; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2013 01:05 AM · On: Balance

This is an amazing story. Well written and very evocative. One minute I'm so sad for Brian, and the next I want to slap his head and ass together! Fuck him and his "I'll call him tomorrow, there'll be time"! I don't think I've ever encountered any other character in any medium who was more in need of pulling his head out of his ass... God I love that guy... lol.

Oh, and tell Brian that yes 'Ronnie' (um, you need to check the spelling of the name ;), that "middle-aged, slightly overweight woman that Brian had hired to watch Gus in the mornings", would be more than glad to relocate of the Pitts. I'll start packing now.

Roni

** okay... so... um... I'm slightly more than middle aged. Will that really matter?

 



Author's Response:

HAHAHA!!! :) 

Thank you for your kind words! I really appreciate them so much!

I know, Brian is such a pain in the ass right now!

But I'll let him know 'Ronnie' is willing to go where he needs her too :D

Thanks again for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Anonymous) · Date: April 23, 2013 03:56 AM · On: Balance

Great chapter!! I wish Brian would get his head out of his butt and listen to Justin! I also wish Justin would stand up for himself and TELL Brian what he wants and needs. 



Author's Response:

haha! Brian doesn't like to think he's wrong about anything....

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 08:16 AM · On: Balance

I'm loving this story even if it is terribly sad...

Please let Brian reconsider and let Justin come home; he's going to need him to help out with Gus and Lindsay... ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

I'm really glad you're enjoying the tale, sad though it is. 

Thank you for reading and commenting!!! :)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 07:22 AM · On: Balance

Why won't Brian just let Justin have his say? Doesn't he understand that Justin is miserable without him? Brian has to learn to let go of his need to control every situation and every person associated with it. He allowed himself to be loved on he and Justin's last night together why does he feel it's so wrong to continue to do so? In the meantime, Sam has definite designs on Brian and if he's not careful, he'll find himself in a situation that he can't get out of easily.

Still loving this story and wanting more~JP

Author's Response:

Brian is struggling, even with himself. He's not an easy character, that's for sure :)

I appreciate your reading and commenting, thank you so much!!

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 02:22 AM · On: Balance

This chapter was far from boring. I was immediately engrossed in this chapter from the first part about the dreams to the end. Brian should listen to the dreams. I’m beginning to feel something foreboding is about to happen. I wonder if it’s Sam. That has me nervous.

And I’m so glad that Jennifer is not happy with Brian. I’ve read too many stories where Brian has pushed Justin off the proverbial cliff and Jennifer just smiles and continues to have brunch with Brian as if it’s good riddance. As if Tucker was not enough.

And while Brian is taking care of Lindsay and Gus, he has thrown Justin to the wolves. How could he tell Justin to get a HIV test on his birthday over the phone? Maybe Justin needs to think about things. Would Brian always kick him to the curb every time there’s an issue with Lindsay or Gus?

You’ve got me going here. Please update soon.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely comment! :)

Brian is a contradiction in every way - which is why he's so much fun to write. At least for me.  

I love Jennifer - she would certainly speak her mind to Brian, as she has done in the past. :)

Working on the next chapter now so hopefully before the end of this week it'll be ready. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: April 21, 2013 11:49 PM · On: Balance

Enjoy your wonderful story, so emotional. You write B&J really in character. Always waiting for the next part ;)



Author's Response:

thank you so much!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: April 21, 2013 11:32 PM · On: Balance

Still reading & enjoying here! More please. TAG



Author's Response:

Glad to hear it, and thank you for reading along! :D

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2013 11:12 PM · On: Balance

This chapter was anything but boring. I enjoyed watching Brian get a local account . That was something  that he would have done inthe show. You are incredibly gifted in writing them canon. I have huge trouble writing them in character, mostly because I hated Brian's in show character. But you can do it and that's great.

As for Justin, there was plenty  of him, in Brian's thoughts, on the phone etc. If you mean in person and sex wise, yes that s true they re seperated but so what? That'll happen in time. Just keep going.

As for that, and making things up, well, do yur research and find out the real stuff...Goo-gle...or just make things up. That's what us writer's do. Add a small disclaimer if yu feel the need but stop apologising and/or berating yourself. That's our job.

Besides, it makes my dick soft.  :P



Author's Response:

haha! :) thank you for the comment and review!

You are right, of course. I do need to stop apologizing (I need to own my writing!). And I do research, but my writing time is so limited asit is that I tend to just scratch the surface when I'm looking up stuff - if I want to post updates in a timely manner I can't do as much research as I'd like, so it's an issue I have to deal with. :)

I really appreciate your words regarding my interpretation of B/J in character. It's the one thing I never want to get wrong, so I hope people will let me know if I have either of them do or say something that seems out of character. Really, keeping them true to themselves (show-canon selves anyway) is the most important thing to me, in all my fics.

And I hope I don't make your dick soft any longer :)

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: April 21, 2013 12:08 PM · On: Balance

First, please excuse the screwed up comment at the bottom of my last review. I was trying to say that Maybe TPTB are angry at Brian and will be until he wises up and makes some changes in his life. Sam isn't one of them although he'd like to be. Friend maybe but nothing more.
Justin is heartbroken, Brian is miserable. Can't wait for him to get the hell out of Dodge.
Great news about Lindsay. I think being around family and friends will help alot.
If Brian knows what's good for him he should tell Justin about Sam, especially since they'll be working closely together on the campaign

Author's Response:

haha! No worries :)

Thank you for reading and commenting! Both the guys are dealing with emotional stuff right now - it's rough for them both!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2013 06:42 AM · On: Balance

Well for someone who does not know a lot (lol) you sure write a good story lol

Author's Response:

HAHAHAHA!!!!!! :D Thank you :)

And thank you for reading!

You must login (register) to review.