Midnight Whispers
>
Reviews For The Orphan
Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2012 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 6: Deal

"You protect my funds, you can keep my buns."

Love it. Hey, I forgot to mention how beautiful that sketch was. Whoever did it is very talented.

Author's Response:

Was out of town all day; please forgive late return comments no sleep. Wonderful to see comments tonight too. They motivate a writer to keep going for you. I found the sketch online and fell in love with it too.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2012 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 5: First Contact

I thought Brian had dreamed the sex sequence.

The robbers weren't too bright, LOL.

Author's Response:

Justin gets very horny on opium :) Most crooks are pretty dumb.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2012 12:17 AM · On: Chapter 4: Amber

"Somebody knew his mother's Jewish to commit this crime."

Interesting. I never thought of that.

Author's Response:

Spoiler alert!

That's an important statement further on in the story. Justin's Jew problems are not over with.

Thank you so very much for commenting.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2012 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 7: Bank of Taylor

Hi, Bob!  Interesting tale you're weaving here.  I'm enjoying the historical details in the story; I think that helps to take us back in time to another age.  I'm wondering if somewhere down the line their seemingly idylic life together is going to be marred somehow, but perhaps that's just me since I always have to throw some angst into my own stories;)  You've already promised they're going to stay off the Titanic, so I know they won't drown at least - ha!

Looking forward to how this plays out.  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I love researching the period too. This is a fun one to write. Conflict? I guess this is the calm before the storm so to speak. I'm moving forward the time line, and thinking what can happen when money can cure most anything short of kidnapping and we already did that. However, a conflict and resolution is almost required in a story. IS there a wealthy violinist named Ethan destined for our tale? hehehe Just kidding.

Thank you very much for commenting Kimberly

Reviewer: meme$veryrich (Anonymous) · Date: December 24, 2012 03:53 AM · On: Chapter 5: First Contact

Like alway JT, you get to the point. This is very good



Author's Response:

One could say the same about another JT :)

Thank you meme.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2012 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 5: First Contact

Now that the robbers and murders have been caught and hopefully hanged, there is nothing to keep Justin and his sister from going to New York - except for Brian.  I'm sure it was no hardship for Justin to have to bunk in with Brian. lol. 



Author's Response:

I didn't want to spend a lot of time finding Amber, and spend more time on the developing relationship between our boys in that period. It's almost adventure time for them.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2012 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 4: Amber

At least one of the kidnappers seems understanding.  Poor Amber, chained to a bed!  Some people like that ;)   With Bobbie Brian McKinney on the job I'm sure that any clues will get proper attention.  We have choices here, will Justin want to move to his home in Dover or will he accept Jennifer's offer to stay in her home outside of London?  Only future chapters will tell.  I wish I had a country place.



Author's Response:

And I'm not so sure Justin wants to get stuck with his little sister either. He's too sexual for that situation to go down that way. It's safe to say he wants to sell the family business however. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: December 22, 2012 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 3: The Ward

He's an orphan but a very rich one. I can see Juston staying in London. Pethaps he has no one he knows in New York.



Author's Response:

I sensed being an artsy type, money doesn't matter much to him either. Maybe he will check out New York without moving there too. What a pleasant surprise to wake up today to find your comments. Thank you very much for doing this for me. They are the wind beneath my wings.

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: December 22, 2012 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 2: The Bobbie

I love this. You put a different spin on things with Justin's mother having a different name and being a Jew.



Author's Response:

I think the canon has been done every way to Sunday and we need to mix up things a bit. Thank you.

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: December 22, 2012 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 1: London

You drew me in from the very beginning and it being a period story was icing on the cake.



Author's Response:

That's a very high compliment no sleep. With my mania I should be called no sleep!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2012 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 3: The Ward

Rare is it that a bobbie's mother would see to a funeral of people she did not know, I would think.  Jennifer is truly compassionate.  Me thinks there was a hint of where this story goes in the lawyer's final words.  I'm interested in seeing how you manage this move.   More please.



Author's Response:

People do get involved where children are harmed and alone.Very perceptive of you to my love. Thank you for commenting and more soon to be posted.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2012 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 3: The Ward

Well, things are moving right along here!  I have just one bit of advice for Justin - I know it's a few decades off, but knowing how affluent he is and what they are advising him, I just have to say it:  Stay off the Titanic!! 

There...I feel better now.  Where was I?  Oh, yeah!  Looks like Justin will be getting quite a bit closer to his handsome protector here.:)  Looking forward to the rest of your story, Bob, and learning more about where Amber has gone.  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Please forgive the late reply. I'm on a strong pain pill and sleep a lot lately. The good news is I don't hurt but I'm dopey as all get out. Tramadol. I promise no Titanic. And yes this is a gay love story but it might take a bit to get there. Love you and thank you for the chapter comments - more than words can say.                                

Reviewer: BRIAN (Anonymous) · Date: December 21, 2012 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 1: London

HEY MAN!  I DON'T KNOW IF YOU REMEMBER ME FROM REVIEWING YOUR OTHER STORIES?  I AM TRULY SURPRISED TO SEE YOU WRITING AGAIN.  I THOUGHT YOU HAD GIVEN MW WRITING UP.  GUESS IT IS STILL IN YOUR BEING SOMEWHERE.  GOOD TO SEE YOU BACK AND YES I LIKE THIS STORY A LOT.  C YA MAN!



Author's Response:

Yes Brian I do  remember you and thank you for commenting here too. I  had given up  writing due to some health issues, but I'm getting better and this story has been in my head for a few months now just wanting to get out. Glad you're enjoying this story and it should be updated on a regular basis.

bob

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2012 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bobbie

Wow, intense and very intriguing.  I love period pieces and looking forward to seeing this develop.

All the best,

Laura



Author's Response:

Hey beautiful, good to hear from you. do hope to move this one along quickly for my readers. know how much I appreciate your comment Laura. Thank you.

Reviewer: Rickeshay (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2012 07:03 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bobbie

Many years ago(when I was in High School) I was in a symphonic band that toured Europe for a few weeks. Our Hotel in London happened to be in Earl's Court.(vbg) We were told that it was the second worst part of London at that time.(g)

Changing the names kind of defeats the purpose of fan fiction doesn't it?(g) It will be interesting to see where it goes.

Author's Response:

I too stayed in a gay hotel in Earl's Court and loved it there. It's the reason I mention it in the story. Honestly I don't know the history of London that well. In fan fiction an alternate universe can change anything from canon.  And I'm working on creating my own characters - a necessary leap from fan faction to fiction. Thank you for commenting Rickeshay very much. (vbg - b)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2012 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bobbie

One sexy policeman to the rescue!  I always love the idea of Brian carrying Justin in his arms, whether it's due to injury or just because.:)  And I'm glad to realize that Jennifer wasn't the one murdered; interesting idea having her be Brian's mother. 

So the attraction - and the intrigue and mystery - begins.  Looking forward to the rest of this, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Since soneone put Jennifer in the banner I could not hardly kill her off in the second chapter now could I ? :)  We need a woman's touch to balance the fire between our two young men. I've started the third chapter with the funeral in it; since I'm on my back pain meds tonight, I may not finish it being all dopey. Love you and a big hug back from  ~me

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2012 03:12 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bobbie

I take it dying from an infection is not in the cards-:0)  The Taylor clan is losing memebers bit by bit.   Sad that it's a descrimination of religion that is the cause.  Things haven't really changed that much.  Wonder where Amber is?  Need more chapters to solve this mystery and I'll take them any way I can get them.   Long, short, fast or slow.  Just keep them coming.

 



Author's Response:

Spoiler Alert.

Notice a mother named Carol died. Brian's mother, Jennifer, Is still very much alive. I changed some characters around for a new effect. And yes, the infection will pass. Love you for commenting.

bob

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2012 09:59 AM · On: Chapter 1: London

This is very intriguing... and quite obviously - different. I can't wait to see how you *flesh* this one out. *Grins* Looking forward to more! *Hugss*



Author's Response:

I think my prior work was hiding the lack of writing talent behind smut. I hope this one is a higher quality thus the R rating this time without graphic details. Still there will be loving going on for sure. Thank you very much for commenting. You know how it motivates us.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2012 04:33 AM · On: Chapter 1: London

Wow!  This premise is pretty different from anything I could have imagined.  I have tons of questions that I am sure will be answered in future chapters.  Hope your gerbil is up for the task.  Whens the next chapter?



Author's Response:

I started the next chapter and I'll be working on it tonight. Glad you like it and let me know you're reading YumYumPM. Thank you.

Reviewer: meme$veryrich (Anonymous) · Date: December 20, 2012 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 1: London

The king is back YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS



Author's Response:

Thank you.....thank you very much.

But most of you can write circles around me and it's all good.

I appreciate your comment meme.

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: December 20, 2012 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 1: London

Yes, I love period pieces.  Keep on writing. 

I look forward to reading more and soon.



Author's Response:

I usually write fast and thank you very much for the review comment Cheryl.

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2012 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 1: London

Interesting premise! I look forward to reading more from you :)

Author's Response:

Thank you Snow. It has been awhile since I  tried to write - try being the right word here!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2012 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 1: London

Well, THIS was a surprise to see a new story from you.  How wonderful!  As for your question, yes, I really like period stories.:)  And I like all the little details you've woven in here.  I have faith that you will take care of our little, injured blond at some point - right?  Right?  Oh, well - wherever you're going with this, I'll be looking forward to seeing how you hash this out.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks Kim. Spoiler Alert!

Justin gets rescued in the next chapter by a Bobbie with the face of God.

Big Hugs Back

Reviewer: sarafanjum (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2012 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 1: London

Oh no, not liking what's coming. Finally Jus has a loving, supporting family, is he gonna loose them? Noooooooo..... eagerly waiting for the next chapter :) Great start n really like the time period

~Love & Kisses~



Author's Response:

If Charles Dickens was writing this it would take 6 chapters to find out what happened to Oliver, or is it Justin? :) hehehe

No, I'm going to move along very quickly here - with shorter chapters too and hopefully gain all the comments my self esteem can gain.

And I can't leave my favorite blond hurting very long. Thank you very much for commenting and being my first one too, sarafanjum.

bob

You must login (register) to review.