; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2013 02:39 AM · On: Empty Hands

There was action enough. You are wonderful at canon, wish I was. I spent approx 2 hrs on this wonderful chapter  and approx same amount of time watching a movie last night. The time was much more well spent reading your story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the compliment! :)

& Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I appreciate it so much :D

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 23, 2013 11:22 PM · On: Empty Hands

So glad to find a new loooong chapter of this story. It's not action-packed, but I think a lot of things are going on in this part. I feel really concerned about the conclusions Brian comes to at the end - because he is right. Hope you have a good concept for them to be together in the end ....



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I appreciate it, I know the chapters are long and take a big time investment! Brian and Justin are at a kind of cross-roads and the next few chapters will be very importnant for Brian's growth. And when it arrives, I hope the end meets with approval! Thank you for commenting!! :)

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2013 01:53 PM · On: Empty Hands

I love this line:

“I don’t think you’re doing Justin any favors by forcing him to live out some fantasy life you think he wants. I think it’s obvious he just wants to be with you.”

Of all people, it was Sam who frankly told this to Brian!!! And I hope Brian do consider to think of this one, coz I know & felt it for myself that this is all so true!!!

Way to go girl, nice chapter! {{{Hugs}}}



Author's Response:

haha! Yeah, Sam turned into an unlikely ally in the Brian/Justin relationship saga! That little exchange was one of my favorite things to write for this story so far, because Brian needs that kind of reinforcement from an outside, uninterested party. We'll see if Sam's words do have the desired effect on Brian! :D

Thank you so much for reading, I really appreciate it!!! :)

Reviewer: Lucy (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2013 03:39 PM · On: Empty Hands

Very interesting story - I look forward to next chapter :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I'm so happy you're enjoying it! :)

Reviewer: junebug (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2013 09:33 AM · On: Empty Hands

i have always known Michael is a jerk, a BIG one



Author's Response:

Michael is being a jerk - though he doesn't really mean it...he's just a worried dad! 

Thank you so much for reading! I appreciate it so much :)

Reviewer: Anno53 (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2013 08:25 AM · On: Empty Hands

This last chapter shows the push and pull of Brian so brilliantly. I can hardly wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Oh thank you, that's a really lovely thing to hear! I was worried how this chapter would be received, with there being so little Justin and a lot of side-plot action happening!

Thank you very much for reading and commenting/reviewing, I greatly appreciate it!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2013 12:52 AM · On: Empty Hands

I hope Brian was REALLY listening to Sam. Love the looonnngggg chapters and love the great story. 



Author's Response:

Sam turned out to be an unlikely cheerleader for Brian and Justin, and I too hope Brian really listened! ;)

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I appreciate it!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2013 08:07 PM · On: Empty Hands

Okay, I have to say that I literally had to stop reading for a moment to wipe the tears from my eyes seeing Gus' reaction to Justin leaving. My heart broke for him and only serves as further proof that Brian convincing him to leave was not the right thing to do. I also think that Justin was being a little contradictory here. First he tells Brian that he wants him and their relationship even though he's pissed, then turns around and asks that they not have any contact.....it almost seems as if Justin is giving up. The issue with Sam is most likely playing a big part in his decision but I still can't help but feel that this too was a big mistake.

I have to give Sam credit though, he had enough balls to tell Brian what his friends and family wouldn't. That he wasn't doing Justin any favors trying to force him to live out a dream that might not have been his to begin with.....that the only thing Justin really wanted was to be with him.

And as for Lindsay and Michael......well let's just say that Mikey boy is truly being an asshole. JR needs to know who her birth mother was and the only person who can give her that is Lindsay. What irritates me further is that Ben is going along with Michael's plan to get sole custody. I certainly hope he knows what he's doing and the affects it causes in the long run.

Please hurry back with more my friend~JP

Author's Response:

Poor Gus has been dragged through the wringer! :( sorry I made you tear up!

Brian and Justin are both trying to figure stuff out - and it's painful and difficult for them both, for sure. Sam was what Brian needed at that time, and I also hope Brian really listened to what Sam said to him!

Ah yes, Michael. Trying to be a good dad but it comes across as being a bad friend. We shall see how this aspect of the story works itself out...

Thank you for reading and commenting/reviewing, I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: IcedCupcake (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2013 01:32 PM · On: Empty Hands

I must say, this is one of my favorite stories going on right now!  :)  BTW, I have no qualms with long chapters, more to read I say.

My only problem is it seems like they just keep taking steps backwards...I mean, it's so sad and everything just keeps getting worse.  Justin asking for them to have no contact and just focus on themselves almost seems like a precursor to just giving up.  How can they reconnect when they now live such different lives?  It seems like they're now such different people that I'm not even sure they're supposed to be together.

And I'm apalled at myself for just thinking that.

I'm sure with 7-8 chapters you'll address that, I have faith that you will, at least.  XD  Anyways, I still love the story and can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

thank you for your compliments :) I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)

There is a lot of two steps forward/one step back going on right now - I fully admit it! But with these two nothing is ever easy and specifically with Brian, trying to calm him down and make him realize what he's got and what he could lose sometimes requires some drastic action!

And gosh, please don't ever think Brian and Justin shouldn't be together! They have grown a lot separately, but also together - it's just making them both realize (or Brian realize) that they each need the other! Brian can be hard to convince...

:)

Thank you very much for reading and commenting/reviewing! 

You must login (register) to review.