus were all trained.  Mind you, they are still considered slaves even though it is a school and they are never allowed to leave the place without permission or an escort.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2019 12:46 PM · On: Within the City of Rome

Brian is very good at what e is doing and I am proud of his ability to stay calm and just do what he has to to survive. Grr Craig is horrendous doing that to his son. I’m glad the girl was kind and didn’t force him to do what his dad wanted. I hope when he meets Brian they click right away. 

 

Sorry gor using the other names names in my review I’m very bad at spelling lol 

 

brilliant work x



Author's Response:

My dear Vicki, please do not worry about using names you feel familiar with rather than the ones I use.  I know exactly who you mean, of course.  I only changed the names in order to be as accurate as I could be to the time period.  It actually took some research to match present-day names to names from that era.  Another thing that you will find different is in the way that people speak.  Only those who have watched the series Spartacus will find it normal to speak in the way they do in this story.  It's the language they used in the series and again I wanted to be as accurate to the series as possible.  For instance, rather than saying I apologize, they would simply say apologies, or instead of saying I am grateful they would simply say gratitude.  I hope this will not be a bother for you while reading the story.  

I am so glad to see that you have checked out this story too.  It holds a special place in my heart because it is my only cross-over story and includes the two couples who mean the most to me.  I do hope you will enjoy it all the way through.  Thank you again for being such a delightful commenter.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2018 08:18 PM · On: Epilogue: Life as Free Men

I enjoyrd the story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for leaving your comment, Qafqueenbee.  This story is special to me because it included my two favorite couples rather than just one, so I'm very pleased that you enjoyed it.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: March 19, 2014 04:32 AM · On: Epilogue: Life as Free Men

How did I miss this and the last chapter? Thank you for such a fantastic story. I really enjoyed it :)



Author's Response:

What a wonderful treat to hear from somebody even a month after posting the final chapter.  Thank you so much, Snow, for letting me know that you enjoyed this story.  I appreciate it a great deal.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Vision (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2014 05:16 AM · On: Epilogue: Life as Free Men

Great ending to a superb story and at least the boys got to avenge Spartacus and managed to live the life they wanted.

 

 



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you enjoyed my story, Vision.  When I was researching the history of Crassus and learned how he died, I thought it was the perfect opportunity to let Agron be the one to exact payment for what happened to Spartacus and all the others.  I'm so glad you approved.  Thank you very much for your lovely comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2014 04:42 AM · On: Life or Death, But Free Either Way

Hi, Sandy - I just wanted to say I haven't been reading because I don't have access to Spartacus, unfortunately, so I am not very familiar with this series. No cable - ack! But I did want you to know how much I enjoy your storytelling about B and J, and I admire you for writing in this unusual style.  I'm sure that can't be easy to do, and I appreciate all the details you put into your stories.  I know my beta LOVES Nagron and adores this story!  As soon as I can catch my breath, I may try to read it, too, even though I am not very familiar with the other two men.  But I give you a lot of credit for trying to be so true to the period. Will always look forward to your B/J stories. *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

My dear Kim, I don't know when I have felt more honored.  You are such a skilled storyteller, and to receive such a compliment from you makes me so proud.  I love writing period pieces and always research the time period as much as possible so that I can be true to the heart of the story.  My favorite writers are those that take the time to be as accurate with their settings as they are with the plot of their stories.  Of course, in this case I'm using the series as my compass most of the time, but that is because I know the Producer of that show did his research too.  The language is his own, but I loved the way he had his characters speak.  It was poetic without being pretentious.

I made the mistake a while back of taking on too many B/J stories at one time (I was working on 3 WIP's at the same time) and it burned me out.  I stopped writing for quite a while, until Nagron came along to revive my love affair with another couple.  I wrote some Nagron stories, and then I got to thinking how similar Britin and Nagron are in the way they feel about each other.  I knew I had to take on my very first cross-over, and I'm glad I did, although it is a challenge taking modern day Brian and Justin into a world totally removed from their characters and make them fit in with another beloved couple.  I'm so glad your beta enjoys what I've done, and thank you for telling me.  With the next (and final) chapter to this story I am going back to my roots and finishing one of the two stories I had to drop when I burned out... the final installment of my trilogy to 'Double Trouble'.  I hate leaving my readers hanging like that.  Thank you very much for such kind and heartwarming words.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

You must login (register) to review.