Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 02:11 AM · On: Epilogue

OK, so today I decided to come finish reading this story... but finishing it wasn't enough. I treated myself to re-reading the entire thing from start to finish! And I fell in love with it all over again. 

As much as I love your confident young Justin, I love the mature Justin too. I love Brian and Jen at the dinner table and Justin's reaction too!

But I must admit, I never saw the Hobbs twist. I figured there was something going on with Tamara, but I didn't catch on until Lindsay did! Somehow, I think it truly is poetic justice.

 



Author's Response:

Oh, wow! You read the whole thing again? I'm so glad you liked it that much. Thanks for all the nice comments along the way, too. 

 

I'm happy you were surprised with the Hobbs twist. I think it makes for more interesting reading if you don't see it coming. It truly is poetic justice, I agree!!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2016 07:51 PM · On: Prologue

Wonderful story!! I loved it.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  I'm happy you loved it!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 04:13 PM · On: Epilogue

Hi, Linda!  As I mentioned on your LJ, I was so delighted to see you complete this story, which has been in my mind for a long time. And to write in 2nd person takes a skill that not every writer has, but you've done it well.  That part with Hobbs' wife was a nice twist!

I know you mentioned a sequel on your LJ (which I hope you will post on MW, too, BTW, when the time comes - hint, hint); I do hope you will consider that, and if it doesn't involve Hobbs' reaction to finding Justin's painting when he gets home, I would love to see a short one-shot regarding that as well. Talk about poetic justice!

Thank you again for this emotional, poignant story. :)  ~Kim

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Kim. It's nice to know you enjoyed the end of this story that took me so long to write. I don't know if you saw the post in my Live Journal where I explained what's been happening in my RL that kept me from being able to write.

 

I would like to do a sequel to this story, and if I do, I will post it here om MW.  I'm just worried that I will need help on the new site because I am not very swift when it comes to computer technology. But good to know you will help me if I need it. Thanks for that!

 

Thank you again for reading and leaving nice feedback on this story. That means so much to me.

 

Linda

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2016 03:33 PM · On: Epilogue

What an ending.  I'm just wondering how much Tamara knows about her husband's past with the artist of the pricey painting she bought.  I'd like to think she did and is lording it over Hobbs.  I look forward to rereading this story over again.



Author's Response:

Hope you liked the ending. I know most people figured out she was Hobbs's wife before the epilogue was posted. but I thought it was funny how it was revelaed. I'm honored that you'd like to read the story again. I think it would make so much more sense if it is read continuously. The huge time gap between chap 9 and chap 10 getting posted couldn't be helped, but it really wrecked the flow of the plot.

 

In my mind, Tamara has no clue of her husband's past. I guess Hobbs coming home and finding a painting in his home by the classmate he'd nearly killed could be a fic in itself. 

 

Thanks for reading and leaving all the nice comments. It means the world to me.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 11, 2016 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 10

LMBO!   Let me "guess" Tamara's hubs name is CHRIS, right?



Author's Response:

LOL Yes, you've guessed it.  It's revealed in the epilogue, but most people guessed it in the last 2 chapters.

 

Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2016 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 10

Totally interesting chapter.  I just have one question.  Tamara's last name wouldn't by chance be Hobbs.  That would be a twist.



Author's Response:

Hi! So glad you're still reading this story, and I'm sorry it took so long to finish. I made a post on LJ about why it's been 2 years between updates.

 

I think everyone has figured out by now who Tamara's husband is.  LOL Your guess isn't wrong. The epilogue will be posted in a day or two, and everything will come full circle and get wrapped up with a nice little bow.

 

Thank you for this sweet comment. Means the world to me.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2016 11:57 AM · On: Chapter 10

Lol the boys so enjoyed being together and getting horny over money

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris!

 

Yeah, they were horny over the money, but also because the painting would finally be out of their loves. LOL 

 

Thanks for the sweet comment. Glad you're still reading this story. I made a post on LJ about why it's taken so long to get it finished. Only the Epilogue is left and everything will come full circle and get wrapped up. It will be posted in a day or two.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2016 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 10

Hi, Linda!  I was so thrilled to see an update to your story. As I mentioned before, I admire anyone who can write in second person, and you do it well.  Glad the two boys reconciled their differences, and Brian explained what was going on. 

Thank you for posting your update on here!  I will be eagerly waiting for the next part when you are able to post it.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks, Kim. So glad you liked this chapter. I know it's been 2 years since I've updated, but my writing had to be put on hold due to my RL situation. 

 

Thanks for the sweet comment. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2016 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 10

Hey, I just read every chapter of this story you've written so far and I just love it!

It's the only story I've read where you can see episodes of Justin's childhood. And I always wanted to know how he became friends with Daphne.

Brian and Justin are so in character here, you did such a great job.

I can't wait to read more! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this lovely comment. I'm happy you found my story and love it. 

Justin's childhood is so fun to write. I took canon and just expanded on it a bit. LOL

There is only one more part to the story, and it's already written. The Epilogue will be posted in a day or two.

Thanks again for taking the time to comment. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Tiffany (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2016 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 10

Fantastic update! Just one question, is Tamara's hubby named Chris Hobbs?

Again, what a great update! Keep 'em coming :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the comment. I really appreciate it.

Tamara's husband will be revealed in the Epilogue to the fic, which will be posted in a day or two.  (But I'm sure everybody knows by now that you're not wrong in your guess. LOL)

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2015 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 9

Wow! I really like the way you've incorporated flashbacks to different periods of Justin's life throughout this story. I want MORE! Please continue this story.

Is Tamara's husband Hobbs? It seems likely with painting of the prom/bashing now in a back room of the gallery. Fantastic the way that painting became the housekeeper repellant at Britin.

I also want to know more about why Brian didn't want Justin to return to the Pitts...or how Justin may have misinterpreted the conversation.

Getting close to flashbacks of B&J's meeting, too. And the start of the bullying at St. James.



Author's Response:

Again, I apologize for taking so long to respond. This comment makes me so happy. I love your interest in this story and promise you it is still being written. RL has been unbelievably hectic and crazy this past year, but chap 10 is almost completed.

 

Thanks for taking the time to leave this comment. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2014 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 9

Can I admit to being totally confused as to what's happening here? Why wouldn't Brian want Justin to come home? And what does Justin’s coming back mean for our boys? I can't wait to find out.

Author's Response:

I'm so sorry - didn't mean to confuse you at all. I have a habit of setting up a plot development in one chapter and not resoving it until the next chapter. But all will be reavealed by the end of the story, which will probably be in the next chapter (10). 

 

Thank you so very much for still reading this fic and taking the time to leave this sweet commet.  It means the world to me.

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: December 29, 2014 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 9

So happy to see an update :)



Author's Response:

Thank you sooo much!  I really appreciate you taking the time to leave this sweet comment.

Reviewer: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2014 04:58 AM · On: Prologue

Oooh, I love this, especially how B & J are married now but still their incorrigible selves, Lol. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you s much for this sweet comment! I'm so happy you love this story - and it means the world to me that you took the time to leave feedback!  Thank you!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2014 04:58 AM · On: Chapter 7

So sad about Sidney.  But at least Gus gets to stay with them.  What's going on with Lindsay and Mel?  Not to mention housekeepers?  Great chapter!!!!



Author's Response:

Yeah, Sidney's passing was a sad event, but Brian, Justin, and Gus are all happy that Gus is living there with them now. 

 

Lindsay and Mel seem to have fallen out of love, and the housekeepers . . . well, they're freaked out by the gory painting that Brian wasn't thrilled about hanging over their bed ending up in the butler's pantry.

 

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave such a sweet comment. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2014 04:46 AM · On: Chapter 8

"I just wanna know how the hell you guys can keep any domestic help in this mansion with that emotional, bloodstained painting hanging in the butler's pantry?"  Haha I like a statement at the end of a chapter that explains a curiosity that has been mentioned earlier, but moved on from. 

I enjoyed this update.  Thank you.

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this sweet comment. It means the world to me.

Reviewer: Brynneth (Anonymous) · Date: November 03, 2014 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 4

Was looking for something new to read and found this!  Love the different time scenarios and the way they mesh.  Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much for giving this story a read when you were looking for something new. I'm happy you enjoyed it and the different scenarios. And thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I really appreciate that.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2014 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 8

Bloodstained painting???? Now I'm way too curious to wait for the next update.

Author's Response:

Just to clear things up, the emotional, bloodstained painting is the one that Justin was painting when the fic started out - the one that Brian wasn't thrilled about hanging over their bed when it was finished. They took it down and out of their bedroom, but it wasn't said where it ended up until this chapter.

 

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave a comment. It means the world to me.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2014 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 8

Hi, Linda! Great to see a new chapter of this. I loved the baner between Gus, Brian, and Justin about keeping the hired help, and letting Gus cook.:)  I think you're doing a great job of bringing out all their emotions. And I still don't know how you write in 2nd person so fluidly; I would find that difficult to do, but you do it well.:)  Looking forward to the next part. *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim -  Just wanted to formally respond to this comment now that I can log into my MW account again. Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment. I really appreciate that.

 

I finally posted the next chap yesterday, and I think this story will be wrapping up in the next chapter or two. Thanks again for following along and all the comments you've left.  (Hope you had a nice Xmas!)

 

Hugs,

Linda

 

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2014 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 7

I'm happy to catch up with this fic, but sad I don't have any more chapters to read.  I love the little touches like Brian being able to accept a thank you.   I'm so pleased he was able to step in and help Meg and I like his reason.  It's great that you have added pieces like throwing Gus out; that is such a teenage thing to do.  Very nicely done, please hurry back in RL allows.

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and leaving this sweet feedback. I'm happy that you're liking this fic.

 

I'm working on the next chapter, but I do write very slowly. It seems to take forever before I can get the chapters just how I want them.

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2014 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 5

I knew I would love this format; it's like three fics in one.  I thought Brian was going to pay a surprise visit and turn up at the restaurant.  What a pity Justin ruined his surprise.  I really liked Brian not wanting to sleep in their bedroom because of the painting bringing back memories which both men seen from a different viewpoint.   I can't wait to read on.

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Hi again!   Yeah, this fic really is like 3 fics in one. It's the only way I could weave all the aspects of Justin's life together coherently.  

 

Thank you so much for reading and leaving this awesome feedback. I appreciate it soooo much!!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2014 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 7

Hi, Linda!  Still enjoying this story immensely.  I am very impressed by how you can continue to write in second person as I mentioned before. I think that is very hard to do.  And I love Meg's character; kind of reminds me of Debbie in some ways.  I am also captivated by the snippets of a younger Justin interwoven into your story.

Will as always be looking forward eagerly to the rest of this unique story. Thank you for sharing it with us.  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you, Kim. So happy you're still reading and enjoying this story. Writing in 2nd person is turning out to be pretty fun. It's surprisingly easier than I thought it would be.

 

I agree, Meg is similar to Debbie in a lot of ways. My intention from the beginning was to make her a likeable character, flaws and all. LOL

 

Your feedback is valuable and much appreciated. 

 

Hugs,

Linda

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2014 02:33 AM · On: Chapter 7

"I was looking forward to getting reacquainted."

I always wondered what happened to Simon, LOL.

That was some observation Gus had about his mother and Brian. It seems almost that is Brian's wife and Justin is his lover. if Lindsay was a man or Brian was straight, they would probably had been together.

I'm still loving the way this story is written.

Author's Response:

Oh, yeah, Simon's still on the prowl and wants Justin in the worst way. LOL

Brian and Lindsay have a strong bond, but Brian and Justin have so much more. Gus just needed to have it confirmed by Justin for his world to sense again.

I'm so happy you're still loving the way this story is written. It means the world to me to read your comment. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2014 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 6

"We'll always be us."

I'm to get back into the swing of things and this was one of the reasons I will always come back to QAF.

Nice job!

Author's Response:

I agree . . . there's nothing like coming back to QAF. The passion and love between Brian and Justin are just amazing.

 

Thank you for this sweet comment, and I'm so happy you're reading my story!

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2014 01:48 PM · On: Prologue

I know I am behind in some of my reading due to ill health and that is the reason I have only just begun this fic.  I love the way you have split it over three periods.  I can't wait to read on.  It might take me awhile to catch up, but you know I will review when I do. 

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry to hear you've been in ill health. I hope you're feeling better now, and I'm so happy that you'll read this story. Thanks for leaving this sweet comment, and I look forward to hearing your thoughts on the chapters as you catch up.

 

Stay well!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2014 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 7

I was so excited to see an update on this! There is so much going on here and so many questions to be answered, hopefully you'll have the opportunity to update again soon so that we can gain a little more insight :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for commenting. Glad you were excited to see an update.

Yes, we have a lot of plot details cropping up - Don 't worry, they've all been placed in this chap for a reason and will be developed in the coming chaps. Believe it or not, this story only has 3 more chapters. It's all planned out in my head.

Sorry so much time elapses between updates. It's not that I abandon the story for months at a time and then write it. No, it's just a matter of me being a pathetically SLOW writer. LOL I work on it almost every night. It just takes me forever to get each chapter the way I want it. 

Thanks again for the encouraging words. They mean the world to me.

Reviewer: sarahyellow (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2014 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 6

Brian and Justin's reunion was so emotional and meaningful and hot! All the things I was waiting to read, yay! I love how you're filling in all the gaps, and the way you write their relationship is perfect. Seeing Justin "queen out" at his own 30th birthday bash was quite hilarious. You seem to flit effortlessly and perfectly between these three time periods of Justin's life, and I can't for the life of me decide which one is my favorite. maybe New York, or maybe Britin. Can't decide.



Author's Response:

Again, I'm so sorry for the late response. This comment is just beautiful to read. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for such wonderful feedback.

(The next chapter was just posted, if you're still into this story and want to read it.)

Reviewer: sarahyellow (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2014 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 4

So now I kind of know what the painting was! Like three images in one I suppose? And it's so interesting because I suppose that that is the one thing Justin had left to find out about Brian really (that he stayed at the hospital). I also want to say that I'm jealous of how you seem to think up all these little realistic details about Justin's art life. I have little to no knowledge about fine art or the fine art world, and when I want to include snippets of Jusitn and his art in my stories, I feel like my comments and details are poorly thought out and one dimensional, maybe not even reflective of how the art world really is. But not with you! That was a very logical move for Meg to suggest Justin enroll as a senior at the university. The pieces really seemd to fall into place.



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry for not responding to this lovely comment before now. I don't know how I missed it, but it makes me so happy to hear how much you like this story. It means the world to me to read a comment like this. Thank you very much for taking the time to detail these things. Very motivational.

Reviewer: sarahyellow (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2014 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 1

Okay, so now I'm obviously thinking that something bad happened to Justin when he was away in New York. I like that you show Craig's good and bad moments as a father, and it's interesting to see such an early part of Jusitn's life protrayed. I love seeing *married* JustinBrian depicted, and I wonder how much this emotional turmoil invades their lives at Britin.

This story is very artful and appears to be well-thought-out. I like it a lot so far! And I like the POV that you chose.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this beautiful comment. It means a lot to me that you've found this story and are enjoying it. Hope you continue to read and like the subsuquent chapters, too!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2014 01:46 AM · On: Chapter 6

Looking at Justin's life - his realization that he liked guys, Brian's visiting NY to see him and helping Meg out, his 30th birthday with remembering the Prom - is perfectly done.  Daphne with twins!!!  Everyone is happy!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm happy that you're enjoying this story. Your comments make me smile!

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: March 11, 2014 10:55 PM · On: Chapter 6

So glad to see this continuing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Updates will be much more frequent now. I'm happy to know you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: November 20, 2013 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 5

Is this going to be finished--it is sooooo good!!!

Author's Response:

Oh, yes, it's going to be finished. I'm working on the next chapter right now.

 

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a comment. I appreciate your kind words immensely.

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: November 06, 2013 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 5

Just caught up reading this. It's beautifully written. Rather sad, though. Hope there's a rainbow somewhere at the end? TAG



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Tag.  There will definitely be a rainbow at the end. Hope you keep reading.

 

Hugs,

Linda

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2013 02:53 AM · On: Chapter 5

How wonderful to see more of this.  Hopefully we see more on this soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this sweet comment.  I'm really happy to know that you're liking this fic.   I just friended you on LJ - hope you friend me back.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2013 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 5

You must hurry back with an update my dear...this story is definitely taking an interesting turn :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to say you want more. I appreciate it very much. Yes, it did just take an interesting turn - hope you keep reading.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2013 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 4

" I remember everything now."

This was the best prom remembering that I have ever read. It was brilliant the way he pieced together that night, and the subsequent nights of Brian's vigils, in the painting.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the awesome comments. I really appreciate them.

My logic concerning the painting was that he'd spent so many nights in the depths of despair painting only the negative aspects of that night that something dislodged and suddenly opened up what had been blocked for so long.

"Best prom night remembering I have ever read" is the best comment I've ever received. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for letting me know how much you liked it.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2013 01:15 AM · On: Prologue

"...their vibrant snowsuits catching your eye."

"That pretty face of yours is gonna age like Robert Redford's..."

I think I read this on another site, but this was worth a second read. Your details are so on target with providing an insight into Justin's character. The glimpses of past and present flow flawlessly together without becoming confusing. But I enjoy the little things the best, like Justin's obsession with colors and his box of 64 crayons as a child and Brian's snuggling and sharp wit. And the pictures provided are an added bonus.

Well done!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. It means the world to me that you're reading and taking the time to leave such beautiful feedback.

You could have read the previous chapters on another site - FF, Ao3, TQL, or even in my LJ.  

I like the little things best, too. Small details can sometimes be so revealing in a story.

Again, thank you for your comment. It makes all the hours I put into writing worth it to read what you'd said.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2013 03:08 AM · On: Chapter 4

Great chapter.....Justin finally getting all of his past memories and realizing that Brian had loved him for so long was huge.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  Yeah, Justin remembering the best night of his life was definitely huge. Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Snow (Anonymous) · Date: July 11, 2013 03:00 AM · On: Chapter 4

Beautiful chapter. So glad to see this back.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm happy that you're liking my story and glad to see it back.

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2013 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 3

Very creative of Justin to use the canvas to release and vent his pain. That just seems like a Justin-like thing to do. And... as much as I enjoy a flippant and hard-headed Brian; even more I enjoy to see that vulnerable side he projects when Justin is in despair. Few things are more moving than that. 

A very moving and thought provoking chapter. Thank you! 



Author's Response:

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to read and leave this awesome feedback. I really appreciate it and was dying to get your opinion, as we talked about last night. LOL

I thought it was a logical step for Justin to take to use his painting for an outlet for his pain. Glad you liked that part.

And we see a tender side to Brian in canon where Justin's problems are concerned, so I don't think it's too far OOC for him to wanrt to be there for his husband now. I agree, it's very moving.

 

(Thank you again for your input!)

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2013 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 3

“You're transported to a place in time when physical and psychological limitations ruled your days.”

I’ve read a few fics based on the psychological aspects of Brian Kinney’s personality and have enjoyed them. Not much has been written on Justin’s. He is not deemed the complex figure Brian presents, yet there is a notable change in him post bashing and as he grew older. I love that you have taken the time to write something, even if it’s somewhat non-canon, about Brian’s partner. I love seeing snippets of Justin as child and his relationship with his parents and I also love Meg’s character.

Author's Response:

Thank you again. Glad you liked this chapter, too.  I think it's realistic that Justin would still have issues with anguish, pain, and anger stemming from his bashing even many years later. (In the present in this story he's 29.) 

It's fun to take the few tidbits we're given in canon about Justin's childhood and expand on them until they become part of this story. Glad you love the snippets.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2013 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 2

"Of course, with the combination of your talent and degree from PIFA, the art world is your oyster, isn't it?"

This is one delightful story. You have weaved differnt timeframes of Justin's life seamlessly. You also have me dying to know what is currently occuring.

Nice job!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. I'm happy to know you like the story this much.

Yeah, Meg is under the impression that Justin holds a degree from PIFA when she first meets him. Then you read what happened in chap 3 - she wanted Josh to give him the NYU enrollment forms. 

Glad you're enjoying the different time frames.

 

 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2013 02:43 AM · On: Chapter 3

Hi, Sweetie!  Finally got an opportunity to read this latest chapter.  I love this tender side of Brian, and having Justin express his pent-up emotions on canvas regarding his bashing was a great idea.  In fact, I'm not sure that I've ever seen that addressed in this way before, so kudos!  Really liked the last line of this chapter as well.

I'll be looking forward to reading the rest of your story!  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim,  Thanks so much for reading and leaving this great feedback.  I like the tender side of Brian, too. I tend to write him this way in a lot of fics! LOL

 

The story probably didn't flow too smoothly for you from the chap you left the other comment on (chap 1) to this one (chap 3).  Chap 2 kind of bridges the gap between them.

 

Wish me luck - I'm gonna beg for Thursday the 6th off of work when I get there today! LOL

Reviewer: Snow (Anonymous) · Date: May 22, 2013 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 3

Another fantastic chapter. I really love reading these snippets and how they somehow relate to one another...it truly is the making of an artist. So glad to see an update from you.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much for this awesome feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know how much you're liking this story.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2013 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 3

Wow.....Craig is definitely showing the early signs of his wanting to control what kind of man he thinks Justin should be, even though he was quite accomplished at such a young age.

In the present, Justin is still suffering so much emotional trauma from his bashing that it's heartbreaking. Maybe putting his emotions on the canvas is the only way for him to truly get past it.

More soon please~JP

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it.  Yeah, Craig seems to be a piece of work, even in Justin's youth.

His scars from the bashing are definitely wreaking havoc on his emotions. 

Working on the next chapter right now.

 

 

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: April 30, 2013 07:18 PM · On: Prologue

Well you ve definitely got my interest ... Nicely written.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and leaving this nice comment. I appreciate it. Hope you like the rest of the chapters as well.  "Nicely written" is music to my ears - thank you for that.

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: April 30, 2013 03:23 AM · On: Chapter 2

i love how you continue to go through the different periods of his lifetime. still wondering what the mystery is....getting a bit worried!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this great review.  Glad you're liking the story. Didn't mean to worry you - Brian will dig until he gets answers.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 03:00 AM · On: Chapter 2

Oh my what a little tease you are to leave us on the cliffs edge like that lol. I'm not sure how I feel about Meg right now, something about her just rubs me the wrong way a little. Don't get me wrong, she doesn't seem like she is out to hurt Justin in any way but still there is something.

I can't wait to see how this story begins to unfold and ultimately how Brian and Justin handle their separation,and what lengths they are willing to go to in order to stay together.

Please update soon~JP

Author's Response:

Sorry - didn't mean to tease. Thank you so much for this great feedback. I really appreciate it. I love everything you've brought up. Getting the answers will be the fun part!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 01:02 AM · On: Chapter 2

Most intriguing.  Each glimpse into Justin's past is special, but all seems to be leading to something.  I wonder what?  Where are you taking us?  And what is it that Justin has yet to tell Brian?  I know that we'll find out in future chapters, but I want to know NOW!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this great feedback. I'm glad you're finding it intriguing and want to know what's up with Justin. All will be revealed. Don't worry.

Reviewer: Snow (Anonymous) · Date: April 20, 2013 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

This is very well written. I really love how you're going through the three distinct periods of time. I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. "Well written" is music to my ears. I'm so happy that you can't wait for more. Chap 2 will be up soon.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2013 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

"Talk to me. What is it?"

This first two chapters were very gripping. I'm dying to know what is going on.

Loved that aunt and love the banner!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the sweet feedback. All will be revealed in the coming chapters. I have to admit I'm in love with the banner, too. Tatjana Yurkina is absolutely wonderful in creating them.

 

Yeah, that aunt . . . we haven't seen the end of her. LOL

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2013 06:44 AM · On: Prologue

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks. Hope you like my new story.

Reviewer: TheWickedStepmother (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2013 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 1

I like it so far. Good job!

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the feedback. I'm happy to know you like it. Next chapter will up soon.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2013 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 1

I'm loving this story so far. I am curious though as to what Justin could be painting that takes such an emotional toll on him. Is he painting out his feelings about leaving Brian for New York? Could it be that he's reliving his bashing? I can't wait to find out.

Update soon please~JP

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this great feedback. I'm happy you can't wait to find out what Justin's going through. Next update will be posted soon.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2013 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, my friend - so glad to see this posted on here.;)  Tanya did such a fantastic job with your banner, too, and that photo of a young Justin sitting amongst all the paint supplies is hysterical!  Looking forward eagerly to more of this - and to seeing you again in June!  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim.  Yeah, Tanya outdid herself with my banner. It's so perfect for the story. Isn't 3 yr. old Justin just adorable? LOL 

 

June is rapidly approaching - see you soon!

You must login (register) to review.