Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For VICE VERSA
Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2017 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 7

Great story!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2016 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 7

What an absolutely charming story. I loved the way you reversed various bits of canon from the show. And Brian...Without masks and walls....So refreshing. Your version of this fic was rediculosly romantic. I am adding it to my favorites. Great job!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2016 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 7

What a beautiful love story and an absolute pleasure to read:-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It means the world to me to hear this.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2015 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 7

What a delightful story! The angst of QAF largely removed, hot sex, and a Brian who can get in touch with his emotions. Missy's perfect too.



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much for this sweet comment. I really appreciate that you took the time to read my fic and liked it enough to comment.

 

Sorry for the extemely late reply. I don't know how I missed seeing this until now.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 25, 2015 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 7

Lovely heartwarming story, very enjoyable



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It means so much to me that you took the time to leave this nice comment. I'm happy you liked my little angst-free B/J verse. 

Reviewer: Lucy (Anonymous) · Date: June 23, 2013 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 7

Sweet :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Jean (Anonymous) · Date: June 15, 2013 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 7

This was such a nice change, Brian and Justin without the angst.  I liked it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave this comment.  I'm very happy that you liked my little angst-free AU.   Sometimes I like my Brian and Justin uncomplicated and blissfully in love.

Reviewer: Curious George (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2013 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was a great re-read; a nice end-of-week pick-me-up!  :-)  If you're taking votes, I'd love to read a sequel!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading again. I'm happy you liked it. I'll def be doing a sequel.

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2013 07:20 AM · On: Chapter 7

That was so touching and sweet.  I have to admit, I was expecting Daphne to be accidently "offed" at some point via car accident, gun fire, etc.; it happens in so many fics.  So, to have her stay alive and all of them live in harmony was very cool.All the best!Laura

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for this sweet comment. I really appreciate it.

I actually thought about that with poor Daphne. LOL  At first, I was thinking of a way for Justin and Brian to end up raising a child together, and the logical course was for Daph to accidentally get pregnant and then contract some horrible fateful disease, or get in a car wreck or something. But about half way through writing it, I just couldn't do that to her. I'm glad they all live in harmony in the end, too.  I'm probably going to start on a sequel to this story pretty soon.

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: June 05, 2013 05:51 AM · On: Chapter 7

Great story. I'm glad Bob picked it for this month since it reminded me to read again. Thanks for writing. TAG



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Tag! Nice to know you wanted to read it again. I really appreciate your kind words.

Reviewer: ksij (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2013 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 7

aww yay finally finished the story :) been waiting since the beginning to see how it would turn out

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and leaving the comment. I really appreciate it. Hope you liked how it turned out.

Reviewer: ivylovebj (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2013 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hia292;

I have not seen you for a very long timea292;I found you post a new story here todaya281;How are you recentlya311;

I start to read your story now a281;

I just need to say hello to you firsta281;

 

Hug

 

Ivy



Author's Response:

Ivy!!!!!  It's so good to hear from you!  I've been okay. Hope you have, too. Let me know if you like the story when you read it.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2013 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 7

That was sweet and romantic... Loved it... ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Kathleen. Glad you liked my little AU.  I really appreciate the comment.

 

 

Hugs,

Linda

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2013 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 7

I love your writing.  Congratulations on the blue ribbon and being the feature story of the month.

 

Cheers



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Flossee.  I'm really honored by the blue ribbon and that they chose Vice Versa as the story of the month.  Thanks for the nice compliment - it means the world to me.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2012 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 7

I wasn't sure if I would like it when you changed things , but this was a delightful story. Fun and romantic ,good smut. perfect

Author's Response:

Thank you for this excellent review! I'm so happy that you gave it a chance and ended up liking it. It means a lot to me that you took the time to leave this sweet feedback.

Reviewer: megawords19 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2011 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 1

Brian is very ooc but I love the sexy fluff!! Thank you so much for writing.

 

 

 

.



Author's Response:

Yeah, someone had said that my Brian is more 'user-friendly' than canon Brian. I think that's a pretty good way to describe him. I wanted him to not be afraid to show his feelings or admit to loving Justin. Thank you for the nice review. I appreciate it.

Reviewer: megawords19 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2011 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

Brian is very ooc but I love the sexy fluff!! Thank you so much for writing.

 

 

 

.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the nice review. Yeah, a little more 'user friendly' Brian than canon, but Justin deserves it!

Reviewer: Sasha (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2011 05:09 AM · On: Chapter 7

Loved the story. Can't wait for the sequal! Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind review. Makes me happy to know that you loved the story. Sequel's in the works!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2011 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 7

Love this story and didn't want to see 'THE END'.  Is there a possibility of a sequel?

I'd be interested in knowing what happens about Missy's schooling.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind review. I'm happy you loved it and didn't want to see the end. Yes, there will be a sequel. I'm working on coming up with a plot for it. Missy's schooling will play a roll, definitely!

Reviewer: Stauneauge (Anonymous) · Date: November 05, 2011 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 7

I liked your story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the nice comment. Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2011 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 7

absolutely loved it - one of my new favorites - the touching wcenes made me cry - and the hot scenes...well...they were really hot! thanks

 

loving life,

Charle



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm happy that you loved it. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice comment.

Reviewer: feet526@aol.com (Anonymous) · Date: November 05, 2011 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 7

delightful.............thanks so much..................



Author's Response:

You're welcome! And thank you for commenting along the way. I really appreciate it. Gald you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: TrinTiff (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2011 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 7

Aww, I hate to see this story end!  I was so hoping Daphne would find someone to love her to make up for that asshole Matt!  :-D  It's such a great story!

Hugs, Cindy



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Cindy!   Glad you enjoyed it.  Yeah, Daphne needs someone to love her, I agree. That's probably what the sequel will be about.  Thanks for saying it's a great story, and the 5 star review...  makes me so happy!

Reviewer: taurus 1958 (Anonymous) · Date: November 03, 2011 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 6

What a great story. I like this story because Brian shows Justin nothing but love from the beginning. I am a true fan. Keep the stories rolling.



Author's Response:

Thank you for such a nice review. I'm glad you're liking it. Yeah, Brian's a lot more well adjusted in this story... not afraid to be loved or show love. I think this is my attempt to rewrite the show! Happy you're a fan. I'll be posting all my stories soon.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2011 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 2

Im glad u let Michael give in.   Sometimes I hate that he is such a troll.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I couldn't let the Mikey problem go on for too long. LOL   Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2011 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh I am so liking this.   I just hope Daphne doesnt turn into a bitch when there relationship grows.   Something tells me she is but i hope she stay true to canon



Author's Response:

Glad you're liking it!  I hope you'll read to the end, to find out if Daphne turns bitchy... LOL  (she doesn't)   Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2011 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh I am so liking this.   I just hope Daphne doesnt turn into a bitch when there relationship grows.   Something tells me she is but i hope she stay true to canon

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2011 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 6

lol keeping secrets again Brian :) Good riddance to Matt



Author's Response:

Hi! Glad you found me over here! Yeah, Matt was bad news from the start.  Thanks for commenting, and for the 5 star review! That makes me soooo happy!!

Reviewer: feet526@aol.com (Anonymous) · Date: October 30, 2011 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 5

love it, love it, love it!!!!!!!!!!!PLEASEEEEEEEEEEE think about that sequel!  Thanks. 



Author's Response:

LOL!   I'm thinking! I'm thinking!

(Thanks for commenting again.)

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2011 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

Great story!! I love how you have switched up some stuff. I always look forward to seeing updates. Brian is amazing in this he is so well balanced and Justin is a great dad! 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! It's nice to know how much you like this story. And you've hit the nail on the head, as far as Brian is concerned. I'm always sure to describe this as an AU wherever it gets posted, because of all the reverse twists, and because my Brian is so different from canon Brian. Always thinking of him as 'different', I never really had cause to find any other ways to describe him. And when I read your comment, I realized - that's it!  He's so WELL BALANCED!!  LOL   

And yes, I love Justin as a great dad!

(Hope you like the rest.)

Reviewer: feet526 (Anonymous) · Date: October 28, 2011 10:27 AM · On: Chapter 4

Loving this story.......(maybe a sequel???)  Thanksssssssssssssss!



Author's Response:

You're welcome!!   So happy you're loving this story.  Let me get the whole thing posted, and then I was kinda thinking of doing a sequel. Any ideas?

Reviewer: kim (Anonymous) · Date: October 27, 2011 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 4

Great update, love the family interaction.

 



Author's Response:

Nice to see you're still with me! Happy you liked this chapter. The family interaction was fun to write.

 

It means so much to me that you took the time to comment and let me know you like it. Thank you for that, Kim. 

Reviewer: LauraM. (Anonymous) · Date: October 27, 2011 03:59 AM · On: Chapter 3

really like your story...the idea is so cute....also love daph.

ps: Brian a virgian, justin taking his virginity...thats awsome <3



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm happy that you really like my story... and Daph!  So, you've found one of the main reverses already. That means you've found the rest of the story in my Journal, because these 4 chaps on MW haven't gotten there yet!

So that means you liked it enough to find the rest of it before it got posted here. LOL  (Makes me happy!)  Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I really appreciate that.

Reviewer: Alicia (Anonymous) · Date: October 26, 2011 12:43 PM · On: Chapter 3

i really love this story... cant wait for the update



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave a comment. I really appreciate that! It makes me very happy that you love it.

Reviewer: TrinTiff (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2011 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 3

LOVE this chapter!  Brian and Missy are adorable!  :-D

Hugs, Cindy



Author's Response:

Hi Cindy!   So happy you're loving this story. Thanks for taking the time to comment. It means a lot to me.

 

* HUGS *

Reviewer: kim (Anonymous) · Date: October 26, 2011 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 3

I love this story ..very endearing! I like ur characters dynamics, keep up the writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm happy that you like the story and what I've done with the characters. I didn't want to change them too much; just enough for this concept to work. Chapter 4 will up by the end of the day today.

Reviewer: Curious George (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, this story is showing up in the 'Complete' search, but I can only find two chapter posted here.  I look forward to reading it when all chapters are posted, but is there any way you can mark it as not complete until then?

I almost started reading it, which would have really spoiled it for me, as I (and some other readers here) only read completed fic.

Thanks.



Author's Response:

It's a completed work that's 7 chapters long. I'm going to post 1 chapter a day for 7 days. Chapter 3 just went up. I'm very sorry about mis-labeling it. I'm new to this site and have never posted anything here before, and I'm quite confused about how everything works. I listed it as complete because it's not a WIP and near the beginning I explained that I'd post one chapter a day for 7 days.

I do understand what you're saying, though. I'll try to find the place to change it's status. Wish me luck, as I've no clue where it is.

Very sorry.

Reviewer: TrinTiff (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 1

Great story! I love how you've sticked to canon and making a few changes turned it into a whole new deal!  :-D

I'm looking forward to reading the rest!

Hugs, Cindy



Author's Response:

Hi Cindy!!  So glad you found me on here, and like the story. Thank you for the nice feedback. Yeah, by reversing a few key elements it's a whole new deal, but I didn't want to stray from canon too much.

 

Happy that you're lookikng forward to reading the rest!

 

*Hugs, Linda*

Reviewer: mydogjewel (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2011 07:17 AM · On: Chapter 2

I saw in someone else's review that the whole story was on IJ, so impatient me went there and read the whole thing!  I really loved it!  I enjoyed spotting all the 'twists' on canon.  BTW, I saw  in your IJ profile that you live in LV, so I gotta say "Hi neighbor!"  I'm  on the west side, near Jones & the 95.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for liking it enough to track it down and read all of it... that makes me so happy! Yeah, the reverse twists on canon were fun to weave into the story. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment.

 

(Small world, huh? I'm not that far from where you are. Amazing that we'd meet in a global comm that loves Brian and Justin.)

Reviewer: Britinkinlor (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 1

Enjoyed the first two chapters sweetie. Glad that you've posted on here. xx

Author's Response:

Hey, Ali girl!!!   So happy you liked the first two chapters. I'm getting ready to post the third one in a few minutes.  I left you comments on your stories, too. I found them last night. One of them is quite long, asking all sorts of annoying questions... sorry!!   I was a bit frustrated at not knowing how things worked on here when I wrote it to you.  Techgirl told me how to add more than one character --- that was really making me mental!

I still don't get the beta thing. I guess no one lists their beta on this site? I did, because techgirl did so much work on my story, so I hope I didn't break some rule, or something.

Talk to you soon!  *hugs*

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2011 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 2

yup! that's where i found you.  the blue banner is to die for so precious.  there is a lot to read and see--the pictures are so wonderful, especially the one of gale with happy birthday linda written on it.  i love it



Author's Response:

It sounds like you've found both of my journals. Vice versa is only in my Insane Journal so far, so you had to have found that one, but my birthday pic of Gale with the outstretched arms is on my profile page of my Live Journal, along with a lot of other ones. Britinkinlor made it for me... she's so talented. She also made my Vice Versa banner.

 

I see that your name is also Linda... naturally you would like that pic of Gale with our name on it!!  LOL

 

Thanks again for commenting. Nice to know some people are liking my stories.

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2011 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 2

yup  that's where i found it.  the banner over there in blue is to die for!!  there is a lot of things there to read and see.  i am persistant when on a quest.



Author's Response:

YAY!!! So happy you found it nestled among all the 'blue'...  yeah, there is a lot of things I've written over there that can be found in my fic index. After I finish posting Vice Versa here, I'm going to start posting Memory Lane Is Open.  So glad you're persistent!!

Reviewer: Jean (Anonymous) · Date: October 23, 2011 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 2

I really like this story.  I'm glad to know its finished and I can read the rest next weekend.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm happy that you like it. Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I really appreciate that. Glad you'll read the entire story. 

Reviewer: mydogjewel (Anonymous) · Date: October 23, 2011 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great job - I can't wait for the next chapter.  Its totally grabbed my interest. 



Author's Response:

Happy that you liked this first chapter. I'm getting ready to post the next one shortly. Hope you'll hang in for all 7 chapters!!

And thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a comment. I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: babs (Anonymous) · Date: October 23, 2011 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 1

THIS STORY IS GOING TO BE GREAT IF THIS FIRST CHAPTER IS ANY INDICATION OF WHAT'S TO FOLLOW.  JUS BEING A DAD IS A GOOD TWIST.  INTERESTED TO SEE HOW THIS PLAYS OUT,



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much!! Jus being a dad instead of Brian is the first vice versa effect. You'll spot more as the chapters unfold. 2nd chap will be up in a few hours. Hope you like how the entire story plays out!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: October 23, 2011 04:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

i'm not very patient in waiting for chapters-so i went elsewhere and read all the chapters.  what a wonderful story-just loved it so much.



Author's Response:

LOL!!  Very resourceful to find it elsewhere. May I ask where it was? I hope it was in my Insane Journal, as it I think it looks very pretty there against the blue background. And you also get to see the icons that go with each chapter. Thank you very much for reading and taking the time to leave a comment. That means so much to me. And, of course, I'm thrilled that you loved it! Makes me want to keep writing!  &hearts;

Reviewer: ColorLet23 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2011 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 1

Okay very intrigued... Nice start :o)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!   Glad you're intrigued with the first chapter. Next chap will be up in a few hours. Hope you stick around for all 7 of them!! 

Reviewer: stellakinney (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2011 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 1

Ciao! I'm glad you are here on MW,

so many other readers will appreciate this beautiful story

Love and hugs



Author's Response:

OMG!!! It's you! So happy to see you here. Thanks for the sweet comment. I hope you're right and that other readers think it's beautiful, too.

 

*love and hugs you back!*

You must login (register) to review.