Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2020 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Loved the story!!   I was so happy to see that it Michael was the reason that Brian walked away from Justin and when he finally found out about it, the first thing he did was disown him and never speak another word to him again.    I love the relationship that Justin has with Gus and love the fact that Melanie and Lindsay (and even Brian) still think of Justin as a second father.    I'm glad that Brian and Justin finally cleared the air and figured out they are still both in love with each other and got back together again.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2017 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

I just read this story and I Like it I was very sad for Gus but he is OK and Brian and Justin together I hate Michael here! But the story is too short ! Maybe a sequel ?

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: April 29, 2016 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

A emotional, delicious ball of romantic fluff!!!!!!!!  was wonderful bedtime reading...to close my eyes and dream! Thanks xoxoxox



Author's Response:

lol - thanks - and sweet dreams!

Charle

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2016 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

I loved it too 👍

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Sorry just put on my reading glasses.....well adjusted them...and saw...THIS STORY IS OVER?????????????????????????? Seriously.....WAT DA HALLLL??????  Two words NO...WAY.  Two more words....More....Gus. Two more words......NO.....WAY....

You can't end a story with the hottest porn scene EVER and BB to boot! What about Lindsay and her shattered psyche...uhhh sorry...shattered dreams of living vicariously through Justin's art career?  What about the terrible rift of Mikey and his unfinished storyline that will no doubt end with a clock tower and a high powered rifle?

What about Debbie and Jennifer and the diner and Gus having  a relapse only to find out it s just his tonsils?  What about Britin?? (The house, not the actual couple)

3 chapters???? No way man....Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww.... MORE.... Gus.... MORE....sex..... MORE....BB...,. MORE....Deb.......  MORE.... MORE.....MORE....



Author's Response:

gosh - where do I start with this review? you certainly brought me a much needed giggle - I am so glad you gave in and read the story

the 'rosebud' reference - believe it or not - is an actual line that a friend of mine used once (think Emmett only even cuter, much more poetic, and with absolute glee when describing his latest 'top shelf encounter' which I think is a hoot)

ever since I have wanted to use it so badly...but its not exactly B/J material - rotfl - but this seemed the perfect time with Brian overcome with getting his man back, while he would never have said something so outlandish - I can truly believe he could look at the beauty of the view in front of him and think it...

not sure if the tears were more sentimental fool or dying from laughter...or a little of each...but either way it looks like the story touched you and I couldn't be more thrilled

sorry it wasn't long enough for ya - the muse was very focused - it was all about that moment

thank you so much for your great review - Charle

 

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Brian lined up his turgid member with Justin's rosebud.

Rosebud???? Rosebud? Really? I have seriously NEVER in all my years of gayopity, EVER considered another man's A-Hole a rosebud....LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL. 

I officially love this story. I have tears here. LIke seriously, tears

PS.. I know you were trying to be all romantic and bleep and that wasn't lost on me either but I just lost it at that point. You should send something in to tempations. They eat that Bulls***up with a spoon.

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Couldn't Stay Away

Wow, very good. I'm sorry,I've been putting this off

 

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: April 16, 2016 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

great story and perfect ending



Author's Response:

thank you so very much - I am so glad you liked it - and took the time to let me know.

 

Charle

Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous) · Date: April 13, 2016 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

This so deserves "Featured Story for April, 2016". I've read it so many times I can actually quote from it.

I hope you are working either on a sequel or a brand new story.



Author's Response:

lol - I have stories I read again and again - never thought one of mine would have someone lese doing it - how flattering! Haven't thought about a sequel - although you are not the first to think it ended too soon. I kind of thought them declaring their love and being reunited in the way they know best brought them full circle, and with Gus better the angst was over.

As for another story - while it is extremely slow going right now due to that pesky RL - I do have a story in progress at the moment. Hope you get a chance to check it out - and I will try to work on it as best I can.

thanks for your wonderful review

Charle

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Great story!!  Perfect ending!!!



Author's Response:

thank you so much - such kind words

so glad you liked it

Charle

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

I have read this story at least 5 times and love it more each time I read it!



Author's Response:

how wonderful - thanks for sharing - makes me feel all warm inside...lol

so glad you like it

happy reading

Charle

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

I'm doing my happy dance! Coffee and fanfiction is the perfect way to wake up...

Hugs Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

lol switch the coffee out for tea and I most heartily agree - nothing starts the day like some bj lovin'...

thanks for the love

Charle

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Everything Old Is New Again

Good for Mel, I'm glad she's being supportive... I wish the same could be said for Lindsay. And Michael, well I wish he'd get hit by a truck, or fall off a cliff...

Later Hon ~ Kathleen

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Couldn't Stay Away

I only made it half way through the chapter before I reach for a Kleenex... Tears...

Hugs ~ Kathleen

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Loved it thank you

Author's Response:

I love that you loved it!

Thanks for the encouragement.

Charle

Reviewer: Denise (Anonymous) · Date: April 03, 2016 09:16 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

I enjoyed reading this story so much that I read others from you. I was wondering if you would be updating "The Best Laid Plans soon? I can't wait to see what happens next!

Denise



Author's Response:

Wow - I am so thrilled that you like this story - and enough to make you check out other stories. I promise I am working on The Best Laid Plans, and need to beg forgiveness that it has taken so long. It's been a very rocky few months health wise, but I am slowly finding my new normal. Even so, I have been unable to write more than a very little bit at a time, but know that I am working on it. Comments like yours only make me want even more to get that next chapter up.

Thank you so much for your encouragement!

Charle

Reviewer: Jackie (Anonymous) · Date: April 03, 2016 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Great story. Great writing. Loved how Brian told off Michael who of coarse deserved even more. Happy that Gus was OK. Was so happy that Brian and Justin were back together where they should be. Any plans for a sequel to this. I would love to see them move on further in their lives. The story ended to fast so please a sequel!    



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely review. I hadn't thought about a sequel, but who knows where my muse might take me.

I am so glad you enjoyed reading this story - and appreciate your kinds words.

Charle

Reviewer: Sue (Anonymous) · Date: April 03, 2016 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

This started so sad, Gus so very ill, Brian hearing Justin pouring his heart out to Gus and Brian realizing what Michael had done. At least for the last time Micheal hurt them. This turned to pure joy to read. I just loved it and now I must read everything else you've written. As someone already wrote - get to work, starting another story we all want to read it.



Author's Response:

Ha ha - yes - the ladies certainly encouraged me to keep writing - and although I have been ill for a few months and am seriously overdue on the next chapter of The Best Laid Plans, I am working on it little by little and have more ideas floating around in my tin brain...lol. I am so happy that you liked this story. Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know.

Charle

Reviewer: Blossomlegs (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2016 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Congrats on being the feature fic for Apr .2016!  This has always been one of my favorites, since I', not or ever will be a Mikey fan.

Thanks for sharing!

JoAnn



Author's Response:

Wow - thanks. It is so very gratifying to hear that one of my stories has made a favorites list...you have no idea! Never been a Mikey fan myself - I think he did as much to make Brian feel like he has no worth as his parents did...any time Mikey doesn't get his way...Brian is an asshole. He would be nowhere without Brian - and all he gives him is crap. Sorry - rant over...lol.

So glad you liked the story - thanks for letting me know.

Charle

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2016 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

I loved reading this.  Good riddance to Michael.  



Author's Response:

Thanks - I love that you loved it...lol! And...yeah - Michael just grates on my nerves.

Charle

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2016 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Beautiful I loved it lots of angst some anti Michael and the romance

Author's Response:

Thanks. These are some of my favorite things...lol.

Glad you enjoyed it.

Charle

Reviewer: Cristina (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2016 11:38 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Wonderful story!!! Thank you <3 ^_^ 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I love that you like it, and appreciate you taking the time to let me know.

Charle

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: April 02, 2016 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Couldn't Stay Away

Congrats on your blue ribbon. You really deserved it! TAG



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tag. Still blown away by it all, and that banner...mwah...I could kiss you, it is so perfect!

Charle

Reviewer: CFC (Anonymous) · Date: April 02, 2016 05:35 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Very good!

Author's Response:

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it! It was fun to write.

Charle

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2016 05:05 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Great story.  I know I read it before but enjoyed it all over again.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! That means a lot!

Happy Reading

Charle

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Very happy to see how well this ended. 



Author's Response:

love that you enjoyed this story - it hit me one night and it just had to be written

thanks for letting me know what you think - that just makes it all so much more special

Charle

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2016 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Everything Old Is New Again

Good to see that Gus is out of the woods.  Love where Brian explained the how and why they were no longer together.  Very glad that Justin is not returning to NYC.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2016 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Couldn't Stay Away

Happy to see that Justin is still in Gus' life.  Very upset to find out that Mikey is responsible for Brian and Justin being split.  Glad to see that Brian isn't taking it lying down.

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2015 04:43 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Couldn't Stay Away

Char,

OMG. I just read this and I cried through the whole thing. Very emotional and beautiful. I just wanted to beat the shit out if Michael for what he did.

Author's Response:

hey Lorie - and thank you my friend for your kind words - any story that makes me cry becomes one of my favorites - and when it makes someone else cry as well - well then I know that I have painted a picture they can feel like I do - I could'nt get a better compliment

as for Michael - yeah - I regularly wanted to give him a swat or 12...lol...that boy just got on my nerves - if only he really knew Brian even a fraction of what he claimed, the man wouldn't have been so sure he wasn't worth loving - ugh!

so glad you liked it - I loved writing it

Charle

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2015 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

LOVED this!!! Looking forward to seeing more of your writing soon. GET TO WORK!!!

~Nichelle



Author's Response:

awww - thank you so much Nichelle - this one holds a special place in my heart so I am thrilled that you liked it - mistakes and all...lol...it still makes me tear up when I read over it

with so many views on my stories and so few responses - I lost my desire to share - and let my story ideas be for my own pleasure only - lots of plot bunnies that hop around in my head,  but no ambition to complete them and post

still - it was fun to be part of the SOS writing fest - best time I've had writing in quite some time

loving life

Charle

 

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: November 13, 2013 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

I really enjoyed this story, anytime Gus is involved it's a sweet story. Michael is always a pain in the ass, always trying to live Brian's life instead of his own a lot like Lindsey. Justin is always there for Gus, he's a lucky little boy with his dada and his Jus. Great story.



Author's Response:

thank you - this is one of my own favorites - I'm so glad you liked it, too

thanks for reading - and for reviewing - we have very similar views on the characters so I am not surprised we seem to have similar story tastes

loving life,

Charle

 

Reviewer: galenut (Anonymous) · Date: August 21, 2012 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Couldn't Stay Away

I just found this story and thought it was amazing.

Author's Response:

wow - thanks - I love that this story is still being read - it was so much fun to write and I am thrilled that you liked it

thank you for taking the time to let me know

Charle

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: June 14, 2012 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Just found this amazing little ficlet and LOVED it! After the first two chapters I was going to describe it as 'heartwarming'. But, after reading chapter 3, that warm feeling has definitely moved south! And, it's not so much 'warm' as scorchingly hot. But since I'm sitting in a public place there's not much I can do about it. I'm going to tag this as a favorite and read it again later in private. He he he! TAG

Author's Response:

ha ha ha - I love your response and couldn't be more pleased that you liked this view of life with the boys...AU style. It always makes me feel great to know that I can evoke the same responses in others that I had while writing - and each time I re-read. I hope that your private re-read is as enjoyable as you imagined...tee hee.

Thank you so much for taking the time to send your thoughts my way...it really means so much, as you well know.

BTW - welcome to MW - I have really enjoyed 'meeting' you through your own delightful stories.

loving life,

Charle

Reviewer: cricrijolie (Anonymous) · Date: May 22, 2012 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

WOW!!! I love this fic!!! Hot and so glad that Gus is alright!  Happy together again, as it should be :) Thanks and good job!!



Author's Response:

thanks - sorry I didn't respond sooner - I am not getting my email alerts

I am so gla that you liked this one - it's one of my favorites, too - I'm so happy folks are still reading it

loving life,

Charle

 

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2012 02:04 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Wonderful! I love your style of writing.
Lori

Author's Response:

thank you so much - you have really warmed my heart today - so glad you are enjoying some of my oldies - lol

Charle

Reviewer: gail (Anonymous) · Date: February 08, 2012 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

You have talent, but from your comments at the start of each chapter, you should have more confidence in it. I have read this story several times simply because of the perfect scene you displayed at the loft with that pathetic weasel (I was going to say man,but Mikey can never be described as a man).  This scene is one I have been waiting to see so man times in QAF fanfic,  Brian finally seeing his "so-called best friend" for the despicable loser and manipulative worm he is.  Good going!  My only complaint was that the story was not longer, it was going great!!!

 



Author's Response:

thank you - it warms my heart to know that folks are still reading this story - I am so silly - I still cry myself when I read the scenes with Justin and Gus before he wakes up - and I agree...Mikey is just s sniveling whiner...not attractive at all to me.

so, you see - while I may not be the most confident writer ( ha ha) - I do actually enjoy my own stories even though I am hard on myself when i find my mistakes - I wouldn't share them at all if they didn't touch my heart on some level

 

really glad you liked this one...thank you so much for taking the time to read and post - you made my day!

Charle

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: December 12, 2011 02:08 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Couldn't Stay Away

thank you for writing it

i enjoyed reading it



Author's Response:

thanks - so glad that you liked it - and appreciate that you took the time to review

loving life,

Charle

Reviewer: ColorLet23 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2011 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Glad you enjoined writing it because I enjoyed reading it :o)



Author's Response:

well - thank you so much - not only do I appreciate your kind response, but it made my day that folks are still reading this - so very glad you liked it

loving life

Charle

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2011 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Hi,


 


I did like the story.  When I read chapter 1 and had to read the


other chapters a day or so later, I had several questions that I


hoped would be answered in those later chapters.


 


First:  I thought the B/J breakup due to Michael’s


           word was really kind of flimsy.  It needed


           a much more in depth explanation.  Hopefully


           you would and you did. 


 


Second:  I hoped that by the end of the story


               Justin would be moving back to Pittsburgh


               to be with Brian.  Nice ending!


 


Sure enough, that is just what happened.  I still think that in


Chapter 1, a better explanation as to why Brian believed Michael


would have made  this a better story, even though you did


explain it in later chapters.


 


All and all, you did a terrific job and happily for me, I read this


story and I did enjoy it.


 


Thanks for writing this and sharing it with us.


 


DavidR



Author's Response:

Well David, I so look forward to your thoughtful comments! You certainly put a lot of effort into your reviews - and that is precious to me as a writer.

I am also thrilled that I seem to have covered your bucket list for this story - lol. And, while I agree that Brian believed Mikey on very flimsy grounds, I see this as very much in character for Brian. His still views himself as unworthy of being loved, and because of this, needs little evidence that it was good while it lasted, but now it's all over as he expected. He doesn't think he deserved Justin's love to begin with, and is always willing to put the needs of those he loves before everything else - and this is even more true of Justin - even though he is so often misguided in what he thinks is the right thing for those around him.

I am so glad you enjoyed this story. Take care.

loving life,

Charle

 

Reviewer: Mandy (Anonymous) · Date: August 27, 2011 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

This story was breathtakingly beautiful and hot as hell. LOL.

Thank you so much for sharing it!

Brian and Justin for sure belong together forever! ;)



Author's Response:

Mandy - I am so thrilled that you enjoyed this story. Thank you for your encouragement and kind words. My muse was present and active, and the story almost wrote itself - and then when I re-read it - I agree that it sizzles more than I thought I could ever write. How fun to have you think so as well. ~ We agree on more than that, though  - - - our boys are meant to be together - - - and in my mind - they are and always will be!

I really appreciate how willing you always are to keep me uplifted and enthusiastic about sharing my stories.

loving life,

Charle

Reviewer: Rainbow12004 (Anonymous) · Date: August 26, 2011 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

i love it



Author's Response:

Thanks - I loved writing it - and love even more hearing that you enjoyed it. I appreciate you taking the time to comment.

loving life,

Charle

Reviewer: Rainbow12004 (Anonymous) · Date: August 26, 2011 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Everything Old Is New Again

i love it

Reviewer: Rainbow12004 (Anonymous) · Date: August 26, 2011 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Couldn't Stay Away

i love it

Reviewer: NATHALIE RUDE (Anonymous) · Date: August 26, 2011 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

attend la suite, elle est superbe ton histoire a bientot



Author's Response:

Merci, je suis tellement heureux que vous l'avez aimé, et reconnaissant que vous avez pris le temps de lire et d'examen. C'est ce qui fait partager mes histoires peine.

aimant la vie,

Charle

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Couldn't Stay Away

Thanks for the story.


        I thought the confrontation in the loft between


Brian and Michael was very well written.  That had to


be difficult to write.


       I have only been able to read chapter 1 and won’t


be able to finish this story until later in the weekend. 


Just so you know, this is really good, and that is my


incentive to return to read the rest.


      Thanks for your time, and effort, and for sharing


this with us.  There are so many issues the hopefully


the next two chapters will answer.



Thanks again,


DavidR



Author's Response:

thank you so much for your thoughtful and uplifting review - I am so thrilled that you liked the first chapter - and really hope that you llike the rest as well - and that the issues are handled in a way you can appreciate

I will be away for the next few days on a much needed retreat - but will be very interested to check in on what you think when I get back late Sunday

I truly enjoy writing, and it makes it o much more fulfilling when someone else enjoys it, too

thanks for taking the time to respond

loving life,

Charle

Reviewer: Ghost Writer (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

Here goes my first ever review on this site...

Anyway, I loved this. It's an amazing story and this last chapter, HAWT!

Sort of wish there was something there about Michael being confront on what he did to Brian and Justin though.

But all in all, it's a really great story! Great job!

<3



Author's Response:

wow - I'm honored, and more than a little humbled, since I have been so preoccupied all week writing this story that I have not taken the time to let you know how much I am enjoying Fckd Up, and Stitch by Stitch - so different, yet both leave me wanting more at the end of each chapter. Can't wait for young Justin to find out what pleasure awaits him, after all the pain. And I am really looking forward to seeing how the boys deal with the issues at hand in Stitch - this will be a real challenge, can't wait to see where you go with it.

I agree that I would have loved to figure out how to give Michael his just desserts, but I really wanted the focus at the end to be just straight pleasure for our boys.

Thank you so much for your kinds words and encouragement - I appreciate it more than you know.

loving life,

Charle

Reviewer: Moonshadow Woman (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 3 - No Barriers To The Future

nice story



Author's Response:

glad you think so! thanks for taking the time to tell me so

loving life,

Charle

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: August 26, 2011 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Couldn't Stay Away

interesting chapter. i hope brian means it but michael will be back in the picture soon enough.

can they fix this?



Author's Response:

thanks - you are always so kind to post your review - I really appreciate it   - Yes Michael can really be a pain...but Brian will have the final word.

Since this was supposed to be a one-shot, I have posted all 3 chapters, let me know waht you think.

loving life,

Charle

You must login (register) to review.