; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For An End To It
Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2018 08:18 PM · On: Epilogue: Life as Free Men

I enjoyrd the story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for leaving your comment, Qafqueenbee.  This story is special to me because it included my two favorite couples rather than just one, so I'm very pleased that you enjoyed it.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: March 19, 2014 04:32 AM · On: Epilogue: Life as Free Men

How did I miss this and the last chapter? Thank you for such a fantastic story. I really enjoyed it :)



Author's Response:

What a wonderful treat to hear from somebody even a month after posting the final chapter.  Thank you so much, Snow, for letting me know that you enjoyed this story.  I appreciate it a great deal.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Vision (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2014 05:16 AM · On: Epilogue: Life as Free Men

Great ending to a superb story and at least the boys got to avenge Spartacus and managed to live the life they wanted.

 

 



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you enjoyed my story, Vision.  When I was researching the history of Crassus and learned how he died, I thought it was the perfect opportunity to let Agron be the one to exact payment for what happened to Spartacus and all the others.  I'm so glad you approved.  Thank you very much for your lovely comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2014 04:42 AM · On: Life or Death, But Free Either Way

Hi, Sandy - I just wanted to say I haven't been reading because I don't have access to Spartacus, unfortunately, so I am not very familiar with this series. No cable - ack! But I did want you to know how much I enjoy your storytelling about B and J, and I admire you for writing in this unusual style.  I'm sure that can't be easy to do, and I appreciate all the details you put into your stories.  I know my beta LOVES Nagron and adores this story!  As soon as I can catch my breath, I may try to read it, too, even though I am not very familiar with the other two men.  But I give you a lot of credit for trying to be so true to the period. Will always look forward to your B/J stories. *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

My dear Kim, I don't know when I have felt more honored.  You are such a skilled storyteller, and to receive such a compliment from you makes me so proud.  I love writing period pieces and always research the time period as much as possible so that I can be true to the heart of the story.  My favorite writers are those that take the time to be as accurate with their settings as they are with the plot of their stories.  Of course, in this case I'm using the series as my compass most of the time, but that is because I know the Producer of that show did his research too.  The language is his own, but I loved the way he had his characters speak.  It was poetic without being pretentious.

I made the mistake a while back of taking on too many B/J stories at one time (I was working on 3 WIP's at the same time) and it burned me out.  I stopped writing for quite a while, until Nagron came along to revive my love affair with another couple.  I wrote some Nagron stories, and then I got to thinking how similar Britin and Nagron are in the way they feel about each other.  I knew I had to take on my very first cross-over, and I'm glad I did, although it is a challenge taking modern day Brian and Justin into a world totally removed from their characters and make them fit in with another beloved couple.  I'm so glad your beta enjoys what I've done, and thank you for telling me.  With the next (and final) chapter to this story I am going back to my roots and finishing one of the two stories I had to drop when I burned out... the final installment of my trilogy to 'Double Trouble'.  I hate leaving my readers hanging like that.  Thank you very much for such kind and heartwarming words.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: January 13, 2014 08:45 PM · On: Life or Death, But Free Either Way

Great chapter as always it still hurts knowing that so many of the rebels lost their lives in the final battle not to mention those who were crucified and left for dead. In the end they died for a cause they believed in and at least some survived to tell the story of the great warrior that led the rebellion against Roman.

 

Excellent



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for letting me know that you enjoyed my take on the amazing story of Spartacus and his rebels.  I agree with you completely, that the loss of life for those brave men and women was painful to watch and know truly happened, but their cause was just.  And as Spartacus said... there is nothing better than to leave this Earth a free person.  (I'm paraphrasing here)  I love the fact that in real life the Romans really were not able to find the body of Spartacus.  I choose to believe that his rebels made sure he would not fall into the hands of the enemy, robbing the Romans of their final triumph even though they won the war.  There is only more chapter left, and I'll have it ready as quickly as I can.  Thank you so much for reading my story.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Vision (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2013 06:03 AM · On: The Way Back To What We Were

This went down better than I thought, maybe it's because of what Agron is going through after the Romans captured him but also maybe being around Brion and Justinus and seeing just how they mimic hs and Nasir's own beginning lets him understand better.

 

Great chapter



Author's Response:

Great comments, Vision.  I agree that Agron sees a lot of himself and Nasir in Brion and Justinus.  It helped him understand the reasons behind Brion protecting Justinus, because he would do the exact same thing to protect Nasir if needed.  The final battle is about to commence, and their friendship will go a long way in helping all four cope with what is coming.  I'll see you then.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Vision (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2013 08:56 AM · On: Consequences

Just as moving as it was in the actual episode but mixed in with some Brion/Justinus expose. I need for them to all talk about things though when things settle down cause they have seen what secrets can do and they can't afford for them to hurt others they care about.

Great chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Vision.  This next chapter involves a great deal of talking.  In order to go forward for lovers AND friends, all four men will need to deal with what has happened, and they will.  I'm very glad you enjoyed this chapter and felt you were reliving those dramatic moments from the series.  I will never forget that scene when Agron returned to Nasir's arms and hoped I'd do it justice.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2013 08:05 AM · On: A Question Of Which Path To Take

I read your update days ago but for some reason I don't see my comment - consider this a replacement comment: 'Nooooooooooo' Agron, don't be stupid! TAG



Author's Response:

Well, as far as I'm concerned, your comments are welcome any time, TAG.  Poor Agron... so like our old Brian, thinking that his lover is better off without him.  It will be a costly mistake, but real love usually conquers anything in my world, so we'll have to see what happens next.  More coming up soon.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Vision (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 10:04 AM · On: A Question Of Which Path To Take

Never thought you would have actually still gone the route of Agron leaving NAsir behind. The only difference is that Justin and Brion are there for him during this event and I am hoping to see how they go through helping him especially during the false loss he will feel when he thinks Agron fell in battle until the day he sees him again.

 

Amazing chapter



Author's Response:

There are certain parts of the series itself that I didn't want to mess with entirely.  Of course, I had to diviate a bit from canon because of Brion and Justinus being there, but I think the separation between Agron and Nasir was one of the best, and most emotional, parts of their entire story.  I had to include it.  I just needed for the secret to be the catalyst, rather than Agron fearing that Nasir had a real connection with Castus.  Brion and Justinus will certainly figure strongly in how Nasir handles his loss, both real and imagined.  Much more coming up shortly.  I appreciate your comments very much, Vision.  Thank you.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 09:45 AM · On: Within the City of Rome

Such a sad end to chapter 17 :(  Agron needs to come clean with Nasir, Brion and Justinicus.  I like the idea of splitting up and heading North.  



Author's Response:

I hated separating Agron and Nasir, but this was such a pivotal part of their story in the series that I wanted to include it in my story too.  The idea, of course, for the split up of the forces in based on true history and the series.  Much more has to happen before the two couples will have the chance to rectify misunderstandings.  I'm working on the next chapter right now and hope to have it ready very shortly.  Thank you again for your continued support of my story, Debv.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: November 12, 2013 03:41 AM · On: Escape From Hell

I finally got a chance to catch up on this. You're doing a remarkable job with the historical part of this story. I'm just getting worried because there's no way this can end well, is there? TAG



Author's Response:

I am so happy to hear from you TAG.  Whenever I write a period piece, I try very hard to be accurate with details for that time period.  It is what I look for when reading the works of others.  It makes the story more believable.  So I really appreciate your comment.  You are right to be worried, but it helps that our couples are both fictional, so there will be trauma ahead, but only time will tell how it all ends for them.  We are not far from that ending, but not yet there.  Next up, a little respite for our couples, temporarily.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: November 02, 2013 09:00 AM · On: Escape From Hell

*clapping* amazing! Very visual, gritty and real.... I love this!



Author's Response:

Well, all I can say is I am deeply grateful for such terrific comments, Snow.  My one hope when writing a chapter is that the reader be able to visualize the scenes as if there themselves, and it sounds like it worked for you with this chapter.  I am so happy about that.  Thank you very much for commenting.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Vision (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2013 08:40 AM · On: Escape From Hell

Wow Nasir is an even better man than I gave him crdit for cause I thought he would be unable to keep this secret from Agron. Nasir's thought and insight into why he still trusted Justin was true though we shouldn't be punished because of the bloodline we carry.

I still think Justin should start by telling Spartacus and then let him filter it down to his generals but leave Agron to Justin to tell cause the four of them have become close.

 

Great chapter



Author's Response:

Nasir was always one of my favorite characters on 'Spartacus' because he had it all.  He was fierce in battle, but gentle at heart.  He genuinely cared about other people no matter who they were as long as they were good human beings.  It is easy for me to write him that way in this story.  I always see Justin in a similar way... as a young man with courage and a gentleness that brought out the best in Brian, as Nasir does for Agron.  

I see your point in Justinus telling Spartacus (who, for the most part) is also a man who judges by character rather than birth , but I'm not quite ready for the secret to come out.  Truth be told, I haven't settled yet on how the secret is revealed, although it must come out.  The test of a true friendship is how bad things are handled, not the good.  The story is coming to a close soon enough, but first a little respite from all the pain and suffering before more is heaped on them.  The next chapter will be coming up soon, and thank you so much for your comments, Vision.  Huge hugs, Grammy

 

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: October 23, 2013 02:17 AM · On: Fight For Survival

Where's a miracle when you need one? Aaaccckkk! TAG



Author's Response:

Miracles come from the most unexpected sources, so don't despair yet.  More coming up very shortly, TAG.  Thank you for commenting.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: October 22, 2013 08:30 AM · On: Fight For Survival

I have finally caught up. This is such a thrill to read! Please don't keep us waiting too ling for an update!



Author's Response:

I'm happy to hear from you, Snow.  And I'm very happy you are enjoying my story.  I'm working hard on the next chapter right now and hope to have it ready as quickly as possible.  Thank you.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Vision (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2013 05:45 AM · On: Fight For Survival

Okay I love the fact that even with this deception Nasir was able to keep calm but all is not over yet cause they will now have to tend to the discussion of Justin's lineage. If I know Spartacus he will understand, Agron has trust isues but he will eventually get over it but Crixcus on the other hand I'm not so sure about.

 

Great chapter



Author's Response:

Nasir is definitely a man who knows his priorities, and trusts his gut reaction to people.  He knew from the beginning that Justinus was a good human being and friend, so he isn't rushing to judgement that he is a bad guy just because of what he has learned.  He also knows that staying alive right now is more important than confronting Justinus.  Agron is certainly going to be the question mark in Brion and Justinus's future.  Coming up next, all of them are going to be far more concerned about surviving than anything else.  See you then.  And thank you for the wonderful comments, Vision.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: October 08, 2013 07:15 AM · On: Intrique & Deception

Let's hope Justinus has learned enough fighting skills in the past few weeks to fight off Craigh! Great cliffhanger there! TAG



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the great comments, Tag.  I love a good cliff-hanger (I'm old enough to remember the old radio serials that always ended with them LOL), so I enjoy throwing one in sometimes.  I also needed to take a break in the story before getting down and dirty, because the next chapter gets really scary.  A lot of pain is in store for many folks, including loved ones, but I promise it won't take long to get there.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Vision (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2013 09:27 PM · On: Intrique & Deception

Oh damn I didn't want Nasir to learn about Justin's identity this way, if they are captured by by Craigh and Cassius. Things are reaching a fevered pitch now it's not long before all things are out in the air and we will see how they learn to re-trust Justin and Brion.

 

Excellent chapter



Author's Response:

Yes, Vision, all secrets are about to be exposed, and all deceptions will come to light.  Justinus and Brion are about to learn what being at war really means, just as Agron and Nasir had already learned long before.  Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments.   I appreciate them a great deal.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: lrknow (Anonymous) · Date: September 19, 2013 01:07 AM · On: Changes in the Air

This is an engrossing read, even though i havent seen spartacus.  Im enjoying this greatly. Cant wait to see what happens next :0

 



Author's Response:

This is such a lovely comment lrknow.  So much of the story is rooted in the 'Spartacus' series, especially the dialogue, that to know you are enjoying the story without knowledge of the show is a great compliment indeed.  Thank you very much for letting me know.  I hope you will continue to find the story interesting as we get into the rebellion much deeper.  Huge hugs, Grammy

 

Reviewer: Vision (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2013 08:47 AM · On: Changes in the Air

I knew Brion would see it was wholly innocent but Agron was see otherwise but like they said he would see reason if he truly listened to Nasir. Things are reaching a fevered pitch and the tide will turn soon.

 

Great chapter



Author's Response:

It's kind of fun, writing Brion as the level-headed one in this story.  Poor Agron has such a strong fear of losing Nasir that he sees threats even in an innocent situation.  He is lucky that Nasir knows just the right thing to say to get him to listen to reason.  You are right about what is coming next, Vison.  Everything changes in this next chapter, and much of it won't be pretty.  I'll see you then.  Thank you so much for the wonderful comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Vision (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2013 06:51 PM · On: Secrets Kept, Knowledge Gained

All I can say is oh shit oh shit. Things are reaching there breaking point now. Justinus assessment of Nasir is true but it is still risky especially considering Agron's jealousy and hatred for secrets if he found out Nasir was keeping things from him. It would make more sense to tell them both it would show some level of faith in both and then maybe he would lay arms for both of them.Craigh the sleaze has taken notice of Justinus being with the rebels damn, I can imagine how much more he hates his son.

 

Excellent chapter



Author's Response:

You are absolutely right in thinking it isn't a good idea to tell Nasir the truth, leaving out Agron.  First of all, Nasir would find it hard keeping it from Agron.  Look how he acted when it came to keeping the secret of Naevia being alive to himself.  His moral compass won't allow for deceptions.  As for Craigh, he is most defintiely a threat to his son, because his hatred of what Justinus has done, especially in regards to Brion, is overwhelming.  The s**t is about to hit the fan for all involved in the story, so be prepared.  Thank you so much for your great comments, Vision.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Vision (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2013 07:25 PM · On: A Snake Within Their Midst

Knew Latea could be trusted but that damn Julius has entered the ranks so things shall soon hit the fan and our characters secrets may come out especially if Craigh and Cassius see them together.

 

Excellent chapter



Author's Response:

Yes, Vision, they were indeed lucky that it was Laeta who spotted Justinus, and that she had been observant enough to see how the two men felt about each other.  She is a woman who believes in love and has no desire to squash it, which is why she didn't expose their feelings for each other before the rebels arrived.  Julius Caesar is definitely the one to fear, as well as the two rats stuck inside the wall.  More on them coming up very shortly.  Thank you very much for your great comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: August 25, 2013 04:16 PM · On: A Snake Within Their Midst

I don't know if they should trust Laeta? And with Craigh soon to emerge from hiding, it seems like bad days are coming. Ack! TAG



Author's Response:

Don't worry, Tag.  Laeta may be Roman, but she is a woman of honor and has a loving heart.  If she gives her word, she means it.  That's not to say that Justinus and Brion are safe... not by a long shot.  There are far more dangerous things lurking around waiting to destroy their freedom and happiness, along with many others.  More coming up shortly.  Thank you again for your wonderful comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2013 02:55 AM · On: A Dangerous Discovery & the Green-Eyed Monster

I'm loving the love of both couples.  I hope Justinus' luck holds out.  Don't want to see B/J's story end sadly - no pressure!  LOL!

Looking forward to your updates.  Finding time to read is a problem these days, but so glad I carved out time for this. 

Saw that you entered the summer challenge. I'm looking forward to reading it soon, maybe tonight.

All the best dear lady!

Laura



Author's Response:

You are such a sweetheart, Laura.  Thank you for making this old girl very happy.  I was really nervous at the idea of tackling a crossover story, but both of these couples have taken over my heart and I had to try to bring them together in a single world.  I'm thrilled that you approve.  

All those who stand beside Spartacus in his fight for freedom from oppression will face obstacles, including Brion and Justinus, but there will also be plenty of time to strengthen their bonds of love too.  I promise you that.  More is coming up shortly, but I had to pause in order to complete my Annual Anniversary story.  I can't believe it, but Monday is the 7th year since I posted my first story.  i hope you will find time to check out that story, which is short and sweet, someday.  I would also love to hear what you think of my Summer Challenge story.  It's the first B/J story I've written since last year.  Hope I still have the touch with them.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2013 02:01 AM · On: One Man's Death Means Another Man's Life

Craigh is such a sickening character, both in the show and this story.  What action packed chapter.  I just hope no one rats out Justin.

All the best,

Laura



Author's Response:

I'll bet by now, you've figured out that I detested Craig Taylor on the show.  LOL!  I love making him the villain over and over in my stories.  Justinus is walking a dangerous road right now, but at least he isn't walking it alone.  I'm so glad you are still enjoying my story, Laura.  Thank you very much.  Huge hugs, Grammy

You must login (register) to review.