Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For A Happy Occasion
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2021 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 2

Aw, what a great continuation of the original story!!   I loved it!!



Author's Response: Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2019 04:55 AM · On: Chapter 2

I loved it. Gus, Brian, Justin and Kai are perfect together I swear <3

This made me happy. And Kai saying words... Hit right in the heart. 



Author's Response: You are too kind, thank you! I , too, have fallen in love with Kai.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2018 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 2

great story

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2018 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 2

Brian is amazing

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2018 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 2

Noooooooooooooooo  by infinity don’t end it there. I want to see more of them withKai, Kai growing up. The wedding maybe more kids. This incredible story cannot end here its to good to. Please write more and more and more and oh yeah MORE. 

 

Brilliant story x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2018 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 1

Happy tears, I loved the Kai story and this new one is melting me already. I love how they are treating him. I can’t wait to see how his birthday goes and what the surprise is.

 

Super work x

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2018 03:56 AM · On: Chapter 2

Such a fantastic ending and beginining of a amazing life of kai , gus and britin...thank u for sharing...the banner is stunning also..kudos to miss.kim.

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2018 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 1

Awwww...he is growing..amazing progress...he would be intelligent boy in future.

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2016 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 2

I just loved this! :D I can't believe I missed this! I love how Kai is doing much better, and that Gus is always around helping and the relationship between Brian and Justin is still going strong! Hope to read you soon in another story! Kisses!



Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2015 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 2

I loved coming back and re-reading both the stories in the B/J and Kai universe - just as good 2nd time around as the 1st. I would love to see some new stories, in any universe you create - they are all so good:-)



Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! You are too kind :) I have some stories on Archive of Our Own, but I haven't written anything recently (supernatural and shadowhunters). All of my QAF fics are here though :) Wishing you a wonderful new year!

Reviewer: Saskya (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2013 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 2

Amazing story. Thanks.



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2013 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 2

Aw wow,that was incredible. I love how it all eneded up. A great story snow ~ Yvonne xx



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comments :)

Reviewer: Ispazz (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2013 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 2

I loved it!  

My daughter lives with Asperger’s. She’s so smart, so logical and there are family members that don’t understand how brilliantly her mind works. The other day I almost sobbed when she introduced me to her “friend.” I lived in the middle of nowhere 300 miles from a major city, but I just in my gut knew Anna needed support that home couldn’t provide. So like any crazy momma bear I moved my little family near the city. I don’t regret it, the best decision I’ve ever made. She’s blossomed under the right help she wasn’t receiving back home. She’s talking, learning, she’s finally happy! --- Early intervention is HUGE! 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your daughter's progress with me. I agree, early intervention is the key is helping children gain the skills they need and reach their personal potential. Again, thank you so much for your comments. "Kai" is very dear to my heart :) hugs, Snow

Reviewer: TheWickedStepmother (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2013 08:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

Congratulations! :)



Author's Response: oh, wow! Thank you so much! I am really honored :) Thanks!

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2013 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 2

Congratulations. I love the land of Kai and I hope you will take us there again in the future.

Cheers

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am truly honored. Thank you so much for your reviews, they have always meant a lot to me :)

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2013 11:54 AM · On: Chapter 2

Nice job.   Congrats!

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon.jpg



Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hugs, Snow

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: April 11, 2013 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 2

i love weddig stories



Author's Response: :) thanks!

Reviewer: samcdee (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2013 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

Loved this sweet glimpse in the Kai universe.  Well done.

 

 



Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2013 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 2

I love the Kai world. Brian and Justin are so good together there. Thank you for letting us visit again.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2013 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 2

I loved this fic so much that I had to read it again.  And, I read the original Kai story and just loved it.

Loving the adventures of Kail and B/J!

All the best,

Laura



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Laura! happy spring :)

Reviewer: ergenie (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2013 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 2

Oh wow!!!!.... I have miss this verse so much!!!... I love this!!!.. so Wonderful written! and so appropriately posted this week as we observe World Autism Awareness Week!!!..... Great work as always!!!

cheers, E



Author's Response: Thank you so much, E. I really appreciate your review! :)

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: April 07, 2013 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 2

So sweet. Its nice to revisit the 'Kai' verse again, too. Thanks for writing! TAG



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your comments, TAG! :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2013 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 2

Oh so beautiful

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love your Kai 'verse, and this story is so very sweet and uplifting. The devotion to and belief in Kai that both Justin and Brian show is truly inspirational. Would that more parents were so involved.

Thank you for this, and good luck in the challenge!

Roni



Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words, Roni. Kai will always hold a special place in my heart and I am glad to have been able to share this with others. Thank you for your comments and review :)

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 2

A story with Brian, Justin, Gus, and Kei; written by you just have to be terrific.


       Sure enough, no surprises here, it was terrific reading.


 


       Thanks for the story,


       DavidR


 



Author's Response: That's so kind of you to say! Thanks! :)

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2013 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

What a surprise! I was so sad when I read the last chapter of,"for the love of Kai."
I loved it so much. I wish you would keep writing in the Kai universe from time to time. Like predec2. She sometimes writes in the Tricky
the dog universe. Absolutely another of my favs.
Beautifully written. Love the ring too. Hugs! Annie

Author's Response: Thanks, Annie! I might consider returning to the Kai-verse a few times...maybe during holidays. Thanks so much for your comments! :) :)

Reviewer: TheWickedStepmother (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 2

I don't know the story about Kai and maybe it's time to read it, but that was really wonderful. You did a great job!


Good luck!

:)



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed this :)

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2013 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 2

What a wonderfully shmoopy story! I love it and I L O V E the ring! At the time of the writing of Cinderfella, I didn`t know you could insert pics into the story like that and I  figure, even if I did, if I looked around on the Net for 3  hrs I probably would knot have found anything so wonderful....so....I`d like to copyépaste it!

Consider the white gold ring Brian gave Justin for a token in Cinderfella...that ring! It`s almost what I`d had in mind anyway. Except better! Thanx Snow for finding it and the very wonderful and cute story.



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the ring. It was actually easier to find than I thought...I just typed into google "engagement rings for men," and poof! There it was. This wasn't the case when I was searching for a ring for my Protege Moi series...that drove me nuts and in the end and didn't post a picture. Glad you are able to use the ring in your story as well :)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2013 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 2

First let me say that the ring is fucking gorgeous! The story in itself was beautifully written and couldn't have shown our boys in a better light :)

Author's Response: Thank :) It was definitely an awesome find, as I agree: I love the ring. Thanks so much for all of your kind words and comments! :)

Reviewer: Mokuwahine (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2013 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 2

Bravo!! I know you said we didn't have to, but spending the weekend reading For the Love of Kai made this sort even more special.



Author's Response: Aw! I'm so glad you went back to read For the Love of Kai... that story will always be dear to me :) Thank you!

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2013 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 2

I loved your story, I had read "for the love of Kai" and found this story gave a deeper look to see the child progress.



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Bridget (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2013 06:36 AM · On: Chapter 2

loved it so much so glad to see kai again please please do another story with him



Author's Response: That's a thought :) I'll think about it...maybe I can do one for Thanksgiving?

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2013 03:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm so excited to see our first challenge story posted already! I can already feel the angst overload I've been suffering easing and I haven't even read your story - even the title alone is doing it for me. Can't wait to get started reading! TAG



Author's Response: Awww!! Thank you! :)

Reviewer: neetaskita (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2013 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 2

Thank you for another story about Kai and the boys.  I really enjoyed For the Love of Kai, and this one was just as entertaining.  Hope you write more about them in the future.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and review! Hugs, Snow

Reviewer: Anno53 (Anonymous) · Date: March 16, 2013 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 2

I was so happy to see a Kai story. It was so warm and touching. Thank you for writing it :)



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it :) Hugs, Snow

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2013 06:09 AM · On: Chapter 2

Looks like its going to be official.  Kai will be an uncle.  Love the rings.  Would love to read more about Kai on every holiday, please!!!



Author's Response: LOL hey, you're right! Uncle Kai :) Hmmm, every holiday? Well, that's a thought..... :) Hugs, Snow

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2013 06:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

I had to read For The Love of Kai over again from the beginning and believe me that took a while.  Enjoyed it even better then the first time.  Love how Brian softens to a little boy that looks so much like his lover.  Love how Kai at four can now talk and that Emo was the first name he said.  Love how Gus is so excepting of Kai, who is essentially his uncle. 



Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2013 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 2

very nice! sweet story! love it!

Charle



Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2013 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 2

Ending the story with the marriage proposal was so romantic. I love the ring! :):):)

Way to go girl! Nicely done!

{{{Hugs}}}

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I like the ring too! lol Hugs!

Reviewer: Bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: March 16, 2013 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 2

Wow I loved it I wondered how a future fic would go with Kai and here we have one. The gentleness of this fic was a pleasure thank you hugs Chris



Author's Response: Thank you sooo much, I really appreciate your comments and I'm so glad you liked this! :) hugs, snow

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

This first chapter just grabs you by the heart.  Very poignant and tender - loved it!

All the best,

Laura



Author's Response: Thank you!! :)

Reviewer: IcedCupcake (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 2

Wowie!  That was fantastic!  I am a HUGE fan of your Kai story so this little extra bit was really great.  So happy and fluffy!  :)  Good job.



Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so happy that you liked my Kai story and this one too!! Hooray! Thanks! :) hugs, snow

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 2

You said you were going to write “fluffy/completely romantic” and I think you nailed it. Brian and Justin fun time followed by a well thought out proposal; Nice. "Put it on me" LOL. Best of Luck; I think this is wonderful.


Cheers

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! It was definitely a challenge but I really enjoyed writing it *grin*

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 1

It’s double happiness to wake up to this; first challenge fic plus we are back in the land of Kai. Brilliant idea and I love that we get an update on how Kai is going. I like the angst free and Gus’ involvement (especially him being able to hug Kai) is priceless.

Cheers

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked this! Hugs to you!

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 09:50 AM · On: Chapter 2

This was lovely!  Any story in which Justin and Brian are living in bliss together is extra special - they are so few!  LOLz.

The autistic little brother was so very touching.  I'm not familiar with the background story, but this fic stood on its own, without any confusion.

Well done!

All the best,

Laura



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you were able to follow the story without being familair with the other fic! I was hoping that it could stand out on it's own, so thank you for letting me know that it did! hugs, snow

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Anonymous) · Date: March 15, 2013 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 1

Loved it! What a sweet update. I love your Kia story. 



Author's Response: Thank you!!! Hugs, Snow

Reviewer: pacagirl (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 2

That was so sweet. Thank you

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: March 15, 2013 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 2

Loved this. This 'verse too. Happy to see Kai doing so well.
The second part, so them, so romantic.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm so glad you liked this! :)

Reviewer: Al (Anonymous) · Date: March 15, 2013 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 2

Love Love Love this.

Please write more stories that invole Kia.



Author's Response: Thanks so much, Al! Kai will always have a special place in my heart :)

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: March 15, 2013 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 2

Beautiful.....



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: March 15, 2013 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 2

loved this.  the ring is beautiful and Kai is doing so well.  glad you posted this.



Author's Response: Thank you, Linda! :)

Reviewer: Moderator (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 06:29 AM · On: Chapter 1

Good luck :)

~bob



Author's Response: Thanks!!

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 2

"The kid is happy on wheels."

This was a perfect ending. The banter was as humerous as always and the the proposal was "ridiculously romantic".

Thanks for the story!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad you liked it :) Hugs, Snow

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 2

Sigh, this was so good.  And the ending is perfect.



Author's Response: You are so kind!!! Thank you!!! Hugs, Snow

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

"Emo!"

This brings back such memories. I loved the story of Kai. I will have to go back to read it again.

It is amazing that you could write something like Charades and the werewolf story and then this.

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much! You are so sweet to say that! I absolutely love to write, and I can't resist a challenge LOL Thank you again! Hugs, Snow

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 1

I agree with Justin.  I can't beleive Kai is 4!  And he's come so far.  I'm gonna have to go back and enjoy his story once again. 



Author's Response: Thank you! Times surely flies doesn't it?? LOL :) Hugs, Snow

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 05:27 AM · On: Chapter 2

Sooo sweet, Julieta!  Loved it, my friend.:)  Perfect ring design for the boys, too.  Thank you for participating in the challenge; this is great! 

BTW, I added the subcategory of "Challenges" to your story to make sure you got proper credit for the challenge.:)  I think you did a great job with this.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response: Thank you, Kim! :) Hugs, Snow

You must login (register) to review.