Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2021 08:03 PM · On: Epilogue

read it again.still do no tfee lsorry for Lindsey

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2021 08:03 PM · On: Epilogue

read it again.still do no tfee lsorry for Lindsey

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2021 08:03 PM · On: Epilogue

read it again.still do no tfee lsorry for Lindsey

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2021 08:03 PM · On: Epilogue

read it again.still do no tfee lsorry for Lindsey

Reviewer: keykoles77 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2019 03:43 PM · On: Epilogue

Love, love, loved this!!d84;d84;d84;d84;

Reviewer: dzmom (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2018 03:26 PM · On: Epilogue

I’ve read this story so many times and it’s like an old friend that you rediscover but it’s also like a new friend that you are just getting to know. I have read the story by listening to the songs you have listed on repeat and I’ve just read the story with the song Turning Page on repeat and the song and story compliment each other perfectly. I love your writing and the depth of your characters and the emotions you are able to convey.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 09:40 PM · On: Epilogue

Loved it

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 09:33 PM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part II

Not surprised that Justin took of again, he famous for that.  He is so selfish

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 07:51 PM · On: I'd Die Without You

Is about time Lindsey gets out, darn mucher

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 07:51 PM · On: I'd Die Without You

Is about time Lindsey gets out, darn mucher

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 04:16 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

I never liked Linsey and I do not feel sorry for her now.  brian should get rid of her.  The never should met and all would be better.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2018 06:59 PM · On: Black and Blue

I do not blame brian not trusting Justin, he took off a few times to many

Reviewer: Juditka (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2018 12:30 PM · On: Epilogue

This story also liked me very much. You are an excellent writer. I'm happy to have read these. Thank you very much for all your beautiful stories. <br />

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2018 08:09 PM · On: Epilogue

I just found and read the story - all in about 2 days.   It was very emotional and I loved that Brian and Justin got their happily ever ever with each other, and Lindsay starting over with her life as well. 

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2017 08:45 AM · On: Sanctuary

poor broken brian.   i love it.

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2017 10:09 PM · On: Epilogue

just finished rereading this lovely story. A sequel would be awesome. Nice work. Loved the progression of Brian. Very well thought out.

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2017 11:16 PM · On: Epilogue

It took me about a week to read this story and it was such an emotional journey. It's really one of the best fanfictions I've ever read, it made me want to laugh and cry at the same time. Furthermore, the story showed that even after the worst experiences and horrible moments life will get better again. The ending made me so happy. I wish they would make a film of this as a Queer as Folk Sequel. Thank you for writing this beautiful story! :)

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2017 05:22 PM · On: Prologue

Great story, happy to revisit your story!!!  Bill

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2015 01:20 AM · On: Black and Blue

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 05:47 AM · On: Delicate Things

NO, WHY DID HE TELL HIM TO STAY IN NYC

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 05:32 AM · On: Prologue

Wow, how have I never read this before?

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 05:51 AM · On: Epilogue

Lindsay's perspective and happiness for Brian and Justin makes a very satisfying epilogue. As you mention, it bookends your story perfectly.

I know I'll revisit this story in the future. It's definitely a favorite. Thank you!

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2015 12:23 AM · On: Naked Love

Beautiful. (That's the only word that's needed to described this chapter.)

I almost cried myself over Brian getting so in touch with his own emotions and accepting his love for Justin. Brian's heart expanding made me think of the Grinch, although Brian was always very generous toward his friend. :)

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2015 10:46 PM · On: Oh Happy Day

What a wonderful, feel-good ending to this chapter! And the meaningfulinsight into Lindsay's emotions--and continuing devastation without Melanie.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2015 08:44 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

I'm so impressed with how you relayed Lindsay's feelings/guilt about how she encouraged Justin to go to New Yok; how she wanted to live vicariously through Justin; how she contributed to Brian and Justin separating--and, especially, how she tried to make amends.

While I might like to see Brian's personal growth move more rapidly, ths story feels like a natural progression and self-understanding on Brian's part. Emotionaaly wrenching and satisfying for me as a reader.

Reviewer: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2015 02:06 AM · On: Prologue

Directed here from Getithere, I'm glad to discover this intriguing story.

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: October 08, 2014 10:01 PM · On: Epilogue

Truly a great story. I read it before, while you were writing, but re-reading it now as a whole helped me see it better and I was even more impressed. Great writing, wonderfully perceptive as to Brian's emotions and inner struggle and enjoyable all at the same time. Thanks for writing. TAG.



Author's Response:

Aw!! Thanks for the reread, and the comment! I'm glad to hear the story holds up to a reread, and as a whole! 

Cheers! 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2013 10:09 PM · On: Epilogue

I've been reading this story for the past week and I loved it. I enjoyed the journey of growth for all the characters and was sorry to see it end. Can't wait to see what you have in store next.

Author's Response:

I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! Thank you for reading and for letting me know, and I hope to have a new fic started soon - at least before the end of the year :D

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2013 12:32 PM · On: Epilogue

I really loved this! :D It took me a long time to finish it, but I finally did! ^-^ Anyway, the JR situation (aka the fight between Lindsay, Michael and Brian over JR) frustrated me for a while, but I'm very happy with the arrangement they had.... It was refreshing to read the story almost entirely from Brian's perspective. Anyway, congrats on an excellent story! Hope to read you soon in another one! ^-^ Kisses!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a comment! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it :)

Hugs!

Reviewer: Curious George (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2013 10:07 PM · On: Prologue

This was a deliciously long read which reminded me of some of the 'classic' QAF fic from years past.  What an unexpected treat!  Very well done, indeed!  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! And for the compliment! I've read some 'classic' QAF fic, and it's really, really great stuff - I'm honored to be compared to it :)

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2013 03:54 AM · On: Prologue

thank you for sharing this wonderful story



Author's Response:

thank you for reading!

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2013 09:08 PM · On: Epilogue

read this whole story this week - and I have got to say that I really loved the evolution of Brian - so many stories (including my own) don't allow for the natural pace you have here - our man going from the self centered terrified of love Brian we are familiar with - and through time and experience and life situation...becoming the Brian we all yearned for...the one who openly loves his man!

The use of other characters here was superb as well, including wheel chair bound/grief stricken Linds - each one opening Brian's eyes to what he was willing = or not willing as the case may be - to give up by holding on to his walls.

love this story - really really well done - thanks

Charle



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely comment! I'm glad you enjoyed Brian's slow growth. I grew impatient myself, as the writer, wanting him to get to where he needed to be faster, but I knew it wouldn't be realistic so I forced myself to take it slow. I do think it paid off in the end!

Thank you so much for reading! I truly appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: Valetta (Anonymous) · Date: September 02, 2013 04:13 PM · On: Prologue

The only negative comment I can't make about this is that it is finished :(

I really liked this story, but I like all you stories in general, you write beautifully and your plots are always interestinf and original!

I hope you'll post something new soon (I know, I'm demanding :P).

Thanks a lot for this story!



Author's Response:

:)

Thank you for reading, and thank you for the lovely compliments. 

I do have another fic I'm outlining and planning, just not sure when I'll get around to writing/posting. Hopefully in the next few months!

Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: August 31, 2013 07:59 AM · On: Epilogue

A magnificent piece of work!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: Hotesse (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2013 05:12 AM · On: Epilogue

I want to thank you for this wonderful story. It was such a joy to read... well hard at times... but amazing overall. I'll give it a few days to settle in my mind and then I'll read those of your other stories that I still haven't read. Looking forward to you your future work. xoxo

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, it makes me very happy to know you enjoyed it! 

I hope you enjoy the others as well :D

Reviewer: ME (Anonymous) · Date: August 31, 2013 02:33 AM · On: Prologue

This story reminded me of this song I just heard for the first time.

Peter Cetera's "Have you ever been in love?"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Y33iEchHD_I

I know Randy is a singer in RL. I would love to see a story where Justin sings this to Brian in a story. Would be fun to read.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2013 08:21 PM · On: Epilogue

First of all: THANK YOU so much for this amazing story !!! I enjoyed this journey from the very beginning to the end. Your writing is excellent, I loved those long, detailed chapters, the slow pace, descriping their emotions, struggles and development, always believable and totally in character. Certainly one of the best BJ-stories I've ever read! Very well done!!

For some weeks, this story was like some kind of good friend to me, always looking forward to the next part - I'm going to miss it!

So thanks again, and take care :)

... and I love this picture of Brian and Justin, it's one of my favorites, too!

 



Author's Response:

thank you for all your comments, and thank you for the compliments! I tried really hard with this story, and I really feel like I succeeded in what I set out to do :)

 

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2013 09:12 AM · On: Epilogue

This story was so beautiful and so moving. I'm sorry it's over.

A great story. Thank you for providing this journey so emotional and intense.

Your epilogue, showing Lindsay lying again and ready to start his life after everything went perfect for a perfect story.

Congratulations on the blue ribbon. It is very well-deserved!

A big hug!

Fatima.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the comment and the compliments!

hugs to you!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2013 04:20 AM · On: Epilogue

Just wonderful thank you

Author's Response:

Thank you!!! :)

Reviewer: IcedCupcake (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2013 11:20 PM · On: Epilogue

Hmmm, it's always bitter sweet when such a good story comes to an end; and what a roller coster this one was!  There were times when I just wanted to throw my computer at the wall, or hug it close and pray they would be alright.  Heck, there were times when I legitimately thought Justin should just give up and leave Brian alone...But you did a marvelous job of reminding the boys of why they love and need each other, and brought them through some hard times together.  Great job!!!  <3



Author's Response:

haha! I know there were some tough chapters! they were hard to write, believe me! But so worth it in the end. Thanks for sticking with it, and thanks for reading!!!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2013 08:38 PM · On: Epilogue

Thank you for allowing us to follow you on this trip.  I enjoyed every moment.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm very glad to hear it! :D

Reviewer: britinified (Anonymous) · Date: August 29, 2013 08:08 PM · On: Epilogue

So sad it's over.
but.... I did enjoy it.
thanks!!
-b

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! Happy to hear you enjoyed it! :D

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2013 07:27 PM · On: Epilogue

First let me say congrats on the blue ribbon it is so well deserved :D

I like how you ended things here on a very happy note with the whole family spending time together. I can't wait for your next project.

Author's Response:

thank you very much! I have another fic in development, not sure when I'll get to it but it should prove to be another angsty journey! :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2013 05:57 PM · On: Epilogue

This was a lovely, detailed, thoughtful story. I feel like I was on this journey with them, which I feel is the mark of an excellent writer. Thank you for sharing this story with us.  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! It was definitely a journey!

I'm not sure who gifted me the blue ribbon but since I know you're an admin I'll thank you for it :)

 

Reviewer: mokuwahine (Anonymous) · Date: August 29, 2013 01:28 PM · On: Epilogue

I would like to thank you for the wonderful journey you took us on. This story was so moving and had a little bit of everything in it while still keeping the characters consistent with canon. I hope to read more of your stories in the future,



Author's Response:

thank you very much for the comment, and for reading! I had a good time (mostly) writing this :)

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2013 04:29 AM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part II

Great chapter!

This is one of the stories more reflective and well written I've ever read. You were able to make very clear growth path of Brian.

It was very noticeable the ripening process by which s Brian spent making a better father, a great friend and loving partner and reliable so that Justin deserved.

Loved each chapter and each line of this journey.

A big hug!

Fatima.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 28, 2013 08:24 PM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part II

Another wonderful and - thankfully - long chapter showing Brian's development and the depth of Brian's and Justin's love and relationship. Very satisfying conclusion, I'm curious what you have in mind for the epilogue!

.... and then have a wonderful vacation :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2013 04:10 PM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part II

OMG so good and I will miss this story I am looking forward to the epilogue

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2013 12:45 AM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part II

Wow, thiswas a very amazing story, so very in depth. I really enjoyed it. I don t really have any critiques which is why I didn't comment on every chapter. Everything flowed very nicely. Good job!

Reviewer: Katja (Anonymous) · Date: August 27, 2013 11:49 PM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part II

Wow, what a chapter! I loved it, I love how beautiful and realistical your writing is. Thanks!

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2013 11:37 PM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part II

Just to let you know, this is one of the bestest stories I have read so far here on this site. I love your total insightfulness of the BJ relationship and the depth of description of feelings and occasions. Keep on the good work and soooooo sorry to see this story end! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2013 09:02 PM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part II

Boy this story has come a long way.  Christmas this year was really grand.  Actually it was more then that, but words fail me.  The studio was a big hit.  Going to Italy was a dream come true and Brian and Justin weathered it just fine.  I will be sorry to see this story end.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2013 08:09 PM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part II

Rushed or not my friend this was a great chapter. I was very pleasantly pleased that Justin was unwilling to give up on his and Brian's relationship even though his star is on the ascent

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: August 27, 2013 01:51 PM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part II

My God, this story is fantastic! I will miss it so much, I'm glad there is still epilogue! Thank you!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 25, 2013 10:35 PM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part I

"I'm here for you whatever you decide," - I think that's exactly the sentence Brian needed, now that he's taken this huge step forward, admitting to his fears, and accepting that Justin loves him anyway. 

Great chapter, as always, I'm looking forward to part 2, and at the same time I don't, because it will bring us closer to the end of this amazing story  :(

... and I love Brian's Christmas gift for Justin !!

 

Reviewer: Anno53 (Anonymous) · Date: August 24, 2013 11:18 PM · On: Prologue

I'm sorry to see the last chapter. I'm glad Brian told Justin about the nightmares. I think he should have told Justin more but maybe that needs to be reserved for the shrink.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2013 06:04 PM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part I

This by far has to be my favorite chapter. So many revelations, and you have done an exemplary job of presenting the dichotomy of emotions the characters are feeling.

My only regret about this story is that it will soon come to an end. I can't begin to tell you how much I have enjoyed it, and will be looking forward to your future projects.

Reviewer: Katja (Anonymous) · Date: August 24, 2013 03:43 PM · On: Save The Last Dance For Me, Part I

Really touching chapter! I just can't wait for the next - and the last - one. It's an incredible ride, thank you!

Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous) · Date: August 20, 2013 09:13 AM · On: I'd Die Without You

OMG - I'll  have to join Brian in therapy once this over..this chapter was quite an emotional read!  Great writing- I mean, great story-telling!!!!



Author's Response:

Yes, it was quite the emotional roller coaster! Thank you so much for reading and commenting, I'm very happy to know you've enjoyed this tale :)

 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 19, 2013 05:38 PM · On: I'd Die Without You

"This is Brian's journey ..." - so true the more this story proceeds. Excellent description of Brian's long-termed struggle with his suppressed emotions. Now that he's stopped his usual pain-management, everything comes to the surface. Will he be able to accept help, will he be able to talk to Justin about his nightmares?

Of course Lindsay needs help too to deal with her grief and her situation. Bit it's a good sign she's making plans for her future!

Christmas in New York - well that sonds absolutely terrific! I'm eagerly waiting for your next part :)  Did I ever mention that I enjoy this story very much ... :)



Author's Response:

As someone who would rather bury emotions than feel them, I can relate to Brian a little bit, though I don't quite manage my pain as he has in the past! :)

Everyone needs to seek help and they all deserve some reprieve! Let's hope a trip to New York gives them all that!

Thank you for reading and commenting, I've appreciated it through this whole journey :D

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2013 10:15 AM · On: I'd Die Without You

excellent chapter-  I hope Brian decides to go to therapy- 



Author's Response:

Thank you! you and me both! ;)

Thanks for reading!!!

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2013 09:50 AM · On: I'd Die Without You

Great chapter!
So many things happening.
I really admire how you are able to go by opening multiple situations without losing the reference point.
This story is magnificent and I am in love with her.
A big hug!
Fatima.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely compliment! I like trying to weave several different plots and stories into one larger story - it's a lot of fun!

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I'm happy to know you are enjoying the story :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2013 08:15 AM · On: I'd Die Without You

Brian seems okay for now, but he really needs to let all his hang ups out.  Perhaps if he discussed it with Justin and got help making the decision of which doctor to use?  Lindsay moving out, wow.  At least they'll have time to adjust.  I'm asumming that the bad news that she's not improving will mean no more Jesse?  The holidays in New York and Brian has rented a house.  That is going to be so fun.  So much has happened in this chapter and I look forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

Yes, the big question is can Brian let go of all the built up guilt from the last 5 or so years? That would do wonders for making things easier! We shall see...! :)

Yep - no more Jesse. Yay!

Christmas in New York - so fun! I hope the final chapter lives up to it :D

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2013 08:05 AM · On: I'd Die Without You

Wow.....where do I start? I think Brian should really heed marty's advice seek professional help to work through his underlying issues so that he can better care for himself as well as his loved ones. Justin, Justin, Justin.....he needs to understand that he can't keep establishing rules and breaking them. Trying to give Brian an out because he was feeling guilty was a little selfish, luckily things worked out. Poor Lindsay...I hope that she too will consider talking to someone to help her deal with Mel's death.

Author's Response:

Brian is so stubborn! I hope he heeds Marty's advice too, but that remains to be seen! Justin seems to always be the one to "break the rules", doesn't he? At least Brian knows this time it was not on purpose! 

Lindsay is certianly having a rough time! Poor thing!

Thank you for reading and commenting!! :)

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: August 18, 2013 06:49 AM · On: I'd Die Without You

I hope Brian deals with his many issuses - its a lot and very traumatic experiences. Maybe he needs Justin there with him to deal with it.

Always loved this particular fic.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! Brian does indeed need to get some help - the question is will he allow anyone to help him! :)

 

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2013 07:13 AM · On: Silent Lucidity

I started reading your story and could not stop.
It's so beautiful the growth process of Brian before all the situations that you created and how has your relationship with Justin.
What I like most about your story is that you can resolve the issues and put new situations keeping us stuck to the story and wanting more.
I'm so glad I waited to read your story.
When I first saw it, I knew it was wonderful and that I needed more time to better enjoy it. Now I have this time and I'm loving it.
Eager for updates.
A big hug!
Fatima.



Author's Response:

Oh thank you so much for your lovely compliments! I'm very happy to hear it reads well all at one time! :)

I should have an update...by tomorrow at the latest!

thank you again for reading and commenting! I really appreciate it!

hugs 

~M

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 13, 2013 09:52 PM · On: Silent Lucidity

Certainly there are a lot of unresolved issues in Brian's subconscious, he always was a master of suppression. Maybe they now come out in his nightmares, after he has changed so much and is able to show his emotions and talk about them. Will he be ready to talk to somebody, maybe Marty?

Jesse has to be fired - immediatly !!

Hopefully everything will be ok with Justin's manager and the show.

Only two more chapters ??? - too bad, sniff, sniff :(



Author's Response:

Brian definitely has a lot of unresolved issues - which are all coming to a head...

And don't worry, Jesse won't be lingering around much longer!

Thanks so much for reading and commenting! It's greatly appreciated :D

Reviewer: Patya (Anonymous) · Date: August 12, 2013 07:01 PM · On: Silent Lucidity

Will there be a sequence? I like so much this story...



Author's Response:

Do you mean a sequel? Probably not, sad to say! Unless I get struck by another story idea. 

Thanks for reading, I'm so happy to know you are enjoying the story! :)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2013 06:29 PM · On: Silent Lucidity

Why do I all of a sudden have a sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach.....I hope Lindsay isn't about to do what I think she's about to do. As for Jesse, why doesn't the prick take a hint and back off, Brian does not want him and he has made it more than clear.

Author's Response:

Lindsay is sad and lonely, but I think having Brian and Gus will help her a lot... :)

Jesse won't be an issue much longer, so that's good news!

Thank you for continuing to read and comment! I appreciate it!

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2013 04:38 AM · On: Silent Lucidity

Only two chapters-  Brian needs to talk to Marty and figure out what is going on.  I love that he is able to talk to Justin and tell him about Jesse but I hate that Jesse keeps trying.  Ugh  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

:) You're getting ahead of me! haha! Yeah, Brian needs some help - and as for Jesse, well, he's not going to be a problem for much longer. 

Thank you for reading and commenting, again! :)

Reviewer: Katja (Anonymous) · Date: August 12, 2013 12:08 AM · On: Silent Lucidity

I really really HATE Jesse! I hope Brian'll finally deal with him!

Love this story, can't believe it's almost finished. Would be glad to read it from the beginning again! Thanks!



Author's Response:

Don't worry, Jesse won't be around much longer at all!

Thank you for reading and commenting - I can hardly believe it's almost over myself! :)

Reviewer: himawari29 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2013 11:34 AM · On: Silent Lucidity

I'm begging you again. please.. please.. please let Brian terminate Jesse and hire new PT for Lindsay.. and cut Jesse out from their life for good!! I really hate him very, very, very much..

 

and I know for sure, the new villain in Rage will be based on Jesse character, right? and also I think the nightmares were caused of Justin's uncomfortable with Jesse around. so, please get rid of him, immediately!

 

I just wonder about the potrait of Brian? you didn't mention it in this chapter, whether Brian likes it or not, and what he /Justin's going to do with that potrait

 



Author's Response:

Jesse won't be around much longer - I can tell you that much :)

Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: August 11, 2013 11:22 AM · On: Silent Lucidity

love it!



Author's Response:

thanks for reading! I appreciate the comment! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2013 10:43 AM · On: Silent Lucidity

I'm really about those nightmares.  What are they trying to tell Brian?  Looks to me like Jesse's days are numbered.  Now about the new Rage villian ... when will they tell Brian?  It's not nice to keep it a secret from him. I can't believe that there is only two more chapters and an epilogue left.  I don't want it to end.



Author's Response:

Jesse won't be around for much longer, that's certainly true!

Thanks for commenting and reading! I hope, though you don't want it to end, that you are still left satisfied when it does. :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2013 04:40 PM · On: Wonderful Life

Oh come on, Brian, you old pessimist, you finally have to let go of your fears and insecurities! Justin's top priority is to be with you, you have to trust his decisions!

Lovely chapter, this "Wonderful Life", after all those angsty and difficult ones ... Hope you continue this course :)

Do you think Brian will ever have the opportunity to realize his dream about living in New York? Maybe you have something in your mind like: Five years later .......

Have a good week, too. ;)



Author's Response:

I think Brian will always want to try and take care of Justin - including making his decisions! But the fact that he doesn't follow through on that impulse is huge for him. Our little guy is finally growing up!

I definitely think Brian will make it to New York - though not sure I'll explore that in this fic. We shall see what happens! :D

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! 

Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2013 11:11 AM · On: Wonderful Life

Whew. You had me sweating bullets for a moment - I thought Brian was going to pull another cliff dive for Justin. So glad he didn't. Boy, has he grown up! :)

Great chapter.

Roni



Author's Response:

Yes, Brian is finally growing up! What a wonderful sight it is! :)

Thank you for reading and commenting! I appreciate it so much! :D

Reviewer: jodie (Anonymous) · Date: August 05, 2013 11:08 PM · On: Wonderful Life

I have loved this story so much, its one i could read over and over. cant wait to read what you write next. 



Author's Response:

That's so sweet of you to say, thank you! :D

And thank you for reading and commenting! I do have a few other fic ideas rattling around in my head so we'll see what comes next :)

Reviewer: Katja (Anonymous) · Date: August 05, 2013 10:01 PM · On: Wonderful Life

I loved this chapter, it was so great and soul-wrenching as usual. The story is fantastic! I hope that Brian finally LEARNS his lesson and will stop pushing Justin away. I honestly don't know if I could live with someone who I know can push me off the cliff any minute. This must be so difficult. Thank you! 



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter. :) Brian is so stubborn, but he's still slowly learning that he can't dictate everyone else's lives! 

Thank you for reading and commenting!! :)

Reviewer: Patya (Anonymous) · Date: August 05, 2013 07:55 PM · On: Wonderful Life

Please dont separate them again!



Author's Response:

:)

thank you for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 05:33 PM · On: Wonderful Life

Whew.....I thought for a moment there that Justin was about to make another big exit out of Brian's life. I'm glad that he stood his ground and didn't allow Brian to push him off the cliff once again.

Author's Response:

Brian is so stubborn! Justin knows what he wants and I don't think he'll ever let Brian shove him off the cliff ever again...

Thank you for continuing to read and comment! :D

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2013 01:09 AM · On: Naked Love

Thanks for writing such long insightful chapters. I like the way this is headed.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting! I hope you continue to like where the last few chapters take our boys! :)

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2013 12:03 AM · On: Oh Happy Day

Great chapter

Reviewer: himawari29 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2013 11:27 PM · On: Naked Love

Please.. please ... please...No more roadblocks or unfortunate things thrown in their path. They both had suffered long enough.

Really hope you could throw more great and fortunate things to them..

Btw, I also like the way you made Brian so vulnerable when he felt Justin's doubting him, and he's thinking wisely the answer to give, to prevent both of them hurt themselves again. I really love it!

 

 



Author's Response:

Well, there will be more great things coming; whether or not they are also unfortunate is up to you to decide! :) (sorry, I had to tease!)

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! :D

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2013 08:30 PM · On: Naked Love

I was very busy yesterday, so it took me a few hours to finish reading/listening this chapter. I had to stop at one point because I thought I had heard wrong. I was as shocked and as bugged-eyed as Justin. I had no idea Brian was headed to raw sex and monogamy. This was not the Brian Kinney I had been reading in this story, previously. I had begun to wonder why Justin was wasting his time at times. Jesse was the final straw, but as Brian told Justin or thought, he was able to resist temptation.

I was amazed and thoroughly satisfied with this chapter.

:)

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I think Brian was as surprised as Justin with the raw sex...I don't know if I was successful in how I presented it, but it was meant to be a spur of the moment "in the heat of passion" decision on his part. I do hope the rest of Brian's actions this chapter were in line with the slow progression he had been making in previous chapters. That was my ultimate design for this story.

Thank you for continuing to comment, and read! I appreciate all the comments! :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: July 29, 2013 03:23 PM · On: Naked Love

Wow - "Naked love", indeed this was to everyone's satisfaction, in several meanings ... And your Brian? Well, you took him through a really hard time, turning his life completly upside down at a moment's notice, and he took over responsibility without hesitation. He is a very complex character, with a one-sided self-perception, and in your story, through those circumstances, you forced him to change, and you gave him the opportunity to develop and show different aspects of his personality. So - very well done !!!

But, only 4 -5 chapters left :(  Are you sure ? I will miss this sory very much when it ends, so maybe you can consider a little bit more ... ;)

Great chapter again, thanks !!!

BTW, I always wonder - will Brian ever learn what happened that night in Toronto with Sam?



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you could see the progression of Brian. It was my main focus and I really was hoping I accomplished a true change in him based on circumstance.

Sadly, yes, only a few more chapters left. 

Thanks again for reading and commenting! I appreciate it so much! :)

And I can tell you that what happened that night in Toronto with Sam will forever be a mystery.

Reviewer: Pauline (Anonymous) · Date: July 29, 2013 12:48 PM · On: Naked Love

Nooo...I can't believe it's ending already ;(



Author's Response:

yes, soon it will be over. But thank you for reading! 

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2013 06:39 AM · On: Naked Love

I throughly enjoyd the chapter. Brian was emtional but he has finally realized what he wants from Justin and how his relationship should work.  I kept holding my breath as I was scrolling down the page, hoping there wasn't soem monkey wrench ad thankful that there wasn't.  I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter :D

Brian is finally prioritizing his life! yay :)

Thank you again for reading!

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: July 29, 2013 06:04 AM · On: Naked Love

Its about time Brian showed his human side.....justing reading and I was in tears....

Loved it!



Author's Response:

haha - Brian's been programmed to be unemotional and unattached! I'm glad he's breaking that mold, too :)

Thank you for reading and commenting!!

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: July 29, 2013 03:26 AM · On: Naked Love

So insightful. So sweet. Yea! TAG



Author's Response:

thanks for reading! I'm glad you're still with  me :D

Reviewer: Angela (Anonymous) · Date: July 29, 2013 01:46 AM · On: Naked Love

I really enjoyed this chapter and the entire series.  Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much for reading and commenting! I'm very happy to hear you're enjoying the story :)

Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2013 01:32 AM · On: Prologue

Just a bit more afterthought.

I don't think Brian is out of character at all. To be out of character would mean that given the circumstances as you have related them, the canon character would have responded differently. I don't think that's the case.

Brian was always ethical about the interpersonal sexual dealings of others, if nothing else. (Arguably not always his OWN, however.)  He wouldn't give in to Kip's blackmail, he advised Emmett to stand his ground against another friend, he advised Michael to go with his heart even though Ben was positive, he even understood Justin's need to go with Ethan (although he didn't like that).

Forced into listening to his own internal dialogue - which Cowlip showed us he needed but refused to let us have - he came to appropriate conclusions about his own behaviors and feelings.

Roni



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this. (sorry responding so late!)

I tried so hard to make Brian's change natural, and make sense, and while I think I did a decent job it's good to hear others think so too.

I appreciate all your lovely comments, and thank you so much for reading!

~M

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2013 01:26 AM · On: Naked Love

I think this was a wonderful chapter and a wonderful way to start winding things down....hopefully there is a wedding in the near future ;)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

With a few more chapters to go, there'll be a few more developments to come... :)

Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2013 01:22 AM · On: Naked Love

This tale has unravel amazingly, and I don't think you've overshot with Brian at all. I'll admit that I was at times chomping at the bit for the story to get on with it, already! LOL  But retrospectively, to get where Brian is now, he needed every single introspective thought, every event, every vacillating or equivocal thought.

The character Kinney is a very, deeply introspective figure. Unfortunately, he tends to make decisions based upon only a portion of his self-musings and lets sex dull out the sound of the remainder. Putting him in a situation where he can't ethically have sex to shut up his internal dialogue, he is forced to contend with it - to listen to himself totally for once.

I've never seen Brian as the innately promiscuous man so many discern him to be. He is highly sexual, of course, but most of the promiscuity stems from the trap of his reputation - a trap he loaded and set himself. Once let out of the trap, he was able to uncover the real issue - his own self loathing - and begin to deal with it.

Good job - very good job - on setting up the reveal. Brian can love, can be monogamous (voluntarily and happily) and still be the highly sexual man (and eternal asshole) he is. Thank god he fell in love with someone as highly sexed as  he is!!! LOL

Have loved this story every step of the way.

Roni



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you, thank you for this comment. You have made my day. Not only because you get what I was doing with Brian, but because you stuck with it even when it was trying your patience (haha! Sorry!)! (it was trying my patience too, believe me!) There was a stretch of chapters that I just knew were going to be hard for people to make it through, but I had to give Brian the time to think, and feel, and grow and I'm so happy you can see that now! :) I just hope I didn't lose too many people because of the slow development in the  middle...

I totally agree with you about Brian - he may be highly sexualized but that doesn't automatically translate to mean he's a man-slut. And his tendency to be promiscuous doesn't mean he can't be monogamous, either.

Thank goodness for Justin indeed :D

Thank you again and again for reading and commenting! I greatly appreciate hearing back from my readers!

~M 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2013 08:10 PM · On: Naked Love

wow such a lot of ground covered in this chapter and omg hot! lol

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Yes, I had to move things a long a little bit - and of course give the guys their well deserved reunion. :)

Reviewer: zsadistwhore (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2013 05:05 PM · On: Naked Love

Based purely on his canon character, Brian is out of character, yes. But after everything he's been through in this story, I don't think he's too out of character. Becoming a full time dad, HIV scare etc, would change anyone and it's up to you as the author to decide how much. That's the beauty of writing.



Author's Response:

yes, canonically, he's definitely out of character, but I'm glad to hear you think he's behaving in character for the situation I've presented. 

thank you so much for reading and commenting! I appreciate it!

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2013 10:04 AM · On: Oh Happy Day

good-   now Justin and Brian can be together- yeah.  but will Justin go back to New York now that the guy is caught-  I hope Brian finally lets him know what he wants-  please



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting, I appreciate it greatly! :)

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: July 21, 2013 11:06 AM · On: Oh Happy Day

*Happy dancing to the news* TAG



Author's Response:

yay!! :)

thank you so much for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2013 09:54 AM · On: Oh Happy Day

My mouth is literally hanging open here....lol I was soooo glad that Justin had decided to stay for good, but was not so crazy about Brian allowing himself to be a sounding board for Lindsay. Grant it I understand his reasons for doing so, I just wish he would have at least given her a little insight.

I'm loving this more and more with each chapter and can't wait for the next installment~JP

Author's Response:

We all know Brian doesn't do well defending himself - and he certainly doesn't want to share his personal struggles with Lindsay (or anyone, ever, really). That being said - Lindsay is a little too wrapped up in Brian's drama at the moment...he may have to have a little chat with her about that :)

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I appreciate it!

Reviewer: IcedCupcake (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2013 02:57 PM · On: Oh Happy Day

Well I'm happy that they're both negative!  But they still seem to have so much to fix.  This was a reat chapter though!  Can't wait for the next one!!



Author's Response:

yay! Yes, things are not quite settled yet between them. 

Thank you for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: Bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: July 20, 2013 02:46 PM · On: Oh Happy Day

Yay yay yay the boys are negative woohoo



Author's Response:

yay!! :)

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Patya (Anonymous) · Date: July 16, 2013 06:34 PM · On: Six Million Ways To Live

Im really loviinng it! Im gonna miss it when it ends!

Author's Response:

thank you for reading! There's still roughly six (seven?) chapters so... :)

Reviewer: kim136 (Anonymous) · Date: July 15, 2013 07:51 PM · On: Six Million Ways To Live

im enjoying the story update soon thanks kim

Author's Response:

thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: Donna (Anonymous) · Date: July 15, 2013 07:13 AM · On: Six Million Ways To Live

Oh my....you nearly gave me a heart attack with the Jesse come on in Woody's. I was dreading Brian reaction...so glad he rose above the temptation but I would mind of Jesse road off into the sunset. I love this story...help Justin stalker make another appearance but only so Brian can rush too his rescue. Can't wait till Justin back in Pitts for good.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

Yeah, Brian had to face some real temptation this chapter! :)

 

Reviewer: Hotesse (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2013 12:09 AM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

This chapter was great... and I'm very happy about the last paragraph. I'm not sure I could have dealt with the cliffhanger of it if you would have left it out!

Author's Response:

thank you, I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed it!

Yes, while I am a fan of cliffhangers I would never end a chapter without at least a clue as to what was coming next. It would have been cruel to do that! :)

Thank you for reading and commenting!!

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2013 06:22 AM · On: How Soon is Now?

Was waiting to have a good sit down to read this well and glad I did. Great chapter as always, glad you explained a bit about the Finding Nemo thing that was really stating to puzzle me. Also cool to let Molly into the storyline a bit. Always thought she should have been more than an Offscreen Charac. on the show.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review! And I'm glad I could clarify the Finding Nemo connection.

Yes, Molly was tragically neglected later in the show - it could have been another interesting aspect of Justin's life to explore. But - I'll gladly take up that mantle, at least a little bit!

Thank you so much for reading and commenting, I really appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2013 05:14 AM · On: How Soon is Now?

I love the phone conversation of Brian and Justin, esp the part where Brian tease Justin and the exchanging of missing you. Another great chapter my dear, can't wait for more. {{{Hugs}}}

Author's Response:

lol! I'm glad you liked that part :)

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I really appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2013 07:00 PM · On: How Soon is Now?

It's good to see that Sam's parting words have started to make Brian take a good look at how he handles his personal relationships. With Gus showing signs of having abandonment issues, his bit of introspection couldn't have come at a better time ;)

Now I'm anxious for the next installment :)

Author's Response:

Brian can be slow on the uptake! He can change and grow...it just takes him a looooong time, :)

Thank you for continuing to read and comment, I really appreciate it! 

(oh, and next chapter hopefully in a few days!)

Reviewer: Anno53 (Anonymous) · Date: July 02, 2013 01:18 AM · On: How Soon is Now?

I feel so sorry for Gus, and Brian is experiencing the stress that most single parents do. I hope Justin's career takes off.



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing to read and comment! I appreciate it!

Yes, poor Gus is having a rough time of it :(

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2013 01:53 PM · On: Empty Hands

I love this line:

“I don’t think you’re doing Justin any favors by forcing him to live out some fantasy life you think he wants. I think it’s obvious he just wants to be with you.”

Of all people, it was Sam who frankly told this to Brian!!! And I hope Brian do consider to think of this one, coz I know & felt it for myself that this is all so true!!!

Way to go girl, nice chapter! {{{Hugs}}}



Author's Response:

haha! Yeah, Sam turned into an unlikely ally in the Brian/Justin relationship saga! That little exchange was one of my favorite things to write for this story so far, because Brian needs that kind of reinforcement from an outside, uninterested party. We'll see if Sam's words do have the desired effect on Brian! :D

Thank you so much for reading, I really appreciate it!!! :)

Reviewer: junebug (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2013 09:33 AM · On: Empty Hands

i have always known Michael is a jerk, a BIG one



Author's Response:

Michael is being a jerk - though he doesn't really mean it...he's just a worried dad! 

Thank you so much for reading! I appreciate it so much :)

Reviewer: Anno53 (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2013 08:25 AM · On: Empty Hands

This last chapter shows the push and pull of Brian so brilliantly. I can hardly wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Oh thank you, that's a really lovely thing to hear! I was worried how this chapter would be received, with there being so little Justin and a lot of side-plot action happening!

Thank you very much for reading and commenting/reviewing, I greatly appreciate it!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2013 12:52 AM · On: Empty Hands

I hope Brian was REALLY listening to Sam. Love the looonnngggg chapters and love the great story. 



Author's Response:

Sam turned out to be an unlikely cheerleader for Brian and Justin, and I too hope Brian really listened! ;)

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I appreciate it!

Reviewer: IcedCupcake (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2013 01:32 PM · On: Empty Hands

I must say, this is one of my favorite stories going on right now!  :)  BTW, I have no qualms with long chapters, more to read I say.

My only problem is it seems like they just keep taking steps backwards...I mean, it's so sad and everything just keeps getting worse.  Justin asking for them to have no contact and just focus on themselves almost seems like a precursor to just giving up.  How can they reconnect when they now live such different lives?  It seems like they're now such different people that I'm not even sure they're supposed to be together.

And I'm apalled at myself for just thinking that.

I'm sure with 7-8 chapters you'll address that, I have faith that you will, at least.  XD  Anyways, I still love the story and can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

thank you for your compliments :) I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)

There is a lot of two steps forward/one step back going on right now - I fully admit it! But with these two nothing is ever easy and specifically with Brian, trying to calm him down and make him realize what he's got and what he could lose sometimes requires some drastic action!

And gosh, please don't ever think Brian and Justin shouldn't be together! They have grown a lot separately, but also together - it's just making them both realize (or Brian realize) that they each need the other! Brian can be hard to convince...

:)

Thank you very much for reading and commenting/reviewing! 

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2013 05:19 AM · On: World Spins Madly On

you are very good with your writing.   Poor Gus it breaks my heart more and more every chapter.   i'm glad i found this.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2013 04:45 AM · On: Delicate Things

Aww that was just special and beautiful.   Well he didn't wnat to see what his answer was so i predict Justin on the next plane.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2013 07:50 PM · On: Broken English

Great couple of chapters full on angst and we do not seem to get the boys to a happy place but at least they are still sort of together lol

Author's Response:

thank you for reading! There'll be a few more rough patches but I have faith in our boys!

:)

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Anonymous) · Date: May 24, 2013 09:35 PM · On: Prologue

I love this story and the long chapters!! 

Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Anno53 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 08:28 AM · On: He's All I Want

I'll never watch Finding Nemo again without thinking of poor Gus...

Author's Response:

oh no!!! :( I'm sorry!! 

Thank you for reading, though!!! :)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2013 07:58 PM · On: He's All I Want

There are so many variables contained within this chapter that I don't know where to start.

I'm relieved that Brian was able to recognize the level of help that Gus really needed, at the same time it is heartbreaking for a child so young to have to deal with such heavy issues.

Justin coming for a visit and standing his ground about coming back for good on his own terms was well overdue. I don't think Brian was quite prepared to hear that Justin's experience wasn't what he thought it should be. Because of this, I do feel that Brian is more open to truly listening to the needs of those he cares about.

Justin meeting Sam seemed kind of tense for a moment there, but it seems we'll have to wait to see the aftermath ;)

Looking forward to the next installment~JP

Author's Response:

Yes, Brian finally taking care of Gus was overdue - but I'm also glad he's finally doing it!

Brian has many expectations in his head that are frequently turning out not to be true, especially with regards to Justin. It'll be interesting to see how he handles things from here on out, now that the two men have really talked.

Thank you so much for reading and commenting. I appreciate it very much!

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2013 08:14 PM · On: The Only Way Is Up

It always takes me a while to review for this story because there is always so much to devour. It’s not choppy but full of interesting things occurring and interesting internal musings on Brian’s part. While reading the first part of this chapter, I had to check the title again. I thought it could fit into the Art of Tricking. Brian’s tricking is rarely analyzed in stories and it’s refreshing to read. Tricking seemed to be Brian’s pain management and source of relaxation. I could almost feel Brian’s frustration at having his world falling apart around him with his new responsibilities and, yet, being unable to utilize his only effective way of coping. That lack of time for his extracurricular activities coupled with his fear of having HIV should have had him rethinking about how he coped in the past. He had been putting and Justin at risk for so long.

“He made Brian feel at ease; and he didn’t judge.”

Sam rears his friendly head again. Even if he wanted to get out of Toronto, he couldn’t go elsewhere? Sam is too easy an out for Brian. Brian would never have to worry about contaminating Sam if he continued to trick. He also wouldn’t have to feel guilty about ruining Sam’s career about holding him back. Brian has no need to control Sam. The fact that Brian took Sam to the diner spoke volumes. And I think Brian judged himself more than anyone else.

And I’m envious. You wrote this excellent chapter and ran half a marathon. :)

Author's Response:

thank you for your lovely and thought out comments! They're a joy to read :)

Don't worry too much about Sam...he has his part to play in things to come but not how you probably think...

:D

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: May 15, 2013 03:13 AM · On: The Only Way Is Up

What a pleasure to find a new chapter, I'm so addicted to this story:)

Such a tough time for Brian, good to know, that a certain blonde will show up soon.

Since Sam's first appearance in this story, I'm kind of worried about his real intentions... Hope I'm wrong ...

Continue soon !!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting! 

I think we're all due for some good Brian/Justin scenes! :)

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: May 14, 2013 06:24 AM · On: The Only Way Is Up

With all he's carrying on his shoulders, it's about time things began to make him smile. Time for him to call Justin to tell him Sam's in town and staying awhile before he comes home for the reopening. Also it's just time to bring Justin home.

Author's Response:

Brian's due some happiness I think! :)

Thank you for reading and commenting!!

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2013 05:43 AM · On: The Only Way Is Up

thanks for that loooooooooong update. This story is very intense by theme and storyline and well worth the wait. 

I suppose you mean the parental rights storyline, that you had to fit in. Well, it fits very well into the overly dramatic weeks Brian is experiencing.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 07:13 PM · On: The Only Way Is Up

Oh that was a great chapter a real emotional rollercoaster. Brian off his ad mans game who'd have thought that. Almost as amazing as Mel caring for Gus in the event of her death.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

Brian certainly is dealing with a lot of stuff - and not necessarily in a good way. :)

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 13, 2013 04:30 PM · On: The Only Way Is Up

I'm glad Brian and Gus are safely back in the Pitts. Looking forward to the reappearing blond next chapter, too! TAG



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading! I know - I've missed Justin terribly so I also cannot wait for his reappearance! :D

Reviewer: wingnut1974 (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2013 09:33 AM · On: Photographs

I love this story, can't wait to read more



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm so very glad you are enjoying the story! :)

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2013 10:12 PM · On: Photographs

I love this fic even if it is so sad... ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Aw, well thank you. I'm glad you love it, even though it makes you sad! :)

You must login (register) to review.