Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Warden's Obsession
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2019 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 34

Just loved it.  Great story

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2018 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 34

awe Ben and Michael were so cute and I can’t wait to se his that goes. As for Brian and Justin this was perfect, to show how much their bobs is and I hope will how even more. 

 

Chris Hobbs is gonna be in a world of pain I hope. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

I'm not sure how I missed responding to your comments, but thank you, Vicki. I'm really glad you enjoyed this story. I had fun writing it. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2018 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 33

Oh man that was beautiful them saying that to each other really touched me. I thank you for that. 

 

Beautiful work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2018 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 32

Brian really must have been so scared here he showed his heart and I loved that. I loved Calvin and how he handles the thwrip. 

 

Cant wait for more x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2018 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 31

I could feel Justin’s heart break at that news it broke my heart for him to hear it. I’m so glad Brian was there told him and give him that comfort he needed. 

 

Beautiful work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2018 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 30

Wow Brian truly showed his heart on his Selve her didn’t he. I can’t even begin to imagine the fear that is running through him trying to get someone you care about to safety. I’m glad Justin went with him and his stubborn ass didn’t dig his heals in to far. 

 

Excellent work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2018 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 29

I LOVED this chapter it was like watching a cop movie wit s truly gripping scene that made you even more into it. Mel may need protection as well I fear and I loved how Brian protective side kicked into gear. I love Ben in your story I could so see him working as the role you have him in. 

 

Cant wait for more and to see how Brian protects him and will he protect Daphne as well. 

 

Brilliant work  x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2018 09:06 AM · On: Chapter 28

Mel really is good at her job but let’s hope she hasn’t brought on more trouble for Justin. I actually feel for Brandon even though I want Justin with Brian. 

 

Brilliant wirk x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2018 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 27

That was seriously hot and amazing. You did us proud with this as you gave it Heart and so many emotions that left me wanting more. I’m loving this so much. 

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2018 09:42 AM · On: Chapter 26

I love that Justin challenged him, to draw out some truths and sort feelings as best he can. Looking forward to seeing more now. It’s heating up. 

 

Excellent work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2018 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 25

A jealous Brian, is one not to be reckoned with. I do think Justin will be trapped in his web, but I think it will be worth it for him.

 

Mel knows what she is doing doesn’t she, I hope she does approach Carl and they get even further Justice for Justin. 

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 24

Ben has Brian down to a tee and If Brian doesn’t wise up soonhe will be broken-hearted. 

 

Excellent work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 23

Oh man this was brilliant I loved every word of this. The judge should have given him more money though he went through a traumatic Mr. 

 

I do hope he gets with Brian the Brian of the outside the prison. 

 

Excellent work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 10:08 AM · On: Chapter 22

Justin stuck between two men on the prowl and I feel it’s gonna get worse but one will get their heart broken. The heat in that kiss was amazing and I really want to see more and more and more. 

 

Truly brilliant x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2018 10:49 PM · On: Chapter 21

I felt like a fly on the wall during this chapter and I loved it. Brian went out of his comfort zone a tad with the food and drinks to give Justin something and something nice even if he wouldn’t admit it to himself really. The chat was like watching a tennis match back and fourth trying to see who wins. You really write these chapters so perfectly. 

 

Thank uou for this can’t wait to see what’s next x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2018 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh the tension, it’s built so high it’s gonna burst. 

 

Excellent work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2018 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 19

So the competition is to begin between these two, can’t wait to see the battle lol 

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2018 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 18

Mel will grab this by the balls and go for it for Justin. I hope she seeks out compensation for him. Brandon better stay away he is a nice guy here but Beian is for Justin and Brjan start being nice to him otherwise you are screwed and not in the way you want. 

 

Excellent work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2018 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 17

I hope they do pick it up after his realise. The heat between thee two is very strong and the moment I know it’s tensecand a bit of anger but I pray it will get better. 

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2018 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 16

Mel really will do well by Justin’ and maybe even get him compensation for the injustice that was done to him. Brandon is so good to Justin but alas I do think Brian will win out if Justin’ listens and understands. 

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2018 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 15

Justin really needed that touch of friendship with Brandon. The way he is feeling right now is horrible for him. I do hope he learns the truth soon as to why Brian has done what he has done. 

 

Excellent work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2018 10:22 PM · On: Chapter 14

I understand why Ben spoke to Brian how he did no matter how hard it was for him. Brian knows this deep down so I hope it doesn’t break their friendship. 

 

Cant wait for more to see how this court date will go and what will be the fallout from it. 

incredible work xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2018 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 13

God I hope Justin begins to understand properly that Brian is genuinely trying to protect him. I like Brandon so far, I hope he stays nice to Justin. I am on tender hooks wanting to see will all be ok. 

 

Excellent work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2018 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 12

Oh no this crushed my heart at the way Brian had to speak to Justin. I did understand why but it still hurt all the same. I’m glad Jennifer knew that Carl was on their side they will need all th the help that they can get. 

 

Fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2018 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 12

Oh no this crushed my heart at the way Brian had to speak to Justin. I did understand why but it still hurt all the same. I’m glad Jennifer knew that Carl was on their side they will need all th the help that they can get. 

 

Fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2018 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 11

Wow wow hotness 🔥🔥🔥 that was amazing Brian and Justin are made for each other. I loved the commanding voice yet there was feeling behind it. Then the other OMG moment with the news of Craig and what’s to come , ooooooh the drama. I am loving this so mushy 

 Thank yoh for writing it. You have such an amazing talent xox

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2018 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 10

Gosh I am so glad that Chris took that decision and did what he had to do right the wrong. I still hate him though lol. Stockwell is a formidable character isn’t and I wouldn’t wanna cross him at all, Craig should have thought about hat the shit scum that he is. 

 

Oooooh extreme hotness, I thank you for that. Brian and Justin’s connection is strong and magnetic it will cause sparks of passion and fireworks. 

 

Just likd in Oliver Twist can I have some more please. 

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2018 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 9

So it begins huh it’s gonna be steaming hot I can feel it. Justin does need to look after his safety that boy I swear needs the naughty step at times. 

 

Excellent work 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2018 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 9

So it begins huh it’s gonna be steaming hot I can feel it. Justin does need to look after his safety that boy I swear needs the naughty step at times. 

 

Excellent work 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2018 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 8

Another heat filled chapter the heat in the air around these two is electric. I am loving the games that story are playing with words. And omg what on earth,  Craig is scum vile scum I wanna moderfusrer him. 

 

Fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2018 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 7

That was some conversation between Brian and Ben, I do love that Ben is trying to protect Brian it’s great that he has a friend tat cares. Brian is destined to be with Justin but at the right time. 

 

This is is brilliant xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2018 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 6

Ben is right to be worried as to what could go wrong and wow Emmett is spot on he has Brian pegged so well. 

 

Brilliant work xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2018 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 5

Oh boy oh boy what will happen now with this new Job. How will the other inmates feel about it as well and the other guards and Ben. 

 

Can’t  wait for more xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2018 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 4

That was one very intense and heat filled meeting between Brian and Justin, I am drying to see what’s next. I think their passion will be epic 

 

wow wee work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2018 11:45 AM · On: Chapter 3

And the dance has begun me thinks. I am gonna enjoy watching these two. As for Kip grrr I wanna grrr him already his is slimy. I hope Micky looks out for Justin. 

 

Loving it x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2018 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 2

I wanna give Justin a hug so bad his nerves are so strong and the fear he is trying to push down I can feel it. I think Brian is gonna be in deep very soon in Justin’s eyes . 

 

Loving this x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2018 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 1

My heart is beating hard for Justin, how on earth will he get his name cleared and actually get someone to believe that he is innocent. 

 

Oooh Brian I do believe you maybe in trouble when you get to your day job. Will Emmett’s words hold true. 

 

Excellent first chapter I'm hooked. X

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2016 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 34

Great story and great ending!!!! I'm off to read the next book in the story. Thanks

Author's Response:

I logged on to find all of these comments for this story. Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. Brian went too far at times in this story, but we know how I love writing him like this. LOL. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do hope you enjoy the short sequel; although, there is much angst in it. But... always happy endings for my two favorite guys. :) 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2016 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 32

Nice chapter!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2016 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 30

Great chapter. I love protective!brian

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2016 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 28

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2016 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 27

Good for Justin to stand up for himself!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2016 03:42 PM · On: Chapter 26

Ready for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2016 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 23

Good!!!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2016 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 22

Loved the flashlight at the end. Great chapter!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2016 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 17

It's almost like Justin wants to be attackrd! Brian is trying to protect him.

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2016 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 10

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2016 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 9

I love Justin but really...I hope he's starts go really get himself together. Going to the libary?!?! At least Kip and Ethan are slim from the get-go.

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2016 11:28 AM · On: Chapter 7

Love Dark Brian! It almost plays like vampire Brian which I also love.

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2016 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 4

Poor Justin! Not only is he in prison but he is having to bunk with Michael.

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 3

Great chapter

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 2

I'm loving this story. I read the first half a long time ago. So happy I refound it to finish!

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 34

Wow! It took me a long time to read this story bit by bit, but OMG it was worth all those weeks.

This story is one of the best you ever wrote. Beautiful wording and imaging. Full of feelings and emotions. It confirmed to me once again why you are one of my favourite authors. You sure know how to write emotional struggle and good smut as well. Your dark!Brian will forever be my favourite character.....

Now that I read this one I will continue to read the sequel, as promissed.

XOXO

Soirsa

 



Author's Response:

Hi Soirsa!

This was one of my longer stories, so I can understand why it took awhile to get it read - start to finish. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. I know I hated bringing it to an end. I really became invested in the characters here. There were so many emotions I attempted to portray in this story. Even now, I still miss writing this. Perhaps that is why I had to start the sequel. I can't completely let go of this 'verse. For now, though, due to my recent RL struggles, the sequel will go on the backburner. At least, until I get more caught up on everything else and more settled at home again. Hopefully, that won't take too long. Juggling three stories, especially with the new one being in such early days is a bit much for now... but I will get back to it. 

Thank you for your support, and your kind words. I do appreciate that so much. *Hugss*

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2015 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 26

HOTCAKES



Author's Response:

I'm glad you thought so. The heat is definitely rising between them.

Thanks for your comments! :) 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2015 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 22

Can I kill Brandon and get him out of the way?



Author's Response:

Haha. I don't think Brandon really means harm. But, who's to say? I think the issue will sort itself out soon, though. 

:) 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2015 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 17

God, Brian is so hot in this



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying how I wrote Brian in this story. I really love seeing him as such a predator and dominating. 

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2015 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 16

Brandon needs to stay the fuck away LOL! And omg I want them to DO SOMETHING NAUGHTY together, come onnnnnnn lol



Author's Response:

Brandon is definitely being a bad boy with our temptling little blond. Naughty is coming, though... 

:) 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2015 12:47 PM · On: Chapter 13

Ahhhhhhhh Brian Brian Brian, JUST TELL HIM!



Author's Response:

Our Brian is stubborn if nothing else. The truth will definitely come out. Thanks so much for your comments. :) 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2015 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 12

WHY COULDN'T HE HAVE TOLD HIM THIS ON HIS OWN, EXPLAIN THINGS???? Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh lol



Author's Response:

Hmmmm. Why? Because that would have been too easy. LOL. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2015 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 11

Possessive Brian is all kinds of hot, damn!!!!! Why can't he just tell him he's putting him in there for his own good, ahhh damnit!



Author's Response:

Possessive/controlling Brian has to be my ultimate weakness. So hard for him to hold back, and not tell Justin what's going on. Hopefully it doesn't cost him. At times he frustrates me too! LOL. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2015 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 7

So freaking hot. There is something about this Brian that I can't get enough of. He's so in control and demanding, meow :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you think so. Yes, I love writing Brian as such a dominant, predatory character. He fits the role, and so hot in the process. Glad you're enjoying this. :) 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2015 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 6

Ooooh, I love how in this, I'm like, Ben needs to mind his own business LOL. Let him go to town on Justin :D



Author's Response:

Haha. Yes. Ben is trying to be all proper and get Brian to stick to the rules. Justin is too much of a temptation for him. As always!! :) 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2015 07:34 AM · On: Chapter 5

Oooooooooooh working for Brian.... I LIKEY



Author's Response:

Glad you liked that! I tend to do that in some of my longer stories. :) 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2015 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 2

Phew, he'd have not survived in dorms, they'd have been all ober our boy :)



Author's Response:

For sure, our sweet Justin would never survive in prison dorms. It's good they could see that at the start! :) 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2015 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oooooooh this has the potential to be HOT :D loving it already - worried about how Justin will cope :(



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the start of this long, and dramatic ride. I had such fun writing it. I hope you continue to enjoy it. :) 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 04, 2015 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 1

My interest in definitely piqued with this first chapter. I like how you just put it out there that Brian is going to meet Justin and fall hard. How did Brian end up as a warden? Guess we will find out in subsequent chapters. I am reading this before beginning your latest story. It is going to take me a while to get through all the chapters. Then, I'll start on the new one. Thanks.

Author's Response:

I think you'll soon discover that Justin is about to change Brian's life more than he ever thought possible. I don't know if I ever explained how Brian became a warden. I wrote this awhile ago, so I'm not even sure now. The story does start out with Brian being long established as a warden. He does enjoy his work, and he's very good at it. I do hope you enjoy this story. This one was one of those that I hated to end. Hence the sequel, I guess. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2015 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 4

Hiya,

I just finished reading the first four chapters of this story. Amazingly well written and from the first sentence on it pulled me in. This could well become another top 10 favourite for me. Such richness in words and feelings in the first chapter already. This will certainly be a humdinger of a story.

I feel so sorry for both Justin and Brian. Justin for going to prison at such a young age for a crime he didn't commit and Brian for the severity of his job.

I'm off to read the next couple of chapters.....

Thank you for such a promising start to what I know will turn out to be an emotional rollercoaster. And I love those......

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

Hi Soirsa!

Thank you! I do hope you enjoy this as you continue throughout. This story is very special to me. Some I get more attached to than others, and this was one of them. 

Definitely a lot of emotions in this story, and maybe some surprises along the way. I hope you have as much fun experiencing them as I did writing them.

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

 

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2014 12:56 AM · On: Chapter 3

Happy 400th review for this great story!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the 400th review! That put a smile on my face! I'm really glad you liked it. I still miss these boys in this one. :) 

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2014 12:55 AM · On: Chapter 2

Hi there!!!

I've decided that I'm going to reread this great story!!!!

**hugs**



Author's Response:

Hello there, my friend! It's good to see you here! I needed that. The support hasn't been nearly as active recently. That you would reread this story means a lot to me! :) 

*Hugss*

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2014 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 34

I was in the mood for something a little different and remembered that I had downloaded the story but hadn't had a chance to read it yet. Great story - I didn't want to stop reading once I started. Unfortunately the family wanted to be fed - you know - all that real life stuff. Another great story from you and I love Hobbs' just reward. And of course Justin gets his man........

Author's Response:

This was definitely something different! I had fun writing this diverse tale. As with others, I get attached and hated bringing the story to an end... but this one really stuck to me more than others. I understand only too well about RL stuff; I constantly struggle with that myself. I think we all do. :) 

Thank you for reading and commenting. I'm glad you enjoyed this story!

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2014 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 34

This is the best story I've ever read!!! It was a wonderful journey, I already miss it so much! Congratulations on the blue ribbon!!!



Author's Response:

Awwww... Thank you so much. I appreciate those kind words more than I can say. I did love writing this story; I actually miss it too. Thanks so much. I was thrilled it was awarded too. :) 

Thanks for reading and your support. It means a great deal to me! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2014 07:27 AM · On: Chapter 34

Enjoyed all thed endings to this story.

Nice reconnection scene between Ben and Michael.

Couldn't agree more with Hobbe's fate.

Brian has softened but not too much.

Sad to see it all end, but everyone who deserved it was left in a good place.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked how things all came together. I tried to do what I felt was right for all of them, and yet, keep it within the bounds of realism as well. 

With Ben and Michael, I thought it would be far too much to push them passionately into each others arms. After the time they spent apart, I thought a gradual reconnection would be most likely. I think its simple enough to read between the lines, and know they will end up together. 

I wanted Brian to change to the point of accepting love, at least with Justin, but in regards to a complete change, that wouldn't work in his world. But, again, I'm glad you liked how it all worked out. I will miss writing this story. I've been writing it for so long now. Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that! :) 

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2014 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 34

Great ending. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: January 10, 2014 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 34

Great ending. Loved this story.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the ending. I tried to make things right for everyone... and in the most realistic manner possible. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that! :) 

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: January 10, 2014 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 34

Congrats on finishing another story. I envy your proliferacy. Thanks for writing. TAG



Author's Response:

Thanks, Tag. It's always nice to finish them... and this one has been in the works for a long time now - over a year, in fact. It's like losing a dear friend. Of course, there will always be other stories. Thanks so much for reading. It is much appreciated. *Hugss* 

 

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 34

I loved it!!! This story has been amazing!! I'm sure I'll be re-reading it in the future... :D I like that Michael and Ben reconnected and I got this idea about Brandon and Chris getting together in the future.... Idk, I know that Chris is one of the bad guys here, but I can't help but thinking that he can be redeemed after all.... :S Anyway, I hope to read you soon in another story!! ^-^ Kisses! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! As much as I hated ending this one, it's good to know that everything worked out. Life should be good for them. I didn't go into detail regarding Ben and Michael working things out, but, I think it was left with knowing they were on the right track. Too much too soon wouldn't have been realistic with as long as they had been apart. Regarding Chris, it's hard to say what kind of attachments he will develop in the prison. I guess, that's for the reader to decide. :) 

Thanks for reading and supporting this story. I appreciate that so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 34

A very fitting ending for all involved. I absolutely love the sheer poetic irony of Chris being made into what he most despised, maybe this will teach him to choose his words and actions more carefully.

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the ending. I realize some might deem how Brian handled the Chris Hobbs situation as a bit harsh for the end of a story, but I did find it poetic justice... and Brian is still the warden. He only changed completely on some levels. I would hope in future dealings with the warden, Chris would choose his words much more carefully!

Thank you for reading and all your support, my friend. I appreciate that so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 34

Another great story has ended. Thank you my dear for sharing this romantic B/J fic that always made my day full of love. {{{Hugs}}}

Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend. I'm so glad you enjoyed this story. It was a long journey... but finally, they were left in a good place.

Thanks for reading and your comments! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2014 08:32 AM · On: Chapter 33

I loved it!!! :D I love that they are closer than ever now, and that they are happy and no one will be in their way now... I'm really looking forward to the next chapter! Hope to read you soon! Kisses! :D



Author's Response:

I'm so glad to hear that! Yes, they are really both accepting of the special connection they share. I see nothing but good things for them now. It took such a long time to get them here, but in the end, the happiness they enjoy now is worth the torment before reaching this wonderful place. 

The last part coming as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2014 06:45 AM · On: Chapter 33

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. Thanks so much for commenting! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: January 04, 2014 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 33

Ahhhh, I'm so sad the story is going to end, but right now I'm melting over and over again. I'm a real puddle! Brian's words, they are priceless - so sweet, and so weird coming from him. This is the most beautiful story! I love it!



Author's Response:

I can't deny that I'll miss my time in this 'verse, but at least we know they are safe, and so very happy. That is where I like to end a story. I think Brian truly evolved in this story, much more than most of my others. It was a pleasure for me to take part in this journey. :) 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: January 04, 2014 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 32

WOW!!! I can't believe Brian finally told him! Yes, yes, yes!!! I'm so happy! It's a perfect gift for holiday, I love this story so much! Thank you!!!



Author's Response:

Your enthusiasm is so warming for me. I really appreciate that, my friend. :) I'm glad you liked it. Thanks so much for commenting. I hope you had a lovely holiday. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2014 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 33

Love this. Always love the sex though. Could you please put some smut in the last chapter. You do it so well.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! Yes, the sex is always fun for us and the boys. Perhaps we'll get a glimpse of that in the last part. 

Thank you so much for reading, and your kind words. I do appreciate that support so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2014 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 33

absolutely adore this chapter - I can feel the love - sad to see this one coming to an end - but what a wonderful end it is - looking forward to the wrap up chapter - I can't wait to see what lovely challenges Chris meets in Brian's prison...

loving life,

Charle



Author's Response:

Thank you, Charle. I'm so glad you enjoyed this part. It's taken them so long to get to this point. As much as I will miss this particular world, it is a relief knowing they will be so happy and in love. 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2014 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 33

Only one more chapter left...I won't cry just yet, I am still curious about Mikey and Chris' fates. Once that is satisfied, then I'll let the tears flow lol.

I also think that it was brilliant that you put the focus on ours boys love for each other rather than their undouseable heat.

Author's Response:

I feel the same. I've been writing this story for over a year now. I hadn't realized until I saw the date for the first chapter posted. This really feels a big part of me after so long. Michael and Chris' fates will be resolved in the next chapter, and we'll see how daily life is for our boys. I hope you enjoy it. :) 

I thought with how much Brian evolved in this one that the end should really highlight that, and the love they found. I'm glad you liked that. Thanks so much for commenting, and all of your support. I truly appreciate it, my friend. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2013 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 32

Oh, I somehow completely forgot that Justin already knows about his father. So, now I'm even more happy that Brian told him everything he felt, because it probably means more to Justin than his father's betrayal.

Thanks once again!



Author's Response:

I think that talk between Justin and Brian regarding Craig was a pivotal point in their relationship. So much evolved from that. 

You are so welcome! Thank you again for your tremendous support! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2013 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 32

Hi, Janet! So sorry I wasn’t able to comment earlier – exams and holidays make it impossible to find time for anything else. Merry Christmas! I hope you spent it well, and that you’ll have terrific New Year.

It was such a pleasure to see Stockwell finally arrested! He had it coming for a very long time. It’s funny to think that he got caught just because of his own stupidity. If he hadn’t rushed, if he’d waited, he could still be the Chief, free and well. Fool.

I’m just melting in Brian’s tenderness towards Justin, he gives him so much attention. Finally he doesn’t restrain himself anymore, finally he’s ready to give all of himself to his blond. I can’t help smiling, thinking how Brian has changed. Though his confession surprised me – albeit pleasantly. I still can’t believe it happened! Brian told Justin about his feelings, something I didn’t expect, and he did it in the right moment. With news about his father, Justin will be crushed, and he’ll need all Brian’s support and love.

Thank you for this chapter, for this story, and for all your works! I can’t begin to describe how much I enjoy them!     



Author's Response:

No worries, my dear friend. It's always great to hear from you! I do hope those all important exams are going well, and that you had a nice holiday! A very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you too! 

I debated on lingering on bring Stockwell down, but decided to forego the drama and just get on with life. As much as Brian seems tamed, I'm sure we'll see some of his original fire toward the very end... although, maybe his menacing persona won't be directed at Justin this time. :) However, regardless of the fact of how tamed Brian may or may not be, he genuinely loves Justin. I do hope that has become blatantly obvious by now. Justin has definitely been through a horrid ordeal. I think his future looks much brighter. 

Thank you so much for reading, and your constant support. It means a great deal to me. *Hugss*

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2013 01:40 AM · On: Chapter 32

I loved the last two chapters! :) I haven't been able to read this until now, but I'm so glad I did!!!! ^-^ I loved the fact that Stockwell was arrested (finally!) and that everything seems to be looking up for Brian and Justin... :D About your poll, I wouldn't mind either way.... :) However, I think I'd like to see how the are doing first and everything and then maybe a passionate scene... Anyway, I hope to read you soon! Happy Holidays! :) Kisses!



Author's Response:

Happy Holidays! :) 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapters. This one is finally getting closer to that finish line. It's been such a long journey, and I've enjoyed taking it so much!! Regarding the poll, I hope the next two chapters will have everything that will cement this story for everyone. 

More of this coming as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: December 23, 2013 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 32

oh i loooove tender Brian! finally he said those three words, i’m so really happy now! i’m glad they are safe. that’s all that matters! thank you for a wonderful chapter, i’ll hate to see it end!


 


 



Author's Response:

Brian has really come a long way in this story. Now, he is truly deserving of Justin's heart. I have a feeling he plans on taking very good care of it. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I will hate ending this one too.

Thanks so much for reading and your support. I appreciate that so much. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Silverfish (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2013 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

OMG I've followed this story since the beginning and LOVE it!!! Brian is so dominant and masculine - loving that! I've been a lurker for years and only just started to post my own story recently. I've never written reviews before, but I've read every single one of your stories and LOVE them!!! My absolute favourites being "Dreams of Gold and You" (3), "Forever in Darkness"(2)  and "Leaping into the Fire" (1)!! I love your work. Thank you for sharing your writing with us!!

Lisa xx



Author's Response:

Hi, there! 

Thank you so much. I'm so thrilled to meet readers that have followed other stories... and to hear you enjoyed them makes me immensely happy! Those three stories that you mentioned were all very special to me. I put a lot of feeling into them, and if it was felt, I feel really great about that! :) 

Thanks so much for reading, and leaving a comment. I surely do appreciate that! *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2013 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 32

I am glad that Brian expressed his feelings to Justin. :)

i would like to see what happen later on what Brian and Justin are doing.

Great chapter, looking forward for more,



Author's Response:

Yes, I thought it the right time Brian expressed himself. They are definitely in a much better place now. :) 

The next chapter should pick up where they left off, but we will catch a glimpse of life ahead too. I hope you enjoy the conclusion. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2013 02:38 PM · On: Chapter 32

Oh I like the bit of fluff, and the fact that Stockwell is finished :) Our boys have a chance at a fresh beginning without all of the negative distractions to get in their way.

hmmm...I say bring on the passion then the time jump, finding out about Mikey and Ben will be well worth waiting for.

Author's Response:

For the first time the future does look bright for them. It's always nice when Brian starts out so ruthless, to see him mellowing a bit, at least toward Justin. The love bug is nestled in quite snugly. :) 

Probably I am going with the passion to start - then, of course, Justin needs to tell his mother about Craig's involvement in his imprisonment. After that, we can jump ahead. I do hope you enjoy the conclusion. Thanks for reading and all your support. It is so much appreciated. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 18, 2013 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 32

So happy to get a new chapter.  I vote to jump ahead as soon as possible, but will be pleased either way.



Author's Response:

I'm very glad you're enjoying this story. Most seem to want to join them for their passionate reunion, but maybe both can be managed. 

More again as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! :)

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: December 09, 2013 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 31

wow, what a chapter!!! I can’t believe, finally Stockwell will not harm anyone! Sp many things happened in this chapter, I loved all of them! Brian so cares about Justin, their relationship is something special! I waited so long to see them finally together and finally happy! I don’t want this story to end, I really love it, so I hope next chapters will be very long! Thank you!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!! No, I don't think Stockwell is a threat to anyone. It's his own fault for picking the quality of partners he did. Brian and Justin seem to be on the way to a more complete reunion. I'll be glad to see it, and write it! I've been writing this story for so long now that I will hate ending it too. But... they all must, and this one is getting so much closer. 

More as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sahsa (Anonymous) · Date: December 09, 2013 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 31

Ooooooooh, the end of chapter was just adorable!!! I'm  big sucker for tenderness between our dear B and J. Their love is so beautiful, so palpable! Thank you!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend. I'm so glad you liked it! I'm sure they will still have more skirmishes in the future, but I think they are on the way to happier times soon. Love does seem to be in the air for them. I couldn't be more glad about that. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: December 09, 2013 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 30

I too think that Brian wasn't harsh with Justin, he was very scared and impatient to get him to the safe place. The moment they shared together was so touching! I hope Justin won't have doubts any more!



Author's Response:

I can definitely understand Brian's harshness at such a time. He knows that Justin's life is on the line; nothing is more important than making him safe. I have a feeling that Justin will have far less doubts about Brian going forward.

Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: December 09, 2013 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 29

Hello, dear Janet! I finally caught up with all the chapters. I'm so anxious about this story, I feel we're reaching the culmination! This is one of my favourites, I will miss it sooooo much!!! Even without Justin in the chapter everything was very interesting, i didn't stop until i finished. I feel we'll see protective!brian very soon!



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend! I'm glad you could get caught up. Yes, we are reaching the end, although, we're not quite there yet. I will definitely miss my time in this 'verse. I think Protective!Brian is definitely on the rise soon.

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2013 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 31

How Brian is good at soothing the man he loves most. He really changed... he will protect him. This chapter, this story are what I've been looking for, thank you!



Author's Response:

Brian has learned so much over the time he's known Justin. I guess love can really change a man... and for the better. I doubt a man could be safer in a man's care than Justin is with Brian. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2013 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 30

Your story is amazing, I really love it. You managed to show how Brian changed, how in love he is with Justin. It takes lots of talent!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it. Brian has come a long way here. They still need to talk about some things, but I think from where they started, Brian is nearly a different man. 

Thanks so much for commenting! I appreciate your support! :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2013 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 31

Ha, I knew it! I knew that if Stockwell starts to panic, he will do many mistakes. Fatal ones! Way to go, Jim, now the police have all chances to catch you!   

I like Calvin. I can easily imagine someone like him being Brian’s friend, they are very much alike. Stockwell has no chances, considering Brian and Calvin work together. They will destroy him completely.

The moment with Justin was heartbreaking. I can’t even imagine how horrible it was for him, how betrayed and rejected he felt. I couldn’t believe my eyes when Brian started soothing him. He was *so* tender, *so* loving and caring!.. They really came a long way, Brian has changed for the better tremendously. I think he is the only one who has a chance to comfort Justin, to give him the feeling of security and peace. I’m glad Justin has him, I’m glad Brian doesn’t hide anything from him anywhere. Now, I finally can believe that they have a future.

Thank you, it was a wonderful chapter! I feel so sad knowing it’s going to end soon… I love it madly, I remember how obsessed I became right from the beginning, how it was everything I could think of :)) I didn’t let myself reread it, so I don’t remember many things. This is the great thing about the ending – I’ll finally have the opportunity to relive Brian and Justin’s incredible long story together. Thank you!



Author's Response:

I think Stockwell's fate was sealed when he aligned himself with such unreliable co-conspirators. It would be fun if Calvin got Stockwell to easily confess. I would take immense pleasure seeing that cocky, and condescending man pleading. 

The reveal of Craig's betrayal was something many had forgotten about. It was definitely one of those loose ends that needed resolving before this could move forward to a possible close. I think this Brian will be the best of all worlds for Justin. Caring in private as needed, but fiercely protective as well. I'd hate to be any man that threatened to harm Justin now! Brian doesn't seem to care about his reputation as the impartial and unfeeling warden. Everything seems to revolve around Justin, and what's best for him. It is looking as if this is an obsession that could be taking a good turn. 

I'm so glad you've been enjoying this story. I have been writing this for so long now that it won't be an easy one to set down. But... they all must eventually. Thank you for reading and your comments. I appreciate them immensely! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2013 05:01 PM · On: Chapter 30

Oh, I loved this chapter! I can never get enough of protective Brian, who worries about Justin so much that it makes him completely unable to think of anything else.

I love how you meticulously described his feelings, his emotions. I was so pleasantly surprised reading that his hands shook when the phone rang. For Brian, it’s just unbelievable! The level of his inner turmoil must be really high. I always love seeing proofs how much Justin has changed Brian’s world.

I was really happy that Brian was so reluctant agreeing to keep secrets from Justin! I think it’s great that you mentioned it, we got to see that Brian learns well from his past mistakes. There probably won’t be the repeat of disaster that happened in prison, when he didn’t tell Justin anything and almost lost him. They still haven’t got over that, because Justin is obviously too suspicious to trust Brian again. And what trust he has for him Brian doesn’t want to lose no matter what. Brian would never risk it, now he at least can think of other methods, other than manipulating Justin. It’s a giant step forward!  

I don’t think Justin has to work on Brian’s attitude. Yes, Brian can be harsh and cold, yet I see that when it comes to Justin, he finally got rather tamed. In Justin’s apartment, he was sharp, yes, but it was fear talking in him. He was panicking, scared for Justin, and it was so obvious, even Justin realized it quickly. Otherwise he’d never come with Brian. And - ooh, I just melted!:) Brian can be *so* tender, and he indeed cares for Justin deeply. Finally his love for him is clear, it made Brian look vulnerable, and I think Justin had to see it.

Thank you, it was a fantastic chapter! I always have a feeling with your works that you have the whole story written in the beginning, and then just post chapter after chapter, because each of them is a perfect continuation of the other. Like a jigsaw puzzle where every detail is already planned, and all you have to do is to put them together and enjoy. Thank you!            



Author's Response:

I do think Brian has evolved in this story more than he does in many others I have written. Of course, in this case, he had much room to change. I doubt it will be in the presence of others that often, but privately with Justin, I think he is becoming another man. It's good to see them moving to a more even footing. Regarding keeping secrets from Justin, I don't think Brian wants to go down that road again. No matter the risk, I'm sure Brian will find away around such deception from here on out. 

I'm very glad you enjoyed the chapter, my friend. Your thoughful comments always mean so much to me. I do hope you continue to enjoy this as we move closer to the culmination. *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2013 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 31

I am glad that Brian told Justin everything and was there for him.

Great chapter, looking forward for more.



Author's Response:

I think they are finally getting on track, and moving to a much better place. Glad you enjoyed it. More coming when I can. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2013 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 31

Yesssss!!! Stockwell is going down and Justin can finally be free of this nightmare. Hopefully Calvin can work quickly and there won't be any complications. Right now Brian is doing the best possible thing he can for Justin...just being there for him.

Author's Response:

Stockwell is definitely going down. It seems that Calvin found quite the paper trail. But... that happens when one aligns themselves with co-partners, such as Craig and Chris Hobbs! Justin needs support now more than anything. I'm sure Brian will get him through it. Caring Brian found a good time to emerge. :) 

Thanks for reading and your constant support, my friend. It's been very quite here recently, so it is even more appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: December 03, 2013 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 30

It’s good Justin learned Brian has feelings for him, but he really should work on Brian’s attitude! he is always so harsh and cold, even when he loves someone! i think brian likes giving orders too much, he is very used to it and uses it even on justin. I love this story, cannot wait for the next chapter! I m glad they are safe, I want to know what they’ll talk about! thanks!!!!



Author's Response:

I think Brian is so used to being the stern warden that it's hard for him to show tenderness, even to the one he loves. And, I think we know now, without a doubt, Brian does love his former prisoner. I'm so glad you're enjoying this story. This one is actually next up to be updated, so I hope not too much longer. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2013 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 30

I am glad that Brian admitted to Justin that he cared for him. :)

Looking forward in what happens next. Great chapter. 



Author's Response:

I think Brian has fully accepted how he feels about Justin. Now they need to resolve the bad things in order to work out their own problems. 

More as soon as I can. I'm very glad you enjoyed this part. Thanks for commenting! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2013 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 30

I loved it! ^-^ I'm glad that Justin is going to be safe and that the Feds are doing something to bring Stockwell down..... I'm really looking forward to the next chapter! Hope to read you soon! Kisses!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Justin appears to be in very good hands. I'm glad Brian decided to be honest, despite his friend's orders. It's time they were on a more level footing. 

More of this as quickly as I can. Thanks for commenting. It is greatly appreciated! *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2013 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 30

Even though Calvin wouldn't approve, I'm glad to see that Brian decided to be honest with Justin about the danger he is facing. And good on Brian for finally admitting how he feels about our beautiful blond.

Now to see what the Feds have planned in order to stop Stockwell's attempt on Justin's life.

Author's Response:

I can understand Calvin's POV. He is all about enforcing the law, and not wanting anything to go wrong. Calvin doesn't know Justin, and that he can be trusted. However, Brian, knows that, and he definitely doesn't want to alienate Justin again. He's been down that road. At this point, I think Brian is all about getting Justin back, and keeping him safe. I have a feeling he'll do whatever necessary to make both things happen. :) 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. More as soon as I can. *Hugss*

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: November 25, 2013 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 29

brian is so worried, it’s sweet! but what this stockwell is thinking about, he is the one who must die, not justin! i hope he'll get caught soon!


 


 



Author's Response:

Stockwell needs to be caught before he can disrupt Justin's life any further. I have a feeling he will. Craig clearly wasn't a good man to be partnered with; I'm sure he made some mistakes that the right man can uncover. Brian has definitely fallen deeply for his former prisoner. 

Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2013 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 29

I loved it! ^-^ I'm so relieved that Mel was alright! I loved that she went to talk to Brian and Ben, and that there are steps being taken to ensure Justin's safety.... I'm really looking forward to the next chapter! :D Hope to read you soon! (please?) Kisses!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it! :) It's nice to write a good Melanie. We don't see her written that way a lot - at least, I haven't. I think Mel did exactly what needed to be done to most effectively protect Justin. With the connections that Brian seems to have, I have a feeling justice will be served on Stockwell. It's just a matter of keeping Justin safe until then. More coming as soon as I can. Thanks for your comment! *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2013 05:57 AM · On: Chapter 29

I hope Brian be honest with Justin about what is going on. 

Great chapter, looking forward for more.



Author's Response:

Let's hope that Brian approached this subject with Justin better than he did at the prison. So much has happened since then. 

Glad you enjoyed it. More as quickly as I can. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2013 01:32 AM · On: Chapter 29

Stockwell is a very smart man, but now I think he lost vigilance. How can he even think killing Justin can solve anything? On the contrary, it will only make things worse. Maybe now his guilt can’t be proven, but it sure will if he decides to harm Justin! He really should know better, the fact that he is a police chief doesn’t make him invincible. Common mistake.

Yeah, Melanie is fearless — you must be, to barge into Brian’s office like that!:) I loved how immediately worried and impatient Brian became when he realized it was about Justin. His deep feelings for this boy are obvious to everyone, I think he doesn’t even try to hide them any more. I’m concerned about Justin myself now – maybe even more about his psychological state. Brian is right, Justin has a lot of inner strength, but knowing what your father did to you can’t be easy… Justin will be devastated. I hope Brian will help him to cope!

I liked Brian’s decision about Justin’s place! Will he ask him to move in with him now? I doubt Justin will appreciate it, in these circumstances. He is a very proud person.

Thank you, it was a great chapter, even with no Justin here. I can’t wait for the next one!     



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend! Yes, I think Stockwell has lost sight of a few things. It could be what leads to his end. In his mind, I think Justin's death would pull the attention completely away from him. He sees himself as the hero that vindicated Justin; he doesn't think anyone would suspect him of such a horrible crime. Well, they may or may not already. We'll have to see. For certain, this plot development is probably going to drag this story out a bit longer, as I think we know what Brian's solution to Justin's safety will be. I can't imagine Justin being in favor of it... but, much depends on how Brian approaches it. Hopefully, much better than he did in the prison. Justin definitely has things to deal with now. Strength or not, it can't be easy coming to this realization that your own father hated you that much. I'm sure Brian, and Ben - if needed, will gladly work him through it. And... with this Melanie in the mix, I think Justin has a very supportive group.

More of this as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. *Hugss* 

 

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2013 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 29

Go protective Brian, go! TAG



Author's Response:

Yes, I do enjoy protective Brian. Although, we'll have to see how spirited Justin feels about it. 

Thanks for commenting, TAG. :) 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2013 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 29

Finally get a new chapter and it only leaves me wanting more.

Nice to hear from Ben again.

Can hardly wait to discover how Brian plans to protect Justin.



Author's Response:

I'm glad I was finally able to post. I know there are a few readers that have been waiting on this one. My work schedule has been horrific, and I've been battling the stomach flu for the past couple of days. It was intended to be a longer chapter, but I went with what I had prepared. 

I think Ben's presence was a good idea in this chapter. In the case of emotional distress over what Justin is to discover about his deceased father, Ben would need to be informed in order to help him. Of course, with him working for the prison, it would be informal help... but I'm sure Ben wants to be there for him. 

Brian's plan probably crosses a few lines. But, not being able to trust law enforcement, the options are very limited. 

Hopefully I can update more quickly next time. Thanks so much for commenting! :)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2013 05:14 AM · On: Chapter 29

Brian has a plan to keep Sunshine safe but will it be enough to keep Stockwell from getting to him? And more importantly, will Justin agree to his form of help? I could go on for ages with questions in my head but I'll be patient and wait for the next installment ;)

Author's Response:

I have a feeling Brian's plan will be a bit radical, and I doubt Stockwell will see it coming. But... we'll have to see how that goes. :) At this point, it's hard to imagine Justin cooperating fully. Let's hope he does. Undoubtedly, his life is in grave danger. More of this coming as soon as I can. The chapter wasn't as long as I'd intended... but I've been battling the flu the past couple of days, so I went with what I had ready. 

Thank you for reading and your constant support. That means so much to me! *Hugss*

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2013 03:59 AM · On: Chapter 28

OMG!!! How could you leave it there???? T_T I'm panicking here..... I hope nothing bad happens to Mel.... :S On the other hand, I'm feeling sorry for Brandon.... I hope he finds someone...... Anyway, I'm really looking forward to the next chapter! :D Hope to read you soon! Kisses!



Author's Response:

I know. Me and my cliffies! LOL. I'm sure Mel will survive her horrid meeting with Stockwell. We'll have to see what she does afterwards, though. More of this coming as quickly as I can. It is next on my list to update. Thanks so much for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 11, 2013 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 28

We need more of this story.



Author's Response:

I am definitely woefully behind in my updates. Writing a 3-chapter completion for 'A Kingdom Divided' certainly didn't help with that, also a RL that shows little signs of slowing down. I will update as soon as I can. Unfortunately, it's not next on the list... but it should be the next one. 

Thanks for commenting. Hopefully the wait won't be too much longer. :) 

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: November 08, 2013 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 28

Chris should really back off! If he gets into Brian's prison, Brian will make his life hell! Poor Brandon, I still hope he and Justin will be friends one day. Thank you for this story!!!



Author's Response:

That's a very good point! I don't think Chris would receive the same kind of treatment Justin enjoyed if he is placed in Brian's prison. More coming as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting!! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 07, 2013 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 28

Good chapter. Never thought that anyone could make me like Melanie. Glad you are not making Hobbes into a hero. That would just be too much of a stretch.

As you can probably tell, I am  more interested in the supporting characters.  Wonder if we could get a few words in future chapters about what's going on with Ben, Michael, Ted, Emmett,Debbie, and even Kip and Ethan.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the chapter. I never thought I could write Melanie as likeable either. However, that seemed to be how things played out here. We'll see how she does with her information going forward. No, I could never make Chris Hobbs a hero. I agree that is an extreme stretch! 

I don't see anything wrong with being intrigued by what is happening with the supporting cast/characters. Sadly, with so much going on with the primary players it has been hard to slip in too many moments with them. But... now that Justin is out of prison perhaps there will be more opportunity. I'm not sure about Kip and Ethan. They were basically tools to use to display Justin's tenuous situation... but the others should be heard from again. 

I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: nata (Anonymous) · Date: November 06, 2013 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 28

poor brandon, i feel so sorry for him, he really fell for Justin. But it’s hard to compete with Brian, just impossible. And what did chris plan? I thought he changed, but probably not…


 



Author's Response:

Yeah. I think this battle was won from the beginning. Justin had already started falling for Brian long before he started getting closer to Brandon. In either event - I don't think Brian ever has realistic competition. I think Chris is running scared, and he thought that Melanie would be more willing to help him. Hopefully everything works out soon.

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 02, 2013 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 28

Whats this about"closer to the finish"? I thought this story had a long way to go, and was very pleased with this state of affairs.



Author's Response:

Yes, it is getting closer to the finish. I guess, realisticially, every chapter written takes every story there. :) To give a ballpark guess, though. I wouldn't expect it to end much under 35 chapters, and being that this is the 28th, still a bit to reach that. Being that the drama is soon to come to a head, and Brian is 'beginning' to accept his feelings for Justin, it is definitely reaching the end stages. This will be a difficult story for me to lay to rest. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. I'm glad you're enjoying it!! :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2013 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 28

Oh, I was waiting rather impatiently for continuation of this particular story! The last chapter left me with my hunger only increased, because I so didn’t expect things to go the ay they did! I was sure in this chapter, Brian and Justin would still be together in bed, but in reality everything is different.

You know, you really captured Carl’s character perfectly! He is so in-canon, it’s scary. I know he isn’t the most important character, but still, it’s great you made him this way – just as brave, loyal, good at heart, yet unwilling to cause himself unnecessary troubles because of exaggerated sense of right and wrong. Melanie is in-character too, almost obsessed with her desire to seek justice.

Subtle warden, haha!:) Right, that’s so Brian. I *love* Brandon’s sense of humor! I was extremely worried when he showed up – you made me fell in love with him, and I so didn’t want him to get hurt. He did anyway, but at least it was bittersweet. Brandon is still smitten with Justin, but I’m sure he’ll find his soul mate one day. And I really hope he and Justin will be great friends one day, even though Brian surely wouldn’t approve:) Thank you for this moment, I value it very much. I’m sure it must have been difficult to write it, but you managed to do it fantastically! It left me with all right feelings, slight sadness, but also hope for the future.

Brian’s appearance was brief, yet effective. I love his thoughts, his obvious dismay, his hesitation, but also his readiness to finally admit he loves Justin, he is in love with him. Now they finally have a future, I can feel it. It was a very powerful moment!

Omg, Chris, what the hell is wrong with you! And here I was, almost feeling sympathy for him! I really believed he was sorry, regretted what he’d done… but obviously, he is still the same worthless excuse of a person! And I really never thought Justin might still be in danger… it was unexpected!

Thank you, I loved this chapter! Always the roller coaster. I’m looking forward to more!  



Author's Response:

I am so glad that this particular story continues to entertain you. It feels as if I have been writing it for so long; it's almost as if it's part of my life now... but it is obviously moving closer to the finish. We're not quite there yet... but things are beginning to fall in place. I hate the wait on some of these updates. Life has just been so hectic recently - the past week especially. That is largely why I haven't begun posting the new story yet. I am determined to finish 'A Kingdom Divided' first! Thankfully, I am working on doing that right now! :) 

It's always good to know that you feel my characterizations to be on target. Sometimes in these alternate worlds it is very hard to do. But... i always do try. I like to think that Brandon and Justin would remain friends in future. I think they should be... although, I do agree, I doubt Brian would ever be pleased about it. I do think Brian has progressed about as far as he realistically can in this world - excluding admitting his feelings to Justin. He really needs to do that in order for them to build something together. I think he just might be ready to do that very soon. Chris was definitely out to help himself. When he realized Melanie wasn't eager to do that, he turned vicious. Realistically, I think Justin would be in danger as long as Stockwell is out there. Hopefully that gets remedied very quickly. I think it will. Things are obviously moving in the right direction for that now. 

Thanks for reading and commenting, my dear friend. I appreciate that so much!! *Hugss*

Reviewer: sabyya (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2013 02:32 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wo wo wo ...hold it right there .... The first time Melanie plays the good girl ... Well atleast I like her dat way.... And she's in trouble o_O ??? You're going to kill her off are you :-0 ???



Author's Response:

Haha. It feels odd to me too! I've never written Melanie in such a kind light. Very different for sure! I think her level of trouble depends on how convincing she can be. Hopefully she survives her dealings with Stockwell. We'll have to see what happens. :) 

Thanks for reading and commenting!! 

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2013 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 28

Hmmmm....what will Stockwell do to Mel if he decides that she knows too much? Hobbs wasn't exactly a font of information was he?

Author's Response:

Let's hope that Melanie goes into her meeting with Stockwell with a clear, calm head. She needs to leave there and get some help to get this broken open. For Chris Hobbs, I think he was fairly forthcoming, of course, he doesn't know about Stockwell's identity. At least she knows about Craig's involvement. Any mistakes that could have been made were most likely primarily made by the inept Craig Taylor. I'm sure this will get resolved quickly now.

Thanks for reading and commenting, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2013 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 28

Chris Hobbs isn't the smartest of people.  I know that's stating the obvious.  LOL  Wow, I'm worried for Melanie's safety.   I hope Brandon hasn't left forever, although Brian knows Justin doesn't want him.   I'll just have to be happy that I can still read about Brandon in your "More Than Friends" fic.  Great update as it covered quite a few areas.

Cheers



Author's Response:

No, Chris isn't the brightest here. That he would even think that Melanie would help him is beyond delusional... but I guess he's desperate. He should have thought about that sooner! I think Melanie is fairly astute about danger, and how much to say. I don't think she's ever trusted Stockwell, although, I doubt she suspects him being involved in this - YET. She might need a bit of help yet in piecing this together. I have a feeling I know just who that might be. Yes... Brandon seems to be in the fading out portion of this story. But... this one is moving into the wrap-up stages. I'm glad you enjoyed the update. I hope to get the drama part resolved soon. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. It is much appreciated! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2013 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 28

Uh oh. Poor Melanie wanting to help Justin and find out the truth. I hope Brian can be honest with Justin with his feelings soon. 

Great chapter, looking forward for more.



Author's Response:

I am hoping the danger part of this story will be resolved rather quickly. That really wasn't the premise of this story, so I really don't want to spend a large amount of time on it. But... it needs resolved. Let's hope Brian can be honest about his feelings. Accepting them is a major step forward for him. 

Glad you enjoyed it. More as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: October 30, 2013 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 28

Stockwell rears his dangerouse head. The plot thinkens.



Author's Response:

I have a feeling either Stockwell or the deceased Craig Taylor made some mistakes. It should just take the right nose to uncover that now. Hopefully that happens soon. 

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: October 28, 2013 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 27

Ohhhh, this chapter is something!!! I can't believe they finaly did it, and I can't believe Justin left! It was very smart of him, he stayed in control, now Brian has to decide what to do!



Author's Response:

Thank you, hun. I'm so glad you liked it. Finally, they get together - if only briefly. I think it was important for Justin to take a bit of power back. Let's hope it works out well, and quickly for both of them. 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

You must login (register) to review.