Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For A Kingdom Divided
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 22

Just love it, you are the greatest.  Love the boards your friends put up



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. I guess I wasn't ready to say goodbye to this particular 'verse so I wrote this sequel. These are probably my favorite stories to write. I'm glad you enjoyed the graphics. One day I will learn how to do them myself. Thanks so much for your comments. Much appreciated!

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 21

at least Ben did grow some balls

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 18

why is Justin always acts like an idiot.  To bad Lindsey died so fast, should been hours

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 05:11 AM · On: Chapter 10

what is a matter with Ben, fucking Michael

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 04:32 AM · On: Chapter 7

that was not nice at all from Justin to put Rauel in danger

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 4

not surprised its Lindsey behind that and stupid Michael helps her

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 02:58 AM · On: Chapter 1

oh shit

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2018 12:35 PM · On: Chapter 22

This is one of my all time favourites..... 



Author's Response:

Awww, thanks. I'm so glad to hear that!

:)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 22

Oh please don't end it here, I want to hear what Brian thinks of the names and to see the kids grow up. I want to see Brian potty training them because he wants to be hands on and seeing all their firsts. There is so much plus bringing them to see Jennifer and where their other daddy came from. 

 

OMG this was fantastic xox



Author's Response:

I have been so busy, but I finally got caught up with your comments. I do love your enthusiasm. It's such fun to read reviews like that! 

Yes, there are probably other avenues that could be explored with them here, but at the time, I decided to close things where they are. I am not much of a fluff writer. I think I am better with the early stages of their relationship, and adding all the twists and turns that bring on the most drama, but having a happy resolution in the end. 

Thank you so much for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that so much. *Hugss* Janet

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 21

I feel so sorry for Ben, he needs someone good in his life. 

 

Oooh oh hotness I love those guys, get them home ASAP d84;a039;d84;a039;d84;a039;

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 20

Sigh, so beautiful happy tears again. I hope we see them more with the babies and to hear what Dalhne decided 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 19

Lol I love Daphne I swear I want more and more of her. I'm glad the guys talked and finally as one.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 18

Good on Brian for doing what ge did to Lindsey but now I'm pissed at him for treating Justin like that grrr

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 01:03 PM · On: Chapter 17

I hope Lindsey gets a taste of her own Medicean she is so evil. Please guys save Justin.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 16

My heart is bursting with happiness here, omg so beautiful.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 15

Such hard decisions for Brian to make. I'm so happy Justin is by Daphne's side just get Brian there now.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 14

Happy tears, ooooh goodie, this was wonderful. Plz god let them get there on time. 

 

That at nurse better tell or else grrrrrr

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 13

That stupid woman is meant to look after people not do this, I hope gets what she deserves. 

 

Oooh oh I wanna go in that jet it's so cool, I have a plane planned for a future story. 

 

I hope and pray the guys get there in time for Daphne. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 12

God no Vicki rant at the boys needed. God help those in the line of fire from them. Excited to see what they do. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 11

Nooooooooooooooo, plz no. He better chose Brian or I swear he won't want a Vicki rant at him" sad tears again. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 11:16 AM · On: Chapter 10

OMG OMG OMG, thank for Ben is quick. Michael better open his gob and tell hi or I'll sort the f outta him. Grrrrrrrrrr. Plz let our boys get together fast plzzzz.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 9

I hope Ben can get Michael to tell him what's going on. The pain that Justin and Brian are feeling is killing me here, crying sad tears. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 8

Two stubborn butt heads butting heads, I hope they work it out fast and work together in getting the people behind this mess. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 7

Oh jeez I wouldn't want to be on the end of his rath. I hope he doesn't hurt Raoul he was lead by Justin. I hope all will be ok. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2017 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 6

Oh Justin please don't do that, listen to him please he loves you so much. I'm dreading the confirtation. I pray they both get back for the birth and omg bringing them back to the house, is that wise. Eesh I'm scared.

 

This is incredible x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2017 10:53 PM · On: Chapter 5

Oooooh I think Brian will need his guards when Justin confronts him. I truly hope all will be ok. Why is this the chapter I read just before going to sleep. I hope tomorrow brings happier times. 

 

I wish you sweet dreams. I'm posting a new story soon, well some of it. I only have 14 chapters written do far and I've no clue how long it will be, I may break it up to another story. I'm sure the story will tell me it's self. I hope you like it when it's posted on MW xxx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2017 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 4

I knew it, I freaking knew those bozos were behind it. Grrr they better not succeed or I'll jump into the story and sort them out. I am seriouly scared for our boys. I'd love them to go on a trip together to the USA to visit Justin's mother, Molly and maybe Debbie. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2017 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 3

I'm so glad Daphne told him, I do fear he'll be to harsh on Justin though. I pray they both get there in time for the birth, I don't want them to miss it.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2017 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 2

Justin you are making a massive mistake here, my heart is broken. I have feeling this story is gonna be a hard read with lots of sad tears. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2017 10:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

Noooooooo, plz god no. Now I'm crying sad tears. This cannot be happening <~3



Author's Response:

This story does start with much angst. Keep in mind, Lindsay is pictured prominently in the story banner, and she is evil in this world. However, before this is over, I think the sad tears will be tears of joy. :)

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2016 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 22

An awesome sequel and heartwarming ending. I will miss these characters in this universe. Thank you for a wonderful read:-)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed this. I guess I just wasn't ready to say goodbye to them after the first story that I felt compelled to continue it. I still miss them.

Thanks for reading and commenting. :) 

Reviewer: sharon buckney (Anonymous) · Date: April 21, 2015 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 22

Loved this story read it multiple times...



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm really glad you enjoyed it... and that a story gets multiple reads is a bonus for me. :) 

Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2014 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 22

I'm very happy to have finally discovered this tale and completed it. Very well done entertainment.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you were entertained by this continuation. That is truly what matters. :) Thanks for your comments! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2014 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 21

:) You're such an exceptional writer.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I can't tell you how much it means to me that you feel that way!

Thanks for your support. It is greatly appreciated!! :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2014 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 20

:)

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2014 05:13 AM · On: Chapter 19

The king's options surprised me; how will Justin answer him? This is a perfect twist to this love story.



Author's Response:

Each of them have grown so much over the course of this story. I think that is the aspect I most enjoy bringing to life. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2014 05:02 AM · On: Chapter 18

Shucks! I was hoping for some serious torture for Lindsay, and for Justin to have a king's boot firmly in his arse, followed by the spanking of his life. Time out? With servants perhaps? Well, maybe one can be cute -hehehehe.



Author's Response:

Lindsay went out with a bang... but not as tortured as it could have been. Oh well, there's always another story. LOL. Now I know you wouldn't want to subject adorable little Justin to a royal spanking!? No, I didn't think so! Haha. Perhaps I can squeeze one of those into my Sultan story. I'm sure Justin will do something to earn that!! *Grins*

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2014 04:45 AM · On: Chapter 17

The intensity is so thick I can cut it with a butter knife!

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2014 04:32 AM · On: Chapter 16

Excellent birthing scene, and bonding moment. Reading on :)



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. Life has certainly evolved for them. My last response didn't post. I was commenting via Internet Explorer, and that one doesn't allow my comments to post. 

Not much more to go now... :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2014 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 15

Leaving reviews are like bread crumbs on a trail. I was able to locate where I left off this story once upon a time. So looking forward to finishing it tonight. I wonder how Brian will decide the fate of those who have tried to harm him?



Author's Response:

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2013 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 22

So extremely sad to see this story come to an end… so good, either – because resolution is always a relief, especially the happy one.

In this chapter I somehow felt sorry for Michael. Poor man, if he is *still* in love with Brian, then I can’t even think of saying anything! This is a serious disease that obviously can’t be cured. It pained me a little bit to see how every Brian’s word hurt Michael. But I’m glad he made this decision… it’s the best one. Now, being completely cut off of Brakania and people who are connected to it, Michael will have no choice but to accept his new reality, his new empty world. I still hope he’ll be happy one day.

Wow, Samuel and Ben! I never thought of that. Interesting. I definitely can see them as a couple! Ben needs desperately now to be truly loved – to be with someone who blushes easily because of being affected by him… like Sam. I love that you gave him hope! And it certainly doesn’t diminish what he felt to Michael. We’re talking about Sam’s interest here, not Ben’s! Ben will be treading very carefully, if he chooses to do it at all.

It’s a great, wonderful, perfect ending! Michael has a chance to start his new life, Daphne is officially staying, Brian, Justin and their beautiful children are together, happy, love each other deeply, Salah is watching them… what more could I have hoped for? It’s incredible! Thank you so very much for this fantastic story, for this unforgettable universe. I will surely return to it a few more times! Thank you!!

By the way, it’s been ages since I wanted to congratulate you on getting into Top 10 Most Favorite Authors! I’m so happy for you, you deserve this recognition! You’re a wonderful writer!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the acknowledgments, my friend. I greatly appreciate that!! :) 

I think Michael was a victim of bad decisions... of having that one impossible dream and never letting go of it. Well, I think Brian's coldness and finality with him has cured him of that. His only choice now is to make a new life, far away from those at Brakania, and attempt to find some happiness. I do hope he finds that too. 

Regarding Samuel and Ben, that was a bit of a surprise, but one that is left to the reader's imagination. Yes, it was primarily from Samuel's POV; I doubt Ben would be ready to pursue a relationship so fresh on his permanent breakup with Michael. But, Brian pushing it, was Brian being himself. I enjoy Brian immensely when he has those moments. 

I am glad you enjoyed the ending, and this particular 'verse. I have loved spending my time in it as well. Thanks so much for commenting, and your constant support. It truly means so much to me! *Hugss*

 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2013 03:19 AM · On: Chapter 21

I love Ben – always so soft, so loyal, always caring about the others. I really don’t understand how Michael couldn’t appreciate what he had. His first mistake is understandable, but the second one… this isn’t normal. He probably indeed was obsessed and blinded by Lindsay’s promises to betray the person who loved him most, who left his home for him. And Michael dares to smile!.. If I were him, I wouldn’t be able to even look at Ben now.

Ben can also be very hard and determined, I like that too. Once he’s made a decision, he won’t change it for anything. If he said he was going to leave Michael in the past, he will do just that. I’m sure Michael knows it. So sad, but so realistic. Mikey never really got why Brian couldn’t love him the way he wanted him to.

Ah, Brian, always such a tease!:) I love their moments with Justin together. They are so relaxed and happy now… it’s a relief after everything that happened! For some reason, I just adore when Brian calls Justin ‘my love’. Maybe it’s corny, but *so* fitting here, in this fantastic universe!     

I loved this chapter, it was very bitter-sweet. Ben-Michael, Brian-Justin… at least one of the couples has a happy ending!



Author's Response:

I think Ben was such a strong personality. I could see no way he would go back to that life with Michael again. He deserves someone that will truly love him, and put his needs first. Hopefully he finds that one day. 

I don't often using the little loving phrases such as 'my love' except when derived from sarcasm, but in this 'verse, I think it's appropriate. They are both comfortable with the deep love they share. On occasion, I think it good that Brian verbalize it. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, my friend. It was very bittersweet... but I think we knew only one of the two couples would most likely reach a happy ending. Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: feet526@aol.com (Anonymous) · Date: November 13, 2013 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 22

So LOVE your writing...Both of the stories in this series were very special. Thanks so much for sharing your talent with us. Hope you only continue to be part of my life!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! I do appreciate that. I had such fun revisiting them in this world. That this alternate universe was received so well both times means so much to me.

Thanks for commenting! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: IcedCupcake (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 22

I got so busy I didn't have time to review before now, but this sequel was wonderful!  I'm not even surprised because you're an amazing writer.  I loved every bit of this and though I'll be sad to say goodbye to Justin and Brahim, I look forward to whatever you have planned next.  :)



Author's Response:

It's good to hear from you! :) I know all about busy. I am desperately trying to get these other stories caught up before I unveil my newest one. I'm glad you enjoyed the sequel. It was definitely one I felt compelled to write. Saying goodbye to this world is never easy for me. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2013 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 22

Congratulations on the well-deserved blue ribbon. 

Cheers



Author's Response:

Thank you, hun. I really appreciate that! It means so much to me that so many have taken these characters to their hearts in this very alternate universe. Thanks again for the acknowledgment! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: November 08, 2013 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 22

I loved the ending! I am so happy you got the ribbon, you deserve it! I'm happy you gave us a hint about Ben's possible future with Sam. Interesting couple!

I love this story and I love the beautiful ending! Everyone is so happy, what else could I wish for? Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I really appreciate that. I am moved that so many have continued to take this story to their hearts. It is definitely not easy letting go of this world. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: November 08, 2013 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 21

Ben and Michael are really over, and that's right, because Michael here doesn't deserve Ben! A little sad though, anyway. And Brian and Justin are very hot, I always love how you describe their sex moments! 



Author's Response:

I didn't see any way to salvage Ben and Michael. Too much damage had been done. I'm glad you enjoyed the boys' private time together. They definitely needed it! Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: November 08, 2013 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 20

I'm glad Justin took this decision, he proved again he is wise. But I'm sure Brian would gladly give everything up for him. He loves him so much! Really great chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes, I think Brian was at the point of only caring about making Justin happy. Despite how much he loves his country and being King, he would have given it all up for Justin. Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2013 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 22

Great Ending! Thanks much! It's been wonderful having these two stories; the "Captivated" and this one being part of my usual routine; making my boring days more interesting. I am now looking forward to the updates of your other stories! {{{Hugs}}}

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. It was difficult saying goodbye to them in this story... but that time always comes. I will get back to updating the others as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: BrianNJustin (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2013 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 22

Nice story! Until your next masterpiece!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it! As always - definitely another story waiting in the wings... not to mention the others still in progress. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2013 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 22

Great ending.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for following along with me. :) 

*Hugss*

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2013 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 22

That was a beautiful ending. I like the way it left an opening for another sequel (hint) if someone wanted to write one.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm very glad you liked it. I seem to have a habit of leaving myself open to the possibility of sequels. Thankfully, I have enough projects to keep me busy for now. :) 

Thanks for reading and commenting! I do appreciate that!! 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2013 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 22

Hi, Janet - congratulations on finishing up another entertaining story!  I like how you retained Brian's forcefulness throughout the story, but also allowed him to grow emotionally as well.  I think Michael got out easy under the circumstances in a way, but I think making sure he cannot come back to hurt anyone again will be sufficient punishment for him. 

As for Samuel and Ben, I see nothing wrong with perhaps nudging them in the right direction. They could become friends first and just take things slowly. Whether it might eventally evolve into something more would take some time and would remain to be seen.  But they seem alike in a lot of respects and display unwavering loyalty to their king, so I think both could an ally to each other and a sympathetic ear at times.

As always, will be waiting for any updates from you. Thanks again for an entertaining read!  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim!

Thank you, Kim! As you know, I've been writing this particular story/series for such a long time now. It's difficult to say goodbye to characters you become attached to, but when you add in the original ones that don't fit into any of the other 'verses, it's even more difficult. Sadly, that time must come for all of them. 

Michael's punishment probably could have gone either way... but I decided with his efforts essentially leading to Lindsay's capture, Brian might have a moment of leniency. 

Regarding Ben and Samuel - yes, I agree. They would have so much in common, and I'm sure so many stories to entertain each other with for hours on end! Mostly involving our arrogant King! Haha. I certainly never meant to infer that Ben would jump into Samuel's bed; despite him moving on with his life, I don't see sensitive Ben doing that. He has agonized over Michael's betrayal. Such a relationship would take time for him to explore. This was just Brian taking matters into his own hands and doing what he think is best for two men he cares about. I guess the readers get to play this part out in their minds about what will happen with them. A little mystery can be good sometimes. Everything clearly resolved isn't always realistic. 

Thank you so much for reading and your support. It is greatly appreciated. Now, I can get back on task with the other ones. I have held that new banner in my pocket for a couple weeks now without posting. I hope you're impressed! LOL. I'm still holding off until I update everything once more. But... as always, something will take the place of this one. Thanks for commenting! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2013 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 22

* sniffs * really the last chapter?
Beautiful ending.

* hugs *

Author's Response:

*Sigh* 

Sadly it seems to be. I will miss writing it. I'm very glad you enjoyed the ending. Thanks so much for commenting!

*Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 08, 2013 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 22

Happy ending for Brian's family.  Know it's not your usual style but if you ever wanted to do one of those family fics, this would be a good one to start with.  Too bad you didn't go with another arab tradition. That of being able to marry more than one person. In this case Brian, Justin and Daphne could really be together. But to take the polygamy and leave the homophobia of that region would be cherry picking, so it's just as well.

Regarding Michael and Ben. Unlike some others, I do see their parting as logical considering what Michael has done. But just giving Ben a replacement lover, much as someone would trade in a car for a different model or buy a new handbag. Don't agree with this. It trivializes Ben's feelings for Michael and makes it seem like the man can be replaced as easily as a pair of shoes. Even this version of Michael deserves more respect than that.



Author's Response:

I only ever write happy endings for Brian and Justin... so I guess that part wasn't suspenseful at all. But... it is what it is. Regarding that particular Arab tradition - no, I can't see me writing that. Writing a physical relationship between either Brian/Daphne, or Justin/Daphne (even though Justin did so in canon) isn't my cup of tea. And... unfortunately, the darker themes are more my niche, and/or comfort zone. Granted, there is much left to expand on in a family style fic... but knowing how the muse works in me, it would be heavy in drama instead. 

In regards to Ben and Michael, it was never my intention to trivialize Ben's feelings for Michael. He has been obviously tormented throughout the latter part of this story when he learned of Michael's second betrayal. Ben didn't show any signs of falling into any man's bed, and replacing the man he once loved. That part of the chapter was designed to allow Brian to be himself. Knowing that Samuel was attracted to Ben, IMO it was very much IC that he would push him towards an available Ben. Again, that was Brian being Brian. He obviously has a great deal of fondness for both men, and wants everyone to be happy as he is now. Whether Ben ever succumbs to that way of thinking is now left up to the readers imagination. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. Hopefully you will enjoy future stories a bit more than this one. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2013 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 22

Bravo!!!!  You've tied up all the loose ends and given us a happy ending.  On the off hand that you do another sequel we have Michael roaming the grounds, anything could happen there.  Ben and Samuel a couple sounds wonderful.  They could have problems with the twins when they reach the terrible twos.  Anything could happen in this world.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! Always a happy ending for our boys - they deserve no less! :) Another sequel!? Ha! I am trying to keep myself from doing that! I would get lost in this particular world forever if I did. 

Thanks for reading and supporting this story. I do appreciate that so much! :) 

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2013 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 22

Perfect ending!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for reading and commenting!! *Hugss*

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2013 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 21

"Why are you being like this, Ben? I've admitted my mistakes."

The meeting of Ben and Michael was not what I expected. I thought Ben was going to be forgiving and Michael, repentant. I thought that meeting was well written and the best part of the chapter. It was interesting reading the dynamics of their relationship and Ben's final acceptance and decision regarding it.

Author's Response:

This wasn't an easy path for me, as I do agree with many others - Ben and Michael are good together. However, not in the circumstances of this story. A line had been crossed too many times. There was no way I could see Ben letting those betrayals go, and be able to trust Michael again. Michael never got over his infatuation with Brian/Brahim. Ben called that well. I can't see where they could have had a future together. 

I'm glad you enjoyed that part. It was just something I felt had to happen. Thanks for your comment. It is much appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2013 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 22

I'm happy you held fast on Michael and Ben going separate ways as your reasoning was plausible; plus Ben didn't end up alone.  I like that.   Congratulations on completing another fic and thank you for the wonderful entertainment.

Cheers



Author's Response:

I just couldn't see how Ben could take Michael back. For me, that would be unrealistic from such a man of strength. In deference to those so devoutly opposed to Ben hooking up with another, I didn't actually show it... but it was left with us knowing that he would probably find someone very special soon. I did enjoy writing this story immensely; I'm glad you found it entertaining. :)

Thanks so much for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2013 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 22

I couldn't get through this wonderful chapter without shedding a few tears, everything is as it should be now. Thank you so much for sharing this with us :)

Author's Response:

Thank you, hun. I'm so glad it moved you. This was such a journey for me. I will definitely miss my time in this world.

Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 07, 2013 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 21

Very happy about Brian and Justin and family ending in a good place. Even if it was probably a foregone conclustion.

But very sad about what has been done to Ben and Michael.  They are one of the main couples in this fandom and should be together just as much as Justin and Brian should. And as they were together when the series left off, it could be argued that they should be together even more than Justin and Brian.



Author's Response:

Yes, Brian and Justin ending in a happy place would be a foregone conclusion when written by me. No matter what sort of hoops I put them through - I always give them a happily ever after. I'm incapable of doing anything else. 

Regarding Ben and Michael, I do agree they are a very important couple - in canon. However, in this 'verse, Michael's actions really destroyed that dynamic. I really couldn't see a way to 'realistically' salvage their relationship with all that Michael had done. I'm afraid the ending won't be to the liking of the devout Ben/Michael supporters, but in this particular story it is how I felt it had to be - as the writer. Generally, I do keep them together, but again, in this world it just didn't seem plausible. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I hope you enjoy the last part. :) 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2013 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 21

I really do feel sort of bad for Mikey in that in his lust to obtain the unattainable, he lost something very special in Ben. The good news is that Brian and Justin are going home where they belong...together :)

I have enjoyed this so much and cannot wait to see how everything ties together even though I hate to see it end

Author's Response:

Hello, my friend! :) Yes, it's sad that things had to go this way for Ben and Michael... but in this case I see no other way. Michael obviously does not genuinely love Ben here, and he certainly can't be trusted to betray him a third time. 

The next, and final chapter, which I am working on right now, will have our boys settled in back home, taking care of business. I don't enjoy saying goodbye to them in this world, but I know they are in a much better place now. 

Thanks for commenting, hun. I hope you enjoy the conclusion. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 07, 2013 05:43 AM · On: Chapter 21

I am the persom who had a difficult time with this story due to being unable to forget what goes on in the real arab world. But I thought I had made it clear that I liked the characters and the core story.  And  would think that the author as well as the other readers could understand that.

Yet one of the posters here sees fit to call my comments "hateful and rude".  Do not understand this. Is there a rule unknown to myself that all comments must be unfailingly positive with no disagreement allowed at all?



Author's Response:

I can't freely speak for others, but I will just say that IMO some readers that get very attached to either an author or a story can get a bit defensive when certain comments are made. I understand the point you were trying to make; but others might not feel the same. There are many that have really taken these characters to their heart in this particular 'verse, and again, I think they feel attacked when it is slighted in any way. I do not disagree, nor have I ever thought that this is the typical or probable life in the Arab world. I know it is not. But... this is a Brian/Justin story. When incorporating them into any world, they have to fit into it. So, that universe was changed to accomodate them and not vice versa. 

All that being said, I am glad you have enjoyed the other aspects of the story. I hope you enjoy the conclusion. There will only be one more chapter of this... then, I can get back to the other projects. And, BTW - no, I don't believe any rule exists in such a form. Thanks again for your feedback. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 21

I've got to admit that Mikey needed to be taken down a few pegs.  Poor Ben, is there someone nearby for him?  He's been a rock during all this.  Brian has truely been tamed and now it is time for them to return HOME.  Can't wait for all the loose ends to be tied.  The action and adventure and intrigue have made for a fantastic story.



Author's Response:

Yes, whether we are accustomed to Michael and Ben being together, in this world, I just can't see them going back to that. Once was one thing, but the same betrayal twice... and with the probable consequences of murder - there's no going back from that. I wouldn't be surprised if there is someone special out there for Ben - perhaps closer than he thinks. That may be addressed in the final part. Regarding our King and his loving husband, I see nothing but happiness for them now. It is nice to finally have them in that place. 

The last part should be coming soon. I'm glad you've enjoyed this story. Thanks for your comments! *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: November 06, 2013 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 21

oooh, Michael and Ben! I wanted to see them so much, they really interest me in this story. Mikey is annoying, if he wanted to reunite with ben he chose the wrong way to do it.


brian and justin are so hot, loved them! This story is fantastic and I hope one day Arabic countries will be just as tolerant!


 



Author's Response:

I know. Some are saddened that Ben and Michael won't be together. I just can't see it in this world, with all Michael has done to Ben. We know how kind Ben is... but this would be a stretch. He would never feel secure that Michael really wanted him. So... life moves on for him. 

I share your hope that the Arab world would someday evolve to such a lifestyle. In any event, this was a work of fiction, and to place Brian and Justin in such a world, these ways had to be expressed. I'm so happy you have enjoyed this story. That means so much to me. The last part coming soon. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: November 06, 2013 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 20

yeah, just like Justin I wouldn’t believe Brian could seriously do something like that! But his words were so beautiful, I fell in love with hin all over again! Justin made me happy too, he is a wise man! I hope now they won’t have so many problems!


Thank you!!!


 



Author's Response:

It was an amazing sacrifice - one that proves how much Brian loves Justin. Throughout the course of this story, I think Brian has evolved more than in any of my other worlds. It's good to see it coming together for them. 

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 21

I am looking forward to Brian's decision regarding Michael. I hope Michael can go home. I liked the sweet ending between Brian and Justin. 

Great ending. Looking forward for the last chapter. :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It's really nice for me to see them in this place. In fact, I think they are on a much more equal footing, and loving of a relationship than they were at the end of the first story. 

The last installment should be coming very soon. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 21

I'm so pleased you didn't have Ben and Michael reunify as a couple.  Maybe if you're tying up loose ends Raoul could be tied up and Ben could have a little fun with him.  LOL  I'll be sorry to see this end, however my consolation is maybe we can get extra "More Than Friends" chapters.  Please, pretty please.

Cheers



Author's Response:

I have been getting some mixed responses regarding my Ben/Michael decision. I just find it highly illogical that Ben would take Michael back - AGAIN. That relationship had been based on a lie from day one. And what Michael's involvement with Lindsay could have resulted in only adds to the repeated betrayal. I will be sad to finish this story, but glad I decided to do it in one go. The last part should be done by tomorrow - I hope! I'm not sure if it's good news or not since you are waiting for 'More Than Friends', but there is already another story waiting to take the place of this one. But... that won't happen until I get everything else updated again, even though the first chapter of that story is already finished. For certain - I will update them all as soon as I can.

Thanks so much for commenting! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: boriqua522 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 20

okay, you know that i already commented on this story on fanfic, and i did receive your response, but i felt the need to review here as well. especially after i saw that comment from 'anonymous.' i will never understand why people feel the need to leave hateful, rude reviews to a writer, when all they had to do is 'NOT READ THE STORY.' seems pretty simple to me. i will say, that i myself love this story. i do not think it is set in a real world, where a love like theirs would be condemed, but in an 'alternate universe,' which to me means 'not a real world.' however unlikely it would be for a couple like justin and brian in the real arab world, that should not effect this story, because it is 'FICTION.' i just wanted you to know that your writing is very appreciated. it is a way for the reader to still have our favorite men (brian & justin) even after the show is gone. thank you for all your hard work. please don't let people like 'anonymous,' make you feel bad. you are appreciated.



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend!! :) 

Thank you so much for your incredible kindness and support. I appreciate that so much!! I am so warmed that this story has meant so much to me. Unrealistic world or not, it is a 'verse I will genuinely miss. Of course, when including 'Captivated' in the equation, I have been in this world for a very long time now - as have all that have followed along with me. Undoubtedly, this is not my depiction of RL in any Arab world, a kingdom especially... but it is how it is when fitting Brian and Justin into such a world. They will always be who they are. Society won't change that. Thankfully! I had the impression that this particular reader was continuing to follow due to the fact that they like how I write our beautiful boys. I'm glad for that, but, these alternate worlds are very fun and challenging for me to explore. I don't regret that for an instant. I am hoping to have the next part of this up by tomorrow. I hope you continue to enjoy the wrap-up to this story.

Once more, thank you for your devout support. It means so much to me! *Hugss*

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2013 05:12 AM · On: Chapter 20

This may well be my favorite chapter - ever! And..if it is at all possible - I am more in love with Brian than ever. lol

I can't get enough of this story - thanks again!

Charle



Author's Response:

Hello Charle!

Thank you so much. I'm so glad you are continuing to enjoy this story. This particular world has been such a nice place for me. I will definitely miss my time spent in it. 

More of this should be coming very soon. As stated in my notes, I'm working on it until finished. Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 05, 2013 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 20

I know I am in the minority here, but I won't be sorry to leave this world. This is due to the inability to forget that in the real Arab world, all of these people would be executed due to their sexual orientation. It's just way to much of a stretch that Brian would be permitted to have male lovers for comfort. So why am I here? Because I still like the way the author writes Brian and Justin. But having said that, I will be glad to get back to the author's more probable alternate unviverse worlds.



Author's Response:

It has never escaped my attention that such a premise is highly unlikely in a true Arab world. I had attested to that more while writing the first story - Captivated. After everyone had become accustomed to that 'unlikely' way of life in that story, I really haven't stressed it much in the sequel. That being said, this is purely fiction, and perhaps, in my view of right and wrong, and perfect worlds, I like to believe that someday every culture can evolve to a more open perspective. Although, I know it isn't probable... I still hope for it. This was actually a POV that I expected when I started 'Captivated'. I did receive a bit of that, but not much at all. I am thankful that most people have taken this story to their hearts. 

I appreciate the fact that you do like how I write Brian and Justin. IMO many of my alternate worlds could be deemed unlikely... but for me, that's the fun of exploring AU. Hopefully my next adventure for them will fall more in line with the probable. Thank you for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that you would continue to follow it, being that you do have this issue with the validity of the story. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2013 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 20

Awww, things are working out just fine.  But I see more loving in their future, plus they do have to return for their children and Daphne.



Author's Response:

Yes! I think these two are well on the way once again to a full and happy life. Much more so than they were the first time. The next part of this wrap-up will be more about resolving other matters - such as Michael and Daphne, but I'm sure we'll be spending time with them as well. Thanks for reading and commenting! I appreciate that! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2013 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 20

Absolutely beautiful :) Brian's willingness to give up his throne and Justin's willingness to understand how important he is to him and the compromises needed to make them a successful family unit is a wonderful thing. The only thing that would make it perfect, is if Daphne decides to stay *crosses fingers*

Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I think Brian more than displayed his unlimited love for Justin, and our special blond reciprocated in kind. I have no doubt they will be just fine now. This part of the wrap-up was meant to be all about them; the next part willl have them included, but will largely be about resolving Michael's situation, and Daphne's as well. I hope to have that part up soon. I'm keeping at this one until it's finished. 

Thanks so much for reading and all your support. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2013 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 20

Beautiful.

* hugs *

Author's Response:

Thank you, Marny. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2013 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 20

Loved this chapter, Janet!  I think because it was so heartfelt and just between the two of them.  I love how both of them made concessions here, and how Brian showed how willing he was to put his love for Justin above even his royal duties.  Thank you for the update!  Will be looking forward to the rest, but will hate to see it end. *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kim! Ahhhh, this chapter has been a long time in coming. As much as we've known how much these two stubborn, and beautiful men love each other - these things needed to be said for the longest time. I think they each met the other in this instance, and all should be right with them now. I wanted this first part of the conclusion to be just about them; the next part will delve more into resolving the Michael situation, and Daphne's as well. The last part should hopefully tie it all together. Thank you so much for reading and commenting. I truly appreciate it. This journey has been a long one in this particular story/series... but I will definitely miss losing myself in this 'verse. *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2013 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 20

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you. So glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: October 28, 2013 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 19

It is so amazing, how Brian is ready to give up everything for Justin! I really loved this moment. Their love is so deep, I think it’s eternal. It’s sad that they had to go through so much, but in the end it probably made them stronger!


 



Author's Response:

Our King most definitely has a giving heart for his husband and family. I agree completely! They already had a deep love, but I think all of these events only made that love stronger. I have a feeling when this is resolved, they will be unstoppable! Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: October 28, 2013 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 19

Wow, Brian is really ready to do everything for Justin! I knew it, but it's still so hard to believe it! I can't wait for the next chapter, I want to know what Justin will decide! I will miss this story so much...



Author's Response:

I think this was the gesture that should end up in totally melting Justin's heart. I don't see how it could miss! Justin's decision should be made quickly in the next chapter. I will really miss writing this one. I can't begin to tell you how much. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2013 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 19

You know, I must have been to blinded by Brian/Justin drama to stop and think of another really important things. Like, Brian’s killing Lindsay. No matter how much he hated her, no matter how much pain she caused his family, it’s still can’t be okay for Brian to come to terms with having killed someone. He is dealing with so much pressure now… Justin, Lindsay’s aftermath, children… it can’t be easy. It’s almost impossible.

I’m so glad that Daphne decided to stay! I was pained by her decision to leave, though I don’t even know why. I usually selfishly don’t care much about anyone in stories apart from Brian and Justin, of course, but here I ached with desire to see Daphne as full-time part of their Royal family. I’m deliriously happy it’s happened!:) And Salah, I’m impressed with his wisdom. I love every decision he’s made since the beginning of the story, he always tries to understand both parts. He’s incredible.

I *loved* Brian and Justin’s confrontation. They are so dynamic together, they aren’t whole without each other. I loved that despite his anger and fury, Justin immediately wanted to comfort Brian once he learned what happened with Lindsay. Even when they fight, they are still so loving and caring! I admire their relationship. And though I support Brian’s decision, Justin is right, making him a captive every time won’t work.

---Justin, you're not wrong. I love you. First. Last. Always--- - oh my… my heart just soared. This is *so* beautiful! The most amazing confession ever!

I was shocked by Brian’s proposal. And, just as his beautiful confession, I was deeply touched. This kind of love is very rare, and it’s so fascinating – how Brian is ready to do absolutely everything for his husband. I don’t know what he’ll decide, though! I think Justin loves his life here, but he still craves independence. Thank you for amazing chapter, I can’t wait to see what will happen!



Author's Response:

I definitely think our boys have come full circle here. There really isn't anything left for them to do. The love they share is lasting, and impenetrable... and now they have their extended family. All that really remains is to begin living that life. I have a feeling they will get working on that very soon. It thrills me to see them in this loving place, most especially, after watching them grow since I started writing 'Captivated'. The next chapter will reveal Justin's decision. We have the justice rendering on Michael... then, we can just wrap things up. I will definitely miss my time in this world. These characters have become such a part of my life. I do hope you enjoy how it comes together in the end. 

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2013 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 19

"Your rash behavior has to end if we are to continue this existence here."

I agree totally with Daphne and Salah's assessment of Justin's rashness, but I was surprised at Brian's decision at a solution. It showed just how much Brian loves his husband to change his entire life for him, to give up a kingdom. I was very impressed with that move and this chapter.

Author's Response:

I think our King has truly grown that heart no one ever thought he could find. Undoubtedly, he is all about showing Justin that he is his world - the rest is just fluff. I felt that as much as they have evolved from the original story, and all the love they share, these constant struggles needed to end. Surely, there are other things they can find time to do. :) 

I'm glad you liked this new direction; and one that should take us to wrapping things up more securely. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2013 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 19

Yay, I like this chapter.  Brian is willing to give up everything for Justin.  Nice.  Double Yay, Daphne is staying.  I haven't been able to read all your fics yet, but is this a departure for you to allow Brian to kill someone.  I'm not sure, however, I love the fact you let one of your Brians step up and do the dirty work.  Kudos to you.

Cheers



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I thought this was the greatest gesture Brian could make in displaying how much he truly loves his husband. Power means very little to him if he doesn't have Justin by his side. I have a feeling they will work things out very quickly now. Despite Daphne's intentions, I think her staying is the right thing to do. No matter that the boys are raising the twins, as mother she should be in their lives. With that - and the doting great-grandfather, these children are assured to have a fabulous life. In the case of Lindsay, and the fact that Brian is a King and is undoubtedly accustomed to having to dispense harsh punishment, I decided to let him finish her by his own hand. He definitely could have delegated, but I thought he should do it. I generally don't have Brian offing anyone; the exception is probably 'Forever in Darkness', but he was a vampire - so not quite the same. 

Thanks so much for your comment. I'm glad you're enjoying how things are coming together. *Hugss*

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2013 06:14 AM · On: Chapter 19

ah my friend - how bittersweet

I love signing on to find a new chapter in this delightful story - yet each new addition brings us closer to the end - and I just can't bear it

these characters - so far removed from the original - and yet somehow every bit as captivating - and of course the addition of the cherished grandfather - I find myself wanting to know more - to have a birdeye view as this family grows

can't we talk you into a series as we watch the adventures the boys, the twins, and 'the family' are sure to have through the years?

come on...admit it - you would have as tough a time letting go of these characters as we would...give it some thought...huh? lol

nice chapter - still loving the relationship building

Charle



Author's Response:

First of all - thank you, my friend! You are my 200th review on this story. I am very excited about that! :) 

I guess I don't feel alone in my displeasure in letting go of these characters. I can't begin to tell you how much I'll miss them. It seems like I've been with them for an endless amount of time, when I think back to the start of 'Captivated', and yet, it doesn't seem as if goodbye should be here either. But, as they say - everything must end. Regarding your request, we'll have to see what happens. I would never rule out the possibility of visiting with them again. I'll have to see how many really want to see that. Perhaps I should post a poll. LOL. 

All that being said, thank you so much for your support. That is what motivates me to keep writing for our special boys. I am hoping to keep entertaining you for a long time to come. *Hugss*

Reviewer: feet526@aol.com (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2013 05:13 AM · On: Chapter 19

I think your readers will miss this family/story even more!!! So love this. Thank you so much for sharing your love of writing; especially with our boys~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Author's Response:

Thank you! I really appreciate how so many have taken these characters into their hearts, most especially in this very alternate reality. I've had such fun exploring with them again. I do hope you enjoy the concluding chapters.

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2013 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 19

Oh dear.  Brian will have to live with the knowledge that he took a life, that's sad.  The fact that Lindsay will no longer pose a threat is good though.  Justin will always be captive to his King and the King will be captive to the children.  Daphne will make sure they are not spoiled - too much.  And best of all I have a feeling that this kingdom will no longer be divided.



Author's Response:

In normal circumstances, I'd say definitely yes... but as King, he probably does have some situations where brute force is required. I'm sure his underlings usually handle it, so we'll have to see if Brian has any recurring issues with killing Lindsay. I think at this point they are each captive to each other. I can't see Brian keeping him there; they have evolved past that. What was obsession and captivity has turned into a deeper love. I'm sure they will be just fine. Daphne and the children too!

Thanks for reading and commenting. I hope to finish this one very soon! *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2013 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 19

I am looking forward to Justin's decision. 

Great chapter, looking forward for more. 



Author's Response:

Brian definitely gave Justin much to think about. 

I'm glad you enjoyed it. More coming as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2013 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 19

I am so excited about this update I think that it's good that Daphne is considering her options here I think that it would be best for her to stay around and be a part of the babies lives. Brian considering giving up his kingdom is huge though. Would Justin have him leave his country behind again?....we can only wait and see ;)

Author's Response:

I think Daphne staying is best for everyone. Despite the fact that the Dad's would be raising the twins, a mother's presence in their lives would make this a perfectly rounded family. I think Brian's offer just shows how much he loves Justin. If that doesn't completely melt Justin's heart, I don't know what will. That question will be resolved in the next installment. Thanks so much for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2013 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 19

Hmmm...interesting twist there at the end!  Wasn't expecting that.  I can see good and bad points with either decision.  And I liked the way you solved the dilemma about not getting rid of Michael.  His willingness to help with capturing/luring Lindsay was a clever way not to kill him - ha!  I really couldn't see an alternative regarding Lindsay, though, even if she hastened her own death. 

Thanks for the update - will be looking forward to the rest of your story, Janet.  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I kind of thought that Brian placing that massive of an offer on the table would more fully demonstrate how much he valued Justin. Being married to a King, I'm sure Justin often has a few doubts. That would only be human nature. Hopefully, his importance in Brian's life won't be an issue any longer. Killing Michael in this world just didn't feel right to me; he wasn't really evil, just a bit blind, naive, and foolish. I could go on... but I'll leave it there. LOL. 

I will definitely be sad to end this story, but you know how it goes. They all need to reach that point. More of this as soon as I can return to it again. Thanks so much for commenting, Kim. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: October 21, 2013 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 18

Yay! Lindsay is gone, and I just loved how Brian got rid of her! She was a terrible person and she deserved to pay ultimate price. I now worry about Brian and Justin, and I stay with Brian here. Justin had to trust him more. Everything must be pretty unfamiliar to him, he is new in this country even though he is married to a King, so he acts on impulse. But it cant keep happening, Brian won't allow it!



Author's Response:

It was nice to see the witch gone; I thought it fitting that Brian would finish it. We'll have to see how he feels in the aftermath about killing her. They do need to come to a common understanding. Hopefully they find one quickly. Such a wonderful life is waiting for them; they really need to start living it. Perhaps once Justin realizes he didn't marry a common man - which I think he should have realized by now - maybe he will start being a bit more responsible in his decision making. I don't think he should need to go to Brian for everything - but matters that are life threatening for either himself or anyone in their home, well it's a no brainer. Let's hope he understands that now. 

Thanks for commenting. More as quickly as I can. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2013 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 18

This chapter was so intense, I was holding my breath all the time while reading! The beginning grabs you and doesn’t let you go till the very end. I loved Justin’s thoughts about Lindsay, especially about what a horrible mother she would be – she doesn’t have any compassion for kids, so what mother would she be like?! It’s scary to even imagine!

Oh damn, I thought Justin would be able to reach Lindsay before he got caught! I can only imagine his relief and fury, and surprise, too. Brian seems to have ears everywhere, he always knows what is going on, and of course he’ll never let anything and anyone hurt Justin. But Justin hardly will be happy knowing it. Even knowing it’s for the best, it still must piss him off – constantly being under supervision.

Ahah, poor Salah! Brian seems like the least favorite person of everyone’s in this chapter. But of course everyone understands and respects his decision. He is right, as always.

Stupid Lindsay, she never stood a chance, especially after having confided in Michael. She should have known better. Now, she finally met what she deserves… I’m happy, honestly. Such person just didn’t deserve to live. She had everything, and yet she still wanted more.

I love how you describe Ben and his emotions. He was so lifeless during previous chapters, but in the end of this one, it was as if I felt the hope return to him. I wish him all the best – he is a wonderful person.

Oh, that was so touching how Justin threw himself into Brian’s arms! What it must have cost Brian to not hug him back. I don’t know how to feel about his decision… if it was in USA, I’d be angry at him, but in a country like Brakania… strange, but I support Brian’s decision, even if I feel very sorry for Justin. His disobedience always puts him at a risk, and it just can’t go on. Something must be done. He isn’t married to an ordinary person, he is married to a King. It comes with some rules. Only – I don’t really know how Brian wants it to work. What could possibly teach Justin a lesson?? I’m confused. I loved this chapter very much, and I can’t wait to see what you’ll come up with next! Thank you!



Author's Response:

I think in this chapter, Brian was more defined as King Brahim than he had ever been previously. He had to make snap decisions, and choices that wouldn't endear him to his family... but he does so out of love, and for the well-being of his country. Many readers don't agree with my viewpoint here, but as harsh as the end was, Justin does need to learn to think before making these rash actions. He is married to a King, that comes with a large number of complications. I don't think Brian expects Justin to come to him for every little decision, but these one's that he's been making on his own are very inappropriate. They need to find a common ground that they can both live with. Hopefully they find it quickly, and can return home to their precious babies.

Ben is most likely at peace knowing that Michael's actions has spared his life, but I don't see him reconciling with him. I find that a huge jump in these set of circumstances. Steadily, this is getting to the winding down stages. It really shouldn't be too much longer now.

Thanks as always for your comments, my friend. It means so much to me! *Hugss*

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2013 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 18

"It was amazing how quickly he knew his plans had all been for nothing..."

YES! Thank goodness Brian had some common sense that Justin lacked. I loved the way you wrote how Justin was foiled in his attempt at stupidity. I know he didn't want to take any changes, but it did make Brian look weak.

I couldn't believe Brian slaughtered Lindsay the way he did. She deserved it though. And it was good Mikey redeemed himself.

This was absolutely my favorite chapter and can't wait to see Justin's punishment in the next.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for that view! So many readers have been displeased at Brian's attitude with Justin. Under the circumstances I think it justified, and well, very likely. He can't keep acting out like this. I'm not sure Brian really wants to punish Justin, but he wants this behavior to end. They can't have a secure life if Brian has to constantly worry about his own husband making such rash decisions all on his own. Hopefully all this gets resolved soon, and they can move towards a happily ever after - again! 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I appreciate that so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: October 16, 2013 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 18

Justin is a captive – oh wow it’s hard to believe it! brian was a little harsh like in captivated, but i guess he just got scared very much. i hope you’ll update soon, this a great story!


 



Author's Response:

Yes, I think you make a good point. Brian may only be stating it being about his image - which as King is important - but one wonders how much his fear of losing Justin is factoring in too. We'll see when they talk more. 

I will update as soon as I can. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for commenting!! :) 

Reviewer: siren (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2013 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 18

Brian can be a real jerk sometimes, but I guess eh kind of has a point. Still, how can he deny Justin and his children time together? Hopefully, Justin learns quickly or Brian gives in.

Author's Response:

Yes, he can be, but we knew that, right? LOL. I think there is more going on here. Let's see what happens when they talk it out. Brian has to know that keeping Justin away from home... and the children, isn't best for anyone. 

Thanks so much for reading and commenting. More as soon as I can! :) 

Reviewer: IcedCupcake (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2013 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 18

Hmmm...Well I'm glad that everyone is going to be safe.  Especially the kids.  

As for how Brian is treating Justin, I'm kind of on the fence about it.  I don't think it's fair that Brian demands so much obedience from Justin when he was just trying to protect his family.  Justin isn't just another citizen and Justin isn't the kind of person to just live in Brian's shadow, and Brian knew that when they got married.

On the other hand, Justin also knew that Brian was King and that as such he has command over the entire country, Justin included.  Justin knew going in that Brian not only earned it because of his title, but demanded it because of his personality.

I don't really think there is a simple solution to their problem because any kind of compromise is going to make them be someone they're not, so I'll be looking forward to see how you handle this.  Great chapter, as usual!  <3



Author's Response:

Yes, it's very good that everyone can breathe a sigh of relief. They are all safe. It took a look time to get to this point. 

I know there is a lot of mixing feelings regarding Brian's treatment of Justin. Back in the original story - this would have been expected. But, now that they have evolved so much, I know it's hard to accept on some levels. I think we need to see how their evening/talk progresses. Brian states it's about his image and decorum - which are very important if he is going to be a successful King, with a country that is safe and protected; but I still wonder how much hinges from fear that Justin would have died at Lindsay's hands. Not to mention the betrayal he must feel in knowing that Justin had been willing to throw everything they had away in the process. I think the discussion they have next should be more telling than Brian's hurtful actions in the end. We'll see. :) 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and I hope you like how things come together in the ending stages of this story/series. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: CFC (Anonymous) · Date: October 15, 2013 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 18

Just started following your story in the middle of it, now I have to go back and read it from the start. I had thought I was a historical version of B/J so I w as not following it.

It's an interesting concept. I can't wait to see were Brian will go with imprisoning Justin.

Author's Response:

This story is actually a sequel to 'Captivated'. Whereas this could probably be read on its own, it makes far more sense when following the original story. Definitely not a historical, but a very different setting for them. 

I hope you enjoy it. This story shouldn't span too much longer yet. Thanks for commenting! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2013 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 18

Oh, no.  What of the children?  Will they be staying with their Grandfather?  How will Justin manage to get back in Brian's good graces? What will happen with Michael?  Then there is Ben.  I can't wait for another chapter to find out where we go from here!!!



Author's Response:

Well, in the meantime, I think the children are just fine. They will still be heavily guarded - despite Lindsay being gone... and round-the-clock nurses. Hopefully Justin won't be kept hidden away for long. I'm sure if they both can be reasonable, they can find some common ground. We should learn in the next chapter about Michael's fate - at least in what Brian intends to do about him. How Ben handles that or his future might take a bit longer yet. More of this again as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2013 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 18

Great chapter. I hope Brian would see that Justin was trying to help. 

Looking forward for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you, hun. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully our boys will work through this and find a common ground. I'm sure they will once it sinks in that they are all safe now, and the anger settles.

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2013 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 18

Hm....kind of torn here on the way Brian is treating him.  I totally agree that Justin was being rash in deciding to meet with Lindsay alone and that Brian is right in being angry with him.  I also agree that his image as King is important. On the other hand, I'm not sure that holding his husband hostage against his will, though, is the right way to go about this.  Oh, boy - I can see the fireworks now!  But that means some pretty hot makeup sex as a result, though.;)

Interesting twist here, Janet!  Looking forward to your next update.  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim! I understand how many readers could be torn regarding Brian's current treatment of his husband. They have come a long way since they were in these roles back in 'Captivated'. That being said - I think Brian had to do something. I don't really think it's all about the image; I tend to feel that Brian is gripped by the fear of what would have most likely happened to Justin had they not discovered his plans. Without a doubt, Lindsay would have killed him. That has to be hard for Brian to forget. However, back to image, I think it is very important too. As King, if Brian is publicly - in his country and worldwide perceived not to be able to control the actions in his own home, how can he be an effective leader? I think he worries a great deal about enemies seeing him as weak; and in response, threatening both his family and his country. So, I think he as to do something. Whether this is the right avenue for that, we'll have to see. Yes, we'll probably have some fireworks; hopefully, they will lead to some good, and fun events! :) 

Even with this additional twist, I don't foresee this story going on for too much longer. I just felt something realistically needed to happen to make Justin more aware of how dangerous his continued actions were - not only in their home, but throughout the world as well. I'll come back to this as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. I truly appreciate that! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2013 12:21 PM · On: Chapter 18

holy shit....Lindsay has finally been dealt with and it seems that Michael may have redeemed himself here, but Justin and Brian are back to square one. Maybe this time Justin will consider his actions more carefully in regards to his family ;) i do have a feeling though, that his punishment won't be completely horrible lol.

Author's Response:

I think quite a bit happened here... but in another way we are back to the beginning. I think this captivity will be different from the previous one(s), and I'm sure you are correct - some pleasant moments will probably be a part of it! I can see where Brian is coming from, though. As a ruler of a country, he can't let this continue. He should have stopped it long ago. Justin is probably stuck until he convinces his husband that he can act more responisbly. 

Thanks for commenting, my dear. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2013 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 17

Wow, this chapter was a prefect intriguing rollercoaster! I still feel so much happiness knowing that Brian and Justin’s children were born, and they are healthy and absolutely charming. I *loved* how Brian was boasting! That made me laugh – he is such a doting father! I think despite his pain, Ben is very amused by it. I agree, those children *are* going to be the most spoiled babies ever! I just hope they’ll still be loving and kind, especially to their parents.

Ben’s pain pains me also. He is a great guy, and I really dislike Michael for doing it to him. In fact, now I don’t understand what the hell Ben even sees in him. He is weak and cowardly, easily maneuvered and stupid, he can’t stand up for himself. Maybe he has it deep inside him, but for now. It’s hidden very deeply. It touched me that even after the betrayal, Ben still wishes the best to Michael. I hope Ben’ll find his happiness, with or without the man he loved and possibly still does.

Sarim and Asmara? These are so beautiful! I never thought I would love them this much! Perfect choice! Though I’m still very interested in what you would choose as American variants :)    

I don’t know why Daphne wants to go, I would never do that. But still, I understand it – we are all different. This way it is easier for her, and who knows? She might come back one day for good :)

Oh no, what have you done, Justin!! I both hate and love things like that – I’m angry at him, what he did was very stupid, but then again, I can understand him. He panicked, and when you panic, you just can’t think straight. Especially in his case! Lindsay is really dangerous, her people can be anywhere, and babies were already attacked. Poor Justin… and poor Brian – I can’t imagine what he is going through! And what it will do to him if Justin is hurt… I’m so looking forward to knowing! I can’t believe Michael is going to help this time!

Thank you, it’s a great chapter, but the cliffhanger… really, must you do it always?! :) The process of waiting is torturous!    



Author's Response:

Yes, it does appear that these babies will be very spoiled. I'm sure Justin will make sure that they keep a level head, though. Brian, well, I'm not so sure at this point! 

It really is difficult to imagine any circumstances that would allow for Ben to take Michael back. It's not as if something like this has happened for the first time... and this time, he placed innocent lives in grave danger. I see no coming back from that. I am glad you enjoyed the names. I'm not sure we'll get to American equivalents. I don't see them journeying much to the U.S., but time will tell on that. 

I think after Brian is assured of Justin's safety, his stance might be quite harsh. What Justin continues to do is very undermining for Brian as a King. They really need to have a talk about decorum. I have a feeling that is on the horizon. 

It was quite a cliffhanger, but the length was getting to where I had to stop if I wanted to update. So, I ended there. The good news is - the next chapter is now up. I hope you enjoy it! Thanks for commenting, my friend. I greatly appreciate it. I will be working on 'The Offer' next. :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sunsuso65 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2013 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 17

I don't understand that Justin has done it, it's a bad idea.

I hope Michael help Brian :(

Brian is going to get angry with Justin again .

kiss and hugs :)



Author's Response:

Hopefully Michael will be helpful this time. This definitely could cause some problems between them. I can't imagine Brian responding well.

More very soon, I hope. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: October 01, 2013 11:49 PM · On: Chapter 17

I can't believe the ending! Wow, I can't believe Justin decided to do such a foolish thing! I can't wait to see Brian's rection when he finds him! Thank you!



Author's Response:

Poor Justin is so sensitive. His new father protective feelings has caused all common sense to leave him. I can't imagine Brian's response to him will be goo. 

More as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: October 01, 2013 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 17

Oh no, I can’t believe what Justin has done!!! Why does he want to get killed so much??!! Brian will kill him himself when he finds him! I’m so excited right now, I’m rumbling! I want to read more so much! Kids’ names are great by the way!



Author's Response:

I can't believe what he's done, either. Apparently he didn't learn his lesson. I think he might very soon, though. Glad you enjoyed the names. I will try to update as quickly as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: IcedCupcake (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2013 11:28 AM · On: Chapter 17

Stupid Justin!  Stupid, stupid, stupid!!  Why wouldn't he go to Brian?  Ugh...Side note, those names are BEAUTIFUL!  <3



Author's Response:

I do agree emphatically! Our sweet little blond didn't learn his lesson. I think he could be facing his King's wrath long before he can arrive at  his meeting. It will definitely be nice to have the witch gone!

I'm glad you like the names. It took a bit of research, but finally I decided. Thanks for reading and commenting! *Hugss* 

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2013 05:57 AM · On: Chapter 17

I was so upset with Justin. It looks like Michael has learned his lesson and Justin hasn't. He doesn't realize that Lindsay would still be around to cause havoc?

Author's Response:

I agree completely. Justin hasn't learned a thing, and this instance is worse than the last. Now, if he isn't stopped, his life is on the line. Not only that, he jeopardizes others as well. Not a good position at all for our King. 

Hopefully the bad things will resolve soon. Brian and Justin definitely need to get a few things cleared up. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2013 02:44 AM · On: Chapter 17

First of all, I love the names for the children.:)  Secondly, I cannot understand Justin's thought process here.  He has just reconciled with Brian after not being totally honest with him, and now he agrees to go meet Lindsay on his own?  How could she get into the babies' room anyway? Wouldn't it be highly guarded now, especially in light of the danger? Why wouldn't Justin tell Brian immediately and have Ben guard the babies from Lindsay?  Ugh.  Now he's put his own life in danger.  While it's commendable that he wants to protect his children, I just don't follow his logic at all here.  At least the former King let Brian know.  If they can't guarantee safety inside their own grounds, though, they've got bigger problems than just Lindsay!

Clever way for Michael to redeem himself, though; I might let him live after all now - ha!  Thanks for the update.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello, Kim! I'm glad you liked the baby names. I looked into it and I just fell for them, as Justin did. :) I agree totally regarding Justin's thought process. They have just reconciled, and Justin does this!? IMO - this is worse than the last time, as they had reunited, and running off to meet Lindsay places him in great danger. Not only that, his constant lack of thought makes his husband - The King - appear weak, essentially unable to control what happens in his own home. Definitely not good. That will have to be addressed, and I'm sure it will be. In Justin's defense, I will just say that as a parent I understand that tunnel vision of just wanting to protect them; not thinking that this won't really protect them, but only leave them without one of their fathers. Justin should know that the babies are safe. Brian has guards inside the room, as well as at the door, not to mention all around various points of entry and inside the house. There is no way she could enter! But, he is acting out of love for them, and for Brian. He feels they will all be safe if he is gone. I doubt, though, that Lindsay has been wandering around the grounds. She knows the terrain, and has probably remained hidden far from the house. The house is definitely the most guarded part of the estate right now. She really has no chance for success now. I think all she seeks is revenge. She knows death is looming for her, but she wants to destroy Brian's life as well. Perhaps Michael can finally redeem himself. He might live - but more than that, we'll have to see. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I greatly appreciate that. For some reason, things have been extremely slow. I will resolve this as quickly as I can... but you know me, everything will work out for our beloved boys. :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 17

I hope Brian get to Justin soon.

I hope Michael do the right thing and help save Justin from Lindsey.

Great chapter, looking forward for more.



Author's Response:

I have a feeling there will be different parties going in various directions in this rescue/capture mission. I would suspect that Brian's destination would be in stopping his rebellious, and self-sacrificing husband. Hopefully Michael can help make this a quick, and safe resolution. 

Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for commenting! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 17

Wow you weren't kidding when you said the angst meter was going to be high here. Justin knowingly walking into Lindsay's trap and accepting his own demise is hard to fathom. The fact that he feels it is the only way to save his children is commendable though. I'm so glad that Salah was around to hear some of the conversation and was able to alert Brian about it before it was too late. Now let's see how much help Michael is actually going to be able to provide.

I will say that it's a little disheartening that Daphne doesn't want to have anything to do with the babies. I honestly thought she would have taken advantage of the opportunity to be a constant in the children's lives. Hopefully she will have a change of heart before all is said and done.

Btw...Beautiful names for the children ;)

Author's Response:

Yeah, the angst went up fast. I figure with what we've already seen of Lindsay in this story, it would get very intense when she reappeared. I do hope to have that part of the story resolved quickly, though. It's not my intention for the wrap-up part of the story to heavily center on the drama. 

It's good that Justin wants to protect the children at any expense, but I doubt Brian is going to respond well to him taking matters into his own hands yet again. These actions only make his job as King more difficult, not to mention the danger. They definitely need to come to an understanding, and stop these incidents from occurring. We'll have to see if Daphne sticks to that decision. She probably thinks it's best for them settling in as a family with the children, without her under foot. She is still recovering from the deliveries, so time will only tell there. I'm glad you liked the names. I did some research and thought they might fit. :) 

Thank you for reading and commenting, my friend. Your support is much appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 11:11 AM · On: Chapter 17

Damn that Lindsay!  She is truly mad.  Thank goodness Salah was there to take action.  It does appear that Michael will be able to redeem himself.  Looking forward to your next chapter and hopefull Lindsay's demise.



Author's Response:

Yes, Lindsay is truly deranged! She should be gone very soon. Hopefully, Michael does redeem himself, especially now that he appears to have seen the light. More coming as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2013 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 16

Wow, this chapter is really amazing! I held my breath from the beginning. It’s both so touching and so funny – how affected Brian was by hearing Daphne’s first screams. And the doctor! What a wonderful, unusual person – I laughed so hard at how he treats Salah! What a hilarious couple, I love seeing their interactions!

‘Here we are’, ahah! Brian sure knows what to say! And Justin, I can’t get enough of them – they *so* compliment each other! Poor Daphne, though, I can’t imagine what it must feel like – giving birth to a baby, and not one, but two of them! It must hurt like hell!

YES! I hoped so much it would be a girl and a boy! The little princess and the future heir! I can’t believe those wonderful kids are finally born… and that Brian and Justin’s family has grown so much! Who could ever want to hurt them?! People can be so terrible sometimes!

Names, I completely forgot about the names! I’m so curious to know how you will name Brian and Justin’s children. It’s not an easy task, especially giving them both versions, American as well.

Beautiful banner, and beautiful, brilliant chapter! I loved it so very, very much. I feel so happy now! Thank you!   



Author's Response:

I enjoyed writing the bickering between Salah and the doctor. I tried to portray it as genuine affection between the two. Obviously he has been in the family's employ for a great many of years. He knows them quite well. 

I can only imagine how spoiled these two precious babies will be. I'm not sure which father will spoil them the worst. Perhaps it will be equal! I am hoping the names will be revealed in the next chapter. It may or may not. Sometimes royals aren't so quick about that. And, they do have other things going on too. I'll just say, I will try to get that part in there, though. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the banner. I thought that would bring their new world more to life. :) Thanks so much for your comments, my friend. I truly appreciate them. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2013 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 15

I love Ben more and more. I’m amazed at his loyalty! He obviously loves Brahim’s family as much as he’d love his own. I think his love has only intensified, after Michael’s betrayal… it was a very touching episode, when he told Salah the good news. I knew everything was going to be fine, but I felt so anxious anyway.

Justin and Daphne’s talk was hilarious! I love the way you show us their friendship. They are really best friends, very close to each other if Daphne calls for Justin when she’s delirious. I can’t wait to see those babies!

I support Brian’s decision about Lindsay – I wonder what he will think of for her. I guess it will be something unusual, scary, but well deserved! Some people just can’t live happily, they are always unsatisfied. Same goes for Michael…

Thanks! This chapter seemed so short, and I loved it so much!  



Author's Response:

Ben is amazingly loyal. It takes a special man to be so in these circumstances. I could imagine Daphne calling for Justin in her fear and pain. He is definitely her rock here. It will be interesting to see what she decides to do when the babies arrive - after she recovers, of course. Stay or go. Both would be difficult I think. Without a doubt, Lindsay obviously has no remorse, and would have killed Daphne while carrying the babies. I see no hope for her survival. 

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I am hoping when I lose a couple more stories I can go back to a bit longer chapters. For now, they have to be a bit less. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2013 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 14

I love how Salah is trying to look excessively modest when in fact, he’s anything but! Of course I understand where it is coming from, so much stress here, and now knowing there are two babies, not one, not to mention realizing someone threatens his family… but I have all faith in him, Salah is a very strong person!

In this chapter, I changed my mind about Michael once again. I no longer have pity for him. After seeing how hurt, how betrayed Ben feels himself… no one deserves that, what Michael did was horrible, especially part about Ben. Doing everything so he could just get his hands on Brian? It’s like a slap in Ben’s face! No, this thing cannot be forgiven. Never. Ben would never know if Michael really loves him, or if he is just his last chance, his consolation prize. It’s so sad… I hope fervently Ben will meet a person who deserves him! His real, true love.

Crazy nurse. Why is she so loyal to Lindsay? It’s so strange! She must be just plainly mad.

I love the idea of two babies! It’s incredible! And that moment with Brian and Justin in a plane was beyond hot! It was the best make-up scene. All their love, all passion for each other could be felt in words you used! I enjoyed it immensely! Great photo, by the way. I’ve never seen anything like that, I wouldn’t even think things like this exist!   

Thank you, great and surprising chapter! It’s so strange to think of Brian as of Dad…   



Author's Response:

I think in ordinary circumstances, Salah is probably the strongest man in that country... but in these times, he is very easily set off balance. I truly do enjoy writing his character. 

I do know how things will play out with Michael, but I will allow our King to reveal all. He should have his meeting with Michael in the next chapter. Out of respect for his grandfather, he will want to do as asked, and resolve that part for Ben quickly. And, I do agree with your opinion, although many have stated that Michael deserves another chance. To live, perhaps... but with Ben, I'm not so sure. It's not like he hasn't betrayed him before - all for his unrequited crush on the unattainable. 

Things are definitely moving along. Once Lindsay and company are dealt with, we will be moving to the wrap-up stage. Thanks for commening, my friend. I always appreciate your support! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: September 20, 2013 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 16

Ahhh this chapter was so sweet!!! I honestly cried, because I was waiting for this for so long! Brian's protectiveness of his family is so touching, but also scaring, he will really do anything for them!



Author's Response:

Thank you, hun. I'm so glad you liked it. I am so glad the babies are here now. Finally it's all coming together. Now, to catch wicked Lindsay. :) 

Thanks for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: IcedCupcake (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2013 12:29 AM · On: Chapter 16

Awww!  The babies and the fluff is so awesome!!  I don't think I can tell you how much I love this story.  I hope Lindsey doesn't get a hold of them - but I don't think you'd be that cruel as to harm perfectly innocent babies.  :)  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. I really wanted a sweet, and special memory for them to both share and remember during these precious births. The angst will surely return soon, but on this day, nothing but love. I think Lindsay will get caught before getting near these well-protected infants; most likely she will have another target. I think she'll be captured soon, though. I'm so glad you're enjoying this story. I worry about writing sequels. It's so hard to recapture the essence from the original. I'm very grateful this one has been so well received. :) 

Thanks so much for your comment. *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: September 18, 2013 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 16

Beautiful banner, and beautiful chapter!!! I even cried when I read it, it’s so good! Such a lovely, sweet, happy moment! I’m so glad, thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) Tanya does the most amazing banners. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and if there had to be tears, I'm glad they could be ones of joy this time. Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I truly do appreciate it. *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2013 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 16

Great chapter, looking forward for more. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, hun. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for commenting!! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2013 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 16

*cries tears of joy* thank you for this chapter my friend :).....welcome to the world sweet babies

Author's Response:

Thank you, Sweetie. I'm so glad I could give you some happy tears this time. :) I have a feeling these will be two spoiled, and very well loved babies. Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2013 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 16

Beautiful. Crying now.

Author's Response:

Awwww. I'm glad to know it was tears of joy. :) Thanks for reading and commenting. I'm glad you enjoyed it. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2013 02:25 AM · On: Chapter 16

The banner is fantastic and a prince and a princess have arrived.  This chapter was full of happiness.  Now to find Lindsay and give her what she deserves!



Author's Response:

I didn't want anything bad to intrude on this special moment for them. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and the banner. :) Now, to resolve the bad things so they can enjoy those precious babies. 

Thanks for commenting, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2013 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 15

I'm so glad Brian and Justin managed to arrive in time! And two babies is a shocking fact... I can't wait to see what is going to happen next! You are such an evil writer! (: Always torturing your readers!



Author's Response:

Haha. I know. Such evil cliffhangers! LOL. The baby drama - or I should say babies - should be resolved very soon. I hope you enjoy their arrival. 

Thanks for commenting. More as quickly as I can. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2013 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 14

This whole experience will revive Salah for hundred years ahead. And Brian and Justin are so hot! Love this story!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying this, hun. Salah has aged and learned so much during his grandson's brief absence. I'm sure he'll be glad to have them home again. :) 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: September 11, 2013 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 15

Lindsay should run away as fast as she can, but it probably won’t save her. Thank you, I love ruthless Brian!!


 



Author's Response:

Yes! Lindsay should run, but not sure if she could get out of that country now. And... I foresee her making one last attempt to destroy the royal family before all is said and done. I'm so glad you're enjoying this. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2013 10:35 AM · On: Chapter 15

I was hoping for the birth. I hope Brian deals sternly with Mikey. Ben would have to get over it.

Author's Response:

These babies are taking their time in making their appearance, but I don't think that will last too much longer. I guess they get that stubborn streak from their father! :) Probably a couple more chapters before we know Michael's fate. I'd say his is the only one to be decided. I'd imagine Lindsay's and the nurse's are a foregone conclusion. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2013 07:57 AM · On: Chapter 15

Great chapter, looking forward for more. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for commenting!! *Hugss*

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2013 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 15

oh...I want more...I can't tell you when I have been more disappointed to have a chapter end...lol

I am sitting here on the edge of me seat for resolution...the babies birth...the wrath of Brahim...the fate of the nurse and Michael and of course Lindsay

I love this story!

Charle



Author's Response:

Thank you, Charle! I am so thrilled to know you're enjoying this story. I think the long-awaited moment should happen in the next chapter. I'm sure Daphne will be extremely relieved about that. I have a feeling once the babies are safely in their new world, our King will move heaven and earth to end this nightmare. If he didn't have enough motivation before... I'm sure he has even more now. :) 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2013 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 15

Alright I'll go ahead and admit it right now, I had to grab my hanky while reading this chapter. I always did love the close friendship Justin and Daphne shared, it was so beautiful to watch and you have managed to display it so fantastically well.

putting the treacherous trio on the back burner for the moment, Brian's focus is exactly where it should be. Right now the most important thing is for him to be by his husband's side ready to welcome the newest additions to his family :)

Author's Response:

Awwww,, thank you so much, my friend. I'm so happy to know it touched you. I have always enjoyed the dynamics of the Justin/Daphne friendship; I think they are especially close here. These babies should only strengthen their bond. It takes a truly special friend to do what she's doing for Justin and Brian. Yes, I do think Brian is focused where he needs to be. Hopefully they can get through this wonderful moment without any further Lindsay outbreaks. 

Thanks for commenting, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2013 11:10 AM · On: Chapter 15

The babies are almost here!!!  I hope they catch Lindsay soon.  She should be shaking in her shoes.  I really love Salah and his wisdom and compassion.  Would really like to read the next chapter asap.  But I'll gladly wait until you are ready.



Author's Response:

Yes! Finally the babies are almost here. They should arrive in the next chapter. Lindsay should be trying to get as far away from them as possible... but I doubt she'll fade away that easily. More of this as soon as I can. Thanks for your comment! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2013 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 15

Good chapter.

Hope Michael lives. Hope Lindsay dies. Hope Brian is happy.



Author's Response:

You must login (register) to review.