; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Queer as Blood
Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 07:52 PM · On: Chapter Four: The Sweet Taste of You

Just got through with the next two chapters - had to take a break after writing the humongous latest chapter of "Paper Hearts" (ack)!  Such a great first story - I'm amazed and so impressed!  I'm totally enchanted - your ability to place yourself inside B and J is great, and despite there being a plethora of vampire Brian stories lately, you've managed to inject some freshness into this version with Justin's telepathy and Brian's hunger for him....It will be very interesting to see how Brian recoups his trust with Justin after what he almost did....and I profess ignorance over the Eric Northman name - not sure if that is an original character or a crossover from another show (sorry - don't get around much - ha!).  At any rate, I will be eagerly looking forward to the rest of your story....would love eventually to see a banner for this one - would be hot, I'm sure! 



Author's Response:

Eric Northman is a character from HBO's True Blood...I'm intermingling the characters from Qaf and True Blood together some. It's mostly a Brian/Justin story with guest appearances by Eric and other characters from the HBO hit. :) Thank you so much for reviewing. Being a new writer, it means a lot hearing one of my favorite fanfic authors saying they're impressed. :D That is enough to make me do a little happy dance. *dances cutely* :)

Reviewer: JustBeAQueen (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 06:29 PM · On: Chapter Four: The Sweet Taste of You

Forgot a rating... so here it is... a 10! Just like the other chapters... and I foresee many more! :)

 

Reviewer: JustBeAQueen (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 06:28 PM · On: Chapter Four: The Sweet Taste of You

That was hot, sweet, terrifying, romantic, wonderful, heart-stopping... did I mention: brilliant!

You can't hear this, but I'm actually singing goofily "love it!"

Can't wait for more... this is so friggin' awesome! 



Author's Response:

*lets out a HUGE breath* Thank you! I was worried about how I wrote this one...but thank you SO much for reading and enjoying! *does a cute happy dance* :D

Reviewer: JustBeAQueen (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 12:27 PM · On: Chapter Three: The Insatiable One

Awesome!! But... that's where you leave it? Not that I'm complaining too much... that was a hot, steamy and wonderful chapter... but I do so hope for more soon... :) 

And I gotta say I love the characterizations for Brian and Justin... absolutely perfect!



Author's Response:

Totally about to post another chapter...sorry about the cliffhanger though. :)

Reviewer: julimango (Anonymous) · Date: July 27, 2011 09:25 AM · On: Chapter Two: The Special One

Looovin it so far! Lookin forward to daily updates.



Author's Response:

I just posted another chapter! I hope it's enjoyable :)) Thank youu!

Reviewer: JustBeAQueen (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 08:52 AM · On: Chapter Two: The Special One

Brilliant! I LIKE IT! Kind of a Bill and Sookie, but it's Brian and Justin... and while I like Bill... Brian is so much hotter and predatory... I love it! Awesome crossover... can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you ever so! That's exactly what I was going for (I totally agree with you on the Brian part YUM) :)

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: July 27, 2011 08:49 AM · On: Chapter Two: The Special One

wow. this is a good beginning.  i take it you are new to mw.  welcome.  this is going to be a great story--so many places to go with this one.  will be waiting for updates.  good job!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! I am a newbie...but hopefully there will be more stories to be cooked up in the future :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 05:32 AM · On: Chapter Two: The Special One

Well, I just finished your first two chapters and I can say with conviction that you have nothing to be biting your nails over or feeling nervous about - I think it's great!  Well written with some hotness and humor mixed in.  Loved the line about Brian being beautiful from 'head to cock," and Debbie's nickname for Brian (vamp-boy) - ha! And the idea of Justin being able to read everyone's thought except for Brian's is very unique - I don't think I've ever read another story with that angle.  (I'm not an expert about vampires, but are they supposed to be able to see in mirrors?  Just wondering....:)

I will definitely be looking forward to the rest of your story.:)  Welcome to the site, BTW!:D  Kimberly



Author's Response:

Omg! Thank you so much Kimberly! I've been sweating bullets over this. In this fic, they can be seen in mirrors and have their photos taken. I'll probably post two more chapters tonight. And thank you from the bottom of my heart for your welcoming of me to this lovely site. BTW, I realized your screen name immediately, your fics are equally as brilliant and unique! :) Louchelle

You must login (register) to review.