Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2019 09:17 PM · On: Who's the Jackass Now?

Jared is such a little piece of shit. So glad his "plan" didn't work. I hope Craig woop his ass, but I doubt it. Geez poor Justin <3 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2019 12:55 PM · On: Shine On, Shine On Harvest Moon....

Loved this chapter so much. And Justin father is so... Ugh. He is too much. He is a teen damn it,  but they are suffocating him. He is carrying the whole family on his back.

And Brian being silly xD He is so smitten with Justin hehe. Can't wait for Em to come.

And Jared is such an asshole. I know what is like to have such a brother *sigh* 

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2019 09:52 PM · On: The Most Valuable Thing of All

I knew it ! Is Brian going to train True Blue?? 

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 09:47 AM · On: Unexpected Ally

Wonderful chapter as always, Kim. Amazing work considering you had such a stressful time of it with your father's death and all your teaching commitments... That must have been really hard for you. Xx

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2019 04:27 PM · On: The Painful Truth

The relationships you draw here are so touchingly rendered... I believe in all these characters and find myself really rooting for them! 

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2019 01:15 PM · On: Head Over Heels

I had a feeling Doug must have spiked Justin's water but I wasn't sure

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 10:20 PM · On: Shifting Dynamics

Bloomin Heck that was hot! 

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 09:12 PM · On: Who's the Jackass Now?

It seems these two never get a break :-(

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 02:53 PM · On: Emmett's Arrival

Oh no, this threatens to spoil everything !

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 09:48 AM · On: The Ebb and Flow of Life

What a fantastic scene you have described here in the barn... You imbue the calving with such tension, I was reading with bated breath. And moving the story on in terms of the growing respect between uncle and nephew. Amazing writing. I'm enjoying this story so much. 

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2019 10:10 AM · On: Painful Memories

It's a super story... so glad you didn't let your doubting Thomas voice win!

The only anomaly though is why Brian would be kept in the dark about Dale's death... Surely Sarah would've told her sister what had happened to him? 



Author's Response:

Hello, Elizabeth! Just wanted to pop in to say I appreciate all your comments on this story. I had a lot of fun writing it; especially the parts that made Brian feel like an alien in another world - ha!  As for experience, I have visited relatives in Kentucky (was born there, too), but have never really lived on a farm.  Would have liked to, though. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Thank you again for all the feedback. I really appreciate that. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 09:19 PM · On: Kiss in the Moonlight

Oh my goodness, you ability to render an erotic encounter is incredible! I'm really impressed. I literally can't put this story down! 

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 07:49 PM · On: In Too Deep

Ooh gosh that was good... I'm very much enjoying the unfolding drama of arrogant teenage Brian being taken down a peg or two! 

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 05:49 PM · On: Sparring Match

You must have done a tonne of research into running a farm... Either that or maybe you're speaking from firsthand experience? It's wonderfully alive in the writing and the way you describe Brian's reaction to the richness and diversity of farm life is very funny... I can just imagine how visceral it feels for him to be enveloped by all those farm sights and smells, lol

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 02:43 PM · On: Shoes....Or Pottery Barn??

Poor Justin, all flustered and jealous ... The sexual tension here was described so well! Damn it, I'm supposed to be doing a job application today but instead I can't tear myself away from this! 

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 12:53 PM · On: Udderly Out of His League

That was incredibly hot .. What an encounter! Doubly sexy/hot given the vividly rendered background of baking Kentucky sun and straw bales. I'm enjoying this way more than I should be, Phew.. 

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 10:06 PM · On: A Whole New World - But Something's Familiar...

Mmm a very intriguing set - up. I'm enjoying your writing immensely, Kim... The country scenery is described so vividly and the characters are already imbued with their own life and story rather than just being vehicles for the main action. Looking forward to seeing where this goes. 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2017 03:09 PM · On: College Life

Kim, I Loved this one and I will definitely add it to my favorites. Thanks for posting one of the sweetest stories I have ever read.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy (and honored) you chose to read a couple of my older stories, Kim.  I had a lot of fun with this one, especially with Justin taunting Brian - ha!  And Brian was definitely out of his element in that story, which made it even MORE fun for me.  It was the only story, I think, where I wrote them closer in age, too, and it was a great experience.

Thank you for letting me know how much you enjoyed this one, Kim!  It is much appreciated.  I may go back and visit them one day to see how their dreams panned out. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2017 01:18 AM · On: Exchanging One Imprisonment For Another

Alright I had to stop here and say WHEW! Loved the build up to this.

I truley enjoying this story and I can almost see the farms and pond while I read it.

Great job as always but this one really has a nice build up

 

Thank you

 

~Teresa~



Author's Response:

Hi, Theresa!  I'm so delighted that you're enjoying this so far!  Brian is definitely going to be out of his element here - ha!  But he's going to change over the course of this story, too.  I do hope you continue to enjoy it.  And thank you for your kind words about my stories.  I really loved writing this one. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2017 10:46 PM · On: Love Hurts

Maybe Brian can  hire a couple of farmhand to help his uncle an enroll at Vanderbilt  to pursue a degree in Business and Marketing. That would put an end to issue of dealing with a long distance relationship. 

 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2017 10:03 PM · On: Brian's Secret Revealed

I knew Uncle Will would have a change of heart when he saw how much racing meant to Brian.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2017 04:38 AM · On: Who's the Real Man?

The Kinneys are a piece of work. If Brian never sees them again it will be too soon. Thanks to his de -ceased uncle  he is able to support himself without needing their assistance. I wouldn't give those parental leeches one red cent.  Joan was acting kind of weird and secretive...I wonder if Jack may not really be Brian's father....Hmmm...



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim!  My, you have a suspicious mind - LOL!  But I think you will have a right to be.  More drama coming!  I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!  Thank you for all the comments. I truly appreciate that. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2017 04:35 AM · On: Who's the Real Man?

The Kinneys are a piece of work. If Brian never sees them again it will be too soon. Thanks to his de -ceased uncle  he is able to support himself without needing their assistance. I wouldn't give those parental leeches one red cent.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2017 03:46 AM · On: Comfort

I felt so bad for Will and Sarah when they learned the truth about their Donn's death. But I have to say how proud I am of Brian for being so supportive by remaining with his relatives during their time of need.  He has come a long way.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2017 03:15 PM · On: Envy Is A Four-Letter Word

Okay, I was out of line by inferring that Craig and Jared might have had a hand in Dale's death. But this Doug person seems to have hated the boy. And now, Jared has found him creeping around in a restricted area while convincing Jared to bet against his brother on a long shot? As my granny use to say: "Something in the milk ain't clean!" 



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim!  I'm so glad that we got the email notification problems fixed!  It's good to know now when someone is reviewing, so I don't unintentionally overlook any. I'm delighted that you are still reading this one. It's going to have a lot of ups and downs, with (hopefully) some surprises along the way.  And yes, in this story, you can safely say that Jared is pretty much a jerk for most of it, while Craig is a much more sympathetic figure in this story than on the show.

I do hope you continue to enjoy the rest of it! Thanks for all the feedback!  I do appreciate it very much.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2017 02:52 PM · On: Love...And Death

Uh oh! Justin version of Dale's accident does smack of sabotage. I never knew down home horse racing could be so cutthroat. And now, my radar is pinging because until Dale died, Justin wasn't winning any races or prize money to give to Craig...hmmm

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2017 02:27 PM · On: Shifting Dynamics

Yassss! Finally,  Craig has decided to man up,  put his foot down, and do something about his trifling older son and show Justin some overdue fatherly love. 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2017 02:21 PM · On: Emmett's Arrival

Gotta love Emmett and his cranberry pink boots. That Jared is a nasty piece of work and I hope he gets his just deserts soon.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2017 10:44 PM · On: Painful Memories

Thanks for filling us in on what happened to Dale. Brian seems to have finally gotten over his bout of culture shock and is adjusting to the tempo of farm life. 



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim! I'm so glad that Bob got our review notification problem fixed, or I would have had no idea you were readng this one. But I'm delighted that you are! I do hope that you enjoy the rest.  I really liked writing this one, and putting Brian out of his comfort zone - ha!  Plus, it was the first one where I had written him younger.

 

I do hope you like it! Thank you for so much for reading, and especially taking the time to comment! And I do hope we see a new story from you soon. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2017 06:45 AM · On: Exchanging One Imprisonment For Another

Where's Deb? Young Brian needs a smack upside his head! This first chapter already has me hooked.

Reviewer: Nadine (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2016 05:36 PM · On: College Life

This was really good. A long story that you simply couldn't stop reading.

Thanks for sharing this story with us.



Author's Response:

Hi, Nadine! I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed this story! This is the first one where I wrote Brian as being much younger, and closer in age to Justin, so I hope I still managed to mostly keep him in character. :)  My relatives are all from Kentucky, so I thought it would be nice to place Brian out of his comfort zone for a while - ha!  I may do a followup at some point to show how they are doing down the road, but that would be a while. :) 

 

Thanks for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment. I really appreciate it, Nadine. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jo (Anonymous) · Date: September 11, 2016 05:28 PM · On: College Life

A wonderful ending to a great story...a favorite now. Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Jo! I had a lot of fun writing this one!  I may have to revisit this 'verse one day.  And a special thank you for not only reading, but also commenting.  I know a lot of readers like to only read completed works, but then it seems too often they don't leave feedback afterward, so I really appreciate that. I'm very happy that you enjoyed it. Thanks again.  ~Kim

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2016 10:07 PM · On: College Life

Wot can I say except another fab story......



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the comments, Sharon! I'm happy that you enjoyed it. Thanks for letting me know.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2016 12:35 PM · On: College Life

Hi, Kim! I can’t even tell you how happy I was to see that while I was passing my endless exams, this amazing story came to conclusion with the three chapters that I missed. I will miss it, that’s for sure, but on the other hand – it’s good that now I’ll be able to read it again, from the beginning, remembering how everything started.

Brian and Sarah’s scene touched me so much. Poor Brian, he’s heartbroken, he’s taking it harder than even I anticipated. But it proves once again how important Justin is for him, how deeply he loves him.

Brian coming to Justin was so sweetly romantic, I laughed and wanted to cry a bit. They are so in love, it’s so obvious.
 
I like how Jennifer and Craig show consideration for Justin. Finally things are good in their family.

The ending killed me – thank God now there is a next chapter that I can start right away! I would be gutted otherwise.

Justin is clearly happy to be at college, but I can see how absence of Brian is affecting him. I don’t think he’d manage to be satisfied for long, he’d miss Brian to much, unable to fully concentrate on his studying.

I started to get a suspicion that Brian might follow Justin to his college, but I couldn’t believe everything would really work out this way. Wow! That was a truly fantastic episode, Kim, I’m so happy and excited for the boys! The reunion was incredible. And hot.

The nature descriptions from you still stop my heart, they are that beautiful.
 
Thank you, Kim – thank you for this perfect story. Every plot line was developed and ended logically, every character, even secondary ones, experienced growth. I love every and each one of them, and I’m going to miss this world like crazy. Thank you again, and congratulation on the blue ribbon! I had no doubt this story would get it, it deserves it so much. It’s sad to say goodbye, but now I have one more brilliant story from you to read in its entirety.



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! I have been thinking about you.;)  I was so happy to see you back on the site, reading. Thank you as always for your thoughtful comments, and for your support.  I appreciate that more than you know, and am glad that you enjoyed this story. I kind of hated to see it end, but on the other hand, I felt it was time. Perhaps eventually I will revisit them, but in the meantime I'm going to focus on finishing up "My Heart's Desire," and then work on a humorous one-shot before moving onto some new, longer stories I have in the works.

So glad to see you back! Thanks again for all the support you give me; it means so much. ~Kim

 

P.S.  I enjoyed reading your stories so much! I hope you will consider writing another one in the future. Would love to read another one from you. :)

Reviewer: augusta70 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2016 05:27 AM · On: College Life

Hi, I just wanted to tell you how much I loved this story. You gave us the characters we knew and loved but changed them enough that we could fall in love with them for all new reasons.  I adore the teenage Brian you've created here - the way he still has his walls up and his heart guarded, but is able to open himself up and share who he really is more quickly.  Even though it's a completey different world and situation, it still feels so right.

I also loved your Parent Trap story for the same reasons - the characters I love but new situations that feel so right and so real. I hated to have both of these end; I wanted to stay with these characters and see what else happened with them.

You have a true gift for writing, and I can't wait to read more.  Thank you for sharing these.



Author's Response:

Hi, Sonja!  Thank you for reading this story, and for being so thoughtful in leaving a comment, both here and on AO3. I am so delighted that you enjoyed this different sort of Brian, and that you felt he remained IC, despite the alien environment for him.  And I thank you, especially for your very kind words; I am very honored to have your support, and I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy.  I'm working on the last part of My Heart's Desire, and then I think it's time for a humorous one-shot before moving onto some new, multi-chaptered stories. I'm going to try and not post those, however, until they are either done or almost done, so I don't have such a big gap in between updates.

 

Thanks again for the support, Sonja! I deeply appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: Ersilia (Anonymous) · Date: April 26, 2016 01:09 PM · On: College Life

Ok..I finished. And as always I'm sorry I finished it, 'cause now I have to wait till My heart's Deisre is completed. So, I have to stay out of my (your) personal heaven: Your FF are it to me...and you know it. Your writing is amazing, your characters are so believable, your plot so interesting and captivating..and I'm sorry English is not my language because I have only a poor vocabulary to express how much I love your work. Thanks again Kim...never ever think to stop sharing with us your gift of putting life in our dreams.



Author's Response:

Hello, my dear friend.  English may not be your language, but you have made me very happy with your comments; words cannot express my gratitude of your support.  This is the reason why I write; to hopefully take the reader somewhere that they enjoy, and that expresses my great love for these two characters.  I am glad that you enjoyed this story so much, and I thank you for taking the time to let me know, and for your encouragement.

I am working on the last part of "My Heart's Desire," so I am hopeful it will soon be completed, and then you will have a nice, long story to enjoy! I also have some other stories I am working on in the background; a shorter one, and then a longer, multi-chaptered story. I will probably try not to post any new stories going forward until I am either almost done, or completely finished, because I feel bad when I can't update quickly in between chapters. But hopefully MHD will be finished very soon.

Thank you again for your incredible words and support!  I cannot express how motivating that is to me. :) *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2016 11:38 AM · On: College Life

OMG I have just the full story and I am blown away at how incredible it is. From the first line to the last I was hooked. The love, drama and everything inbetween has left me breathless and wanting more. I need to see more of their love and maybe them in college and their life together afterwards. I hope they are happy and start a family and if Justin and Brian start the equine therpry school or something. 

 

OMG this has the best 



Author's Response:

Hi, Vicki!  I'm so glad that you had a chance to read this one, and that you enjoyed it.  That makes me very happy to hear.  I had this thought at the outset of placing Brian in a whole, new world, so different than where he had originated, and slowly transforming him into the person that he could be, and that was always there, just needing the proper love to nurture it. I had a lot of fun writing this story, and I would definitely think about writing a one-fic, perhaps, down the road, just to catch up on this 'verse. And, of course, they will be happy! I love to throw in some angst here and there to make a story interesting, but in the end I can't deny the love these two men share.

Thank you for reading this story, and for the feedback! It is very much appreciated. :)

 

P.S.  I think I'm on Ch. 5 of your story; I will keep plugging away each day until I have it done.;)  Really intrigued so far. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: April 24, 2016 10:49 PM · On: College Life

I am sorry I haven't reviewed this story I admit I have been remiss. The listening group has disbanded no room to read and we have been doing doubles for several days. I am bad haven't been here for a while. This story was great abd I liked the way it ended. I certainly won't go away, as long as you write your great stories here. I am a lifer Ha! later!!!

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc!  Now I feel like I shamed you into reviewing - ha! But I do appreciate it, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I'm sorry to hear there aren't any more peeps; I admit I was flattered by the attention, but I am grateful to you for leaving me feedback and still being here as support.  :) 

 

So happy to see that you are back, lindc! Thank you for all the support as always.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: April 16, 2016 02:58 PM · On: College Life

I've just finished reading and I love it, a wonderful and emotional story with the boys and the farm life. I'm going to miss them all!!! Dear Kim, I hope you visit the boys once again, how it goes with them.

 

In the future I will definitely read the story again.

Happy weekend! xx

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Elly! I'm so happy you enjoyed this tale of the boys! Thank you for the support, and for reading. Perhaps I may revisit them again one day.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2016 10:40 PM · On: College Life

What a wonderful ff Kim. This is one of your best story's.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading, and for your kind words!  I really appreciate that, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed it I was glad to get it finished finally, but I will miss Sarah and Will, especially; maybe one day I can come back and revisit them. Thanks again for the support.  ~Kim

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2016 11:40 PM · On: College Life

What an amazing story and a very satisfying read. I really enjoyed this AU and just feel in love with these "new" characters.  This really was like a book that was just too good to put down and I loved it:-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Nicky! I appreciate your support and the comments, and I'm happy that you liked it.  I fell in love, too, with Will and Sarah. Maybe one day we can visit them again.;) Thank you for reading and especially for the feedback; I greatly appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: Mariana (Anonymous) · Date: April 12, 2016 11:39 PM · On: College Life

It's official. This become one of my favorite story ever. Beautiful ending to a great story. It'll be good if you'll visit them again sometime in the future....say at their graduation.....

Thank you Kim.



Author's Response:

Hi, Mariana! I'm very honored by your words.  Wow. Thank you so much! I did enjoy writing the boys in this different environment, and I like your idea about the graduation; what a great suggestion!  Perhaps one day I will revisit them.  Thank you for reading, and for the feedback; your support is greatly appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: April 12, 2016 06:40 PM · On: Shifting Dynamics

Hi Kim, I want to let you know that I started reading this story, I can't stop reading and at Chapter 17 I had tears in my eyes, a great storyline. I'll let you know when I finished the story.



Author's Response:

Hi,  my friend!  I'm glad that you've started reading this story; I will miss these characters, but I'm glad to get it finished so those who prefer to wait until they are done can hopefully give it a try. I'm delighted that you're enjoying it. Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Ersilia (Anonymous) · Date: April 11, 2016 04:41 PM · On: Exchanging One Imprisonment For Another

Kim!!! Completed!!! Ok now I'm going to read it and at the end, I'll give you my enthusiastic review..i'm sure of this ;)

 

Reviewer: Fran (Anonymous) · Date: April 11, 2016 02:01 PM · On: College Life

Beautiful ending and beautiful story, really loved it. Thank you for sharing<3

 

Fran



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for your kind words, Fran! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it. Thanks for the feedback; that means a lot to me. ~Kim

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: April 11, 2016 10:33 AM · On: College Life

Such a sweet ending, I always love storys with the two boys together and in a good place at the end.

Followed this story from the beginning and liked every part of it, it was a very interesting idea writing about them as teenaged boys in a very different surrounding.

Thanks for writing and for sharing, you did a very good job 😄👍



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the kind feedback.  I appreciate you taking the time to let me know, because I realize sometimes it is difficult to leave reviews anonymously with the pesky security requirements, so I especially appreciate you commenting. I am glad you liked it. Coming from a Kentucky family on both sides, I enjoyed writing this one. Perhaps one day I wil revisit them. Thanks again. ~Kim

Reviewer: peacock (Anonymous) · Date: April 11, 2016 06:02 AM · On: College Life

Great story. A classic. Congratulations!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kinds words, and for reading! I am happy that you enjoyed it.  ~Kim

Reviewer: WhiteSnowFox (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 04:46 AM · On: College Life

I have dedicated a significant amount of time at work trying to catch up on this story. And let me tell you, it was worth every minute. Just don't tell my boss! This is one of my all time favorite stories ever. I don't think I can express enough how much I enjoyed it. Your ability to write is astounding and something I aspire to. I could go on a gush longer about this story but it would just be redundant lol. 

Great job! I'm saving this one so I can go back and read it again! 



Author's Response:

Hi, Kristine!  I'm delighted that you enjoyed this different take on the boys. Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment.  I am very touched by your words, and they are just what I need right now.  (I promise not to tell your boss, too, but I'm very flattered).;) 

Thanks again for reading, and for the feedback. It is most appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Hotesse (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 12:15 AM · On: College Life

Hey,

I just finished this sweet love story, no question there, I hope with or with out a sequel Brian and Justin will return to the farms and build their businesses there :)
I also really hope the older generation will be around for years to come, they can't be that old being the parents of teenage boys... even though they keep pretending to be...
Out of curiosity, how old do you picture them in this the TtWS universe??
hugs.
Edda

Author's Response:

Hi, Edda! Thank you for reading this story, and especially for taking the time to comment; I really appreciate that. Not sure about a sequel, but there could definitely be a continuation to this down the road with one, so who knows? Perhaps. As for the parents' and the Walkers' ages, I sort of alluded to that, at least for the Walkers somewhere in the story (more toward the beginning, I think).  In my mind, at least, I saw them somewhere in their early 50's perhaps?  I thought of them having a child a little later in life; that would have certainly made it harder to watch their only son die at such a young age, and how much it would have affected them.

I'm honored that you chose to read this story. Thank you for the support. ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: April 10, 2016 11:58 PM · On: College Life

What a wonderful happy ending to this beautiful story.  I am going to miss the boys.  I think we will need to visit with them once in a while to see how they are doing.  Great ending 

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, Dee Dee!  Yes, I have mixed feellings about ending it, and it could certainly go on a little longer. But I thought it was time, and I really needed (for a lot of reasons) to get this story finished. Now I can concentrate on MHD, and then see where I go from there.  I grew to love Will & Sarah in this story, much like I love Fin & Tony.  Perhaps one day we can see a glimpse into their future.


Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment, Dee Dee. I really appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: April 10, 2016 11:34 PM · On: College Life

Beautiful ending for a so beautiful and emotional story 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for the comments! I am happy that you enjoyed it.:)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 10:54 PM · On: College Life

* Sigh * What a beautiful ending, Kim. Perfect.

I'm sad to let this story go. Truly I am. This is one of my favorite of yours. All the imaginary you have created here is just wonderful, as well as your OC. I love Will's speech so much, especially the part adressed to his son. It was so touching.

Again, wonderful, wonderful story. Brian and Justin are so in love! I will definitely reread it again. Thank you my dear friend for this ride. And of course, I won't lie,  I'd love for you to revisit this universe one day. I know this isn't the easist time for you lately, but take your time to decide where you want to go from there. Just now I'll be here whatever you decide.

XOXO. And thank you again :) 



Author's Response:

Hello, dear friend.  I have bittersweet feelings about ending this one, but I AM glad to finally get it concluded, since it seems like it's been going on forever! I hate the fact that it takes me so long to update, but it just can't be helped. But I will always finish whatever I start, so I am moving back to MHD for now to get that one done. Then after that I will have to decide whether to continue writing or not. 

I may revisit this in the future possibly; depends upon a lot of things, I suppose. Thank you for all the support - and for your friendship. That has really helped to get me through a very difficult time lately.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Henri (Anonymous) · Date: April 10, 2016 10:48 PM · On: College Life

A very fitting end to their story. Enjoyed this one but MHD remains my favourite 😊



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sarah (I think I have that right if I remember correctly.;)).  I am working on MHD now, and will be focusing on that story. It is close to a conclusion, but then again I thought this one was, too, so I suspect I still have a little ways to go yet.  Thank you for taking the time to comment, and for the support. I really appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 10:22 PM · On: College Life

Beautiful ending, thanks Kim.

* big hug *



Author's Response:

Hi, Marian! Thank you for reading, and especially taking the time to comment. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and I appreciate the support.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 09:55 PM · On: Udderly Out of His League

This ff makes me curious.

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 04:14 PM · On: College Life

Beautiful ending to this touching, and in-depth story. In time I am sure I will go back and re-read this like many of your other readers will do. Congratulations on the blue ribbon. Much deserved.

Thank you for writing.

Janet



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the comments, Janet. It is appreciated. ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 03:20 PM · On: College Life

What a great ending to the story

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and especially for commenting, Tamara. I appreciate that deeply.  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 02:13 PM · On: College Life

Another triumphant story completed Kim take a bow you are an amazing writer. My kind of ending as well Brian and Justin together

Author's Response:

You are very kind, Chris, and you and I go way back to the beginning on fanfiction.net, don't we? I remember how nervous I was when I posted my first story on there about 7 - 8 years ago, but you have been along for the ride ever since.  I still love writing about these two men, but it's been a very difficult couple of weeks.  I am heading back over to MHD to try and finish that one up now, since I know I have been keeping readers waiting long enough. I really wanted to get at least one of these long-running, multi-chaptered stories finally completed, however; it just took me a lot longer to finish this one up than I had anticipated. I guess if I would stop writing 10,000+word chapters, it would help! I think that's one of the reasons why I stopped posting the chapters on LJ, because I had to keep divinding them into two posts, and it was getting to be a pain in the neck!  They won't allow longer chapters to be posted at one time.

Anyway, thank you again for all the support and the comments over the last several years.  You have been a real comfort to me.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Cristina (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 12:23 PM · On: College Life

What a wonderful finale! I must say that i cried with the little speech of Brian, uncle. When he look to the sky talking for is son, almost like, he was listening, lovely and emotional.

But my favorite part you know what it's, the reunion...! And the beautiful ending under the stars. So much happiness.

I have enjoyed very much! Thank you, Kim.

Definitely a story to read again in the future.    



Author's Response:

Hi, Cristina! Thank you for reading this chapter, and especially for your comments. I'm always happy to have one finally finished, but I did enjoy writing this one, and will miss Will and Sarah, just like I will miss Fin and Tony when I get done with MHD, which I am going to be concentrating on now to get it done.  Not sure if I will be writing more stories beyond finishing up MHD, however, except for a one-shot I'm working on for a mental health site.  But I thank you and all my readers for the support they have given me.  I still do love to write about B and J.  Thank you again for the support; I am very grateful. ~Kim

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 08:14 AM · On: Exchanging One Imprisonment For Another

*THIS STORY IS NOW COMPLETE*

Such a nice surprise! Thank you!
I definitely will start from the beginning :)

Reviewer: Sunsuso65 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 08:02 AM · On: College Life

Amazing chapter.

I love it. 

Kisses



Author's Response:

Thank you, Susana!  And thank you for all the support you've given me.  I will be giving you a big hug in June. Looking forward to seeing you again. *Besos* ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: April 10, 2016 05:55 AM · On: College Life

I so enjoy a happy-ever-after ending! I loved Brian's sneakiness when he first arrived at the house, making Justin think he was just dreaming. 

Didn't I already tell you about the badge? I could've sworn that I had... but then again, my mind has been doing a very realistic impression of a sieve lately, LOL! I guess use my online name? Toto_too514? Or Trish?  I'll let you decide and surprise me!

Great story... really enjoyed the ride!



Author's Response:

Hi, Trish!  Thank you for the comments, and for reading.  Will pass along your info about the badge to my friend.  You could have already told me - but I will make sure just the same that she has the info.  I think there is room for both names, so unless you tell me otherwise I will ask her to put both on there. :)  I appreciate your support, and taking the time to leave feedback.  See you in June! :) ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 05:48 AM · On: College Life

Lovely story, lady.  Brian and Justin can find their happiness together.  Great job.

- Jackie Mag

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Thank you, dear friend. Looking forward to seeing you again in June. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 04:51 AM · On: College Life

I was bouncing in my chair when I saw this story.  Love everything about it, especially that Brian knows he's in this for the long haul.  It was wonderful that they are both in college together and sharing a room.  I imagine they will be going back home whenever possible.  Another fine job of writing from you.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words!  I appreciate that - and all the support you've given me - more than you will ever know.   I'm going to go work on MHD now to get that one done, and maybe work on another one'shot to post for a mental health cause (if I can get it done in time).  Not sure if I will continue beyond that, however. But I thank you for all the comments you have left on my stories.  You have been such a wonderful supporter to me and to so many other writers on this site.  If I could, I would give you a gold star. :)  🌠🌠  Thank you again for all the support. ~Kim

Reviewer: TheGirlNoOneKnows5 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 03:50 AM · On: College Life

What a wonderful ending to a wonderful story. I loved every word. Well done!! :)

xoxo



Author's Response:

Thank you, Cait, for reading and especially for commenting. I enjoyed writing this story, but I am also relieved to finally have it finished, since it takes me quite some time in between updates, and I know some readers don't want to read until stories are done.  Now I am heading back over to my other WIP to concentrate on that one, while I'm working on a one-shot in between.  I am happy that you enjoyed this story. Thank you again for the support! I greatly appreciate that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: April 09, 2016 12:39 AM · On: Exchanging One Imprisonment For Another

I have been missing in action for some time due to work and going to IL to help my parents.  I am trying to get caught up on my reading.  Oh, Kim this was such a lovely chapter.  Again I was crying while reading the good-byes.  Your writing is some kind of wonderful. LOL!

Dee Dee 



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! I have missed you in more ways than you will ever know.  I am glad to see you back on here, and am looking foward to finally getting the chance to meet you!  I am glad you are still enjoying this story.  I DO have the conclusion written (at last!), but am waiting to get it back from my beta.  I'm hoping to get it posted sometime this weekend. Thank you for reading my stories, and for always being so supportive; I greatly appreciate it. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Rixa (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2016 01:31 AM · On: A New Life Begins

I'm confused about some things. One is, in this chapter it says about Brian "He stood there, listening to the familiar sounds of the farm he had grown to love for the past couple of years". Hasn't Brian only been at the farm for one year? The year between the summer when Justin is seventeen and going into his senior year of high school and the next summer when Justin graduates?
Also it's been so long since I've read the chapters from early in the story that I don't remember anything from the first half, so where does it talk about Brian's high school days? He would have to be a great student to get into Vanderbilt University but I don't remember which are the chapters that told us about what kind of a student he was.
Also even though I thought I read the last three chapters carefully I’m still not sure as to what Vic’s plan was. Was it to encourage Brian to apply to university? To arrange things (like with the stud fees for True Blue) so that Brian would be able to leave the farm? Both? Something else?

Author's Response:

Hi, Rixa - I could have sworn I replied to this the other day, but apparently it did not save it. First of all, let me preface this by saying the past two weeks have been especially difficult ones for me, so if I come off as harsh here, it is not intentional.  To answer the first question, Brian came to live with his aunt and uncle in early summer as Justin was about to enter his senior year, so I suppose it would be more like a year and a half. As for Brian and Vanderbilt, there was discussion before about him being a sports whiz, and how he might have wound up with a scholarship from that, but you will just have to allow me a little fictional license in believing he could get into Vanderbilt whether it was on a sports scholarship or through other means, since I have no idea how stringent their entry requirements are. We do not know the background as to how he got in; perhaps his former marketing instructors from high school wrote recommendation letters for him.  As for the last question, Vic was mainly responsible for getting Emmett to come in and help out the Walkers with their farm, freeing Brian from feeling so responsible for taking care of them, and persuading his racing buddy, Eddie, to help keep True Blue in racing form and arrange for the stud fees to the Walkers for some additional income.

As a story written merely for non-paid pleasure purposes, I hope you will give me some leeway if the reality strays a little from the actual story. I hope you are enjoying it in any case (?), and I thank you for taking the time to comment. I DO have the last part written, and am waiting to get it back from my beta. I'm hoping the conclusion will be posted this weekend.  ~Kim

 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: April 04, 2016 09:42 PM · On: A New Life Begins

Aaaaah, that's what I was hoping for - the two boys together going to college.

Loved this story from the beginning and will be sad when it's finally finished.

Thanks for writing :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for choosing to follow this story, and especially for leaving feedback. I truly appreciate that. Yes, I thought the boys could experience this adventure together.;)  Not sure how Debbie will keep them in line, but if anyone can do it, I'm sure she can! :) 

I have much of the next/last chapter written. The ending should (finally!) be up soon.  Perhaps in the future I might revisit them again; I have really grown fond of Will and Sarah's characters especially.  Thank you again for the support; I am very grateful, and I hope I can continue to write stories that you enjoy.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Cristina (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2016 12:57 PM · On: A New Life Begins

So anxious for their reunion... <3 More, soon, please!

Sorry for not comment much... Love your stories  <3 



Author's Response:

Hi, Cristina! I just realized I never responded to your comment. I'm sorry that I missed it. Please know that I appreciate your support very much. I have the story done - yay! The last part is at my beta right now, so as soon as I get it back and review it myself one last time, I will have it posted. Thank you again for reading this story, and bearing with me in between updates.  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 11:30 PM · On: A New Life Begins

Omg I have moved houses and had no internet for a few weeks and then we had outages so I missed chapters. But woohoo I have read three in a row! What a treat 😀 I loved the scenes of love with Brian and Justin saying later not good bye for our boys and the goodbyes to the Taylor's and Walkers I was so tear hi couldn't read lol. I look forward to the next chapter as per usual

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris!  I've missed you. Welcome back. ;)  I'm happy that you are still following this story, and are enjoying it.  So close now...working on it as I am writing this. I really want to get this story done, so I will keep working on it until it's finished; then I can devote more time to updating my other WIP faster.

Thank you for always being so supportive of my stories.  Sometimes I feel kind of discouraged, and your kind words and consistent support mean a lot.  You've been a reader of mine for so long, and I truly am grateful for that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2016 04:02 PM · On: A New Life Begins

One down...one to go and then a happy reunion.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comments, Tamara, and for your kindness.  I appreciate that more than you know. ~Kim

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: March 31, 2016 06:55 AM · On: A New Life Begins

PLEASE hurry...this angst is a killer! xoxoxoxox



Author's Response:

It won't be long. I have a lot of the next/last part written already, and I'm working on the rest.  Thank you very much for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment. I deeply appreciate your support. ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2016 04:56 AM · On: A New Life Begins

I missed this chapter with all the reboots. So happy to see the boys together again. Deb, of course, is a hoot......

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the comments, Monica! I thought Debbie was a good fit here.  She will be in the next/last part as well. I deeply appreciate your support. ~Kim

Reviewer: Henri (Anonymous) · Date: March 30, 2016 10:57 PM · On: A New Life Begins

Hi Kim. Really enjoyed catching up with this story and love how you have brought Debbie into the mix! Look forward to the final instalment ... or will it be in two I wonder 😉 Cheers Sarah 



Author's Response:

Hi, Sarah! You're very kind to read and especially leave feedback. Thank you for the support, and for bearing with me in between updates.  I thought Debbie would be perfect in this role.   The rest of this story will be posted/finished soon. Thank you again for reading, and for the comments. They are greatly appreciated.  :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2016 08:06 PM · On: A New Life Begins

Aw, I so love Debbie and you do her justice so wonderfully. This is exactly the Debbie we all know and love!

And you're really an evil woman, leaving us like that. Please hurry with your next update, I can't wait to see Justin's reaction!

Thank you for this beautiful chapter :)

 



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend.  Thank you for your feedback.  I couldn't resist putting Debbie in this part of the story; I thought she would be the perfect fit for a landlady to two very besotted college boys.:) 

 

Thank you for reading, and for the support. Will be thinking about you. *hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: March 30, 2016 04:03 AM · On: A New Life Begins

Nice to have Debbie on board! Vic's plan about the stud fees was ingenious!

I'm not usually a morning person, but I have a feeling tomorrow morning is going to be quite a spectacle at the boarding house! (If Brian can wait until morning, that is!)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the feedback, Trish.  Yes, the morning is going to bring some surprises.;) I hope you enjoy it. Up to around 4,000 words on the (hopefully) final part, so I hope to get it posted soon. Then will be going back to "My Heart's Desire."  After that, not sure if I will be writing anymore.  Looking forward to seeing you in June. :)  ~Kim

 

BTW, don't remember if you wanted a souvenir badge for the con or not, or if you told me so. My friend has made up a wonderful design as a memento.  No cost. If you want one, send me an email with how you want it to read, and I will pass this information onto her, and I can show you the design she made.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2016 04:15 PM · On: A New Life Begins

Love the way this is heading and like your other story this is ripe for a sequel.  Just so long as you don't add a creasy chin rat into the mix.  But than you don't really write mean characters into your stories.  Not an anti in the bunch.  Love your description of Debbie and her bunny slippers.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend - thank you for always reviewing and being so supportive. I appreciate that more than you will ever know. And I promise - definitely no Ethan in this story. :)  I am working on the last part right now. It was just getting way too big to leave it as one chapter. Thank you again fo reading, and especially the feedback.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2016 03:17 PM · On: Sweet Sorrow

* sigh * I want them together. Hurry with the next chapter.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for taking the time to comment, Marian. I hope you are well. I will have the next part up soon. ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: March 28, 2016 12:51 AM · On: Sweet Sorrow

How painfully sad.  You made me cry.  Well written. Now get them back together soon.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, Dee Dee! I'm so happy to see you, my friend. I hope you had a good Easter with your family.;)  Thank you for reading this chapter, and for your thoughts.  Do not fear; you know me well enough to know I can't leave them sad for long. I actually have around 11,000 words written for the last part, so it's either going to be VERY long, or I will have to cut it into two chapters. Sort of leaning toward the latter.  I hate to put my other one on hold, but I really do want to FINALLY wrap one of these up. I should have the next part up in the next day or so. Thanks again for all your support! Looking forward to seeing you soon.;)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2016 09:23 PM · On: Sweet Sorrow

I love the details of your writing, the little things that make my mind envision the scene and the atmostphere. The dim light. The night. Brian rocking back and forth. The intensity. i just love it

Brian is so sweet here. I'm amazed because your love for Justin just shines throught the page.

You know how much I love this particular story and all the atmosphere you have created. I will be sad to let this story go, but what an accomplishment :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave another review, my friend. I appreciate that more than you know.  BTW, will be heading back to your story again shortly.  Thanks again for the support.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2016 04:13 PM · On: Sweet Sorrow

Sorry that you lost the reviews for your last chapter.  It was a humdinger and extremely sad.  Here's hoping that Brian and Justin haven't heard the last from each other!



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving another review. I really appreciate that.  :)  I'll have the rest up very soon.  ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2016 05:43 AM · On: Riding and Ropin'

Brian has come such a long way from the trouble youth he was in the beginning. Will and Sarah have been a great family for Brian.

Since you are near the end I think it's time to read it again from the beginning - I always love to read back through great stories.

Author's Response:

Hi, Monica!  Yes, Brian has changed a great deal throughout this story. I feel the same about his characterization on the show, too, although I guess his great capacity to love was always there as well; he just had trouble expressing it to Justin in particular.  I'm happy you're still bearing with me.  I AM working on the last part now. It's already up to over 11,000+ words, though, so not sure if it will be one additional chapter or two. But it WILL be done before I move back to my other WIP. I really want to get one of this complete.

 

Thank you for all the support, and for your kind words! Hopefully by the time you're finished rereading it, I will have the rest posted.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2016 05:50 AM · On: Riding and Ropin'

Brian's so cute with a little jealousy over the way Emmett is with Justin.  Interesting chapter.  Can't wait for the next one.

- Jackie Mag

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend.  I have been thinking of you this past week.  I think of my father every day, and it's been almost two years now, so I know some of what you are going through at the moment. 

I am working on the last part now, but naturally it's getting huge! Part of it is with my beta right now, so hopefully I'll have it back soon while I work on the final chapter. I know I need to get back to MHD, but I am determined to wrap up one of these really long stories!

I am looking forward to seeing you soon now.  So envious about your new Twitter follower (wink, wink), but as i told you I think it would only make me nervous - ha!  Thank you for reading this chapter, and for the encouragement.  It's hard sometimes to stay motivated, and your comments (and the others) help a lot.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Sunsuso65 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2016 07:38 PM · On: Riding and Ropin'

I'm sure that with Vic's plan , Brian and Justin will be together.

 

amazing story. i love it.

 

kisses 😘



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Susana! I'm delighted that you enjoyed it.;)  Everything should be resolved coming up in the last chapter, which I am working on now. Thank you for all the support! Can't wait to see you in June. Besos!  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2016 02:28 AM · On: Riding and Ropin'

Hi Kim  :  ) late as usual, seems to be a regular occurrence with me. Been going through a lot of different things lately; it’s hard to keep up.

LOL, water fights are so much fun, especially on hot summer days ;  ) Can’t wait to find out what Vic’s plan was  :  ) looking forward to the next chapter. *Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend! Sorry I overlooked your review!  I appreciate that so much.;)  I hope things - while hectic -  are going well for you and your family.  I'm working on the last chapter right now, so hopefully it will be posted soon, and then I will concentrate on "My Heart's Desire."  While I will miss these characters a lot, I will also be relieved to have another story completed.

I'm looking forward to more of your cowboy story!  You describe living that sort of life so well.;)  Thanks for reading this latest chapter, my friend, and especially for taking the time to comment. That means a great deal to me. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2016 10:12 PM · On: Riding and Ropin'

I can't wait to find out how the two boys will stay together. They are still my favorite boys.

S:)

Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra! So good to hear from you.;)  I'm delighted that you are still reading this one, despite my rather long gap in between updates. Thank you for continuing to read this story.:)

I am working on the last part right now so I can finally get this one concluded.  It should be posted fairly soon. Thank you for all the support you give me, and for taking the time to leave feedback; I deeply appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2016 11:11 AM · On: Riding and Ropin'

Hi, Kim! I was *so* happy to finally see an update to this magnificent story, I can’t tell you how dearly I missed it! Your Brian and Justin stole my heart.

Brian, Justin and the hose are a perfect fun combination! I laughed so much, that moment immediately lifted my mood. It’s so light and nice.

I love the attention you paid to Vic. Every one of your characters, including secondary, are so three-dimensional. Will and Sarah and incredible, I can’t stop admiring them. They love Brian, really love him, and they see him and accept him as he is.

Emmett is great and very in-canon, you captured his personality amazingly.

The atmosphere turned so sad closer to the end :( Poor boys. Ah, you ended it at such a cliffhanger! I’m dying to see how Brian is going to react to the news, he’s so sad right now, it’s breaking my heart.

Thank you for such an emotional, beautiful chapter, Kim. I really look forward to the next!



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! I'm delighted you were happy to see an update, and that you are still enjoying this story, my friend.;)  I could envision the boys playing with that hose, only to have it turn into something more passionate (wink, wink). These two young lovers just can't stay apart from each other, so it will be a very bittersweet parting coming up.  

I'm going to continue working on this one as an exception to my normal updating policy; just so I can get this story concluded and wrap up the loose ends.  BTW, I am very happy about your comment about my writing style; those comments are the sort of thing that really helps me with my stories, and I'm glad to hear that you can envision the scene in your mind, because that is what I try to do.  It's nice to know when I have succeeded with that, so I appreciate the input.

Thanks so much for bearing with me in between updates, and for all your support, Katrin!  That means the world to me.;)  ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: March 03, 2016 12:08 AM · On: Exchanging One Imprisonment For Another

This was such a fun and lovely chapter.  Everyone can see the love between the boys.  I am stumped as to what plan they have cooked up for the boys.  I am going to miss these characters when this story is finished.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, Dee Dee!  Thank you for reading, and for your comments, my friend.;)  I'm glad that you enjoyed it.  Brian has certainly changed during the time he has been with his aunt and uncle, hasn't he? 

I will be sticking with this story, instead of my normal updating schedule, so I can get this story concluded (at last!).  I'm working on the last chapter now, which will explain all the loose ends, and I hope to have it posted soon.

I will miss these characters, too. Hopefully I can revisit them in the future; I have come to love Will and Sarah as much as Fin & Tony in the other story.;) Thanks again for all your support, Dee Dee!  Looking forward to meeting you soon; can't wait! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2016 11:00 PM · On: Riding and Ropin'

Hi Kim! I love this chapter :) Brian and Justin are so sweet! I also love Will and Sarah. I really will miss these characters once you'll be done. I have an idea about Vic's plan but I'm not quite sure yet. So I will have to be patient to find out :) I really will miss this story... Thank you so much for writing it! 



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend!  I'm happy you enjoyed this chapter. :)  I think I'll miss Will and Sarah as well; just like I will Fin and Tony once I'm done with the other WIP.  I'm going to keep working on this one to get the last/final chapter concluded, so I can concentrate on my other WIP.;) Perhaps one day I can return to visit them again.;)

Thanks for reading this chapter, bearing with me in between updates, and for your friendship, which means the most to me.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2016 06:03 PM · On: Riding and Ropin'

The suspense of what they have planned is REALLY killing me here. I wish we could have at least gotten a bit of a hint...but alas I will try to be patient until the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara! Well, anytime someone is impatient for more, I am flattered, so thank you.;)  At least it was a nice, long chapter.;)  And if it's any consolation, I AM working on the last part now, which will contain a few surprises, but also wrap up the loose ends.  I want to continue working on this one as an exception, rather than going back to MHD like I normally do, so I can get this one concluded and then concentrate on my other WIP (along with a new one.;)

Thanks again for reading, and for your support, Tamara! I really appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2016 04:14 PM · On: Riding and Ropin'

Darn, now we have to wait to find out exactly what the plan is.  Love how Brian used his money.  His reason's weren't quite the best.  He wanted time with Justin, but the results were good.  The work got done and two boys earned some well needed money.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Yeah, Brian's got a good heart, but will also need to be a little mindful of taking good care of his finances, now that he is in a much more affluent position.;) 

I'm happy you enjoyed this chapter! I'm working on the last part now, which will resolve the remaining issues, and explain Vic's plan.  Thank you for continuing to read and review, and again, a BIG thank you for being our most prolific reviewer.;)  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: March 02, 2016 02:56 PM · On: Riding and Ropin'

Glad to find a new chapter of the "stallion".

Love it - as always  ;)

Looking forward to the solution you have in mind, think I might have an idea ...



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment; I really appreciate that, especially since I realize sometimes it can be difficult to do that anonymously with those pesky security numbers. :)

I'm delighted that you have been enjoying this story! I am working on the last part now, so it shouldn't be too long before it's posted, and then I will concentrate on wrapping up my other WIP ( I also have a new story in the works).

Thanks again for your support!  ~Kim

Reviewer: Prisca512 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2016 04:35 AM · On: Riding and Ropin'

Wow, there is so much emotion on all levels in this chapter.  I love the man Brian has become in this story. I can't wait to find out what is in store for him and Justin.  This is certainly one of my favorites and I will miss this 'verse when you are done with it.  I'll miss Will and Sarah, they remind me of a dearly missed great aunt/uncle pair from Nebraska.  As always, so well written I can see it in my mind as I read.  Thanks for sharing. 😄



Author's Response:

Hi, Melinda!  Brian has matured a lot from the beginning of this story into a much more caring person than he originally was. Of course, his parents' treatment of him no doubt had a lot to do with his insecurity, but now I think he realizes he is a person worthy of being loved, and not just someone who can easily use others to his advantage. 

I am so touched by your lovely words about my writing - thank you for choosing to reading this story, bearing with me in between updates, and for taking the time to leave feedback; that truly does help me to keep writing, and to know what readers do or do not like.  I will also miss Will and Sarah, but perhaps down the road I can revisit this 'verse. I have come to love them much like I have Fin and Tony in my other WIP.:)

I'm working on the next/last part now, so hopefully it will be up soon.  Just don't want to rush it, though, because I don't feel that wouldn't be fair to the readers who have been following it up until now.;)  Thanks again for reading, and for the feedback, Melinda! It is much appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: March 02, 2016 04:04 AM · On: Riding and Ropin'

Always nice to see an update! Can't wait to find out what sort of plan Uncle Vic has cooked up for the boys!



Author's Response:

Hi, Trish!  Sorry for the delay in responding...sigh...if I only had about 24 more hours in the day - or even an extra hour or two!  I am working on the next/last chapter now, because I really want to get this story concluded and concentrate on not only my other WIP, but on a new story behind the scenes.;) 

The idea of Vic's will be resolved - along with the loose ends - coming up. I'll have the last part updated as soon as I can. Thanks for hanging in there with me, and for the support. I truly appreciate that, my friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: December 25, 2015 09:55 PM · On: Love Hurts

Hi Kim, another awesome chapter for our heroes I do hope Vic can find a way to help the boys stay together.

Happy Christmas to you and your family xx



Author's Response:

Hi, Chris! Thank you for the good wishes. I hope you and your family had a good Christmas as well. Best wishes for the coming year, and my ongoing gratitude to you for all the support you continue to give me. It is deeply appreciated. As for this story, I'll do my best to keep those boys happy.;) Thanks again, my friend. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: SallouAmri (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2015 09:02 PM · On: Love Hurts

Hi there Kim! 

Remember me? I have decided that I might as well take the time to leave a review on your exhilarating and beautiful stories, so I made an account.                         You know what? Saying your stories are exhilarating and beautiful is just me keeping my cool. They are totally mind blowing. Trust me, I am not even close to exaggerating. Every last chapter just makes me extremely excited for the next. And the thing is, I judge a lot when it comes to fanfiction and the way the writer describes emotions and settings and time and all these little things, so whenever I read a story, I can't help but have high expectations. And you never dissapoint. You just keep getting better and better. The way you write everything carefully in detail is just so wonderful, inspiring and creative and makes me doubt that you're 100% human.                                                                                                   I have been reading your stories for quite a while now and even if me saying this might seems totally strange and out of place, I am proud of you. I really am and I hope you are proud of yourself too. I personally didn't think QAF could've been any better, but you proved me wrong (I really shouldn't say that, but it's the truth). You keep on fulfilling every fantasy I've had of Brian and Justin. And me being a married lesbian woman helps me appreciate this even more, because it does really show that "we" are capable of love and marriage and having kids and all those fun things that hetero couples have been doing for eternity.

I think I should leave it there for today. It's Christmas tomorrow, so my little boys will be running around the house making as much noise as possible to wake me and my wife up before dawn. Wish me luck. Merry Christmas, I really do wish you the best. Have fun with your family and friends and stuff your face with as much food as you can (I know I will).

Love, Salloua



Author's Response:

Hello, Salloua!  Welcome to MW as a member, first of all. 

Wow, I am so overwhelmed with happiness over your kind words about my writing. I cannot thank you enough for that. I am humbled by it, but so happy that you enjoy what I write.  To know that someone enjoys what I write is very satisfying to me.  I love to write about these two characters.  Back in 2009 (I discovered them actually after the show went off the air through You Tube), they were the inspiration I needed to have enough courage to start posting stories online about them, and even now I still love to write about them. To know that others still like to read about them, also, is such wonderful encouragement to me, so again, I appreciate everything you wrote. I admit that sometimes I do not have a lot of confidence at times in what I write, even after all this time, so words like yours truly do help, as well as the feedback.:)

You might be happy to know that I just completed a multi-chaptered new story for a fan fiction challenge over on Live Journal, and after it's posted there (after a week), I can start posting it on here.:)  So I hope you will enjoy that one as well.  I MAY also have a short one-shot in the "Parent Trap" universe coming up, if I can find enough time to do it.

I hope you and your family are having a wonderful Christmas today!  And I hope the coming year is a happy and peaceful one for you and your loved ones 

Thank you again for all your kind words.  i appreciate that so much.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: December 21, 2015 02:56 AM · On: Love Hurts

We are grateful to you for sharing your wonderful talent with us. I hope Emmett and Uncle Vic can come up with a good solution for our boys. You made tears come to my eyes when the boys were discussing thier love for each other and being apart. No goodbyes.

 

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, Dee Dee!  Thank you for your kind words, my friend.  I think you know me well enough by now that I won't let the boys stay unhappy forever.;)  The resolution to this story should be coming fairly soon. It's been a long journey for them (and for me), but I have enjoyed writing about them in this 'verse.';)

I hope you have a wonderful Christmas, and a Happy New Year. We already know of a couple of exciting things coming up, but the best part will be finally getting to meet you!  Looking forward to that.;)  Thanks again.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 18, 2015 03:07 PM · On: Love Hurts

I'm really curious about Vic's idea ...   

And I trust in you to find the perfect solution for Justin's and Brian's future - together ;)

Merry Christmas and a happy New Year to you, too!



Author's Response:

Hi, there! Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to leave feedback.  I know sometimes it can be a real pain in the neck, trying to do that with those pesky security numbers, so I appreciate you doing that.;) 

I will get this updated just as soon as I can; I'm in the middle at the moment of finishing up a multi-chaptered fic behind the scenes for a fan fiction community, so that one should be posted here within a couple of weeks. But rest assured, I will be continuing to work on updating this one, as well as my other WIP until they are both done.

Thanks again for your support; Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you as well! ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2015 10:32 AM · On: Love Hurts

Hi, Kim! I’m happy to see you updated again so soon, it’s a wonderful Christmas present!

It’s a very rare thing to see Brian and Craig bond. I loved their conversation, it was both hilarious and serious. Brian’s depression over Justin’s going away is palpable – and I love Craig’s concern. Nothing is more wonderful than seeing love he gives Justin after all misunderstandings. 

It was also amazing to see Sarah and Justin’s interaction. With such supportive in-laws, I’m absolutely confident in our boys’ future.

And finally, Brian and Justin together… the tenderness and love between them is incredible, I absorb every word – your style is very beautiful, Kim. It’s sad that Brian is rather pessimistic now, but it’s also very in-canon, he’s always been like that.

Merry Christmas, Kim! I look forward to seeing your updates in the new year :)



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! As always I look forward to your thoughtful comments.;)  As for my style I am glad you like it.  I guess I'm just a big, romantic sap.;)  And while I know what a jerk Craig was on the show, I'm actually enjoying writing him here in a more positive vein.  I do hope you contunue to enjoy the rest of it; I see probably a couple more  chapters to go as we head toward Justin's journey off to college.

Thanks again for all the consistent support, Katrin. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas as well, and a very happy and peaceful New Year.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2015 09:42 AM · On: Love Hurts

** sigh ** I adore this! I can't wait to see what happens to the boys. This chapter describes so well their feelings for each other. Loved every word :) thank you



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend!  I appreciate your support so much, and your friendship and I am happy that you are continuing to enjoy this story. It is slowly coming to an end; I would think perhaps a couple more chapters (?). Thanks for reading, and for the feedback; I am very grateful for that. ~Kim

Reviewer: therese (Anonymous) · Date: December 17, 2015 02:07 AM · On: Love Hurts

so enjoying this story can't wait to see how u will keep them together



Author's Response:

Thanks, Therese! I am so happy that you've been enjoying Brian's adventure in the Blue Grass State; what will happen to them is coming up soon.  Probably about two more chapters to go, I would say.

Thanks for reading, and for taking the time to comment; both are deeply appreciated.  Hope you have a wonderul holiday, and a Happy New Year. ~Kim

Reviewer: Frances (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2015 05:37 PM · On: Love Hurts

Oh, my heart is breaking for them.  :-(  But I can't wait for the next chapter!

Merry Christmas to you!



Author's Response:

Hi, Frances!  I know what you mean; Justin is excited, and Brian is happy for his success, but they both have aching hearts at the thought of being separated.  I'll have to see what I can do about that.;) 

Thank you for reading this story, and especially for the feedback.  I really appreciate that. Merry Christmas to you, too!  ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2015 03:02 PM · On: Love Hurts

Love this story. Love how Craig got caught out with his and Jen's ages being the same as Justin and Brain's....LOL Ahh the joys of parenthood when it comes back to bite you in the butt.

Merry Christmas and have a very happy New Year......

Author's Response:

Hi, Monica!  I'm so thrilled that you're still enjoying this story.  Thank you for letting me know that. :)  Yes, I thought it would be ironic to show Craig that he and Jennifer's romance wasn't all that different from the boys.  I have been having fun writing them in this different environment, and I will miss them.  I'm thinking probably a couple more chapters before it's done.

Thanks again for all the support, and I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year, too.;)  ~Kim

 

Reviewer: Sunsuso65 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2015 07:01 AM · On: Love Hurts

They are in love and can not be separated .
 I hope Vic can help them .
Kisses

Author's Response:

Hi, Susana!  Kisses to you, too, my friend. I am happy you are still enjoying this story.  Looking forward to seeing you in June!  I hope you have a wonderful holiday.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2015 04:52 AM · On: Love Hurts

Neat chapter.  Nice to see the boys fully expressing what they're feeling.  And I wonder what Vic is up to?  Merry Christmas to you, too, missy.

Jackie Mag

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon.jpg



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend.  And a very Merry Christmas to you and your family. Tell Alex I said hello.;)   Can't wait to see it, and I know you fee the same.  Looking forward to seeing you in June! I think I just may have the perfect poster for Randy to sign, too, after Cabaret.;)  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2015 04:12 AM · On: Love Hurts

I loved the ‘what are your intentions’ conversation Craig had with Brian.

Loved the heavy but good angst about Brian’s fear of Justin leaving him behind, emotionally and physically.

This story still owns me.

Thanks for providing this before Christmas and Happy Holidays!

S:)

Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra! Thank you for continuing to read this story, and for your thoughts on the parts that you liked about this chapter; that is always very helpful to me.;)  And that line about the story 'owning you' is wonderful. It really makes me happy to know that you still enjoy this story. I have really liked writing their characters in this unique setting.  I'd say maybe a couple more chapters before it's all said and done.  Thanks again for all your support, and I hope you have a wonderful holiday, too.;)  ~Kim

Reviewer: rainbow83 (Anonymous) · Date: December 15, 2015 11:53 PM · On: Love Hurts

Merry Christmas and Wonderful Happy New Year for you and your family, too.

This was a really nice chapter a bit sad because of the future events, especially in Justin's life. I hope Brian and Justin will be able to be together despite college life, maybe Brian could find a job near Justin. Well you'll tell us in the next chapters. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading this story, and especially for taking the time to comment.  I really appreciate that.  Yes, the resolution to this story is coming fairly soon, including what will happen to our two boys.;) 

 

Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year to you, too!  ~Kim

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2015 08:59 PM · On: Love Hurts

Hi Kim -I have to say, I like this Craig so much better than the way he was portrayed in the TV show, that one was a total jerk  >:( . I’m wondering how Brian and Justin will handle the separation once Justin goes off to Vanderbilt, though it will be interesting to see what Vic and  Emmett  come up with ;  )  

Hope you have a great Christmas, my friend :  ) *Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Hello, dear friend.  Yes, Craig is much more civil here. Still a little wary of Brian, but much more willing to accept Brian and Justin's relationship.  Now I have to find a way to make these lovers happy. 

I think I can wrap this up (hopefully) in a couple more chapters. I'm so glad you're enjoying it.  I hope you have a wonderful Christmas, my friend. I'll be thinking of you and your family.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2015 04:13 PM · On: Love Hurts

Sadly college may get in the way.  At least Brian isn't pushing Justin away.  I'm hoping that Vic does have the perfect solution for this.  May the New Year bring more chapters.  Thank you for everything you do.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for your kind words. I'm so happy that you enjoy this story!  You are our number one reviewer of all time on this site; I want to sincerely thank you for being so supportive of so many writers on here. It means a lot to all of them, including me.  I hope you have a wonderful holiday!  ~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2015 03:41 PM · On: Love Hurts

Nooooooooo.....shoo shoo evil little cliffie my heart is breaking and I need to know what Vic and Emmett have planned *sniffles*

Okay, now that I gave gotten that out of the way, it will be interesting to see what the nephew uncle team have cooked up to keep our boys together.

Happy Holidays Kim

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara! LOL - I had to laugh at the 'shoo, shoo' part.;)  I know, those pesky cliffhangers.  Not to fear; I will do my best to make the boys happy before I'm done.;)  I'm thinking maybe a couple more chapters?  It's getting close. 

I hope you have a great holiday, also, my friend. And thanks for the constant support.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2015 10:54 AM · On: Love Wins

Hi, Kim! I was so happy to see another update to this story. I loved it, as always. Brian is so caring and attentive to Justin – and very loyal, too. Even seeing that something is wrong and Justin doesn’t feel as comfortable as he used to, Brian still expressed faith and confidence in him. Justin’s fear is completely understandable, as well as his reluctance to admit he’s worried, but he was still genuine and truthful with Brian. I’m so glad he managed to overcome his fear in the end! It would be more difficult to do it without Brian’s unconditional support.

Their relationship seems very mature now – I guess it’s not surprising after everything they went through together. Now I’m only worried about them being separated for some time. The ending of the chapter was heartbreaking :( But in brilliant way, because you capture and convey the emotions very beautifully.

Thank you for such a quick update, Kim! I’d hate to see this story end, but on the other hand – it would be a great opportunity to read it from the very beginning. It’s so deliciously long!

Thank you, I look forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! Thank you for your lovely comments; I appreciate that so much.;)  Yes, I would say the possibility of the boys being separated is going to weigh heavily on both their minds. As much as Brian would hate to be apart from Justin, I also know he wouldn't want this oppportunity to pass Justin by.  How - or if - they manage to maintain their relationship is one piece of the puzzle I will still need to resolve.  Thank you for reading this latest chapter, and for the feedback. It makes me happy to know that you are enjoying this story. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2015 06:07 AM · On: Love Wins

Brian is so good for Justin.  And it's good that Justin is making Brian examine what he wants to do.  Lovely. 

- Jackie Mag

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Great to hear from you.;)  Yes, I agree with you about Brian.  He, too, needs to find his way in life, just like Justin.  Whether they can find a way to be together, though, remains to be seen, but I will address it before the story is finished. Thank you for continuing to read this story, and for your support. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: November 15, 2015 12:31 AM · On: Love Wins

Lovely chapter.  I am wondering when Brian will finally decide his future.  I am sure that Justin will be a big help and a big part of it.

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Dee Dee!  Yes, I don't think anything - even a long distance - will keep these two apart.  The boys' future - and whether they will find a way to stay together - will be resolved before I am done.;)  I will get this updated again very soon. Thank you so much for reading, and for taking the time to comment, my friend. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 13, 2015 01:49 PM · On: Love Wins

Aahh, Brian's future in advertising finally coming up ... Of course they will go to college together, will they? :-)

Still enjoy this story very much!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading, and especially taking the time to let me know that you are still enjoying this. I really appreciate that! I will get this updated again very soon. Thanks again for the support. *Hugs*~Kim

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2015 01:33 PM · On: Love Wins

This chapter made me cry happy tears. I just wish Craig would stop hoping for the boys to break up....because I don't think that's likely to happen ;)

Author's Response:

Hi, Tamara! Sorry for the late reply; my charger cord malfunctioned on my Surface and I had to get a replacement.   I think Craig is just trying to be cautious with his youngest son. He realizes that the two DO care deeply for each other, but he is still a bit afraid of Justin being hurt. I do think he's come a long way since the beginning of their relationship, and wouldn't do anythiing to stop them.  I also think you are correct; no matter what Craig's prediction, I don't think he's going to be able to separate them, no matter what the distance.;)

I'll be getting this udpated again very soon. Thank you as always for reading, and especially for the feedback, Tamara. Both are very much appreciated. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2015 09:54 PM · On: Love Wins

Wonderful chapter again Kim. Great that Brian and Justin both listen to others and then talk together about the issues. Hopefully Brian will work out soon his career path

Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend!  So glad that you are still enjoying this story. Thank you for always taking the time to leave me feedback.  And yes, I will answer what will happen with the boys before I am done.;)  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2015 09:51 PM · On: Love Wins

another really nice chapter Kim - although I gotta admit that I was hoping for a little off the track action as well...lol

how fun to see the budding marketing genius begin to come out - love watching this relationship grow - and look forward to see if my hunch for the future pans out...

thanks for another great read

Charle



Author's Response:

Hi, Charle!  Now you know I can't include smut every time.;)  But I certainly think there will be more coming up.;)  And I WILL answer the dilemma for the boys when Justin goes to school. Thank you for reading, and for all the support. So good to see you back on here.  I promise to get caught up on your stories just as soon as I can. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 07:35 PM · On: Love Wins

Loved this chapter Kim! Amazing writing as always. I know we are nearing the end, but I will savor every update until then ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend, for reading and for your kind words. That means a lot to me.  BTW, working on Ch. 14, but my darn charger cord to laptop isn't working! Will have to go out this weekend and get another one, so might be a small delay in getting back to you.  Thanks again. ~Kim

 

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 06:33 PM · On: Love Wins

Still loving this.
S:)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Sandra!  Nice to hear that readers are still reading enjoying this one.;) I have probably a few more chapters to go. I hope you continue to enjoy it. ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: November 11, 2015 03:28 PM · On: Love Wins

Nice update! Looking forward to "decision time," for Brian and Justin. Can't imagine Brian sitting home on the farm when Justin heads off to school. I'm sure he'll come up with some sort of plan to keep them togther AND take care of his aunt & uncle. 



Author's Response:

Hi, Trish!  Yeah, I can see Brian wanting to take care of his aunt and uncle, but I really don't see him sitting there on the farm as the 'doting housewife,' so to speak, while Justin is in school. So we'll have to do something about that.;)  Thank you for reading this latest chapter, and for the feedback, my friend.  BTW, hope to hear about you attending Photo Op's premiere. Wish I could go, but just too bad a time to do it. Heard it's only 9 minutes long (?!).  *Hug* ~Kim

Reviewer: Ersilia (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 03:21 PM · On: Exchanging One Imprisonment For Another

Ehi Kim! Here I am, religiously waiting for the end of your story....just to make you know I'm supporting you...step by step ;)

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Ersilia! How kind of you to stop in just to let me know that you are waiting to read this. That is so nice of you, and is great to hear. I AM getting close.  I'm thinking a few more chapters.  So I do hope you will be able to read it soon. Thanks again for all the support.;)  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 02:53 PM · On: Love Wins

Annother terrific chapter.  Justin with Brian equals winner.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the feedback! I am delighted that you are still enjoying this story. :) And a special thanks to you for being so supportive of so many writers on here.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2015 10:57 AM · On: Apples and Butterflies

I was so happy to see this chapter! It seems ages have passed since you’ve updated this, I miss it so much.

The scene with Justin throwing himself in Brian’s arms was so sweet and touching, you described it in such a beautiful way. The connection between the boys is palpable and rare.

I just thought that it would be awesome to see a movies based on this story. It has such a unique atmosphere, I savor every line of every chapter – it all would look awesome on the screen.

The moment with Will and Sarah broke my heart. Maybe it’s because the nature surrounds them here, but everything feels stronger – love and grief as well. I admire Will for his strength, and every moment he shares with Brian is so special. He is strict and unyielding sometimes, but it’s obvious how much his cares for the boy. I hope Brian feels it.

I understand why Justin is sp hesitant about riding again. He needs some time. I hope his parents won’t push him into something he is not ready for.

Thanks, Kim! It was an amazing update, as always. I look forward to the next one!   

    



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! Thank you as always for reading, and especially commenting. Sigh...I know. How I wish I could update faster! But I just posted the next part, so hopefully you will continue to enjoy it.  Each time I think this story is at its end, it keeps going.;)  But I don't want readers to think I'm rushing this just to get it finished. But it is winding down toward its conclusion.  The main issue I will need to address is what happens when the boys are separated. That will be answered before I'm done.

 

Thanks again for all your support, Katrin! I appreciate that so much.  *Hugs* ~Kim

 

 

Reviewer: Rachael E (Anonymous) · Date: November 02, 2015 10:11 PM · On: Apples and Butterflies

I'm still loving story Kim! I can't wait for more updates. I can fully understand Justin's hesitation on the track. I just hope he can pull through it before the race!



Author's Response:

Hi, Rachel!  You're very kind to let me know that you are stil enjoying this story. Thank you for letting me know; I greatly appreciate that.  This has been a different sort of story for the boys, but I have really been enjoying writing it. Thank you again for the support; I should be getting this one updated soon. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: October 28, 2015 05:35 AM · On: Apples and Butterflies

The two reminded me of Romeo and Juliet in the beginning of this chapter.  I loved it.

Happy to see Craig going to work to take some pressure off Justin. Perhaps Justin is no longer feels the need to compete now that his family is no longer dependant on him.



Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra! Sorry it has taken me a few days to respond to your review. My additional hours at work are really affecting my response time.  I like your analogy to Romeo and Juliet. :) And yes, the dynamics in the family are definitely changing, and will continue to change,  as will the boys' relationship. Thank you for continuing to read and review this story, Sandra. I'm delighted that you are still enjoying it. 😊  *Hugs *Kim

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: October 25, 2015 12:24 AM · On: Apples and Butterflies

Nice update... I hope Justin gets over his jitters quickly.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the comments, Trish!  Justin's hesitation will be addressed more in the next chapter. I think a certain brunet may be able to help him just a bit.;)  I'll have the next part up as soon as I can. Thanks again for the support. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2015 12:25 AM · On: Apples and Butterflies

I'm so in love with this story... The scene between Sarah and Will was so beautiful. I love that Sarah is defending Brian and that Will let the boys spend some time together. And Justin had so much to deal with, it's not surprising he's holding back... Again, anxiously waiting for the next part even if I'm not looking forward to let this story go... Thank you for another wonderful chapter :)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  It means a lot to me that you have been enjoying this story so much. Thank you for letting me know that.  The scene with Will and Sarah was bittersweet, but I had been wanting to write a scene with them at Dale's grave for some time.  I felt like this was the right time for Will to come to grips more with his son's death. 

Thank you for reading, and for the support.  Both are greatly appreciated. *Hugs*  ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.