Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2020 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 25

I enjoyed this story so much. I feel like it is one of your best.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2020 12:54 AM · On: Epilogue

did read it again

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 06:53 AM · On: Epilogue

Love it, so glad for Brian.  I love your stories a lot and mainly is not about gus, who gives me a tootache  and I have dentures



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this story. This was actually my first long Brian/Justin story. Before that, I was just writing oneshots. Occasionally, I bring Gus into a story, but he's usually not a primary character. There is just too many things I usually want to explore, and since I am obviously not a fluff kind of writer, it never feels credible for me to explore Gus a lot. So, that's really why I don't. And too many secondary characters drags things out more than it needs to be.

Thank you for reading and commenting. I'm glad you enjoy my stories. :) 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 24

poor Michael, he paid for his mess with his live

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 21

always liked Emmet.  Would like to be his fag hag  LOL

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 20

Fucking Michael and that Ethan

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2018 11:27 AM · On: Epilogue

This story was amazing and so HOT....



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. This story was my first QAF multi-chapter story. That being so, it will always be special to me. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 12:18 PM · On: Epilogue

OMG this can't be the end, please continue. I need more and more. This was beautiful and painful and beautiful again. I need to see them with Gus and more kids and pets. Plz oh plz write more.plz I beg you.



Author's Response:

I woke up this morning to find all of these lovely comments for this old story. Thank you so much! I wrote this so long ago, and it was my first AU with multi chapters that it remains special to me. I am beyond thrilled that you enjoyed this so much. So many dynamics were in play here. I never rule out returning to a particular story 'verse; however, this one is on the shelf for now. I have a few projects I'm working on behind the scenes, but after that, who knows? I go where my muse directs me. :)

Thank you so much for reading and your comments. I appreciate that so much!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:54 AM · On: Chapter 25

Oh dear oh dear I'm in tears again,happy tears this time. You have so grabbed my heart. Now I want them to have kids and get pets and stuff. Plzzzzz write a beautiful kid and pet fic plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 24

Oh man oh man I am in bits here, how will affect the family. 😥💔

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 23

I love how you are writing Brian and Justin together I must say. OMG OMG Michael 😱😱😱😱😱😱

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 22

I can feel Brian's fear so bad here, I cannot blame him though. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 21

Oh hot Jusfin, and I sense danger in the air 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:04 AM · On: Chapter 20

They will all need to work together to keep them safe I think. Michael really has no clue has he. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 19

I feel for Ben, he loves Michael but he doesn't make it easy and I think Brian did very well keeping his hands off because I wouldn't have x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:02 AM · On: Chapter 18

Awe Brian, I love this side of him we need more and more of this side. And I k ew it Eathan is danger grrr

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 17

I so wanna punch Michael and I'm not a violent person. Eesh that man. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 16

Awe his first time was perfect, we'll done Brian for doing that for him. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 15

Wow what a date and that Chris grrr and I think Eathan is a worry grrr 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 14

Lol Brian is really struggling to keep his hands off 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 13

I could feel Justin's nerves, and Michaeks jealousy again grrr

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 12

I loved this chapter, people are seeing something different in Brian. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 11

Michael is like a jealous child, he will learn soon enough 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:53 AM · On: Chapter 10

Oooooh a date, yeppie

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 9

Another steaming hot chapter, wow 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 8

Oh Brian, you really are breaking all your rules, I love it so much.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 7

Jennifer really needs to step it up more, she should put him first. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 6

Michael needs to grow up, and I'm loving watching Brian and Justin the chase. It's brilliant p.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 5

Oh my my that was steaming hot!!!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 4

That was very sexy and oh so hit, excellent work.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 3

Brian will catch him and I think it will be very hot indeed.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 2

Lol I think Emmett is fighting a losing battle here. 

 

I am am nearly finished reading if you are wondering why reviews are coming in together, I'm loving this. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 1

Poor Justin,  I really feel for him here, I wish his mother stood up for him more strongly. Excellent start to this story. 

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2016 04:22 PM · On: Epilogue

Wonderful story. I really liked this open Brian and confident Justin. Never ever thought I would cry over Michael Novotny's death but you got me -very poignant and emotional scene.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I do appreciate that. This was my first multi-chaptered QAF story. It will always hold a special place in my heart. I guess in those days I was more compassionate to Michael, even if he did die in the story. I'm glad you found his death scene one portrayed with feeling. Thanks so much for commenting. I appreciate that so much. *Janet*

Reviewer: MissMerlot (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2016 08:59 AM · On: Epilogue

Loved it, very hot though felt for Ben...well done again xxx



Author's Response:

Thank you! I do appreciate that. This was my first multi-chaptered QAF story, so it will always be close to my heart. Ben suffered greatly here. Glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2014 07:44 AM · On: Chapter 8

Try to stop me now! Bwa hahaha!  admit it! You love melodrama just as miuch as I do! Hehehehe!



Author's Response:

Busted! I guess I can't deny being partial to some drama - now and then! LOL. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2014 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 6

continuing to enjoy this over the top story. My only critique andyes I know it s too late but.....I wish everyone would stop child-izing Justin. Not sure what else to call it. He's 19/20....not 9. I STILL remember 19 and I was MORE than ready to jump in...get messy...and make mistakes....and oh how messy I got! sigh!

Anyway they all need to stop mother henning him.



Author's Response:

Yes, I know so many of us are guilty of babying Justin at times. Perhaps it's that sweet, and so endearing smile. It's difficult to let someone so adorable grow up. Haha. And, yes - messy is good in certain circumstances! LOL. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2014 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 2

I remember this from a while ago and never finished it. So glad to see it back and congrats on story of the month. I m very impressed at the canon quailty you've adopted in the story...Everyone's very in character.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I was truly honored this old story of mine was selected. I try to incorporate a bit of canon into my AU's, but this one I know I tried to feature it more.

Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 06:43 AM · On: Epilogue

"I know. It's true. I am." - Brian Kinney, that says it all

 

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I logged in to find all these comments on this story. I enjoyed reading every one of them. This story remains special to me with it being my first multi-chaptered Brian/Justin story. Some flaws exist in it; but, I guess it being my first attempt at a long story, that's to be expected a bit. I have to mention in regards to the 'Sweetness' reference, it wasn't intended to deviate from Brian's character. It was more of one of his more snarky moments. At that point - it wasn't derived from affection. That took some time to build. 

I do appreciate you taking the time to read this story, and leave all the comments. That does mean a lot to me. And, again, I'm very glad you enjoyed it! :) 

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 25

The romantic in me wants them to marry, but the realist wonders if Brian would ever cross that line.

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 24

A beautifully written death bed scene.

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 23

I love it when lunatics make mistakes...

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 22

Yes.  Money talks.  Always has.  Always will.  In this case, it is going towards something good.

I have a feeling Brian will come to dislike violin music even more!

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 21

Questions are being answered... methodically... still not sure how Brian knew Ethan went to the same school as Justin.

Ethan will have to be stopped, because the current tactics are just making him more unhinged... just as Detective Horvath stated.  Too bad we have to have actual pain involved through an assault, because protective orders and restraining orders do no good at all.

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 19

Great way to explain everything.  I wonder why no one wanted to know how Ethan was getting his information.  Does he have a bug on Brian's phones or in his loft and apartment?  Did he become aware of Justin at school?  Too many unanswered questions so far!

 

I love the protective Brian.

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 18

Justin and Brian will be good together... if only Brian will allow himself to give in.  Emmett continues to be a sweetheart and Michael is so in over his head!  Love the romance peeking through.

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 17

I wonder if Michael has pushed it too far this time and he really will lose Brian's friendship in the end...

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 16

Erotic.

Romantic.

Scintillating.

Too bad Ethan and Michael are lurking in the background!

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 03:23 AM · On: Chapter 15

Ethan as an evil villan!  I love it!  Too bad Michael has set this scenario in place.  Only pain for all involved ahead...

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 14

'You are just unbelievable.'

'You're right, I am.'

 

I think that says it all!

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 12

The portion with Emmett started out fine, but then Em went a little over the top... needing to go to bed was too dramatic even for Emmett!

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 02:12 AM · On: Chapter 11

Michael is almost obsessive about Brian... just as he was in the t.v. show.  I guess that's why I can never feel close to his character.

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 02:04 AM · On: Chapter 10

I love how you thread phrases from Brian's character on 'Queer as Folk' throughout the story.

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 9

Brian has the seduction down pat!

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 8

The sexual and verbal give and take between Brian and Justin is perfect!  The imagery projected by Brian at the beginning of the Chapter is beautifully descriptive and erotic.

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2014 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 7

It's good to see that Brian has a weakness too!

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 20, 2014 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 6

Michael is an interesting character... happy with Ben but at the same time unable to let go of Brian.

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 20, 2014 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 5

Justin certainly showed more resolve than I'd expected.  I'm really glad he didn't succumb to Brian at Emmett's place.  That just would have felt totally wrong!

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 20, 2014 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 4

Well the sexual tension is at a peak!

Justin doesn't stand a chance, but maybe Brian doesn't either.

it's a good thing Emmett will be there to support Justin when Brian is done with him...

 

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 20, 2014 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 3

Brian surprised me by 'letting Justin go.'  This time at least.  Nothing like a missed opportunity to wet our appetites for the next round.

Emmett was much more forceful than his character usually is.  More depth to him.

Great tension between Brian and Justin.

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 20, 2014 11:08 PM · On: Chapter 2

Loved that Emmett came through for Justin.  The charaterization of Brian holds true to form, but the 'sweetness' line didn't feel authentic.  Not something 'Brian' would say.

But I'll read on!

Reviewer: Diane (Anonymous) · Date: January 20, 2014 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 1

Loved how Emmett and Jennifer were in character.  Can't wait to read on...

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2014 08:36 AM · On: Epilogue

I loved it!!! You made me cry like hell with Michael's passing, but I understand the inevitability of it..... T_T I'm not a big fan of Michael, mind you, but I still think he didn't deserve to die..... I also felt very sorry for Ben and Debbie. Anyway, I don't know why it took me so long to read this fic, but I'm glad I did, it was beautifully written. :D Hope to read you soon in another story! Kisses!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed this. As my first multi-chaptered QAF story, it will always be very special to me. I don't think Michael deserved his fate, either, but, he did write a bit of his ending with his actions. Thankfully he made peace with everyone at the end. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! I appreciate your support so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 08:25 AM · On: Epilogue

Tada!  You did it and spectacularly too.  How nice that Brian is giving money for a grant in Michael's honor. 



Author's Response:

Thanks! Brian was such a spoiled, ruthless man to start. I think love really changed him. In the end, I think it's the only thing that ever does... but it's fun to watch him take that journey. :) 

Glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 25

Sigh.  What a wonderful ending and I can't wait to read the epilogue!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the ending. A bit of fluff never killed anyone - whether Brian would admit that or not! Haha.

Thanks for your comments. I truly appreciate your support! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 24

It was a good ending for Michael.  Almost too good.  If he had survived would he have admitted to his gambling addiction?  I suppose things could have been worse.



Author's Response:

I think Michael wrote his own ending. It was just good that he made things right with everyone in the end. Still, I know, sad for everyone that loved him. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 07:01 AM · On: Chapter 23

I want to be so mad at Michael and then he goes and does something like that.  And that last line!  So perfect.



Author's Response:

I had tears when I wrote that last line; of course, I knew what was going to happen next... but, I thought it was the place to put it. I'm glad you liked that. Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 22

I admit that Brian paying Justin's tuition was perfect.  I still don't understand why Ethan thinks that Justin would be interested in him even if he hadn't gotten involved with Brian?  Only future chapters will tell.



Author's Response:

It's quickly becoming apparent that Brian will do anything for Justin. And again, I don't think Ethan is operating under a rational mind. He clearly thinks Justin would want him if not for Brian. Much more to develop yet, though. 

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 21

Seeing how unhinged Ethan is, I worry for Brian's safety. 



Author's Response:

Yes, that could be a valid concern. It shouldn't take much of a jump for crazed Ethan to think removing his competition to be his best alternative. 

Thanks for commenting, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 01:10 AM · On: Chapter 20

Well that was interesting.  First Deb comes off blaming Brian, then when she hears the truth she does an about face.  I thought I was going to have to be peeved with her.  Ethan actually thinks he can offer Justin something?  What ever gave him that idea?  He's a shrimpy little thing with a rat on his chin. 

I know I've read this before, but it's like reading it for the first time and the suspense is ramping up.



Author's Response:

The only thing that explains why Ethan thinks he would have such a chance with Justin is that he is clearly deranged. Nothing else makes sense. You might have read it before. This was posted originally elsewhere but I had it posted here. I am having fun re-visiting this world again. 

Thanks for your comments, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 19

Ben is my hero!  He stood up for Brian and forced Mikey to do right.  But one question still remains.  How does Ethan know that Brian is taking Justin to the diner for breakfast.  It's driving me crazy.  which isn't a very far drive, more like a put.



Author's Response:

I think Ben is seeing things very clearly. You should have reached the part where they realized the apartment was bugged. I am hoping you have by now, so I don't spoil that suspense! LOL. Things should begin coming together very quickly now.

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 18

That Justin is in love with Brian is a given.  That Brian feels something for Justin is not surprising.  My question is how does Ethan know that Brian is taking Justin to the diner?  And when did Mikey finally get a concious? 



Author's Response:

Brian and Justin do seem deeply connected already. Justin is more open to love, but I think Brian will get there in the not too distant future. I'm not sure how far you are in the story, but it should be answered how Ethan knows where Justin is dining. I think Michael's conscience stems from what he could lose, and that he is clearly dealing with a mad man! 

Thanka for your comments! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 17

So Justin is expecting this to be a one time deal.  Boy is he going to be in for a surprise.  I guess Brian will be too.  Where is Dr. Alex Wilder when you need him.  Mikey is sooo in need of his services. 



Author's Response:

I think Justin is expecting the worse in regards to Brian's attention to him. I think we know he's on the verge of winning the big prize here. It just takes Brian time to come to terms with losing his heart. I'd say it's definitely in the works. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2014 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 16

I can't help thinking that Ben has got to get tired of the way Mikey falls all over Brian.  I thought it was so cute how Justin answered the phone.  Mikey strikes again, bet he wasn't happy about Justin's little spiral.  haha.  Brian and Justin's banter is terrific.



Author's Response:

Michael is definitely more pesky than usual in this 'verse. Ben deserves so much better. 

Very glad you're enjoying the story. As I read the comments, I have to think back on what happened in each chapter. I wrote this so long ago! Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2014 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 15

Things are heating up.  Chris Hobbs at the restuarant?  Mikey knows Ethan?  What other mischeif do you have planned.



Author's Response:

LOL. Much mischief seems to be running rampant here. A few ups and downs before this is finished, but I trust that it will end in a good place. Thanks for reading and your comments. It is much appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2014 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 14

Mikey is like a broken record.  Brian Kinney doesn't do love.  If he did he would be in love with me.  Blah, blah, blah.  Brain takes Justin to a nice restuarant and blows him in the bathroom!  That blows me away.



Author's Response:

Haha. We should know that a 'date' with Brian Kinney wouldn't be ordinary fare. Predatory Brian or not, all I can say is quite simply - lucky Justin!

Thanks for commenting, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2014 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 13

If Craig only knew where Justin would be wearing that suit.  lol.  Curse Mikey.  His remarks were so uncalled for.



Author's Response:

Michael is a real pain at this point. We'll have to see if that continues. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2014 11:58 PM · On: Chapter 12

Brian is so delusional.  Thinking this will only be just a fuck.  Somehow I see Justin getting help with his tuition in the very near future.  Love Emmett's reaction to finding out that Brian is taking Justin on a ... date!!!



Author's Response:

Poor Brian always stuck on his one-time only policy. He is in for a huge awakening here!  I have a feeling Brian and Justin's lives have changed for good. One of my favorite parts of writing this story was the Emmett/Justin friendship. Emmett can be such fun. :) 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2014 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 11

Boy, Michael was really on a tear wasn't he.  I love it.  It was nice of Deb, Ben and Emmett to call him on it.  Somehow date or not, I don't think Brian will get what he wants the way he wants it all this soon.



Author's Response:

Michael does have his clinging issues here. Everyone sees the truth except for him. 

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2014 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 10

Amazing phone sex.  I hope Emmett wasn't home to hear, it would have caused problems.  So Brian Kinney is going out on a date.  Will wonders never cease.



Author's Response:

I doubt phone sex would ever be the same after having it with Brian Kinney! LOL. Brian on a date is truly a remarkable thing! :) 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2014 04:02 AM · On: Chapter 9

Brian is determined to have sex with that boy one way or another.  When will he tell Justin about the success of his campaign?  I'm with Daphne on her advice, though I do love a protective Emmett.



Author's Response:

Brian does have a one-track mind regarding Justin. At times, I think he always does... but the rest will fall in place given some time. :) 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2014 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 8

I love the banter in this chapter.  Justin wants Brian but he isn't so impressed that he's falling all over himself.  I loved how Justin was able to redo the artwork, impressing Brian all the more.  If Brian thinks he can dip his wick into Justin and toss him aside, he is much mistaken, IMHO.



Author's Response:

I think Brian has discovered there is much to this boy that so beguiles him. I have a feeling that will only continue. Justin is definitely taken with Brian, but he's doing a good job - keeping his inexperience in mind - in holding his own. We'll see how long it lasts.

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: Silverfish (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2014 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi there! Just thought since this story has been chosen as story of the month (well-deserved!!) I'd say how much I love it!! It's really one of my all-time favourites out of all the stories you've written. I just read it again (like good books, you can always read stories like this again and again) and I like it just as much as I did last time - perhaps even more. I absolutely love it when Brian THINKS hes in control, but just by meeting Justin he's simply way out of his depth!! He doesn't have a chance really, poor man!! haha!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed this one. Being my first multi-chaptered QAF story - and what a long one it was - it will always remain very special to me. That it was chosen, and is still enjoyed means a great deal to me. Yes, you are so right. Only Justin can tame this savage beast. I enjoy watching the journey each time he does that.

Thanks so much for your comment. I do appreciate that! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2014 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 7

That's right tomorrow is Justin's birthday.  How nice that Jen put up extra money for his cell and insurance.  Both of which are important.  But what about health insurance?  lol. 

Now, I sense trouble in the form of Mr. Jackson.  And Justin has just walked into the tigers' lair.  Perhaps he can help with that layout?



Author's Response:

Haha. Good point. Let's hope Justin isn't prone to getting sick... although, I have a feeling there is someone that will take care of him - should the need arise. :) I have a feeling Brian is soon to discover there is much more to Justin than being beautiful! 

Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2014 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 6

Everybody is worried about Justin.  Shouldn't someone be worried about Brian?



Author's Response:

Yes, you make a very good point. I'm sure before it's finished, someone will worry about Brian too! 

:) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2014 08:52 AM · On: Chapter 5

I thought that Justin handled that very well, all considered.



Author's Response:

Yes, I have to agree. Justin did very well here. I can't imagine Justin as innocent as he is in this 'verse resisting Brian in such a level of hunter mode. Good for Justin! :) 

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: WW (Anonymous) · Date: January 07, 2014 03:10 AM · On: Epilogue

Very nice!!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2014 02:37 AM · On: Chapter 4

I don't think it's going to be that easy.  Love how Emmett is so protective.  Mikey on the other hand seems to sense a rival for Brian's affections and that even with the fact that he has Ben!



Author's Response:

Emmett is very protective of Justin in this 'verse. We'll have to see how that plays out. Michael definitely has some Brian issues here, even with Ben in his life. That could be a problem. 

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2014 10:44 PM · On: Chapter 3

Emmett is doing his best but will he prevail against a  determined Brian? 



Author's Response:

Emmett puts up a nice effort, but it may be a losing battle. :) 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2014 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 2

Something tells me that Brian is going to be the one in trouble.



Author's Response:

Haha. He could be, then again, much trouble could find its way into this one. :) 

Thanks for reading, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2014 11:57 AM · On: Chapter 1

Well it looks like Emmett was right.  Brian Kinney will be getting his own latte.  lol.



Author's Response:

Haha. His latte and a few other things too throughout! I am honored this story was chosen. It was my first multi-chaptered QAF story, so always special to me... but being written so long ago it has many mistakes. I hope everyone overlooks those and enjoys the story. :) 

Thanks for commenting. *Hugss*

Reviewer: redkitty1 (Anonymous) · Date: April 11, 2013 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 17

Phew, this was hot and romantic at the same time. I love the way you skip between Brian being Brian (aka sex mad) and then him slowly showing his change to the romantic lesbionic side:)

It set a good rhythm to the pacing of the chapter.Sometimes too much smex in a whole long chapter can seem "been there, read that" but you manage to keep it fresh through the way you balance it out. Love this AU.

Found Michael super annoying in this verse.

 



Author's Response:

I'm very glad you enjoyed this story. As my first multi-chaptered QAF story, it will always be special to me. It definitely had a lot going on... but most certainly it had the boys falling in love. I really enjoyed writing it. Thanks so much for your comment. I appreciate that so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: holly (Anonymous) · Date: February 13, 2013 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 3

Sometimes I really want to stab Brian in the aorta. Nice story so far.



Author's Response:

Brian can have his moments of arrogance - a lot in the early going of this story. Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Speedy (Anonymous) · Date: December 19, 2012 08:40 AM · On: Epilogue

Damn good story! I laughed, I cried and fell in love all over again with the guys of QAF. Thanks for an awesome story!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. This was my first multi-chaptered QAF story, so it will always remain very special to me. Thanks so much for leaving your thoughts. :)

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: July 01, 2012 02:31 PM · On: Epilogue

Great job for your first big fic. I love going back thru the older stories of my favorite authors. I love seeing how your writing has changed. Thanks for writing this one and all the others too. TAG

Author's Response:

Thank you! Phew, this one takes me back. Such a long time ago and a great labor of love. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I had such fun writing this one. Thanks for commenting! :)

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: May 08, 2012 04:23 PM · On: Epilogue

I really liked your story,I must admitted I always detested the character of mikey the child like demeaner the sulking and whineing, how could anyone want to be around that? The late night interviews and a few daytime shows Hal Sparks revealed there was much incommon with his tv character, I think the worst interview was on a radio show he was rude and clearly dislliked his many of his co-stars, I loved the show (qaf) and I love people like you who are talented enough to share your ideas in story form.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I am quite obviously not a Michael fan. I don't mind him when he's in a relationship, most particularly with Ben... but, whenever he gets with Brian or Justin - not good for me. This was my first multi chaptered QAF story, so I'm really glad it was enjoyed. Thanks so much for your comment. :)

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: March 09, 2012 10:03 PM · On: Epilogue

I fell in love with fanfiction with this one! I read it hundred times......It's like your first love you can't forget it....Above all when it was that great!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, hun. Those words mean so much to me. This story will always hold a piece of my heart. A first foray is never forgotten. Thanks so much for your comment. :)

Reviewer: ColorLet23 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 03:38 PM · On: Epilogue

I am glad to see this story finished :o) Well done indeed. I truly enjoyed reading it annd seeing where you were going with it. Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed this story. As the first multi chaptered QAF story that I had ever written, this one remains special to me. Thank you for reading & commenting! =)

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2012 06:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

i like this story very much

thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for leaving a comment. :)

Reviewer: Sasha (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2012 02:37 PM · On: Epilogue

Hey!
I loved the story. Thanks for writing it and posting.
Sasha

Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm really glad you enjoyed this story. Thanks so much for leaving a comment!! :)

Reviewer: Sab123 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2012 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 1

I read this story some time ago on an other site and I really loved it. Emmett trying to hide and protect Justin from Brian was an amazing plot idea. We knew right from the beginning that this was an almost impossible task. But what a funny and exciting reading! And for your first multi chapter story it was an amazing work. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Yes, I think so many probably read this elsewhere. I did edit this version a bit to eliminate mistakes I didn't catch the first time around... but, I didn't change the context of the story. Poor Emmett did try so hard in the beginning, but these two were fated - as they always are. I think Emmett began to see after awhile that Brian would never look at Justin as he did his standard trick. Being my first multi chaptered QAF story it will always be special to me. That it was enjoyed, and has found a few new readers means so much to me.

Thank you so much for leaving your comment, especially having had read it already. I really appreciate that. :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 25

I love this long and angsty story and it ended up so sweet thank you



Author's Response:

It was long and very angsty at times, but I had fun writing it. As my first multi chaptered QAF story it will always hold a special place in my heart. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your comments. :)

Reviewer: NATHALIE RUDE (Anonymous) · Date: January 24, 2012 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 24

TROP BELLE HISTOIRE J AI PLEURER COMME UN BEBE



Author's Response:

I know this chapter was filled with love and so much sadness. It was very difficult for me to write. I am glad you are enjoying the story, though. Thanks so much for your comment.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2012 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 23

OMG Michael came good at last! I hope he is alright otherwise Brian is going to go nuts



Author's Response:

Michael may have come forward a little too late. We'll see how it works out. I don't think the drama is over quite yet. Thanks so much for reading & commenting. :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2012 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 21

Hot chapter with just a sense of menace in the background woohoo great mic



Author's Response:

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it. Brian just can't get enough of his little blond. :) A bit more drama to unfold yet... but the end is drawing near. Thanks for reading & commenting. :)

Reviewer: Carly (Anonymous) · Date: January 19, 2012 04:06 AM · On: Chapter 21

I love this story.  Where else do you write as I noticed the previous reviewer mentioned reading this before.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm really glad you are enjoying this. My stories have been originally posted on ff.net and LiveJournal. I am working on getting everything fully updated here on MW.

I do hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Thanks so much for your comment. :)

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: January 17, 2012 10:08 PM · On: Chapter 20

Hi

I know the story, read it many times, but I can't help having a look when there is an update! Is there something wrong with me doctor?

Love this story...



Author's Response:

Hi there,

I never get tired of hearing that. Most of the time I'm not sure this one is being read since so many read this elsewhere... but, I hope for it to find a few more eyes. :)

It's very rewarding to hear when a story has been read more than once. So, thank you very much for that! And, no absolutely nothing wrong with you at all!!! :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: January 17, 2012 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 20

great story



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you are enjoying it. Thanks for your comment. :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2012 01:28 AM · On: Chapter 19

Michael is such a pussy.  Thank goodness Ben prevailed and the boys have been warned.  I shutter to think what could happen otherwise.



Author's Response:

Michael is definitely a pain in this story. Hopefully, the boys have found about the danger they could be facing in time. If not, I don't think Brian will ever forgive Michael. I think there could be a few more suprises along the way.

Thanks so much for reading & your comment. I appreciate it!! :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 17

wow that was hot 'wipes brow'. Brian is in a quandary lol what is it about his blonde boy ass he cannot let go of!!! lots of fun thanks  hugs Chris



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I thought they had enough frustration getting to this point - most especially on Brian's part. Haha. Brian does seem hooked already. Thanks so much for your comments, Chris. Always appreciated! :)

*Hugsss*

Reviewer: Taire (Anonymous) · Date: December 10, 2011 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 14

WOW!!!!  Bathroom scene was hot.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I'm glad you liked it. Thanks so much for leaving a comment. :)

Reviewer: Taire (Anonymous) · Date: December 10, 2011 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 13

All I can say is wow! I can't stand Michael.  He needs to grow up.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you are enjoying it. Yes, Michael has some issues here. He does think he's doing the right thing... but, he's mixing himself into a very bad situation. Thanks for reading & commenting.

Reviewer: ColorLet23 (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2011 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 14

Just came back to find four chapters. Yeah! Wow, Brian is really breaking his rules... Good for him. Although he is OOC, I like this side of him. Justin really dooesn't have a chance lol. Michael... well, Michael just never did get it. Keep up the good updates coming!



Author's Response:

Glad you got caught up. Yes, Brian is a bit OOC here. I generally list all of my AU's as out of character as I tend to write Brian much more jealous/possessive than was displayed in canon; although we know he did feel those things towards Justin at different times. At this point in the story I think he is breaking certain rules thinking it will get him what he wants quicker and then he can go back to the status quo. Of course, that's not likely to happen. Lol. You are quite right - Michael never quite gets it. No matter if he sees it, he still doesn't. More coming as soon as I can. Thanks so much for leaving a comment. :)

Reviewer: kayitt (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2011 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 12

I love the story, brian don't know where he's geting into hahaah



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you are enjoying it. You are so right. Brian doesn't have a clue. By the time he does realize I think it will be too late. *Grins* Thanks for reading & leaving a comment. :)

Reviewer: ColorLet23 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2011 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 10

That was HOT!



Author's Response:

Thank you. Glad you liked it. More of this coming soon. Thanks so much for your comment!! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2011 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 9

Justin's birthday started out pretty good.  Eggs, bacon, pancakes, Yum!!!!  Not to mention a gift certificate for art supplies!  My friends are never that thoughtful. :( Going to class was a bit of a let down, but spending time with Daphne was frankly the best ending to the day.  Her suggestion Rocks!  Now we have to wait for the next chapter to have Brian let Justin know how well his changes to the presention went over.  It most likely won't stop Brian from getting into Justin's pants, but Justin is a more ethical person and will probably put work before pleasure.



Author's Response:

All in all, I think Justin had a great birthday. All the important people in his life stepped up to make it so. And, ending the day with that phone call with Brian has to be icing on the cake! I do think changes are in the works for both of them. Hopefully, it will be a fun ride getting them there. Thanks so much for reading & your comments. I appreciate that! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2011 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 8

Brian looked at him incredulously. "You are telling me no? I don't fucking believe this."  LOL.  The Great Brian Kinney rejected!!!  Then there's the conflict of interest of Justin becoming an intern.  Wonder what Justin will think when he finds out!!



Author's Response:

I think we know that Brian doesn't face a lot of rejection. That had to be a shocking moment for him. Lol. Brian seems to think he has everything under control... but, will things be as simple as he plans? Thanks so much for your comment! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2011 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 7

Love, love, love Molly's gift to Justin.  Boy is Brian ever mad at his art department.  I have a feeling that Justin, being an artist and all,  is the answer to Kinnetik's current prodicament as well as Brian's obsession.



Author's Response:

How convenient for Brian that he has found an artiste extraordinaire in Justin! :) I have a feeling Justin is only going to continue to contribute to Brian's life, and work under his skin even more. Thanks for reading & leaving a comment! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2011 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 6

It looks like every one is watching out for Sunshine.  Peraonally I think Brian is the one who need someone watching out for him, afterall it's quite possible that he's falling or should I say leaping into the fire.  And the trip is going to be fantastic.



Author's Response:

As much as life seemed stacked up against Justin in the beginning, he does seem in a good place now. Brian's life does seem to have been greatly impacted by our sweet little blond. Glad you are enjoying this. Thanks so much for your comment. :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 5

You gotta love Emmett.  I'm impressed that Justin managed to refuse the Great Kinney.   lol.



Author's Response:

Haha. Emmett does try. Gotta give him points for that! Our blond is obviously stronger than most to resist such great temptation. I have the next chapter ready. I am just about to post it. Thanks so much for reading & leaving a comment. I do appreciate that!! :)

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 21, 2011 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 4

Hi there!

I read this story in another website. And It was actually the first B/J fanfiction I fell in love with. It it such a delight to reread it again and again, and again for the 100th time, but who could blame me after reading it?

I loved Emmett trying to stop the "unstoppable".As always the way you depict Brian and Justin's relationship is hot, sensual and passionate. Moreover there is something so beautiful with the way you portrayed Justin, with this mix of innocence and strength that people don't see straight away.

I'm glad others will have the opportunity to discover this story...I would discribe it as a creamy strawberry lollipop (without the dangerous chemicals of course).



Author's Response:

Hi!

I am always so thrilled to hear that no matter where it was initially read. I have had a few tell me that they fell in love with the characters in this story and that warms my heart more than anything. It only makes me want to write all the more - and, I guess that's what I did being this was my first multi chaptered project. Lol.

I think Emmett isn't brought into fanfiction enough. And, I thought a genuine friendship between him and Justin, before Brian entered the mix could be fun. This story was a huge part of me for so long. It was really hard for me to end it... but, I did because I had just started writing 'Forever in Darkness' then - so, I transferred my attachment there. And, now that I am doing a sequel to that one, I guess I couldn't let it go either. *Sigh*

I hope any new readers that discover this story enjoy it just as well. I realize so many have already read  this. But, as I was posting some of my other work I just thought it would be remiss not to include this one, as this one really defined me for such a long time. Thank you so much for your supportive and oh so generous comments. I do so appreciate that!! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2011 07:16 AM · On: Chapter 4

Poor Brian.  I don't think he knows what he's in for.  I have a feeling that Justin may not need Emmetts help as much as anyone thinks.  I could be wrong of course and I look forward to finding out - one way or another. (smile)



Author's Response:

Hmmmm, you could be very correct. :) I think Justin is so much stronger than Emmett realizes - or he does himself. Unfortunately, life has made it so for him. And, Brian might find a good many of his self imposed rules were made to be broken. We'll see about that. More coming very soon. Thanks so much for reading & commenting. :)

Reviewer: taurus 1958 (Anonymous) · Date: November 21, 2011 06:35 AM · On: Chapter 4

Bring on the other chapters. Hurry!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you are enjoying it. I hope to upload a chapter a day at least until all posted. I'm trying not to take too much time away from writing my current WIP's as I update. I will post a couple a day when I have the time. Thanks so much for reading & commenting. I appreciate that immensely! :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 21, 2011 06:09 AM · On: Chapter 4

geniale prochain chapitre



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm so glad you are enjoying it. Thanks for reading & commenting. More very soon.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 20, 2011 09:00 AM · On: Chapter 3

EXCELLENT ATTEND LA SUITE



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope to have more of this posted very soon. Thanks for leaving a comment!! :)

Reviewer: NATHALIE RUDE (Anonymous) · Date: November 20, 2011 08:35 AM · On: Chapter 2

j'adore a quand la suite



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed. I hope you continue to do so. Thanks for leaving a comment! :)

Reviewer: inabluefunk (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2011 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

I am so glad that you are posting this story in midnight whispers as well. This was one of the first stories of Brian/Justin fandom I read and has been my favorite ever since. I keep returning to it from time to time, and it was lovely to see it now, I guess it's that time again for me to read it again.

*hugs* Marla



Author's Response:

Thank you! I appreciate that so very much!! I am discovering it again as well. As I am posting it I am doing some spot editing, and hopefully cleaning up any mistakes. It was my first QAF multi chaptered fic, so I know it needs a bit of work. I hope to post a chapter every couple of days until it's all posted. I hope you enjoy reading it again. I love hearing it warrants another look. :) Thanks so much for your comment. *Hugssss*

You must login (register) to review.