Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Lovesick
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2018 12:35 AM · On: Epilogue

Very cute story!!!   Loved it!!

Reviewer: Diana (Anonymous) · Date: August 11, 2015 01:49 PM · On: Epilogue

Just read that story. :) I had to laugh really hard when it was found what Brian really had come down with :D :D :D

 

And even the Bunny was cute. I must say: i absolutely LOVE stories with Brian and animals!!!!!! It's just the greatest joy for me.


Maybe, in another story, Brian could find or save a puppy which becomes a huuuuuuge dog when it's grown up. I'd love this one! :)

 

Keep going. Your're great!!!


Best wishes,

Diana



Author's Response:

Hi, Diana! At least he used it to his advantage.;)  Brian will actually get a chance to interact somewhat with Tricky's offspring coming up in my current story, but some of their 'interaction' might not be to his liking.  But that's part of the fun.;)

Thank you for reading this story, and especially for taking the time to comment, Diana. I am very appreciative. ~Kim

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2013 11:51 PM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

Hey! in my last review I forgot to mention (although I'm pretty sure you noticed.... -_-U) that I've kind of been absent from this site (I've been hopelessly hooked with many Harry Potter and BBC Sherlock's fanfictions, and I've also had a huge workload the past couple of months), but now I'm trying to catch up, so expect many many more reviews coming your way!!! ^-^ Read you soon! Kisses! :)



Author's Response:

Hi, Mafita!  Yes, I've missed you!  So good to see you reading QAF again. Thank you for the comments and for reading this story; I am delighted that you enjoyed it.;)  Not sure if I can work on a sequel to it, but I WILL say that a new "Tricky" story will be coming up at some point involving the boys' wedding.;)  I hope you will enjoy that one.:) 

I will be looking forward to hearing your feedback on some of my other stories as you get time. Thank you again - and welcome back!!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

 

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2013 11:45 PM · On: Epilogue

I really liked this story!!! :D I almost burst out laughing several times during the fic... I liked that you used Brian's POV. Hope to read you soon in another story or a sequel! (please?) Kisses!

Reviewer: Rixa (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2013 10:41 AM · On: Epilogue

I really enjoyed the adventures of Snowball who’s almost as fun as Tricky. It’s funny how one little animal can cause such choas. Is it possible that we may see him again in another story? Also now that you’ve done stories with a dog and a rabbit how about a kitten!fic?

I’m afraid though that I can’t think of Brian purposefully giving Melanie measles as funny. Measles is a serious illness that can have severe complications and can even be fatal so Brian trying to make Melanie sick with it was just plain nasty in my opinion. I’m quite sure that if the shoe was on the other foot and someone gave Justin a serious illness on purpose that Brian, if he found out, would not think it amusing but would be angry and upset and rightly so. I was hoping that afterwards Justin would have insisted that Brian confess to Melanie immediately and to take any consequences like a man but he didn’t. So I’m afraid both Brian and Justin disappointed me in those respects.

It often seems like Brian often gets a free pass for things that had they been done by other characters would have had readers down on them like a ton of bricks. If Melanie, Lindsay, Michael or Ethan (the four characters most villainized in this fandom) would have purposely tried to make someone seriously ill I’m quite sure there would have been reader outcry saying how mean and evil they were but because it’s Brian who does it readers think it’s funny (and worse that Melanie somehow even deserves it!). This kind of double standard is something that’s always puzzled and disappointed me about this fandom. But apart from these aspects I enjoyed the story.

Author's Response:

Hi, Rixa - thank you for reading this story and for the comments.  Point taken about the measles; I meant (obviously) for it to be funny, but I see your point as well about it possibly doing someone serious harm.   I normally don't bash Melanie, BTW, although sometimes I do make her a little harsh or crass, since she tended to be that way on the show.  As far as Brian getting a free pass, perhaps. And yes, others would have probably been called on the carpet for things like what he did.  But it was like that a lot in the show, too; he tended to get away with doing and saying things that no one else would. Right?  Probably not.  But I think still in character.

Anyway, I DO plan on another Tricky story. But I think I will just let Snowball go back to school and remain there, out of harm's way.  Thank you again for reading.  Hope it didn't put you off to where you won't try any of my others in the future.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: June 08, 2013 12:03 PM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

I loved your story, I always love your stories. Brian and Justin with Gus a sure winner for any story. Honestly sometimes Brian's a bigger baby than Gus. By the way when Justin said welcome to you childhood you used the name of Ralph Emery, Mr. Emery was an talk show host for country music entertainers for many years, Mr Ralph Edwards was the host of a tv show called This is Your Life...not a big deal and only someone older than dirt would remember that, I used to beg to stay up to see who the celebrity was and often my mom would let me . Are there any Tricky stories running around in that twisted little head of yours..I hope so. You're terrific and I always check for your work.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Thank you very much for reading this story and for taking the time to comment!  I am very honored by your kind words about my stories; that means a lot to me.  I'm glad you liked this one.  You know how much I enjoy writing Gus with his father.:)

Thank you, too, BTW, about the information on Mr. Edwards.  I know both of those names, and should have caught that (so I guess we are BOTH older than dirt, then - LOL!).  I will get that corrected.:)

And yes, I DO see another Tricky story coming up.  I have a wedding for the boys to attend - and possibly a 'little Tricky' running around the house.  You know how 'persuasive' Justin can be (wink, wink).  So glad you'll be looking forward to it!  Thank you again for your wonderful comments - and for your support of my stories.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: wren (Anonymous) · Date: May 22, 2013 12:28 PM · On: Epilogue

This did make me smile.  I just loved the idea of Brian deliberately giving Mel the measles.  Serves her right!  And the interactions between Brian and Gus were sweet without being cloying.  I enjoyed the whole story immensely.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! What a lovely surprise to see your comments here.:)  Thank you for reading and for the feedback.  I do love to write a lot of stories with Brian and his son, as you probably know, so I'm delighted that you didn't feel Brian was TOO OOC here.  On another note, will you be at the con next month?  I hope so.  If so, I wish you would attend the fan meet and greet on Thursday the 7th.  One of the attendees is making up some great I.D. badges for the event which will be a wonderful souvenir.  I do hope you will be attending in either case so we can touch base again. 

Thank you once more for taking the time to comment, Wren!  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 12:53 PM · On: Epilogue

Geeze.  I should be a little more concerned for Mel, but I can't help being a bit gleeful for Brian pulling one over on Mel, and having his son for an earlier visit.  If she insists on being difficult, how can I really hold it against him?  I enjoyed this very much!



Author's Response:

Hi, Michelle!  So good to hear from you, my friend.:)  Thank you for reading this story and for all the comments; it is deeply appreciated.:)  I hope to be able to work on a story for the summer outdoor challenge; I think I might see Tricky returning for the summer wedding to cause some more havoc, perhaps.;)  And I'm sure you know how much I love to involve Brian with his son.  I always loved the way that he was around him - so gentle and loving and such a huge difference compared to his own father.

Thank you again for reading and for commenting, Michelle; that means a lot to me.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 12:43 PM · On: Medical Mystery Solved

Awww.  Its nice when Brian can express his feelings for Mel so openly.  (snort).

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 11:47 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

For the record, by the way, I must say I rather liked the blue lights over the loft bed.  It sure highlighted them beautifully.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 11:16 AM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

I'm sorry Brian's instincts are unfortunately triggered towards the darker side of parenting, but I am so glad his love and trust in Justin allow him to be occationally guided so he doesn't have to carry around new regrets.

I adore that Brian is so very proud of Justin's artistic skill.  A person could be forgiven for thinking a man like Kinney would value position, power and money over artistic flair.  I have always thought Brian's encouragement of Justin to be true to himself was the clearest indication of the goodness and love he had inside him.  His joy in Justin's accomplishments is lovely.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 10:43 AM · On: Hop On Over To My Place

I like that the girls moved home and Gus and his daddies spend lots of time together.  The bunny was a nice touch, to keep things interesting.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 10:29 AM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

Ha ha.  I love Rachel.  I love how she made Brian feel dismissed like a feeble mental case.  He just doesn't hold the same charm for the pre-pubescent, does he?  LOL.

And he picked up the bill for 40 dollars worth of cookies. HA.

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 04:05 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

Oh, no! A blue cashmere sweater ruined! :(  But Brian's acceptance that it was JUST a piece of clothing was beautiful. It's so important to realize that time with family is precious.

Great chapter!

Cheers,

Vin



Author's Response:

Hi, Vin!  Thank you for all the reviews.  I hope you're having a grand time with your family.;)  I saw your nephew's photo on LJ; he's a real cutie.;)  And yes, you are right; family is most important of all, and I'm glad that you're getting the chance to be with them.  Take care and keep in touch.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 03:49 AM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

"Uh, Sunshine...get a hold of him, will you?"

Wow! Way to be a hero, Brian. LOL!

Very funny chapter, Kim.

Cheers,

Vin

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 03:35 AM · On: Hop On Over To My Place

"I'm getting hungry, Sunshine.  How about some Rabbit Fricassee?"

LOLLOLLOL!!! I had to hide under the covers in order to stifle my laughter as not to wake my 14 month old nephew that finally fell asleep. Great chapter! Brian is his snarky, awesome self, while Justin plays peacemaker beautifully.

Well done!

Cheers, Vin

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 03:27 AM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

Hi Kim,

I had finally a decent uninterrupted block of time for reading, so I decided it was high time for me to read your latest fic. I'm so glad I did - it's wonderful! Little Rachel was totally adorable. I love how periferal characters sometimes steal the show and she certainly did. 

As for the girl scout cookie PUN time...well, that was very clever and made me crave Thin Mints! :)

Can't wait to read more!

Hugs & cheers,

Vin

Reviewer: Swphillyboi (Anonymous) · Date: April 09, 2013 01:38 PM · On: Epilogue

Great story  yours are always the best



Author's Response:

Aww...thank you so much for reading and for that lovely comment! That really makes me very happy.:)  (Love your user name, BTW;)).  I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy; I still love these two characters dearly.  Thank you again for taking the time to leave me feedback; that is always so motivating for me.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: April 09, 2013 02:33 AM · On: Epilogue

Officially certified as light, romantic, springtimey and completely angst free. Great job! Although you do lose a few points for intentionally infecting Mel with a potentially deadly disease. LOL. Thanks for writing and for encouraging me with this fun little challenge! Good luck on the voting! ;) TAG



Author's Response:

Hee, hee...I know; not nice giving Mel a serious illness.:)  But I just couldn't resist, and Brian took such great delight in 'spreading the joy'  - ha!  Thank you for reading and for all the comments, Tag; that means a lot to me.  And thank YOU for the suggestion of the challenge; it's been a lot of fun.  Best of luck to you in the voting, too.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: April 09, 2013 02:19 AM · On: Medical Mystery Solved

Bad Brian! Intentionally passing on an infectious virus! Very bad! *Fun Microbiology fact of the day - the measles virus is one of the most virulent viruses out there. Worldwide, there are more than 20 million cases a year and approx. 200,000 deaths.* See what you learn when you're friends with a biologist? TAG

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: April 09, 2013 01:34 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

Ahhhh! A decidedly domesticated Brian - he's so cute when he gets like that! TAG



Author's Response:

Hi, Tag! Thanks for reading and for all the comments, my friend!  I'm glad you're enjoying this one.:)  And I agree; if anyone can bring out the softer side of Brian Kinney, it would be his lover and/or his son.  And together, it is definitely a lethal combination.;)  Thank you for reading, Tag; and thanks again for all your hard work on the challenge; I have thoroughly enjoyed reading all the stories!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2013 11:24 PM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

Are you sure the bunny shouldn't be named 'Tricky' as well? TAG

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2013 10:54 PM · On: Hop On Over To My Place

Brian actually handled the introduction of Mr. Snowball much better than I thought he would. Of course, he's really just a big softie when it comes to Gus or Justin anyway. Still, he showed remarkable restraint. TAG

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2013 09:14 PM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

Only you could make Girl Scout cookies that sexy! He he he. TAG

Reviewer: ceci (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2013 01:32 AM · On: Epilogue

Always love your stories. Brian + Justin + Gus + pet = crazy fun. Thank for continuing to write your fantastic stories.

Author's Response:

Hi, Ceci - what lovely comments; thank you so much for reading and for the feedback!  Yes, this one IS reminiscent somewhat of Tricky's tales, isn't it?  Now if I had had BOTH of them in here, there would have REALLY been a lot of havoc - ha!  BTW - Tricky IS due to make a return engagement fairly soon for the boys' spring wedding as the ringbearer in a new story; that evokes all sorts of possibilities.;) 

Thank you again for reading and for supporting my stories, Ceci.  It means a lot to me to know how much you're enjoying them.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: pacagirl (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 06:55 PM · On: Epilogue

I loved this story! Sweet and funny. Thanks



Author's Response:

Hi, Sweetie!  Thank you so much for reading and for all the comments!  I have to personally stay away from Girl Scout cookies - too much temptation there.;)  But think of the fun ways the boys will have now to work off all that 'Hankie Pankie' with some of their own.  Thank you again for the support and for taking the time to leave me feedback; I appreciate that so much.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: pacagirl (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 05:42 PM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

grrrreeeeeaaatttt :)

Reviewer: pacagirl (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 05:05 PM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

The part of Brian's childhood was so sad. The rest was funny. thanks

Reviewer: pacagirl (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 04:43 PM · On: Hop On Over To My Place

brian + justin + Gus = perfection. Brian + Justin + Gus +  a bunny = heaven! chapter 3 here I go...

Reviewer: pacagirl (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 04:40 PM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

I'm hungry now! Finally have time to read and review your story. *Happy dance*

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 04:30 PM · On: Epilogue

I totally loved the story! Thanks for this one sweety! Perfectly done as always!

I missed your WIP stories, when are you gonna update? Parent Trap!!! please.... :) :) :) Hehehehe! And of course "Tame the Wild Stallion"....and the F, the S and the B!!!

{{{Hugs}}}



Author's Response:

Hi, Cindy - thank you for reading and commenting on my spring fan fiction challenge story, Sweetie!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  Thank you, too, for checking on my other stories; I'm glad that you are anxious for updates.  I'm working on the next part of My Heart's Desire now, since it's been the longest time between updates, and then it will be "Parent Trap."  Not sure if I can end that one in the next chapter or not - knowing me, probably not - ha! - and then it would be the update to "Stallion."

As far as "The Father, The Son, and The Blond" goes, Michal, my co-writer, is working on her part of that now; I should get it probably in the next day or so, so I anticpate that that story will be updated very soon, also.  My teaching job has really cut into my writing time lately, but rest assured I am plugging away on all my updates and as usual ALL my stories WILL be completed.  Thank you for caring enough to check, and for all the support, Cindy!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 04:12 PM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

Hello sweet Kim! I love the title of the story "LOVESICK"! And likewise the chapter title.

Love is really in the Air this spring! :) :) :)

Thank you for inviting me for the challenge. How I wish I can join because this is really fun; unfortunately RL is not that good to me this past month and the next months onwards. I am just happy that I still find the time reading all the entries for this challenge and eventually still able to follow the other stories of MW!

{{{Hugs}}}



Author's Response:

Hi, Cindy!!  So good to hear from you! I'm sorry RL has been giving you some problems lately; I hope things smooth out for you soon.  I'm sorry, too, that you couldn't participate in the challenge; I would have loved to see what you could come up with.;)  Keep in touch, and thank you for reading and for the comments!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 09:49 AM · On: Epilogue

I forgot. How soon will you be updating your other stories? I miss them.

Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra (hiding under desk now...).  I know; I should be updating my other stories and not writing new ones!  (staring back sheepishly).  I AM working on the update to "My Heart's Desire" right now, so that is what I will be concentrating on for the next several days until it's ready to be posted.  I don't see me starting, finishing, or writing any new ones until I get these others updated and at least one of them finished (probably "Parent Trap;" I MAY have a sequel to that one eventually, though), so I should be cranking out updates to those in the next few weeks.  My teaching schedule has really been cutting into my writing, unfortunately, but they are all on my mind constantly, and I will NOT leave any of them unfinished.  Never have, never will.  So rest assured they WILL be updated, and the ongoing dilemma about what to do with Alex in MHD will be addressed in the next part of that story, along with some issues such as the election.

Thank you again for all the support, Sandra!  I can't express how grateful I am to you for that.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 09:48 AM · On: Epilogue

They got an unscheduled visit from Gus, but since Gus already had the measles it would have been safe to stay at home. only thought would be that Gus wuld have been too underfoot to rest adequately. Still, I loved the whole set up. Brian gives Mel the measles and they get to enjoy having Gus around sooner.

I love your holiday stories. Please keep them coming.

Author's Response:

Thank you for all the support and for all the comments, Sandra!  You're so thoughtful.  So glad that you enjoyed this!  And as long as you and others enjoy reading them, I would love nothing more than to keep writing them. Thanks again, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 09:21 AM · On: Medical Mystery Solved

Rachel stikes again, LOL.

I loved te way Brian got Mel back.

Author's Response:

Tee-hee; couldn't resist.  I could see Brian as such a big baby when it comes to this sort of illness.:)  Thanks for the comment!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 09:04 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

"Well, tell 'Harvey' that I'm going to paddle his big, furry ass later tonight…”

This is such a darling story. As usual, the banter between the two boys is priceless. Brian seemed to have adjusted to Gus’ little mishaps with the bunny, so the blue sweater debacle was quickly put in prospective. And the ending sex scene was beautiful.

Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra - thank you for the kind words.;)  I think Justin is a good damper for Brian's occasional outbursts where he puts his foot in his mouth before he thinks about the consequences; at least Gus has already figured out which clothes are the higher quality ones.;)  Thank you for the comments and for reading, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 04:55 AM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

Somehow I knew that there was going to be a lost rabbit. It was a good thing Justin could rein Brian in before irreconcilable damage could have been done. Mel and Lindsay would never have forgiven him for terrorizing Gus nor would Brian have forgiven himself.

I loved the playful banter with the art magazine and the sex at the end. Adorable.

Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  I always look forward to your comments.:)  Thank you for continuing to read this story and for the feedback; I'm glad that you enjoyed it.:)  You knew I would have to throw some smut in there somewhere, didn't you?;)  I do hope you enjoy the rest, Sandra; thank you for all the support you give me - and I hope that all the other writers to whom you do the same are as equally grateful.  I appreciate all my readers, but ones like you who go the extra mile to review are extra-special in my book.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2013 11:10 AM · On: Epilogue

Brian is so evil. Giving Mel the measles. Hysterically funny, Kim! Loved it. Hugs! Annie

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for your support, Annie!  I couldn't help allowing Brian to give Mel that lovely 'parting gift' - ha!  Take care, my friend, and keep in touch!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2013 08:01 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

Hysterical chapter. Brian's sweater. lol. I love, love when Justin rides the the horsey. *wink*

Author's Response:

Hi, Annie - I totally agree; he can saddle up with me anytime.;)  (BTW - did you see that gorgeous photo of him on IHJ and LJ today?  OMG!  Stunning!  He is so beautiful - sigh...) 

Yes, only his son would make Brian overlook the fact that a 'critter' was using his expensive sweater for nefarious purposes - ha!  Thank you so much for reading and for the comments, dear friend.  I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 11:35 PM · On: Epilogue

Ok, I guess you get points for being spring like...I sure was worried that the only sign of spring would be the new flowers blooming over Brian's grave. I guess I can always hope Mel doesn't make it and she can be set on flames and floated out to sea. I'm currently trying to empty my easter basket of all the yummy treats so I can turn the basket into a toy box for Tadhg. I hope you had a wonderful weekend and that your week of work goes well.
Lori

Author's Response:

Ha!  You must have a LARGE Easter basket if you can use it for Tag's new little nest.;)  That must be one, big, spoiled baby - what a lucky dog!  Thanks for the best wishes - speaking of dogs, I'm dogsitting my neighbor's black lab this week - he's great company, but it does give me more work to do with walking him, etc.  Kind of like being a grandparent, though; I can play with him and then give him back later.:) 

Thanks for all the comments and for reading, Lori; I appreciate that very much, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 11:28 PM · On: Medical Mystery Solved

Glad to find out Snowball wasn't responsible for the soon demise of our dearly beloved Brian. Somehow I doubt cute blond boy is the recommend treatment for measles. How fitting he caught it from a Girl Scout. I've never trusted them, I was always involved in H-4. I wonder if it will be an open casket or if Justin will choose to cremate so he can keep the ashes with him.
Lori

Author's Response:

You are seriously warped, Lori - ha!  But I love it!  Yeah, those Girl Scouts just look too cute to be believed, don't they?  LOL!  BTW, I thought it was 4-H; I'm not sure with you, though, if you're making an honest mistake or just trying to be funny again.;)  Brian doesn't seem like the 'cremation' type; I would think that anything that would destroy his handsome physique would be an abhorrence to him, although having his body covered in maggots might not appeal to him, either.;) Thanks for the comments, my friend; as always, you are so entertaining!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 11:20 PM · On: Hop On Over To My Place

LOL. Brian was in his element.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it, Sandra; thanks again for reading and for always taking the time to comment.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 11:16 PM · On: Epilogue

I enjoyed the whole story alot,Kim ~ Yvonne xx



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sweetie - I'm so glad that you liked it.:)  Thank you for reading and for taking the time to comment.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 11:10 PM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

Rachel stole the stole the show. She was hilarious. I laughed throughout the chapter but Justin steeling this little girl’s heart and her snarky reaction to Brian had me in stitches. And I can’t believe the names of the cookies. I don’t remember those on the list with the ones I bought.

Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra!  I was missing you.;)  So glad to see you reading this one.  You mean you don't remember getting any 'hankie pankie?'  LOL!  Actually, I'm pretty sure Do-Si-Dos ARE an actual cookie, and, of course, Thin Mints have been around for quite a while.  I can get into a LOT of trouble with those!  So glad that you enjoyed this story! Thank you for reading and for the comments; I appreciate that very much.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 10:56 AM · On: Epilogue

I’m enjoying the light-hearted fics this challenge is producing. This is a fun read. Best of Luck.

Cheers

Author's Response:

Hi, Flossee - I'm enjoying all these new fics that the challenge is producing, too.  Thank you for the kind words and for reading; I do appreciate it.  ~Kim

Reviewer: LEE (Anonymous) · Date: April 02, 2013 08:36 AM · On: Epilogue

I GUESS WE KNOW WHO WON THIS CHALLENGE--NO ONE COMES CLOSE IN MY BOOK.  GOOD JOB!!  THIS STORY WAS FUNNY.  THE COOKIES WAS VERY APPROPRIATE FOR THIS TIME OF YEAR.  WE ARE BEING INUNDATED AT THE HOSPITAL FOR SALES FROM EVERYONE'S KIDS OR NEICES OR GRAND DAUGHTERS.  MY BABY GOT HURT.  WE GOT REARENDED IN THE PARKING LOT BY SOME ASSHOLE WHO WAS ON HIS PHONE AND GOING TOO FAST, AT LEAST HE HAD INSURANCE.  IT"S GOING TO BE EXPENSIVE TO GET HER BACK TO THE WAY SHE LOOKED.  I STILL HAVE SOME NECK PAIN, BUT I WILL SURVIVE.  I AM JUST TOTALLY PISSED.  ENOUGH ABOUT MY TROUBLES.  I AM STILL WAITING VERY PATIENTLY FOR MY "STORY".  LINDC SAID YOU HAVE BEEN BUSIER THAN A ONE ARMED PAPER HANGER--SO I UNDERSTAND. LUV 2 U.



Author's Response:

Hi, Sweetheart!  I was so thrilled to see your comments on here!  Lindc told me about your baby; I'm so sorry to hear that!  You have certainly had a hard year or so, haven't you?  But I'm so grateful that you weren't seriously hurt; that is the most important thing.  I think all this just points out how strong you really are though, my friend.  You - and the baby - will be just fine, I know it.;) 

Yeah, this is definitely the time of year for Girl Scout cookies; all those girls hanging out around the grocery stores gave me part of the inspiration for this story.  And I could definitely see Justin gushing over the cookies.;) 

And yes, I AM working on your favorite story.:)  I have part of it written, but you know me; I need to write quite a bit more before the next chapter is done.  But I'll be working hard on it, and promise it will be the next one updated. 

Thank you for all the support, Lee, and for your kind words of encouragement. They mean so much to me.  I'm sending my love back to you, too, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 03:58 AM · On: Epilogue

Congrats! So  vivid and sweet as always. What a nice measlely treat! :P



Author's Response:

Hi, Jon! Thanks for reading and for the comments, Sweetie. Not sure what the 'congrats' are for, but I'll take whatever I can get - ha!  BTW - did you see the banner for your story?  Interested at all?  It's okay either way - just checking to make sure you saw it.:) Thanks again for reading and taking the time to leave me feedback, my friend; I appreciate that.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 02:24 AM · On: Epilogue

That was fantastic!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the comments, Julieta; I appreciate that so much, my friend.:)  And I'm thoroughly enjoying your own story, BTW - soo funny!!  Thanks again for taking the time to read and for leaving your thoughts; it is greatly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: TheWickedStepmother (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 02:22 AM · On: Epilogue

Hi Kim,

reading this story was a lot of fun. Good luck :)



Author's Response:

Hi, Sylvia!  Thank you for taking the time to read and for the comment!  I"m glad you enjoyed it.:)  And thank you for the good wishes.  I'm just delighted that Tag's idea spawned so many new stories; I've enjoyed every one of them.:)  Looking forward to more of your own story, BTW.:)  Thanks again.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 02:16 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

I'm loving this story :)

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 02:05 AM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

LMAO, that chapter was hilarious!!

Reviewer: himawari29 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 08:50 PM · On: Epilogue

Kim dear..

what a great story.. Ireally like it when Brian took his own of 'revenge' on Melanie.. she deserved that!

reading through chapter 2, I was thinking, 'is it Cujo?' but sadly, it was a rabbit.

I think it's been a while we haven't heard any story about Cujo/Tricky. if you have time, could you please create an update story about him?

*hugs*

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Sue!  Thank you for reading and for the comments, my friend.  You weren't the only one who was hoping Tricky would show up in here.  He would have been a natural fit, but part of it was the time constraint to get this finished before the deadline.  So ultimately I had to, alas, leave poor "Cujo" out of the picture.  But not to fear, as soon as I can finish up one of my other stories, the boys' wedding will be making an appearance in a new story, and Tricky will be making a prominent and chaotic return in their lives, along with maybe a 'puppy' accomplice to help stir up the mayhem even more.;)

I'm glad you enjoyed the story, though.  Thank you again for reading and for the feedback; that was very kind of you.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Kiddo (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2013 04:48 PM · On: Epilogue

great story

 

but i also have to say poor brian. being sick is never fun :-(



Author's Response:

Ha!  But look at it this way; now Justin can be his nurse and provide the TLC that he is needing.;)  Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to comment; I appreciate that very much.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 12:05 PM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

Oh Kim!
You have another winner. I enjoyed the first chapter so very much. Love your humor as always. Can't wait until the next chapter. Excellent start, Sweetie! Hugs, Annie

Author's Response:

Hi, Annie, my dear!  I'm always so delighted to hear from you.:)  And to think it all started by sheer coincidence near the bathroom at "Tommy" - LOL!  So glad that we met, Sweetie. I do hope we get another chance soon.  Hopefully Randy will be in another play this year at some point, and we can get together again.  I'm delighted that you're enjoying this one, and I hope you like the rest of it.  Thank you for reading and for the feedback, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 09:55 AM · On: Epilogue

Loved this.  You started with hankie pankie and you ended with it too.  At least Brian doesn't feel bad anymore though I'm pretty sure he's still lovesick for Justin.



Author's Response:

I think so, too.;)  But I think that's one 'illness' he won't recover from.  Thank you for reading, for the support, and for all the comments!  I am very appreciative.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 09:48 AM · On: Medical Mystery Solved

Oh, no when you insinuated that Rachel was going to give Brian something I never considered measles.  Brian really needs to see a doctor - I understand that it can be dangerous if you catch it when your older.  Causes sterility I think.  What am I thinking?  It's not like he can get Sunshine pregnant.  Favorite line - God I need this like a man needs tampons. ROFL.  That was evil of Brian to kiss Melanie knowing full well she's never had measles either.



Author's Response:

LOL! Glad you liked that line.:)  And if Brian should find out that sterility could be a problem, I'm sure he would rush to the doctor.  Anything that even hints at him not being the 'stallion' that he is would be enough to have him hurry to the doctor to prevent it.;)  And while I know it's not anatomically possible in the real world, I had actually thought about an mpreg story - maybe one day (in my spare time - what's that?  Ha!).  I couldn't resist with Melanie; poor woman, she and Brian just will never be 'best buds.'  Thanks again for taking the time to leave me feedback, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 08:23 AM · On: Epilogue

OMG!!!! Brian finally shared something other than Gus with Mel....it's a miracle! Lol Well now she can't say he never gave her anything haha.

Happy Easter my friend.

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara!  The same to you, Sweetie.  You've been so supportive of my stories, and I appreciate that more than you know.  Thank you for all the feedback!  Glad that you enjoyed the story.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 08:09 AM · On: Medical Mystery Solved

Okay that was unexpected. Who would have thought that Brian would contract a pediatric disease.

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara!  You're not sneaking in reading again, are you?  LOL!  I'm glad I was able to surprise you.  I thought that would be quite a twist - and love the idea of a nurse Justin.  He could be MY nurse anyday.:)  Thank you for reading and for the comments, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 08:01 AM · On: Epilogue

Awww, Mel got the measles.  Wonder how that happened? 

I'm sure the boys will find a way to work off desert!  Fun stuff.

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon.jpg



Author's Response:

Ha!  I have NO idea.;)  So glad you enjoyed this.:)  All your comments meant a lot to me; thank you.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 07:56 AM · On: Medical Mystery Solved

Measles?  Sounds painful.  Sneaky kiss to Mel.  In my story Brian refers to her as smelly Melly. 

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon.jpg



Author's Response:

I like your name for her; I noticed that.  I think it fits - poor Michelle - ha!  That just means she played her well, though.  I do think they at least came to an 'understanding' by the last episode, but I would still consider it a tenuous settlement at best.  And yes, I think the measles can be harder on adults, although I believe chicken pox is worse.  Thanks for all the comments, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2013 07:44 AM · On: Epilogue

Loved the ending. Loved it all.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, S!  All your feedback means the world to me.  Happy Easter!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 07:34 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

Glad to see how much they turn each other on.  The fire never dies down, does it?

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon.jpg



Author's Response:

Their chemistry is what drew me to them from the first moment I watched them.:)  Can't wait to see G and R together on that stage in June.;)  And so glad we will be there to share it together.:)  Thanks for all your feedback, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2013 07:23 AM · On: Medical Mystery Solved

Brian is evil. If he got sick just from talking to Rachel, he really wanted to make sure Mel did too.
Gus is simply adorable and loves his father deeply.

Author's Response:

Yes, he is - but it's hard to engender a lot of sympathy for old Mel.:)  I think he could have gotten it from handling the cookie box.  Who cares as long as Mel gets to share in it?  LOL!  At least Justin and  Gus already had it, so Justin can play nursemaid now.;)  I would love to have that beautiful man as MY nurse - sigh....Thanks for all the comments, my friend.  I appreciate that very much and it is always so encouraging to me.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 07:21 AM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

Always getting back to the sexy fun, eh?

- Jackie



Author's Response:

Hey, I can't help it with these boys!  You know I have to include a little smut.;)  (wink, wink). Thanks for all the feedback, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 07:14 AM · On: Hop On Over To My Place

I love the playful grabbing.  They're so cute (and horny) together.  Mel's dialog was perfect, by the way.

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon.jpg



Author's Response:

Yep, that's our boys. And not to fear; there will be more of each coming up - both horniness and more jabbing at Mel.:)  (tee, hee).  Thanks for the comments, my friend.  Love the rainbow heart, too, BTW!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 06:59 AM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

Ah, happiness at Britin.  Always a good time.

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi, Sweetie! So glad to see you reading this.  I do hope you enjoy it.  Thank you for reading and for the feedback; you know how much I appreciate that.  Two months to go - woohoo!!  Hope you enjoy the rest of the story.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 06:51 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

A very beautiful end to that chapter,Kim :)

I would love to have seen the look on Brian's face when he saw snowball on his sweater lol ~ Yvonne xx



Author's Response:

Well, you can imagine it was definitely NOT a 'happy face' - LOL! Especially when he smelled it - ugh.:)  Now go to bed and get some sleep, my friend!  Sweet dreams - and thanks for all the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 06:38 AM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

Hahaha I loved Brian going after the rabbit,that would have been funny to watch if it was on the show ~ Yvonne xx



Author's Response:

Yeah, well, he wasn't exactly "Rage" in that role, was he?  LOL!  JT to the rescue - ha!  So glad that you're enjoying the story, Vonnie.:)  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 06:30 AM · On: Hop On Over To My Place

I enjoy how Justin teased Brian about the not much sex lol,he didn't like the sound of that at all. A great chapter ~ Yvonne xx



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sweetheart.:)  Don't worry - Brian will 'get some' coming up (wink, wink).  Thanks for taking the time to comment, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 06:19 AM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

I enjoyed that alot,Brian is such a child sometimes hahaha ~ Yvonne xx



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vonnie, I'm glad that you enjoyed it.:)  And yes, Brian CAN be a child at times - I can still remember him sticking his tongue out at his friends in the diner, and playing 'cops and robbers' with Michael with that 'gun lighter' during his 'stickup.'  Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2013 05:49 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

I can't tell you enough how much I love the way you write their little family. Great job Kim.

Author's Response:

Aww...thank you so much, my friend!  You already know how much I love writing about Gus and his father.  Thank you for all the encouragement; that means the world to me.  So glad that you liked it.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2013 04:52 AM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

Brian Kinney scared of a rabbit. So funny.
It's nice that after eight years the spark ignites into fireworks.

Author's Response:

Hi, My friend - LOL!  Well, Brian is a smart man - ha!  Besides, I think Justin is more of the 'animal lover' type.;)  And yes, such chemistry between these boys.:)  So glad that you're enjoying this one, S.:)  Thank you again for all the support and for taking the time to read AND comment especially.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 04:30 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

Hot chapter my friend ;) I would say that Justin more than made up for Brian's favorite sweater getting ruined.

Author's Response:

I think so, too, Tamara.;)  Just posted the next chapter; only the epilogue to go now.  Thank you once more for all your comments.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: zsadistwhore (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 03:55 AM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

I wish we had girl scouts selling cookes in England, as they sound so good. What are they raising money for anyway?

(I was so happy to see you'd posted, as I was getting a tad bit worried when you hadn't updated in a while. It's stupid. I get less concerned when I haven't talked to my sister for longer time periods.)



Author's Response:

Hi, Nikki! So great to see you reading this.;)  Thank you for taking the time to comment, also; it is much appreciated.  I try to personally stay away from these cookies, especially the Thin Mints - my downfall - ha!  I'm trying to diet, and these are NOT low-cal.;)  I think the $ goes toward their camping programs, if I recall correctly.

And BTW - don't apologize for checking up on me; I'm very flattered that you were concerned.  It's when people DON'T miss my writing that I would be discouraged.;)  Thank you for all the support; I just posted the next chapter, and will get the rest put up very shortly.  Thank you again, Nikki.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2013 03:40 AM · On: Hop On Over To My Place

For a minute there I thought Tricky was going to make an appearance. Brian bunny sitting. Only in WV lol.

Author's Response:

You're one of several who was wishing for Tricky to make an appearance.;)  If I had had more time, I probably would have done that.  But he WILL be showing up again soon, as least after I get one of my WIPs finished.  Parent Trap should be done soon.  He's about to create more mayhem on the boys' wedding, with maybe a 'puppy accomplice.':)  Thanks for the feedback!:)  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 03:37 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

<pout>  They should have woken Brian up so he could enjoy watching Gus' excitement while finding eggs.  You gotta love the guy for his attitude about his favorite sweater being used for the bunny.  Looks like Justin got to go riding too. lol.



Author's Response:

Well, Gus was smart enough to know how soft the sweater was, but Brian's love for him won out over his initial outrage.;)  Brian's about to feel a little poorly, though (hint, hint).  But I promise to fix him up; it's only temporary.  I'll be posting the rest of this very shortly. Thank you for all the comments!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2013 03:37 AM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

Can't tell who is more devious of the two. Maybe it's Rachel since she knew to bring plenty of cookies with her.

Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Thank you for reading and for the comments.:)  I'm not sure Rachel knew what a sucker Justin was for sweets, but she sure found a willing (and generous) customer, didn't she?  Rachel is about to create some more havoc for Brian, I'm afraid, even if it's unintentional.:)  I'll get the rest of this posted very shortly.  Thanks again for taking the time to leave me feedback - and for all the support you've given me since I first started posting over on FF.net.  That means a lot to me.:P)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 03:05 AM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

I knew that Bunny was going to be trouble. <grin>  How sweet that Brian realized that something said unthinking could be painful for Gus.  Not many people come to that realization and Brain has more reason to know then most.  Gus being there doesn't seem to be slowing the hankie pankie up any. <snicker>

 

It's a good thing a certain dog isn't around.  We had a rabbit die on us because our dog chased the rabbit around the yard.



Author's Response:

LOL!  You're not the first one to bring up Tricky; I think that might have been too big a strain on Brian's heart, though!  But not to fear - he will definitely make a return appearance in an upcoming story, with maybe one of his offspring soon.  As much as Brian would hate the thought, I think a certain blond can be quite persuasive when he wants to be as far as having a pet in the family.;)  Let's just say that Tricky will make a very unique 'ringbearer.'  Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!  You are very kind.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 03:02 AM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

Chasing rabbits, now that's what I call good old fashion PT haha!

Author's Response:

Ha - nothing like a little 'hare raising' adventure - LOL!  I have actually seen rabbits playing out in the yard, and they are a hoot to watch when they play 'tag!'  I still think Tricky is more of an entertaining adversary than Snowball, though, but a little variety is a good thing.;)  Thanks so much for continuing to comment, Tamara.:)  I'll get the rest of this posted shortly.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 02:50 AM · On: Hop On Over To My Place

Brian has softened a great deal over the years.  He watches the cursing around Gus, which is nice.  The bunny is a hoot.  Think of all the trouble it can get into with Brian.  But Brian wouldn't have it any other way!



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend; yes, I think Brian 'doth protest too much' sometimes.  I think he likes a little mayhem in his life.;)  So happy that you're enjoying this; thank you again for commenting.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 02:35 AM · On: Hop On Over To My Place

Enter Snowball....this should make Gus' visit to Britin a little more interesting.

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara!  Yes, it won't be quite the level of mayhem that Tricky can produce, but Brian will have a bit of a challenge just the same.  He's about to have some other worries, though, at least temporarily.;)  I'll post the rest of this shortly. Thank you for taking the time to comment, Tamara; I appreciate that so much.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 02:06 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

awww what a sweet chapter, Brian really has changed. Why I wouldn't be surprised if he doesn't end up with own furry pet soon. I bet he would love to adopt an exracing greyhound. Very easy to fall in love with. They are calm and regal not to mention so grateful for a real home. Now I'm going to go eat some easter eggs and maybe nibble on a chocolate bunny. I hope your basket was filled this morning and your day is wonderful.
Lori

Author's Response:

Ha!  Not sure if Brian could handle that on a full-time basis, but I HAVE heard that they do make wonderful pets.  A calmer dog would be a good solution for his after-work tension, although I think Justin might provide the type of 'stress reliever' he needs already - wink, wink.;)  BTW - make sure you start with the ears on the bunny first - most people do - LOL! Aw, heck!  Be a rebel like Brian - start on the feet instead!  Thanks again for the feedback, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 02:02 AM · On: You're No Bunny Until Some Bunny Loves...Your Cashmere

oh Kim - Tricky is such a fun foe for our favorite brunette, but I fear he doesn't hold a candle to all the possible mayhem this little guy could bring to Brian's life!

Along with the obvious comic relief we are sure to run into...this story has so much else to love. I am just a sappy romantic, looking at the world with rose colored glasses - and there is little that makes me smile bigger than our boys back together where they belong...and Brian showing himself, and everyone around him, what a terrific dad he has become.

love it - can't wait to read the rest

Charle



Author's Response:

Hi, Charle - thank you so much for reading and for your kind words, my friend; I'm a sappy romantic, too, so I completely understand.:)  I love to write about Gus with his father; Brian's expression on his face always spoke volumes about how he felt about his son.:)  I'll get the rest of this posted before the end of the day.  Should be about three more chapters. Thank you again for taking the time to comment.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 01:54 AM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

Bunnies sure can be sneaky. Now I'm just waiting for Brian to step in a pile of rabbit pellets...I'm sure that won't be a plus in the bunny column. I bet Justin added sleeping pills to Gus's meatballs to make sure he'd stay asleep so our boys can enjoy some private time.
Lori

Author's Response:

Ha!  You are so evil, but I love a sneaky mind!  That would be like the preschool teacher in the news that put some sort of sleep aid in the children's bottles to keep them asleep - but I know you're kidding, though.;)  Brian will be disgusted enough when he discovers what Gus gave the rabbit in an upcoming chapter that belongs to him - I'll get the rest posted shortly.  Thank you for going to the trouble to review each chapter, Lori; I appreciate you going that extra mile for me.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 01:46 AM · On: Hop On Over To My Place

How much trouble is fluffy Snowball going to get into. I hope he doesn't chew thru any electrical wires and cause a black out. Or catch rabies from a rat living in the stable. I hope all those cookies are gone.
Lori

Author's Response:

LOL!  I actually read where rabbits can do just that - they apparently will chew on anything.  I even read where you should hide electrical wires to keep them from gnawing on them.  Funny you would mention rabies - it's going to be mentioned.;)  Thanks again for the comments, Lori; you always make me laugh!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 01:39 AM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

I've been waiting for Easter to start reading the Spring Stories. Lucky you, you'r's was at the top when I logged on. I just spent the morning at church so now I feel ready to read these kinds of stories. We did have many boxes of Girl Scout cookies in our house but they all vanished before I even got a nibble. I will depend on you to remind me how wonderful they are. I guess I will have to make a snack of the dozen of easter eggs I colored last night. Can I hope that Trixie shows up in this story?
Lori

Author's Response:

Hi, Lori!  So good to hear from you and to read your comments.:)  I had toyed with Tricky showing up here - having him AND the rabbit together certainly would have been quite chaotic!  But alas, I finally decided to exclude him. Rest assured, though, that I have not forgotten the sequel where he is going to serve as 'ringbearer' for the wedding.:)  And I think he can create more than enough havoc on his own to satisfy your desire for some more 'Tricky trouble.'  I have a lot of ideas on how to do just that already.  So hopefully after I get at least one of my three WIPs finished ("Parent Trap" should be done soon), I can focus on the next Tricky sequel.;)

I'm hoping I'll have enough surprises in store for you in this story, though, that you won't miss him TOO much.  Thank you for reading and for your feedback, my friend; I appreciate that so much.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Kiddo (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2013 12:53 AM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

great start :-)

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Sweetie! Good to see you on here.:)  Thank you for the encouragement; I hope you enjoy the rest.  I'll post the remainder of it before the day is over.  Thank you again for reading and for taking the time to comment; I greatly appreciate that.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2013 12:40 AM · On: A Litte Post-Dinner Exercise

I wondered where you were,busy girl.  You have so many irons in the fire-can you keep up???  I just knew you would write a story for the challenge--so cute.  Brian, his boys and a bunny.  Loved it so far.  Some bad news here.  Lee was in an accident.  "V" banged up a little-fixable.  Lee is ok just banged up a little..He got hit from behind in the parking lot.  The fool was going too fast and talking on the phone-go figure.  Noonie had a slight heart attack, so she can't work any more as it's too stressful for her.  BB is good working hard.  We have two new people on our team, one guy and one gal.  She will be with us for six months and I don't know about him yet.  They are quite capable.  He is a riot and she is very quiet.  I hope you haven't been working yourself to death. Seems to me you should take it a little bit easy and not overdo it.  Sorry I'm being a yenta.  Ha!  Hope you have a nice Easter.  I'm glad I have something of yours to read. This site has many stories to read-but they are not yours.  We were missing you.  lol



Author's Response:

Hi, Lindc!  I am so happy to hear from you and to know how you are, but very sorry to hear about Lee's baby getting skinned up and about Nonie. Tell her that I send her my best wishes for improving health and that my thoughts and prayers go out to her; I'm relieved that Lee is okay, too.  I am sorry for the very long delay in between posts - I have been extremely busy with my students' 3rd-quarter grades and was out of town this past week visiting my parents with very limited internet access, so that has put me behind.

I really had no business posting a challenge story, but as you said I couldn't resist.;)  Tell Lee I really AM working on his favorite story, and I have a good part of the next chapter written.  But it will be a little while yet.  I am trying as hard as I can to get it updated, though, since I know it's been much too long.  I feel bad about it, but my teaching, of course, has to take priority.

And BTW, never apologize for caring about me - I was already afraid that everyone had forgotten about me, since it had been so long in between posts, so your last comment almost made me cry; thank you for your support, lindc, it means so much to me.  I'm sending a big hug your way and also to Brian, Lee, and Nonie.  I wish you all a wonderful Easter and hope that I can continue to entertain you with my stories for a long time to come.  Love & Hugs ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2013 10:25 PM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

Oh how I love this universe of yours.  And I'm glad to see there looks like there will be more!!!  Girl Scout cookies and Justin are a match made in Heaven.  There are so many gems in this but I especially like how Brian refers to Justin as the thief to his heart. <sigh>  Just perfect.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend; thank you so much for reading and commenting; I'm thrilled that you're enjoying the story so far.  I will be posting the next chapter in a few minutes, and the rest this afternoon (I'm having to do it in between preparing my lesson plans for tomorrow at school - ugh!).  Thank you taking the time to leave me feedback; that means so much to me.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2013 09:26 PM · On: Hankie Pankie Anyone?

Hankie Pankies.....I love it lmfao!!! Little Rachel trying to explain to Brian where she came from was priceless, I could just imagine the look on his face lol. But what really had me in stitches was how Justin gushed orgasmically over the cookies...hilarious (although girl scout cookies are that damn good)

I can't wait to see what you have in store for our boys when sweet little Gus arrives at Britin.

More,more,more please~JP

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara!  I can always count on your support, my friend; thank you for reading and for the comments.  It's probably not a good idea for me to think about Girl Scout cookies when I'm trying to diet - ha! - but to Justin it's a close second to sex, I think, so it was a must for him.;)  And yes, there will be some havoc - and surprises - ensuing in the coming chapters.  I'll get the rest up by the end of the day.  Thank you again for taking the time to comment; I'm delighted that you're enjoying it.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.