Midnight Whispers
>
Reviews For The Visitor
Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2020 04:06 AM · On: Midnight

Ted treading in unfamiliar territory did very well.

Blake showed more of himself and letting Ted know about some of his childhood was huge. HUGE.

Visiting Blake's mom, next step in the relationship. They're gpoing to be fine. The hard  part is now over.

Uncle Roy, he's a putz.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2020 01:59 AM · On: Midnight

I like that Ted and Blake got to talk and Blake opened up about his life but I feel really bad for Grace & Blake.  Great story, you have me hooked.  Would love to see a little happiness. Was really happy to see an updatefor one of my favorite stories!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2020 12:56 AM · On: Midnight

This was a talk well worth having.  Looking forward to seeing how Blake's mom reacts.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2020 02:43 AM · On: An Open Book: Part Four

Powerful chapter.

Just a little crack, an opening in the cacoon Blake had himself in was all it needed for his two Teddies to bring him him out of the darkness.

Gracie hugging Ted, Blake talking about his past, his pain...bigs steps for both brother and sister.

Ted Schimdt, not a miracle worker, but them all close enough.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks so mcuh, Sherry!  I love the way you describe Blake's "cacoon".   It was a challenging chapter to write, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it. 

Hopefully everyone will continue to take those big steps forward.  Thanks again for reading and commenting!  Take care! :)

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2020 12:27 PM · On: An Open Book: Part Four

Another great chapter.  So glad that Gracie got them to talk to each other.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Bill!  I'm glad Gracie was able to bring them together, too.  It felt good to write a conversation between them.  Thanks again for continuing to read and leave comments :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2020 04:02 AM · On: An Open Book: Part Four

This was so good.  Sweet too.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  :)   So happy you liked it!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2020 12:37 PM · On: An Open Book: Part Three

I always try to wait for a few chapters to be posted before I start reading stories, preferring completed stories, mainly because I am quite simply impatient. Poor Ted, he really needs to believe in himself, and know that his love and compassion for Blake and Grace can be expressed without him fearing he will say or do the wrong thing. He is a kind and gentle soul in this, as are they, and they need each other to get through this. This has been well worth the wait and I look forward to your next update.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you, Nicky!  I completely understanding wanting to wait for a few chapters to be posted before you start reading, and I'm so glad you felt these most recent chapters were worth the wait.  The next chapter is 99% complete and I hope to post it soon.

Ted really does need to believe in himself - he has a huge heart, as Michael tells us in the pilot of the show, and I'm sure he can use it to help both Blake and Grace.

Thank you again for your comments and for diving into reading this story :) 

 

 

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2020 02:52 PM · On: An Open Book: Part Three

Sometimes it takes an outsider to show you the way. Smart little girl indeed sending Ted in to him. Enough beatimng up himself. With Ted and Gracie things will begin to settle back to some form of normalcy.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Sherry!  I couldn't agree more - Gracie is definitely showing them the way.  Thank you for continuing to read this story.  It's always lovely to see new reviews from you :)

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2020 03:37 PM · On: An Open Book: Part Three

LOVE Gracie!  She's had a hard life but it seem to have given her wisdom.  This is such a great story, I look forward to your updates.  Glad you are updating again!!!!!!   Bill



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much for your enthusiasm, Bill!!  It made me smile and it does wonders for my motivation.  I'm so glad you love Gracie and that you are still enjoying this story.  Hope to have another update for you soon! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2020 01:17 PM · On: An Open Book: Part Three

Now to tell Ted the truth about how he's feeling.  And for Ted to do the same.



Author's Response:

I agree ;)  Thank you for reading, as always!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 04:43 PM · On: An Open Book: Part Two

Doesn't he know that Ted will forgive him anything?



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you for all your lovely reviews!  You read and reviewed chapters you had reviewed years ago - not that I'm complaining because I always enjoy reading your feedback!  I’m so glad you still have some interest in this story even after all this time.  You’re right about Ted being able to forgive Blake for just about anything.  More chapters coming soon.  Thank you again for taking the time to re-read and re-review 😊

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 04:27 PM · On: An Open Book: Part One

Oh, dear.  How will Blake take them going through the photos?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 04:16 PM · On: Where Kindness Ends

No one deserves to be alone.  It would have been nice if Blake had said he was afraid.  Brian won't be happy when he finds out they didn't fuck.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 04:13 PM · On: Date Night

Brian is such a good guy.  At least he tells it like it is which is what Blake should try.  He'd feel better.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 04:05 PM · On: The Kinney Connection

Love Brian's conversation with Blake.  It's one of a kind.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 02:59 PM · On: Away From Him

I think that Ted would be willing to keep Gracie permanently.  He'd make a good dad or big brother.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 02:40 PM · On: Words of Wisdom

Amazing how Gracie managed to practice what Teddy preached.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 02:31 PM · On: Down to Earth

Fun moments like this were hard to come by in the home Gracie grew up in I'm sure.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 02:23 PM · On: Floating

A flour fight?  Who gets to clean up?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 02:17 PM · On: Heart and Mind

Ted is learning.  Was he an only child? I thought there was a mention of his sister.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 02:08 PM · On: Daddy's Girl

I learned a new four letter word that starts with F.  Fine.  Grace will be better once she meets the family.  Maybe she could tell Mikey off?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 02:08 PM · On: Daddy's Girl

I learned a new four letter word that starts with F.  Fine.  Grace will be better once she meets the family.  Maybe she could tell Mikey off?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 02:03 PM · On: A Little Bit of Grace

It's nice that Gracie will be with Blake.  This will be good for both her and Blake.  I hope she gets to meet Emmett.  Emmett would understand.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 01:55 PM · On: A House is not a Home

How will Gracie react?  What does she remember?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 01:38 PM · On: A Lesson Learned

Teddy is one of my favorite characters because he has empathy.

You must login (register) to review.